Military Review

How the Soviet ace of a German general "landed"

8
In the list of personal victories of one of the Soviet aus pilots Nikolai Pasko from the 28 Guards Fighter Aviation Regiment, the German light communication aircraft Storch (Fieseler Fi 30 Storch) was shot down by 1944 August 156 of the year. It is worth noting that Soviet fighter pilots (like pilots of other howling states) usually did not neglect such a “booty”, since the enemy is the enemy, but no one considered such an air trophy prestigious. Fighting an enemy fighter or bomber in an air battle is one thing, and the defenseless Stork is another.

For example, in the book of memoirs “Return to the sky”, written twice by the Hero of the Soviet Union, Vladimir Lavrinenkov, an episode was described that took place during the fighting to liberate the Crimea. The author’s first soldier, another well-known Soviet pilot, ace Sultan Amet-Khan, met the Storh light reconnaissance aircraft in the sky and shot him down. At the same time, he did not talk about his air victory to the command, considering this aircraft not to be a prestigious victim. Of course, one can still argue about this particular case, but in the book this история filed this way.

Fieseler Fi 156 Storch - a small German aircraft that was created and massively used in the Third Reich and its allied countries from 1937 to 1945. The release of the aircraft continued until the end of the 50s of the XX century, mainly for the private market aviation technicians. He is one of the most famous German military aircraft today. In total, more than 2,9 thousand such aircraft were produced. "Stork" could take on board up to two people, the maximum flight speed was 175 km / h, cruising - 130 km / h, ceiling - 4600 meters. This aircraft could land on almost any platform - it was enough to have a runway 60 meters long; when landing with a headwind, the aircraft’s mileage was even less. During transportation, the Storch could be transported in a folded position in the back of a truck or even slowly tow an airplane along with it. The aircraft was used as a scout, spotter, liaison, as well as rescue and ambulance.

How the Soviet ace of a German general "landed"


Already by the middle of 1937, the Storh had been fully tested in the Luftwaffe, where they could appreciate the car. During extensive tests, it was found that a small aircraft weighing in 1240 kg could maintain controllability when flying at a speed of just 50 km / h, and with sufficient headwind it literally floated in the air in one place. With a wind speed of 13 km / h, the run was 50 meters and mileage 18 meters. During the test, with an average wind, the “Stork” was able to sit on a plowed field, and the total mileage was 5 meters. Such unique characteristics of the aircraft allowed it to perform a significantly wider range of tasks than only reconnaissance and communications. The “Storch” could be used for dumping cargo, setting smoke noise, and even as a bomber that carried three bombs at 50 kg (one under the fuselage and two under the wing). When bombing from a flat dive, the pilot used the target marks on the windshield, and he determined the dive angle of the aircraft by the slope of the struts to the horizon.

With all its unique flight performance, when meeting with a fighter aircraft, the Storch had little chance of remaining intact. Many Soviet fighter pilots have logged similar machines. Nikolay Pasko was among them. However, the plane, which was shot down Pasko, and, more precisely, his passengers were far from simple German "connected". The documents about this air victory say that 30 August 1944 of the 4 of the Air Cobra fighter under the command of Pasko flew to the free hunting area of ​​Tukums-Kandava. While in a given area, Pasko noticed how from the Tilmani airfield, in 4 kilometers north of Djukste, the plane Fieseler Fi 156 took off. Nikolai Pasko attacked a German plane and set it on fire, the burning plane fell near the settlement of Vetmuizha. Information about this air victory is confirmed by two other pilots who participated in the departure.

The fact that the plane was not simple connected, revealed much later. With probability in 99%, it can be argued that the German General Paul Lauks was aboard that same Storch. As the Latvian historian Janis Varna, who works on the subject of aviation of the opposing sides during the battles to liberate Kurland in 1944-1945, has found out, the plane attacked by the Soviet ace Pasko was the personal Storch of Paul Lauks, commander of the German 16 th army There were two such armies in Courland — 16 and 18 — the infantry general (General der Infanterie, corresponds to the Soviet rank of colonel general), Knight's Cross holder with oak leaves.



30 August 1944, General Paul Lauks, with his personal pilot and Chief of Operations, Colonel Kurt Hartman, flew into the sky with the aim of flying around the front, entrusted to his 16 Army to organize defense. German sources indicate that the commander's plane was shot down north of Djukste and made an emergency landing near Tilmani airfield (named after the village), from which he had recently risen to the sky. In this case, Kurt Hartman was killed by fire from a Soviet fighter while still in the air, and General Lauks was seriously wounded, and a few days later, on September 2, died in a military hospital in Riga. The pilot of the "Stork" was also injured, but eventually managed to land the burning plane and survived. According to Janis Varna, nowadays relatives of that German pilot are interested in the events of that period and are ready to visit the Storch forced landing site.

If we talk about the Soviet pilot Nikolai Fyodorovich Pasko, this was not his last airy victory. Until the end of the war, the guard lieutenant shot down another 6 German aircraft. In total, during the Great Patriotic War (at the front since October 1942 of the year), Pasko flew 316 combat missions, took part in 32 air battles, in which he shot down 15 enemy aircraft (9 fighter jets Fw-190, 3 fighter Me-109, 2 fighter bomber-maker 88 and one "Storm"). Nikolai Pasko won all his air victories, flying the P-39 American Aero Cobra fighter jets. For courage and courage that were shown by Nikolai Pasko in battles with the Nazi invaders, 18 August 1945, he was awarded the honorary title of Hero of the Soviet Union.

After the war, Nikolai Fedorovich devoted even more 10 years to aviation, graduated from the Higher Flight Tactical Courses, managed to take part in the Korean War, commanding the 67 Fighter Aviation Regiment. After demobilization of the guard, reserve colonel Nikolai Pasko returned to his homeland in the village of Skripai (Zmiyovskiy district, Kharkiv region), then moved to Kharkov. He died 16 July 1982, was buried in Kharkov cemetery №4.

Burnt "Storch", shot down by Nikolai Pasko


Information sources:
http://warspot.ru/103-dorogaya-strekoza-ili-kak-nash-pilot-nemetskogo-generala-prischuchil
http://airaces.narod.ru/all15/pasyko.htm
http://www.istmira.com/istvtmir/joxannes-frissner-predannye-srazheniya/page/14/
http://www.airwar.ru/enc/spyww2/fi156.html
Author:
8 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. svp67
    svp67 27 July 2015 06: 27
    +11
    Was it "Stork" - "Stork" was that easy prey? Yeah, two times. It was, albeit a slow-moving, but very maneuverable aircraft, not only used to deliver important orders, so it was both difficult and very important to shoot it down ...
    1. Loginoff
      Loginoff 27 July 2015 09: 30
      +3
      Plus, it's not so defenseless. He had a machine gun on the turrets on the back.
    2. Loginoff
      Loginoff 27 July 2015 09: 30
      +1
      Plus, it's not so defenseless. He had a machine gun on the turrets on the back.
    3. PROHOJIY
      PROHOJIY 27 July 2015 22: 58
      +1
      Exactly. Well this is roughly how to call "Rama" "easy prey". Only few of those who have it in their account
  2. evil partisan
    evil partisan 27 July 2015 07: 06
    +11
    For all its unique flight performance, when meeting a fighter aircraft, the Storch had little chance of remaining intact.
    In the memoirs of a fighter pilot, such an episode is given. Already in Germany in 45g. he was shot down and ended up in a hospital. After him, his comrade flew to the Po-2 hospital, took him and they flew to his regiment. On the way to the airfield, a couple of German hunters intercepted them. So here. In order not to be shot down, the pilot began to circle around a high single pipe. Messers spun and left. From the memoirs of fighter pilots, I learned the following: the downing of such aircraft (Po-2, Storch, etc.) was a difficult task for fighters due to the fact that the difference in speed and maneuverability is too great. In addition, Storch (etc.) could easily be lost against the background of the terrain.
  3. parusnik
    parusnik 27 July 2015 07: 53
    +4
    Fighting an enemy fighter or bomber in an air battle is one thing Yes, and fill up the scout Focke-Wulf Fw 189 Uhu, it was also an honor ..and the defenseless Stork is a completely different thing. .. Used for communication .. it is unlikely that they were neglected .. they did not want to hunt ..
  4. igordok
    igordok 27 July 2015 08: 31
    +3
    Question.
    If the pilot managed to force the enemy’s plane to an emergency landing i.e. to capture, how was victory counted? How downed? Record in the flight book? Was a star drawn?
    To take as a trophy, this is more valuable than to bring down.
  5. moskowit
    moskowit 29 July 2015 20: 51
    0
    Enemy, he is an enemy in any aircraft!

Как советский ас немецкого генерала «приземлил»

В списке личных побед одного из советских летчиков-асов, Николая Пасько из 28-го гвардейского истребительного авиаполка, значится сбитый 30 августа 1944 года немецкий легкий связной самолет «Шторх» (Fieseler Fi 156 Storch, с нем. «Аист»). Стоит отметить, что подобной «добычей» советские летчики-истребители (как и пилоты других воющих государств) обычно не пренебрегали, так как враг есть враг, но и престижным такой воздушный трофей никто не считал. Завалить в воздушном бою истребитель или бомбардировщик противника — это одно, а беззащитного «Аиста» — совсем другое.

К примеру, в книге воспоминаний «Возвращение в небо», написанной дважды Героем Советского Союза Владимиром Лавриненковым, был описан эпизод, который имел место во время боев по освобождению Крыма. Однополчанин автора, еще один известный советский летчик, ас Султан Амет-Хан, встретил в небе легкий разведывательный самолет «Шторх» и сбил его. При этом он не стал рассказывать о своей воздушной победе командованию, считая данный самолет не престижной жертвой. Конечно, о данном конкретном случае еще можно спорить, но в книге эта история подана именно таким образом.

Fieseler Fi 156 Storch — это малый немецкий самолет, который был создан и массово применялся в Третьем рейхе и союзных ему странах с 1937 по 1945 годы. Выпуск самолета продолжался до конца 50-х годов XX века, главным образом уже для частного рынка авиационной техники. Он является одним из наиболее известных немецких военных самолетов и в наши дни. Всего было выпушено более 2,9 тысячи подобных самолетов. «Аист» мог взять на борт до двух человек, максимальная скорость полета составляла 175 км/ч, крейсерская — 130 км/ч, потолок — 4600 метров. Данный самолет мог сесть почти на любой площадке — достаточно было наличия взлетной полосы длиной 60 метров, при посадке со встречным ветром пробег самолета был еще меньше. При транспортировке «Шторх» можно было перевозить в сложенном положении в кузове грузового автомобили или даже медленно буксировать самолет за собой. Самолет использовался как разведчик, корректировщик, связной, а также спасательный и санитарный.


Как советский ас немецкого генерала «приземлил»


Уже к середине 1937 года «Шторх» прошел полноценные испытания в Люфтваффе, где машину смогли оценить по достоинству. В ходе всесторонних испытаний было установлено, что небольшой самолет весом в 1240 кг мог сохранять управляемость при полете на скорости всего 50 км/ч, а при достаточном встречном ветре он буквально парил в воздухе на одном месте. При скорости ветра 13 км/ч разбег составлял 50 метров, а пробег 18 метров. Во время испытаний при среднем ветре «Аист» смог сесть на вспаханное поле, пробег при этом составил всего 5 метров. Столь уникальные характеристики самолета позволяли ему выполнять существенно более широкий круг задач, чем лишь разведка и связь. «Шторх» мог использоваться для сброса грузов, постановки дымовых помех и даже как бомбардировщик, который нес три бомбы по 50 кг (одна под фюзеляжем и две под крылом). При бомбометании с пологого пикирования летчик использовал нанесенные на лобовом стекле прицельные метки, а угол пикирования самолета он определял по наклону подкосов к горизонту.

При всех своих уникальных летно-технических характеристиках при встрече с самолетом-истребителем у «Шторха» было мало шансов остаться целым. Многие советские летчики-истребители записали на свой счет подобные машины. Был в их числе и Николай Пасько. Однако самолет, который был сбить Пасько, а, точнее, его пассажиры оказались далеко не простыми немецкими «связными». В документах о данной воздушной победе говорится, что 30 августа 1944 года 4 истребителя «Аэрокобра» под командованием Пасько вылетели на свободную охоту в район Тукумс-Кандава. Находясь в заданном районе, Пасько заметил как с аэродрома Тилмани, в 4-х километрах севернее Джуксте взлетел самолет Fieseler Fi 156. Николай Пасько атаковал немецкий самолет и поджег его, горящий самолет упал возле населенного пункта Ветмуйжа. Информация об этой воздушной победе подтверждена двумя другими летчиками, участвовавшими в вылете.

То, что в самолете находились не простые связные, вскрылось гораздо позднее. С вероятностью в 99% можно утверждать, что на борту того самого «Шторха» находился немецкий генерал Пауль Лаукс. Как выяснил латвийский историк Янис Варна, который работает над темой участия авиации противоборствующих сторон во время боев по освобождению Курляндии в 1944-1945 годах, самолет, атакованный советским асом Пасько, являлся персональным «Шторхом» Пауля Лаукса, командующего 16-й немецкой армией (в Курляндии таких армий было две — 16-я и 18-я) генерала пехоты (General der Infanterie, соответствует советскому званию генерал-полковника), кавалера Рыцарского креста с дубовыми листьями.

Как советский ас немецкого генерала «приземлил»


30 августа 1944 года генерал Пауль Лаукс со своим личным пилотом и начальником оперативного отдела полковником Куртом Хартманом поднялся в небо с целью облететь участок фронта, который был вверен его 16-й армии для организации обороны. Немецкие источники свидетельствуют о том, что самолет командующего был сбит севернее Джуксте и совершил вынужденную посадку возле аэродрома Тилмани (по названию хутора), с которого он не так давно поднялся в небо. При этом Курт Хартман был убит огнем с советского истребителя еще в воздухе, а генерал Лаукс получил тяжелое ранение, и спустя несколько дней, 2 сентября, скончался в военном госпитале в Риге. Пилот «Аиста» также получил ранение, но в итоге сумел посадить горящий самолет и остался жив. По словам Яниса Варны, в наши дни родственники того немецкого пилота интересуются событиями того периода и готовы посетить место вынужденной посадки «Шторха».

Если же говорить о советском летчике Николае Федоровиче Пасько, то это была не последняя его воздушная победа. До конца войны гвардии старший лейтенант сбил еще 6 немецких самолетов. Всего в годы Великой Отечественной войны (на фронте с октября 1942 года) Пасько совершил 316 боевых вылетов, принял участие в 32 воздушных боях, в которых сбил 15 самолетов противника (9 истребителей Fw-190, 3 истребителя Me-109, 2 бомбардировщика Ju-88 и один «Шторх»). Все свои воздушные победы Николай Пасько одержал, летая на американских истребителях P-39 «Аэрокобра». За мужество и отвагу, которые были проявленным Николаем Пасько в боях с немецко-фашистскими захватчиками, 18 августа 1945 года ему было присвоено почетное звание Героя Советского Союза.

После войны Николай Федорович посвятил авиации еще более 10 лет, окончил Высшие летно-тактические курсы, успел принять участие в Корейской войне, командуя 67-м истребительным авиаполком. После демобилизации гвардии полковник запаса Николай Пасько вернулся на родину в село Скрипаи (Змиёвский район Харьковской области), затем переехал в Харьков. Ушел из жизни 16 июля 1982 года, похоронен на харьковском кладбище №4.

Как советский ас немецкого генерала «приземлил»
Выгоревший "Шторх", сбитый Николаем Пасько


Источники информации:
http://warspot.ru/103-dorogaya-strekoza-ili-kak-nash-pilot-nemetskogo-generala-prischuchil
http://airaces.narod.ru/all15/pasyko.htm
http://www.istmira.com/istvtmir/joxannes-frissner-predannye-srazheniya/page/14/
http://www.airwar.ru/enc/spyww2/fi156.html
Автор: Юферев Сергей


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 8
  1. svp67 27 июля 2015 06:27
    Это "Шторх" - "Аист" то был легкой добычей? Ага, аж два раза. Это был, хоть и тихоходный, но очень маневренный самолет, мало того использовавшийся для доставки важных приказов, так что сбить его, было как тяжело, так и очень важно...
    1. Loginoff 27 июля 2015 09:30
      Плюс не такой уж совсем беззащитный. У него пулемет на турели сзади имелся.
    2. Loginoff 27 июля 2015 09:30
      Плюс не такой уж совсем беззащитный. У него пулемет на турели сзади имелся.
    3. PROHOJIY 27 июля 2015 22:58
      Точно. Это ж приблизительно как "Раму" назвать "легкой добычей". Только что-то мало тех, у кого она есть на счету
  2. злой партизан 27 июля 2015 07:06
    При всех своих уникальных летно-технических характеристиках при встрече с самолетом-истребителем у «Шторха» было мало шансов остаться целым.
    В воспоминаниях одного лётчика-истребителя приводится такой эпизод. Уже в Германии в 45г. он был сбит и попал в госпиталь. За ним в госпиталь прилетел на По-2 его товарищ, забрал и они вылетели к себе в полк. На пути к аэродрому их перехватила пара немецких охотников. Так вот. Для того, что бы не быть сбитым летчик начал совершать круги вокруг высокой одиночной трубы. Мессеры покрутились и ушли. Из воспоминаний лётчиков-истребителей я вынес следующее: сбитие подобных самолётов (По-2, Шторх и пр.) представляло нелёгкую задачу для истребителей из-за того, что слишком велика разница в скорости и маневренности. Кроме того Шторх (и пр.) легко можно было потерять на фоне местности.
  3. parusnik 27 июля 2015 07:53
    Завалить в воздушном бою истребитель или бомбардировщик противника — это одно Да и завалить разведчик Focke-Wulf Fw 189 Uhu тож почетно было..а беззащитного «Аиста» — совсем другое. ..Для связи использовался..вряд ли им пренебрегали..охоту не вели..
  4. igordok 27 июля 2015 08:31
    Вопрос.
    Если летчику удавалось вынудить самолет противника на вынужденную посадку т.е. взять в плен, как засчитывалась победа? Как сбитого? Запись в летной книжке? Рисовалась ли звезда?
    Взять в качестве трофея, это ведь более ценно, чем сбить.
  5. moskowit 29 июля 2015 20:51
    Враг, он в любом самолёте враг!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня