Military Review

How Sergei saved the commander

6
Seryozha and Anya Gudina were orphans and lived together. How could, managed with a small farm. They kept the goat Muska, and just before the war, someone's horse, blind in one eye, came to them. Seryozha studied at a locksmith at the Yelets railway school. Anya did not go to school yet.


How Sergei saved the commanderOn that December 1941 day of the year, when the fascists came close to Yelets, the roar of explosions was such that the guys could only talk. Anya was very scared. Serozha, too, was frightened, but he brave at his little sister. Milk Milk, gave Ana milk. And he sent the girl to a neighbor, aunt Masha. It seemed to him that it would be safer among adults. He could not leave himself - it was very pity to leave his home. Seryozha was desperately hoping that our soldiers would not let the fascists into the city. But the roar of the cannonade approached. On Valuiska mountain, not far from the Goudins' house, Red Army men already appeared. They rushed from house to house, firing from soldiers in long overcoats. We tried to hold back our enemies, but there were many more.

“They will take the Yelets today!” - Sergey understood. He closed the door on an iron hook, as if it could protect against the fascists. Looked around - is there any weapons? And suddenly I heard a prolonged moan right outside the door. For a minute, Seryozhka got scared even more. It seemed that the fascist was hiding behind the door and wants to lure him out of the house. But he immediately overcame himself and threw back the hook. On the threshold lay the Red Army man.
- Who are you?
The soldier stirred.
- Its ... wounded hard ... help ...

Sergei dragged the fighter into the house. In the faint light of the oil lamp he examined it: pale, black-haired, blood on his lips, breathing hoarsely ...
“Do not be afraid,” the fighter said with difficulty. - I am a political instructor, Roman Korobko. It is necessary to rest, yes the Germans are near. If they find out that you sheltered me, both will be shot.
- Do not know! - ardently said Sergey. - I'll close the door by the hook.

Sergei laid Roman Demidovich on the bed. He threw his greatcoat into the well, hid documents and a map of military operations behind the doorjamb board. The board neatly hammered with nails - they will not find it! But even without documents it was clear that a soldier wounded in battle lay on the bed. Meanwhile, the fascists, meanwhile, were already pacing along Yelets as the masters. They looked at the houses - they chose a suitable headquarters for themselves. Seryozhka saw it through the window and told the political officer.
- Do not regret the glass, knock out and lay a hole with straw, - he advised. - The Germans are afraid of the frost, they are used to living comfortably. You do not turn up.

Seryozha did so. The wind immediately began to walk around the house, it became very cold, but it was safer.
Roman Demidovich was very bad. Seryozhka drank it with goat's milk, fed it with boiled potatoes. At night, slowly brought a neighbor, nurse Nina, she made injections and gave medication. After taking Nina home, Seryozha decided to go through the streets of Yelets.

At the women's market were three tank. The Nazis installed a machine gun on the church. The teacher’s house housed the German headquarters.
The boy remembered everything he saw and told Korobko, the political instructor.
- Eh, we would pass this information to ours! - he sighed. “They will certainly gather forces today and tomorrow and go on the offensive ...”
- I'll pass! - Sergey volunteered. - You just put everything on the map. I really got it ...

Our fighters, who settled down in the woods outside the city, Seryozh went at night. It was very scary to go. But there, in his house, lay Uncle Roman, who was very much hoping for help. And in Aunt Masha's house a scared little sister Anya waited for her brother, which the fascists could kill every day. And Seryozhka went forward.
- Stop! Who goes? - A voice rang out behind his back.
- Own! - the boy was delighted. “I carry a card from political instructor Korobko ...”

The next day, our fighters opened fire on the Germans. Volleys rumbled one by one, each hit exactly on target. Once - and to headquarters. Two - no machine gun on the bell tower. Three - smoked tank in the women's market ...
- Uncle Roman, this is your card leads them! - rejoiced Sergei, looking out the window. I'll go see?
“Go, just be careful,” the political instructor allowed.

... Seryozhka walked along the crippled streets of Yelets. Now and then shells exploded, and then a frightened boy pressed against the fences. He told himself that people put fences in order to protect themselves from thieves and hooligans. Maybe they will save from shells?

Suddenly, a group of people came out of the alley. "Germans!" - a thought flashed. But after a few seconds, Seryozhka recognized the fighters who met him in the forest. And he boldly ran to them.
- Wow, you fired! And now you will take the city?
- Seryozhka! Alive! - surrounded his soldiers. - Help us out again - show the way to the cathedral! Only quietly need to get close.
- It is possible, - Seryozhka was delighted. - Bypass let's go past the cardboard factory.

So the fourteen-year-old boy became the escort of a large detachment of the advancing Soviet troops. He led the soldiers to the church, and then they ordered him to return home. Seryozhka was hurt: what is it, small? But the order is an order.
The fascists were expelled from Yelets. Politruk Korobko got a little stronger and could already get up. He needed to be treated at the hospital, and the soldiers took Roman Demidovich with them.
- Wait for the news, son! - He said, saying goodbye to Sergei.
- What news? - I did not understand that.
- Enjoy!

A month later, an unfamiliar car stopped at the Gudins. A young officer came out of it, said hello from political instructor Korobko and asked Serezha to go with him. Seryozha, of course, agreed, before the eyes of the amazed neighbors got into the car and drove away. He returned in the evening - in a new overcoat, boots, with a large package of chocolates. On the chest glittered medal "For courage." She was presented to the boy by General Timoshenko himself ...

Seryozha grew up, became Sergey Polikarpovich. He worked as an assistant locomotive driver. He raised two sons - Tolya and Vitya.
In Yelets, on Lamskoy Street, the house is now number 5, in which Korobko, the political instructor, was once saved. True, now the house looks completely different. All windows have been inserted in it for a long time, and now other people live here.

Finally - historical reference
The fascists hosted Yelets a little less than a week, but they carried out a bloody terror in the city. From morning till night they were looking for the wounded, hidden in the homes of the villagers. Without pity they shot women, old people and children. There is a case in which the Germans dragged along several streets on a rope pulled around a neck, a naked one year old boy.
However, not a single warrior of our army was delivered to the enemy. Thus, elementary school teacher No. XXUMX Lyashkov together with her students sheltered the injured 4. How, probably, it was scary to Sergei Goudin ...
Author:
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Russia
    Russia 28 September 2015 07: 49 New
    +7
    This cannot be forgotten, it must be passed down from generation to generation, this must be taught!
  2. parusnik
    parusnik 28 September 2015 08: 07 New
    +5
    Thanks to the author, for the memory!
  3. bistrov.
    bistrov. 28 September 2015 10: 06 New
    +4
    Yelets (the name of the fish), an old Russian city located at the confluence of the Sosny and Yelts rivers. As early as the 12th century, it was a fortress against steppe raids. Now the population is about 105 thousand. Earlier it was part of the Oryol region, now in Lipetsk. Memoirs from childhood: as I remember now, a cast-iron cast-iron door from a coarse stove with a relief inscription "ELEK". So the city had a foundry and mechanical plant at that time. However, the guy even managed to fight, "Asterisk" on his chest. Well done!
  4. grigorii
    grigorii 28 September 2015 12: 02 New
    +4
    Quote: bistrov.
    Yelets (the name of the fish), an old Russian city located at the confluence of the Sosny and Yelts rivers. As early as the 12th century, it was a fortress against steppe raids. Now the population is about 105 thousand. Earlier it was part of the Oryol region, now in Lipetsk. Memoirs from childhood: as I remember now, a cast-iron cast-iron door from a coarse stove with a relief inscription "ELEK". So the city had a foundry and mechanical plant at that time. However, the guy even managed to fight, "Asterisk" on his chest. Well done!

    The ancient Russian city of Yelets. Lipetsk region. Many old churches and temples destroyed by the war and a military cemetery with a soldier on the monument. Log houses and a river. It seems Desna. So it was in 1976. For six months of training, I fell in love with this city.
    1. Sofia
      28 September 2015 15: 15 New
      +2
      No, the river is there Pine. And the rest is all true!
  5. Volga Cossack
    Volga Cossack 28 September 2015 16: 04 New
    +2
    Thank you for the article!!!! Eternal memory to the Heroes - not to understand to anyone why we are capable of this! but the whole thing is in our Soul; we have it!

Как Сережа спас командира

Серёжа и Анечка Гудины были сиротами и жили вдвоём. Как могли, управлялись с небольшим хозяйством. Держали козу Муську, а перед самой войной к ним прибилась чья-то лошадь, слепая на один глаз. Серёжа учился на слесаря в Елецком железнодорожном училище. Анечка в школу пока не ходила.

Как Сережа спас командираВ тот декабрьский день 1941 года, когда фашисты вплотную подступили к Ельцу, грохот взрывов стоял такой, что разговаривать ребята могли только жестами. Анечка очень испугалась. Серёжа тоже испугался, но при сестрёнке храбрился. Подоил Муську, дал Ане молока. И отправил девочку к соседке, тёте Маше. Ему казалось, что среди взрослых будет безопаснее. Сам уйти не мог – уж очень жалко было оставлять родной дом. Серёжа отчаянно надеялся, что наши солдаты не пустят фашистов в город. Но грохот канонады приближался. На Валуйской горе, неподалёку от дома Гудиных, уже показались красноармейцы. Они перебежками передвигались от дома к дому, отстреливаясь от солдат в длинных шинелях. Наши старались задержать врагов, но тех было гораздо больше.

«Займут Елец сегодня же!» – понял Сергей. Он закрыл дверь на железный крючок, как будто это могло защитить от фашистов. Оглянулся – нет ли хоть какого оружия? И вдруг услышал прямо за дверью протяжный стон. На минуту Серёжка испугался ещё больше. Показалось, что за дверью притаился фашист и хочет выманить его из дома. Но он тут же пересилил себя и откинул крючок. На пороге лежал красноармеец.
- Вы кто?

Солдат пошевелился.
– Свой… ранило тяжело… помоги…

Серёжа втащил бойца в дом. При слабом свете коптилки рассмотрел его: бледный, черноволосый, на губах кровь, дышит хрипло…
– Не бойся, – с трудом сказал боец. – Я политрук, Роман Коробко. Отлежаться надо, да немцы рядом. Если узнают, что ты меня приютил, расстреляют обоих.
- Не узнают! – горячо возразил Сергей. – Я дверь за крючок закрою.

Серёжа положил Романа Демидовича на кровать. Его шинель бросил в колодец, документы и карту военных действий спрятал за доску дверного косяка. Доску аккуратно забил гвоздями – не найдут! Но и без документов было понятно, что на кровати лежал раненный в бою солдат. А фашисты между тем уже расхаживали по Ельцу, как хозяева. Они присматривались к домам – выбирали себе подходящий для штаба. Серёжка увидел это в окно и сказал политруку.
- Не пожалей стекло, выбей и заложи проём соломой, – посоветовал тот. – Немцы мороза боятся, привыкли жить с удобствами. К тебе не сунутся.

Серёжа так и сделал. По дому тотчас начал гулять ветер, стало очень холодно, но зато безопаснее.
Роману Демидовичу было совсем плохо. Серёжка поил его козьим молоком, кормил варёной картошкой. Ночью потихоньку привёл соседку, медсестру Нину, она сделала уколы и дала лекарства. Проводив Нину домой, Серёжа решил пройти по улицам Ельца.

У женского базара стояли три танка. На церкви фашисты установили пулемёт. В доме учителя разместился немецкий штаб.
Всё, что увидел, мальчишка запомнил и рассказал политруку Коробко.
– Эх, нашим бы эти сведения передать! – вздохнул тот. – Они наверняка сегодня-завтра соберут силы и пойдут в наступление…
– Я передам! – живо вызвался Сергей. – Вы только на карту всё нанесите. Я уж её достал…

К нашим бойцам, которые расположились в лесах за городом, Сережа пошёл ночью. Идти было очень страшно. Но там, в его доме, лежал дядя Роман, который очень надеялся на помощь. А в доме тёти Маши ждала брата испуганная сестрёнка Аня, которую каждый день могли убить фашисты. И Серёжка шёл вперёд.
– Стой! Кто идёт? – раздался за спиной голос.
– Свой! – обрадовался мальчишка. – От политрука Коробко карту несу…

На следующий день наши бойцы открыли по немцам огонь. Залпы грохотали один за другим, каждый попадал точно в цель. Раз – и в штаб. Два – нет пулемёта на колокольне. Три – задымился танк на женском базаре…
– Дядя Роман, это ваша карта их ведёт! – радовался Сергей, глядя в окно. Я пойду, посмотрю?
– Иди, только осторожно, – разрешил политрук.

…Серёжка шёл по покалеченным улицам Ельца. То и дело рвались снаряды, и тогда испуганный мальчишка прижимался к заборам. Он говорил себе, что заборы люди ставят, чтобы защититься от воров и хулиганов. Может быть, они и от снарядов спасут?

Неожиданно из переулка вышла группа людей. «Немцы!» – мелькнула мысль. Но уже через несколько секунд Серёжка узнал бойцов, встретивших его в лесу. И смело побежал к ним.
- Здорово вы палили! А теперь город брать будете?
- Серёжка! Жив! – обступили его солдаты. – Выручи нас ещё раз – покажи дорогу к собору! Только незаметно надо подобраться.
– Это можно, – обрадовался Серёжка. – В обход пойдём, мимо картонной фабрики.

Так четырнадцатилетний мальчик стал провожатым большого отряда наступавших советских войск. Он привёл солдат к церкви, а потом они приказали ему вернуться домой. Серёжке стало обидно: что он, маленький? Но приказ есть приказ.
Фашистов выгнали из Ельца. Политрук Коробко немного окреп и уже мог вставать. Ему нужно было лечиться в госпитале, и солдаты забрали Романа Демидовича с собой.
- Жди вестей, сынок! – сказал он, прощаясь с Серёжей.
– Каких вестей? – не понял тот.
– Приятных!

Через месяц у дома Гудиных остановилась незнакомая машина. Из неё вышел молодой офицер, передал привет от политрука Коробко и попросил Серёжу поехать с ним. Серёжа, конечно, согласился, на глазах изумлённых соседей сел в машину и уехал. Вернулся вечером – в новенькой шинели, сапогах, с большим пакетом конфет. На груди блестела медаль «За отвагу». Её вручил мальчику сам генерал Тимошенко…

Серёжа вырос, стал Сергеем Поликарповичем. Он работал помощником машиниста тепловоза. Вырастил двух сыновей – Толю и Витю.
В Ельце, на улице Ламской, и сейчас стоит дом номер 5, в котором когда-то спасли политрука Коробко. Правда, теперь дом выглядит совсем по-другому. В нём давно вставлены все окна, и сейчас здесь живут другие люди.

В заключение — историческая справка
Фашисты хозяйничали в Ельце чуть менее недели, однако учинили в городе кровавый террор. С утра до ночи они искали раненных, спрятанных в домах ельчан. Без жалости расстреливали женщин, стариков и детей. Известен случай, когда немцы протащили по нескольким улицам на верёвке, затянутой вокруг шеи, раздетого догола годовалого мальчика.
Однако ни один воин нашей армии не был выдан врагу. Так, учитель начальной школы №4 Ляшкова вместе со своими учениками укрыла 33 раненых. Как же, наверное, было страшно Серёже Гудину...
Автор: Софья Милютинская


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 6
  1. Росси-Я 28 сентября 2015 07:49
    Такое нельзя забыть, это надо передавать из поколения в поколение, этому надо учить!
  2. parusnik 28 сентября 2015 08:07
    Спасибо автору,за память!
  3. bistrov. 28 сентября 2015 10:06
    Елец(название рыбы) ,старинный русский город,расположенный на месте слияния рек Сосны и Ельца.Возник еще в 12 веке,как крепость против набегов степняков.Сейчас население около 105 тысяч.Ранее входил в состав Орловской обл.,сейчас в Липецкую. Воспоминания из детства: как сейчас помню литую чугунную дверцу от печки-грубки с рельефной надписью "ЕЛЕЦ". Значит в городе был в то время литейно-механический завод. Однако,парень то и повоевать успел,"Звездочка" на груди. Молодец!
  4. grigorii 28 сентября 2015 12:02
    Цитата: bistrov.
    Елец(название рыбы) ,старинный русский город,расположенный на месте слияния рек Сосны и Ельца.Возник еще в 12 веке,как крепость против набегов степняков.Сейчас население около 105 тысяч.Ранее входил в состав Орловской обл.,сейчас в Липецкую. Воспоминания из детства: как сейчас помню литую чугунную дверцу от печки-грубки с рельефной надписью "ЕЛЕЦ". Значит в городе был в то время литейно-механический завод. Однако,парень то и повоевать успел,"Звездочка" на груди. Молодец!

    Старинный русский город Елец.Липецкая область.Много старых церквей и храмов разрушенных войной и воинское кладбище с солдатом на монументе.Бревенчатые избы и река .Кажется-Десна.Так было в 1976 г.За полгода учебки я полюбил этот город.
    1. Софья 28 сентября 2015 15:15
      Нет, река там Сосна. А в остальном все верно!
  5. казак волгский 28 сентября 2015 16:04
    Спасибо за Статью!!!! Вечная память Героям - не понять никому почему мы на такое способны! а все дело в Душе нашей- есть у нас она!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня