Military Review

Libya is considering the price of Russian Kalashnikovs

25
Libya is considering the purchase of Kalashnikov assault rifles in Russia, said Omar al-Quayri, the country's information minister. He writes about it RIA News with reference to Sputnik.

Libya is considering the price of Russian Kalashnikovs


“I visited the Kalashnikov factory, where I received offers and pricing information. I conveyed this information (to the commander of the Libyan army), Khalifa Haftar, a delegation is currently being formed that will study this issue. The Russian side welcomed us very much, ”said the Libyan official.

He recalled that "most of the command of the Libyan Armed Forces are graduates of Russian universities."

“For example, the commander of the Libyan Air Force, Saqr Jerushi, speaks Russian. We have historically developed good relations, ”added al-Quyri.

According to him, Libya also intends to buy military boats in Russia. “I visited the factory for the production of military boats in Russia, and Russia agreed (to deliver them). Now this issue is being considered by experts, ”he said.

Photos used:
Concern "Kalashnikov", RIA "News"
25 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Koloradovatnik
    Koloradovatnik 27 July 2015 14: 53
    +43
    Libya is considering the price of Russian Kalashnikovs.

    It would be more correct to say that those Tripoli districts that are still controlled by the official Libyan authorities are asking the Russian Kalashnikov assault rifles.
    1. sever.56
      sever.56 27 July 2015 15: 06
      +6
      I agree with you. It’s not like Tripoli, every village in any province has its own power. And, as a rule, adhering to radical, pro-ISIS views. It would be, at least shortsighted, to sell any weapons to the weak central authorities of Libya. Soon it may be in the hands of the radicals.
      1. loginovich
        loginovich 27 July 2015 15: 12
        +9
        A holy place is never empty. Do not worry, Kalash will get it. Not Russian so Chinese.
      2. Snake AAA
        Snake AAA 27 July 2015 15: 25
        +2
        But if we do not sell, then all of Libya will be under the radicals! We need to sell, this market cannot be lost either, and we have the economy now (no choice), so I think that Russia is ahead !!!
        1. Koloradovatnik
          Koloradovatnik 27 July 2015 15: 37
          +4
          Quote: Snake AA
          But if we do not sell, then the whole of Libya will be under the radicals!

          1. How much money will the Libyan Provisional Government buy these weapons? All the oil fields in the country have long been under the control of Islamists, Berbers, Tuareg, local influential businessmen or former generals of Gaddafi.
          2. Do you seriously believe that a war can be won only with the help of superior weapons? But what about the material and technical support, the combat discipline of the troops, the morale of the fighters and the list goes on? The flight of the Iraqi army’s many times the number of radicals in Mosul in July last year is significant.
          1. meriem1
            meriem1 27 July 2015 17: 21
            +1
            Koloradovatnik The answer is in your question !!! With the money of Islamists, Berbers, Tuaregs, local influential businessmen or former Gaddafi generals.
            By number two. Nobody thinks so. The point is simply to sell weapons, But nothing was said about the victory of anyone.
      3. APASUS
        APASUS 27 July 2015 20: 06
        +1
        Quote: sever.56
        I agree with you. It’s not like Tripoli, every village in any province has its own power. And, as a rule, adhering to radical, pro-ISIS views. It would be, at least shortsighted, to sell any weapons to the weak central authorities of Libya. Soon it may be in the hands of the radicals.

        It will most likely be there, and our "partners" will accuse us of complicity with ISIS. The option is not new at all, the topic has been worked out to the smallest detail
    2. donavi49
      donavi49 27 July 2015 15: 15
      +4
      Haftar’s army was expelled from Tripoli for a long time. There Dawn of Libya only - former Misurats. They are fighting with Haftar.

      Haftar has the capital of Tobruk, he is more or less controlling the west of the country with the help of Egypt and is fighting for Benghazi with the Islamists, and the Islamists in Benghazi are now fighting each other, there IS, Maghrib, the radicals break away from the Dawn of Libya.
      1. GRAY
        GRAY 27 July 2015 15: 39
        +4
        Quote: donavi49
        Haftar’s army was expelled from Tripoli for a long time. There Dawn of Libya only - former Misurats. They are fighting with Haftar.

        Haftar has the capital of Tobruk, he is more or less controlling the west of the country with the help of Egypt and is fighting for Benghazi with the Islamists, and the Islamists in Benghazi are now fighting each other, there IS, Maghrib, the radicals break away from the Dawn of Libya.

        Madhouse.
        1. Koloradovatnik
          Koloradovatnik 27 July 2015 15: 43
          +5
          Quote: GRAY
          Madhouse.

          This is not a madhouse.
          It... democracy. wassat
      2. teascher
        teascher 27 July 2015 15: 40
        +1
        Maybe he still controls the east of Libya?
        1. donavi49
          donavi49 27 July 2015 17: 29
          0
          Yes, east, misspelled. The Egyptians fly up to Derna to bomb. Well, Haftara is supported as much as they can, because it is a buffer on the western border of Egypt.
  2. Decathlon
    Decathlon 27 July 2015 14: 54
    +5
    "In 2005, Izhmash fulfilled a contract with Tripoli for the supply of a large batch of Kalashnikov assault rifles. And at that time Libya was the leader in the export of AK assault rifles of the" hundredth "series." Ended up ?! belay
    1. akribos
      akribos 27 July 2015 15: 04
      +1
      According to this project, there was a nuance, the Libyans needed a modification with the ability to fire 3 shots. The concern completed the task, but it should be noted with great difficulties, delays and costs, which indicated the need for modernization of production. Perhaps they have already upgraded, or maybe not. Sincerely.
    2. mishaia_23
      mishaia_23 27 July 2015 15: 19
      +3
      And the calculation now or again then money (in debt)
      And then recently the old debts are forgiven ...
      And Gaddafi was killed ...
      1. AUL
        AUL 27 July 2015 15: 41
        +1
        Where did they get their money now? In debt, of course ... Well, and then, as usual, we "restructure" the debt, and with ends.
        We buy all friends for ourselves. And how much can you jump on a rake?
  3. Tor5
    Tor5 27 July 2015 14: 57
    0
    But why ask the price? Take it! And as much as possible.
  4. Mountain shooter
    Mountain shooter 27 July 2015 14: 57
    +2
    What else do they need for their climate and operating conditions? And the contingent who will "use" the machine.
    Ammunition, again. So everything is fair.
  5. sl22277
    sl22277 27 July 2015 14: 58
    +3
    How assault small arms are better than Kalash! (It's my personal opinion).
  6. Zingvar
    Zingvar 27 July 2015 15: 03
    +2
    They probably have no money. Asked, yeah.
    1. Oznob
      Oznob 27 July 2015 15: 15
      +1
      There are natural resources that can be developed. There is a ruined country that needs to be rebuilt. The West already concludes contracts at full speed. In order to break it, and then rebuild for the loot. And here we appear with our interest. It was high time. Neighboring Mali is almost a French colony, but we once worked there and are completely mutually beneficial. The current president of Mali in Russia studied, the previous one too (Ryazan Airborne School). The same story with Libya. Africa is waiting for the Russians to work with us. Really waiting, because we did not trade them, like Europe and the USA. There is no age-old resentment. And the need for development is great. It is necessary to start earning money in Africa from somewhere, from Kalash Duc and Kalash.
    2. The comment was deleted.
  7. andrei332809
    andrei332809 27 July 2015 15: 05
    +2
    as if China didn’t cross the road due to its cheapness No.
    1. sl22277
      sl22277 27 July 2015 15: 54
      +1
      Unless the resource is important to them. To carry out some brief - temporary tasks. That is quite likely. AK clones are produced by a lot of more than 45 countries. And it is artisanal and without a license. And the prices are 2-3 times lower. How can you trust such weapons ....?! The Russian resource has 10-12 thousand shots. Others have less. So draw conclusions .....
  8. fomkin
    fomkin 27 July 2015 15: 12
    +5
    The Libyans have plenty of reasons to buy weapons. There are enough people who want to help this people.
  9. Corsair0304
    Corsair0304 27 July 2015 15: 18
    +1
    Say what you like, but "Kalashnikov" is a very well-known brand of weapons in the world and did not cause any particular complaints. It's another matter that, yes, what money is the official Libya going to use to buy weapons and who to arm them with? How would we, in pursuit of money, do a disservice to ourselves by arming (trophying) ISIS with an excellent complex.
  10. Mercury
    Mercury 27 July 2015 15: 49
    +2
    Looking closely? Very good, if only they paid not with oil. The country after the "democratization" by America is destitute.
  11. Yarik
    Yarik 27 July 2015 16: 11
    +1
    It will be cool if they order the AK-107. In this case, some uncles from the Moscow Region will have to blush.
  12. Brigadier
    Brigadier 27 July 2015 17: 42
    +1
    Quote: Snake AAA
    But if we do not sell, then all of Libya will be under the radicals! We need to sell, this market cannot be lost either, and we have the economy now (no choice), so I think that Russia is ahead !!!

    We need to sell our weapons to everyone who wants to buy them. It doesn't matter what orientation these buyers are. For us now, only one thing is important - to load our military-industrial complex with work so that the country has a profit. Well, if someone foaming at the mouth is on jingoistic patriotic positions, then we can offer to sell weapons to our "temporary" (namely, temporary, as our history convincingly proves to us) allies, with a small discount. laughing
  13. brother2
    brother2 27 July 2015 19: 00
    +1
    Of course it is necessary to sell 'Toko is not in debt to give, otherwise they are tired of forgiving everyone. Let the Arabs fight with someone they like. Now they have their own Leader in the country, if you can call it a country in each province. Like the Americans with the West, they gouged them out like that. and it ended with the country. By the way, and the money Libyan billions of dollars were lost in the West and we were forgiven the debt.
  14. Grigorievich
    Grigorievich 27 July 2015 19: 13
    +3
    It is necessary to sell, only: in the morning, money in the evening, machines, in the evening money, in the morning, machines. Only so.
  15. voliador
    voliador 27 July 2015 23: 41
    +2
    The main thing - that would not be on credit.
  16. Zomanus
    Zomanus 28 July 2015 04: 18
    +2
    You can also sell AK-74 from storage depots. And if they were also converted into a cutoff and with body kits ... In fact, the Libyans do not need more. And climb to Libya with your interest on the subject of oil is not worth it. For there too muddy topic is happening ...

Ливия приценивается к российским автоматам Калашникова

Ливия рассматривает вопрос о покупке в РФ автоматов Калашникова, сообщил министр информации страны Омар аль-Куайри. Об этом пишет РИА Новости со ссылкой на Sputnik.

Ливия приценивается к российским автоматам Калашникова


«Я посетил завод Калашникова, где получил предложения и информацию о ценах. Эти сведения я передал (командующему ливийской армией) Халифе Хафтару, сейчас формируется делегация, которая будет изучать этот вопрос. Российская сторона очень нас приветствовала», – сказал ливийский чиновник.


Он напомнил, что «большая часть командования ливийских Вооружённых сил – это выпускники российских вузов».

«Например, командующий ВВС Ливии Сакр Джеруши говорит по-русски. У нас с Россией исторически сложились хорошие отношения», – добавил аль-Куайри.

По его словам, Ливия также намерена закупить в России военные катера. «Я посетил завод по производству военных катеров в России, и Россия согласилась (их поставить). Сейчас этот вопрос рассматривается экспертами», – сказал он.

Ливия приценивается к российским автоматам Калашникова

Использованы фотографии: Концерн "Калашников", РИА "Новости"

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 25
  1. Колорадоватник 27 июля 2015 14:53
    Ливия приценивается к российским автоматам Калашникова.

    Правильнее было сказать - те кварталы Триполи, которые всё ещё контролируют официальные ливийские власти, прицениваются к российским автоматам Калашникова.
    1. sever.56 27 июля 2015 15:06
      Согласен с Вами. Там не то что в Триполи, там в каждом поселении любой из провинций, своя власть. И, как правило, придерживающаяся радикальных, проИГИЛовских взглядов. Было бы, по-крайней мере, недальновидно, продавать любое вооружение слабым центральным властям Ливии. Вскоре оно может оказаться в руках у радикалов.
      1. loginovich 27 июля 2015 15:12
        Свято место пусто не бывает .Не волнуйся достанут калаши. Не русске так китайские.
      2. Змей ААА 27 июля 2015 15:25
        А вот если не продадим то вся ливия будет под радикалами! Нужно продавать , этот рынок тоже терять нельзя, да и экономика у нас сейчас ( выбирать не приходится) так что считаю что Россия вперед!!!
        1. Колорадоватник 27 июля 2015 15:37
          Цитата: Змей АА
          А вот если не продадим то вся ливия будет под радикалами!

          1. На какие деньги ливийское Временное правительство будет это вооружение покупать? Все нефтяные месторождения в стране уж давным-давно под контролем исламистов, берберов, туарегов, местных влиятельных бизнесменов или бывших генералов Каддафи.
          2. Вы всерьёз считаете, что войну можно выиграть только при помощи превосходства вооружений? А как же материально-техническое обеспечение, боевая дисциплина войск, моральный дух бойцов и далее по списку? Бегство многократно превосходящей по численности радикалов иракской армии в Мосуле в июле прошлого года показательно.
          1. meriem1 27 июля 2015 17:21
            Колорадоватник Ответ содержится в вашем вопросе!!! На деньги исламистов, берберов, туарегов, местных влиятельных бизнесменов или бывших генералов Каддафи.
            По номеру два. Никто так не считает. Смысл просто продать оружие, А про победу кого-либо ничего сказано не было.
      3. APASUS 27 июля 2015 20:06
        Цитата: sever.56
        Согласен с Вами. Там не то что в Триполи, там в каждом поселении любой из провинций, своя власть. И, как правило, придерживающаяся радикальных, проИГИЛовских взглядов. Было бы, по-крайней мере, недальновидно, продавать любое вооружение слабым центральным властям Ливии. Вскоре оно может оказаться в руках у радикалов.

        Оно скорее всего там и окажется ,а наши "партнеры" обвинят нас в пособничестве ИГИЛ.Вариант совсем не новый,тема отработана до мелочей
    2. donavi49 27 июля 2015 15:15
      Из Триполи давно армию Хафтара выгнали. Там Рассвет Ливии только - бывшие Мисуратцы. Они с Хафтаром воюют.

      У Хафтара столица Тобрук, он более менее контролирует запад страны с помощью Египта и ведет бои за Бенгази с Исламистами, а исламисты в Бенгази сейчас воюют друг с другом, там ИГ, Магриб, радикалы отколовшиеся от Рассвета Ливии.
      1. GRAY 27 июля 2015 15:39
        Цитата: donavi49
        Из Триполи давно армию Хафтара выгнали. Там Рассвет Ливии только - бывшие Мисуратцы. Они с Хафтаром воюют.

        У Хафтара столица Тобрук, он более менее контролирует запад страны с помощью Египта и ведет бои за Бенгази с Исламистами, а исламисты в Бенгази сейчас воюют друг с другом, там ИГ, Магриб, радикалы отколовшиеся от Рассвета Ливии.

        Дурдом.
        1. Колорадоватник 27 июля 2015 15:43
          Цитата: GRAY
          Дурдом.

          Это не дурдом.
          Это... демократия. wassat
      2. teascher 27 июля 2015 15:40
        Может, все-таки восток Ливии он контролирует?
        1. donavi49 27 июля 2015 17:29
          Да, восток, неправильно написал. Египтяне аж до Дерны летают бомбить. Ну и Хафтара поддерживают как могут, ибо это буфер на западной границе Египта.
  2. Decathlon 27 июля 2015 14:54
    "В 2005 году «Ижмаш» выполнил контракт с Триполи на поставку большой партии автоматов Калашникова. Причем на тот момент Ливия являлась лидером по экспорту автоматов АК «сотой» серии." Закончились?! belay
    1. akribos 27 июля 2015 15:04
      По этому проеку был нюанс, ливийцам нужна была модификация с возможностью ведения огня по 3 выстрела. Концерн выполнил задачу, но надо отметить с большими трудностями, задержками и издержками, что указывало на необходимость модернизации производства. Возможно уже модернизировали, а может и нет. С уважением.
    2. mishaia_23 27 июля 2015 15:19
      А расчет сейчас или опять деньги потом (в долг)
      А то недавно долги старые простили...
      А Каддафи убили...
      1. AUL 27 июля 2015 15:41
        Да откуда у них деньги сейчас? В долг, естественно... Ну, а потом, как водится, долг "реструктурируем", и с концами.
        Все друзей себе покупаем. И сколько можно по граблям-то прыгать?
        AUL
  3. Тор5 27 июля 2015 14:57
    Да чего прицениваться? Брать надо! И, как можно больше.
    Тор5
  4. Горный стрелок 27 июля 2015 14:57
    А что им еще надо, для их климата и условий эксплуатации? И того контингента, который будет "пользовать" автомат.
    Боеприпасы, опять же. Так что все справедливо.
  5. sl22277 27 июля 2015 14:58
    Как штурмовое стрелковое оружие лучше Калаша нет ! (Это мое личное мнение).
  6. Zingvar 27 июля 2015 15:03
    Денег наверное у них нет. Прицениваются ага.
    1. Oznob 27 июля 2015 15:15
      Есть природные ресурсы, которые можно осваивать. Есть разрушенная страна, которую надо отстраивать. Запад уже контракты во всю прыть заключает. Для того и ломали, чтобы потом за бабло отстраивать. А тут мы со своим интересом появляемся. Давно пора было. Соседняя Мали является практически французской колонией, а ведь мы там когда-то работали и вполне себе взаимовыгодно. Нынешний президент Мали в России учился, предыдущий тоже (Рязанское училище ВДВ). Та же история и с Ливией. Африка ждёт русских, чтобы работать с нами. Реально ждёт, потому что мы не торговали ими, как Европа и США. Нет той обиды вековой. А потребность в развитии великая. Надо же с чего-то начинать зарабатывать в Африке деньги, с Калашей дык с Калашей.
    2. Комментарий был удален.
  7. andrei332809 27 июля 2015 15:05
    как бы китай своей дешевизной дорогу не перебежал no
    1. sl22277 27 июля 2015 15:54
      Если только им не важен ресурс. Для выполнения каких-то кратко - временных задач.То вполне вероятно.Клонов АК очень много более 45 стран производят.И есть кустарно и без лицензии.И цены в 2-3 раза ниже.Как можно доверять такому оружию.... ?! У Российских ресурс 10-12 тыс.выстрелов. У других меньше. Вот и делайте выводы.....
  8. фомкин 27 июля 2015 15:12
    У ливийцев предостаточно причин покупать оружие. Желающих помочь этому народу хватает.
  9. Корсар0304 27 июля 2015 15:18
    Что ни говори, а "Калашников" очень известная в мире марка оружия и особых нареканий она не вызывала. Другое дело, что да, действительно на какие деньги официальная Ливия собирается покупать оружие и кого им вооружать? Как бы мы в погоне за денежкой не оказали медвежью услугу для нас самих же вооружив (затрофеив) ИГИЛ отличным комплексом.
  10. Меркурий 27 июля 2015 15:49
    Присматриваются? Очень хорошо,лишь бы платили не нефтью.Страна после "демократизации" Америкой и ко-нищая.
  11. Yarik 27 июля 2015 16:11
    Прикольно будет,если АК-107 закажут.В этом случае некоторые дяденьки из МО должны будут покраснеть.
  12. Бригадир 27 июля 2015 17:42
    Цитата: Змей ААА
    А вот если не продадим то вся ливия будет под радикалами! Нужно продавать , этот рынок тоже терять нельзя, да и экономика у нас сейчас ( выбирать не приходится) так что считаю что Россия вперед!!!

    Продавать наше оружие нужно всем, кто захочет его купить. Неважно, какой ориентации будут эти покупатели. Для нас сейчас важно только одно - загрузить работой наш ВПК, чтобы стране была прибыль. Ну, а если, кто-то с пеной у рта стоит на ура-патриатических позициях, то тогда можно предложить продавать оружие нашим "временным" (именно - временным, как это нам убедительно доказывает наша история) союзникам, с небольшой скидкой. laughing
  13. брат2 27 июля 2015 19:00
    Конечно надо продавать' токо не в долг давать а то задолбались всем прощать.Пущай воюют арабы хоть с кем'это им нравиться.Сейчас у них в стране если страной это можно назвать в каждой провинции свой Вождь.Как америкосы с западом их раздолбали так все со страной и кончилось.Кстати и деньги Ливийские миллиарды долларов пропали на Западе и нам долг простили.
  14. григорьевич 27 июля 2015 19:13
    Нужно продавать,только:утром деньги-вечером автоматы,вечером деньги-утром автоматы.Только так.
  15. voliador 27 июля 2015 23:41
    Главное - что-бы не в кредит.
  16. Zomanus 28 июля 2015 04:18
    Можно и АК-74 продать со складов хранения. А если еще и переделанные под отсечку да с наборами обвеса... По сути ливийцам то большего и не нужно. А лезть в Ливию со своим интересом на предмет нефти пока не стоит. Ибо слишком там мутная тема творится...

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня