Military Review

Cold current

15

Partnership goes block



The Trans-Pacific Economic Initiative, initiated by the United States, consisting of a dozen countries and territories in the region, excluding Russia and China, in fact implies the creation of a kind of eastern NATO.

Its basis is the military-political bloc ANZUS (Australia, New Zealand, the United States) and a similar alliance ANZUK (with Great Britain instead of the United States). In any case, the number of bilateral and trilateral military exercises in the ANZUS over the years 2013 – 2015 has almost doubled.

Cold currentWith 2013, representatives of the British Ministry of Defense regularly attend. Since the beginning of 2014, this agency has been conducting increasingly frequent consultations with partners from Canberra and Wellington on the subject of intensifying military cooperation and, accordingly, restoring the ANZYUK block. According to available information, such consultations took place in June in Adamstown, the administrative center of the British islands of Pitcairn, located in the southeastern sector of the Pacific Ocean, near the sea borders of Chile. That is, ANZUK's sphere of interests extends over the vast part of the water area.

Meanwhile, the American media are increasingly saying that Russia and China are “in need” of more active military and political deterrence. According to the same sources, the growing political and economic activity of Beijing in the Pacific countries, including the island countries, represents a real threat to the strategic interests of the United States and its allies in the Pacific basin. The strengthening of China’s positions on the disputed Spratly Islands (South China Sea), where large reserves of oil (up to 55 billion barrels) and natural gas (over 30 trillion cubic meters) are explored in Washington, is similar. For example, American analyst Kate Johnson in Foreign Policy (USA) 23 July noted that “as part of a broad strategy to maintain equilibrium in South Asia, the US is trying to pay special attention to the South China Sea, which provides for a closer military alliance with Australia, Japan and the Philippines . Meanwhile, China’s actions can have enormous implications for international law: reefs, cliffs and islands bring various benefits to their owners, and issues of sovereignty and the division of billions of barrels of oil remain to be resolved. If the Chinese outposts receive the legal status of the islands, it will give Beijing the right to exploit the rich deposits in hundreds of kilometers of water claimed by other countries. ” In a broader context, "geopolitical changes are especially noticeable in the South China Sea, an old hot spot where China is gaining strength, faced with nervous Asian neighbors and worried about the American hegemon."

Over the past two and a half years, PRC investments in the economies of Southeast Asia have increased by more than a third, exceeding 300 billion dollars in total. In the Pacific, including Australia, New Zealand and Papua New Guinea, Beijing’s investments almost doubled over the same period, reaching 70 billions of dollars. Neither the USA, nor Japan, nor the European Union can compete with such amounts.

Meanwhile, the United States in the region, along with ANZUS and bilateral agreements or memorandums on mutual military aid or military-technical cooperation (with Japan, South Korea, Taiwan, Indonesia, the Philippines, Australia, New Zealand, with a number of island countries). In the same basin, we recall, are the Federated States of Micronesia and the Republic of the Marshall Islands, where there are a lot of US military and intelligence facilities that are also located on the US Northern Mariana Islands, Guam and East Samoa. In short, the ground for enhancing the presence of the Pentagon in many sectors of the Pacific Ocean is the most fertile ...

As for the ANZUS block, its creation agreement was signed in San Francisco on September 1 on 1951 and entered into force on April 29 on 1952. It is characteristic that on the same dates a peace treaty was signed with Japan.

At the beginning of 1978, the Indian Ocean basin was included in the scope of the block. In addition, in 1971, Australia and New Zealand jointly established a similar bloc with the UK - ANZUK. True, it was officially dissolved at the end of 1975, but the military cooperation between the participants was preserved. Some Australian and New Zealand media recently reported that in London they are initiating a draft general treaty on military security within the framework of the British Commonwealth of Nations. And the base structure is scheduled ANZUK, which is planned to be recreated.

For geographic reasons, all these plans and structures will already be a military-political support of the Trans-Pacific Partnership (CCI) - a large free-trade zone initiated by the United States. By the end of 2016, it is planned to sign an agreement on the CCI. It involves 14 Pacific countries and territories - without the Russian Federation, China. And also without France, which has almost half of the islands in the central and southern water areas, Indonesia, Thailand, Cambodia, Laos, North Korea, the majority of representatives of Latin America ...

Obviously, the United States will dominate this "partnership." Which, judging by the composition, is intended to counteract the strengthening in the region of political and economic positions, first of all, Russia and China.

Marshall's notorious plan, seemingly economic, was accompanied by the formation of the Western European Military Union, and later the NATO bloc. It seems that the same military-political scheme, judging by the trends in ANZUS and ANZUK, will be repeated by the Trans-Pacific Partnership.
Author:
Originator:
http://vpk-news.ru/articles/26915
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. inkass_98
    inkass_98 9 September 2015 06: 50 New
    0
    Interestingly, will the States ever have a turnip crack at last? In all directions, poor fellows are torn, all peace and quiet are protected, there is no time to think about yourself. But you need to think: Maduro has already invited 20 thousand refugees to his place, is there any secret intent against this? It’s not so difficult to transfer the necessary part of them to neighbors, to add bugs, you-skip.
    1. SSR
      SSR 9 September 2015 07: 01 New
      +2
      Quote: inkass_98
      Interestingly, will the States ever have a turnip crack at last? In all directions, poor fellows are torn, all peace and quiet are protected, there is no time to think about yourself. And you need to think :.

      Here you need to look broader))) now the hegemon of the United States, but in fact it’s five countries, the United States, Australia, England, N. Zealand and the shy with a fig leaf of Canada. At least four countries need to be extinguished, otherwise the English-speaking elites will continue to ride from country to country eating up, clogging up resources, including human resources.
      1. afdjhbn67
        afdjhbn67 9 September 2015 07: 05 New
        0
        Do you have a method and means, how or how to extinguish the "hegemon" with the hangers-on?
        1. The comment was deleted.
        2. siberalt
          siberalt 9 September 2015 09: 31 New
          0
          Charles de Coster invented such a method described in his "Legend of Uhlenpiegel." Namely: - feed to death laughing What is happening with America. The appetites of the USA are very immoderate.
          1. bastard
            bastard 9 September 2015 18: 13 New
            0
            Quote: siberalt
            Charles de Coster invented such a method described in his "Legend of Uhlenpiegel." Namely: - feed to death

            Well I do not know. If America is bent by diarrhea, the stench will be quite intolerable, not like now. It is better for them to mix alabaster with zpoksidka in the grub, once devoured and that's enough.

            There is more you don’t want anything until death, but you want so you can’t. . . (c) Arlazorov
        3. Volzhanin
          Volzhanin 9 September 2015 15: 15 New
          0
          It seems that it is not particularly necessary to extinguish it. Minke whales will tear, how to drink to give!
          So, give a little push if ... So we are forever please!
          wink
      2. Selevc
        Selevc 9 September 2015 13: 56 New
        0
        Quote: SSR
        Here you need to look broader))) now the hegemon of the United States, but in fact it’s five countries, the United States, Australia, England, N. Zealand and the shy with a fig leaf of Canada.

        The most interesting thing is that all these countries (except England) cleaned out the local population and in some cases (for example, as the story with the Tasmanians) completely destroyed it !!! And these wolves in sheep's clothing teach others how to live? Truly our world is one continuous theater of the absurd !!!
        1. Volzhanin
          Volzhanin 9 September 2015 15: 10 New
          0
          Not our world, but the world of arrogant Saxons and Zhidomassons! wink
    2. Asadullah
      Asadullah 9 September 2015 11: 24 New
      0
      Interestingly, will the States ever have a turnip crack at last?


      This is already a defensive measure. The fact is that the entire economy of the region directly depends on China. This is a huge resource vacuum cleaner. From that, any military blocs in the region, with the exception of Australia and New Zealand, are meaningless. In the event of a US-PRC conflict, no country will directly support the United States. Only indirectly, because with almost every country in the region the United States has agreements on the unhindered movement of troops.
  2. afdjhbn67
    afdjhbn67 9 September 2015 06: 57 New
    0
    Well, let the rubyat with China and where does Russia? we don’t have geostrategic interests there, and even a little strength too .. And the states were chopped into World War II just there and no one else will be allowed to go there so don’t yell and give a damn about it, turn on the brain ...
    1. kotvov
      kotvov 9 September 2015 09: 15 New
      +1
      and they won’t let anyone else go there so don’t yell, and don’t curse in vain,
      but where do you get such confidence from? They will not let me go, but will they ask them? Economically, China has already crawled into those jungle, and India is not asleep. .so let's see what is cooked there.
      1. afdjhbn67
        afdjhbn67 9 September 2015 09: 22 New
        0
        Quote: kotvov
        and they won’t let anyone else go there so don’t yell, and don’t curse in vain,
        but where do you get such confidence from? They will not let me go, but will they ask them? Economically, China has already crawled into those jungle, and India is not asleep. .so let's see what is cooked there.

        here I am about the same with what Russia? near its borders a ram is full ..
  3. D-Master
    D-Master 9 September 2015 06: 59 New
    +1
    The struggle in the world is acquiring ever more real features. The autumn session at the UN will show its. I think that China will block the decision to deprive Russia of the veto and we will go on the offensive. Thoroughly pushing Chinese Rock and Reef solutions. And China will help us with the Lomonosov Ridge. Well, blocks and stuff - without financing, they are dead. But the prospect is not bright. The American spider is increasingly entangling the world with its web.
    1. RU-Officer
      RU-Officer 9 September 2015 07: 36 New
      0
      But the prospect is not bright. The American spider is increasingly entangling the world with its web.

      Regrettably, one has to confess (to oneself and somewhere else - deep down) - the world is already "head over heels" in a "hybrid war". Well, okay, seven deaths - never happen ... hi
      1. afdjhbn67
        afdjhbn67 9 September 2015 10: 41 New
        0
        amen azm am .. hi laughing
  4. yuriy55
    yuriy55 9 September 2015 08: 30 New
    +1
    ... Well, the blocks and stuff - without financing, they are dead. But the prospect is not bright. The American spider is increasingly entangling the world with its web.

    It’s just for him (the spider) to pull out the paws one by one and insert the matches so that he doesn’t weave anything and wherever ...
  5. Cucumbers
    Cucumbers 9 September 2015 11: 21 New
    0
    And they turned off the WTO already. They don’t want to trade honestly with everyone. In childhood, they didn’t play enough in Red alert.
  6. akudr48
    akudr48 9 September 2015 14: 48 New
    0
    I recall Orwell with the novel "1984"

    "Oceania is waging a war (formally) for world domination with two other superpowers: Eurasia and Ostasia. In fact, the goal of the war, as it is written in Goldstein’s book, is to" develop the resource of machines "for the impossibility of using it for the purpose of" excessive "enrichment of the population, as well as to maintain the image of the enemy in the minds of people and to justify all the disasters in Oceania with the machinations of "enemies".

    Correctly predicted everything.

    Oceania is the United States with NATO.

    Eurasia (Russia) and Ostasia (China).

    To make it easier and more reliable to control the masses, otherwise there isn’t enough pop music for everyone, but Mozart and Tchaikovsky are already impossible ...

    True, invaders from Africa have now trampled into Oceania (under Orwell it wasn’t yet), but somehow it will settle down.
  7. 31rus
    31rus 9 September 2015 20: 25 New
    0
    This US policy is not new and predictable, here the author forgot another major player: India, (although it does not formally belong to this region), even the economic union China, Russia and India are already a serious obstacle to the United States and its allies, while the United States leads region but for how long?

Рубрика "Мнения" : Здесь выкладываются абсолютно различные мнения-статьи посетителей сайта, а также статьи с других сайтов для обсуждения. Администрация сайта по поводу этих новостей может иметь мнение, отличное от мнения авторов материалов.

Холодное течение


Партнерство выходит блоком


Инициируемое США экономическое Транстихоокеанское партнерство в составе полутора десятков стран и территорий региона, исключая Россию и Китай, фактически предполагает создание своего рода восточного НАТО.

Его основа – военно-политический блок АНЗЮС (Австралия, Новая Зеландия, Соединенные Штаты) и аналогичный альянс АНЗЮК (с Великобританией вместо США). Во всяком случае количество двух- и трехсторонних военных учений в АНЗЮС за 2013–2015 годы возросло почти вдвое.


Холодное течениеС 2013-го на них регулярно присутствуют представители британского минобороны. С начала 2014-го это ведомство проводит все более частые консультации с партнерами из Канберры и Веллингтона на предмет активизации военного сотрудничества и, соответственно, восстановления блока АНЗЮК. По имеющейся информации, в июне такие консультации состоялись в Адамстауне – административном центре британских островов Питкэрн, расположенных в юго-восточном секторе Тихого океана, вблизи морских границ Чили. То есть сфера интересов АНЗЮК распространяется на обширнейшую часть акватории.

Тем временем американские СМИ все чаще отмечают, что Россия и Китай «нуждаются» в более активном военно-политическом сдерживании. По тем же источникам, растущая политико-экономическая активность Пекина в тихоокеанских странах, в том числе островных, представляет реальную угрозу стратегическим интересам США и их союзников в бассейне Тихого океана. Аналогично расценивается в Вашингтоне укрепление позиций КНР на спорных островах Спратли (Южно-Китайское море), где разведаны крупные запасы нефти (до 55 млрд баррелей) и природного газа (свыше 30 трлн кубометров). Так, американский аналитик Кейт Джонсон в Foreign Policу (США) 23 июля отмечал, что «в рамках широкой стратегии по поддержанию равновесия в Южной Азии США стараются уделять особое внимание Южно-Китайскому морю, что предусматривает более тесный военный союз с Австралией, Японией и Филиппинами. Тем временем действия Китая могут возыметь огромные последствия для международного права: рифы, скалы и острова несут разные выгоды своим владельцам, и предстоит урегулировать вопросы суверенитета и раздела там миллиардов баррелей нефти. Если китайские форпосты получат легальный статус островов, то это наделит Пекин правом на эксплуатацию богатых месторождений в сотнях километров вод, на которые претендуют другие страны». В более широком контексте «геополитические изменения особенно заметны в Южно-Китайском море, старой горячей точке, где набирающий силу Китай столкнулся с занервничавшими азиатскими соседями и обеспокоил американского гегемона».

Инвестиции КНР в экономики Юго-Восточной Азии за последние два с половиной года возросли более чем на треть, превысив в целом 300 миллиардов долларов. В страны Тихого океана, включая Австралию, Новую Зеландию и Папуа – Новую Гвинею, вложения Пекина увеличились за тот же период почти вдвое, достигнув 70 миллиардов долларов. С такими суммами не могут конкурировать ни США, ни Япония, ни Евросоюз.

Между тем у США в регионе действуют наряду с АНЗЮС и двухсторонние соглашения или меморандумы о военной взаимопомощи либо ВТС (с Японией, Южной Кореей, Тайванем, Индонезией, Филиппинами, Австралией, Новой Зеландией, с рядом островных стран). В том же бассейне, напомним, расположены Федеративные штаты Микронезии и Республика Маршалловы Острова, где немало американских военных и разведобъектов, имеющихся также на принадлежащих США Северных Марианских островах, Гуаме и Восточном Самоа. Словом, почва для усиления присутствия Пентагона во многих секторах Тихого океана максимально благодатная…

Что касается блока АНЗЮС, договор о его создании был подписан в Сан-Франциско 1 сентября 1951-го и вступил в действие с 29 апреля 1952 года. Характерно, что в те же даты подписан и обрел силу мирный договор с Японией.

В начале 1978-го в сферу действия блока был включен и бассейн Индийского океана. Вдобавок в 1971 году Австралия и Новая Зеландия учредили совместно с Великобританией схожий блок – АНЗЮК. Правда, он был официально распущен в конце 1975-го, однако военное сотрудничество между участниками сохранилось. Некоторые австралийские и новозеландские СМИ недавно сообщили, что в Лондоне инициируют проект общего договора об обеспечении военной безопасности в рамках британского Содружества наций. А базовой структурой намечен АНЗЮК, который планируется воссоздать.

Все эти планы и структуры уже по географическим причинам будут военно-политической подпоркой Транстихоокеанского партнерства (ТПП) – инициируемой США обширной зоны свободной торговли. К концу 2016 года намечается подписать договор по ТПП. В нем участвуют 14 тихоокеанских стран и территорий – без РФ, КНР. А также без Франции, обладающей почти половиной островов в центральной и южной акваториях, Индонезии, Таиланда, Камбоджи, Лаоса, КНДР, большинства представителей Латинской Америки...

Очевидно, что США будут доминировать в этом «партнерстве». Которое, судя по составу, призвано противодействовать укреплению в регионе политико-экономических позиций, прежде всего, России и КНР.

Небезызвестный план Маршалла, вроде бы экономический, сопровождался формированием Западноевропейского военного союза, а позже и блока НАТО. Похоже, та же военно-политическая схема, судя по трендам в АНЗЮС и АНЗЮК, будет повторена Транстихоокеанским партнерством.
Автор: Алексей Чичкин
Первоисточник: http://vpk-news.ru/articles/26915


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 15
  1. inkass_98 9 сентября 2015 06:50
    Интересно, у Штатов когда-нибудь репа-то наконец треснет? Во все стороны, бедолаги, разрываются, все мир и покой берегут, о себе подумать некогда. А подумать надо: Мадуро уже пригласил 20 тыс. беженцев к себе, нет ли в этом тайного умысла против ов? Не так уж сложно нужную часть из них переправить соседям, подсыпать клопов, ты-скыть.
    1. SSR 9 сентября 2015 07:01
      Цитата: inkass_98
      Интересно, у Штатов когда-нибудь репа-то наконец треснет? Во все стороны, бедолаги, разрываются, все мир и покой берегут, о себе подумать некогда. А подумать надо:.

      Тут ширше посмотреть надо))) сейчас гегемон США а по сути это пятерка стран, сша, австралия, англия н. Зеландия и скромница с фиговЫм листочком канада. Гасить нужно как минимум четверку стран, а то англоговорящие элиты так и будут из страны в страну скакать выедая, засоряя ресурсы в том числе людские.
      SSR
      1. afdjhbn67 9 сентября 2015 07:05
        У вас есть метод и средства, как или чем гасить "гегемона" с прихлебателями?
        1. Комментарий был удален.
        2. сибиралт 9 сентября 2015 09:31
          Шарль де Костер изобрел такой метод, описанный в его "Легенде об Уленшпигеле". А именно: - закормить до смерти laughing Что с Америкой и наблюдается. Уж очень неумеренные у США аппетиты.
          1. негодяй 9 сентября 2015 18:13
            Цитата: сибиралт
            Шарль де Костер изобрел такой метод, описанный в его "Легенде об Уленшпигеле". А именно: - закормить до смерти

            Ну,не знаю. Ежели Америка от поноса загнётся, вонь будет ну совсем непереносимая, не то, что сейчас. Лучше им в жратву алебастр с зпоксидкой подмешивать, один раз пожрал и хватит.

            Больше есть ты не захочешь ничего до самой смерти, а захочешь, так не сможешь . . .(с) Арлазоров
        3. Волжанин 9 сентября 2015 15:15
          Похоже, что гасить его особо не потребуется. Надорвутся полосатики, как пить дать!
          Так, слегка подтолкнуть если... Дык это мы завсегда пожалуйста!
          wink
      2. Selevc 9 сентября 2015 13:56
        Цитата: SSR
        Тут ширше посмотреть надо))) сейчас гегемон США а по сути это пятерка стран, сша, австралия, англия н. Зеландия и скромница с фиговЫм листочком канада.

        Самое занятное в том что все эти страны (кроме Англии) у себя зачистили местное население а в некоторых случаях (например как история с тасманийцами) поголовно истребили его !!! И эти волчары в овечьих шкурах учат других как жить ? Воистину наш мир это один сплошной театр абсурда !!!
        1. Волжанин 9 сентября 2015 15:10
          Не наш мир, а мир наглосаксов и жидомассонов! wink
    2. Асадулла 9 сентября 2015 11:24
      Интересно, у Штатов когда-нибудь репа-то наконец треснет?


      Это уже оборонительная мера. Дело в том, что вся экономика региона напрямую зависит от Китая. Это громадный пылесос ресурсов. От того любые военные блоки в регионе, за исключением Австралии и Новой Зеландии, лишены смысла. В случае конфликта США-КНР, ни одна страна не будет прямо поддерживать США. Только косвенно, ибо почти с каждой из стран региона у США имеются договора о беспрепятственном движении войск.
  2. afdjhbn67 9 сентября 2015 06:57
    Ну и пусть рубятца с Китаем причем здесь Россия? у нас нет там геостратегических интересов да и силенок тоже.. А штаты рубились во вторую мировую как раз там и больше ни кого не пустят туда так что не орите ура и и зря не проклинайте, мозг включите...
    1. kotvov 9 сентября 2015 09:15
      и больше ни кого не пустят туда так что не орите ура и и зря не проклинайте,,
      а откуда у вас такая уверенность?пустят не пустят,а их спрашивать будут?экономически китай уже залез в те дебри,да и индия не дремлет.американцы хотят создать аналог нато,быть главнюком о поставлять вооружение.только оружие и мы и китай поставляем туда.так что посмотрим,что там сварится.
      1. afdjhbn67 9 сентября 2015 09:22
        Цитата: kotvov
        и больше ни кого не пустят туда так что не орите ура и и зря не проклинайте,,
        а откуда у вас такая уверенность?пустят не пустят,а их спрашивать будут?экономически китай уже залез в те дебри,да и индия не дремлет.американцы хотят создать аналог нато,быть главнюком о поставлять вооружение.только оружие и мы и китай поставляем туда.так что посмотрим,что там сварится.

        вот и и я о том же при чем здесь Россия? возле своих границ овна полно..
  3. D-Master 9 сентября 2015 06:59
    Схватка в мире приобретает все более реальные черты. Сессия осенняя в ООН покажет свое. Думаю что Китай заблокирует решения о лишении России права вето и мы перейдем в наступления. Тщательно продавливая решения по китайским Скалам и рифам. А Китай нам поможет с хребтом Ломоносова. Ну а блоки и прочее - без финансирования они мертвы. Но перспектива не радужная. Американский паук все плотнее опутывает мир своей паутиной.
    1. RU-Офицер 9 сентября 2015 07:36
      Но перспектива не радужная. Американский паук все плотнее опутывает мир своей паутиной.

      Как ни прискорбно, но приходится сознаваться (самому себе и где-то там - в глубине души) - мир уже "по уши" сидит в "гибридной войне". Ну да ладно, семи смертям - не бывать... hi
      1. afdjhbn67 9 сентября 2015 10:41
        аминь азм есмь.. hi laughing
  4. yuriy55 9 сентября 2015 08:30
    ...Ну а блоки и прочее - без финансирования они мертвы. Но перспектива не радужная. Американский паук все плотнее опутывает мир своей паутиной.

    Просто ему (пауку) нужно лапки по одной выдернуть и спички вставить, чтобы не плёл чего и где попало...
  5. Огурцов 9 сентября 2015 11:21
    А что ВТО они выключили уже.Не хотят по честному со всеми торговать.В Red alert в детстве не наигрались.
  6. akudr48 9 сентября 2015 14:48
    Вспоминается Оруэлл с романом "1984"

    "Океания ведёт войну (формально) за мировое господство с двумя другими сверхдержавами: Евразией и Остазией. На самом же деле целью войны, как написано в книге Голдстейна, является «выработка ресурса машин» для невозможности использования его в целях «излишнего» обогащения населения, а также для поддержания образа врага в сознании людей и оправдания всех бедствий в Океании происками «врагов».

    Правильно все предсказал.

    Океания - это США с НАТО.

    Евразия (Россия) и Остазия (Китай).

    Чтобы было проще и надежнее управлять массами, а то попсы на всех не хватает, а Моцарты и Чайковские уже невозможны...

    Правда, сейчас в Океанию поперли захватчики из Африкании (при Оруэлле ее ещ не было), но, как нибудь утрясется.
  7. 31rus 9 сентября 2015 20:25
    Эта политика США не нова и прогнозируема,тут автор забыл еще одного крупного игрока это Индия,(хоть формально и не относится к этому региону),даже экономический союз Китай,Россия и Индия уже серьезное препятствие США и их союзников,пока США лидируют в этом регионе но надолго ли?

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня