Kabul claims the frontier lands of all its neighbors

Kabul claims the frontier lands of all its neighbors

Kabul plans to expand its territory at the expense of virtually all of its neighbors. On October 19, Fazyl Ahmad Khedayat, the head of the Office of Geodesy and Cartography of Afghanistan, openly reported this. According to him, international legislation makes it possible to revise the state border every 20 years, because during this time the border rivers can change their channels.


An Afghan official stressed the need to redefine the borders with Pakistan and Iran. According to Hedayat, Islamabad and Tehran, taking advantage of the weakness of Afghanistan, arrogated to themselves a number of Afghan lands. However, at present, the demarcation of borders with these countries is impossible for a number of "political reasons".

Apparently, these reasons include the military power of these two powers and the hundreds of thousands of Afghan refugees who live there. They may just one day ask to leave the territory of Pakistan and Iran. Kabul is not able to accept them and give them work and even the minimum ration. At present, the country actually does not have any normally operating sectors of the economy, except for the production of drugs.

It should be noted that the Afghan-Pakistan border is a very unstable area. This is due to the action of the Taliban movement, which have strong positions in Pakistan, as well as the problem of Pushtunistan. Pashtuns are the most numerous and leading ethnos of Afghanistan (according to various estimates, their number in the country is 39-42%). In Pakistan, they constitute the majority of the population in the Tribal Zone, in the province of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (formerly the North-West Frontier Province), in the northern part of the province of Balochistan. Pakistan’s Pashtuns have a strong desire to unite with their Afghan counterparts and create a Pashtun state.

Islamabad is not interested in creating Pashtunistan, this leads to the collapse of Afghanistan. Some experts believe that the problem of the Afghan-Pakistan border can solve the recognition of the Durand line. This is the border between British India and Afghanistan, which was established in 1893. by agreement of the secretary of foreign affairs of the Anglo-Indian government, Mortimer Durand, with the Afghan emir Abdurrahman Khan. The agreement was concluded on the basis of the three Anglo-Afghan wars, in which the British tried to expand the territory of British India.

Currently, due to the aggravation of relations between the US and Afghanistan with Pakistan and the instability of the Pakistani state, the question of revising the Afghan-Pakistani borders may well become a reality. In addition, maps of dissected Pakistan, where Pashtunistan is an independent state, have already been published.


Durand line between Afghanistan and Pakistan.

Northern frontier

In the meantime, Afghanistan is looking more closely to the territories of the former Soviet republics - Tajikistan, Uzbekistan and Turkmenistan. According to Afghans, the Pyanj and Amu Darya border rivers have seriously changed their course. As a result, part of the territories of the three republics was on the left, that is, the "Afghan" shore. And this means that Kabul, according to the current international law, can actually legally make claims on these lands.

For example, a dispute may be about a small area of ​​the Hamadoni district of the Tajik Khatlon region. So, back in 2008, this fact, according to a number of media reports, was established by a joint Afghan-Tajik commission. And now, Afghan officials are insistently suggesting that northern states create a special quadripartite commission and agree on conditions for the revision of the state border.

For Tajikistan, Uzbekistan and Turkmenistan this is a very unpleasant surprise. They do not express their desire to revise borders, which is understandable. It is doubtful that if years after 20 are offered to Afghanistan to reconsider their borders in favor of their neighbors, then Kabul will go for it. Moreover, even the assignment of a small territory will sharply criticize the internal opposition, may show the weakness of the state and lead to new territorial demands of neighboring states.

Tajikistan has already ceded 1,158 to thousands of thousands of square kilometers of its territory to China, prompting a surge of discontent among the opposition to President Emomali Rahmon’s regime. Interestingly, the Tajiks now do not control their entire territory - approximately 35 thousand hectares of the territory of Tajikistan are under the control of Afghan gangs. This information was reported to Ozodagon by Islomshoh Shoev, who is the deputy chairman of the Shuroabad district of the Khatlon region, which borders on the Afghan state and is subject to territorial claims from Kabul.

A Tajik official said that the residents of the region cannot use the vast agricultural lands that are included in the territory of the Dashti Jam nature reserve on the land of the Shuroabad district. According to him, two or three groups of Afghan militants are hosted on the territory of this Tajik reserve. And because of the fear of armed people, the local population does not dare to approach this land.

The high-mountainous Shuroabad district of the Khatlon region of Tajikistan is one of the most difficult areas in terms of protecting the Afghan-Tajik state border. Judging by the reports of Tajik law enforcement agencies, smugglers use this stretch of border to transport drugs from Afghanistan.

Afghanistan can put forward historical claims to its northern neighbors. For example, the Afghans transferred a number of their possessions to Bukhara (actually Russia), lying on the right bank of the Amu-Darya under the 1873 agreement on the Russian-Afghan border.

Tajikistan, Uzbekistan and Turkmenistan alone do not represent a force that can withstand Afghanistan or other neighbors. AT historical In the long run, they must either participate with Russia in the construction of the Eurasian Union, or they will be absorbed by their neighbors. Partially this process has already begun; the “bell” from Kabul is not an accident.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. lightforcer
    lightforcer 22 October 2011 09: 49 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3


    Only if Uncle Sam permits.
  2. Tyumen
    Tyumen 22 October 2011 11: 01 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Afghanistan looks more closely at the territories of former Soviet republics

    It is necessary to answer in such a way that the chalmon carriers immediately realize that it is haram.
    1. Ivan35
      Ivan35 22 October 2011 20: 42 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      I support your comment! These lands are the territory of influence and interests of Russia and the reviving Union. Even if we don’t accept Central Asians into the formed union for now - but both Russia and Kazakhstan are interested in stability among Central Asian neighbors - all the more so as these are also former Soviet republics and someday we will “pick them up” too
      We must take the toughest position - and strengthen our influence in the region
  3. Max79 22 October 2011 12: 26 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Why do the Afghans still have land? They can’t cope with theirs ... There are no industries, enterprises ... and they just won’t do anything. So why then do they need these extra lands? And it’s time for the average Asians to understand that we need less pi ... to go to Russia, and it is better to drive the Afghan bandits away from our land, and to reconsider the internal situation in our countries!
    1. Tyumen
      Tyumen 22 October 2011 12: 49 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      But doesn’t it seem to you that they wanted from the NATO submission?
      After all, they will by no means find a reason for Iran and Pakistan to democratize.
      And the rest * debtors * are former social republics. And here is such a reason.
      1. Denis 23 October 2011 06: 55 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        maybe there is nowhere to grow gerych, new areas are needed?
  4. Kyrgyz 22 October 2011 19: 36 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    for a share in the business we will help everyone
  5. APASUS 22 October 2011 20: 36 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    It seems that soon the borders on the world map will change a lot. Once countries like Afghanistan require a revision of the borders! A country which itself is on the verge ..............
  6. mitrich
    mitrich 22 October 2011 20: 45 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Even parts of the Soviet 40th Army, during their stay in Afghanistan, tried not to climb unnecessarily into this tribal zone. Those bearded men do not obey anyone, especially Kabul ...
    Kabul is the capital of Afghanistan, no need to explain.
  7. mar.tira
    mar.tira 23 October 2011 20: 01 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    If you want to, but we still have to solve the problem. Until we once support our Central Asia, they will not turn up. But they will always be there. We didn’t finish them, which is even worse.
  8. Kaetani 11 November 2011 19: 05 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    It’s better to help a neighbor keep insolent guests than to barricade himself at home.

Кабул претендует на пограничные земли всех своих соседей

Кабул претендует на пограничные земли всех своих соседей

Кабул планирует расширить свою территорию за счет практически всех своих соседей. 19 октября об этом открыто сообщил глава управления геодезии и картографии Афганистана Фазыл Ахмад Хедайят. По его словам, международное законодательство делает возможным пересмотр границы государства каждые 20 лет, поскольку за это время пограничные реки могут поменять свои русла.

Афганский чиновник подчеркнул тот факт, что необходимо пересмотреть границы с Пакистаном и Ираном. По мнению Хедайята, Исламабад и Тегеран, воспользовавшись слабостью Афганистана, присвоили себе целый ряд афганских земель. Однако в настоящее время демаркация границ с этими страна невозможна в силу ряда «политических причин».

Видимо, в эти причины входит военная мощь этих двух держав и сотни тысяч афганских беженцев, которые там проживают. Их могут просто в один прекрасный день попросить покинуть территорию Пакистана и Ирана. Кабул не в состоянии принять их и дать им работу и даже минимальный паёк. Страна в настоящее время фактически не имеет ни одной нормально действующей отрасли экономики, кроме производства наркотиков.


Надо отметить, что афгано-пакистанская граница – это очень нестабильный район. Связано это с действие движения талибов, которые имеют сильные позиции в Пакистане, а также с проблемой Пуштунистана. Пуштуны – это самый многочисленный и ведущий этнос Афганистана (по разным оценкам, их в стране 39-42%). В Пакистане они составляют большую часть населения в Зоне племён, в провинции Хайбер-Пахтунхва (ранее Северо-западная пограничная провинция), северной части провинции Белуджистан. Среди пуштунов Пакистана есть сильное желание объединиться с афганскими сородичами и создать государство пуштунов.

Исламабад не заинтересован в создании Пуштунистана, это ведёт к развалу Афганистана. Некоторые эксперты считают, что проблему афгано-пакистанской границы может решить признание линии Дюранда. Это граница между Британской Индией и Афганистаном, которую установили в 1893г. по соглашению секретаря по иностранным делам англо-индийского правительства Мортимера Дюранда с афганским эмиром Абдуррахман-ханом. Соглашение было заключено по итогам трёх англо-афганских войн, в которых британцы пытались расширить территорию Британской Индии.

В настоящее время, в связи обострением отношений США и Афганистана с Пакистаном и нестабильностью пакистанского государства, вопрос о пересмотре афгано-пакистанских границ вполне может стать реальностью. К тому же уже публиковались карты расчленённого Пакистана, где Пуштунистан является независимым государством.

Кабул претендует на пограничные земли всех своих соседей

Линия Дюрана между Афганистаном и Пакистаном.

Северные рубежи

Пока же Афганистан больше присматривается к территориям бывших советских республик - Таджикистану, Узбекистану и Туркмении. По мнению афганцев, пограничные реки Пяндж и Амударья довольно серьёзно изменили свое русло. В итоге часть территорий трёх республик оказалась на левом, то есть «афганском» берегу. А это значит, что Кабул, согласно действующему международному законодательству, реально может законно выдвигать претензии на эти земли.

К примеру, спор может идти о небольшом участке района Хамадони таджикской Хатлонской области. Так, ещё в 2008 году этот факт, по информации ряда СМИ, установила совместная афгано-таджикская комиссия. И теперь афганские чиновники настойчиво предлагают северным государствам создать специальную четырехстороннюю комиссию и согласовать условия пересмотра государственной границы.

Для Таджикистана, Узбекистана и Туркмении это весьма неприятный сюрприз. Желания пересматривать границы они не выказывают, что и понятно. Сомнительно, что если Афганистану лет через 20 предложат пересмотреть свои границы в пользу соседей, то Кабул на это пойдёт. К тому даже уступка небольшой территории вызовет резкую критику внутренней оппозиции, может показать слабость государства и приведёт к новым территориальным требованиям соседних государств.

Таджикистан уже уступил Китаю 1,158 тысяч квадратных километров своей территории, вызвав среди оппозиции всплеск недовольства режимом президента Эмомали Рахмона. Интересно, что таджики уже сейчас контролируют не всю свою территорию - примерно 35 тыс. гектаров территории Таджикистана находятся под контролем афганских бандформирований. Эту информацию агентству «Озодагон» сообщил Исломшох Шоев, который является заместителем председателя района Шуроабад Хатлонской области, которыя граничит с афганским государством и является объектом территориальных притязаний Кабула.

Таджикский чиновник сообщил, что жители района не могут пользоваться обширными сельскохозяйственными угодьями, которые входят в территорию заповедника «Дашти Джам» на земле Шуроабадского района. По его информации, две-три группы афганских боевиков хозяйничают на территории этого таджикского заповедника. А местное население из-за страха перед вооруженными людьми не смеет приблизиться к этой земле.

Высокогорный Шуроабадский район Хатлонской области Таджикистана является одним из самых тяжёлых участков в плане охраны афгано-таджикской государственной границы. Если судить по сводкам таджикских правоохранительных органов, этот участок границы контрабандисты используют для переброски наркотиков из Афганистана.

Афганистан может выдвинуть к северным соседям и претензии исторического характера. К примеру, афганцы передали Бухаре (фактически России) ряд своих владений, лежащих на правом берегу Аму-Дарьи по договору 1873 года о русско-афганской границе.

Таджикистан, Узбекистан и Туркмения сами по себе не представляют силы, которая сможет противостоять Афганистану или другим соседям. В исторической перспективе им надо или вместе с Россией участвовать в строительстве Евразийского союза, или они будет поглощены соседями. Частично этот процесс уже начат, «звоночек» из Кабула – это не случайность.
Автор: Самсонов Александр


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 11
  1. lightforcer 22 октября 2011 09:49


    Только если дядя Сэм разрешит.
    lightforcer
  2. тюменец 22 октября 2011 11:01
    Афганистан больше присматривается к территориям бывших советских республик

    Надо так ответить, чтобы чалмоносцы враз осознали, это - харам.
    тюменец
    1. Иван35 22 октября 2011 20:42
      Поддерживаю ваш коммент! Эти земли территория влияния и интересов России и возрождающегося Союза. Пусть мы и не принимаем среднеазиатов пока в образующийся союз - но и Россия и Казахстан заинтересованы в стабильности у среднеазиатских соседей - тем более что это тоже бывшие советские республики и когда нибудь мы и их тоже "подберем"
      Надо занимать самую жесткую позицию - и усиливать наше влияние в регионе
      Иван35
  3. Max79 22 октября 2011 12:26
    Зачем афганцам еще земля?Они со своей не могут справиться...Нет никаких производств,предприятий...да и просто они не будут ничего делать.Так зачем же тогда им эти ,как мне показалось лишние земли?А средне азиатам пора понять,что надо поменьше пи...дить на Россию ,а лучше афганских бандюков со своей земли прогонять,да внутренний расклад в своих странах пересмотреть!
    1. тюменец 22 октября 2011 12:49
      А вам не кажется, что это с натовской подачи они землицы захотели?
      Ведь никак не найдут повода, чтобы Иран и Пакистан отдемократить.
      Да и остальные *должники* - бывшие соцреспублики. А тут такой повод.
      тюменец
      1. Денис 23 октября 2011 06:55
        а может уже герыч негде ростить,новые площади нужны?
  4. киргиз 22 октября 2011 19:36
    за долю в деле поможем всем
  5. APASUS 22 октября 2011 20:36
    Похоже скоро границы на карте мира, сильно изменятся.Раз такие страны как Афганистан ,требует пересмотра границ!Страна которая сама находится на грани..............
  6. mitrich 22 октября 2011 20:45
    В эту зону племен даже части советской 40-й армии во время своего пребывания в Афганистане старалась без нужды не лазить. Те бородачи сроду никому не подчиняются, тем более какому-то Кабулу...
    Кабул - столица Афганистана, разъяснять не нужно.
    mitrich
  7. mar.tira 23 октября 2011 20:01
    Хочешь ни хочешь, а нам все равно решать проблему.Пока будем поддерживать некогда нашу Ср.Азию они не сунутся.Но всегда будут рядом .Ведь мы их не добили,а это еще хуже.
    mar.tira
  8. Kaetani 11 ноября 2011 19:05
    Лучше помогать соседу сдерживать нахальных гостей, чем баррикадироваться дома.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня