Latest T-55 Russia

The last "fifty-fifths" were removed from combat duty only a year ago. The brilliant tank, the brilliant designer Leonid Kartsev, was adopted on the eve of Victory Day - May 8, 1958, and for more than 50 years, faithfully served the Fatherland. Latest Russian Tanks T-55 were taken out for disposal from the islands of the Kuril ridge. About this photo report of a professional Siberian photographer Shapran:
The ship goes to the islands and collects weapons. Our weapons. Ammunition and equipment are sent to the mainland and new ones are brought in to replace them. Looking at the multi-ton fighting vehicles, which in a couple of months will get to be melted down is painful and offensive. Giving into private hands of military vehicles will probably not be soon. But, honestly, the first technique that I would get for traveling in the tundra and mountains, or simply - I would drive around the village - it would be a TANK. The shooting was made on the instructions of the Russian Geo on the island of Kunashir.


Autumn 2010 Kunashir Island
Pacific beach

Latest T-55 Russia


















































In general, for the defense of our Far Eastern islands, the T-55, I believe that it was perfect - the powerful 100mm rifled gun, the D-10Т2С, had a good high-explosive fragmentation projectile, fired at good distances and more precisely than modern smooth bats. Equipped with a laser range finder, they were the perfect "killers" of enemy landing craft. At the same time, they had a sufficient level of protection, quite adequate for a given theater of operations, and mobility. As you can see, in spite of its unattractive appearance - all cars are on the move. This is facilitated by unpretentious service and excellent reliability. All the machines in the so-called "atomic" performance of the late production series of the Omsk plant - they have enhanced protection against weapons of mass destruction - very important in the light of the events at Fukushima ... The main thing is that the T-55 tanks were provided with a fleet of auxiliary and engineering machines on a single unified platform - what is fashionable now, in 1950, it was just logical. In the photo, in addition to the tanks proper, we see the MTU-20 bridge laying machine and the BTS-4 tractor. In the modern Russian Army there are no more bridge laying systems - the MTU-72 and MTU-90 bridges developed on the chassis of the T-72 and T-90 tanks have remained in single copies (at the request of the "friends" from NATO, Mishka-tagged turned off the newly started release of the MTU -72, and the army of the Russian Federation already did not care about them). Also in the modern army of Russia there is a shortage of repair and evacuation vehicles - late with the release of the BREM-1, we could not fill them with sufficient numbers of Ground Forces - therefore, even now, in units equipped with T-72 and T-80 tanks , the BTS-4 tractors created on the basis of T-54 / 55 / 62 regularly serve. Russia bid farewell to the T-55, but these tanks are still very popular in many countries - now we can see them in reports from the same rebellious Libya. It seems that T-55 will not leave the scene in Africa, South America and Southeast Asia for a long time.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

21 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Lexx 22 October 2011 09: 27 New
    • 8
    • 0
    +8
    It would be better if they were turned into bunkers
    1. Insurgent
      Insurgent 22 October 2011 11: 29 New
      • 3
      • 0
      +3
      It would be better to remake it in Israel like Israel and security would be good
      1. Lexx 22 October 2011 12: 19 New
        • 2
        • 0
        +2
        It is better to remodel the well-protected infantry fighting vehicles released after the BTT and T-72 reduction. Although it’s better to do it from scratch anyway
      2. slan
        slan 22 October 2011 17: 03 New
        • 1
        • 0
        +1
        An armored troop carrier on the go to support you will go broke. But the pillbox for coastal defense is really beautiful, and mobile.
        1. kesa1111
          kesa1111 22 October 2011 18: 39 New
          • 0
          • 0
          0
          Where are such pillboxes promising? Kuril Islands?
          1. Volkhov
            Volkhov 22 October 2011 19: 15 New
            • 1
            • 0
            +1
            Libya, then everywhere.
  2. kotmster
    kotmster 22 October 2011 10: 00 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    I agree, but the ideology of the bunkers is already outdated ... it will always be known where this bunker is and when they land, they will be destroyed by the first targeted strikes ... but what about replacing the new tanks in the Kuril Islands?
    1. Esso 22 October 2011 11: 47 New
      • 2
      • 0
      +2
      I know that T-80s have already been transferred there this year
  3. Owl
    Owl 22 October 2011 11: 19 New
    • 10
    • 0
    +10
    At present, the weapon system on the T-55 can only be claimed in a “mountainous and wooded area” (vertical gun pointing angle of up to +30 degrees, the presence of HE shells), while refining the base (economy, ergonomics), tanks could use in the North Caucasus region. But unfortunately, we are in words for saving, for frugality, and in deeds decisions are made by those citizens who do not care about EVERYTHING.
    1. sirToad
      sirToad 22 October 2011 11: 31 New
      • 2
      • 0
      +2
      in ZakVO T-55 was in no hurry to change to the 72nd for this very reason - more suitable for mountains.
  4. Volkhov
    Volkhov 22 October 2011 14: 35 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    And where are the new ones to replace and why is the ship foreign - the PNS ruined the first shipments?
    1. Foamas 22 October 2011 14: 54 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      So see, the first batch. (filming October 2010) winked
      1. Volkhov
        Volkhov 22 October 2011 16: 10 New
        • 1
        • 0
        +1
        The first batch was from Kamchatka. Light is darkness.
  5. SL.Kocegar
    SL.Kocegar 22 October 2011 15: 55 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    I don’t know about the 55th, but the year before last, I saw a whole train of 34-85, somewhere they were
  6. Glenn witcher 22 October 2011 16: 27 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Hopefully, for museums and for monuments a dozen or two have been postponed?
  7. axmetoff.timur
    axmetoff.timur 22 October 2011 21: 18 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    and not an article, all the way to T-62 for a long time for disposal, and T-64 after
  8. Greyfox 22 October 2011 22: 26 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Mention that
    at the request of "friends" from NATO, the Mishka-labeled rolled up the newly launched MTU-72
    makes a fool of the author. So I see the negotiations where they agree on the levels of nuclear weapons and a separate clause "the USSR stops production of MTU-72", because these weapons are terrible and scary NATO (in short, scary)
  9. Denis 23 October 2011 05: 29 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    It will probably not be yet soon to give military vehicles privately. But, honestly, the first technique that I would acquire for traveling along the tundra and mountains, or just drive around the village, would be TANK

    the report is excellent, but as always love does not allow to be objective
    this is how much fuel is needed, and it’s a pity the tundra
  10. SIA
    SIA 23 October 2011 05: 42 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Such great cars, and re-melting. What do they think, what do they think in the Ministry of Defense?
    1. slan
      slan 23 October 2011 14: 21 New
      • 4
      • 0
      +4
      I think I’m not much mistaken if I assume that the brother-in-law Perdyukova is engaged in the “utilization” of the T-55, and the Moscow Region and the state not only do not receive money for scrap metal, but also pay a lot for such “services”. The tank weighs 36 tons, the scrap metal in it is two to three hundred thousand rubles. The nearest metallurgical plant for thousands of kilometers, you need to charter a vessel with a crew, load, unload, then on the railway. the platform is the same, in addition, it is necessary to cut the tank, and this is not the body of a Zhigulenka .. But these tanks are not useless, in fact, at the place of deployment and maintaining them in the ranks does not require a lot of money. Ammunition, again, is not a problem, but also to dispose of shells.
  11. Siberian
    Siberian 23 October 2011 14: 06 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    In the tundra, he (the author on T-55) would sit on the "belly" on the first meters of the path. I went through this during my service on Sakhalin. This is a tank! It has 36 tons of weight ... What is the tundra? Only on hard ground and on the road! This is about any tank. And, in principle, 55 is a good car. For conducting anti-landing defense on the islands is suitable exclusively.
    1. slan
      slan 23 October 2011 14: 32 New
      • 6
      • 0
      +6
      Quote: Siberian
      For conducting anti-landing defense on the islands is suitable exclusively.

      Exactly.
      And just mass, and not high-tech, decides a lot with the current level of development of intelligence and precision weapons. The positions of a dozen or another T-90 can be tracked from the satellite and destroyed in the first hours by guided projectiles, but when the projectile is more expensive than the target and there are many targets, neither space or any other reconnaissance can track them, it’s naive to count on the effectiveness of the attack .
  12. NickitaDembelnulsa
    NickitaDembelnulsa 11 December 2011 13: 47 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    And now the tank is officially retired, a good car, but already outdated ...
  13. Vladimir1155 18 October 2017 22: 26 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    So you need to remake the T55 into tractors
  14. 236 BTR 28 October 2017 15: 32 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Yes, I buried them on the tower and hi stand, so you can do the brahmaputra with them so that the enemy will remember and hiccup for a long time, it's a pity the technique

Последние Т-55 России

Последние "пятьдесят пятые" были сняты с боевого дежурства всего лишь год назад. Гениальный танк, гениального конструктора Леонида Карцева, был принят на вооружение на кануне Дня Победы - 8 мая 1958 года, и в течении более 50 лет верой и правдой служил Отечеству. Последние российские танки Т-55 были вывезены на утилизацию с островов Курильской гряды. Об этом фоторепортаж профессионального сибирского фотографа Shapran:
Корабль ходит по островам и собирает вооружение. Наше вооружение. Боеприпасы и техника отправляются на материк и на смену им привозят новые. Смотреть на многотонные боевые машины, которые через пару месяцев попадут на переплавку - больно и обидно. Отдавать в частные руки военные машины будут наверное еще нескоро. Но, честное слово, первой техникой, которой обзавелся бы для путешествий по тундре и горам или просто - по деревне гонял бы - был бы ТАНК. Съемка производилась по заданию российского Geo на острове Кунашире.

Осень 2010 г остров кунашир
Пляж на тихоокеанском побережье


Последние Т-55 России


Последние Т-55 России


Последние Т-55 России


Последние Т-55 России


Последние Т-55 России


Последние Т-55 России


Последние Т-55 России


Последние Т-55 России


Последние Т-55 России


Последние Т-55 России


Последние Т-55 России


Последние Т-55 России


Последние Т-55 России


Последние Т-55 России


Последние Т-55 России


Последние Т-55 России


Последние Т-55 России


Последние Т-55 России


Последние Т-55 России


Последние Т-55 России


Последние Т-55 России


Последние Т-55 России


Последние Т-55 России


Последние Т-55 России


Последние Т-55 России


Вообще для обороны наших Дальневосточных островов Т-55, считаю, что был идеален - мощная нарезная 100мм пушка Д-10Т2С имела хороший осколочно-фугасный снаряд, била на хорошие дистанции и при том точнее чем современные "гладкостволки". Оснащенные лазерным дальномером, они были идеальными "убийцами" вражеских десантно-высадочных средств. При этом обладали достаточным уровнем защиты, вполне адекватным для данного ТВД, и подвижностью. Как видим, не смотря на свой малопривлекательный внешний вид - все машины находятся на ходу. Этому способствует неприхотливость в обслуживании и потрясающая надежность. Все машины в так называемом "атомном" исполнении поздних серий выпуска омского завода - на них усилена защита от ОМП - весьма актуально в свете событий на Фукусиме... Главное, танки Т-55 были обеспечены парком вспомогательных и инженерных машин на единой унифицированной платформе - что нынче модно, в 1950-е годы было просто логично. На фото кроме собственно танков мы видим мостоукладчик МТУ-20 и тягач БТС-4. В современной Российской Армии больше мостоукладчиков нет - разработанные на шасси танков Т-72 и Т-90 мосты МТУ-72 и МТУ-90 так и остались в единичных экземплярах (по просьбе "друзей" из НАТО Мишка-меченный свернул только что начатый выпуск МТУ-72, а армии РФ уже и дела до них не было). Так же в современной армии России наблюдается дефицит ремонтно-эвакуационных средств - запоздав с выпуском БРЭМ-1, мы так и не смогли наполнить ими в достаточном количестве Сухопутные войска - потому да же сейчас, в частях укомплектованных танками типа Т-72 и Т-80, исправно служат тягачи БТС-4 созданные на базе Т-54/55/62. Россия распрощалась с Т-55, но эти танки по прежнему весьма популярны во многих странах - сейчас мы можем их наблюдать в репортажах из той же мятежной Ливии. Думается, что Т-55 еще долго не сойдет со сцены в Африке, Южной Америке и Юго-Восточной Азии.
Первоисточник: http://gurkhan.blogspot.com/2011/10/55.html


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 19
  1. Lexx 22 октября 2011 09:27
    Лучше бы их превратили в ДОТы
    1. Инсургент 22 октября 2011 11:29
      Уж лучьше переделать в бтр как израиль и защещенность хорошая была бы
      Инсургент
      1. Lexx 22 октября 2011 12:19
        В хорошо защищенные БМП лучше переделывать, высвободившиеся после сокращения БТТ, Т-72. Хотя лучше все равно делать с нуля
      2. slan 22 октября 2011 17:03
        БТР такой на ходу поддерживать разоришься. А вот дот для береговой обороны действительно прекрасный, причем передвижной.
        slan
        1. kesa1111 22 октября 2011 18:39
          Где перспективны такие доты? Курилы ?
          kesa1111
          1. Волхов 22 октября 2011 19:15
            Ливия, далее везде.
            Волхов
  2. kotmster 22 октября 2011 10:00
    Согласен, но сама идеология дотов уже устарела... всегда будет известно где стоит этот дот и при высадке их уничтожат первыми точечными ударами... а что на счёт замены новыми танками на Курилах?
    kotmster
    1. Esso 22 октября 2011 11:47
      Знаю что туда уже перебросили в этом году Т-80
  3. Филин 22 октября 2011 11:19
    В настоящее время комплекс вооружения, стоящий на Т-55, может быть востребован только в "горно-лесистой местности" (вертикальный угол наведения орудия до +30 градусов, наличие ОФ снаряда), при доработке базы (экономичность, эргономика) танки можно было бы использовать в Северо-Кавказском регионе. Но к сожалению, мы на словах за экономию, за бережливость, а на делах решения принимают те граждане, которым на ВСЁ наплевать.
    1. sirToad 22 октября 2011 11:31
      в ЗакВо Т-55 не торопились менять на 72-е по этой самой причине - больше подходит для гор.
      sirToad
  4. Волхов 22 октября 2011 14:35
    А где новые на замену и почему корабль иностранный - ПНС угробило первые партии?
    Волхов
    1. FoMaS 22 октября 2011 14:54
      Так видать, первая партия. (съёмка-октябрь 2010г.) winked
      1. Волхов 22 октября 2011 16:10
        Первая партия была с Камчатки. Свет - это тьма.
        Волхов
  5. SL.Kocegar 22 октября 2011 15:55
    не знаю про 55-е но в позапрошлом году,целый эшелон 34-85 видел,гдето-же они были
    SL.Kocegar
  6. Glenn Witcher 22 октября 2011 16:27
    Надеюсь, для музеев и для памятников отложили десяток-другой?
  7. axmetoff.timur 22 октября 2011 21:18
    а не статья, все вплоть до Т-62 давно на утилизацию, и Т-64 следом
    axmetoff.timur
  8. Greyfox 22 октября 2011 22:26
    Упоминание о том,что
    по просьбе "друзей" из НАТО Мишка-меченный свернул только что начатый выпуск МТУ-72
    делает из автора дурака.Так и вижу переговоры,где договариваются об уровнях ядерного вооружения и отдельным пунктом "СССР прекращает выпуск МТУ-72",ибо оружие сие страшное и НАТО пугает (короче ужоснах)
  9. Денис 23 октября 2011 05:29
    Отдавать в частные руки военные машины будут наверное еще нескоро. Но, честное слово, первой техникой, которой обзавелся бы для путешествий по тундре и горам или просто - по деревне гонял бы - был бы ТАНК

    репортаж отличный,но как всегда любовь не дает быть объективным
    это сколько же топлива надо,да и тундру жалко
  10. SVV 23 октября 2011 05:42
    Такие отличные машины, и в переплавку. Как думают, чем думают в Мин.обороны?
    SVV
    1. slan 23 октября 2011 14:21
      Думаю, не сильно ошибусь, если предположу, что "утилизацией" Т-55 занимается фирма шурина Пердюкова, а МО и государство не только денег за металлолом не получает, но и платит немало за подобные "услуги". Танк весит 36 тонн, металлолома в нем на две- три сотни тысяч рублей. Ближайший металлургический комбинат за тысячи километров, нужно зафрахтовать судно с командой, погрузить, разгрузить, затем на ж.д. платформу то же самое, кроме того, танк порезать надо, а это не кузов жигуленка.. А ведь танки эти небесполезны могут быть в самом деле по месту дислокации и поддержание их в строю больших денег не требует. Боекомплект, опять же- не проблема, а так еще снаряды утилизировать.
      slan
  11. Сибиряк 23 октября 2011 14:06
    В тундре он (автор на Т-55) сел бы на "брюхо" на первых же метрах пути. Я во время службы на Сахалине это проходил. Это же танк! В нем 36 тонн веса... Какая тундра? Только по твёрдым грунтам и по дорогам! Это про любой танк. А, в принципе, 55-ка - хорошая машина. Для ведения противодесантной обороны на островах подходит исключительно.
    Сибиряк
    1. slan 23 октября 2011 14:32
      Цитата: Сибиряк
      Для ведения противодесантной обороны на островах подходит исключительно.

      Именно.
      И как раз массовость, а не высокотехнологичность многое решает при современном уровне развития средств разведки и высокоточного оружия. Позиции десятка- другого Т-90 можно отследить со спутника и в первые часы уничтожить управляемыми снарядами, а вот когда снаряд стоит дороже цели, а целей много и ни космическая, ни любая другая разведка за ними уследить не в состоянии, на результативность нападения рассчитывать наивно.
      slan
  12. NickitaDembelnulsa 11 декабря 2011 13:47
    А теперь танк сняли с вооружения официально, хорошая машина, но устаревшая уже...
    NickitaDembelnulsa

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня