Military Review

Political NGOs with American and British funding in St. Petersburg

13
The environment of Russian human rights activists is vast and diverse. But diversity in many respects remains only external. The number of human rights non-profit organizations that provide real free legal support to Russian citizens is literally buried in the swamp of NGOs, which have very little to do with real legal protection. At the same time, often (very often) the essence of the “human rights” activity of such NPOs comes down to discrediting Russia in the international arena, and the NPOs themselves are found to be (de facto) belonging to a peculiar acne rash in the form of foreign agents. Taking into account the fact that Russia is still overcoming the crisis of adolescence, this rash leaves visible marks on the face of the country.


In the list of “human rights” structures conducting specific activities in Russia, its place is held by the autonomous non-profit organization Human Rights Resourses Center (HRRC) of the city of St. Petersburg. The stated goals and objectives of this NPO are, of course, good. The HRRC website talks about what the organization does:

Provides legal assistance to NGOs and initiative groups in conducting inspections (including unscheduled) by the Justice Ministry, the prosecutor's office, and other state bodies on various issues - from violation of certain legal norms by NGOs to attempts to include NGOs in the register of foreign agents.
The structure is really trying to “secure” all sorts of NCO-foreign agents from being recognized as foreign agents.


Political NGOs with American and British funding in St. Petersburg


It's all? Not really. HRRC has a rich "human rights" history The work is structured in such a way that its permanent leader, Maria Alexandrovna Kanevskaya, together with her fellow human rights defenders, has long been entrenched in influencing public opinion by receiving grants from foreign sponsors.



The Ministry of Justice of the Russian Federation included the St. Petersburg HRRC in the list of foreign agents by publishing sources of funding for this NPO. It is noted that the main grantor of the Resource Human Rights Center, Ms. Kanevskaya, is the NED organization, the National Endowment for Democracy Foundation (USA). At one time about the activities of the NED published material in the newspaper "News".

This organization is very interesting. In the 2014 year alone, NED, which sponsored various color revolutions, sent over 10 million dollars worth of 9 million to Russian human rights advocates, increasing the funding of frankly anti-Russian projects with 16% over the past year. The nature of the activities of the American Foundation and the focus of its work can be judged at least by the fact that it is leading the NED, which launches its hands into the social and political life of the Northern capital, Nadia Duke. The person is quite famous - a teacher of Soviet and Russian history at Oxford University.



You can understand on what basis the history of the USSR and Russia, Ms. Duke, can be understood by becoming acquainted with the information that Duke is from a family with deep anti-Russian roots, who settled away from the "bloody regime" at one time. Nadi’s father — Petr (Petro) Duke (the relationship became known from the material british newspaper). Petro Duke is a representative of the Ukrainian Insurgent Army (UPA), whose name can be found, for example, in the London branch of the Union of Officers of Ukraine and the Union of Ukrainians of Great Britain.

Thus, the foreign fund NED, which is run by the daughter of a Nazi criminal of the Second World War, provides financial assistance to the St. Petersburg NGO Human Rights Resourses Center (and not only him; the press repeatedly reported on the financing of the NED Foundation “Committee of Soldiers' Mothers”, “Memorial” and others), and the Human Rights Resourses Center, in turn, “provides assistance” to Russian citizens, “faced with legal problems.”

ANO Resource Human Rights Center, receiving funding from the American Foundation, reacted painfully to the fact that the Ministry of Justice secured the status of a foreign agent for this NGO. Maria Kanevskaya burst out in an angry report with the saying title “Foreign agents”: mythical enemies and real losses of Russian society. ”

But if the organization of Maria Kanevskaya led a transparent advocacy, then why did the law on foreign agents itself raise so many questions for HRRC? After all, there are similar laws in the country from which the organization receives its main funding - in the USA. If Maria Kanevskaya forgets about it, then you need to remind:

Russia uses the positive experience of civilized, democratic states in ensuring its own security (this draft law was prepared by analogy with the US law on registration of foreign agents 1938 of the year). The law creates the conditions for openness, transparency of the functioning of NGOs with foreign participation, as well as an effective mechanism of civilian control in this area. Citizens have the right to know whose interests the organization really represents, which positions itself as a structure for the legal protection of citizens.

Without disproving the fact of receiving funds from the American NED foundation, the HRRC (St. Petersburg) declares some pressure on NGOs from the state, adding that it is allegedly “impossible to work” under such conditions. In what conditions? Is the publication of the truth that the money for human rights activities come from the United States - is it so impracticable for the “Resource Human Rights Center” conditions?
Back in January, Voice of America published the article “Human rights activists are trying to resist the pressure of the Russian authorities.”

From the material:

The director of the autonomous non-profit organization Resource Human Rights Center, Maria Kanevskaya, in turn, stated the need to seek to repeal the law itself on “foreign agents”. Kanevskaya believes that this law does not work - "because non-profit organizations do not engage in political activities." In other words, NPOs entered into the register of “foreign agents” do not participate in elections and do not fight for power.


The participants of the Resource Human Rights Center refused any discussions of the current Russian legislation, stopped criticizing it and making proposals for changes in regulatory acts, and declined to comment on this topic. “Thus, we stopped forming public opinion regarding the policies pursued in the state. That is, they tried to protect themselves in all possible ways, ”says Maria Kanevskaya.


Even from these two paragraphs of the Voice of America material it becomes clear that HRRC is used to being cunning. At first, Kanevskaya stated that NGOs not included in the list of foreign agents do not engage in political activities, and then “refused any discussion of the current Russian legislation, stopped criticizing him, (...) tried to protect themselves ...” So it means that at the time of adoption of the law NGOs after all, they were engaged in political activities, and only the law on NGO-agents revealed the political activity of the same HRRC of St. Petersburg. Opened so that Kanevskaya announced the termination of the activities of the Resource Human Rights Center. At the same time, the term “cessation of activity” can be quoted completely, as the de facto activity in a certain segment continues.

Does this mean that it is fundamentally important for HRRC activities in St. Petersburg that the Russians are not aware of the organization’s funding through a fund headed by the daughter of a Nazi criminal and directing American lobbyists' funds to artificially create the Russian political crisis? If this is important, we can say that all questions about the effectiveness of work from the point of view of real legal protection of the population of the Russian Federation "Resource Human Rights Center" are removed - with Kanevskaya and its center everything is clear ... The organization clearly worked on the principle "the one who pays the most, orders music ”And hardly kept in mind questions about the actual development of the legal system of Russia for the benefit of the development of the state and society. But she kept in mind how, receiving funds from various sources, to improve her own well-being. It is also related to the issue of the “non-commercial” activity of the organization.

Petersburg Channel Five In the program, Nicky Strizhik spoke excellently about the self-serving activities of the Resource Human Rights Center Maria Kanevskaya (material from YouTube from 19 May 2015) (from 5: 35):

Author:
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. vladimirZ
    vladimirZ 24 June 2015 06: 15 New
    +10
    Non-governmental organizations financed from abroad by various American organizations must be registered with the FSB, the prosecutor’s office, and even with the slightest violation of the laws of the Russian Federation, upholding the interests of foreign “investors”, are CLOSED.
    And the people who organized such NGOs were taken for permanent accounting and control, as agents of influence of the West and the USA, who at any moment can betray the interests of Russia.
    1. Grbear
      Grbear 24 June 2015 06: 40 New
      +8
      On the account - yes. But to close - only by decision of the court on unlawful activities (with a “wolf ticket” to the organizer). Do not drive "sponsors" underground. The rest are draconian administrative fines and control of financial flows (how much, to whom, for what purpose). Everything is civil and friendly. There are many things you can catch on this sticky tape. hi
  2. Shiva83483
    Shiva83483 24 June 2015 07: 12 New
    +6
    Drive a filthy broom, and even better restore the punishment for treason, read below, smear his forehead with green paint ... so that a bullet of infections does not bring ....
  3. Valery Valery
    Valery Valery 24 June 2015 09: 35 New
    0
    I think that gradually, we will crush all these agents!
    1. Volzhanin
      Volzhanin 24 June 2015 11: 09 New
      0
      But better immediately overnight!
      And the stench will be less - only once! And the respect of the people to the authorities will increase and human resources for the development of hard-to-reach territories will be freed.
  4. Kaluzhanin
    Kaluzhanin 24 June 2015 10: 53 New
    +4
    I've been wondering for a long time: do people who are engaged in such activities really believe that they bring good, light and prosperity to their homeland? During school time I was in camps, where directors talked about how they find funding for organizing thematic children's camps in American foundations. I am a tenth grader, what difference does it make to me where the financing of the camp is taken if I am interested in spending time there with friends. But I, a tenth grader, always had one question: Why would another state support any camps in a provincial town in faraway Russia? The principle is known - you have to pay for everything. So: how it will be necessary to work out or reimburse the funds to the funds that they allocate to the camp organizers. Honestly, I have not yet found a clear answer to this question, and this interests me even more - it means paying for this funding is beyond my understanding at the moment. Those. the reckoning for the use of the money of the American funds should be and is probably already going on, only it cannot be understood how a person is paying for it, only it can be seen from the outside how he begins to take active action against his state, and it seems to him that he is good for people. They are used, bought with money, and now they are making money work.
    1. Vladimirets
      Vladimirets 24 June 2015 16: 57 New
      +1
      Quote: Kalujanin
      Do people who engage in such activities truly believe that they bring good, light and prosperity to their homeland?

      The leadership, of course, is not going to bring anything to anyone (well, just got a salary home). Such in the war easily went to serve in the police. Around themselves, they gather an easy-to-imagine, controlled, inadequate and simply semi-criminal audience.
  5. tank64rus
    tank64rus 24 June 2015 18: 36 New
    +1
    One word is a foreign agent. Spies and traitors.
  6. ALEA IACTA EST
    ALEA IACTA EST 24 June 2015 19: 49 New
    0
    The guillotine is crying for all these ... bad people. am
  7. Strezhevchanin
    Strezhevchanin 24 June 2015 21: 34 New
    0
    For some reason, it seems to me that the Central Bank did not in vain start mowing banks and depriving licenses, because I think that Bashlyalovo comes from there, did the grantees strain? And I also remember when in the USSR there was only a ruble. Green papers were sent to us on a special flight in boxes from under Xerox.
  8. Olegater
    Olegater 24 June 2015 21: 48 New
    +2
    Dear FORUMCHANTS and those who visit the site - do not stay away and sweep this garbage out of your cities and from OUR RUSSIA. Whoever sees or hears about the activities of these reptiles do everything possible. Hurt them as much as you can; don't let the cockroaches breed and influence the minds of our people. We got the creatures.
  9. Raider
    Raider 24 June 2015 23: 03 New
    0
    Judging by the photo "... its permanent leader is Maria Aleksandrovna Kanevskaya," the selfie was taken in the toilet (tiled walls), a suitable environment for liberal "toilet flies."
  10. Raider
    Raider 24 June 2015 23: 03 New
    +2
    Judging by the photo "... its permanent leader is Maria Aleksandrovna Kanevskaya," the selfie was taken in the toilet (tiled walls), a suitable environment for liberal "toilet flies."

Политические НКО с американским и британским финансированием в Санкт-Петербурге

Среда российских правозащитников обширна и многообразна. Но многообразие во многом остаётся лишь внешним. Считанное число правозащитных некоммерческих организаций, оказывающих гражданам России реальную безвозмездную правовую поддержку, буквально утопает в болоте НКО, которые к реальной правовой защите имеют весьма отдалённое отношение. При этом часто (очень часто) суть «правозащитной» деятельности таких НКО сводится к дискредитации России на международной арене, а сами НКО оказываются уличёнными (де-факто) в принадлежности к своеобразной угревой сыпи в виде иноагентов. При учёте того факта, что Россия всё ещё преодолевает кризис подросткового возраста, сыпь эта оставляет видимые следы на лице страны.

В списке «правозащитных» структур, ведущих специфическую деятельность в России, своё место у автономной некоммерческой организации «Ресурсный правозащитный центр» (Human Rights Resourses Center – HRRC) города Санкт-Петербурга. Заявленные цели и задачи этой НКО, конечно же, благие. Сайт HRRC рассказывает о том, чем занимается организация:

Оказывает правовую помощь НКО и инициативным группам при проведении проверок (в том числе внеплановых) Минюста, прокуратуры, иных государственных органов по разным вопросам – от нарушения НКО отдельных норм закона до попыток включения НКО в реестр иностранных агентов.
Структура действительно старается «обезопасить» разного рода НКО-иностранных агентов от того, чтобы те признавались именно иностранными агентами.



Политические НКО с американским и британским финансированием в Санкт-Петербурге


Это всё? Не совсем. У HRRC с богатой «правозащитной» историей работа построена таким образом, что её бессменный руководитель Мария Александровна Каневская вместе со своими соратниками-«правозащитниками» давно закрепилась на почве оказания влияния на общественное мнение посредством получение грантов от зарубежных спонсоров.

Политические НКО с американским и британским финансированием в Санкт-Петербурге


Министерство юстиции Российской Федерации включило питерский HRRC в список иностранных агентов, опубликовав источники финансирования этого НКО. Отмечается, что главным грантодателем «Ресурсного правозащитного центра» г-жи Каневской является организация NED - «Национальный фонд поддержки демократии» (National Endowment for Democracy) (США). В своё время о деятельности NED выходил материал в газете «Известия».

Организация эта весьма интересна. В одном лишь 2014 году NED, который засветился на спонсировании разного рода "цветных революций", направил российским грантоедами-«правозащитникам» более 9 миллионов долларов, увеличив на 16% по сравнению с 2013 годом финансирование откровенно антироссийских проектов с явным налётом политики. О характере деятельности американского фонда и направленности его работы можно судить хотя бы по тому, что руководит NED, запускающим руки в общественно-политическую жизнь Северной столицы, Надя Дюк. Персона достаточно известная – преподаватель советской и российской истории в Оксфордском университете.

Политические НКО с американским и британским финансированием в Санкт-Петербурге


О том, на какой базе история СССР и России г-жой Дюк преподаётся, можно понять, познакомившись с информацией о том, что Дюк из семьи с глубокими антироссийскими корнями, обосновавшейся в своё время подальше от «кровавого режима». Отец Нади – Пётр (Петро) Дюк (о родстве стало известно из материала британской газеты). Петро Дюк – представитель Украинской повстанческой армии (УПА), имя которого можно найти, например, в лондонском отделении «Союза офицеров Украины и Союза украинцев Великобритании».

Таким образом, иностранный фонд NED, которым руководит дочь нацистского преступника времён Второй мировой войны, оказывает финансовую помощь питерскому НКО Human Rights Resourses Center (и не только ему; в прессе неоднократно сообщалось о финансировании фондом NED «Комитета солдатских матерей», «Мемориала» и др.), а Human Rights Resourses Center в свою очередь «оказывает помощь» российским гражданам, «столкнувшимся с правовыми проблемами».

АНО "Ресурсный правозащитный центр", получая финансирование от американского фонда, болезненно отреагировал на то, что Минюст закрепил за этим НКО статус иностранного агента. Мария Каневская разразилась гневным докладом с говорящим названием «Иностранные агенты»: мифические враги и реальные потери российского общества».

Но если бы организация Марии Каневской вела прозрачную правозащитную деятельность, то почему же сам закон об иностранных агентах вызывает у HRRC столько вопросов? Ведь аналогичные законы есть и в той стране, откуда организация получает основное своё финансирование – в США. Если Мария Каневская об этом забывает, то нужно напомнить:

Россия использует положительный опыт цивилизованных, демократических государств в вопросах обеспечения собственной безопасности (данный проект закона подготовлен по аналогии с законом США от 1938 года «О регистрации иностранных агентов»). Закон создаёт условия открытости, прозрачности функционирования НКО с иностранным участием, а также действенный механизм гражданского контроля в данной сфере. Граждане имеют право знать о том, чьи интересы реально представляет организация, которая позиционирует себя как структура по правовой защите граждан.

Не опровергая факта получения средств от американского фонда NED, в HRRC (Санкт-Петербург) заявляют о неком давлении на НКО со стороны государства, добавляя, что якобы в таких условиях «невозможно работать». В каких условиях? Неужели публикация правды о том, что деньги на правозащитную деятельность приходят из Соединённых Штатов – это настолько невыполнимые для «Ресурсного правозащитного центра» условия?
Ещё в январе «Голос Америки» опубликовал материал «Правозащитники пытаются противостоять давлению российских властей».

Из материала:

Директор автономной некоммерческой организации «Ресурсный правозащитный центр» Мария Каневская, в свою очередь, заявила о необходимости добиваться отмены самого закона об «иностранных агентах». Каневская считает, что данный закон не работает – «потому что некоммерческие организации не занимаются политической деятельностью». Иными словами, НКО, внесенные в реестр «иностранных агентов», не участвуют в выборах и не борются за власть.


Участники «Ресурсного правозащитного центра» отказались от любых обсуждений действующего российского законодательства, перестали его критиковать и вносить предложения по изменениям нормативных актов и уклонились от любых комментариев на эту тему. «Тем самым мы прекратили формировать общественное мнение относительно проводимой в государстве политики. То есть, попытались обезопасить себя всеми возможными способами», – утверждает Мария Каневская.


Даже из этих двух абзацев материала «Голоса Америки» становится понятно, что в HRRC привыкли лукавить. Сначала Каневская заявила, что НКО, внесённые в список иноагентов, политической деятельностью не занимаются, а потом – «отказались от любых обсуждений действующего российского законодательства, перестали его критиковать, (…) попытались обезопасить себя…» Так значит, что на момент принятия закона НКО политической деятельностью всё-таки занимались, и лишь закон о НКО-иноагентах вскрыл политактивность того же HRRC Санкт-Петербурга. Вскрыл так, что Каневская объявила о прекращении деятельности «Ресурсного правозащитного центра». При этом термин «прекращение деятельности» вполне можно брать в кавычки, так как де-факто деятельность в определённом сегменте продолжается.

Значит ли это, что для деятельности HRRC в Санкт-Петербурге принципиально важно, чтобы россияне не были в курсе финансирования организации через фонд, возглавляемый дочерью нацистского преступника, и направляющий средства американских лоббистов на искусственное создания российского политического кризиса? Если это важно, можно говорить, что все вопросы об эффективности работы с точки зрения реальной правовой защиты населения РФ «Ресурсным правозащитным центром» снимаются - с Каневской и её центром всё понятно… Организация явно работала по принципу «кто больше платит, тот и заказывает музыку», и вряд ли держала в уме вопросы о действительном развитии правовой системы России во благо развития государства и общества. Зато держала в уме то, как, получая средства из разных источников, поправлять своё собственное благосостояние. Это ещё и к вопросу о "некоммерческой" деятельности организации.

Петербургский «Пятый канал» в программе Ники Стрижак отлично рассказал о корыстной деятельности «Ресурсного правозащитного центра» Марии Каневской (материал из YouTube от 19 мая 2015 года) (с 5:35):

Автор: Истомин Олег


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 13
  1. vladimirZ 24 июня 2015 06:15
    НКО, финансируемые из-за рубежа, различными американскими организациями в обязательном порядке должны быть взяты на учет в ФСБ, прокуратуре, и при малейшем нарушении законодательства РФ, отстаивании интересов заграничных "инвесторов", ЗАКРЫТЫ.
    А люди, организовавшие подобные НКО, взяты на постоянный учет и контроль, как агенты влияния Запада и США, которые в любой момент могут предать интересы России.
    1. GrBear 24 июня 2015 06:40
      На учет — это да. Но закрывать — только по решению суда о противоправной деятельности ( с "волчьим билетом" организатору). Не стоит загонять "спонсоров" в подполье. В остальном — драконовские административные штрафы и контроль финансовых потоков (сколько, кому, на какие цели). Всё цивильно и доброжелательно. На эту "липкую ленту" много чего можно ловить. hi
  2. Shiva83483 24 июня 2015 07:12
    Гнать поганой метлой, а еще лучше восстановит наказание за измену Родине-читай ниже, лоб зеленкой мазать...чтоб пуля инфекций не занесла....
  3. валерий валерий 24 июня 2015 09:35
    Думаю, что постепенно, задавим мы всех этих агентов!
    1. Волжанин 24 июня 2015 11:09
      Но лучше сразу в одночасье!
      И вони будет меньше - всего один раз! И уважение народа властюкам прибавится и людские ресурсы для освоения труднодоступных территорий высвободятся.
  4. Калужанин 24 июня 2015 10:53
    Вот мне давно интересно: люди которые занимаются подобной деятельностью правда верят в то, что они несут добро, свет и процветание своей Родине? В школьное время был в лагерях, где директора рассказывали о том, как они находят финансирование для организации тематических детских лагерей в американских фондах. Я десятиклассник, какая мне разница где берется финансирование лагеря, если мне интересно проводить там время с друзьями. Но у меня - десятиклассника всегда возникал один вопрос: Зачем другому государству поддерживать какие-то лагеря в провинциальном городе в далекой России? Известен принцип - за все надо платить. Так вот: каким образом надо будет отработать или возместить денежные средства фондам, которые они выделяют организаторам лагерей. Честно сказать я на этот вопрос пока четкого ответа не нашел, а это меня интересует еще больше - значит расплата за это финансирование находиться за гранью моего понимания в данный момент. Т.е. расплата за пользованием деньгами американских фондов должна быть и возможно уже идет, только осознать каким образом человек расплачивается за это не может, только со стороны видно как он начинает вести активные действия против своего государства, а ему кажется, что он несет добро людям. Их используют, купили деньгами, а теперь заставляют деньги отрабатывать.
    1. Владимирец 24 июня 2015 16:57
      Цитата: Калужанин
      люди которые занимаются подобной деятельностью правда верят в то, что они несут добро, свет и процветание своей Родине?

      Руководство, естественно, и не собирается никому ничего нести (ну только что зарплату домой). Такие в войну легко шли служить в полицаи. Вокруг себя они собирают легковнушаемую, управляемую, неадекватную и просто полукриминальную публику.
  5. tank64rus 24 июня 2015 18:36
    Одно слово-иностранный агент. Шпионы и предатели.
  6. ALEA IACTA EST 24 июня 2015 19:49
    Гильотина плачет по всем этим... нехорошим людям. am
  7. Стрежевчанин 24 июня 2015 21:34
    Мне почему-то кажется что ЦБ не зря начал косить банки и лишать лицензий, ведь думается мне что башлялово происходит именно оттуда, грантополучатели напряглись? А ещё я помню, когда в СССР был только рубль нам зеленые бумажки спец рейсом в коробках из под ксерокса присылали.
  8. Olegater 24 июня 2015 21:48
    Уважаемые ФОРУМЧАНЕ и те кто посещает сайт - не оставайтесь в стороне и выметайте этот мусор из своих городов и из НАШЕЙ РОССИИ. Кто увидит или услышит о деятельности этих гадов делайте все возможное. Вредите им как можете не позволяйте тараканам расплодиться и влиять на умы наших людей. Достали твари.
  9. Рейдер 24 июня 2015 23:03
    Судя по фото "...её бессменный руководитель Мария Александровна Каневская" , селфи сделано в туалете (кафель нас стенах), подходящая среда для либеральных "туалетных мух".
  10. Рейдер 24 июня 2015 23:03
    Судя по фото "...её бессменный руководитель Мария Александровна Каневская" , селфи сделано в туалете (кафель нас стенах), подходящая среда для либеральных "туалетных мух".

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня