Central Asia: Russia's place in the region



The region of Central Asia is a zone of historical clash of interests of world powers. It was in this direction, many centuries ago, Alexander the Great organized his campaign; it was here that the bloody battles unfolded related to the conquests of Tamerlane. Central Asia is the center of the world. The one who controls this region is able to largely determine the fate of the continent and even of all mankind.


Who is fighting for presence in the region now, when the USSR is a long time ago, and the existing forms of economic and military-political integration of the countries of Central Asia with their neighbors are based on the so-called "multipolar" principle, declared, for example, by Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan, whose soldiers accept participation not only in the exercises of the CSTO countries, but also of the NATO countries, taking on their territory their airbases (Manas) and reforming the armed forces according to the patterns of their Anglo-Saxon "partners"?

We will not say anything new, stating a very strange policy of the leadership of the Central Asian states in terms of compliance with their allied obligations, which, although not openly declared, definitely have a place to be, as soon as we have a military-political bloc called the CSTO. At the same time, the leadership of Russia pretends that it does not notice anything, continuing to repeat about the "century-old friendship of our peoples", about the joint victory in the Great Patriotic War. What is it: the subtle policy of our strategists or the banal weakness of the Russian state, the recognition of their own insolvency, the final refusal of Russia from the imperial policy?

To say that Russia has been very well pressed in the region over the past 20 years is to say nothing. If we do not talk about air bases, military exercises and other forms of military-political pressure exerted on the region by NATO and the United States, and it’s commonplace to analyze the situation with the Russian language in the countries of Central Asia, then a lot of things will immediately become clear. Since the collapse of the USSR, the Russian language has lost its status as a state language in most countries of the region. The exception is Kyrgyzstan, where Russian is the second state language, although this does not change the situation radically. In Kyrgyzstan, as well as in Kazakhstan, the general renaming of streets, villages, oblasts and regional centers continues, which in most cases is absurd in nature, without having any historical basis. The teaching of the Russian language in all countries of the region has been reduced to the minimum permissible limits or was completely canceled, and therefore, to date, there are almost no people left in the age of 30 in Uzbekistan, Tajikistan and Turkmenistan who can competently write, read and speak Russian Russians can easily see this with the example of migrant workers from Central Asia working in the country. Meanwhile, along with the Russian language, the Russian mentality and culture are leaving the region, and with them the political influence of Russia also disappears, giving way to Pan-Turkism, nationalism and radical Islamism, successfully rooted in an empty place. The Russians who remained in Central Asia, despite the statements of some Russian politicians that “everyone who wanted to have left for a long time” continue to leave. Migration attitudes are particularly strong in Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan, which seriously threatens demographic stability and catastrophically undermines Russia's strategic influence in these countries. As for the rest of the countries of the region, there are almost no Russians left there, which is an additional factor for strengthening the positions of the United States, China and the Islamists, perhaps more significant than any air base. In addition to the traditional players present in the region, the new powers have recently intensified in the Central Asian direction: Turkey, which, however, has been promoting the ideas of Pan-Turkism here since the collapse of the Union, India, Pakistan and Iran.

With all this, it is not a secret to anyone that Central Asia is one of the most explosive regions of the planet, capable of catching the Afghan virus or the Arab spring virus. And alarm bells and even calls have already been. Recall the Tajik turmoil of the nineties, two Kyrgyz revolutions, fighting in the mountains of Kyrgyzstan and Uzbekistan in the early 2000's, the recent Kyrgyz massacre. If we analyze the situation from the point of view of overseas strategists, the region of Central Asia is the best suited for carrying out an attack on Russia's strategic interests - the local instability is quite comparable with the Middle East.

How can we avoid complicating the situation in the region? Let us quote the words of the famous writer and publicist Nikolai Starikov: “The only way to restore stability in Central Asia is to restore a single country ... Integration is, or reunion, whatever you want, so call it. Russia still in the 19 century brought peace, order, and prosperity to Central Asia. In addition to her to do it just no one. The West has always more "carried away", and not brought. He is interested in the bowels, not people. The Russian civilization is arranged differently ... ”To everything that they now claim, and that they had and have, the peoples of Central Asia, they, one way or another, are obliged to Russia, to the Russian presence. Of course, this presence was multiplied by the hospitable centuries-old culture of the Kazakhs, Uzbeks, Turkmen, as a result we had a great country. And what do we have now, proudly speaking about our independence?

The consolidation of the countries of the region around Moscow is the key to its stable development, which opens up tremendous opportunities for the peoples of Central Asia, who are even hard to imagine. And the fact that no matter what is being done by the current leaders of our countries, first of all, Putin and Nazarbayev, the Customs Union, the CES, the SCO, the CSTO are steps in the right direction, towards the revival of the Empire, no matter how pathetic it may sound. We simply have no other way.
Author:
Pomytkin Pavel
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Центральная Азия: место России в регионе



Регион Центральной Азии – зона исторического столкновения интересов мировых держав. Именно в этом направлении много веков назад организовал свой поход Александр Македонский, именно здесь разворачивались кровавые баталии, связанные с завоеваниями Тамерлана. Средняя Азия – центр мира. Тот, кто контролирует этот регион, способен во многом определять судьбы континента и даже всего человечества.


Кто же борется за присутствие в регионе сейчас, когда СССР давно ушёл в прошлое, а существующие формы экономической и военно-политической интеграции стран Средней Азии с соседями основываются на так называемом «многополярном» принципе, декларируемом, например, Казахстаном и Киргизией, чьи солдаты принимают участие не только в учениях стран ОДКБ, но и стран НАТО, принимая на своей территории их авиабазы (Манас) и реформируя вооружённые силы по лекалам своих англо-саксонских «партнёров»?

Мы не скажем ничего нового, констатировав факт проведения руководством среднеазиатских государств весьма странной политики с точки зрения соблюдения своих союзнических обязательств, которые хоть и не декларируются открыто, но однозначно имеют место быть, коль скоро у нас сформировался военно-политический блок, называемый ОДКБ. При этом руководство России делает вид, что ничего не замечает, продолжая твердить о «вековой дружбе наших народов», о совместной победе в Великой Отечественной. Что это: тонкая политика наших стратегов или банальная слабость Российского государства, признание собственной несостоятельности, окончательный отказ России от имперской политики?

Сказать, что Россию за последние 20 лет очень здорово потеснили в регионе, - ничего не сказать. Если не говорить об авиабазах, военных учениях и прочих формах военно-политического давления, оказываемого на регион со стороны НАТО и США, а банально проанализировать ситуацию с русским языком в странах Средней Азии, то очень многое сразу станет понятным. С момента распада СССР русский язык утратил статус государственного в большинстве стран региона. Исключение – Киргизия, там русский язык – второй государственный, хотя и это не меняет ситуацию коренным образом. В Киргизии, равно как и в Казахстане, продолжается повальное переименование улиц, сёл, областей и областных центров, которое в подавляющем большинстве случаев носит абсурдный характер, не имея под собой никакой исторической основы. Преподавание русского языка во всех странах региона сократилось до минимально допустимых пределов или было совершенно отменено, в связи с чем, уже к настоящему моменту в Узбекистане, Таджикистане и Туркмении практически не осталось людей в возрасте до 30 лет, умеющих грамотно писать, читать и говорить по-русски. Россияне могут легко убедиться в этом на примере гастарбайтеров из Средней Азии, работающих в стране. Между тем вместе с русским языком из региона уходит русский менталитет и культура, а с ними бесследно исчезает и политическое влияние России, уступая место пантюркизму, национализму и радикальному исламизму, с успехом укореняющемуся на пустующем месте. Оставшиеся в Средней Азии русские, несмотря на заявления отдельных российских политиков о том, что «все желающие уже давно выехали» продолжают уезжать. Особенно сильны миграционные настроения в Казахстане и Киргизии, что всерьёз угрожает демографической стабильности и катастрофически подрывает стратегическое влияние России в этих странах. Что же касается остальных стран региона, то там русских уже почти не осталось, что является дополнительным фактором усиления здесь позиций США, Китая и исламистов, пожалуй, более весомым, чем любая авиабаза. Помимо традиционных игроков, присутствующих в регионе уже давно, в последнее время на среднеазиатском направлении активизировались и новые державы: Турция, которая, впрочем, продвигает здесь идеи пантюркизма уже с момента развала Союза, Индия, Пакистан и Иран.

При всём этом ни для кого не секрет, что Средняя Азия – один из самых взрывоопасных регионов планеты, способных подхватить афганский вирус или вирус арабской весны. И тревожные звоночки и даже звонки уже были. Вспомним хотя бы таджикскую заваруху девяностых, две киргизские революции, бои в горах Киргизии и Узбекистана в начале 2000-х., недавнюю киргизскую резню. Если проанализировать ситуацию с точки зрения заокеанских стратегов, регион Средней Азии как нельзя лучше подходит для осуществления наступления на стратегические интересы России – здешняя нестабильность вполне сравнима с ближневосточной.

Как же нам не допустить усложнения ситуации в регионе? Процитируем слова известного писателя и публициста Николая Старикова: «Единственный способ восстановления стабильности в Средней Азии - это восстановление единой страны ... Интеграция это или воссоединение, как хотите, так и называйте. Россия ещё в 19 веке принесла в Среднюю Азию мир, порядок, и достаток. Кроме неё сделать это просто некому. Запад всегда больше «уносил», а не приносил. Его интересуют недры, а не люди. Русская цивилизация устроена иначе...» Всему, на что сейчас претендуют, и что имели и имеют народы Средней Азии, они, так или иначе, обязаны России, русскому присутствию. Безусловно, это присутствие было помножено на гостеприимную многовековую культуру казахов, узбеков, туркмен, в результате у нас была великая страна. И что мы имеем теперь, с гордостью говоря о своей независимости?

Консолидация стран региона вокруг Москвы – ключ к его стабильному развитию, открывающий огромные возможности для народов Средней Азии, которые даже трудно себе представить. И то, что несмотря ни на что делается нынешними руководителями наших стран, прежде всего Путиным и Назарбаевым, - Таможенный Союз, ЕЭП, ШОС, ОДКБ – шаги в верном направлении, в направлении возрождения Империи, как бы пафосно это не звучало. Иного пути у нас просто нет.
Автор:
Помыткин Павел
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

18 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти