And again, McCain threatens the "enemies of democracy" physical violence

During his speech at the World Economic Forum, held in Jordan, US Senator John McCain said the following: “It’s time to launch a military operation against the Syrian authorities, this is necessary in order to protect the people of this country from tyranny.” In response, representatives of the administration of US President Barack Obama made it clear to everyone that the United States does not plan military intervention in Syria. US Secretary of State Hillary Clinton, making excuses for McCain, said that representatives of the Syrian opposition do not call for such intervention, so the operation is not planned. What is in these words Clinton? It's simple - this is a signal to Syrian rebels and mercenaries: ask for support and we intervene!

McCain: “Now, at the end of the military operation in Libya, the leadership of our country could pay more attention to the issue of organizing a practical military operation to protect civilians in Syria. Assad should not think that he will not have to answer for the massacres of civilians in Syria. Gaddafi thought so too, and it cost him what happened to him. The rulers of Iran should also take note of what happened with Gaddafi ... "Some American leaders have already been different in making such statements to foreign leaders, but McCain surpassed many of them. Just think: a high-ranking American politician who could, and probably still could become the president of the United States, is scattered by direct threats of physical elimination to the leaders of entire countries. Even Hitler did not do this when he was not in power. It is difficult to imagine how this man would lead or lead himself if he became president. For all the terribleness of his words, uttered with full confidence that if they come true, no one will be held responsible for the possible assassinations of the Syrian leader and his entourage, it is not clear what exactly McCain meant - purely American or joint NATO military intervention in Syria , organized in the image and likeness of the current intervention in Libya.


Recall that the situation in Syria is presented by the Western media from the point of view that the “totalitarian” regime of Syria, headed by the “tyrant” Assad, has been conducting repressions against its people and “democratic” forces that are in peaceful opposition to the authorities for more than half a year.

Nevertheless, the official position of the US presidential administration is that military intervention in Syria is inappropriate and can lead to the emergence of "chaos in the region." US Secretary of State Clinton also stated that "the United States strongly supports the possibility of Assad’s resignation, and warmly supports the Syrian opposition conducting peaceful protests."

And again, McCain. This time, the senator threatened Iranian leaders with violence for the allegedly failed attempt to assassinate the ambassador of Saudi Arabia to the United States, and also reminded patriotic Americans that the “threat” coming from Iran, which “kills our soldiers in Iraq and Afghanistan, supports extremist groups around the world, ”is real and continues to grow. McCain constantly insists that Iran is financing international terrorists and trying to acquire nuclear weapons, thereby, "trampling the dignity of his people." In response to such attacks, Tehran said that supporting Iran’s existing regime in Syria is to act as a mediator in resolving the conflict between the Syrian leadership and the opposition and to start an open national dialogue in that country. Tehran also categorically rejects accusations by the Americans in preparing to eliminate the ambassador of Saudi Arabia, insisting on the possibility of considering this incident only if there is “hard evidence”.

In some of his speeches, McCain even tries to romanticize the theme of Middle Eastern revolts, to put it poeticly, almost in the spirit of Che Guevarra, something like this: "Iranian tyrants stole the Arab spring from their people." Or: “No problem unites our great American people so much as the need to protect our foreign friends and allies of democracy, and therefore our interests from the threat from anti-human regimes. No one and nothing can shake our resolve in this matter, ”says the patriotic senator. McCain likes to say that he traveled a lot around the world, in particular, in the Middle East and North Africa region and met there with young democratic activists, business leaders, and heads of local states and almost all of them warmly support the United States, saying that our leadership in the region should only increase, not decrease. ”

An amazing person and a great patriot of his country, this Senator McCain! What beautiful and true words! It is especially funny if among these "heads of local states" were Saddam hanged and Gaddafi lynched.
Author:
Pomytkin Pavel
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

80 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

И снова Маккейн грозит «врагам демократии» физической расправой

В ходе своего выступления на Всемирном экономическом форуме, проходящем в Иордании, сенатор США Джон Маккейн заявил буквально следующее: «Против властей Сирии самое время начинать военную операцию, это нужно для того, чтобы защитить народ этой страны от тирании». В ответ на это представители администрации президента США Барака Обамы дали всем понять, что США не планируют военную интервенцию в Сирии. Госсекретарь США Хиллари Клинтон, оправдываясь за слова Маккейна, заявила, что представители сирийской оппозиции не призывают к такому вмешательству, поэтому операция не планируется. Что кроется в этих словах Клинтон? Всё просто – это сигнал сирийским бунтовщикам и наёмникам: попросите нас о поддержке, и мы вмешаемся!

Маккейн: «Теперь, по завершении военной операции в Ливии, руководство нашей страны могло бы обратить большее внимание на вопрос организации практической военной операции по защите гражданского населения в Сирии. Асад не должен думать, что ему не придётся отвечать за массовые убийства мирных граждан Сирии. Каддафи тоже так думал, и это стоило ему того, что с ним произошло. Правителям Ирана тоже следует принять произошедшее с Каддафи к сведению»... Некоторые американские деятели уже не раз отличались, делая подобные заявления в адрес руководителей иностранных государств, но Маккейн превзошёл многих из них. Подумать только: высокопоставленный американский политик, который мог и, наверное, всё ещё может стать президентом США, разбрасывается прямыми угрозами физического устранения в адрес лидеров целых стран. Такого не делал даже Гитлер, когда он ещё не был у власти. Сложно себе представить, как себя бы повёл или поведёт этот человек, стань он президентом. При всей грозности своих слов, произнесённых с полной уверенностью в том, что если они сбудутся, никто не понесёт ответственности за возможные убийства лидера Сирии и его окружения, не ясно, что именно имел в виду Маккейн – чисто американское или совместное натовское военное вмешательство в Сирии, организованное по образу и подобию нынешнего вмешательства в Ливии.


Напомним, что ситуация в Сирии преподносится западными СМИ с той точки зрения, что «тоталитарный» режим Сирии, возглавляемый «тираном» Асадом, вот уже более полугода проводит репрессии против своего народа и «демократических» сил, находящихся в мирной оппозиции к властям.

Тем не менее, официальная позиция администрации президента США заключается в том, что военное вмешательство в Сирии неуместно и способно повлечь за собой возникновение «хаоса в регионе». Госсекретарь США Клинтон также заявляла, что «США решительно поддерживает возможность отставки Асада, и горячо поддерживает сирийскую оппозицию, проводящую мирные акции протеста».

И снова Маккейн. На этот раз сенатор грозил иранским руководителям расправой за якобы несостоявшуюся попытку убийства посла Cаудовской Аравии в США, а также напомнил патриотичным американцам о том, что «угроза», исходящая от Ирана, который «убивает наших солдат в Ираке и Афганистане, и поддерживает экстремистские группировки во всём мире», реальна и продолжает усиливаться. Маккейн постоянно твердит о том, что Иран финансирует международных террористов и пытается обзавестись ядерным оружием, тем самым, «попирая достоинство своего народа». В ответ на подобные выпады Тегеран заявляет, что поддержка существующего в Сирии режима Ираном заключается в том, чтобы выступить с посреднической миссией в урегулировании конфликта между сирийским руководством и оппозицией и начала открытого общенационального диалога в этой стране. Тегеран также категорически отвергает обвинения со стороны американцев в подготовке устранения посла Саудовской Аравии, настаивая на возможности рассмотрения данного инцидента только при наличии «жестких доказательств».

В отдельных своих выступлениях Маккейн даже пытается романтизировать тему ближневосточных бунтов, выражаясь поэтично, почти что в духе Че Геварры, примерно так: «Иранские тираны украли у своего народа арабскую весну». Или: «Ни одна проблема так сильно не объединяет наш великий американский народ, как необходимость защиты наших зарубежных друзей и союзников демократии, а значит и наших интересов от угрозы со стороны антигуманных режимов. Никто и ничто не сможет поколебать нашу решимость в данном вопросе», - заявляет патриотичный сенатор. Маккейн любит говорить, что он много путешествовал по миру, в частности, по региону Ближнего Востока и Северной Африки и встречался там с молодыми демократическими активистами, бизнес-лидерами, и главами тамошних государств и практически все они горячо поддерживают США, говоря о том, что наше лидерство в регионе должно только возрастать, а не уменьшаться».

Удивительный человек и большой патриот своей страны этот сенатор Маккейн! Какие красивые и правдивые слова! Особенно забавно, если среди этих «глав тамошних государств» были повешенный Саддам и линчёванный Каддафи.
Автор:
Помыткин Павел
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

80 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти