Military Review

Robotic Combat Systems

3


The program was launched in 1962 g. She anticipated the creation of a complex for conducting reconnaissance in the deep rear of the enemy. The UAV was supposed to carry one high resolution camera.

At the start of the 60-x, the development of a prospective reconnaissance aircraft began. Work on the creation of the aircraft then took over the top-secret branch of the company Lockheed, known as Skunk works. To create a technical task, studies were conducted, the purpose of which was to assess the influence of various parameters of the aircraft on the probability of hitting the enemy's air defense aircraft. It can be said that this was the first time when the developers detected the EPR of the aircraft.

The high-altitude reconnaissance A-12 developed by this program had characteristics unique for its time. The hull was on Titanium 85%, which was due to the high flight speeds at which the aircraft skin was heated by air friction. Sheathing could withstand continuous heating at 210 degrees Celsius.

The aircraft had a maximum speed of 3300 km / h and a ceiling of almost 30 000 meters. He became the prototype of the scout SR-71.

In 1962, the CIA, together with the US Air Force, ordered the development of a high-altitude, high-speed UAV to begin. The task was entrusted to Skunk works. It was decided to use the aircraft A-12 as a pilot UAV. The UAV received the Q-12 cipher. He used all the key A-12 technologies, such as the shape of the wing and the titanium case.



The UAV had a ramjet engine. The engine was originally developed for the CIM-10 Bomarc program, which developed the long-range ground-to-air missile. The engine was upgraded to run on fuel (JP-7) similar to the aircraft carrier.

The test version was ready in December 1962. Tests have shown that the UAV has extremely low EPR. Tests in the aerodynamic tube showed fidelity in the calculations of the developers. The army immediately became interested in this apparatus, and the military was interested in using the UAV both as a reconnaissance aircraft and as a cruise missile. In May, 1963, the Skunk works, received the green light to create a complete model and to conduct tests. The A-12 aircraft was remade, it was made two-seater and the rear part was slightly modified for the attachment of the UAV. It was created 2 such aircraft.



The first successful test was made in 1966 year. In the same year, successful launches were performed at 3.3M speed and 27 000 m altitude. In the same year, there was a catastrophe at 3 M speed, the BLA hooked the aircraft carrier, after which both collapsed. Both pilots ejected and fell apart, but only one survived the crash, the other suffocated due to the depressurization of the suit.


Video: Lockheed D-21 / M-21

3 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. dred
    dred 15 December 2011 12: 04
    0
    The plane then the blackbird is fast.
  2. Honory
    Honory 26 June 2012 19: 44
    0
    Reminds our MiG-21
    1. kgbers
      kgbers 2 February 2015 00: 34
      0
      just took the engine, attached wings to it, tail, stuffed with electronics, control equipment and we got a Q-12 UAV

Боевые роботизированные системы

Боевые роботизированные системы


Программа была начата в 1962 г. Она предпологала создание комплекса для ведения разведки в глубоком тылу противника. БЛА должен был нести одну фотокамеру с высоким разрешением.

В начале 60-х была начата разработка перспективного самолета разведчика. Работами по созданию самолета занялось тогда сверхсекретное отделение компании Локхид, известное как Skunk works. Для создания технического задания были проведены исследования ,целью которых было дать оценки влиянию различных параметров самолета на вероятность поражения самолета ПВО противника. Можно сказать что это был первый прецидент когда разработчики оченивали ЭПР самолета.


Разработанный по этой программе высотный разведчик А-12 имел уникальные для своего времени характеристики. Корпус был на 85% титановый, что было обусловлено высокими скоростями полета при которых обшивка самолета разогревалась от трения об воздух. Обшивка могла выдерживать продолжительный нагрев при 210 градусов цельсия.

Самолет имел максимальную скорость 3300 км/ч и потолок почти 30 000 метров. Он стал прототипом разведчика SR-71.

В 1962 г ЦРУ совместно с ВВС США распорядились начать разработку высотного высокоскоростного БЛА. Задание было поручено Skunk works. Было решено использовать самолет A-12 в качестве посителя БЛА. БЛА получил шифр Q-12. Он использовал все ключевые технологии А-12, такие как форма крыла и титановый корпус.

Боевые роботизированные системы


БЛА имел прямоточный воздушно реактивный двигатель. Двигатель изначально разрабатывался для программы CIM-10 Bomarc, которая занималась разработкой ракеты земля-воздух большого радиуса действия. Двигатель был модернизирован для работы на топливе(JP-7) аналогичном самолету носителю.

Тестовый вариант был готов в декабре 1962 года. Тесты показали что БЛА обладает крайне низкой ЭПР. Тесты в аеродинамической трубе показали верность в расчетах разработчиков. Армия сразу же заинтересовалась этим аппаратом, причем военных интересовало использования БЛА как в качестве разведичка, так и в качестве крылатой ракеты. В мае 1963 года Skunk works получила "зеленый свет" на создание полноценной модели и на проведение испытаний. Был переделан самолет А-12, его сделали двухместным и немного изменили заднюю часть для крепления БЛА. Было создано 2 таких самолета.

Боевые роботизированные системы


Первое успешное испытание было произведено в 1966 году. В этом же году были проиведены успешные пуски на скорости 3.3М и высоте 27 000 м. В этом же году произошла катастрофа на скорости 3 М, БЛА зацепил самолет носитель, после чего оба разрушились. Оба пилота катапультировались и приводнились, но выжил после катастрофы лишь один, второй задохнулся из-за разгерметизации костюма.


Видео: Lockheed D-21/M-21



Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 3
  1. dred 15 декабря 2011 12:04
    Самолёт то чёрный дрозд быстр.
    dred
  2. Gonoriy 26 июня 2012 19:44
    Напоминает наш МиГ-21
    1. kgbers 2 февраля 2015 00:34
      просто взяли двигатель, приделали к нему крылья, хвост, напичкали электроникой, аппаратурой управления и получился БЛА Q-12

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня