Unforgettable Victory

Today, in Russia, not everyone remembers and knows that after the Great Patriotic War, the USSR celebrated two holidays: May 9 - Victory Day over Nazi Germany, and September 3 - Victory Day over militarist Japan - that both holidays were non-working days. First, we crossed out this great holiday from our calendar, but more recently we celebrate September 2 a new memorable date - “The Day of the End of the Second World War (1945)”.




The United States celebrates Victory Day over Japan on this day (the holiday is also called Victory Day in the Pacific). They attribute the victory over Japan exclusively to themselves. In Europe, they meekly agree with these false assessments. But the most annoying thing is that Russia has long occupied a conciliatory, in general, position here. Is it because the Japanese are pretending that they have forgotten about the terms of the surrender, which took place on September 2? And in Japan, do not silence voices about territorial claims to Russia?

But it was not always so. In the postwar years, the decisive role of our country and its Armed Forces in defeating Japan was recognized by the heads of many states and prominent political figures. Then the West started the Cold War against the USSR, the contribution of our Armed Forces to the defeat of militaristic Japan was silenced. As, however, and the role of the Soviet Union in the victory over German fascism.

The fact that from the middle of 1950's Victory Day over militaristic Japan officially began to be forgotten played a negative role. No celebrations were held in Moscow. On Victory Day over Japan, there was no solemn laying of wreaths at the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier ...
The post-Stalinist leadership of the country at any cost sought to develop economic relations with Japan. By the same principle as with the United States and with Western Europe: raw materials in exchange for loans and technology. Suffice to say that, according to the USSR Ministry of Finance, in the total amount of foreign loans and loans, the share of Japanese increased from 12% to 1960 to 30% to 1984. In addition, Japan became the main supplier in the USSR of heavy trucks, excavators, graders, geological exploration equipment . It is clear that with such a tendency in foreign economic relations, it was not right to formally remind Japan of its defeat in World War II ...

Against this background, even by the middle of the 1950-s, even the mention that the USA in the 1945-1947 had disappeared from the Soviet media and other information sources. joined the vast Pacific territory of Japan. No mention of this today.

But already 5 September 1945, a statement that the United States should secure a number of island territories in the Pacific Basin, said Struve Hansel, assistant naval minister of the United States. And called the nine largest bases. In addition to Hawaii, Kodiak, Adak (on the Aleutian Islands) and Balboa, these were also Guam-Saipan-Tinian, Manus (Admiralty group, ruled by Australia), Iwo Jima (Bonin Islands), Okinawa (Ryukyu), Philippines, etc. The bases mentioned by Hansel during the war also included 256 smaller bases and strong points of various types.

The Subcommittee on Maritime Affairs of the House of Representatives, who visited the Pacific after the war, listed in its report, published in August 1945, a number of other bases to which the Americans had complained. Among them, for example: Guadalcanal Island (English possession, in the Solomon Islands group), Espiritu-Santo (Anglo-French joint protectorate), Tontouta and Magenta and the port of Noumea on New Caledonia (French possessions). At the start of 1946, the Maritime Affairs Committee of the House of Representatives approved the report of its subcommittee.

And the UN in July 1947 of the year transferred control of many Pacific islands to the USA. The Trust Territory was divided into the Republic of the Marshall Islands, the Federated States of Micronesia, the Republic of Palau and the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands. Currently, the first three countries are in free association with the United States, which means complete self-government, besides defense matters, which is under the jurisdiction of the United States. The Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands is in collaboration with the United States, and its inhabitants are US citizens.

Note that all of these islands were not originally Japanese. Japan owned them under the League of Nations mandate (hence their common name is Mandate) from 1914 to 1944, until they were occupied by the United States. Later, the Japanese from those islands were evicted to Japan.
But Japan does not make any claims to the United States regarding the territories that were actually taken from it and which are still practically under American occupation. But she clearly intends to deprive Russia, the successor of the Soviet Union, mined with great blood of people the status of the victorious power.

Meanwhile, Winston Churchill, back in August, 1945 recognized that “if the USSR had not entered the war against Japan, hostilities in East Asia and the Pacific would certainly have lasted until at least 1947. And it's not a fact that Japan would capitulate even in 1947. ” Similar views were expressed in the autumn of 1945 by the commander of the British Commonwealth in the Southeast Asian region, Lord Louis Mountbatten, the prime ministers of Australia and New Zealand of that period, Ben Chifley and Peter Fraser. And the governor (in 1941-1946) of British Burma, Reginald Dorman-Smith, in July 1945 declared: “... if Russia fulfills the Yalta agreement on joining the war with Japan, the latter will forget all about its plans to invade British India, Ceylon, to southwest China, Australia, and penetrate the Himalayas through Bhutan. "

China's Prime Minister (1941-1947) Song Ziwen also gave a no less high rating. According to Chinese media, during negotiations with Stalin and Molotov in mid-August 1945 in Moscow, he stated that “the decisive factor in ending the long-term Japanese aggression in China was the USSR’s entry into the war with Japan and the lightning defeat of the Kwantung Army by the Soviet troops. If landing operations of other allies of China were planned on our territory, then not earlier than 1946 of the year ”.

The statement of the Governor of the Dutch East-Indies (from 1950 - Indonesia), the commander of the Dutch troops in Southeast Asia in 1942-1949, is quite remarkable. General Van Mooc after 2 September 1945:

“The unprecedented military victories of the USSR over the Nazis could not fail to hasten the liberation of Holland. And the lightning defeat of the main Japanese ground forces by the Soviet troops led to the fact that the Japanese troops that had occupied almost all of Southeast Asia by that time were forced to capitulate. ”
“If it were not for the Soviet military victories, it is not known how long the occupation of Holland and Dutch India and other regions of Southeast Asia would continue,” he said.

The opinion of the Chief of the General Staff of the French Armed Forces in 1945-1947 was slightly different from that of Van Mooc. General de Lattra de Tassigny (in 1949-1951 he commanded French troops in the Far East and the Pacific): “... the actions of the Allied Air Force and Navy could not lead to the final defeat of Japan. With 1938, China has been able to hold back the Japanese onslaught over a vast territory for years; Australia and British India fought off Japanese attacks from Southeast Asia. But the quick defeat of the Kwantung Army by the USSR forces immediately and radically changed the situation on the Pacific front in favor of the anti-Japanese coalition. The USSR demonstrated the highest martial art, forcing the Kwantung Army to capitulate so quickly. "

Portugal, which owned the “miniature” territories of Macau (Macao) and the eastern region of the island of Timor in the Far East, was a neutral country. But the Japanese troops still captured these territories in 1941-1942. (albeit without replacing the Portuguese administration there). They were withdrawn from there immediately after the Soviet Union entered the war against Japan. In this regard, the governor of Macau (in 1940-1947) Gabriel Teixeira stated that “the entry of the Soviets into the war forces the Japanese to withdraw their troops from remote regions of Southeast Asia to stop attempts at a new offensive in China. But these measures are unlikely to help Japan avoid capitulation. ”

There were a lot of similar judgments in the following years. But the opinions cited above are valuable in that they were expressed by military and political figures who held high posts or were directly in the APR during the war period. It is also important that they were not pro-Soviet, rather, on the contrary, and certainly they were not supporters of the USSR policy in the region. Unfortunately, neither in the Soviet period nor later did such assessments become widely known either in our country or outside its borders. Despite the fact that they were and remain serious arguments against fraud stories World War II in the Far East and the Pacific. In this regard, it is impossible not to wonder: was there a military need for atomic strikes?

Washington chroniclers like to repeat that the atomic bombs were dropped on Hiroshima and Nagasaki only after Japan initially refused to capitulate under the terms of the Potsdam Declaration.
However, on July 23, that is, four days before the publication of this declaration, a draft order was sent from Washington to Potsdam for approval by US President Harry Truman. aviation Spaatsu: “After August 3, as soon as the weather permits, the 509th combined air regiment of the 20th Air Army should drop the first special bomb on one of the following targets: Hiroshima, Nagasaki, Kokura, Niigata.” On July 24, Truman approved the order.

Although the Western powers repeatedly broke promises to open a second front in Europe, they had no doubt that the USSR would keep the word given in Yalta, that is, it would enter the war against Japan three months after 9 in May. "Demonstration of atomic combat capabilities weapons, - the American historian Alprovitz writes in his book “Atomic Diplomacy: Hiroshima and Potsdam,” was needed to make the Russians accept the American plan of the post-war world. And, above all, to impose on them our position on controversial issues concerning Central and Eastern Europe. ”

A similar idea is expressed in the White Paper about the consequences of atomic bombing by prominent Japanese scientists headed by the Nobel Prize-winning physicist Hideki Yukawa. They conclude that the fate of Hiroshima and Nagasaki was supposed to underpin Washington’s bid to turn the twentieth century into the “age of America.” They cite the words of the English explorer Blackett, who asserts that the use of atomic bombs was not so much the final act of the Second World War, as the first operation in the Cold War against the Soviet Union.

This was confirmed by General Dwight Eisenhower, the Supreme Commander of the Allied Expeditionary Forces in Western Europe, who later became President of the United States. In 1963, in an interview with Newsweek magazine, he said: "The Japanese were just about to capitulate, and there was no need to throw this terrible thing on them."

The British newspaper The Guardian referred to the report of the Working Group on the evaluation of the results of strategic bombardments by the US Air Force, in which American experts came to the following conclusion in 1946: “The superiority in the air over Japan allowed it to exercise sufficient pressure to unconditional surrender and remove the need for landing on the Japanese islands. Based on a thorough study of all the facts and the testimony of the surviving leaders of Japan, the Working Group believes that ... Japan would have capitulated even if the atomic bomb had not been dropped, Russia would not have entered the war, and the landing operation was not planned and did not prepare. "

“The most durable lie was the thesis that it was the atomic bomb that made it possible to end the war in the Pacific and save many lives,” wrote the Guardian.
A few years ago, this newspaper also noted (journalist Jon Pilger): “The atomic bombing of Hiroshima and Nagasaki is a crime of incredible proportions. It was a deliberate massacre with the use of a weapon that was criminal in nature. It is for this reason that apologists for the bombing resort to the mythology of a “just war,” which, as Richard Drayton put it, served as a “moral font” that became for the West not only absolution of the bloody colonial past, but also an excuse in the 60-year of new predatory wars , behind which the silhouette of the “bomb of all bombs” always looms.

Apparently, Japanese scientists, not without reason, included in their White Paper the thesis that atomic bombs dropped on Hiroshima and Nagasaki were not so much the final act of World War II as the prologue of the Cold War against the Soviet Union. And here I would like to remind the old truth: if the past war is forgotten, a new one begins. Russian history has long demanded that the “silence of silence” be removed from our Victory in the East.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Neophyte 6 September 2015 06: 30 New
    • 4
    • 0
    +4
    Very valuable information about the second Victory of the USSR! We must celebrate this date. How many of ours
    the soldier died on the spurs of the Khingan? But, after all, they survived in the Patriotic War? Eternal memory to our
    to the soldiers!
  2. Glot 6 September 2015 07: 43 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Today in Russia, not everyone remembers and knows that after the Great Patriotic War in the USSR, two holidays were celebrated: May 9 - Victory Day over fascist Germany, and September 3 - Victory Day over militaristic Japan - that both holidays were non-working days.


    Indeed, something I do not remember the celebrations of September 3 in the USSR ...
  3. Reptiloid 6 September 2015 09: 37 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Indeed, there was nothing in the conversations. Here, everywhere these bribes are diplomatic. People, history, dignity, territory .... And now hands raking on all sides strive to tear pieces off. Somewhere I read (I can not find again) that Stalin’s plans included accession of the islands. And after Hiroshima, he refused it. This is false. Double standards and people are crippled by moral standards.
  4. moskowit 6 September 2015 09: 41 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    More than once I wrote about the establishment of holidays on May 9 and September 3 in 1945.

    "The Victory Day over Japan (September 3) is a public holiday in the USSR, established by Decree of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR of 2 September 1945." On declaring 3 September the Victory Day over Japan "in honor of the USSR victory in the Soviet-Japanese war of 1945 Only two years remained non-working - in 1945 and 1946. By the Decree of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR of 7 on May 1947, "On Amending the Decree of the Presidium of the Supreme Council of the USSR of 2 on September 1945, this holiday became a working day."
  5. moskowit 6 September 2015 09: 44 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    I quote the Decree of the 1947 of the year on the cancellation of holidays on these memorable dates ...

    "PRESIDIUM OF THE SUPREME COUNCIL OF THE USSR
    DECREE
    from December 23 to 1947
    On declaring 1 January a day off

    [376] 1. To change the Decree of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR from May 8 to 1945, consider May 9 day - the holiday of victory over Germany - a working day.
    2. January 1 Day, the New Year’s holiday, is considered a day off. "
    1. Sergey-8848 6 September 2015 11: 01 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      May 9 was a working day until 1965 (the 20th anniversary of the Victory).
  6. Glot 6 September 2015 09: 58 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    In holiday dates on the calendars of the USSR, the date of September 3 is not indicated in red ...
  7. Glot 6 September 2015 10: 00 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    And here, too, there is no this date in the holidays ...
  8. Glot 6 September 2015 10: 01 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    And here it is not ... Maybe it was on September 3 and was noted earlier, but definitely not in the 70-80s.
  9. Reptiloid 6 September 2015 10: 17 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    That's 70 years of Victory,
    Holy round date.
    Our people, having experienced pain and grief,
    It gains it once.

    A new time began
    But the soldier didn’t care:
    They fought with the fascist idol
    And they saved the planet from fascism!

    And Korea became free
    And Cuba, Vietnam and Congo!
    Rocket takes off faster
    What was known to the child!

    Gagarin said: --- Let's go!
    And he waved his hand goodbye.
    And our huge station
    The world has recognition !!!

    In the 90s it seemed
    That victory is leaving us.
    But our people managed to rise:
    Victory --- in the Russian people !!!

    And there will be a victory to lead us ---
    Into Space, into the Future, into the Ocean!
    And the memory of Our heroes
    All the time in the hearts of Russians !!!!!

    This is my poem.
  10. Reptiloid 6 September 2015 14: 21 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    1 quadruple, 4 pages correctly. BROWN. 2 quadruples 3 line, correct. FASCHIST.I.M.
    3 quatrains. 3 lines correctly. RISE. A.L. Sorry for mistakes.
  11. The comment was deleted.
  12. Reptiloid 7 September 2015 19: 04 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Errors in the poem have not been fixed. Filters. Yesterday was the day I was waiting for a long time: I became an officer. I thank everyone who supported me, who "educated". Yesterday turned out to be difficult. In the morning I thought about the DPR. In the afternoon I offended someone without thinking. Then I tried to fix it. All the time I was thinking about indifference. Then I got poems on the topic of this article, about the history of the Country, which I love and am proud of.
    BIT THOUGHTS
    As if there was no War,
    Then there was no Victory,
    As if Motherland sons
    Do not get lost somewhere somewhere.

    They are --- deep underground.
    They will order --- It’s so easy to get them.
    They will order --- they will all weep
    Or jump together on Pogost.

    Sincerely.
    1. zubkoff46 14 September 2015 19: 52 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Congratulations on being awarded the title. Success, a good career, significant shoulder straps.

Незабытая Победа

Сегодня в России далеко не все помнят и знают, что после Великой Отечественной войны в СССР отмечали два праздника: 9 Мая – День Победы над фашистской Германией, и 3 сентября – День Победы над милитаристской Японией, - что оба праздника были нерабочими днями. Вначале мы вычеркнули этот великий праздник из нашего календаря, но с недавних пор отмечаем 2 сентября новую памятную дату - «День окончания Второй мировой войны (1945 г.)».

Незабытая Победа


США в этот день празднуют «День Победы над Японией» (праздник еще называют «День Победы в Тихом океане»). Победу над Японией они приписывают исключительно себе. В Европе покорно соглашаются с этими фальшивыми оценками. Но обидней всего, что Россия долгое время занимала здесь соглашательскую, в целом, позицию. Не оттого ли и японцы делают вид, что забыли об условиях капитуляции, которая состоялась именно 2 сентября? А в Японии не умолкают голоса о территориальных притязаниях к России?


Но так было не всегда. В послевоенные годы решающая роль нашей страны и ее Вооруженных сил в разгроме Японии признавалась главами многих государств, видными политическими деятелями. Потом Запад начал против СССР Холодную войну, вклад наших Вооруженных сил в разгром милитаристской Японии стал замалчиваться. Как, впрочем, и роль Советского Союза в победе над германским фашизмом.

Негативную роль сыграло и то обстоятельство, что с середины 1950-х День Победы над милитаристской Японией стал официально «забываться». Никаких торжественных мероприятий в Москве не проводилось. Не было в День победы над Японией и торжественного возложения венков к Могиле неизвестного солдата...
Постсталинское руководство страны во что бы то ни стало стремилось развивать экономические отношения с Японией. По тому же принципу, что и с США, и с Западной Европой: сырье в обмен на кредиты и технологии. Достаточно сказать, что, по данным минфина СССР, в общей сумме иностранных кредитов и займов доля японских с 12% в 1960 г. возросла до 30% к 1984 г. Вдобавок Япония стала основным поставщиком в СССР большегрузных автомобилей, экскаваторов, грейдеров, геологоразведочного оборудования. Понятно, что при такой тенденции во внешнеэкономических отношениях было не с руки официально напоминать Японии о ее поражении во Второй мировой войне...

На этом фоне из советских СМИ, других информисточников уже к середине 1950-х исчезли даже упоминания о том, что США в 1945-1947 гг. присоединили к себе обширные тихоокеанские территория Японии. Не говорится об этом и сегодня.

А ведь уже 5 сентября 1945 г. с заявлением о том, что США должны закрепить за собой ряд островных территорий в бассейне Тихого океана, выступил Струв Хэнсел, помощник военно-морского министра США. И назвал девять крупнейших баз. Кроме Гаваев, Кодьака, Адака (на Алеутских островах) и Бальбоа это были также Гуам - Сайпан - Тиниан, Манус (группа Адмиралтейства, находится под властью Австралии), Иводзима (Бонинские острова), Окинава (Рюкю), Филиппины и т. д. В число баз, о которых говорил Хэнсел, во время войны входило еще 256 более мелких баз и опорных пунктов различных типов.

Подкомиссия по морским делам палаты представителей, посетившая после войны Тихий океан, перечислила в своем до­кладе, опубликованном в августе 1945 г., ряд других баз, на которые американцы заявили претензии. Среди них, например: остров Гвадалканал (английское владение, в группе Соло­моновых островов), Эспириту-Санто (англо-французский со­вместный протекторат), Тонтута и Магента и порт Нумея на Новой Каледонии (французские владения). В начале 1946 г. комиссия по морским делам палаты пред­ставителей одобрила доклад своей подкомиссии.

И ООН в июле 1947 года передала США управление многими тихоокеанскими островами. Подопечная территория была разделена на Республику Маршалловы острова, Федеративные Штаты Микронезии, Республику Палау и Содружество Северных Марианских островов. В настоящее время первые три страны находятся в свободной ассоциации с США, что означает полную самоуправляемость, кроме вопросов обороны, которая находится в ведении США. Содружество Северных Марианских Островов находится в содружестве с США, а его жители являются гражданами США.

Отметим, что все названные острова не были исконно японскими. Япония владела ими по мандату Лиги Наций (отсюда их общее название Мандатные) с 1914 г. по 1944 г., пока они не были оккупированы США. Позже японцы с тех островов были выселены в Японию.
Но никаких претензий к США в отношении территорий, которые у нее фактически отобрали и которые до сих пор практически пребывают под американской оккупацией, Япония не выдвигает. Зато она явно намерена лишить Россию, правопреемница Советского Союза, добытого большой народной кровью статуса державы-победителя.

Между тем Уинстон Черчилль еще в августе 1945-го признавал, что, «если бы не вступление СССР в войну против Японии, военные действия в Восточной Азии и на Тихом океане наверняка продлились бы, как минимум, до 1947 года. И не факт, что Япония капитулировала бы даже в 1947-м». Похожие мнения осенью 1945 г. высказывали командующий войсками Британского Содружества в Юго-Восточно-Азиатском регионе лорд Луис Маунтбэттен, премьер-министры Австралии и Новой Зеландии того периода - Бен Чифли и Питер Фрейзер. А губернатор (в 1941-1946 гг.) британской Бирмы Реджинальд Дорман-Смит в июле 1945-го заявлял: «… если Россия выполнит Ялтинские договоренности о вступлении в войну с Японией, последняя навсегда забудет о своих планах вторгнуться в британские Индию, Цейлон, в юго-западный Китай, Австралию и проникнуть в Гималаи через Бутан».

Премьер-министра Китая (1941-1947 гг.) Сун Цзывэнь тоже дал не менее высокую оценку. По информации китайских СМИ, в ходе переговоров со Сталиным и Молотовым в середине августа 1945 г. в Москве он заявил, что «решающим фактором прекращения многолетней японской агрессии в Китае было вступление СССР в войну с Японией и молниеносный разгром советскими войсками Квантунской армии. Если и планировались на нашей территории десантные операции других союзников Китая, то не раньше 1946 года».

Весьма примечательно и заявление губернатора Голландской Ост-Индии (с 1950 г. – Индонезия), командующего голландскими войсками в Юго-Восточной Азии в 1942-1949 гг. генерала Ван Моока после 2 сентября 1945 г.:

«Беспрецедентные военные победы СССР над нацистами не могли не ускорить освобождения Голландии. А молниеносный разгром советскими войсками основных сухопутных войск Японии привёл к тому, что японские войска, оккупировавшие к тому времени почти всю Юго-Восточную Азию, были вынуждены капитулировать».
«Если бы не советские военные победы, неизвестно, сколько бы еще продолжалась оккупация Голландии и Голландской Индии, других районов Юго-Восточной Азии», - говорил он.

Немногим отличалась от мнения Ван Моока и мнение начальника генштаба вооруженных сил Франции в 1945-1947 гг. генерала де Латтра де Тассиньи (в 1949-1951 гг. командовал войсками Франции на Дальнем Востоке и Тихом океане): «…действия ВВС и ВМС союзников не могли привести к окончательному поражению Японии. Китаю с 1938-го удавалось годами сдерживать японский натиск на огромной территории; Австралия и Британская Индия отбивали японские атаки из Юго-Восточной Азии. Но быстрый разгром Квантунской армии войсками СССР сразу и радикально изменил ситуацию на тихоокеанском фронте в пользу антияпонской коалиции. СССР продемонстрировал высочайшее военное искусство, вынудив столь быстро капитулировать Квантунскую армию»

Португалия, владевшая на Дальнем Востоке «миниатюрными» территориями Макао (Аомэнь) и восточным районом острова Тимор, была нейтральной страной. Но японские войска всё равно захватили эти территории в 1941-1942 гг. (хотя и без замены там португальской администрации). Они были выведены оттуда сразу после вступления СССР в войну против Японии. В этой связи, губернатор Макао (в 1940-1947 гг.) Габриэль Тейшейра заявил, что «вступление Советов в войну вынуждает японцев выводить их войска из отдаленных регионов Юго-Восточной Азии, прекратить попытки нового наступления в Китае. Но эти меры уже вряд ли помогут Японии избежать капитуляции».

Подобных суждений было высказано немало и в последующие годы. Но процитированные выше мнения ценны тем, что были высказаны военными и политическими деятелями, занимавшими высокие посты или находившимися непосредственно в АТР в военный период. Немаловажно и то, что они не были настроены просоветски, скорее, наоборот, и уж тем более не являлись сторонниками политики СССР в регионе. К сожалению, ни в советский период, ни позже подобные оценки не стали широко известными ни в нашей стране, ни за ее пределами. Притом что они были и остаются серьезными аргументами против фальсификаций истории Второй мировой войны на Дальнем востоке и Тихом океане. В этой связи нельзя не задаться вопросом: была ли военная необходимость в нанесении атомных ударов?

Вашингтонские летописцы любят повторять, будто атомные бомбы были сброшены на Хиросиму и Нагасаки лишь после того, как Япония поначалу отказалась капитулировать на условиях Потсдамской декларации.
Однако еще 23 июля, то есть за четыре дня до публикации этой декларации, из Вашингтона в Потсдам был передан на утверждение президенту США Гарри Трумэну проект приказа командующему стратегической авиацией Спаатсу: «После 3 августа, как только позволит погода, 509-му сводному авиаполку 20-й воздушной армии надлежит сбросить первую спецбомбу на одну из следующих целей: Хиросима, Нагасаки, Кокура, Ниигата". 24 июля Трумэн утвердил приказ.

Хотя западные державы многократно нарушали обещания об открытии второго фронта в Европе, у них не было сомнения, что СССР сдержит данное в Ялте слово, то есть вступит в войну против Японии через три месяца после 9 мая. «Демонстрация боевых возможностей атомного оружия, - пишет американский историк Алпровиц в книге "Атомная дипломатия: Хиросима и Потсдам", - была нужна, чтобы заставить русских принять американский план послевоенного мира. И, прежде всего, навязать им свою позицию по спорным вопросам, касающимся Центральной и Восточной Европы».

Подобную мысль высказывают в «Белой книге о последствиях атомной бомбардировки» видные японские ученые во главе с лауреатом Нобелевской премии физиком Хидэки Юкава. Они делают вывод, что участь Хиросимы и Нагасаки должна была подкрепить заявку Вашингтона на превращение XX столетия в «век Америки». И приводят слова английского исследователя Блэкетта, утверждающего, что применение атомных бомб было не столько завершающим актом Второй мировой войны, сколько первой операцией в Холодной войне против Советского Союза.

Это подтвердил и генерал Дуайт Эйзенхауэр, верховный главнокомандующий экспедиционными войсками союзников в Западной Европе, ставший затем президентом Соединенных Штатов. В 1963 г. в интервью журналу «Ньюсуик» он сказал: «Японцы вот-вот готовы были капитулировать, и не было необходимости сбрасывать на них эту страшную штуку».

Британская газета «Гардиан» сослалась на доклад Рабочей группы по оценке результатов стратегических бомбардировок ВВС Сухопутных войск США, в котором американские эксперты еще в 1946 г. пришли к следующему выводу: «Превосходство в воздухе над Японией позволяло осуществлять на нее достаточное давление, чтобы вынудить к безоговорочной капитуляции и снять необходимость высадки на Японских островах. На основе тщательного изучения всех фактов и показаний оставшихся в живых руководителей Японии Рабочая группа считает, что... Япония капитулировала бы даже в том случае, если бы атомная бомба не была сброшена, Россия не вступила бы в войну, а десантная операция не планировалась и не готовилась».

«Самой долговечной ложью стал тезис о том, что именно атомная бомба позволила завершить войну на Тихом океане и сберечь множество жизней», - написала «Гардиан».
Несколько лет тому назад эта газета также отмечала (журналист Йон Пилджер): «Атомная бомбардировка Хиросимы и Нагасаки - преступление невероятного масштаба. Это было преднамеренное массовое убийство с применением оружия, криминального по самой своей сути. Именно по этой причине апологеты бомбардировки прибегают к мифологии о «справедливой войне», послужившей, как выразился Ричард Дрейтон, «нравственной купелью», которая стала для Запада не только отпущением грехов кровавого колониального прошлого, но и оправданием в 60-летний период новых грабительских войн, за которыми неизменно маячит силуэт «бомбы всех бомб».

Как видно, японские ученые не без основания включили в свою «Белую книгу» тезис о том, что атомные бомбы, сброшенные на Хиросиму и Нагасаки, были не столько завершающим актом Второй мировой войны, сколько прологом Холодной войны против Советского Союза. И здесь хотелось бы напомнить старую истину: если забывают прошедшую войну, начинается новая. Российская история давно требовала снять «гриф умолчания» с нашей Победы на Востоке.
Автор: Валентин Неверов
Первоисточник: http://www.stoletie.ru/territoriya_istorii/nezabytaja_pobeda_524.htm


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 13
  1. Неофит 6 сентября 2015 06:30
    Очень ценная информация о второй Победе СССР!Надо праздновать эту дату.Сколько наших
    солдат погибло на отрогах Хингана?А ведь,они выжили в Отечественной?Вечная память нашим
    воинам!
  2. Glot 6 сентября 2015 07:43
    Сегодня в России далеко не все помнят и знают, что после Великой Отечественной войны в СССР отмечали два праздника: 9 Мая – День Победы над фашистской Германией, и 3 сентября – День Победы над милитаристской Японией, - что оба праздника были нерабочими днями.


    И вправду, что-то не припомню празднований 3 сентября в СССР ...
  3. Reptiloid 6 сентября 2015 09:37
    Действительно,ничего не было в разговорах.Вот всюду эти взятки дипломатические.Людьми, историей, достоинством,территорией....А вот уже и руки загребущие со всех сторон норовят оторвать куски.Где-то читал (не могу снова найти),что в планы Сталина входило присоединение ??островов.А после Хиросима он от этого отказался.Эта фальшь.двойные стандарты унижакт людей икалечат нравственные.
  4. moskowit 6 сентября 2015 09:41
    Уже не раз писал о установлении праздничных дней на 9 мая и 3 сентября в 1945 году.

    "Праздник победы над Японией (третье сентября) — праздничный нерабочий день в СССР, установленный Указом Президиума Верховного Совета СССР от 2 сентября 1945 г. «Об объявлении 3 сентября праздником победы над Японией» в честь победы СССР в советско-японской войне 1945-го года. Нерабочим оставался только два года — в 1945-м и 1946-м. Указом Президиума Верховного Совета СССР от 7 мая 1947 г. «Об изменении Указа Президиума Верховного Совета СССР от 2 сентября 1945 г.» этот праздничный день стал рабочим. "
  5. moskowit 6 сентября 2015 09:44
    Привожу и Указ 1947 года о отмене выходных дней в эти памятные даты...

    "ПРЕЗИДИУМ ВЕРХОВНОГО СОВЕТА СССР
    УКАЗ
    от 23 декабря 1947 года
    Об объявлении 1 января нерабочим днём

    [376]1. Во изменение Указа Президиума Верховного Совета СССР от 8 мая 1945 г. считать день 9 мая — праздник победы над Германией — рабочим днем.
    2. День 1 января — новогодний праздник — считать нерабочим днем."
    1. Сергей-8848 6 сентября 2015 11:01
      9 мая был рабочим днём до 1965 года (20-летия Победы).
  6. Glot 6 сентября 2015 09:58
    В праздничных датах на календариках СССР дата 3 сентября не означена красным ...
  7. Glot 6 сентября 2015 10:00
    И тут тоже нет этой даты в праздниках ...
  8. Glot 6 сентября 2015 10:01
    И здесь нет ... Может оно, 3 сентября и отмечалось ранее но, в 70-80е точно нет.
  9. Reptiloid 6 сентября 2015 10:17
    Вот и 70 лет Победы,
    Священная круглая дата.
    Наш народ,боль и горе изведав,
    Её обретает когда-то.

    Начиналось новое время,
    Но солдат волновало не это:
    Они бились с фашистской кумиром
    И спасли от фашизма планету!

    И стала свободной Корея,
    И Куба,Вьетнам и Конго!
    Взлетает ракеты быстрее,
    Что было известно ребёнку!

    Гагарин сказал:---Поехали!
    И рукой махнул на прощанье.
    А наша огромная станция
    В мире имеет признание!!!

    В 90-х стало казаться,
    Что Победа от Нас уходит.
    Но сумел народ Наш подняться:
    Победа---в Русском народе!!!

    И будет Победа вести нас---
    В Космос,в Будущее,в Океан!
    И память о Наших героях
    Всё время в сердцах Россиян!!!!!

    Это моё стихотворение.
  10. Reptiloid 6 сентября 2015 14:21
    1четверостишье, 4 стр. правильно ОБРЕТАЛ.2четверостишие 3 строчка,правильно ФАШИСТСК.И.М.
    3четверостишье.3 строчка правильно ВЗЛЕТА.Л.И. Извините за ошибки.
  11. Комментарий был удален.
  12. Reptiloid 7 сентября 2015 19:04
    Ошибки в стихотворении так и не исправлены.Фильтры.Вчера был день,которого давно ждал:я стал офицером.Благодарю всех,кто поддерживал меня,кто"воспитывал".День вчерашний получился тяжёлым. С утра мысли о ДНР.Днём кое-кого обидел,не думая.Потом пытался исправить.Все время лезли в голову мысли о равнодушии.Потом получились стихи на тему этой статьи,об истории Страны,которую я люблю и которой горжусь.
    ГОРЬКИЕ МЫСЛИ
    Как буд-то не было Войны,
    Затем и не было Победы,
    Как будто Родины сыны
    Не потерялись как-то где-то.

    Они---глубоко под землёй.
    Прикажут---Их достать так просто.
    Прикажут---будут все рыдать
    Иль дружно прыгать на Погосте.

    С уважением.
    1. zubkoff46 14 сентября 2015 19:52
      Поздравляю с присвоением звания. Успеха, хорошей карьеры, весомых погон.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня