US will show Russia anti-missile "Potemkin village"

US will show Russia anti-missile "Potemkin village"The expert recalled on this occasion the famous trip of the Soviet delegation to Germany in 1940.


“As soon as I entered the operating room, the inscription“ Welcome, Ambassador Rogozin! ”Immediately flashed on the monitors - this is how the Russian ambassador to NATO Dmitry Rogozin described his impressions of a July visit to the US anti-missile defense base in Colorado Springs.

The politician wittily compared this visit with his trip to the planetarium. Indeed, such analogies are appropriate, especially if you are a citizen of a competing power and you distinguish missile defense from air defense. You are turned into ideally cleaned halls, where smiling officers smiling with porcelain smiles are interested in: “How are you?” (Which is what is accepted to answer: “Fine!”), They bring you a cup of coffee with a hot dog, bring it to the remotes and monitors and while you are chewing, they politely and passionately talk about how their missile defense system is extremely important for stability throughout the world and that it’s “very sad that not everyone in your country understands this, but we are ready for dialogue, ready to convince” . And you are almost like friends ... yes, what about friends - brothers! This seems to be the ideal, from the point of view of the Yankees, the visit of another specialist from distant and incomprehensible Russia.

But we are not accustomed to the "Potemkin villages." And because our “military” from overseas, our military perceived the same cautious. The military, of course, are very different: I would not say that, wherever you spit, you will end up in a big strategist. But the falsity in Pentagon’s invitational speeches is simply punched through. The last invitation is a graphic illustration.

According to information made available to Kommersant journalists, the United States invites the Russian military to take part not just in the show, but in a two-part exciting show, the so-called. "Monitoring missions". Come, see everything with your own eyes and enjoy the “reset” in action with the Americans. The first “mission”, according to the invitation, envisages a visit to the same Colorado Springs base. The head of the US Agency for Missile Defense, Patrick O'Reilly, personally invites the Deputy Defense Minister of the Russian Federation, Anatoly Antonov, who is in charge of missile defense issues in the department - not just one, but with specialists, and with his measuring instruments.

Similarly, with their own measuring instruments, Yankees are waiting for Russian military specialists to test the missile defense system, which will be held in the Pacific Ocean in the spring of 2012. There, guests will be offered to look at how famously the American "seals" shoot down targets over the ocean with anti-missiles. Beautiful, spectacular and completely free. Can, probably, and treat the popcorn, if there is a need in that.

“It’s time, finally, to remove all the controversial questions about the technical parameters of the missile defense system and to stop politicizing this topic,” quotes the publication of a word from its diplomatic source close to NATO headquarters. Indeed, it is time, Mr. source, if only there is a place for politics in general. And then compare your long-suffering base with a planetarium, someone with a circus, but no one with a place where you can really and exhaustively analyze all the risks.

And even our "commanders" from the Ministry of Defense, who believe in the "Mistral", do not believe, alas, overseas showmen-shouters.

Although the tea itself is also not the Stanislavsky.

The situation with the invitation of the Russian delegation by the Americans to familiarize themselves with the US missile defense system and the fact that the Russian military accepted the proposal coolly, Vladislav Shurygin, a well-known military journalist, reserve captain, deputy editor-in-chief of the newspaper Zavtra, commented on the conversation with the KM.RU observer:

“I immediately recall the well-known trip of the Soviet delegation to Germany in 1940, when, by order of the Führer Adolf Hitler, the Germans showed the Russians all the most modern weapons that the Wehrmacht had at that time - as an act of great trust. But while the Germans, showing us their weaponThey clearly realized that the USSR, in the few months remaining before the war, would still not physically have time to create anything like that.

So the fact that the Americans are now deliberately showing us their supposedly openness, inviting them to the test of the missile defense system is not encouraging about anything, because the weapon itself does not sharpen specifically against Koreans, Iranians or Russians. A weapon is just a weapon. Much more important is exactly where it will be placed, what will be its configuration, what kind of management, etc. From here - and all the questions. That is, if the Americans were going to deploy their missile defense system only in the United States, that would be one история. But they want to unfold it in Europe! This is a different matter. And from the fact that we are convinced that the American missile defense system really works and the tests have been successful, it will not be any easier for us.

- Somehow such mutual distrust does not fit in with the proclaimed “reset” ...

- I think that after Yugoslavia, Iraq and Libya were destroyed, Syria was put on the line and NATO showed that it was clearly not going to stop, the whole theory of the “reset” between the USA and Russia began to look very funny against this background. The meaning of this very "reset" actually became only a gain in time. For the USA, it was needed to deploy its systems and fully transition its civilization to a new technological level. The Russian authorities have needed a “reset” to calm the population and leave it all at the level at which it is located.

- How should one treat such a fairly conventional version that this mutual distrust around the missile defense system is beneficial for both Russia and the United States as a pretext for further domestic and foreign trade?

- This is partly true, but only partly. Each phenomenon has several floors. There is a political floor, there is an ideological floor, and there is a military-strategic one. Of course, in such conditions there are certain forces, leaders, who in principle are interested in continuing the confrontation. Just because our VPK industry leaders, who have been without money for a long time, would be least happy about curtailing or cutting back on funding for the industry. So partly it is. But this is not the main explanation.
Originator:
http://www.km.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergh
    Sergh 29 October 2011 11: 40 New
    • 7
    • 0
    +7
    Well, that they know how to smile, I personally know. In the 94th, he charged one amer according to the hara in a tavern, so he then apologized for an hour, poured all the vodka ..., worked in the Intura.
    1. Russian Man
      Russian Man 29 October 2011 13: 53 New
      • -1
      • 0
      -1
      why do you write so semi-literate?
      1. vadimus
        vadimus 30 October 2011 02: 46 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        Are you actually Russian? I doubt
        1. Russian Man
          Russian Man 30 October 2011 04: 12 New
          • -1
          • 0
          -1
          I - yes, but you, judging by the defense of illiteracy - no, for it’s racian.
      2. Sergh
        Sergh 30 October 2011 10: 02 New
        • 2
        • 0
        +2
        I can write in Arabic, in French. Well, ask, I can’t do it in Mongolian.
        1. Russian Man
          Russian Man 30 October 2011 16: 20 New
          • -3
          • 0
          -3
          you learn the most important thing in Russian, the princess is illiterate lol
          1. Scracheder
            Scracheder 30 October 2011 18: 32 New
            • 2
            • 0
            +2
            Let me doubt that you are Russian, more like a "Palestinian Cossack" with their POCsisms
          2. Vasilenko Vladimir 30 October 2011 20: 31 New
            • 0
            • 0
            0
            Well, when others are convicted of illiteracy, it would not be a sin to write without mistakes yourself
  2. Cochetkov.serzh
    Cochetkov.serzh 29 October 2011 12: 56 New
    • 6
    • 0
    +6
    the next strategic move by the usa ... and ours will not itch
    1. evgenm55 29 October 2011 16: 51 New
      • 3
      • 0
      +3
      And who should itch? Medvoputi and K have cozy places over the hillock, and we, plebeians, don't give a damn about them all ...
  3. Alexander P.
    Alexander P. 29 October 2011 19: 40 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    People, if someone in Finnish understands, help me understand the text, but I found it ... sort of in Finnish.

    http://copy.yandex.net/?fmode=envelope&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.finlex.fi%2Ffi%2Fesi
    tykset%2Fhe%2F2009%2F20090185.pdf&lr=37133&text=atsalep&l10n=ru&mime=pdf&sign=4c
    ed67416b36392d6ce8ad8fe59e61b5&keyno=0
    1. APASUS 29 October 2011 20: 43 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Quote: Alexander P.
      People, if someone in Finnish understands, help me understand the text, but I found it ... sort of in Finnish.

      Did you write correctly? I can not find
      1. Alexander P.
        Alexander P. 29 October 2011 21: 05 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        and if so

        http://www.finlex.fi/fi/esitykset/he/2009/20090185.pdf
        1. APASUS 30 October 2011 09: 37 New
          • 0
          • 0
          0
          . Finlex consists of over ten databases. Precedents of the following courts are available: Supreme Court ((Korkein oikeus, in Finnish and Swedish), Supreme Administrative Court, (Korkein hallinto-oikeus), Courts of Appeal (Hovioikeus), Administrative Courts (Hallinto-oikeus), Market Court (markkinaoikeus, in Finnish and Swedish), the Labor Court (Tyotuomioistuin) and the Insurance Court (Vakuutusoikeus). In addition, there are databases with the results of the decisions of the European Court of Human Rights and the EC Law Court. The database in the Legal Literature is available in English
          What did you want to find there?
  4. Nick 29 October 2011 22: 43 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Believing NATO after the events in Libya is a sign of moronity.
    1. AlexAl 29 October 2011 23: 30 New
      • 5
      • 0
      +5
      Believe NATO as a general debilizm, and after Libya - potology. My grandfather, who went through the entire war, said: "There are two nations that cannot be trusted, Americans and Poles."
    2. Max79 30 October 2011 12: 13 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Quite right. I completely agree. Why should we not form our bases with missiles and anti-missiles? In answer to the question against whom, we can answer against the Martians ... NATO’s answer us almost the same way, even if the stubborn stool with the entire Kremlin riffraff understands this, then ....
      I just have no words ... BADS !!!
  5. zczczc
    zczczc 30 October 2011 15: 03 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    This is much more important:
    But the Russian authorities needed a “reset” in order to calm the population and leave it all at the level at which it is located.
  6. Uhalus 30 October 2011 18: 56 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Quote: "- I immediately recall the well-known trip of the Soviet delegation to Germany in 1940, when, on the orders of the Führer Adolf Hitler, the Germans showed the Russians all the most modern weapons that the Wehrmacht had at that time - as an act of great confidence. But at the same time, the Germans , showing us their weapons, they were very clearly aware that the USSR for the months remaining before the war would just physically not have time to create anything like it "
    Yeah, I remember, it was described by Yakovlev (aircraft designer), Dekanozov and other serious people. Ours were seriously interested in airplanes and during the war they began to build even better (and before the war the LAGGs were very good, there were only few of them!), But they looked at the tanks indifferently and asked to show really modern cars; and they did not believe the Germans when they convinced that this was the most modern.
    Of course, the Americans show everything very ceremoniously and exaggerate their power - and ours are not fools. At least our people will see how we are behind and at least someone is combing themselves ... - I hope. But where is it ...
    Sorry, I look around - and therefore a pessimist. They also say that a pessimist is a well-informed optimist.
  7. SIA
    SIA 30 October 2011 20: 08 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Poles and Americans can never and believe in anything. They are duplicitous.

    Quote: Uhalus
    Quote: "- I immediately recall the well-known trip of the Soviet delegation to Germany in 1940, when, on the orders of the Führer Adolf Hitler, the Germans showed the Russians all the most modern weapons that the Wehrmacht had at that time - as an act of great confidence. But at the same time, the Germans , showing us their weapons, they were very clearly aware that the USSR for the months remaining before the war would just physically not have time to create anything like it "

    I read about it. Ours was asked to show a German tank, the latest model. T-3 or T-4, I don’t remember exactly. The Germans showed, and ours ask, and what, is that all? He did not seem too big. The Germans stayed in a stupor for a long time.

Рубрика "Мнения" : Здесь выкладываются абсолютно различные мнения-статьи посетителей сайта, а также статьи с других сайтов для обсуждения. Администрация сайта по поводу этих новостей может иметь мнение, отличное от мнения авторов материалов.

США покажут России противоракетную «потемкинскую деревню»

США покажут России противоракетную «потемкинскую деревню»Эксперт вспомнил по этому поводу известную поездку советской делегации в Германию в 1940 году

«Как только я заходил в операционный зал, то на мониторах сразу загоралась надпись «Добро пожаловать, посол Рогозин!» – так в интервью изданию «Коммерсантъ» описал свои впечатления от июльского посещения базы американской ПРО Колорадо-Спрингс посол России при НАТО Дмитрий Рогозин.

Политик остроумно сравнил этот свой визит с походом в планетарий. Действительно, подобные аналогии уместны, особенно если вы – гражданин державы-конкурента и отличаете ПРО от ПВО. Вас заводят в идеально вычищенные залы, где улыбающиеся фарфоровыми улыбками подтянутые офицеры интересуются: «Хау а ю?» (на что принято непременно отвечать: «Файн!»), вам приносят стакан кофе с хот-догом, под ручку подводят к пультам и мониторам и, пока вы жуете, вежливо и страстно рассказывают о том, как их система противоракетной обороны исключительно важна для стабильности во всем мире и что «очень жаль, что в Вашей стране пока не все это понимают, но мы готовы к диалогу, готовы убедить». И вы расходитесь почти друзьями... да что там друзьями – братьями! Таким представляется идеальный с точки зрения янки визит очередного спеца из далекой и непонятной России.


Но только нам не привыкать к «потемкинским деревням». И потому очередное «велком» из-за океана наши военные восприняли все же настороженно. Военные, что и говорить, бывают самые разные: не сказать бы, что, куда ни плюнь, попадешь в большого стратега. Но фальшь в пригласительных речах Пентагона просто пробивает насквозь. Последнее приглашение тому наглядная иллюстрация.

По сведениям, ставшим доступным журналистам «Ъ», США предлагают российским военным принять участие не просто в шоу, а в двухсерийном захватывающем шоу – т. н. «мониторинговых миссиях». Приехать, увидеть все своими глазами и порадоваться вместе с американцами «перезагрузке» в действии. Первая «миссия», согласно приглашению, предусматривает посещение все той же базы Колорадо-Спрингс. Сюда глава Агентства США по ПРО Патрик О'Рейли приглашает персонально заместителя министра обороны РФ Анатолия Антонова, который курирует в ведомстве вопросы ПРО, – да не одного, а со специалистами, да не просто так, а со своими измерительными приборами.

Точно так же – со своими средствами измерения – ждут янки российских военных специалистов и на испытаниях системы ПРО, которые пройдут в Тихом океане весной 2012 года. Там гостям предложат посмотреть на то, как лихо американские «котики» сбивают противоракетами цели над океаном. Красиво, зрелищно и совершенно бесплатно. Могут, наверное, и попкорном угостить, если в том будет нужда.

«Пора, наконец, снять все спорные вопросы о технических параметрах ПРО и перестать политизировать эту тему», – приводит издание слова своего дипломатического источника, приближенного к штаб-квартире НАТО. Действительно пора, г-н источник, если только в ней вообще осталось место политике. А то сравнивают базу вашу многострадальную кто с планетарием, кто с цирком, но никто – с местом, где можно действительно и исчерпывающе проанализировать все риски.

И даже наши «полководцы» из Минобороны, верящие в «Мистраль», не верят, увы, заокеанским шоуменам-зазывалам.

Хотя сами, чай, тоже не Станиславские.

Ситуацию с приглашением американцами российской делегации на ознакомление с системой американской ПРО и тем, что российские военные приняли предложение прохладно, в беседе с обозревателем KM.RU прокомментировал известный военный публицист, капитан запаса, заместитель главного редактора газеты «Завтра» Владислав Шурыгин:

– Я сразу вспоминаю известную поездку советской делегации в Германию в 1940 году, когда по приказу фюрера Адольфа Гитлера немцы показали русским все самое современное вооружение, что на тот момент имелось у вермахта, – как акт проявления огромного доверия. Но при этом немцы, показывая нам свое оружие, совершенно четко отдавали себе отчет, что СССР за оставшиеся до войны считаные месяцы все равно просто физически не успеет создать ничего подобного.

Так что тот факт, что американцы сейчас нарочито показывают нам свою якобы открытость, приглашают на испытания системы ПРО, – это ни о чем обнадеживающем не свидетельствует, потому что оружие само по себе не затачивается против конкретно корейцев, иранцев или русских. Оружие – это всего лишь оружие. Гораздо важнее то, где именно оно будет размещено, какова будет его конфигурация, какое управление и т. п. Отсюда – и все вопросы. Т. е. если бы американцы собирались разворачивать свою систему ПРО только лишь на территории США, – это была бы одна история. Но разворачивать-то они ее хотят в Европе! Это – другой разговор. И от того, что мы убедимся, что американская система ПРО действительно работает и испытания прошли успешно, нам нисколько легче не станет.

– Как-то не сильно вяжется такое взаимное недоверие с провозглашенной «перезагрузкой»...

– Думаю, что после того, как были уничтожены Югославия, Ирак и Ливия, на очередь поставлена Сирия и НАТО показало, что явно не собирается останавливаться, вся теория «перезагрузки» между США и Россией на этом фоне стала выглядеть очень смешно. Смыслом этой самой «перезагрузки» фактически стал лишь выигрыш во времени. Для США оно понадобилось для развертывания своих систем и полного перехода своей цивилизации на новый технологический уровень. Российским же властям «перезагрузка» оказалась нужна, чтобы успокоить население и оставить его все на том уровне, на котором оно и находится.

– Как следует относиться к такой довольно расхожей версии, что это взаимное недоверие вокруг системы ПРО выгодно и России, и США как повод для дальнейшего внутриполитического и внешнеполитического торга?

– Это – отчасти правда, но лишь отчасти. У каждого явления есть несколько этажей. Есть этаж политический, есть этаж идеологический, а есть военно-стратегический. Конечно, в таких условиях есть определенные силы, лидеры, которые в принципе заинтересованы в продолжении противостояния. Просто потому, что наши лидеры отрасли ВПК, которые сидели долгое время без денег, были бы меньше всего рады сворачиванию или урезанию финансирования отрасли. Так что отчасти это так. Но это – не главное объяснение.
Первоисточник: http://www.km.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 16
  1. Sergh 29 октября 2011 11:40
    Ну то, что улыбаться они умеют, это я лично знаю. В 94-м по харе в кабаке одному амеру зарядил, так он потом час извенялся, всё водки подливал..., в интуре работал.
    Sergh
    1. Русский Человек 29 октября 2011 13:53
      почему ты так полуграмотно пишешь?
      Русский Человек
      1. vadimus 30 октября 2011 02:46
        а ты вообще-то русский? сомневаюсь
        vadimus
        1. Русский Человек 30 октября 2011 04:12
          я - да, а вот ты, судя по защите малограмотности - нет, ибо расиянский.
          Русский Человек
      2. Sergh 30 октября 2011 10:02
        Я могу по арабски, по французки написать. Ну спроси, по монгольски не могу.
        Sergh
        1. Русский Человек 30 октября 2011 16:20
          ты главное на русском языке научись, поцреатня беграмотная lol
          Русский Человек
          1. Scracheder 30 октября 2011 18:32
            Позвольте усомниться в том, что Вы русский, больше похожи на "палестинского казачка" со своими ПОЦизмами
            Scracheder
          2. Василенко Владимир 30 октября 2011 20:31
            ну когда других уличаешь в безграмотности, не грех бы самому писать без ошибок
  2. Cochetkov.serzh 29 октября 2011 12:56
    очередной стратегический ход со стороны сша...а наши и не чешуться
    Cochetkov.serzh
    1. evgenm55 29 октября 2011 16:51
      А кому чесаться?Медвопуты и К за бугром места уютные имеют-а ,на нас,плебеев,им всем наплевать...
  3. Александр П. 29 октября 2011 19:40
    Люди, если кто по фински понимает, помогите текст понять а то вот нашёл... вроде по фински.

    http://copy.yandex.net/?fmode=envelope&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.finlex.fi%2Ffi%2Fesi
    tykset%2Fhe%2F2009%2F20090185.pdf&lr=37133&text=atsalep&l10n=ru&mime=pdf&sign=4c
    ed67416b36392d6ce8ad8fe59e61b5&keyno=0
    Александр П.
    1. APASUS 29 октября 2011 20:43
      Цитата: Александр П.
      Люди, если кто по фински понимает, помогите текст понять а то вот нашёл... вроде по фински.

      Ты правильно написал?Не могу найти
      1. Александр П. 29 октября 2011 21:05
        а если так

        http://www.finlex.fi/fi/esitykset/he/2009/20090185.pdf
        Александр П.
        1. APASUS 30 октября 2011 09:37
          . Finlex состоит из свыше десяти баз данных. Прецеденты следующих судов доступны: Верховный Суд ((Korkein oikeus, в Финском и Шведском), Высший Административный Суд, (Korkein hallinto-oikeus), Суды Апелляции (Hovioikeus), Административные Суды (Hallinto-oikeus), Рыночный Суд (markkinaoikeus, в Финском и Шведском), Рабочий Суд (Tyotuomioistuin) и Страховой Суд (Vakuutusoikeus). Кроме того, есть базы данных с итогами решений Европейского Суда ПРАВ человека и Суд Законности EC. База данных в Юридической Литературе доступна в Английском
          Что ты там хотел найти?
  4. Nick 29 октября 2011 22:43
    Верить натовцам после событий в Ливии признак дебилизма.
    1. AlexAl 29 октября 2011 23:30
      Верить НАТОвцем вообще дебилизм, а после Ливии - потология. Ещё мой дед, прошедший всю войну, говорил:"есть две нации которым верить нельзя, американцы и поляки".
    2. Max79 30 октября 2011 12:13
      Совершенно верно.Полностью согласен.Почему бы нам не сформировать свои базы с ракетами и противоракетами?В ответ на вопрос против кого,можно ответить - против марсиан...НАТОвцы отвечают нам практически также и если даже твердолобая табуретка со всей кремлевское шушерой это понимает,то ....
      у меня просто нет слов... ГАДЫ!!!
  5. zczczc 30 октября 2011 15:03
    Вот это гораздо важнее:
    Российским же властям «перезагрузка» оказалась нужна, чтобы успокоить население и оставить его все на том уровне, на котором оно и находится.
    zczczc
  6. Uhalus 30 октября 2011 18:56
    Цитата: "– Я сразу вспоминаю известную поездку советской делегации в Германию в 1940 году, когда по приказу фюрера Адольфа Гитлера немцы показали русским все самое современное вооружение, что на тот момент имелось у вермахта, – как акт проявления огромного доверия. Но при этом немцы, показывая нам свое оружие, совершенно четко отдавали себе отчет, что СССР за оставшиеся до войны считаные месяцы все равно просто физически не успеет создать ничего подобного"
    Ага, как же, помню - это описывали Яковлев (авиаконструктор), Деканозов и др. серьёзные люди. Наши всерьёз заинтересовались самолётами и во время войны стали строить даже лучше (да и до войны ЛАГГи были очень хороши, только мало их было!), а вот на танки глянули равнодушно и попросили показать действительно современные машины; и не верили немцам, когда те убеждали, что вот это - и есть самые современные.
    Конечно, американцы показывают всё весьма парадно и преувеличивают свою мощь - так и наши не дураки. Наши хотя бы увидят, как мы отстали и хоть кто-то зачешется... - надеюсь. Но где там...
    Простите, смотрю вокруг - потому и пессимист. А ещё говорят, что пессимист - это хорошо информированный оптимист.
  7. SVV 30 октября 2011 20:08
    Полякам и американцам никогда и ни в чём верить нельзя. Двуличные они.

    Цитата: Uhalus
    Цитата: "– Я сразу вспоминаю известную поездку советской делегации в Германию в 1940 году, когда по приказу фюрера Адольфа Гитлера немцы показали русским все самое современное вооружение, что на тот момент имелось у вермахта, – как акт проявления огромного доверия. Но при этом немцы, показывая нам свое оружие, совершенно четко отдавали себе отчет, что СССР за оставшиеся до войны считаные месяцы все равно просто физически не успеет создать ничего подобного"

    Я читал про это. Наши попросили показать немецкий танк, последней модели. Т-3 или Т-4, точно не помню. Немцы показали, а наши спрашивают, и что, это всё? Не слишком он и большим показался. Немцы долго в ступоре пребывали.
    SVV

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня