Military Review

Debalcevo - Phoenix City

6


The city of Debaltsevo became a legend. It was for him were fierce battles, in which suffered great losses and the troops of Novorossia, and ukrorateli. It was in the battle for this city that the leader of the Donetsk People's Republic, Alexander Zakharchenko, was seriously wounded. It was here that the junta's troops got into the boiler, the presence of which Poroshenko so clumsily denied. And now this city, terribly affected by the fighting, is reborn, like a phoenix bird from the ashes. Many residents have already returned to it - those who fled from it in a militant and tragic winter. In the flowerbeds - fresh flowers. Restored work of the railway station. Holidays are organized for people.



Considerable merit in establishing a more or less normal life in a dilapidated Debaltseve belongs to the head of the city administration Alexander Grigorievich Afendikov, callsign "Grek." The first thing he did in this post, when the powder smoke after battles had not yet faded, was the free distribution of bread to the population. We met him in the city hall building, which bears the scars of armed clashes. Like many other buildings, where there is no single window left ... In such conditions, people both live and work ...



- Alexander G., what can you say about life in the city after the war? - I ask him.

- Now is the process of recovery. We receive a lot of help from the Russian Federation, thank you very much for it - it does not leave the younger brother in trouble. I mean Novorossia, Donetsk People’s Republic, as well as the Lugansk People’s Republic. At first, two months, it was very hard. In the city were fighting. But during the first week after his release, we restored the bakery. Almost immediately managed to run a city hospital, one kindergarten.

Now we are facing a big problem with the resettlement fund. Signing programs. A recovery program has been developed, but there are also a number of non-repairable homes. Their tenants need to be relocated somewhere for winter time, and next year these houses need to be rebuilt.

Now 60% of inhabitants have returned to the city - about 17 thousand people (at the time of release about 4 and a half thousand remained in it). On enthusiasm and patriotism restored the most necessary objects. The city lives a little bit. Now the task is to restore it completely.

We are escorted by convoys from the Russian Federation with building materials. Now comes the first stage of restoration, which includes the 24 object - residential buildings, schools, kindergartens. The second stage is more ambitious; 186 multi-family houses will be included here. As for the private sector, plans are being developed to help with building materials. We cannot restore many private houses. If the house is completely destroyed, then you can build a new one for one project. As for the damaged houses, which need to be restored as they were, then many of them do not have the necessary documents. But we will issue construction materials to citizens so that they restore their houses with their own hands. Perhaps help public organizations.

- Are there any statistics on destroyed homes?

- 186 apartment buildings were damaged, of which 17 are non-recoverable. This is an urgent question, people need to be resettled. Damaged 956 houses of the private sector, of which 136 can not be repaired.







“What about the dead?”

- It is impossible to say for sure. The liberation of the city went from two sides. The guys were from Lugansk and from neighboring settlements. Among them are the dead and the wounded. We didn’t even know who it was coming from. As for civilians, there were a lot of corpses in the city. Some of them were taken to Yenakiyevo, some were in the morgue of the Debaltseve hospital. I do not have specific numbers, because my direct task is not to take what was, but to do what needs to be done. To enable people to get a normal roof over their heads for winter, to restore the flow of light, water, heat.

- Can you talk about the period when battles were fought outside the city? What did the townspeople feel that you personally experienced?

- What they felt, we probably will never feel. They sat in basements, without heat, without light, without water. When the Ukrainian security officials realized that they would have to leave the city anyway, they began to destroy it. They even said that those who did not want to leave here were all suicide bombers, and the city would be wiped off the face of the earth. I then participated in the battles for the liberation of Debaltseve and Uglegorsk. When Debalcevo was released, I did not even have time to change clothes, as I received an order to take a new position. I am a construction engineer by profession, maybe it played a role in the fact that I was appointed head of administration.

- How do you see the future of the city?

- In principle, there are all prerequisites for this city to live normally. It can be restored. There are plans to build future enterprises that will increase the population. The gasification project has already been signed - and before the war this city was not gasified. This process will be held with the support of Russia, and I hope that by the next spring gasification will be carried out.

I believe that people should not be divided by nationality, by language. Before the war, I perfectly listened to both Ukrainian and Russian songs. And now I will listen with pleasure. For me, this is not a war between the Ukrainian and Russian peoples. For me, this is the war of the American machine that slaps dollars and those who want them to become the single currency of the world. These dollars are not confirmed by any gold reserve, they can print them as much as they like and pay them all wars.

- As you know, 11 of May 2014 of the year was held a referendum in all cities of Donbass, and the people voted for independence. Can you share your impressions of the referendum?

- I was then responsible for the security of the referendum in the city of Makeyevka. The turnout was 97%. 2% of ballots were filled out incorrectly, one and a half percent were against independence, all the rest voted in favor.

- Tell us about the origin of your call sign - "Greek". Now, after all, Greece is widely known, people voted against the European Union, and you are fighting for independence here ...

- Many people asked me this question. To begin with, I, like a significant percentage of the population of the Donetsk region, have Greek roots. If you turn to stories, then Catherine the Second once gave this place to the Greeks for settlement. They founded the city of Mariupol. Greeks - hardworking, sociable people. I am very not indifferent to Greece itself. She has now made the right choice.

***

Not far from the city hall that day - and our conversation took place at Ivan Kupala - there was a gala concert. The girls in the wreaths were smiling at the sun.



The monument to the soldiers of the Great Patriotic War is kept in order, near it there is a fresh wreath.



Damaged buildings are gaping with broken windows and holes in the roofs. Some are destroyed very much.









However, the city lives its own life. The city, resurrected after a deadly fight and continuing to recover ...

(Especially for the "Military Review")
Author:
Photos used:
Elena Gromova
6 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. VadimSt
    VadimSt 29 July 2015 06: 38
    +2
    Yes. There are such Phoenixes in the Donbass, now whole flocks!
    1. Meh-forester
      Meh-forester 29 July 2015 08: 27
      +1
      Quote: VadimSt
      Yes. There are such Phoenixes in the Donbass, now whole flocks!

      Yes, for "dill" all this is beyond their understanding - "terrorists" are restoring a peaceful life.
  2. Tanais
    Tanais 29 July 2015 06: 58
    +14
    It’s a pity that Elena didn’t post in the report a photo of the entire railway station complex in Debaltseve.

    But he is a "business card" and, without exaggeration, a PEARL, in general, a poor city ...

    A vivid example of station architecture of the 19th century, was restored before the war, and, fortunately, did not suffer much damage during the database.
    Unfortunately, he himself did not observe his current state, but according to those who have already been there, everything is fixable ...

    And there will be a Debaltsev railway junction, there will also be a Debaltseve itself. There will also be a Donbass.

    Thanks to the author for the article.
    1. elenagromova
      29 July 2015 07: 00
      +11
      I will return to the topic of Debaltseve. And there is still - the Day of the Railway. The station suffered, but not fatally. Much worse with depot buildings.
      1. Tanais
        Tanais 29 July 2015 07: 06
        +3
        Quote: elenagromova
        I will return to the topic of Debaltseve. And there is still - the Day of the Railway. The station suffered, but not fatally. Much worse with depot buildings.

        Thank you Elena! I know about the depot and workshops ...

        But WORK THE SAME, DAMNS!
        1. Meh-forester
          Meh-forester 29 July 2015 08: 31
          +4
          Quote: Tanais
          Thank you Elena!

          Join.

          Quote: Tanais
          But WORK THE SAME, DAMNS!

          A man must for the future, for this he must work and create.
          And if he lives for the sake of destruction - then he has no future.
  3. parusnik
    parusnik 29 July 2015 07: 35
    +3
    In principle, there are all prerequisites for this city to live normally. It can be restored. ... He lived and existed, so that rockets and shells would not pour on him .. peace to you people ..!
  4. The comment was deleted.
  5. The comment was deleted.
  6. nivander
    nivander 29 July 2015 08: 38
    +2
    Debaltseve in January
  7. slizhov
    slizhov 29 July 2015 08: 39
    +3
    Well done BROTHERS !!!!!
  8. HAM
    HAM 29 July 2015 11: 03
    +4
    I want to share, very hurt!
    There are several frequencies on the amateur radio bands, where "svidomye" throw mud at them ..
    So, today some kind of a man from Donbass gave a microphone to his neighbor.
    She spoke very emotionally about her life: recently they killed a granddaughter 2,5 years old, injured another 11 years old, killed her son 40 years old, her daughter-in-law severed her arm and smashed the house.
    There are still two small children left. She has one question: "WHAT FOR? AND HOW TO LIVE NEXT?"
    Believe me, when IT shows everything on TV, the feelings are ALREADY dull,
    but when a living person speaks about this, the soul is torn ...
    Svidomye shut up for a while. I emphasize, no editing and "propaganda" was not, as they say "Svidomye, already for 35 years on the air learned to distinguish" live "broadcast.

Дебальцево – город-Феникс

Дебальцево – город-Феникс


Город Дебальцево стал легендой. Именно за него шли ожесточенные бои, в которых понесли большие потери и войска Новороссии, и укрокаратели. Именно в битве за этот город получил тяжелое ранение лидер Донецкой Народной Республики Александр Захарченко. Именно здесь войска хунты попали в котел, наличие которого так неуклюже отрицал Порошенко. И теперь этот город, страшно пострадавший от боевых действий, возрождается, словно птица-Феникс из пепла. В него уже вернулись многие жители – те, что бежали из него боевой и трагической зимой. На клумбах – свежие цветы. Восстановлена работа железнодорожного вокзала. Для людей устраиваются праздники.

Дебальцево – город-Феникс



Немалая заслуга в деле налаживания более-менее нормальной жизни в полуразрушенном Дебальцево принадлежит главе городской администрации Александру Григорьевичу Афендикову, позывной «Грек». Первым его делом на этом посту, когда еще не выветрился пороховой дым после боев, стала бесплатная раздача хлеба населению. Мы встретились с ним в здании мэрии, которое носит на себе шрамы боестолкновений. Как и многие другие здания, где не осталось ни одного целого окна… В таких условиях люди и живут, и работают…

Дебальцево – город-Феникс


- Александр Григорьевич, что Вы можете сказать о жизни в городе после войны? – спрашиваю я его.

- Сейчас идет процесс восстановления. Нам идет большая помощь от Российской Федерации, огромное ей спасибо – не оставляет младшего брата в беде. Я имею в виду Новороссию, Донецкую Народную Республику, а также и Луганскую Народную Республику. Поначалу, два месяца, было очень тяжело. В черте города шли боевые действия. Но в течение первой недели после его освобождения мы восстановили хлебозавод. Почти сразу же удалось запустить городскую больницу, один детский сад.

Сейчас перед нами стоит большая проблема с фондом переселения. Идет подписание программ. Разработана программа восстановления, но есть также ряд невосстанавливаемых домов. Их жильцов необходимо куда-то переселить к зимнему времени, а в следующем году эти дома нужно построить заново.

Сейчас в город вернулось 60% жителей – порядка 17 тысяч человек (на момент освобождения в нем оставались около 4 с половиной тысяч). На энтузиазме и патриотизме восстановили самые необходимые объекты. Город мало-мальски живет. Сейчас задача – восстановить его полностью.

К нам идут конвои от Российской Федерации со стройматериалами. Сейчас идет первый этап восстановления, который включает 24 объекта - жилые дома, школы, детские сады. Второй этап – более масштабный, сюда будут включены 186 домов многоквартирного фонда. Что касается частного сектора, то разрабатываются планы помощи стройматериалами. Восстанавливать многие частные дома мы не можем. Если дом полностью уничтожен, то можно построить новый по одному проекту для всех. А что касается поврежденных домов, которые нужно восстановить такими, как они были - то на многие из них нет нужных документов. Но будем выдавать гражданам стройматериалы, чтобы они восстанавливали свои дома собственными руками. Возможно, помогут общественные организации.

- Есть ли статистика по разрушенным домам?

- Пострадало 186 многоквартирных домов, из них 17 – невосстанавливаемых. Это остро стоящий вопрос, людей нужно расселять. Повреждены 956 домов частного сектора, из них 136 не подлежат восстановлению.

Дебальцево – город-Феникс


Дебальцево – город-Феникс


Дебальцево – город-Феникс


- А что можно сказать по поводу погибших?

- Точно сказать невозможно. Освобождение города шло с двух сторон. Ребята были и из Луганска, и из соседних населенных пунктов. Среди них – и погибшие, и раненые. Мы даже не знали, кто откуда. Что касается гражданских - в городе было много трупов. Часть из них отвезли в Енакиево, часть находилась в морге больницы Дебальцево. Конкретными числами я не располагаю, потому что моя прямая задача – не считать, что было, а делать то, что надо делать. Дать возможность людям получить к зиме нормальную крышу над головой, восстановить подачу света, воды, тепла.

- Можете ли рассказать о том периоде, когда за город шли бои? Что чувствовали горожане, что испытывали лично Вы?

- То, что они чувствовали, мы, наверное, никогда не почувствуем. Они сидели в подвалах, без тепла, без света, без воды. Когда украинские силовики поняли, что все равно им придется покинуть город, - они начали его уничтожать. Говорили даже, что те, кто не захотел отсюда уехать – все смертники, а город будет стерт с лица земли. Я тогда участвовал в боях за освобождение Дебальцево и Углегорска. Когда освободили Дебальцево, я не успел даже переодеться, как получил приказ занять новую должность. Я по специальности инженер-строитель, может быть, это сыграло свою роль в том, что меня назначили главой администрации.

- Каким Вы видите будущее города?

- В принципе, есть все предпосылки для того, чтобы этот город нормально жил. Его можно восстановить. Есть планы по построению будущих предприятий, которые позволят увеличить численность населения. Уже подписан проект газификации – а до войны этот город не был газифицирован. Этот процесс будет проходить при поддержке России, и я надеюсь, что к следующей весне газификация уже будет проводиться.

Я считаю, что люди не должны делиться по национальностям, по языковому признаку. До войны я прекрасно слушал и украинские, и русские песни. И сейчас с удовольствием буду слушать. Для меня это – не война между украинским и русским народами. Для меня это – война американской машины, которая шлепает доллары, и тех, кто желает, чтобы они стали единой валютой мира. Эти доллары не подтверждены никаким золотым запасом, они могут печатать их, сколько угодно, и оплачивать ими все войны.

- Как известно, 11 мая 2014 года по всем городам Донбасса был проведен референдум, и народ проголосовал за независимость. Можете ли Вы поделиться своими впечатлениями о референдуме?

- Я тогда отвечал за безопасность референдума в городе Макеевка. Явка была 97%. 2% бюллетеней были заполнены неправильно, полтора процента были против независимости, все остальные голосовали «за».

- Расскажите о происхождении Вашего позывного – «Грек». Сейчас ведь Греция у всех на слуху, там люди проголосовали против Евросоюза, а Вы здесь боретесь за независимость…

- Мне многие задавали этот вопрос. Начнем с того, что я, как и значительный процент населения Донецкого края, имею греческие корни. Если обратиться к истории, то Екатерина Вторая когда-то отдала это место грекам для поселения. Они основали город Мариуполь. Греки – трудолюбивые, общительные люди. Я очень не безразличен и к самой Греции. Она сейчас сделала правильный выбор.

***

Недалеко от здания мэрии в этот день – а наш разговор проходил на Ивана Купалу – шел праздничный концерт. Девушки в венках улыбались солнцу.

Дебальцево – город-Феникс


Памятник воинам Великой Отечественной содержится в порядке, около него – свежий венок.

Дебальцево – город-Феникс


Поврежденные здания зияют выбитыми окнами и дырами в крышах. Некоторые разрушены очень сильно.

Дебальцево – город-Феникс


Дебальцево – город-Феникс


Дебальцево – город-Феникс


Дебальцево – город-Феникс


Тем не менее, город живет своей жизнью. Город, воскресший после смертельной схватки и продолжающий восстанавливаться…

(Специально для «Военного обозрения»)
Автор: Елена Громова

Использованы фотографии: Елена Громова

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 6
  1. VadimSt 29 июля 2015 06:38
    Да. Таких Фениксов в Донбассе, теперь целые стаи!
    1. Meh-forester 29 июля 2015 08:27
      Цитата: VadimSt
      Да. Таких Фениксов в Донбассе, теперь целые стаи!

      Да, для "укропов" всё это выше их понимания - "террористы" восстанавливают мирную жизнь.
  2. Танаис 29 июля 2015 06:58
    Жаль, Елена не разместила в репортаже фото всего комплекса Ж/Д вокзала в Дебальцево.

    А ведь он является "визиткой" и без преувеличения ЖЕМЧУЖИНОЙ, в общем-то небогатого города...

    Яркий образец станционной архитектуры 19 го века, перед войной был отреставрирован, и к счастью, не понёс большого ущерба в ходе БД.
    К сожалению, сам воочие не наблюдал его нынешнее состояние, но со слов тех кто там уже побывал, всё поправимо...

    А будет дебальцевский ЖД узел, будет и само Дебальцево.Будет и Донбасс.

    Спасибо автору за статью.
    1. elenagromova 29 июля 2015 07:00
      Я вернусь к теме Дебальцево. А впереди еще - День Железнодорожника. Вокзал пострадал, но не фатально. Гораздо хуже со зданиями депо.
      1. Танаис 29 июля 2015 07:06
        Цитата: elenagromova
        Я вернусь к теме Дебальцево. А впереди еще - День Железнодорожника. Вокзал пострадал, но не фатально. Гораздо хуже со зданиями депо.

        Спасибо,Елена ! О депо и мастерских знаю...

        Но РАБОТАЮТ ЖЕ,ЧЕРТИ !
        1. Meh-forester 29 июля 2015 08:31
          Цитата: Танаис
          Спасибо,Елена !

          Присоединяюсь.

          Цитата: Танаис
          Но РАБОТАЮТ ЖЕ,ЧЕРТИ !

          Человек должен ради будущего, для этого он должен работать и творить.
          А если он живет ради разрушения - то нет у него будущего.
  3. parusnik 29 июля 2015 07:35
    В принципе, есть все предпосылки для того, чтобы этот город нормально жил. Его можно восстановить. ...Жил и существовал, что бы не сыпались на него ракеты и снаряды..мира Вам люди..!
  4. Комментарий был удален.
  5. Комментарий был удален.
  6. нивасандер 29 июля 2015 08:38
    дебальцево в январе
  7. slizhov 29 июля 2015 08:39
    Молодцы БРАТЬЯ!!!!!
  8. HAM 29 июля 2015 11:03
    Хочу поделиться,очень задело!
    На радиолюбительских диапазонах есть несколько частот,где "свидомые" поливают грязью..
    Так вот,сегодня какой то р.л с Донбасса дал микрофон своей соседке.
    Она очень эмоционально рассказала о своей жизни:недавно убили внучку 2,5лет,ранило другую 11 лет,убило сына 40 лет,невестке оторвало руку,разнесло дом.
    Ещё осталось двое малолетних детей.У неё один вопрос:"ЗА ЧТО?И КАК ЖИТЬ ДАЛЬШЕ?"
    Поверьте,когда показывают ЭТО всё по телевизору,чувства УЖЕ притуплены,
    но когда об этом говорит живой человек-душа разрывается...
    Свидомые на некоторое время заткнулись.Я подчеркну-никакого монтажа и "пропаганды" не было,как говорят "свидомые-уж за 35 лет в эфире научился отличать"живой"эфир.
    HAM

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня