Military Review

The right to collective defense

23
In Japan and abroad, they are actively discussing a bill that is supposed to be stories allow the use of armed forces outside the country as part of collective defense. The package has already been approved in the lower house of parliament and has a high chance of full passage. Most of all, it is the Americans who benefit from the current version of the law, who in fact create an analogue of NATO in the Far East. China has traditionally identified its discontent, which was just as predictably ignored.



In fairness it should be noted that these changes were planned by Japan for a long time, almost from the 1980-x. The concept of self-defense in its pure form is outdated both technically and politically. How to interpret, for example, the possible interception by the Japanese antimissiles of a North Korean ballistic missile, which will take place in outer space - that is, outside the air borders of Japan? Or escort warships of merchant ships on the high seas? Or peacekeeping missions in the Middle East? Even with a simple sea battle, projectiles or missiles can easily get into the enemy’s waters, which is also a formal violation of the constitution.

The empowerment of the Self-Defense Forces is also demanded by the Americans, who are tired of bearing the burden of control over the region in splendid isolation and require Tokyo to expand their area of ​​responsibility and mutual defense obligations - previously only the United States had to protect Japan, but not vice versa. The White House does not hide the fact that it wants to see its main Far Eastern ally more actively involved in patrolling the South China Sea and defending frankly weak countries. The logic is there. Taiwan is essentially a US-Japan protectorate, and the Philippines is moving towards the same status. Expanding the area of ​​responsibility, the Japanese are guided by a certain wisdom, which calls to meet the enemy on foreign territory, before he gets to yours. But not everything is so simple. If the Japanese on the Philippine Islands may appear soon enough, then regarding Taiwan, China has long warned that the appearance of any foreign soldier there will be interpreted as an invasion with all the ensuing consequences.

No less interesting is the question of the possible presence of the Japanese military on the Korean Peninsula. Given the difficult relations between the two countries and the difficult historical legacy, now it is difficult to even imagine. However, with a possible deterioration of the situation in the demilitarized zone, Seoul will have to think hard about the participation of the eastern neighbor’s army in hostilities. In the last Korean war, Japan actually acted on the side of the coalition, however, performing exclusively transport and logistics functions.

Although the population of the Land of the Rising Sun for the most part does not support the undertakings of the leadership, the latter took a firm course toward the expansion of military power. Even in the relatively safe Pacific area there are powerful military bases on the islands of Iwo Jima and Minamitorishima, access to which is denied to civilians. The largest helicopter carrier, Izumo, was commissioned; a destroyer and a landing craft of a new generation are being designed. And all this is only a small part of the changes.

Not only pacifists, but also radical patriots are dissatisfied with new initiatives in Japan. Instead of a full army and fleet they get a heavily curtailed surrogate who will participate in colonial missions around the world for Washington's interests. After all, everyone knows where mandates for the use of force are issued and who determines which intervention is aggression and which is not. On the other hand, the Self-Defense Forces have become even closer to the status of a full-fledged army, since they include the use of weapon first, in the event of a military threat and provocation by the enemy. Also, special forces now receive the right to free Japanese hostages captured abroad - a consequence of the notorious story of the killing of two Japanese in the territories controlled by the "Islamic state." The bureaucratic procedure associated with sending the military to other countries is also simplified. In the future, as expected, the Self-Defense Forces will also gain the right to be the first to attack enemy territory.

The fall of the post-war restrictions is a natural process, partly begun as early as the late forties, and the Japanese are far from the first. More 19 September 1990, Finland announced that it does not recognize more than 19 article of the Paris Peace Treaty with the USSR, which imposes military restrictions on Suomi. 12 July 1994 in the united Germany was amended to the constitution, forbidding sending troops abroad.
Author:
23 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Baldshark72
    Baldshark72 16 July 2015 05: 04
    +6
    This is not against China, it is against us ...
    1. krot
      krot 16 July 2015 07: 24
      +3
      For Japan, just a couple of good nuclear missiles are enough! Therefore, if necessary, you can repeat the "feat" of mattress mats!
      1. tronin.maxim
        tronin.maxim 16 July 2015 09: 10
        +2
        Quote: krot
        For Japan, just a couple of good nuclear missiles are enough! Therefore, if necessary, you can repeat the "feat" of mattress mats!

        I think it’s not worth it, we are not mattresses! It is necessary to do what the USSR Ministry of Defense did after the victory over Germany. Move to the borders of Japan a large grouping of forces, some 400.000 people. Nothing personal, just checking the combat readiness of the troops, and we have them every day and every other day! laughing
        1. Aleksandr72
          Aleksandr72 16 July 2015 19: 41
          +2
          Firstly, Russia simply does not have such a grouping of troops. All the ground forces in numbers do not reach 800 thousand. Secondly, Russia has huge borders, and enemies, and even obvious enemies, are more than enough, you have to cover the most important operational directions in the west of the country (speaking directly - against NATO, in the Arctic etc.). To use nuclear weapons against Japan is to unleash a world war — the Americans will not disregard such a gorgeous gift. The Japanese need to be put in place (in a stall) supporting directly or indirectly their closest geopolitical rivals, primarily China (which is the enemy of Japan, it can be said at the genetic level, because the Japanese left behind them the same unkind memory as the Germans in Soviet Union). And the revision of the constitutional provisions regarding the use of the Self-Defense Forces outside of Japan itself is a really alarming signal, which in no case can be ignored and an adequate response.
          I have the honor.
      2. shershen
        shershen 17 July 2015 00: 51
        -1
        Japan in this game is just a bargaining chip.
        What is Japan, when all Eurasia is at stake.
    2. shershen
      shershen 17 July 2015 00: 48
      0
      Well, of course, against China too.
      The beast is approaching, you need to be ready for battle.
  2. igorka357
    igorka357 16 July 2015 05: 04
    +2
    Japan begins to slowly rebel! Well, nothing .. there China has grown up ... and it will make a rustle if that!
  3. DIMA45R
    DIMA45R 16 July 2015 06: 10
    0
    Against enemies SSHYanka and for their interests.
    1. shershen
      shershen 17 July 2015 00: 54
      -1
      Yeah, in the ranks of the slaves of Washington arrived.
  4. fa2998
    fa2998 16 July 2015 06: 22
    +2
    Quote: Baldshark72
    This is not against China, it is against us ...

    And even Japan's ally is known in this "collective defense" - the USA. Well, China has "graters" with the Japanese for the disputed islands. And China will not like Japan's strengthening either, this is China's ally. yes hi
  5. Mountain shooter
    Mountain shooter 16 July 2015 06: 45
    +2
    Japan has already lost its drive. Having destroyed the color of youth in a lost war and undermined the spirit of defeat. Therefore, they will accept the new concept or not - to the same China they are not rivals. A strongly aging population, stagnation in the economy, a colossal public debt - and the loss of technological superiority in many respects - do not leave prospects for the revival of the empire. IMHO.
    1. cast iron
      cast iron 16 July 2015 13: 33
      +1
      It all depends, as always, on the top, on the actions of the government. The Bolsheviks from 1924 to 1939 raised the country from such a cesspool that the Japanese never dreamed of.
  6. Egoza
    Egoza 16 July 2015 07: 51
    +2
    Did the Japanese think that the United States was helping them by repenting for Hiroshima? They don’t really repent, but there’s already not enough gun meat to fight for US interests. Well, go ahead, kamikaze. Soon there will be nothing left from Japan at all.
  7. Belousov
    Belousov 16 July 2015 09: 01
    +2
    The next generation of kamikaze brought up? Well, China will cool them quickly. Although they will be greyhound against us, they will aim at the Kuril Islands. There, first of all, non-freezing trade routes, this is their main goal. More precisely, not theirs, but their master's.
    1. avt
      avt 16 July 2015 11: 17
      +1
      Quote: Belousov
      The next generation of kamikaze brought up?

      Yeah, and, that night, the samurai decided to cross the border by the river. "In the sense of jerking from the islands through the mre-okyan somewhere. And considering that in life, since the opening of Japan to the World" under the gun of the American squadron, they are a tool in the hands of the Saxons against Russia and China, it is necessary to draw the right conclusions.
    2. cast iron
      cast iron 16 July 2015 13: 35
      +2
      What kind of kamikaze? In order to educate male aggression and craving for war in modern Japanese people, Goebbels-Hitler methods are needed, stretched for 15 years at least. Now in Japan, most of them are infantiles reading silly teenage comics.
  8. strannik1985
    strannik1985 16 July 2015 13: 16
    +2
    Quote: tronin.maxim
    Quote: krot
    For Japan, just a couple of good nuclear missiles are enough! Therefore, if necessary, you can repeat the "feat" of mattress mats!

    I think it’s not worth it, we are not mattresses! It is necessary to do what the USSR Ministry of Defense did after the victory over Germany. Move to the borders of Japan a large grouping of forces, some 400.000 people. Nothing personal, just checking the combat readiness of the troops, and we have them every day and every other day! laughing

    The USSR fought on the land front in 1945, amphibious landings were carried out at the very end, when the enemy was greatly weakened, now the situation is completely different - this is 400 landing gear needed, air cover, supply in the Japanese Air Force 000 F-189, F -1j, F-15DJ. The cost of the army-15 billion (58 in the world-6), for comparison, the cost of Russia-2013 billion, only the RF Armed Forces are "much more" 71 MTR of Japan.
    That is, such a step is a completely senseless undertaking, it will only help the Japanese hawks to remove the last restrictions on the construction of normal armed forces (the reason from the same opera is the "danger" of North Korean nuclear weapons).
  9. inc88
    inc88 16 July 2015 13: 50
    +1
    And this is not by chance a revision of the results of the Second World War? They didn’t themselves renounce the army and navy, it was one of the "punishments". And now they allowed themselves?
  10. saniajan
    saniajan 16 July 2015 17: 19
    -3
    And narrow-minded "politicians" do not understand that if, God forbid, Russia falls, - a fur-bearing animal will come not only to Europe, but to the whole world
    1. shershen
      shershen 17 July 2015 00: 56
      -1
      Russia is the foundation
      basis - does not fall.
  11. chelovektapok
    chelovektapok 16 July 2015 18: 03
    -1
    Samurai have traditionally regarded China and Korea as their mainland possessions. For that, the whole History fought. But somehow it didn’t happen then, they went back. Moreover, it will not happen now that CHINA is not a Chiang Kai-shek puppet and even a Maoist agrarian country. Current China is already a different level of power. At least let’s take it for yourself. And they don’t dare to jerk to stay alive.
  12. Denimax
    Denimax 16 July 2015 18: 47
    -1
    One can imagine the situation in Japan. Many have invested in China, both the US and the EU. And it seems like Japan is highly industrialized, but China with a billionth population requires space for living. And China is also a nuclear country. Then of course there will be a dilemma.)
  13. lexx2038
    lexx2038 16 July 2015 21: 11
    +1
    History moves in a spiral, now another round of the spiral is ending, it seems we are approaching the 41st year, but in a modern interpretation. The slaughter will be wild, given that in each next war, the number of victims increases by orders of magnitude. Everything is as before: the Anglo-Saxons in the West nurture fascism, and in the East they stimulate Japan, though they will finish, as in previous times, ahead of irrigation machines.

Право на коллективную оборону

В Японии и за её пределами активно обсуждают законопроект, который должен впервые в послевоенной истории разрешить применение вооружённых сил за пределами страны в рамках коллективной обороны. Пакет уже одобрен в нижней палате парламента и имеет высокие шансы на полное прохождение. Больше всего от нынешней редакции закона выигрывают именно американцы, которые создают на Дальнем Востоке фактически аналог НАТО. Китай традиционно обозначил своё недовольство, которое столь же предсказуемо было проигнорировано.

Право на коллективную оборону


Справедливости ради стоит отметить, что изменения эти Японией планировались давно, едва ли не с 1980-х. Концепция самообороны в чистом виде устарела и технически, и политически. Как трактовать, например, возможный перехват японскими противоракетами северокорейской баллистической ракеты, который состоится в космическом пространстве — то есть за пределами воздушных границ Японии? Или сопровождение боевыми кораблями торговых судов в открытом море? Или миротворческие миссии на Ближнем Востоке? Да и при простой морской схватке снаряды или ракеты легко могут попасть в воды противника, что чисто формально тоже нарушение конституции.


Расширения возможностей Сил самообороны требуют и американцы, которые устали нести бремя контроля за регионом в гордом одиночестве и требуют от Токио расширения зоны ответственности и взаимных обязательств по обороне — ранее только США должны были защищать Японию, но не наоборот. Белый дом и не скрывает, что хочет видеть своего основного дальневосточного союзника более активно участвующим в патрулировании Южно-Китайского моря и защите откровенно слабых стран. Логика тут есть. Тайвань по существу является американо-японским протекторатом, и к такому же статусу движутся и Филиппины. Расширяя зону ответственности, японцы руководствуются известной мудростью, которая призывает встречать врага на чужой территории, пока он не добрался до твоей. Но не всё так просто. Если на Филиппинских островах японцы могут появиться достаточно скоро, то касательно Тайваня Китай давно предупредил, что появление любого иностранного солдата там будет трактовать как вторжение со всеми вытекающими последствиями.

Не менее интересен вопрос возможного пребывания японских военных на Корейском полуострове. Учитывая непростые отношения между двумя странами и тяжелое историческое наследие, сейчас такое сложно даже представить. Однако при возможном ухудшении ситуации на демилитаризованной зоне Сеулу придётся крепко задуматься относительно участия армии восточного соседа в боевых действиях. В прошлую Корейскую войну Япония фактически выступала на стороне коалиции, правда, выполняя исключительно транспортно-логистические функции.

Хотя население Страны восходящего солнца в основной своей массе не поддерживает начинания руководства, последнее взяло твердый курс на расширение военной мощи. Даже на относительно безопасном тихоокеанском направлении функционируют мощные военные базы на островах Иводзима и Минамиторишима, доступ к которым закрыт для гражданских лиц. Вступил в строй крупнейший вертолётоносец «Изумо», проектируются эсминец и десантный корабль нового поколения. И всё это лишь малая часть изменений.

Новыми инициативами недовольны в Японии не только пацифисты, но и радикальные патриоты. Вместо полноценной армии и флота они получают сильно урезанный в правах суррогат, который будет участвовать в колониальных миссиях по всему свету за интересы Вашингтона. Ведь всем известно, где выдаются мандаты на применение силы и кто определяет, какое вмешательство является агрессией, а какое — нет. С другой стороны, Силы самообороны стали ещё ближе к статусу полноправной армии, поскольку предусматривают применение оружие первыми, при возникновении военной угрозы и провокации со стороны противника. Также спецназ теперь получает право освобождать японских заложников, захваченных за рубежом — последствие печально известной истории с убийством двух японцев на территориях, подконтрольных «Исламскому государству». Упрощается и бюрократическая процедура, связанная с отправкой военных в другие страны. В будущем, как ожидается, Силы самообороны обретут ещё и право первыми атаковать территорию противника.

Падение послевоенных ограничений процесс закономерный, частично начавшийся ещё в поздние сороковые и японцы тут далеко не первые. Ещё 19 сентября 1990 года Финляндия объявила, что не признаёт более 19 статью Парижского мирного договора с СССР, накладывавшую на Суоми военные ограничения. 12 июля 1994 года в объединённой Германии была аннулирована поправка к конституции, запрещавшая посылать войска за рубеж.
Автор: Игорь Кабардин


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 23
  1. Baldshark72 16 июля 2015 05:04
    Это не против Китая, это против нас...
    1. krot 16 июля 2015 07:24
      Для Японии хватит всего парочки хороших ядерных ракет!Поэтому в случае необходимости можно повторить "подвиг" матрасников!
      1. tronin.maxim 16 июля 2015 09:10
        Цитата: krot
        Для Японии хватит всего парочки хороших ядерных ракет!Поэтому в случае необходимости можно повторить "подвиг" матрасников!

        Думаю не стоит, мы же не матрасники! Нужно сделать то , что сделало МО СССР после победы над Германией. Переместить к границам Японии крупную груперовку сил, эдак на 400.000 человек . Ничего личного , просто проверка боеготовности войск, а они у нас каждый день да через день! laughing
        1. Александр72 16 июля 2015 19:41
          Во-первых, такой группировки войск у России сейчас попросту нет. Все сухопутные войска по численности не дотягивают и до 800 тыс. Во-вторых, границы у России огромные, и недругов, а то и явных врагов более чем достаточно, приходится прикрывать важнейшие оперативные направления на западе страны (говоря прямо - против НАТО, в Арктике и т.д.). Применить ядерное оружие против Японии - это развязать трутью мировую войну - американцы такой шикарный подарок не оставят без внимания. Японцев нужно ставить на место (в стойло) поддерживая прямо или косвенно их ближайших геополитических соперников, прежде всего Китай (который является врагом Японии можно сказать на генетическом уровне, т.к. японцы оставили после себя в Китае такую же недобрую память, как и немцы в Советском Союзе). А пересмотр положений конституции относительно применения Сил Самообороны за пределами собственно Японии - это действительно тревожный сигнал, который ни в коем случае нельзя оставлять без внимания и адекватного ответа.
          Честь имею.
      2. shershen 17 июля 2015 00:51
        Япония в этой игре всего-лишь разменная карта.
        Что такое Япония, когда на кону вся Евразия.
    2. shershen 17 июля 2015 00:48
      Ну и против Китая конечно тоже.
      Зверь приближается, нужно быть готовыми к бою.
  2. игорка357 16 июля 2015 05:04
    Япония начинает потихоньку восставать!Ну ничего..там Китай уже подрос...и шороху наведет если что!
  3. DIMA45R 16 июля 2015 06:10
    Против врагов СЩЯнки и за их интересы.
    1. shershen 17 июля 2015 00:54
      Да уж, в строю холопов Вашингтона прибыло.
  4. фа2998 16 июля 2015 06:22
    Цитата: Baldshark72
    Это не против Китая, это против нас...

    И даже известен союзник Японии в этой"коллективной обороне"-США.Ну у Китая там "терки" с японцами за спорные острова.И Китаю усиление Японии тоже не понравится,в этом нам Китай союзник. yes hi
  5. Горный стрелок 16 июля 2015 06:45
    Япония уже утратила свою пассионарность. Истребив в проигранной войне цвет молодежи и подорвав дух поражением. Посему примут они новую концепцию или нет - тому же Китаю они не соперники. Сильно состарившееся население, стагнация в экономике, колоссальный госдолг - и утрата технологического превосходства по многим позициям - не оставляет перспектив возрождения империи. ИМХО.
    1. cast iron 16 июля 2015 13:33
      Все зависит как всегда от верхушки, от действий правительства. Большевики с 1924 по 1939 годы подняли страну из такой клоаки, что японцам и не снилась.
  6. Егоза 16 июля 2015 07:51
    А японцы думали, что США им помогают, каясь за Хиросиму? Не очень то и каются, а вот пушечного мяса воевать за интересы США уже не хватает. Ну, вперед, камикадзе. Скоро от Японии вообще ничего не останется.
  7. Belousov 16 июля 2015 09:01
    Очередное поколение камикадзе воспитали? Ну китай их быстро остудит. Хотя они все же против нас будут борзеть, на Курилы нацелятся. Там прежде всего незамерзающие торговые пути, вот их главная цель. Точнее не их, а хозяйская.
    1. avt 16 июля 2015 11:17
      Цитата: Belousov
      Очередное поколение камикадзе воспитали?

      Ага и ,,в эту ночь решили самураи , перейти границу у реки." в смысле рвануть с островов через мре -окиян куда нибудь .А учитывая что по жизни , со времен ,,открытия Японии Миру" под прицелом орудий американской эскадры, они являются орудием в руках наглосаксов против России и Китая , надо делать правильные выводы .
      avt
    2. cast iron 16 июля 2015 13:35
      Какие камикадзе? Чтобы воспитать в современных японцах мужскую агрессию и тягу к войне, нужны геббельсовско-гитлеровские методы, растянутые лет на 15 минимум. Сейчас в Японии бОльшую часть составляют инфантилы, читающие глупые подростковые комиксы.
  8. strannik1985 16 июля 2015 13:16
    Цитата: tronin.maxim
    Цитата: krot
    Для Японии хватит всего парочки хороших ядерных ракет!Поэтому в случае необходимости можно повторить "подвиг" матрасников!

    Думаю не стоит, мы же не матрасники! Нужно сделать то , что сделало МО СССР после победы над Германией. Переместить к границам Японии крупную груперовку сил, эдак на 400.000 человек . Ничего личного , просто проверка боеготовности войск, а они у нас каждый день да через день! laughing

    СССР в 1945 воевал на сухопутном фронте,морские десанты проводились под самый занавес,когда противник был сильно ослаблен, сейчас ситуация совершенно иная-этим 400 000 необходимы десантно-высадочные средства,прикрытие с воздуха,снабжение-в ВВС Японии 189 F-1,F-15j,F-15DJ. Затраты на армию-58 млрд(6 в мире-2013 год),для сравнения затраты России-71 млрд.,только ВС РФ "сильно побольше" 250 000 ССО Японии.
    Т.е.такой шаг-совершенно бессмысленная затея, только поможет японским ястребам снять последние ограничения для строительства нормальных ВС(повод из той же оперы-"опасность" ЯО КНДР).
  9. inc88 16 июля 2015 13:50
    А это случайно не пересмотр итогов второй мировой войны? Они же не сами отказались от армии и флота, это было одно из "наказаний". А теперь они сами себе разрешили?
  10. саняджан 16 июля 2015 17:19
    А недалёкие "политики" не понимают, что если, не дай Бог, Россия падёт, - придёт пушной зверёк не только европе, но и всему миру
    1. shershen 17 июля 2015 00:56
      Россия - это основа,
      основа - не падает.
  11. chelovektapok 16 июля 2015 18:03
    Самураи традиционно рассматривали Китай и Корею, как свои материковые владения. За то и бились всю Историю. Но как-то не случилось тогда- убрались обратно. Тем более не случится теперь, когда КИТАЙ- это не чанкайшистская марионетка и даже на маоистская аграрная страна. Теперешний Китай уже другого уровня ДЕРЖАВА. Хоть что там себе пусть напринимают. А дёрнуться не посмеют, чтобы в живых остаться.
  12. Денимакс 16 июля 2015 18:47
    Можно представить какая ситуация в Японии. В Китай многие вложились, и США и ЕС. И вроде Япония как высоко индустриализирована, но Китай с миллиардным население требует пространства для обитания. А Китай еще и ядерная страна. Тут конечно возникнет дилема.)
  13. lexx2038 16 июля 2015 21:11
    История движется по спирали, вот сейчас завершается очередной виток спирали, похоже мы подходим к 41-му году но в современной интерпретации. Бойня будет дикая, если учесть что в каждой следующей войне, количество жертв увеличивается на порядки. Все по старому: англосаксы на западе пестуют фашизм, а на востоке стимулируют Японию, правда и закончат как и в прошлые разы, впереди поливальных машин.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня