In September, the Bavar-373 air defense system will take over combat duty in Iran

The Iranian brigade-general Ismaili, the commander of the air defense base, said that in September, new Iranian anti-aircraft missile systems would be placed on combat duty of the base. We are talking about the air defense system "Bavar-373", which, in fact, are derived from the Russian system C-300. Brigadier General quotes Iranian news agency IRNA:

Missile systems capable of withstanding medium-range and long-range radars will be put on combat duty of Iran’s integrated air defense system 1 September.



In September, the Bavar-373 air defense system will take over combat duty in Iran


The general noted that by far the greatest threat to Iran is a probable air attack, so the country's air defense system will be improved, and the air defense units will receive additional training necessary for the effective use of the new Iranian air defense missile systems.

Earlier, the same Ismaili (after Russia’s refusal to supply Iran with C-300 as a result of the embargo imposed by a number of countries; the scandalous decision of then-Russian President Dmitry Medvedev) said that the Russian C-300 complexes were “morally outdated”. According to him, Iran has begun to create its own anti-aircraft missile systems. Ismaili spoke specifically about the Bavar-373 air defense system, which, as it turns out today, is in fact a copy of the Russian "obsolete" C-300.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

В сентябре на боевое дежурство в Иране заступят ЗРК "Бавар-373"

Иранский бригадный генерал Исмаили, командующий базой ПВО, заявил о том, что уже в сентябре на боевое дежурство базы будут поставлены новые иранские зенитно-ракетные комплексы. Речь идёт о ЗРК «Бавар-373», которые, по сути, являются производной от российской системы С-300. Бригадного генерала цитирует иранское информационное агентство IRNA:

Ракетные системы, способные противостоять радарам среднего и дальнего радиусов действия, будут поставлены на боевое дежурство интегрированной системы ПВО Ирана 1 сентября.



В сентябре на боевое дежурство в Иране заступят ЗРК "Бавар-373"


Генерал отметил, что на сегодняшний день самой большой угрозой для Ирана является вероятная атака с воздуха, поэтому система ПВО страны будет совершенствоваться, а подразделения противовоздушной обороны пройдут дополнительную подготовку, необходимую для эффективного использования новых иранских ЗРК.

Ранее тот же Исмаили (после отказа Россией поставлять Ирану С-300 в результате введённого рядом стран эмбарго; речь о скандальном решении тогдашнего президента РФ Дмитрия Медведева) заявлял, что российские комплексы С-300 «морально устарели». По его словам, Иран приступил к созданию собственных зенитно-ракетных комплексов. Говорил Исмаили именно о ЗРК «Бавар-373», которые, как сегодня выясняется, фактически являются копией российской «морально устаревшей» С-300.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

16 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти