Military Review

Heroes of Tankograd

13
The tank builders were named as heroes by chance, because they had made a truly titanic labor feat. Thus, during the war, the Soviet tankoprom produced 95 252 units of armored vehicles, while the German industry produced only 21 625 units.


Mikhail Shchukin


Laureate of two State Prizes for outstanding inventions and improvement of industrial production technologies. Since 1941, he worked as the chief designer of the factory number 38 in Kirov. Under the leadership of Schukin, a light self-propelled artillery mount SU-76 was designed, as well as a cast tower tank T-60. It is interesting that the fascists preferred to take as trophies the T-60, which they called the "indestructible locust", and part of the trophy T-60 was transferred to Romania, where their chassis were used to create TACAM self-propelled guns.

Lev Gorlitsky


From 1941 and up to 1950, he worked as chief designer for self-propelled artillery at Uralmash plant. He oversaw the creation of 13 types of combat vehicles, of which four - SU-122, SU-85, SU-85M and SU-100 - were adopted by the Soviet Army. I must say that SU-85 is the first SPG that could fight on equal terms with German tanks. From a distance of more than a kilometer the crew of the SU-85 could disable any enemy tank, for example, the “panther” easily penetrated into the mask of the gun with sabot projectiles. SAU also preserved the maneuverability and speed of its close “relative” T-34, and this mobility saved the crews of the SU-85 many times. And SU-100 and later 70 years is still in service or in storage in a good ten countries of the world, once again proving its simplicity and reliability.

Fedor Petrov


From 1943 to 1958, he was the chief designer of Artillery Plant No. 9 and head of the OKB-9, and then became the chief designer of the OKB-9 Uralmashzavod. During the war years, under his leadership, developed 50 projects of guns and howitzers. Design Bureau Fyodor Petrov, despite its small size, has developed eight adopted artillery systems, including the 152-mm howitzer D-1, 85-, 100- and 122-mm guns for self-propelled guns,
X-NUMX mm D-85 gun for T-5 tanks.

At the end of 1942, he, together with the tank designer Joseph Kotin, created the SU-122 self-propelled artillery installation. In 1943, he developed a 152-mm howitzer, then powerful 85-, 100- and 122-millimeter cannons to re-equip the Joseph Stalin and T-34 tanks. Petrov also became one of the creators of combat tactical missiles. He was the chief designer of the Onega rocket created in 1958 with a powder engine. The rocket contained many technical innovations, in particular, an original control system that used digital technology for the first time in the world.

Alexander Morozov


One of the founders of the legendary thirty-three spent the war years in Nizhny Tagil, where he served as chief designer for tank design at the Ural tank factory. He participated in the design of the BT-2, BT-5, BT-7, A-20, A-32 tanks. After T-34, under his leadership, T-54, T-64 and their modifications were also created.

The most massive tank T-34 had a huge impact on the outcome of the war and on the further development of world tank construction. He still remains the most famous Soviet tank and the undisputed symbol of the Great Patriotic War. Norman Davis, a professor at Oxford University, believes that the merits of the T-34 are not in its mass or power, but in efficiency. “The maneuverable Soviet T-34" hunted in packs "like wolves, which did not give chances to the cumbersome German" tigers ", - he wrote.

Joseph cotin


In 1943, he became the head and chief designer of the experimental plant No. XXUMX, while remaining Deputy Commissar of the Tankoprom. Headed the creation of heavy tanks KV-100, KV-2, KV-1, KV-85, EC-8, EC-1. Kotin is one of the creators of the famous heavy tank EC-2 with the X-NUMX-millimeter cannon D-2T. In the period of 122-25, under the leadership of Kotin, self-propelled artillery mounts SU-1943, ISU-1944, and ISU-1 were created on the basis of KV-152С and IS tanks. During the war years, the CTZ produced 152 thousands of tanks and self-propelled guns. EC-122 was the most powerful Soviet tank that participated in the Great Patriotic War.

Mikhail Balzhi


From 1940, he was deputy chief designer in the tank SKB-3 ChTZ. During the war he became a senior engineer for new tanks, as well as deputy chief designer of the Kirov factory in Chelyabinsk. Participated in the development and launch in the production of all types of tanks and self-propelled artillery installations. Balgi became the author of the idea and constructive design of the "Pike" - the heavy tank EC-3, which got its nickname for the characteristic shape of the upper front part of the hull. He was put into production in the last days of the war and therefore did not have time to make war. However, it was these 52 combat vehicles of 7 units of September 1945 of the year that took part in the Berlin parade of Allied troops in honor of the Victory in the Second World War as part of the Soviet Army, where they made a strong impression on the USSR anti-Hitler coalition western allies.

Heroes of Tankograd
Author:
Originator:
http://rg.ru/2015/09/08/reg-urfo/istorya.html
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. atos_kin
    atos_kin 19 September 2015 08: 44 New
    +3
    Few photos of heroes.
  2. finderektor
    finderektor 19 September 2015 09: 50 New
    +1
    Great people of a great country.
  3. parusnik
    parusnik 19 September 2015 09: 53 New
    +1
    Thank you .. In the journal Technika-Molodezhi, about “Tankograd” and “tankogradtsy” in the 80s there was very good material, I won’t remember the number .. But to the author, I would recommend digging into this magazine ..
    1. Volga Cossack
      Volga Cossack 19 September 2015 14: 12 New
      +1
      I remember this article — as a child, I read TM - And MK - especially with the headings of the TM Museum And the armored collection of MK - there were simply no other materials - I rummaged through all the library doors. Well, a little batin chipboard brochures - books))))
    2. The comment was deleted.
    3. Aleksandr72
      Aleksandr72 19 September 2015 14: 38 New
      +2
      This was an article on Tankograd - to the Front in the 5 Youth Technology magazine.
      Who cares - here is a link to this article in electronic format (I have kept this issue of the journal and therefore confirm that the electronic article is completely identical to the one that was published on paper): http://zhurnalko.net/=nauka-i-tehnika/tehnika -molodezhi / 1986-05 - num27.
      I have the honor.
  4. pv1005
    pv1005 19 September 2015 10: 41 New
    +3
    During the war years, the city of Chelyabinsk was called a tank city.
    At the beginning of the war Chelyabinsk acquired a second, unofficial name - Tankograd. After connecting the capacities of the Chelyabinsk Tractor Plant with two evacuated enterprises - the Leningrad Kirov and Kharkov Engine-Building, huge production switched to the production of tanks. Mass production of T-34 tanks was mastered in just 33 days. For the first time in world tank building practice, the assembly of a medium tank was put on the conveyor. During the Great Patriotic War, 60 thousand tank diesel engines were produced in Chelyabinsk. Since 1943, the ChTZ produced self-propelled artillery installations SU-152, and then ISU-152. Over the years of the war, the factory produced 18 thousand combat vehicles, which is one fifth of all produced in the country.
    1. Ingvar 72
      Ingvar 72 20 September 2015 17: 15 New
      0
      Quote: pv1005
      During the war years, the city of Chelyabinsk was called a tank city.

      Nizhny Tagil did not lag behind. My grandfather spent the night at the factory, my grandmother carried him there to eat. hi
  5. Volga Cossack
    Volga Cossack 19 September 2015 14: 14 New
    0
    Glory to the Workers of Our Rear!
  6. Logos
    Logos 19 September 2015 17: 29 New
    0
    In general, the number of tanks produced is simply amazing, especially considering that Tankograd unfolded under military conditions of evacuation and confusion
    And if we look at other indicators of the Soviet military economy - the release of ammunition, small arms, aircraft and other equipment, then there we will see the decisive superiority of the USSR over Germany. Even the most severe defeats of 1941 did not prevent the USSR from evacuating and launching new production facilities beyond the Urals - this indicates the highest efficiency and flexibility of the then Stalinist system of power, which was able, even in the conditions of the actual defeat of the country, to re-organize industry and arm new armies instead of those destroyed in boilers 1941.
    I remember those places from the memoirs of the Nazi commanders when they already surrounded and destroyed the Soviet armies in 1941 and the path to Moscow was already opened and the war was actually won, but then, as if from the underground, before the tired and exhausted attack by the Wehrmacht, as if whole armies were rising from nowhere equipped with brand new weapons
  7. B- 3ACADE
    B- 3ACADE 20 September 2015 03: 27 New
    +1
    Strange. Very good article. A few comments.?
    It would be interesting to know the opinion of tank builders and whether it was possible
    further tuning-modernization of the T-34 ??? In war.
    As an example; armor forehead-100mm.
    board-65mm
    tower-85mm-front-100mm
    leave the gun 85mm. And the engine to disperse up to 600 horses.
    What do your colleagues think?
    1. wk
      wk 20 September 2015 05: 11 New
      0
      Quote: B- 3ACADE
      As an example; armor forehead-100mm.

      in one doc film they said that no .... the weight and the capabilities of the chassis did not allow .... the torture was .... partially implemented on t 44 changing the layout with a transverse engine
    2. The comment was deleted.
    3. shishkin7676
      shishkin7676 20 September 2015 13: 50 New
      -2
      I recently read an article that the T-28 could be upgraded to better performance than the T-34, the T28 was more technologically advanced and ......
      1. Cat man null
        Cat man null 23 September 2015 15: 35 New
        0
        Quote: shishkin7676
        I recently read an article that the T-28 could be upgraded to better performance than the T-34, the T28 was more technologically advanced and .....

        Share a link? wink
        1. wk
          wk 7 October 2015 16: 02 New
          0
          Quote: Cat Man Null
          Share a link?

          Well, maybe "a colleague is not so wrong .... the tower at t 28 was not small and the reserved space too .... the rest is the work of skill of designers and technologists!
          1. Cat man null
            Cat man null 7 October 2015 16: 37 New
            0
            Quote: wk
            well maybe "a colleague is not so wrong

            So I don’t argue .. yet wink

            After all, here is what happened:

            Quote: shishkin7676
            I read an article recently

            Hence the request for a link to the article .. nothing more request
        2. wk
          wk 7 October 2015 16: 02 New
          0
          Quote: Cat Man Null
          Share a link?

          Well, maybe "a colleague is not so wrong .... the tower at t 28 was not small and the reserved space too .... the rest is the work of skill of designers and technologists!
  8. EvilLion
    EvilLion 20 September 2015 11: 36 New
    +1
    Of course, I wildly apologize, but what kind of nonsense about 21k units of German tanks, when only Pz-IV and STuG-III were released 19k? But there were still more than 11 Pz-III and Panther, about 1800 “tigers” and a lot of smaller iron, and some models like the “Hetzer” were also produced in thousands.
    1. shishkin7676
      shishkin7676 20 September 2015 13: 52 New
      -1
      I used to meet the figure of 46 thousand Germans released since 1939.
    2. Logos
      Logos 22 September 2015 17: 29 New
      0
      This is not taking into account self-propelled artillery. The Allies didn’t dabble in such things, but the Germans even loved to rivet self-propelled guns

Герои Танкограда

Героями танкостроители названы неслучайно, ведь они совершили поистине титанический трудовой подвиг. Так, за время войны советский танкопром выпустил 95 252 единицы бронетанковой техники, в то время как немецкая промышленность выпустила всего 21 625 единиц.

Михаил Щукин


Лауреат двух Госпремий за выдающиеся изобретения и усовершенствование технологий промышленного производства. С 1941 года он работал главным конструктором завода № 38 в Кирове. Под руководством Щукина была спроектирована легкая самоходная артиллерийская установка СУ-76, а также литая башня танка Т-60. Интересно, что забирать в качестве трофеев фашисты предпочитали именно Т-60, который прозвали "неистребимой саранчой", а часть трофейных Т-60 передавали Румынии, где их шасси использовались для создания самоходных установок TACAM.


Лев Горлицкий


С 1941 года и вплоть до 1950-го работал главным конструктором по самоходной артиллерии Уралмашзавода. Он руководил созданием 13 типов боевых машин, из которых четыре - ­СУ-122, СУ-85, СУ-85М и СУ-100 - были приняты на вооружение Советской Армии. Надо сказать, что СУ-85 - это первая САУ, которая могла на равных сражаться с немецкими танками. С расстояния более километра экипаж СУ-85 мог вывести из строя любой танк противника, например, "пантера" легко пробивалась в маску орудия подкалиберными снарядами. Также САУ сохранила маневренность и скорость своего близкого "родственника" Т-34, и эта подвижность много раз спасала экипажам СУ-85 жизнь. А СУ-100 и спустя 70 лет все еще находится на вооружении либо на хранении в добром десятке стран мира, лишний раз доказывая свою простоту и надежность.

Федор Петров


С 1943 по 1958 годы был главным конструктором Артиллерийского завода № 9 и начальником ОКБ-9, а затем стал главным конструктором ОКБ-9 Уралмашзавода. В годы войны под его руководством разработали 50 проектов пушек и гаубиц. Конструкторское бюро Федора Петрова, несмотря на малочисленность, разработало восемь принятых на вооружение артиллерийских систем, среди которых 152-миллиметровая гаубица Д-1, 85-, 100- и 122-миллиметровые орудия для самоходных пушек,
85-миллиметровая пушка Д-5Т для танков Т-34.

В конце 1942 года он вместе с конструктором танков Жозефом Котиным создал самоходно-артиллерийскую установку СУ-122. В 1943 году разработал 152-миллиметровую гаубицу, затем мощные 85-, 100- и 122-миллиметровые пушки для перевооружения танков "Иосиф Сталин" и Т-34. Также Петров стал одним из создателей боевых тактических ракет. Он был главным конструктором созданной в 1958 году ракеты "Онега" с пороховым двигателем. Ракета содержала много технических новинок, в частности оригинальную систему управления, которая впервые в мире использовала цифровую технику.

Александр Морозов


Один из создателей легендарной тридцатьчетверки провел годы войны в Нижнем Тагиле, где занимал пост главного конструктора по танкостроению Уральского танкового завода. Участвовал в проектировании танков БТ-2, БТ-5, БТ-7, А-20, А-32. После Т-34 под его руководством создавались также Т-54, Т-64 и их модификации.

Самый массовый танк Т-34 оказал огромное влияние на исход войны и на дальнейшее развитие мирового танкостроения. Он и сейчас остается самым известным советским танком и безусловным символом Великой Отечественной. Профессор Оксфордского университета Норман Дейвис считает, что достоинства Т-34 - не в его массе или мощности, а в эффективности. "Маневренные советские Т-34 "охотились стаями", как волки, что не давало шансов неповоротливым немецким "тиграм", - писал он.

Жозеф Котин


В 1943 году стал руководителем и главным конструктором опытного завода №100, оставаясь заместителем наркома танкопрома. Возглавлял работы по созданию тяжелых танков КВ-2, КВ-1, КВ-85, КВ-8, ИС-1, ИС-2. Котин является одним из создателей знаменитого тяжелого танка ИС-2 со 122-миллиметровой пушкой Д-25Т. В период 1943-1944 годов под руководством Котина на базе танков КВ-1С и ИС были созданы самоходные артиллерийские установки СУ-152, ИСУ-152, ИСУ-122. За годы войны на ЧТЗ выпустили 18 тысяч танков и самоходных установок. ИС-2 был самым мощным советским танком, участвовавшим в Великой Отечественной войне.

Михаил Балжи


С 1940 года был заместителем главного конструктора в танковом СКБ-3 ЧТЗ. Во время войны стал старшим инженером по новым танкам, а также замом главного конструктора Кировского завода в Челябинске. Участвовал в разработке и запуске в производство всех видов танков и самоходных артиллерийских установок. Балжи стал автором идеи и конструктивного оформления "Щуки" - тяжелого танка ИС-3, который получил свое прозвище за характерную форму верхней лобовой части корпуса. Он был запущен в производство в последние дни войны и потому повоевать не успел. Однако именно эти боевые машины в количестве 52 штук 7 сентября 1945 года приняли участие в Берлинском параде союзных войск в честь Победы во Второй мировой войне в составе частей Советской Армии, где произвели сильное впечатление на западных союзников СССР по антигитлеровской коалиции.

Герои Танкограда
Автор: Дарья Воронина
Первоисточник: http://rg.ru/2015/09/08/reg-urfo/istorya.html


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 13
  1. atos_kin 19 сентября 2015 08:44
    Мало фото героев.
  2. finderektor 19 сентября 2015 09:50
    Великие люди-великой страны.
  3. parusnik 19 сентября 2015 09:53
    Спасибо..В журнале Техника-Молодежи,о "Танкограде" и "танкоградцах" в 80-х годах был очень хороший материал,номер не назову не помню..Но автору,рекомендовал бы порыться в этом журнале..
    1. казак волгский 19 сентября 2015 14:12
      помню эту статью- еще ребенком зачитывался ТМ - И МК - особенно рубриками музей ТМ И бронеколлекция МК- других материалов просто не достать было - все библтоьеки перерыл. ну и чуток батиных ДСП брошурок - книжек))))
    2. Комментарий был удален.
    3. Александр72 19 сентября 2015 14:38
      Это была статья "Танкоград - фронту" в журнале "Техника молодежи" №5 за 1986 год.
      Кому интересно - вот ссылка на эту статью в электронном формате (у меня сохранился этот номер журнала и поэтому подтверждаю, статья электронная полностью идентична той что была издана на бумаге): http://zhurnalko.net/=nauka-i-tehnika/tehnika-molodezhi/1986-05--num27.
      Честь имею.
  4. pv1005 19 сентября 2015 10:41
    Танкоградом в годы войны назывался город Челябинск.
    Уже в начале войны Челябинск обрёл второе, неофициальное имя — Танкоград. После соединения мощностей Челябинского тракторного завода с двумя эвакуированными предприятиями — ленинградским Кировским и Харьковским моторостроительным, огромное производство переключилось на выпуск танков. Массовое производство танков Т-34 было освоено всего за 33 дня. Впервые в мировой практике танкостроения сборка среднего танка была поставлена на конвейер. За период Великой Отечественной Войны в Челябинске было выпущено 60 тыс. танковых дизелей. С 1943 года на ЧТЗ выпускались самоходно-артиллерийские установки СУ-152, а затем и ИСУ-152. Всего за годы войны на заводе было произведено 18 тысяч боевых машин, что составляет пятую часть от всех выпущенных в стране.
    1. Ингвар 72 20 сентября 2015 17:15
      Цитата: pv1005
      Танкоградом в годы войны назывался город Челябинск.

      Нижний Тагил не отставал. У меня дед ночевал на заводе, бабушка пожрать туда ему носила. hi
  5. казак волгский 19 сентября 2015 14:14
    слава Труженикам Нашего Тыла!
  6. Logos 19 сентября 2015 17:29
    Вообще, количество произведенных танков просто поражает, особенно если учитывать что Танкоград разворачивался в военных условиях эвакуации и неразберихи
    А если мы посмотрим и на другие показатели советской военной экономики - выпуск боеприпасов, стрелкового оружия, самолетов и прочей техники, то и там мы увидим решающее превосходство СССР над Германией. Даже тяжелейшие поражения 1941 не помешали СССР эвакуировать и развернуть новые производства за Уралом - это говорит о высочайшей эффективности и гибкости тогдашней сталинской системы власти, способной даже в условиях фактического разгрома страны организовать заново промышленность и вооружить новые армии заместо уничтоженных в котлах 1941.
    Помню те места из мемуаров гитлеровских полководцев, когда они в 1941 уже вот окружили и уничтожили советские армии и вот путь на Москву уже открыт и война фактически выйграна, но тут как из под земли перед усталым и измотанным наступлением Вермахтом как будто из ниоткуда восстают целые армии, укомплектованные новеньким вооружением
  7. B- 3ACADE 20 сентября 2015 03:27
    Странно.Очень хорошая статья.А коментариев мало.?
    Интересно было бы узнать мнение танко-строителей а возможен ли был
    дальнейший тюнинг-модернизация Т-34???В условиях войны.
    Как пример;броня лоб-100мм.
    борт-65мм
    башня-85мм-фронт-100мм
    пушку оставить 85мм.А движок разогнать до 600 лошадей.
    что думаете коллеги?
    1. wk 20 сентября 2015 05:11
      Цитата: B- 3ACADE
      Как пример;броня лоб-100мм.

      в одном док фильме говорили, что нет.... развес и возможности шасси не позволяли....по пытки были.... частично реализовали на т 44 поменяв компоновку с поперечным двигателем
      wk
    2. Комментарий был удален.
    3. shishkin7676 20 сентября 2015 13:50
      Читал недавно статью, что Т-28 можно было модернизировать до лучших показателей, чем Т-34, Т28 был технологичнее и......
      1. Cat Man Null 23 сентября 2015 15:35
        Цитата: shishkin7676
        Читал недавно статью, что Т-28 можно было модернизировать до лучших показателей, чем Т-34, Т28 был технологичнее и.....

        Ссылкой поделитесь? wink
        1. wk 7 октября 2015 16:02
          Цитата: Cat Man Null
          Ссылкой поделитесь?

          ну возможно "коллега не так уж и не прав.... башня у т 28 была не маленькая и забронированное пространство тоже.... остальное дело мастерства конструкторов и технологов!
          wk
          1. Cat Man Null 7 октября 2015 16:37
            Цитата: wk
            ну возможно "коллега не так уж и не прав

            Так я и не спорю.. пока wink

            Там ведь вот что было :

            Цитата: shishkin7676
            Читал недавно статью

            Отсюда и просьба о ссылке на статью.. ничего более request
        2. wk 7 октября 2015 16:02
          Цитата: Cat Man Null
          Ссылкой поделитесь?

          ну возможно "коллега не так уж и не прав.... башня у т 28 была не маленькая и забронированное пространство тоже.... остальное дело мастерства конструкторов и технологов!
          wk
  8. EvilLion 20 сентября 2015 11:36
    Я, конечно, дико извиняюсь, но что за бред про 21к единиц немецких танчиков, когда только Pz-IV и STuG-III выпущено было 19к? А ведь еще было свыше 11к Pz-III и "Пантер", порядка 1800 "тигров" и куча железа поменьше, причем некоторые модели вроде "хетцера" выпускались тоже тысячами.
    1. shishkin7676 20 сентября 2015 13:52
      Раньше я встречал цифру 46 тыс немцы выпустили с 1939г.
    2. Logos 22 сентября 2015 17:29
      Это без учета самоходной артиллерии. Союзники такими не очень баловались, а вот немцы очеень даже любили клепать самоходки

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня