Military Review

"And look at the questions broader ..."

15
"And look at the questions broader ..."It is unlikely that the bully Fedya from the film thought that his phrase could be applied to the international politics of the beginning of the 21st century. The United States missile defense theme has already reached the point where it will finally get tired of everything. And conversations on it, it seems, will not end soon: Russia, as before, demands guarantees that this system is not directed against it, and the United States, in turn, is in no hurry to give guarantees. Even more, the new US ambassador to Russia, M. McFaul, speaking in the US Senate, said directly that in words Washington would promise not to affect its missile defense, but would not give legal guarantees.

And what about Russia? First of all, everyone remembered the promise of our President D. Medvedev to deploy tactical missiles near Kaliningrad. At the same time, it was rather a hint to Eastern European countries to which the States offered to participate in Euro-Atlantic missile defense. In other words, Medvedev hinted: agree to take American missiles - let's aim at you. I do not like?

And here is a new twist on missile defense. This week, Kommersant published an article that talked about an alternative to the US-European missile defense system, and this alternative is literally a shirsh. According to Kommersant, the top of the Russian state apparatus is currently discussing the so-called. "Strategic Earth Defense." Yes, it is the Earth. The newspaper ascribes the authorship of the idea to the representative of the Russian Federation to NATO, D. Rogozin. Kommersant also cites the resolution of President Medvedev, imposed on the concept: "Interesting." And, interestingly, despite the lack of official confirmation or refutation, information about Rogozin looks plausible: Dmitry Olegovich is known for his bold ideas and statements.

The program "Strategic Earth Defense" implies the creation of a world-wide system of protection not only against missile threats, but also against "surprises" from space: asteroids, meteorites, etc. For this, according to a certain source in the diplomatic corps, it is necessary to unite the air defense, missile defense and anti-missile defense systems of the whole world into a single whole, as well as to create monitoring systems for near-earth space and more remote areas. The program, if it reaches this stage, will be implemented by the USA, NATO and Russia, but participation of other countries is not excluded. In general, it is too early to talk about the work on the program - there is not even official confirmation of its existence yet.

Cosmic defense must be obeyed directly by the UN. And this is understandable - Russia has the right of veto and, most likely, if necessary, it will not give up the possibility of imposing it. In addition to this, the Russian Federation, as a permanent member of the Security Council, will be able to control all stages of the creation of the system, if it comes to it.

And the implementation of the "Strategic Defense of the Earth" still does not look real. The main reason is the peculiarities of international relations. It is unlikely that leading countries will cooperate in several strategic sectors at once. And if the cooperation does not come out, even the development of the project is in doubt.

And yet, is it possible to create such a system? Perhaps, but it will cost an astronomically large amount. So while “Strategic Earth Defense” looks better as an interesting, asymmetrical and unexpected pin to Washington, who adores all global projects.

But let us try to imagine how it is possible to “close” the Earth from cosmic threats on the basis of modern technologies. First they need to be detected. For this we need radar with the appropriate range of the review. For example, the radar "Don-2N" from the Moscow anti-missile defense system can control the sector with a height of "only" in 40 thousand km. For cosmic velocities this is not enough. Therefore, the defense of the planet requires more powerful stations. Destruction of the detected target is most appropriate in the trans-atmospheric space - the object will be split into small pieces that will quickly burn in the atmosphere and will not reach the surface of the planet. However, such an attack requires a rocket with the appropriate data. The record for height of defeat now belongs to the American anti-missile RIM-161 SM-3 - 200-250 km. But this is not enough - the fragments simply do not have time to burn and / or move away from the Earth. You can, of course, "finish off" pieces in the atmosphere with the help of an air defense missile system like the C-400, but this is too complicated and unreliable scheme. So, for the time being, our planet remains defenseless from outside threats, and creating protection will require huge investments in finances and efforts.

PS In August of this year, the State Rocket Center. V.P. Makeeva announced the completion of a preliminary design of the system to protect the Earth from asteroids.
Author:
15 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. vitvit123
    vitvit123 23 October 2011 09: 16
    +5
    Myself needs a good missile defense to do, and then think about all ...
  2. Sorry
    Sorry 23 October 2011 10: 17
    0
    On Earth, people made a garbage dump and cannot agree with each other on thousands of life-affirming issues. Living creatures, neither in the forest, nor in the desert, nor in the river and sea-ocean, have peace from people. Let something fall and the end immediately to all this mess.
  3. Sergh
    Sergh 23 October 2011 10: 19
    0
    Well, a duck is not a duck, and mericosas on desi are also avid, they can also swallow.
    1. PSih2097
      PSih2097 23 October 2011 14: 13
      +4
      Pindos know that if something happens, Bruce Willis will arrive with a team of drillers who will blow up an asteroid or comet, while undermining the ISS during refueling (the Union is gone) ...
    2. Foamas
      Foamas 23 October 2011 22: 36
      0
      The Americans themselves proposed a similar idea back in the 90s .., Russia refused (to see, Rogozin was recruited while he was in Brussels).
      Then this (Russia's position) was observable by the fact that the creation of such a system would undermine the strategic balance, because It implies the placement of weapons in outer space, because the system must be multi-angle and with a minimum reaction time, given the speed of objects and the necessary distance to intercept its location on Earth is impossible.
      That is, under a specious pretext, a precedent is created.
      1. Volkhov
        Volkhov 25 October 2011 21: 41
        0
        There wasn’t so much money in the 90s, but now it’s too late. Rogozin does not understand that to shoot down comets / asteroids, a fundamentally different rocket is needed, the NATO Council is more fun with it ...
        And the ground system was, in Russia, but ancient. Matryoshka - head layout - extremely beautiful design. Then the Russians also defended Egypt, everything on the frescoes and statues is there - detection, knocking down, deactivation.
        1. Foamas
          Foamas 25 October 2011 23: 12
          0
          The old system (if any) was probably based on other physical principles. Now it is impossible. In the version of the Zionists of the 90s, the main element should have been medium-orbit platforms with kinetic damaging blocks (molybdenum / tungsten), such as the presence of nuclear charges was not provided, but xs?
          In the development there was a variant of using it on the Earth’s surface (why?), Such that with a certain mass of pigs (~ 20t.) + Giving additional acceleration (up to ~ 17km / s), the blocks can reach the surface while maintaining the power of kinetic energy, comparable with energy release at undermining the 15-25ct special ammunition, but also xs?
          1. Volkhov
            Volkhov 26 October 2011 00: 54
            0
            The principles are different, but the laws of physics have not changed, ancient technologies are cheaper. There are a lot of medium-orbital systems (about 60), taking into account the replacement only with them and work ... Ancient systems connected the energy of the Earth itself to the destruction of a comet, organizing an ionospheric discharge, and were built according to the object principle - if there were few opportunities, they managed with passive means like a hill covered with chalk (the pyramids of China and the hill of Merlin), if there was production, then they made arresters (stupas) or anti-aircraft missiles with a "matryoshka", if the industry was powerful, then the "vimans" could switch to distant interception.
            The topic is interesting - you study nature, history, but it turns out a rocket with a bomb ...
  4. lightforcer
    lightforcer 23 October 2011 10: 41
    0
    The bear guesses something, once the space forces did (space marines?). But the promised nanotechnology and innovation will come to our planet.
    1. Tyumen
      Tyumen 23 October 2011 10: 43
      0
      The military space forces were created under Yeltsin in 92g.
  5. balabas
    balabas 23 October 2011 12: 13
    +1
    It is funny and sad to watch the pathetic attempts of the Kremlin man. They gave a turn from the gate to his ideas of a "partner" all-European missile defense system, so he did not calm down. Climbs, wriggles, by any means wants to squeeze under the western wing. It's time to understand that the Americans will certainly create their own missile defense, whether we like it or not. Therefore, we must spit and take up our nuclear shield, if not build up, then at least not reduce it.
    1. erik777
      erik777 23 October 2011 20: 51
      0
      Right. Sometimes I think that we are all, an order of magnitude smarter and wiser than our president with you ...
  6. APASUS
    APASUS 23 October 2011 13: 05
    +1
    The Earth’s Strategic Defense program implies the creation of a worldwide system of protection not only against missile threats, but also from “surprises” from space: asteroids, meteorites, etc.

    Normally, the Americans are bent! Now, when creating this system, you can control all missile launches in the world. I think that after the creation of this system, the United Nations will quickly transfer control directly to the United States and still have to ask Pindos for permission to launch! !
  7. Rashid
    Rashid 23 October 2011 15: 28
    0
    So this is our "Kremlin dreamers" invented? Well done, money is nowhere to go. You might think that asteroids fall to the earth every month, I will not save from them, and only this idea will save us all.
    1. APASUS
      APASUS 23 October 2011 15: 44
      +2
      Quote: Rashid
      You might think asteroids fall to the earth every month,

      It’s precisely the asteroids that fall not every day, therefore this system is geared to control missile launches around the world! The USA could not avoid the spread of nuclear and missile technologies. So why not control all launches under the idea of ​​an asteroid threat?
  8. Sorry
    Sorry 23 October 2011 17: 55
    +1
    This article was launched to show once again the dependence on the great powers. A nuclear strike on the territory of a likely enemy will be justified, and then they will dump everything on comets and asteroids that seem to have shot at them. Sorry, the guilty are punished.
  9. Nick
    Nick 23 October 2011 19: 26
    +2
    The idea is interesting. Remember the American SOI. They didn’t create, but how she advanced science, technology, technology. Moreover, both super powers. In the long term, I suppose, the costs of its development have paid off due to the development of fundamental and applied science, the development of new technologies, the development of technicals. thoughts, the application of new knowledge and skills in other industries.
  10. Kochetkov.serzh
    Kochetkov.serzh 23 October 2011 22: 42
    0
    but it seems to me that the main asteroid and meteorite at the moment is the United States and you need to fight with it, you need to come up with missile defense, air defense, etc.

    but it seems to me that the main asteroid and meteorite at the moment is the United States and you need to fight with it, you need to come up with missile defense, air defense, etc.
  11. Shqvarqi
    Shqvarqi 24 October 2011 12: 54
    0
    The idea is in the wrong place at the wrong time ..

"А на вопросы смотреть ширше…"

"А на вопросы смотреть ширше…"Вряд ли хулиган Федя из фильма думал, что его фразу можно будет применить к международной политике начала XXI века. Тема противоракетной обороны Соединенных Штатов уже дошла до того предела, после которого она окончательно всем надоест. А разговоры по ней, похоже, в ближайшее время не закончатся: Россия, по-прежнему, требует гарантий, что эта система не направлена против нее, а США, в свою очередь, гарантии давать не спешат. Даже больше, новый посол США в России М. Макфол, выступая в американском Сенате, прямым текстом сказал, что на словах обещать не затрагивать своей ПРО российские интересы Вашингтон будет, но юридические гарантии не даст.

А что же Россия? Первым делом, все вспомнили обещание нашего президента Д. Медведева о размещении под Калининградом тактических ракет. В то же время, это был, скорее, намек восточноевропейским странам, которым Штаты предложили участвовать в Евроатлантической ПРО. Иными словами, Медведев намекнул: согласитесь принять американские ракеты – нацелим на вас свои. Не нравится?

И вот новый поворот в противоракетных делах. На этой неделе «Коммерсантъ» опубликовал статью, в которой говорилось об альтернативе американо-европейской ПРО, причем альтернатива эта в прямом смысле «ширше». По данным «Коммерсанта», в верхах российского госаппарата сейчас идет обсуждение т.н. «Стратегической обороны Земли». Да, именно Земли. Авторство идеи газета приписывает представителю РФ в НАТО Д. Рогозину. Также «Коммерсантъ» приводит и резолюцию президента Медведева, наложенную на концепцию: «Занятно». И, что интересно, несмотря на отсутствие официального подтверждения или опровержения, информация о Рогозине выглядит правдоподобной: Дмитрий Олегович известен своими смелыми идеями и высказываниями.


Программа «Стратегической обороны Земли» подразумевает создание всемирной системы защиты не только от ракетных угроз, но и от «сюрпризов» из космоса: астероидов, метеоритов и т.д. Для этого, по словам некоего источника в дипломатическом корпусе, нужно объединить в единое целое ПВО, ПРО и ПКО всего мира, а также создать системы наблюдения за околоземным пространством и более удаленными районами. Осуществлять программу, если она дойдет до этой стадии, будут США, НАТО и Россия, но не исключается и участие других стран. Вообще, пока говорить о работе по программе рано – пока что нет даже официального подтверждения о ее существовании.

Подчиняться космическая оборона должна непосредственно ООН. И это понятно – Россия обладает правом вето и, скорее всего, при надобности не откажется от возможности его наложить. Вдобавок к этому РФ, как постоянный член Совбеза, сможет контролировать все этапы создания системы, если до него дойдет дело.

А осуществление «Стратегической обороны Земли» пока не выглядит реальным. Главная причина – особенности международных отношений. Вряд ли ведущие страны пойдут на сотрудничество сразу в нескольких стратегических отраслях. А если сотрудничества не выйдет, то даже разработка проекта оказывается под сомнением.

И все же, возможно ли создание такой системы? Возможно, но она обойдется в астрономически большую сумму. Так что пока «Стратегическая оборона Земли» лучше смотрится как интересная, ассиметричная и неожиданная шпилька Вашингтону, обожающему все глобальные проекты.

Но попробуем представить, как на базе современных технологий можно «закрыть» Землю от космических угроз. Сначала их нужно обнаружить. Для этого нужны РЛС с соответствующей дальностью обзора. К примеру, РЛС «Дон-2Н» из системы ПРО Москвы может контролировать сектор высотой «всего» в 40 тыс км. Для космических скоростей этого мало. Поэтому оборона планеты требует более мощных станций. Уничтожение обнаруженной цели наиболее целесообразно в заатмосферном пространстве – объект будет расколот на мелкие куски, которые быстрее сгорят в атмосфере и не долетят до поверхности планеты. Однако для такой атаки требуется ракета с соответствующими данными. Рекорд по высоте поражения сейчас принадлежит американской противоракете RIM-161 SM-3 – 200-250 км. Но этого мало – осколки просто не успеют сгореть и/или уйти в сторону от Земли. Можно, конечно, «добивать» куски в атмосфере при помощи ЗРК наподобие С-400, но это слишком сложная и ненадежная схема. Так что пока наша планета остается беззащитной от угроз извне, а для создания защиты потребуются просто громадные вложения финансов и усилий.

PS В августе этого года Государственный ракетный центр им. В.П. Макеева объявил о завершении предварительного проектирования системы защиты Земли от астероидов.
Автор: Рябов Кирилл


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 15
  1. vitvit123 23 октября 2011 09:16
    Себе надо хорошую ПРО сделать , а потом обо всех думать ...
  2. Pardon 23 октября 2011 10:17
    На Земле люди устроили помойку и друг с другом не могут по тысячам жизнеутверждающим вопросам договориться. Живым существам ни в лесу, ни в пустыни, ни в реке и море-океане нет спокоя от людей. Пусть уж что-нибудь свалиться и конец сразу всему этому бардаку.
  3. Sergh 23 октября 2011 10:19
    А что, утка не утка, а мерикосы на дезы тоже падкие, могут и заглотить.
    Sergh
    1. PSih2097 23 октября 2011 14:13
      пиндосы знают, что в случае чего, прибудет Брюс Уиллис с командой бурильщиков, которые взорвут астероид или комету, при этом подорвав МКС при заправке (Союза то уже нет)...
    2. FoMaS 23 октября 2011 22:36
      Американцы сами предлагали аналогигичную идею ещё в 90е.., Россия отказалась (видать, Рогозина завербовали, пока в Брюсселе заседал).
      Тогда это (позиция России) обсновывалось тем, что создание такой системы подорвёт стратегический балланс, т.к. подразумевает размещение оружия в космосе, ибо система должна быть всеракурсной и с минимальным временем реакции, учитывая скорости объектов и необходимую дистанцию перехвата расположение её на Земле невозможно.
      Тоесть, под благовидным предлогом создаётся прецедент.
      1. Волхов 25 октября 2011 21:41
        В 90-е не было столько денег, а сейчас ещё и поздно. Рогозин не понимает, что для сбивания комет/астероидов нужна принципиально другая ракета, совету НАТО с ним веселее...
        А наземная система была, в России, но древней. Матрёшка - макет головки - чрезвычайно красивая конструкция. Тогда русские тоже Египет защищали, там на фресках и статуях всё есть - обнаружение, сбивание, дезактивация.
        Волхов
        1. FoMaS 25 октября 2011 23:12
          Старая система (если была), наверное основывалась на других физических принципах. Сейчас это невозможно. В варианте сионистов 90х, основным элементом, должны были стать среднеорбитальные платформы с кинетическими поражающими блоками (молибден/вольфрам), вроде как, наличие ядерных зарядов не предусматривалось, но хз?
          В проработке был вариант и использования по поверхности Земли (зачем?), типа, что при определённой массе болванок (~20т.) + придания дополнительного ускорения (до~17км/с) блоки смогут достигать поверхности сохранив могущество кинетической энергии, сопастовимое с энерговыделением при подрыве 15-25кт спец.боеприпаса, но тоже хз?
          1. Волхов 26 октября 2011 00:54
            Принципы другие, но законы физики не менялись, древние технологии дешевле. Среднеорбитальных систем надо очень много (примерно 60), с учётом замены только на них и работать... Древние системы подключали к уничтожению кометы энергию самой Земли, организуя ионосферный разряд, и строились по объектовому принципу - если возможностей мало, обходились пассивными средствами типа холма, покрытого мелом (пирамиды Китая и холм Мерлина), если было производство, то делали разрядники (ступы) или зенитные ракеты с "матрёшкой", если промышленность мощная, то "виманы" и могли переходить к дальнему перехвату.
            Тема интересная - изучаешь природу, историю, а получается ракета с бомбой...
            Волхов
  4. lightforcer 23 октября 2011 10:41
    Медвед о чем то догадывается, раз космические войска сделал (космодесант?). Зато на нашу планету придут обещанные нанотехнологии и инновации.
    lightforcer
    1. тюменец 23 октября 2011 10:43
      Военно-космические войска созданы при Ельцине в 92г.
      тюменец
  5. balabas 23 октября 2011 12:13
    Смешно и грустно наблюдать за жалкими потугами кремлевского человечка. Дали от ворот поворот его идеям "партнерской" общеевропейской ПРО, так не успокоился. Лезет, извивается, любыми путями хочет протиснуться под западное крылышко. Пора понять, что американцы непременно создадут свою ПРО, хотим мы этого или нет. Поэтому надо плюнуть и заняться своим ядерным щитом, если не наращивать, то хотя бы не сокращать его.
    balabas
    1. erik777 23 октября 2011 20:51
      Верно. Порой мне думается что все мы, на порядок умнее и мудрее нашего же с вами президента...
      erik777
  6. APASUS 23 октября 2011 13:05
    Программа «Стратегической обороны Земли» подразумевает создание всемирной системы защиты не только от ракетных угроз, но и от «сюрпризов» из космоса: астероидов, метеоритов и т.д

    Нормально американцы загнули!Теперь при создании этой системы можно контролировать все пуски ракет в мире.Думаю что ООН после создания данной системы быстро переуступит управление непосредственно США и ещё придется спрашивать у пиндосов разрешения на пуск!Глобально мыслят ,хоть это и проект, но задуман здорово!
  7. Rashid 23 октября 2011 15:28
    Так это наши "кремлёвские мечтатели" придумали? Молодцы, деньги то девать некуда. Можно подумать, на землю каждый месяц астероиды падают, спасу от них нет, и только эта идея нас всех спасёт.
    1. APASUS 23 октября 2011 15:44
      Цитата: Rashid
      Можно подумать, на землю каждый месяц астероиды падают,

      Вот именно астероиды падают не каждый день,поэтому эта система заточена на контроль пусков ракет по всему миру!США не смогли избежать распространения ядерных и ракетных технологий .Так по чему не контролировать все пуски,под идею астероидной угрозы?
  8. Pardon 23 октября 2011 17:55
    Эту статью пустили, чтобы ещё раз показать зависимость от великих держав. Будет оправдан ядерный удар по территория вероятного противника, а потом свалят всё на кометы и астероиды, что вроде по ним стреляли.Извините, виновные наказаны.
  9. Nick 23 октября 2011 19:26
    Идея интересная. Вспомните американскую СОИ. Создать не создали, но как она продвинула науку, технологии, технику. Причем у обеих сверхдержав. В долгосрочном плане, я предполагаю, затраты на ее разработку окупились за счет развития фундаментальной и прикладной науки, развития новых технологий, развития технич. мысли, применения новых знаний и умений в других отраслях.
  10. Cochetkov.serzh 23 октября 2011 22:42
    а мне кажется что самый главный астероид и метеорит на данный момент это США ибороться нужно с ним, против него нужно придумывать ПРО, ПВО итд.

    а мне кажется что самый главный астероид и метеорит на данный момент это США и бороться нужно с ним, против него нужно придумывать ПРО, ПВО итд.
    Cochetkov.serzh
  11. ShqVarqi 24 октября 2011 12:54
    Идея не в том месте , не в то время..
    ShqVarqi

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня