Military Review

Russian helicopters for India

4


Indian Air Force in 2016 intend to continue to buy Russian helicopters. We are talking about buying 48 multipurpose military transport helicopters Mi-17В-5. The fact that such a deal is planned for the Russian news agency said the press secretary of the Indian Air Force Simranpal Singh Birdi. The cost of the contract has not yet been disclosed. But earlier the deal was valued at 1,1 billion dollars.

Mi-8MTV-5 helicopters, with the export designation Mi-17V-5, can be used both for transporting personnel and for transporting goods. In service with the car: anti-tank guided missiles "Attack", unguided aviation S-8 missiles, as well as the possibility of installing machine guns and grenade launchers. Cars have proven themselves when flying in harsh climates and use in remote mountainous areas. Helicopters of the Mi-17 type (export version of the Mi-8 family of helicopters) are most in demand among foreign customers.

Thus, according to the Center for Analysis of Strategies and Technologies, last year the total volume of identified contracts for Russian helicopter technology through military-technical cooperation amounted to about 133 machines, of which 107 are Mi-8, Mi-17, Mi-171 helicopters. The largest importers of the year 2014 were Afghanistan (30 Mi-17В-5), China (24 Mi-171 and Ka-32), India (19 Mi-17В-5) and Iraq (19 Mi-XNXX Helicopters and Iraq (MiNXX Mi-XNXX Helicopters) and Iraq (17 Mi-XNXX Helicopters) and Iraq (5 Mi-XNXX Helicopters and Iraq (35 Mi-XNXX Helicopters) and Iraq (28 Mi-XNXX Helicopters) and Iraq (XNUMX Mi-XNXX Helicopters) and Iraq (XNUMX Mi-XNXX Helicopters) and Iraq (XNUMX Mi-XNXX Helicopters) XNUMX, Mi-XNUMX and Mi-XNUMXHE).

More 300 Mi-8 and Mi-17 are now used in India. In general, according to experts, more than 70% of Indian weapons belong to Soviet and Russian production.
Author:
Originator:
http://expert.ru/2015/07/21/vertoletyi/
4 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. crazyrom
    crazyrom 26 July 2015 06: 34
    +1
    That's nice, just buy on, it means trust, but it is worth a lot.
  2. Vadim Zhivov
    Vadim Zhivov 26 July 2015 06: 56
    +1
    Sell ​​what you want and where you want, but the most important thing is to have enough ... I think so ... hi
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. gjv
      gjv 27 July 2015 10: 39
      0
      Quote: VadimLives
      Sell ​​what you want and wherever you want, but most importantly, we would have enough ...

      In the last month, photos of five new-built Mi-8 family helicopters launched at the Ulan-Uda Aviation Plant in the interests of the Federal Security Service appeared on the leading Russian aviation photography portal russianplanes.net.
      Four of them are Mi-8AMTSh of various configuration options. Unlike the previously delivered cars, they all have a nose of the "dolphin nose" type and an auxiliary power unit Safir 5 instead of the AI-9, but are not equipped with searchlights of the round-the-clock search and search system and ramp cargo doors. It is worth noting that the requirements for staffing helicopters with the Ultra Force 350HD search and search system were excluded from the state contract in April 2015 due to the impossibility of their delivery (probably due to the sanctions policy).
      The configuration features are probably related to the specifics of the FSB aviation squad service in various regions of the country. Three helicopters were captured in Novosibirsk during the drive from UAZ to their base in the European part of the country.
      The helicopter with the number RF-23176, seen in Vorkuta, is the most “simple” version.

      The RF-23197 and RF-28505 vehicles seen in Novosibirsk and Vladivostok are equipped with external outboard fuel tanks, crew’s armored plates, and devices for ejecting false thermal targets.

      The Mi-8AMTSh RF-23184, also noted in Novosibirsk, unlike the previous two, does not have external outboard fuel tanks, but is equipped with trusses for arms suspension.

      The fifth helicopter from the “salons” category, in addition to all other elements traditionally inherent in VIP cars, has L-band satellite communication stations operating in the Rainbow-M system, previously installed only on Mi-8AMT-1 and Mi-8AMTS-1 machines for the minister of defense.
  3. Russian
    Russian 26 July 2015 13: 32
    +1
    The most reliable car, like AKM.

Российские вертолеты для Индии

Российские вертолеты для Индии


Военно-воздушные силы Индии в 2016 году намерены продолжить закупать российские вертолеты. Речь идет о покупке 48 многоцелевых военно-транспортных вертолетов Ми-17В-5. О том, что такая сделка планируется российскому информагентству сообщил пресс-секретарь индийских ВВС Симранпал Сингх Бирди. Стоимость контракта пока не раскрывается. Но ранее сделка была оценена в 1,1 млрд долларов.

Вертолеты Ми-8МТВ-5, имеющие экспортное обозначение Ми-17В-5, могут использоваться как для перевозки личного состава, так и для транспортировки грузов. На вооружении у машины: противотанковые управляемые ракеты «Атака», неуправляемые авиационные ракеты С-8, а также предусмотрена возможность установки пулеметов и гранатометов. Машины хорошо себя зарекомендовали при полетах в тяжелых климатических условиях и использовании в труднодоступной горной местности. Вертолеты типа Ми-17 (экспортный вариант семейства вертолетов Ми-8) наиболее востребованы среди зарубежных заказчиков.


Так, по данным Центра анализа стратегий и технологий, в прошлом году общий объем идентифицированных контрактов на российскую вертолетную технику по линии военно-технического сотрудничества составил около 133 машин, из которых 107 — вертолеты семейства Ми-8, Ми-17, Ми-171. Крупнейшими импортерами по итогам 2014 года стали Афганистан (30 вертолетов Ми-17В-5), Китай (24 вертолета Ми-171 и Ка-32), Индия (19 вертолетов Ми-17В-5) и Ирак (19 вертолетов Ми-17В-5, Ми-35 и Ми-28НЭ).

Сейчас в Индии используются более 300 Ми-8 и Ми-17. В целом, по оценкам экспертов, более 70% индийского вооружения относится к советскому и российскому производству.
Автор: Надежда Мерешко
Первоисточник: http://expert.ru/2015/07/21/vertoletyi/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 4
  1. crazyrom 26 июля 2015 06:34
    Вот и славненько, раз покупают дальше, значит доверяют, а это многого стоит.
  2. ВадимЖивов 26 июля 2015 06:56
    Продавайте что хотите и куда хотите но самое главное что-бы нам хватало...Я так думаю... hi
    1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. gjv 27 июля 2015 10:39
      Цитата: ВадимЖивов
      Продавайте что хотите и куда хотите но самое главное что-бы нам хватало...

      В последний месяц на ведущем российском портале авиационной фотографии russianplanes.net появилось фото пяти вертолетов семейства Ми-8 новой постройки, выпущенных на Улан-Удинском авиационном заводе в интересах Федеральной службы безопасности.
      Четыре из них – это Ми-8АМТШ различных вариантов комплектации. В отличие от ранее поставлявшихся машин все они имеют носовую часть по типу «дельфиньего носа» и вспомогательную силовую установку Safir 5 вместо АИ-9, но не укомплектованы прожекторами круглосуточной обзорно-поисковой системы и рамповыми грузовыми створками. Стоит отметить, что требования по укомплектованию вертолетов обзорно-поисковой системой Ultra Force 350HD исключены в апреле 2015 г. из госконтракта в связи с невозможностью их поставки (вероятно из-за санкционной политики).
      Особенности комплектации, вероятно, связаны со спецификой службы авиационных отрядов ФСБ в различных регионах страны. Три вертолета были запечатлены в Новосибирске во время перегона с УУАЗа к местам базирования в европейской части страны.
      Вертолет с номером RF-23176, замеченный в Воркуте, самой «простой» версии.

      Замеченные в Новосибирске и Владивостоке машины RF-23197 и RF-28505 укомплектованы внешними подвесными топливными баками, бронеплитами кабины экипажа, устройствами выброса ложных тепловых целей.

      Ми-8АМТШ RF-23184, отметившийся также в Новосибирске в отличие от двух предыдущих не имеет внешних подвесных топливных баков, но укомплектован фермами для подвески вооружения.

      Пятый вертолет из категории «салонов», кроме всех прочих традиционно присущих VIP-машинам элементов имеет станции спутниковой связи L-диапазона, функционирующими в системе «Радуга-М», прежде устанавливавшиеся только на машины Ми-8АМТ-1 и Ми-8АМТШ-1 для министра обороны.
      gjv
  3. Rossiyanin 26 июля 2015 13:32
    Надежнейшая машина, как АКМ.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня