Military Review

Stratfor publishes satellite images confirming Russia's presence in Syria

19
The information noise of the last week, turning into hysteria regarding the presence of Russia in Syria, prompted me to go to the Stratfort website and search for what they published after all.


After giving Strathfor your email address on this page: https://www.stratfor.com/sample/analysis/confirming-russias-expanded-presence-syria,
You literally in a few minutes will receive a short report on the e-mail with a portion of satellite images confirming something in the opinion of Strtafora analysts.

I do not know what analysts saw such an extraordinary (or they have even more convincing evidence besides these pictures), but, in my opinion, these pictures confirm only an incomplete update of a part of the military airport. Which indicates anything, up to the fact that Assad finally had the money and time for this airfield ...

Judge for yourself (the translation in the pictures, I hope, is not needed; the language of potential "partners" needs to be known at least at a minimum level :))

Further, the text of the article:
Summary:
The deployment of Russian troops in Syria may be an attempt to support the government of President Bashar Al-Assad or an instrument of pressure during confidential negotiations. In any case, it will be increasingly difficult for Russians to avoid blurring the mission’s mandate. [probably referring to fighting ISIS], as they strengthen the support of their faction in the Syrian conflict.

Analysis:
A satellite survey of the Bassel Al-Asad International Airport in Latakia, Syria, confirms reports of regular Russian military transport flights to the Syrian airfield, where Russians are creating a base for operations.
[I note the indiscriminate, actual recognition and imposition in the analysis of the opinion that the Russian troops ALREADY in Syria and are preparing some operations ...]
The satellite imagery taken on September 4 shows the newly built air traffic control points; In the vicinity of this station, a new asphalt was recently laid, construction of transport and logistics structures is also under way, and accommodation of mobile residential units (complexes) is possible. Construction is carried out throughout the airport; the surfaces were leveled and new structures erected. Excavation work is visible along the entire length of the Eastern airstrip, probably within the framework of "improvements to the airfield for the possibility of receiving heavy transport aircraft."

Actually the pictures themselves:
Stratfor publishes satellite images confirming Russia's presence in Syria

Is not it extremely convincing evidence? But then again ... is it Stratfor himself? So, they have something and heavier than vague shots of Syrian asphalt ....

Ps Yes, it is completely incomprehensible (well, in fact, everything is clear ...) free dissemination of information, since it is clear in terms of licensing, confidentiality, terms of use and other things that Stratfort cannot simply reprint and distribute information. In addition, a free subscription goes only to a narrow number of topics ... for everything else - a paid subscription.
Author:
Photos used:
www.stratfor.com
19 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. sl22277
    sl22277 15 September 2015 05: 20 New
    +5
    Firstly, what conclusions can be drawn from these pictures, one can only fantasize ?! However, Russia emphasizes that military cooperation with Syria is completely legal and is carried out in accordance with contracts for the supply of weapons to this country. Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov said that Russia does not support the regime of President Bashar al-Assad in Syria, but the struggle of the Syrian authorities against the Islamic State.
    1. Sid.74
      Sid.74 15 September 2015 05: 40 New
      +10
      And photos of Russian troops from Georgia 08.08.08, which in the US Senate issued for the invasion of Ukraine, what was forgotten? And photos of combines in the Rostov region, which the Western media and the US State Department gave out as Russian artillery, too?
      Why am I, oh yes, the US creates a tantrum with a single purpose. And this is what it is:
      Answering journalists' questions about what will happen if Russia does not join the US-led international coalition, which is conducting a counter-terrorism operation in Iraq and Syria and supports Assad, White House spokesman Joshua Ernest said it “isolates them from the international community more".
      "They would perform tasks opposite to those facing the order of 60 countries that, within the framework of a coalition led by the US, are fighting the (terrorist group) Islamic State (IG)"
      "Russia's interests in Syria are not in complete conflict with the interests of the rest of the world." "Russia is interested in the success of this anti-terrorist coalition. Russia, of course, would like to see the successful implementation of the strategy to eliminate the IG," said the White House spokesman, reiterating that "it was time for Assad to leave."
      http://tass.ru/mezhdunarodnaya-panorama/2261899

      In short, if anything happens, they isolate Russia even more and Asad should leave. Military hysteria has nothing more. Yes, the stratfor is not the same now. Especially touched the new asphalt as evidence of the Russian invasion ... laughing
      1. Kostyar
        Kostyar 15 September 2015 06: 19 New
        +4
        Lord Give them brains, or something ..., at least like a gulka (dove) ?! Above them, after all, they are laughing all over the world all the time ..., they are the more exceptional, the dumber ...., !!!
  2. A1L9E4K9S
    A1L9E4K9S 15 September 2015 05: 26 New
    +1
    The Stratfor website does everything in order to increase traffic and to inflict more dough.
  3. yuriy55
    yuriy55 15 September 2015 05: 32 New
    +1
    This is after the statements of all officials? Bravo!!! fellow
  4. RusDV
    RusDV 15 September 2015 05: 34 New
    +3
    Stratfor publishes satellite images confirming Russia's presence in Syria

    It is necessary to publish satellite images confirming the presence of Americans in America ........ as well as in Japan, Germany, the Baltic States ..... all over the world, in short .....
  5. duchy
    duchy 15 September 2015 05: 36 New
    0
    It’s interesting that we have the Airport near us, so the flight director’s and controllers ’tower is located next to the take-off, and here about a kilometer and even more (in my opinion), what will they manage the parking of cars? what
  6. B- 3ACADE
    B- 3ACADE 15 September 2015 05: 37 New
    +1
    Well, what is so awesome here?
    I have a grandson when all the pencils break
    all in dark tones signs. what
  7. Reserve buildbat
    Reserve buildbat 15 September 2015 05: 38 New
    +3
    Oh, how ... Maybe they have cool equipment and they made out that the gravel in the new asphalt is strictly cubic with a Quality Mark? So this also cannot be a proof.
    1. Jack-b
      Jack-b 15 September 2015 06: 06 New
      +2
      It is obvious that the new asphalt was brought from Russia. Syrian asphalt has a completely different color, and stack it with completely different forms.
      1. aniza
        aniza 15 September 2015 08: 37 New
        -2
        Of course, from Russia, only Russians know how to vertically mix holes with asphalt. This is probably what they looked at. repeat
  8. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 15 September 2015 06: 04 New
    +1
    The information war is in full swing. The Americans urgently needed the presence of Russian troops with equipment in Syria - please get (and it all started with the Israeli media). This has been bloated for a week by the Western media, although Lavrov directly stated that we do not hide the supply of equipment and the availability of specialists. Who needs the next and supposedly “scandal” with Russia?
  9. Icerain
    Icerain 15 September 2015 06: 12 New
    0
    And why? The legitimate president of sovereign Syria has asked for help from sovereign Russia.
    Well, the states were not asked for permission. So these are the problems of the states. Nobody is going to ask permission from them.
    So they can at least publish pictures of the presence of Russian troops on the moon.
  10. Thronekeeper
    Thronekeeper 15 September 2015 06: 17 New
    +2
    Only this Strathfor was with the same shots from Google Planet the same pair of Mi-24VPM and one Ka-52, and a couple of standing shelters for combat helicopters. Most of all, the signatures touch me: "Mobile (quick-assembled) houses." “New asphalt” (finally cried here)), well, the new control tower - where it didn’t go, but what they mean by them is “construction is ongoing (increasing)”. In principle, it is clear that the construction continues, only WHAT?
    And I did not see signs of the expansion of one of the concrete, its extensions, the oblique landing strip for the continuous functioning of the combat airfield, either in yesterday’s article or in today's. Again, the Latakia airfield is part of the supporting infrastructure of the Tartus naval base. And there is the air force base Dahlak, Camran in Vietnam, and, horror, the infrastructure facilities of the Russian Armed Forces in Argentina and Venezuela. Are the stratphors in Google banned at their expense? Although, more precisely, Google itself yesterday the FAS banned the Yandex claim :-)
    1. Alexander Romanov
      Alexander Romanov 15 September 2015 06: 51 New
      0
      Quote: Thronekeeper
      Although, more precisely, Google itself yesterday the FAS banned the Yandex claim :-)

      Does it work for me?
      1. Thronekeeper
        Thronekeeper 15 September 2015 07: 00 New
        0
        You're not from Stratfor bully
        I don’t understand what the minus is. Objectively, the button accordion. Yesterday (September 14.09), an article with the same annealing of "stratovtsy" and photographs of three verts and a polite mobile biosortor, where the Russian spetsnaz will be especially cruel to wet Igilovsky terrorists. And the translator’s explanations are the same in the morning article.
        You are Moder!
  11. Horn
    Horn 15 September 2015 06: 42 New
    +4
    Here, under Barnaul, they also lay new asphalt. Do not runways run these new treacherous Russians under the guise of road repair ?!
  12. press officer
    press officer 15 September 2015 06: 50 New
    0
    Quote: Jack-B
    It is obvious that the new asphalt was brought from Russia. Syrian asphalt has a completely different color, and stack it with completely different forms.



    oh yes yes! Of course, our asphalt is best laid down precisely in Syria! And we will transport their asphalt to us. mentally retarded thrives in full glory! It’s just that the mattresses clearly do not want their IS to be the death of the brave in the battles near Syria .. I wanted something else after all .. Not for nothing that they sent so many refugees to Geyropa!
  13. Rurikovich
    Rurikovich 15 September 2015 06: 53 New
    +1
    So in Powell’s hand was a test tube with something ... Maybe with salt ... Or sugar ... But the analysts unanimously reiterated that this is what the analysts think ... what
  14. Normal ok
    Normal ok 15 September 2015 09: 10 New
    0
    The reaction of members of the forum is not clear. Yesterday (and not only yesterday) everyone was glad that Russia was increasing military aid to Syria. So, what is the point if a new base is being built as part of this assistance?

Stratfor публикует спутниковые снимки, подтверждающие присутсвие России в Сирии

Информационный шум последней недели, переходящий в истерию, касательно присутствия России в Сирии, подвигнул меня зайти на сайт Стратфора и поискать, что же все-таки они опубликовали.

Подарив Стратфору свой электронный адрес вот на этой страничке: https://www.stratfor.com/sample/analysis/confirming-russias-expanded-presence-syria,
вы буквально через несколько минут получаете на указанный емэйл краткий отчет с частью спутниковых снимков, что-то подтверждающих по мнению аналитиков Стртафора.

Не знаю, что такого экстраординарного увидели аналитики (либо у них есть еще более убедительные доказательства помимо этих снимков), но, по моему мнению, эти снимки подтверждают только неполное обновление части военного аэропорта. Что указывает на что угодно, вплоть до того, что у Асада наконец нашлись деньги и время на этот аэродром...


Судите сами (перевод на снимках, надеюсь, не нужен; язык потенциальных "партнеров" нужно знать хотя бы на минимальном уровне :))

Далее текст части статьи:
Резюме:
Развертывание российских войск в Сирии может быть попыткой поддержать правительство президента Башара Аль-Асада или инструментом давления во время конфиденциальных переговоров. В любом случае, это будет все более трудным для россиян, чтобы избежать размывания мандата миссии [вероятно имеется в виду борьба с ИГИЛ], так как они усиливают поддержку своих фракции в сирийском конфликте.

Анализ:
Спутниковая съемка Бассел Аль-Асад международного аэропорта в Латакии, Сирия, подтверждает сообщения о регулярных российских военно-транспортных рейсах в сирийский аэродром, где россияне создают базу для операций.
[отмечу безаппеляционность, фактическое признание и навязывание в анализе мнения о том, что Российские войска УЖЕ в Сирии и готовят какие-то операции...]
На спутниковых изображениях, снятых 4-го сентября показаны недавно построенные пункты управления воздушным движением; в окрестностях этой станции недавно уложен новый асфальт, также идет строительство транспортно-логистических структур, и возможно размещение мобильных жилых единиц (комплексов). Строительство ведется на всей территории аэропорта; поверхности были выровнены и возводятся новые сооружения. Земляные работы видны по всей длине Восточной взлетно-посадочной полосы, вероятно в рамках "усовершенствований аэродрома для возможности приема тяжелых транспортных самолетов".

Собственно сами снимки:
Stratfor публикует спутниковые снимки, подтверждающие присутсвие России в Сирии

Не правда ли, чрезвычайно убедительные доказательства? Но с другой стороны... это же сам Стратфор? Значит, есть у них что-то и потяжелее, чем невнятные снимки сирийского асфальта....

P.s. Да совершенно непонятно (ну на самом деле все ясно…) бесплатное распространение информации, поскольку в условиях лицензирования, конфиденциальности, условий использования и прочего ясно, что просто так перепечатывать и распространять информацию Стратфора нельзя. Кроме того бесплатная подписка идет только на узкий ряд тем... на все остальное - платная подписка.
Автор: Дмитрий (Гомель)

Использованы фотографии: www.stratfor.com

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 19
  1. sl22277 15 сентября 2015 05:20
    Во первых какие можно сделать выводы по этим снимкам,остается только фантазировать?! Однако Россия подчеркивает, что военное сотрудничество с Сирией совершенно законно и осуществляется в соответствии с контрактами на поставки оружия в эту страну. Министр иностранных дел РФ Сергей Лавров заявил, что Россия поддерживает в Сирии не режим президента Башара Асада, а борьбу сирийских властей с «Исламским государством».
    1. Sid.74 15 сентября 2015 05:40
      А фотографии российских войск из Грузии 08.08.08,которые в сенате США выдавали за вторжение на Украину,что забыли?А фотографии комбайнов в Ростовской области,которые западные СМИ и госдеп США выдавали за российскую артиллерию тоже забыли?
      К чему это я,ах да,истерику США создают с одной единственной целью.И вот какой:
      Отвечая на вопрос журналистов о том, что будет, если Россия не присоединится к возглавляемой США международной коалиции, которая проводит контртеррористическую операцию в Ираке и Сирии и будет поддерживать Асада, пресс-секретарь Белого дома Джошуа Эрнест сказал,что это "изолирует их от международного сообщества еще больше".
      "Они бы выполняли задачи, противоположные тем, что стоят перед порядка 60 странами, которые в рамках коалиции во главе с США борются с (террористической группировкой) "Исламское государство" (ИГ)"
      "интересы России в Сирии не находятся в полном противоречии с интересами остального мира". "Россия заинтересована в успехе этой антитеррористической коалиции. Россия, конечно, хотела бы видеть успешную реализацию стратегии по ликвидации ИГ", - сказал пресс-секретарь Белого дома, вновь повторив, что "для Асада настало время уйти".
      http://tass.ru/mezhdunarodnaya-panorama/2261899

      Короче,в случае чего,Россию изолируют ещё сильнее а Асад должен уйти.Военная истерия и больше нечего.Да стратфор нынче уже не тот.Особенно умилил новый асфальт в качестве доказательства российского вторжения... laughing
      1. Костяра 15 сентября 2015 06:19
        Господи! Дай им мозгов, что ли..., хотя бы как у гульки(голубя)?! Над ними же ведь уже во всем мире ржут без умолку..., они чем исключительнее, тем тупее...., !!!
  2. A1L9E4K9S 15 сентября 2015 05:26
    Сайт Стратфор всё делает для того повысить посещаемость и зашибить при этом побольше бабла.
  3. yuriy55 15 сентября 2015 05:32
    Это после заявлений всех официальных лиц? Браво!!! fellow
  4. RusDV 15 сентября 2015 05:34
    Stratfor публикует спутниковые снимки, подтверждающие присутствие России в Сирии

    Надо опубликовать снимки со спутника, подтверждающие присутствие американцев в Америке........ а также в Японии, Германии, Прибалтике..... по всему миру, короче говоря.....
  5. duche 15 сентября 2015 05:36
    Интересно, у нас под боком Аэропорт, так там вышка руководителя полетов и диспетчеров располагается рядом с взлеткой, а тут порядка километра и даже более (на мой взгляд), они что руководить парковкой машин будут? what
  6. B- 3ACADE 15 сентября 2015 05:37
    Ну и что здесь такокого офигенного?
    У меня внук когда все карандаши поломает
    все в тёмных тонах подписывает. what
  7. Стройбат запаса 15 сентября 2015 05:38
    О как... Может у них крутая аппаратура и они разглядели, что щебенка в новом асфальте строго кубической формы со Знаком качества? Так это тоже не может быть доказательством.
    1. Jack-B 15 сентября 2015 06:06
      Совершенно очевидно что новый асфальт привезён из России. Сирийский асфальт имеет совсем другой цвет, и укладывают его совершенно другими формами.
      1. aniza 15 сентября 2015 08:37
        Конечно из России, только Русские умеют вертуозно мешать дырки с асфальтом. Вот наверное это и разгледели. feel
  8. rotmistr60 15 сентября 2015 06:04
    Информационная война идет полным ходом. Американцам срочно потребовалось наличие российских военнослужащих с техникой в Сирии - пожалуйста получите (а все началось с Израильских СМИ). Уже неделю это раздувается западными СМИ, хотя Лавров прямо заявил, что мы не скрываем поставок техники и наличие специалистов. Кому и для чего нужен очередной, якобы "скандал" с Россией понятно.
  9. IceRain 15 сентября 2015 06:12
    И чччёёё? Легитимный президент суверенной Сирии попросил помощи у суверенной России.
    Ну, уж у штатов разрешения не спросили. Так это проблемы штатов. Никто у них разрешения спрашивать не собирается.
    Так что могут хоть снимки присутствия войск РФ на Луне публиковать.
  10. Thronekeeper 15 сентября 2015 06:17
    Только же этот Стратьфор был с теми же кадрами из "Гугл плэнет" теми же парой Ми-24ВПМ и одним Ка-52, да парой стоящихся укрытий для боевых вертов. Больше всего меня подписи умиляют: "Мобильные (быстросборные)домики". "Новый асфальт" (тут плакалЪ ваще)), ну новая диспетчерская башня - куда не шло, а вот что у них означает "строительство продолжается(наращивается)". В принципе понятно, что стоительство продолжается, только ЧЕГО?
    А признаков расширений одной из бетонок, удлинений ея, косой посадочной полосы для непрерывногофункционирования боевого аэродрома, ни во вчерашней статье, ни в сегодняшней не увидел. Опять же, аэродром Латакии входит во вспомогательную инфраструктуру базы ВМФ РФ "Тартус". А есть база ВВС Дахлак, Камрань во вьетнаме, и, о ужас, инфраструктурные объекты ВС РФ в Аргентине и Венесуэле. Неужили на их счёт стратфор в Гугле забанили? Хотя, точней сам Гугл вчерась ФАС забанила по иску Яндекса:-)
    1. Александр романов 15 сентября 2015 06:51
      Цитата: Thronekeeper
      Хотя, точней сам Гугл вчерась ФАС забанила по иску Яндекса:-)

      А че у меня работает?
      1. Thronekeeper 15 сентября 2015 07:00
        Вы же не из "Стратфора" bully
        Не понимаю за что минус. Объективно же баян. Вчерашняя (14.09) статья с теми же отжигами "стратовцев" и фотографиями трёх вертов и вежливого мобильного биосортера, где русский spetsnaz будет с особой жестокостью мочить игиловских террористов. Да и пояснения переводчика суть те же в утренней статье.
        Вы же Модер!
  11. Horn 15 сентября 2015 06:42
    Тут под Барнаулом тоже новый асфальт кладут. Не ВПП ли новую мастырят под видом ремонта дороги эти коварные русские?!
  12. пресс-аташе 15 сентября 2015 06:50
    Цитата: Jack-B
    Совершенно очевидно что новый асфальт привезён из России. Сирийский асфальт имеет совсем другой цвет, и укладывают его совершенно другими формами.



    ах да, да! наш асфальт лучше конечно ложить именно в Сирии! А их асфальт к нам перевезем. умственно отсталость процветает в полной красе! Просто матрасам явно не хочется чтобы их ИГ пала смертью храбрых в боях под Сирией.. хотелось то ведь другого.. Не зря ж они столько беженцев в Гейропу отправили!
  13. рюрикович 15 сентября 2015 06:53
    Так и в руке у Пауэла была пробирка с чем-то...Может с солью...Или сахаром...Но аналитики в один голос твердили, что это то, что думают аналитики... what
  14. Нормаль ок 15 сентября 2015 09:10
    Не понятна реакция форумчан. Ещё вчера (и не только вчера) все радовались, что Россия наращивает военную помощь Сирии. Так, что тут такого если в рамках этой помощи строится новая база?

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня