Kerch military. Riddles of the Opuk polygon

The coast of Cape Opuk is the furthest range of the 810th Marine Brigade of the Black Sea Fleet of the Black Sea Fleet. Three kilometers west of the cape is an air defense force training ground. In 2001, during the exercises of the Ukrainian military, it was from this training ground that a missile was launched that accidentally shot down a Tu-154 plane of Siberia Airlines. A tour of the training ground (and the Opuksky reserve, by the way) was given to me by Sandro, a Crimean blogger, and formerly a sailor of the Black Sea Fleet RF.


“The whole salt (literally, such lakes) is that for decades these beauties are in hundreds of hectares and dozens of kilometers of steppe, coastal strip of wide beaches and sea area from Chauda to Opuk and inland to the highway between Feo and Kerch were a naval training ground. I know firsthand, because at the beginning of 90's, I had a chance to serve here for a year and a half of military service in the Russian Black Sea Fleet.

The unique nature and the military with its frequent exercises "on land and at sea." It is from these expanses several years ago that the dashing rocket men of the neighboring state of Ukraine now threw the plane over the Black Sea coast of the North Caucasus.

It is here - a multi-kilometer beach was studded with broken ones tanks in the role of landing targets, it is here that the marines dug trenches in the fields of the Red Book tulips.



This happened at the site and on the way to Cape Opuk. Tanks are like dashboard targets on the beach between the Koyashsky and Uzanlar lakes. Filmed at the beginning of 1992.


It was here that the ships thrashed torpedoes over the rocks and at the base of the twenty-meter Sail, they still made it through - only from the beach at the eighth post there is such a view that you can see.

Kerch military. Riddles of the Opuk polygon
Four kilometers from the coast, over the sea one can clearly see a group of four islands - Rocks-ships (Elken-Kaya), once connected to the shore. The highest rock rises above the sea more than 20 meters


It was here on the cape in ancient times that the city of Milesian Greeks, Kimmerik, lived and flourished as a coastal outpost of the Bosporus kingdom - ruins of walls, quarries and pits of “black archaeologists”, of which in these steppes are called lucky ones (without quotes). Today, bat colonies live in the depths of the quarries, and pink starlings nest on the rocks. About this in all the guidebooks on the Crimea, but what exactly is not there, it's about one of the beaches.


Mount Opuk


Back in the Greek Kimmerik, which existed before the collapse of the Roman Empire and what does Opuk have to do with it? I know on the coast of the cape among a multitude of coves a tiny and inconspicuous little beach measuring five by three meters with sand ... what is its uniqueness?

The Greeks traded with the Neapolitans Crimean wheat. Starting off from the coast of their peninsula, the ancestors of the future macaroni went empty, but there were storms in the Mediterranean, the Aegean and Chernoy - the sailors loaded ballast, which after a safe arrival to the Tauridan coast, without any burden, was dumped overboard at Cape Opuk. Ballast served as the usual sand from the beaches, but those that at the volcano Vesuvius. So, the very Vesuvian sand is still washed out on the stalk of the Crimean beach at Cape Opuk - not just sand, but with Karadag stones.



How do I know such legends? I had the opportunity to talk here in the summer of 1993 of the year with one uncle scientist - he stamped on foot along the coast of Crimea in search of the consequences of the hurricane of the fall of the previous year, well, and I, as an eyewitness to that rampant element, sent our military unit leadership to him as an ordinary called the "sand beam". Dyadechka when I found a few ten-ton limestone boulders, thrown by the hurricane to the shore at the cape. Here he told about the pebbles - directly collecting them on a little beach and sorting “this is Karadag, and this is from under Vesuvius”.

There is water on the Opuk mountain. The source - decorated in ancient times with limestone slabs with a watering hole for horses and sheep, there are also wells, and there are underground dungeons. We also pumped water from it to the naval tenth post of the Opuksky test site of the Black Sea Fleet of the Russian Federation.

That's the humor ... - guys with green shoulder straps daily bypassed the coast of the mountain and surrounding area in guarding the southern borders of our Motherland. Thus, border guards and sailors with marines (unwittingly, and not their cares) protected the unique nature of the Kerch Peninsula from wild tourists and uncontrolled visits to the reserve even now.



It is not so important - is there life now at that tenth post of Opuk Cape and does the polygon live a stormy life, but the vastness of the steppes around is still in its original prehistoric form. For a while - for the time ... I think so.
And it is good that few know about it. Let it continue ... "

I would like to add that the landfill can not be called "dead." So, our site in 2011 wrote about the teachings of military units of the Center of Coastal Defense Forces of the Ukrainian Navy AP at the Opuk test site.

In 2015, the training of Russian Black Sea Fleet marines at the Opuk training ground resumed.

In addition, this summer, the media reported on exercises at the Opuksky range aviation and missile troops.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. svp67 27 July 2015 06: 24 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Well, then the training grounds live when they are undergoing military training, I wish Opuk - a long life ...
  2. Serg65 27 July 2015 06: 25 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    Posh article +++ !! How many times he participated in ensuring the landing on this training ground, but did not suspect the ancient history of this corner of the Crimea. From the sea, this corner looked dull, like the entire coast of the Kerch Peninsula.
  3. Anphy 27 July 2015 07: 28 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    A couple of times I was in those places at work, a year of commercials in 2007. A little further towards Kerch they were going to withdraw from the sea an oil (or gas ??? I don’t remember anymore) wire pipe. But something there did not grow together and the construction was canceled. And the places there are truly wild. The first time I drove there at the wheel at night, it’s so scary - a few tens of kilometers and no one, only a couple - three abandoned villages. It will be a pity when, over time, nature is also “rolled out” to meet the needs of profits and tourists. Our Crimea is wonderful just such wild places.
  4. fomkin 27 July 2015 11: 21 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    I looked at the photo with pleasure. Memories flooded. He also served at 71 Air Force training ground near Kerch.

    And this is what remains of the once-first-class airfield, capable of receiving all types of aircraft. They say they removed the plates and drove them for cheap.
  5. TRex 27 July 2015 14: 11 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    “I know firsthand, because at the beginning of the 90’s I had the opportunity to serve here for a year and a half of military service in the Russian Black Sea Fleet.
    Posted by Ekaterina Tsareva.

    Do not understand.

    And he visited Opuka more than once, and not two.
  6. zvo
    zvo 27 July 2015 22: 43 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Opuk should be preserved as a reserve and given the opportunity to work there for historians and archaeologists, and not to arrange a training ground. Are there really no other places for landfills where nature and natural beauties have already been destroyed?
  7. W zapase 13 August 2015 16: 40 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Unforgettable exercises at TIR Opuk in 1995. Landing and week of life in a camp on the beautiful wild shore of the Black Sea. The sand here is really unusual, I have never seen such a thing anywhere else. It consists of small seashells turned by the sea. It is poured by mother of pearl. These sand pasted demobilization albums and Lenin rooms 810 OBMP.

Керчь военная. Загадки полигона Опук

Побережье мыса Опук - это дальний полигон 810-й бригады морской пехоты ЧФ РФ. В трёх километрах на запад от мыса располагается полигон войск противовоздушной обороны. В 2001 году во время учений украинских военных именно с этого полигона была запущена ракета, случайно сбившая самолет Ту-154 авиакомпании «Сибирь». Экскурсию по полигону (и Опукскому заповеднику, между прочим) для меня провел Sandro, крымский блогер, а в прошлом моряк Черноморского Флота РФ.

«Вся соль (буквально, озера такие) в том, что десятки лет эти красоты в сотнях гектар и десятках километров степи, береговой полосы широченных пляжей и морской акватории от Чауды до Опука и вглубь до трассы меж Фео и Керчью были военно-морским полигоном. Знаю не понаслышке, так как в начале 90-х довелось служить здесь полтора года срочной службы в ЧФ РФ.

Уникальная природа и военные со своими частыми учениями «на суше и на море». Это с этих просторов несколько лет назад лихие ракетчики сопредельного нынче государства Украина завалили самолет над Черноморским побережьем Северного Кавказа.


Это здесь - многокилометровый пляж был утыкан битыми танками в роли мишеней для десанта, это здесь морпехи рыли окопы в полях краснокнижных тюльпанов.

Керчь военная. Загадки полигона Опук


Такое бывало на полигоне и по дороге к мысу Опук. Танки, как мишени в тире на пляже между Кояшским и Узанларским озерами. Снято в начале 1992 года.


Это здесь корабли лупили торпедами по скалам и у основания двадцатиметрового Паруса таки продолбили его насквозь - только с пляжа у восьмого поста такой ракурс, что можно заметить.

Керчь военная. Загадки полигона Опук
В четырех километрах от берега, над морем хорошо видна группа из четырех островов — Скалы-корабли (Елькен-Кая), когда-то соединявшиеся с берегом. Самая высокая скала возвышается над морем более чем на 20 метров


Это здесь на мысе в древние времена жил и процветал город милетских греков Киммерик, как береговой форпост Боспорского царства - остались развалины стен, каменоломни и шурфы «черных археологов», коих в этих степях зовут счастливчиками (без кавычек). Нынче в глубинах каменоломен живут колонии летучих мышей, а по скалам гнездятся розовые скворцы. Об этом во всех путеводителях по Крыму, а вот чего там точно нет, так это про один из пляжей.

Керчь военная. Загадки полигона Опук
Гора Опук


Вернемся в греческий Киммерик, который существовал до развала Римской империи и при чем здесь Опук? Знаю на побережье мыса среди множества бухточек малюсенький и неприметный с виду пляжик размером пять на три метра с песочком... в чем его уникальность?

Греки торговали с неаполитанцами крымской пшеницей. Отчаливая от берегов своего полуострова предки будущих «макаронников» шли пустыми, но в Средиземке, Эгейском и Черном бывают шторма - моряки грузили балласт, который после благополучного прибытия к брегам Тавриды безо всякого сваливали за борт у мыса Опук. Балластом служил обычный такой песок с пляжей, но тех, что у вулкана Везувий. Так вот тот самый везувийский песочек до сих пор вымывает на бережок крымского пляжа у мыса Опук - не просто так песочек, а с карадагскими камушками.

Керчь военная. Загадки полигона Опук


Откуда знаю такие легенды? Довелось пообщаться здесь же летом 1993 года с одним ученым дядькой - он топал пешком по берегу Крыма в поисках последствий урагана осени года предыдущего, ну, а меня, как очевидца того разгула стихии - отрядило к нему в проводники наше руководство воинской части, что в простонародье зовется «Песчанной балкой». Дядечка при мне нашел несколько десятитонных известняковых валунов, выброшенных ураганом на берег у мыса. Здесь же он и рассказал про камешки - прям собирая их на пляжике и сортируя «вот это карадагские, а это из-под Везувия».

Есть и вода на горе Опук. Источник - оформленный еще в незапамятные времена известняковыми плитами с водопоем для лошадей и овец, есть и колодцы, есть и подземные каптажи. Мы ж с него и качали воду на военно-морской десятый пост Опукского полигона ЧФ РФ.

В том-то и юмор... - парни с зелеными погонами ежедневно обходили побережье горы и окрестностей в охране южных рубежей нашей Родины. Погранцы и моряки с морпехами таким образом (сами того не желая, и не их это были заботы) уберегли уникальную природу Керченского полуострова от диких туристов и бесконтрольного посещения заповедника даже сейчас.

Керчь военная. Загадки полигона Опук


Не так важно - есть ли сейчас жизнь на том десятом посту мыса Опук и живет ли бурной жизнью полигон, а вот просторы степей вокруг до сих пор в первозданном доисторическом виде. До поры - до времени... я так думаю.
И хорошо, что немногие знают об этом. Пусть сохранится…»

Хочется добавить, что полигон нельзя назвать «мертвым». Так, наш сайт в 2011 году писал об учениях военных частей Центра войск береговой обороны ВМС ЗС Украины на полигоне "Опук".

В 2015 году тренировки морских пехотинцев Черноморского флота РФ на полигоне Опук возобновлены.

Кроме того, этим летом СМИ сообщали об учениях на Опукском полигоне авиации и ракетных войск.
Автор: Екатерина Царева


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 3
  1. svp67 27 июля 2015 06:24
    Ну,что ж полигоны живут тогда, когда на них идет боевая учеба, пожелаю Опук - долгой жизни...
  2. Serg65 27 июля 2015 06:25
    Шикарная статья +++!! Сколько раз участвовал в обеспечении высадки десанта на этот полигон, но не подозревал о древней истории этого уголка Крыма. Со стороны моря сей уголок выглядел уныло, как и всё побережье Керченского полуострова.
  3. Anphy 27 июля 2015 07:28
    Пару раз был в тех краях по работе, году эдак в 2007. Чуть дальше в сторону Керчи собирались с моря выводить нефте- (или газо??? Уже не помню) -проводную трубу. Но что-то там не срослось и строительство отменили. А места там по настоящему дикие. Я в первый раз ехал туда за рулем ночью, так аж страшно - несколько десятков км и никого, только пара - тройка заброшенных сёл. Жаль будет, когда со временем природу и там "раскатают" под нужды прибыли и туристов. Наш Крым чудесен именно такими вот дикими местами.
  4. фомкин 27 июля 2015 11:21
    С удовольствие посмотрел фото. Нахлынули воспоминания. Тоже служил на 71 полигоне ВВС недалеко от Керчи.

    А это то что осталось от аэродрома некогда первого класса, способного принимать самолеты всех типов. Говорят плиты сняли и по дешевки загнали.
  5. TRex 27 июля 2015 14:11
    "Знаю не понаслышке, так как в начале 90-х довелось служить здесь полтора года срочной службы в ЧФ РФ."
    Автор - Екатерина Царева.

    Не понял.

    А на Опуке бывал не раз, и не два.
  6. zvo 27 июля 2015 22:43
    Опук надо сохранить как заповедник и дать возможность работать там историкам и археологам, а не полигон устраивать. Неужели нет мест других для полигонов, где уже уничтожена природа и природные красоты?
    zvo
  7. W zapase 13 августа 2015 16:40
    Не забываемые учения на МДП Опук в 1995 году. Высадка морского десанта и неделя жизни в палаточном лагере на прекраснейшем диком берегу Черного моря. Песок здесь и правда необычный, такого больше нигде не встречал. Он состоит из обточенных морем мелких ракушек. Переливается перламутром. Эти песком обклеивали дембельские альбомы и Ленинские комнаты 810 ОБМП.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня