Call and / or contract

Call and / or contractIn Russia, the autumn call began again. This time 135 of thousands of recruits should go to the army, i.e. half as much as last fall. The deputy chief of the General Staff, V. Smirnov, explains this reduction plan by the fact that there are enough 135 thousands for all the needs of the Armed Forces. True, it must be admitted that due to the specificity of the working days of the military registration and enlistment offices, it is very difficult to gather a large number of recruits. However, official statements by the Ministry of Defense say that the main task of the current appeal is not to collect the necessary number of future soldiers, but to recruit only healthy and service-ready guys.

At the same time, the Ministry does not forget about the transition to a professional army. The number of contract soldiers is constantly growing, but it is still far to complete transition to the army without conscripts. It should be noted that an absolute transfer of the army to a professional basis is not even planned yet, including due to the fact that the number of people willing to serve under the contract is less than what is required for a professional army. Not everyone is ready to go to contract service. The main reason for reluctance is the financial side of the issue. The promised salary, of course, is at a quite decent level, but the peculiarities of the work can repel "applicants" from the contract. There is a fairly common opinion that social motivation will help to interest those who have doubts. This may be a benefit for higher education, free housing or at least preferential terms for its purchase.


Even these steps, according to the coordinator of the organization “Citizen and Army” S. Krivenko, may be of interest to the guys from the provinces. Under such conditions, children from small towns or villages, remaining after military service, will be able to get an education and even make a career in the armed forces. In the future, all this can even restore the prestige of military service among the masses.

The idea of ​​giving contract workers benefits for education and housing is good, but all this will cost the country a lot of money. Even very large ones - it is planned that 425 will have thousands of professional soldiers in our army. Yes, and with a set of people, too, there may be problems. The majority of contract servicemen are planned to be recruited from former conscripts, but now about half of the draftees are not serving with category “A”. The level of education of draftees does not look optimistic either - only three-quarters have the total full. And do not forget about those recruits who, in good health or have an honest reprieve, or frankly "mow". It is clear that the "mower" is unlikely to voluntarily go to the contract. So the number of potential professionals is far from the mark. But in the ointment there is also a spoon of honey: the majority of those who want to go to serve under the contract will have the necessary motivation, even with a mercantile touch.

And what about the concept of a contract army, is there any sense in it? Europe and the United States decided that there is. However, in the former, all this is happening “under the sauce” of the reduction of the armed forces, while in America an unpleasant feature of a professional army has surfaced. When casualties in Afghanistan or Iraq reached a certain size, potential recruits chose to go anywhere but not to the army. Therefore, according to a number of experts, if America has to participate in a serious mass war, then it will be necessary, if not to introduce a mandatory appeal, then at least to recruit volunteers.

But Israel, which is constantly engaged in active and sometimes not very military operations, is recruiting its army in conscript form. Moreover, they serve in the IDF regardless of gender - it affects only the service life (for men - 3 of the year, for women - 2). And, interestingly, the Israel Defense Forces are one of the most advanced in the world. Even despite the frequent cries of the fundamental inferiority of the draft army.

It is believed that the army of the future will be exclusively professional. However, as American experience has shown, this is not quite the right approach to business. Also in favor of professional armies lead the complexity of modern weapons. But one can argue with that: In the Middle Ages, it took at least several months, if not years, to train an archer. To train a modern soldier to handle a machine gun is much faster. At the same time, with the advent of new types weaponstheir use and maintenance is simplified. And this is typical even for modern classes, for example, the operator of the Malyutka anti-tank missile system should have remarkable skill in order to correct the rocket flight with one button. But modern anti-tank systems only require the operator to launch a rocket, she will do the rest herself.

Thus, it can be assumed that in the near future the draft army will not go anywhere. Such armed forces may have different numbers, different equipment, etc. But the principle of formation with its mobilization efficiency is too early to send to the archive.
Author:
Ryabov Kirill
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

38 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Призыв и/или контракт

Призыв и/или контрактВ России снова начался осенний призыв. В этот раз в армию должны отправиться «всего» 135 тысяч новобранцев, т.е. вдвое меньше, чем прошлой осенью. Замначальника Генштаба В. Смирнов поясняет это сокращение плана тем, что и 135 тысяч хватит для всех потребностей Вооруженных сил. Правда, нельзя не признать, что из-за специфики трудовых будней военкоматов очень трудно собрать большее количество новобранцев. Однако официальные заявления Минобороны говорят, что главная задача нынешнего призыва не собрать нужное количество будущих солдат, но набрать только здоровых и готовых к службе парней.

В то же время, в Министерстве не забывают и про переход к профессиональной армии. Количество контрактников постоянно растет, но до полного перехода к армии без призывников еще далеко. Надо заметить, стопроцентный перевод армии на профессиональную основу пока даже не планируется, в том числе и из-за того, что количество желающих служить по контракту меньше, чем требуется для профессиональной армии. Не все готовы идти на контрактную службу. Основная причина нежелания – финансовая сторона вопроса. Обещаемая зарплата, конечно, находится на вполне приличном уровне, но особенности работы могут отталкивать «соискателей» от контракта. Есть довольно распространенное мнение, что заинтересовать сомневающихся помогут социальные способы мотивации. Это может быть льгота на получение высшего образования, бесплатное жилье или хотя бы льготные условия его покупки.


Даже эти шаги, считает координатор организации «Гражданин и армия» С. Кривенко, могут заинтересовать парней из глубинки. При таких условиях ребята из небольших городов или деревень, оставшись после срочной службы, смогут получить образование и даже сделать карьеру в вооруженных силах. В перспективе, все это сможет даже восстановить престиж военной службы среди народных масс.

Идея давать контрактникам льготы на образование и жилье хороша, но все это будет стоить стране больших денег. Даже очень больших – планируется, что в нашей армии будет 425 тысяч профессиональных солдат. Да и с набором людей тоже могут быть проблемы. Большинство контрактников планируется набирать из бывших срочников, но сейчас около половины призывников идет служить не с категорией годности «А». Не оптимистично выглядит и уровень образования призывников – общее полное имеют только три четверти. Да и не стоит забывать о тех призывниках, которые при хорошем здоровье либо имеют честную отсрочку, либо откровенно «косят». Понятно, что «косильщик» вряд ли добровольно пойдет в контрактники. Так что численность потенциальных профессионалов далеко не на высоте. Но в бочке дегтя есть и ложка меда: основная масса желающих пойти служить по контракту будет иметь нужную мотивацию, пусть даже и с меркантильным оттенком.

А что же с самой концепцией контрактной армии, есть ли в ней толк? Европа и Соединенные Штаты решили, что есть. Однако у первых все это происходит «под соусом» сокращения вооруженных сил, а в Америке всплыла неприятная особенность профессиональной армии. Когда потери в Афганистане или Ираке достигли определенной величины, потенциальные рекруты предпочли идти куда угодно, но не в армию. Поэтому, считает ряд экспертов, если Америке придется участвовать в серьезной массовой войне, то придется, если не вводить обязательный призыв, то хотя бы набирать добровольцев.

А вот Израиль, который постоянно ведет то активные, то не очень боевые действия, комплектует свою армию в призывной форме. Причем служат в ЦАХАЛ’е независимо от пола – он влияет только на срок службы (для мужчин – 3 года, для женщин - 2). И, что интересно, Армия обороны Израиля является одной из самых продвинутых в мире. Даже несмотря на нередкие возгласы о принципиальной ущербности призывной армии.

Есть мнение, что армии будущего будут исключительно профессиональными. Однако, как показал американский опыт, это не совсем правильный подход к делу. Также в пользу профессиональных армий приводят сложность современного вооружения. Но с этим можно поспорить: в Средние века на подготовку лучника уходило, минимум несколько месяцев, если не лет. Обучать современного солдата обращаться с автоматом получается гораздо быстрее. При этом, с появлением новых типов оружия, их использование и обслуживание только упрощается. И это характерно даже для современных классов, например, оператор ПТРК «Малютка» должен был иметь недюжинную сноровку, чтобы одной кнопкой корректировать полет ракеты. Современные же противотанковые комплексы требуют от оператора только запустить ракету, остальное она сделает сама.

Таким образом, можно предположить, что в ближайшем будущем призывная армия никуда не денется. Такие вооруженные силы могут иметь различную численность, разное оснащение и т.д. Но сам принцип формирования с его мобилизационной эффективностью отправлять в архив еще рано.
Автор:
Рябов Кирилл
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

38 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти