Military Review

Caucasian Empire Frontiers

14
Caucasian Empire Frontiers

Decided to visit South Ossetia. I wanted it for a long time, and the case fell out now - in order to go completely to the void, I am not so much a journalist. And then it coincided that a friend here on a business trip and questions where and how to get settled, disappeared by themselves. In general, I decided - and went.


At the airport in Vladikavkaz, a taxi driver immediately approached me, and as if we had parted just yesterday and asked: “Are we going?”. Of course we are going, what questions could there be? It turned out that the taxi driver's name is George, he is 36 years old and that he has been taxing his entire adult life - he says that, by and large, there is nothing special to do in his native Beslan. He told me that there are a couple distilleries and some other bent enterprise. One of those very vodka factories, by the way, came upon us along the way and looked very modern from the outside.


The fact that Vladikavkaz Airport is located in the very, tragically famous Beslan, for me, the man who first came to the Caucasus, turned out to be a small discovery.


Literally a couple of kilometers from the airport there is a memorial to the victims of Beslan. It is called - “City of Angels”, in memory of the fact that small children have become the victims of terrorists. Georgy says that there is a grave of 6 children and a mother at the memorial "City of Angels" - the whole family died, only the father survived.




Traveling a distance of nearly 30 kilometers, to the outskirts of Vladikavkaz, costs 500 rubles. And the way I was later explained, I overpaid it. A trip from Vladikavkaz to Tskhinval, and this is 150 km along the mountain serpentine through two border posts - will cost one and a half thousand. In Tskhinval itself, I am not going by taxi - the Ossetians with the Russian name Igor are carrying it, managing not only to overtake the overloaded KAMAZ on turns, which take breath away from the plainsman, but also tell about Ossetia and Ossetians.

It turns out that the Ossetians, like us, have the most revered Holy - this is St. George the Victorious. On the way from Vladikavkaz to Tskhinval, a monument is struck that is made in such a way that it seems to have been carved into the rock. The sculptor managed to fit George the Victorious into the landscape in such a way that at first you didn’t even notice the rider breaking free from the rock.




Then it was completely dark, and the road to Tskhinval turned into a continuous smoke break and talk about life. All the fun will begin after I sleep off after a forced march. Therefore, the continuation follows.

Immediately make a reservation: the reporter from me is inferior, because I do not know how to photograph. So do not expect high arts. For myself, I said that I want to understand these issues:

- How is post-war South Ossetia rebuilt?
- Is it possible to unite a divided people?
- Why is the cult of Joseph Stalin in Ossetia?
- Why Ossetians empire?

These are the topics that interest me. If you are interested in something especially - write - I will explore.



Much has been written about the Georgian-Ossetian war and about “peace enforcement”. Therefore, I am more interested in the consequences and how the war remained in the memory of the Ossetian people. And, of course, the way post-war Tskhinval looks like.

I was lucky with the guide. Bakhva Tadeev, the captain of “Alania” in 1995, when the Ossetians became the champions of Russia in football, and today the deputy minister of education, youth and sports takes me to the places of military operations. Tskhinval is in a terrible state. It seems that the war was over yesterday.






There is almost no asphalt in the city. It turns out that even after the war the city looked much better - the city authorities rummaged everything, ostensibly to replace communications, but no one seems to be going to finish the work. It is difficult to say what is the matter, but the situation in the Republic with financial discipline, to put it mildly, is catastrophic. Of the state budget of Russia allocated 6,8 billion rubles for the restoration of the republic. Today 1,2 billion is financed, but the government cannot account for them. To remedy the situation, the Prime Minister was sent from Chelyabinsk Brovtsev. But even this did not help. The republic restoration committee is practically not controlled by the government, and all funding goes through it. As a result, further tranches are frozen, Tskhinval looks like it was bombed only yesterday - after the rain, other than in rubber boots you will not pass, and the bosses will drive new foreign cars. The situation is painfully reminiscent history with the authorities of Transnistria: literally the other day, the son of the President of Transnistria, Oleg Smirnov, was summoned to the Investigative Committee of the Russian Federation in connection with the theft of a million rubles of Russian humanitarian aid by 180. Against the background of the poverty of ordinary Ossetians, this situation is doubly sad.

The Georgian army entered Tskhinval along the street of Fallen Heroes. This is one of the main streets, which ends at the station square. The only, normally restored house is the house on Vokzalnaya Square, which has become the main line of defense.




They held back here for three days Tanks the remains of peacekeepers and the Ossetian militia. The defense of this line was commanded by the current head of the republic's Ministry of Emergency Situations, a graduate of the Ryazan Airborne Forces School Anatoly Bibilov and Russian colonel Barankevich, who personally knocked out a Georgian tank.

The tower of one of the Georgian tanks, it seems, will forever remain in Tskhinval. The explosion was of such strength that the tower of the tank went into the sky with a candle and, knocking down the visor of the entrance, plunged into the concrete porch of a residential building. They didn’t clean the tower, but they don’t even monitor the cleanliness - piles of garbage and empty bottles are lying right in the tower.




If military actions were taking place in the city, then on the outskirts of Tskhinval there were terrible events that were not very compatible with the concept of war. As soon as the Georgian military forces entered the city, the civilians began to flee the city en masse. We loaded our cars into families and just drove to places where there were no tanks. So, in the direction of the village of Khetagurovo, literally 3 kilometers from Tskhinval, the column of refugees in the car hit the Georgian tanks. I do not want to describe in detail what happened there - I am not a fan of naturalism. The bottom line is that the refugees' cars were simply crushed by tanks. Now on this place is a memorial from the remains of cars and in the middle is a tree of memory.





Here, next to Khetagurovo, is the common grave of Ossetian riot policemen, who were the first to meet tanks. Mostly this guys 1985-1988 year of birth.




In addition to the traces of fighting, on the outskirts of Tskhinval you can see the ruins of Georgian villages. The fact is that in the period from 1992 to 2008, there were several Georgian villages on the main highway leading from Tskhinval towards North Ossetia. The route has always been a conflict zone, now blocking the road, then conflicts between residents began. When the 2008 war of the year began, Georgian villages became a sort of fifth column. It turned out that Georgian troops entered Tskhinval from the south, and on the northern exit from the city began Georgian villages. In a word, after 2008, there are no Georgian villages around Tskhinval. Houses are destroyed, in some places they were simply leveled with the foundation. It would seem more logical to occupy Georgian villages, placing refugees there. But as they explained to me that there would be no desire to return to the ruins only - if left at home, this could be a slowed down bomb of further conflict. It turns out that it is impossible to demolish these villages and to build something new in their place also fails. Today, these dead villages stand along the road, recalling the war. Which ended 3 a year ago, but looking at Tskhinval it seems that everything was just yesterday.



Author:
Originator:
http://www.odnako.org
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Stephen
    Stephen 4 November 2011 08: 02
    +3
    yes poor Ossetians
  2. Gur
    Gur 4 November 2011 08: 29
    12
    Yes, not only the Ossetians are poor .... we are all ... Mlyn ... Where did all human things go from us .. well then we all replaced with a golden calf ??? The war has passed ... it seems that we need each other .. no if I’m on the mountain and have time to cash in ... the country needs to be raised ... (officials) they bought cars for themselves ..... stsuka .. time you have a cult of Stalin .. so do with them like Stalin with enemies ... if people don’t even get it in such situations .. then I don’t know ....
  3. viktor_ui
    viktor_ui 4 November 2011 11: 49
    +9
    The worst thing is that so many of those who need and would need to live for the good of their republic were killed, burned, crushed ... BUT ALL VIRGINS are now again with freebies ... and vet, creatures, nothing they don’t move inside. The article remains extremely negative attitude to the entire local leadership. The scent of the 90s does.
  4. mar.tira
    mar.tira 4 November 2011 12: 03
    +4
    And what is most interesting, you talk to the Georgians who came from Georgia, they persist in saying that they were forced to answer by our peacekeepers. Ossetians and Abkhazians fired at them and ours say they did not stop, but on the contrary helped. With weapons and intelligence. And about the killed soldiers they say that they were framed. That's what Sahak zombified them. and the Pindos, though not all. Some curse him that it became bad without Russia. Pozdno drink "Barzhomi" when the stomach fell out.
    1. LESHA pancake
      LESHA pancake 4 November 2011 14: 05
      +3
      THE GOOD OSSETIANS HAVE NOT GIVEN UP TO A CHEAPER OF TIES. SORRY THAT THAT ..... MO I DIDN'T RECEIVE SUITABLE.
      1. Vadim
        Vadim 4 November 2011 21: 09
        +1
        Still time
  5. Wicher
    Wicher 4 November 2011 17: 14
    +2
    Time will put everything in its place ...
    but in general, well done Ossetians
  6. almost demobil
    almost demobil 4 November 2011 19: 56
    +1
    Semyon Uralov Respect. You give continuation!
  7. puffnutiy
    puffnutiy 7 November 2011 13: 28
    0
    I heard that during the Georgian attack, landing took large trophies from the Georgians. So the Ossetians, when exporting these trophies, tried to select them. It’s disgusting when there are heroes who die, and in their place comers and lovers of profit.
  8. Voodoopeople
    Voodoopeople 7 November 2011 13: 40
    0
    Directly the series "Caucasian Frontiers of the Empire" - or everything is calm in Baghdad ... Are there similar pictures of Ingushetia, Degestan and Chechnya?
    1. mar.tira
      mar.tira 7 November 2011 13: 45
      0
      Are you talking about what?
      1. Voodoopeople
        Voodoopeople 7 November 2011 13: 48
        0
        - As you can see, everything is "good".
        1. mar.tira
          mar.tira 7 November 2011 13: 50
          0
          And yet for more details, please?
          1. Voodoopeople
            Voodoopeople 7 November 2011 14: 00
            0
            What for? It is better to see the "world" once - than hear a hundred times ...

Кавказские рубежи империи

Кавказские рубежи империи

Решил посетить Южную Осетию. Хотел давно, а случай выпал сейчас — так, чтобы ехать совсем в пустоту, я не до такой степени журналист. А тут совпало, что друг здесь в командировке и вопросы где и как устроиться, отпали сами по себе. В общем, решил — и поехал.

В аэропорту Владикавказа ко мне сразу же подошел таксист и будто мы с ним только вчера расстались спросил: «Едем?». Конечно же едем, какие тут могут быть вопросы. Оказалось, что таксиста зовут Георгий, ему 36 лет и что он всю свою сознательную жизнь таксует — говорит, что, по большому счету, больше делать в его родном Беслане особо нечего. Рассказал, что есть пара ликеро-водочных заводов и еще какое-то загибающееся предприятие. Один из тех самых водочных заводов, кстати, попался нам по пути и выглядел со стороны очень современно.

Кавказские рубежи империи


То, что аэропорт Владикавказ находится в том самом, трагически знаменитом Беслане, для меня, человека, который впервые попал на Кавказ, оказалось маленьким открытием.

Кавказские рубежи империи

Буквально в паре километров от аэропорта находится мемориал жертвам Беслана. Называется - «Город Ангелов», в память о том, что жертвой террористов стали маленькие дети. Георгий рассказывает, что на мемориале «Город Ангелов» есть могила 6 детей и мамы — погибла вся семья, в живых остался лишь отец.

Кавказские рубежи империи

Кавказские рубежи империи


Путешествие на расстояние без малого 30 километров, на окраину Владикавказа, стоит 500 рублей. И то, как мне потом объяснили, это я еще переплатил. Поездка из Владикавказа в Цхинвал, а это 150 км по горному серпантину через два пограничных поста — обойдется в полторы тысячи. В сам Цхинвал я уже еду не на такси - везет осетин с русским именем Игорь, умудряющийся не только обгонять перегруженные Камазы на поворотах, от которых у жителя равнин захватывает дух, но и еще рассказывать об Осетии и осетинах.

Оказывается, что у осетин, как и у нас, самый почитаемый Святой - это Святой Георгий Победоносец. По дороге из Владикавказа в Цхинвал поражает монумент, который сделан так, что, кажется, он вырублен в скале. Скульптору удалось так вписать Георгия Победоносца в ландшафт, что поначалу даже не замечаешь всадника, который вырывается из скалы.

Кавказские рубежи империи

Кавказские рубежи империи


Дальше совсем стемнело, и дорога в Цхинвал превратилась в сплошной перекур и разговоры о жизни. Все самое интересное начнется после того, как отосплюсь после марш-броска. Поэтому продолжение следует.

Сразу оговорюсь: репортер из меня плохонький, потому как фотографировать не умею. Так что высоких художеств не ждите. Для себя отметил, что хочу разобраться в таких вопросах:

- Как отстраивается послевоенная Южная Осетия?
- Возможно ли объединение разделенного народа?
- Почему в Осетии культ Иосифа Сталина?
- Зачем осетинам империя?

Это те темы, которые интересуют меня. Если Вас интересует что-то особенно — пишите — буду исследовать.



О грузино-осетинской войне и о «принуждении к миру» написано много. Поэтому меня в большей степени интересуют последствия и то, как война осталась в памяти осетинского народа. И, безусловно, то, как выглядит послевоенный Цхинвал.

С экскурсоводом мне повезло. Бахва Тадеев, капитан «Алании» в 1995 году, когда осетины стали чемпионами России по футболу, а сегодня замминистра образования, молодежи и спорта, везет меня по местам военных действий. Цхинвал находится в ужасном состоянии. Такое впечатление, что война прошла вчера.

Кавказские рубежи империи

Кавказские рубежи империи

Кавказские рубежи империи

Кавказские рубежи империи


В городе практически нет асфальта. Оказывается, что даже после войны город выглядел намного лучше — городские власти перерыли все, якобы для замены коммуникаций, но заканчивать работы, похоже, никто не собирается. Сложно сказать в чем дело, но ситуация в Республике с финансовой дисциплиной, мягко говоря, катастрофическая. Из госбюджета России выделено 6,8 миллиарда рублей на восстановление республики. На сегодня профинансировано 1,2 миллиарда, но правительство не может за них отчитаться. Для исправления ситуации прислали премьер-министра из Челябинска Бровцева. Но даже это не помогло. Комитет восстановления республики правительством практически не контролируется, а все финансирование идет через него. В результате — дальнейшие транши заморожены, Цхинвал выглядит как будто бомбили только вчера - после дождя иначе как в резиновых сапогах не пройдешь, а начальство ездит новых иномарках. Ситуация до боли напоминает историю с начальством Приднестровья: буквально на днях сына президента Приднестровья Олега Смирнова вызвали в Следственный комитет РФ в связи с хищением 180 миллионов рублей российской гуманитарной помощи. На фоне нищеты простых осетин такая ситуация печалит вдвойне.

Грузинская армия заходила в Цхинвал по улице Павших Героев. Это одна из центральных улиц, которая заканчивается вокзальной площадью. Единственный, нормально восстановленный дом — это дом на Вокзальной площади, который стал главным рубежом обороны.

Кавказские рубежи империи

Кавказские рубежи империи


Здесь в течение трех дней сдерживали танки остатки миротворцев и осетинское ополчение. Обороной этого рубежа командовали нынешний глава МЧС республики, выпускник Рязанского училища ВДВ Анатолий Бибилов и российский полковник Баранкевич, который собственноручно подбил грузинский танк.

Башня одного из грузинских танков, похоже, навсегда осталась в Цхинвале. Взрыв был такой силы, что башня танка ушла свечкой в небо и, сбив козырек подъезда, вонзилась дулом в бетон крыльца жилого дома. Убирать башню не стали, но и за чистотой особо не следят — кучи мусора и пустых бутылок валяются прямо в башне.

Кавказские рубежи империи

Кавказские рубежи империи


Если в городе шли именно военные действия, то на окраинах Цхинвала просходили страшные события, мало совместимые с представлением о войне. Как только в город вошли грузинские военные силы, мирные жители начали массово бежать из города. В машины грузились семьями и просто ехали туда, где не было танков. Так по направлению к селу Хетагурово, буквально в 3 километрах от Цхинвала, колонна беженцев на легковушках натолкнулась на грузинские танки. Не хочу описывать в подробностях то, что там происходило — я не любитель натурализма. Суть в том, что машины беженцев просто давили танками. Сейчас на этом месте находится мемориал из останков автомобилей и посредине установлено дерево памяти.

Кавказские рубежи империи

Кавказские рубежи империи

Кавказские рубежи империи


Здесь же, рядом с Хетагурово, находится братская могила осетинских ОМОНовцев, которые первыми встретили танки. В основном это ребята 1985-1988 года рождения.

Кавказские рубежи империи

Кавказские рубежи империи


Кроме следов боев, на окраинах Цхинвала можно увидеть руины грузинских сел. Дело в том, что в период с 1992 по 2008 года на основной трассе, ведущей из Цхинвала по направлению к Северной Осетии, было несколько грузинских сел. Трасса всегда была зоной конфликта — то перекрывали дорогу, то начинались конфликты между жителями. Когда же началась война 2008 года, грузинские деревни стали своего рода пятой колонной. Получилось, что в Цхинвал вошли грузинские войска с юга, а на северном выезде из города начинались грузинские села. Одним словом, после 2008 года никаких грузинских сел вокруг Цхинвала нет. Дома разрушены, кое-где просто их сравняли с фундаментом. Казалось бы логичнее занять грузинские села, разместив туда беженцев. Но как мне разъяснили, что только на руины не будет желания вернуться — если оставить дома, то это может стать замедленной бомбой дальнейшего конфликта. Получается, что и снести эти деревни нельзя и построить на их месте что-то новое тоже не получается. Сегодня эти мертвые села стоят вдоль трассы, напоминая о войне. Которая закончилась 3 года назад, но глядя на Цхинвал кажется, что все было только вчера.

Кавказские рубежи империи

Кавказские рубежи империи

Кавказские рубежи империи
Автор: Семён Уралов
Первоисточник: http://www.odnako.org


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 14
  1. Stefano 4 ноября 2011 08:02
    да бедные осетины
    Stefano
  2. GUR 4 ноября 2011 08:29
    Да не только осетины бедные .... мы все ... млин ... Куда ушло от нас все человеческое .. что ж мы все золотым тельцом то заменили ??? Война у них прошла .. кажеться что надо друг за дружку .. нет б л я д и и на горе успевают наживаться ... страну подымать надо ...( чиновники) они себе машины напакупали..... сцука .. раз у вас культ Сталина .. так поступите с ними как Сталин с врагами... если до людей уже в таких ситуациях не доходит .. тогда я не знаю ....
    GUR
  3. viktor_ui 4 ноября 2011 11:49
    Самое поганое состоит в том, что очень многие из тех , которым надо и нужно было бы жить на благо своей республики были убиты, сожжены, раздавлены ..., ЗАТО ВСЁ УПЫРЬЁ теперь снова при халявных бабосах...и веть , твари, ничё у них внутри не шевелится . От статьи остаётся крайне негативное отношение ко всей местной руководящей верхушке. Душком 90-х пованивает.
  4. mar.tira 4 ноября 2011 12:03
    И что самое интересное,разговариваешь с грузинами которые приехали из Грузии, усираются говорят что их вынудили ответить наши миротворцы.Т.к. осетины и абхазцы в них стреляли а наши дескать не пресекали ,а наоборот помогали.Оружием и разведданными.А про убитых солдат говорят что их подставили .Вот до чего их зомбировал Саак. и пиндосы,правда не всех.Некоторые клянут его,что стало плохо без России.Поздно пить "Баржоми" когда желудок вывалился.
    mar.tira
    1. ЛЕХА блин 4 ноября 2011 14:05
      МОЛОДЦЫ ОСЕТИНЫ НЕ СДАЛИСЬ ЖЕВАТЕЛЮ ГАЛСТУКОВ. ЖАЛКО ЧТО ЭТО Ч .....МО НЕ ПОЛУЧИЛО ПО ЗАСЛУГАМ.
      ЛЕХА блин
      1. Вадим 4 ноября 2011 21:09
        Ещё не вечер
        Вадим
  5. Wicher 4 ноября 2011 17:14
    Время всё раставит по смои местам...
    а в общем, молодцы осетины
    Wicher
  6. почти дембель 4 ноября 2011 19:56
    Семену Уралову респект.Даёшь продолжение!
  7. puffnutiy 7 ноября 2011 13:28
    Я слышал что во время нападения Грузии десантура взяла большие трофеи у грузин. Так осетины при вывозе этих трофеев пытались их отбирать. Мерзко когда есть герои, которые погибают, а на их место приходят рвачи и любители наживы.
    puffnutiy
  8. Voodoopeople 7 ноября 2011 13:40
    Прямо серия "Кавказские рубежи империи" - или в Багдаде все спокойно... А есть подобные снимки Ингушетии, Дегестана и Чечни?
    Voodoopeople
    1. mar.tira 7 ноября 2011 13:45
      Вы это про что?
      mar.tira
      1. Voodoopeople 7 ноября 2011 13:48
        - Как видно - все "хорошо".
        Voodoopeople
        1. mar.tira 7 ноября 2011 13:50
          И все таки по подробнее,пожалуйста?
          mar.tira
          1. Voodoopeople 7 ноября 2011 14:00
            Зачем? Лучше "мир" раз увидеть - чем сто раз услышать...
            Voodoopeople

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня