Military Review

The Taliban showed video with their Omar 1 rocket

11
The Taliban showed video with their Omar 1 rocket



In this frame, a video taken by Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan in April 2015, it is clear that its announced Omar 1 rocket is the same coarsely crafted as the Qassam rockets used by the ad-Din al-Qassam brigades in the Gaza Strip

A video posted online by the Pakistani branch of the Taliban Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan (TTP) shows the assembly and launch of a ground-to-ground Omar-1 rocket, which this group calls its own successful project. It is said that it was designed by the engineering department of the group, which was previously responsible for the development of vests for suicide bombers.

The group did not provide any detailed characteristics of this rocket.

According to TTP spokesperson Mohamed Hurassani, the Omar 1 rocket "can be easily assembled and disassembled depending on the situation." He said that her combat effectiveness would be a surprise for the enemy being shot at.

From the TTP video, it is clear that the Omar 1 is not a guided missile, but a small unguided solid-fuel rocket, similar in size and concept to the early Qassam missile versions, developed by the Izz ad-Din al-Qassam brigades in the Gaza Strip.



One of the parts of the video shows a powdered material that is supposedly the starting material for rocket fuel, as well as heating a portion of molten solid rocket fuel. This is possibly the same solid fuel used in the Palestinian rocket. The mixture of sugar and molten fertilizer - potassium nitrate is then poured into the mold and cooled to a solid state. A vertical metal tube installed on the video is possible and is a form for casting a solid fuel charge.

In one of the parts of the video, apparently, fabric panels are shown, smeared with, possibly, some kind of a binder and wound around the outer surface of a cylindrical object. This may be a method of obtaining an insulating gasket, which is placed between the inner surface of the metal body of the engine and the solid fuel charge.

Four tail stabilizer cruciform scheme installed in the rear of the engine with a metal exhaust nozzle, while the warhead, which can be modified ammunition, is installed in front of the engine.

The close-up of the nozzle before mounting it on the engine indicates that it may have been machined on a lathe. A similar nozzle was used on early Qassam rockets, but was soon replaced by a group of seven small nozzles. This configuration was intended to minimize the effect of small manufacturing defects.

The launcher on the video is a simple wooden structure without any adjustment of the vertical angle of the rocket.

When launching, the rocket emits dense white smoke, before it reaches the full thrust, after detachment from the launcher, a dense white jet stream spreads behind the rocket. These signs are similar to those of the Qassam series of rockets; this suggests that the Omar 1 uses the same fuel as the Palestinian rocket.

While Tehreek-e-Taliban may claim the Omar 1 is effective weapons, in practice, it will have the same minimum accuracy and combat effectiveness as the Palestinian Qassam missiles.

Materials used:
www.janes.com
www.youtube.com
en.wikipedia.org
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Arktidianets
    Arktidianets 7 September 2015 07: 34 New
    +7
    This is power! The launcher looks very high tech good
    1. yushch
      yushch 7 September 2015 09: 35 New
      +6
      Quote: Arctidian
      This is power! The launcher looks very high tech good


      Lord, these people are still trying to teach us how to live. China used these missiles 2000 years ago to launch fireworks.
    2. Professor
      Professor 7 September 2015 10: 04 New
      +11
      Quote: Arctidian
      This is power! The launcher looks very high tech

      To terrorize the population, this high-tech is enough. If you do not know then these crafts kill.
      The real problem here is this. If earlier terrorists had to search for weak people, brainwash them and make them live bombs that they sent to railway stations, metro stations, etc. Now they’ll make a couple of rockets on their knees, put them on a wasteland / park / roof of the house / truck body and start the timer from the washing machine in the million city rushing to work. At school, kindergarten or stadium ... I know that there will be no laughing matter.



      1. baltika-18
        baltika-18 7 September 2015 16: 11 New
        +1
        Quote: Professor
        This high-tech is quite enough to terrorize the population

        That's right. Judging by the design, it’s really in a big city and at random where it will fly. It will not be able to rotate in flight, the rotation provides stabilization. Not far away, and hell knows where. But really little is pleasant.
      2. anti-Semite
        anti-Semite 13 September 2015 13: 01 New
        0
        for that reason your air forces bring to Lebanon Syria and Palestine a reasonable good eternal
  2. Old26
    Old26 7 September 2015 07: 54 New
    +1
    Especially the crossbars
  3. 31rus
    31rus 7 September 2015 08: 51 New
    +1
    It’s clear that this “miracle weapon” is more propaganda and will be used for civilians in settlements and cities, they must be crushed until they reach serious weapons
    1. Ezhaak
      Ezhaak 7 September 2015 11: 13 New
      -5
      Quote: 31rus
      they must be crushed until they reach a serious weapon

      But I'm interested in something else. These citizens and their brothers talked a lot about the dirty bomb! But, they did not make this dirty bomb and they did not produce several, about 20 test explosions. Would you like to crush those who created and experienced this rubbish in the Negev desert?
      1. anti-Semite
        anti-Semite 13 September 2015 12: 57 New
        0
        welcome to the company of anti-Semites, now they will throw you with slippers
  4. Leisure
    Leisure 7 September 2015 11: 50 New
    0
    Another "high-tech caramel." Apparently, they passed secret courses of rocket-modellers at the Yunat station. However, bestiality, to shoot at least even such a go..nom, in peaceful cities.
  5. dudinets
    dudinets 7 September 2015 17: 55 New
    +3
    there is no need for a terrorist to precisely hit an enemy target. the task of the terrorist is to keep the population of a certain territory in fear. and let people tremble, wondering where death will fly. the Taliban and Bandera use the same methods. perhaps they were taught by the same teachers.
  6. Bersaglieri
    Bersaglieri 7 September 2015 21: 53 New
    0
    "... from sticks and g ..." as usual. However, this pleases.
  7. gladcu2
    gladcu2 8 September 2015 14: 01 New
    0
    It makes no sense to talk about a single copy or small-scale semi-handicraft production.

Талибан показал видео со своей ракетой Omar 1

Талибан показал видео со своей ракетой Omar 1


На этом кадре видео, снятом группировкой Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan в апреле 2015 года, видно, что ее анонсированная ракета Omar 1 является такой же грубо изготовленной поделкой, как и ракеты Qassam, используемые бригадами ad-Din al-Qassam в Секторе Газа

На видео, опубликованном в сети пакистанским отделением Талибана Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan (TTP), показана сборка и пуск ракеты Omar-1 класса «земля-земля», которую эта группировка называет своим собственным удачным проектом. Говорят, что она была спроектирована инженерным отделением группировки, которое до этого отвечало за разработку жилетов для террористов-смертников.


Группировка не предоставила никаких подробных характеристик этой ракеты.

По словам представителя TTP Мохамеда Хурассани ракета Omar 1 «может быть легко собрана и разобрана в зависимости от ситуации». Он заявил, что ее боевая эффективность станет сюрпризом для обстреливаемого врага.

Из видео TTP понятно, что Omar 1 не управляемая ракета, а небольшая неуправляемая твердотопливная ракета, похожая по размерам и концепции на ранние варианты ракеты Qassam, разработанные бригадами Izz ad-Din al-Qassam в Секторе Газа.



В одной из частей видео показан порошкообразный материал, который предположительно является исходным материалом для ракетного топлива, а также нагревание порции расплавленного твердого ракетного топлива. Это, возможно, то же самое твердое топливо, которое используется в палестинской ракете. Смесь сахара и расплавленного удобрения – калийной селитры затем заливается в форму и охлаждается до твердого состояния. Вертикальная установленная металлическая трубка на видео возможно и является формой для отливки твердотопливного заряда.

В одной из частей видео показаны, по всей видимости, тканевые панели, обмазанные, возможно, некоей формой связующего вещества и накрученные вокруг внешней поверхности цилиндрического объекта. Это может быть методом получения изоляционной прокладки, которая помещается между внутренней поверхностью металлического корпуса двигателя и твердотопливным зарядом.

Четыре хвостовых стабилизатора крестообразной схемы установлены в задней части двигателя вместе с металлическим выхлопным соплом, тогда как боевая часть, которая может быть видоизмененным боеприпасом, установлена перед двигателем.

Ближний план сопла перед установкой на двигатель показывает что оно, возможно, было обработано на токарном станке. Похожее сопло применялось на ранних ракетах Qassam, но вскоре было заменено группой из семи небольших сопел. Этой конфигурацией предполагалась минимизировать влияние небольших производственных дефектов.

Пусковая установка на видео представляет собой простейшую деревянную конструкцию без всякой регулировки вертикального угла ракеты.

При пуске ракета выделяет плотный белый дым, прежде чем выйдет на полную тягу, после отрыва от пусковой установки за ракетой стелется плотная белая реактивная струя. Эти признаки похожи на признаки ракет серии Qassam; это говорит о том, что для Omar 1 используется такое же топливо, что и в палестинской ракете.

Хотя в группировке Tehreek-e-Taliban могут заявлять о ракете Omar 1 как об эффективном оружии, на практике оно будет иметь такие же минимальную точность и боевую эффективность, как и палестинские ракеты Qassam.

Использованы материалы:
www.janes.com
www.youtube.com
ru.wikipedia.org
Перевод: Alex Alexeev

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 11
  1. Арктидианец 7 сентября 2015 07:34
    Вот это мощь! Пусковая установка выглядит очень высокотехнологично good
    1. yushch 7 сентября 2015 09:35
      Цитата: Арктидианец
      Вот это мощь! Пусковая установка выглядит очень высокотехнологично good


      Господи,и эти люди пытаются еще учить нас как нам правильно жить.Такие ракеты Китай 2000 лет назад использовал для запуска салютов.
    2. профессор 7 сентября 2015 10:04
      Цитата: Арктидианец
      Вот это мощь! Пусковая установка выглядит очень высокотехнологично

      Для терроризирования населения этой высокотехнологичности вполне хватает. Если Вы не в курсе то эти поделки убивают.
      Истинная проблема здесь вот в чем. Если раньше террористам было необходимо выискивать слабых людей, промывать им мозги и делать из них живых бомб которые они отправляли на ЖД вокзалы, станции метро и т.д. То теперь они на коленке сделают парочку ракет, поставят их на пустыре/парке/крыше дома/кузове грузовика и запустят таймером от стиральной машины по спешащему на работу миллионному городу. По школе, детсаду или стадиону... Знаю, что будет не до смеха.



      1. baltika-18 7 сентября 2015 16:11
        Цитата: профессор
        Для терроризирования населения этой высокотехнологичности вполне хватает

        Совершенно верно.Судя по конструкции действительно по большому городу и наугад,куда прилетит.Вращаться в полёте она не сможет,вращение обеспечивает стабилизацию.Недалеко и хрен знает куда.Но действительно приятного мало.
      2. антисемит 13 сентября 2015 13:01
        за то ваши ввс несут в Ливан Сирию и Палестину разумное доброе вечное
  2. Старый26 7 сентября 2015 07:54
    Особенно перекладины
  3. 31rus 7 сентября 2015 08:51
    Тут понятно,что это"чудо-оружие"больше пропаганда и использовать будут по гражданским в населенных пунктах и городах,давить их надо пока не дошли до серьезного оружия
    1. Ежак 7 сентября 2015 11:13
      Цитата: 31rus
      давить их надо пока не дошли до серьезного оружия

      А меня интересует несколько иное. Эти граждане и их братья много говорили о грязной бомбе! Но, не они сделали эту грязную бомбу и не они произвели несколько, порядка 20 испытательных взрывов. Вы не хотели бы придавить тех, кто создал и испытал эту дрянь в пустыне Негев?
      1. антисемит 13 сентября 2015 12:57
        добро пожаловать в компанию антисемитов , сейчас вас тапками закидают
  4. Lazer 7 сентября 2015 11:50
    Очередная "высокотехнологичная карамелька". Видно, прошли секретные курсы ракетомоделистов на станции юнатов. Однако скотство, стрелять хоть даже таким го..ном, по мирным городам.
  5. дудинец 7 сентября 2015 17:55
    террористу нет нет необходимости точно поразить вражеский объект. задача террориста держать в страхе население некой территории. и пусть люди дрожат, гадая куда прилетит смерть. талибы и бандеровцы используют одни и те же методы. возможно, их учили одни и те же учителя.
  6. Bersaglieri 7 сентября 2015 21:53
    "...из палок и г...",как обычно. Впрочем, сие радует.
  7. gladcu2 8 сентября 2015 14:01
    Нет смысла говорить о единичном экземпляре или мелкосерийное полукустарном производстве.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня