Military Review

Air Force joint exercises begin in Estonia

20
Today, joint maneuvers of the Estonian and US Air Forces begin, in which 12 American A-10 aircraft are involved, reports RIA News message of the Estonian Defense Ministry.


Air Force joint exercises begin in Estonia


“During the joint training sessions, which will be held from 22 September to 6 November at the Central Defense Forces Training Ground, will use training shells for airborne cannons and 25-pound training bombs. A-10 will be temporarily deployed at Ämari air base near Tallinn ”, - said in a release.

Last fall, at the NATO summit, it was decided to increase the military presence of the alliance in Eastern Europe in connection with the "aggressive" policy of the Russian Federation. According to the agency, currently in Estonia on a regular rotation basis are “tank "a platoon of the 7th regiment of the 3rd infantry division of the US Army consisting of four M1A2 Abrams tanks together with crews, as well as two platoons of American paratroopers from the 173rd airborne brigade." The sky over the Baltic Sea is constantly patrolled by 4 NATO fighters.
Photos used:
Flickr / D. Miller
20 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Vladimirets
    Vladimirets 22 September 2015 08: 21 New
    22
    The Estonian Air Force is involved in a windsock cone.
    1. vkl-47
      vkl-47 22 September 2015 08: 34 New
      +4
      Moreover, the weather vane will slow down)) does not immediately turn in the wind
    2. Thronekeeper
      Thronekeeper 22 September 2015 09: 03 New
      +2
      Heh ...
      Raptor killer in the skies over Damascus.
      The CIA confirms only the number 8. And 3 "super-Backfire" Tu-22M3A1 - the assassins of American AB.

      The other day, world news agencies, citing the Turkish BGN News portal, reported that the Syrian Arab Republic allegedly received six MiG-2007 long-range all-weather supersonic fighter-interceptors from the Russian Federation under a contract concluded in 31.



      According to a Turkish source, Russian-made aircraft have already flown to one of the air bases of the Syrian armed forces, where they will replenish the combat forces of this country’s air force, which has been battered during the civil war in the region for the past four years.


      There is no official confirmation of this information, however, it can be assumed that, in fulfillment of the contract agreement, two-seat MiG-31Es could be delivered - an export version of the MiG-31 base aircraft. In the MiG aircraft building corporation, the 31st model car is called unparalleled in the world.



      This combat aircraft is able to conduct a group air battle at distances inaccessible to any other of the fighters existing in the world, to control military operations in the air, acting in a heterogeneous group. The technical data of the machine is also unattainable: it can make long flights while in the air for more than three hours without refueling, and also reach speeds of three thousand kilometers per hour.


      The MiG-31E aircraft is designed to intercept and destroy air targets at low and high speeds, can operate in any weather conditions and at any time of the day, to overcome active and passive radar countermeasures.

      Included in the basic version of the aircraft, a radar with a phased antenna array makes it possible to detect air targets at a distance of 320 kilometers, while simultaneously tracking up to 24 objects, eight of which can be immediately destroyed. The on-board computer selects the most dangerous targets and directs long-range missiles at them.



      For others, medium and short-range missiles work, or their coordinates are transmitted to fighters and air defense systems on the ground. On-board electronic equipment and weapons allows the MiG-31E to intercept any type of air targets in the entire range of altitudes and flight speeds. In addition, it is practically the only aircraft capable of effectively countering cruise missiles, including flying at low altitude in the "envelope terrain" mode.
      1. andj61
        andj61 22 September 2015 09: 13 New
        0
        Quote: Thronekeeper
        The MiG-31E aircraft is designed to intercept and destroy air targets at low and high speeds, can operate in any weather conditions and at any time of the day, to overcome active and passive radar countermeasures.

        And why is such a plane needed in Syria? Fighting against Israel, the USA, and Turkey is simply stupid, too far from our bases and air defense, and the quantity is scanty, but ISIS does not have aviation - it seems. Or yesterday's raid in Iraq indicates the opposite?
        Syria needs attack aircraft and attack helicopters, not long-range interceptors ...
        1. kot stepan
          kot stepan 22 September 2015 10: 53 New
          +1
          Parity. There is such a word. So that silly thoughts about domination in Syrian airspace do not occur to anyone. "Partners" are specialists in aerial terror. But if the level of losses for them threatens to be unacceptable ... They behave more decently, tend to " reboots ", negotiations, constructive approaches, etc.
          As Vysotsky sang: "... everyone, suddenly, became polite to me and the coach ..."
  2. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 22 September 2015 08: 25 New
    +1
    joint Estonian-US Air Force maneuvers involving 12 American A-10 aircraft,

    Perhaps we should be scared?
    1. little girl15
      little girl15 22 September 2015 09: 01 New
      0
      Of course, if the "tank platoon of the 7th Regiment of the 3rd Infantry Division of the US Army, consisting of four M1A2 Abrams tanks along with crews, as well as two platoons of American paratroopers from the 173rd Airborne Brigade" of the US Army captured Estonia. laughing
  3. vovanpain
    vovanpain 22 September 2015 08: 25 New
    12
    Now all of Estonia will be pissed and justified ... and rightly so.
    1. bmv04636
      bmv04636 22 September 2015 08: 35 New
      +3
      and not only but also otdemokrachina not only female but also male (although there are no males left there, but only individuals not even males) laughing
  4. Hubun
    Hubun 22 September 2015 08: 27 New
    +3
    with the vastness of this state, it’s reasonable to train on An-2 aircraft
    1. Dimka999
      Dimka999 22 September 2015 08: 38 New
      0
      Is there a state with the size of the Moscow region?))
    2. Tanker55
      Tanker55 22 September 2015 08: 54 New
      0
      I would very much like to leave the AN-2 to work on our Russian fertile fields, because they certainly didn’t deserve this car. fool
    3. Siberia 9444
      Siberia 9444 22 September 2015 14: 56 New
      0
      You shouldn’t have upgraded it like that in Novosibirsk, and that's what happened. By the way, he flew on his own to Zhukovsky to the exhibition and they want to launch it back into the series for the needs of our big side.
  5. Damascus
    Damascus 22 September 2015 08: 35 New
    +1
    But why are they ugly. Fly as they look? :-)
  6. roskot
    roskot 22 September 2015 08: 52 New
    0
    Not even learning, it's maneuvers. Four tanks and two platoons will scare civilians.
  7. tyras85
    tyras85 22 September 2015 08: 59 New
    0
    Vaulted, the Baltic states. And everywhere from the USA! Show us strength? So we know the realities, and you ours.
    Will not be tired of provoking Russia (the place of the exercises)? When we conduct planned combat training with sudden checks, the whole European "underbelly" howls. It was said, do not climb to our borders.
    What's not clear? We will not tolerate. After all, run into!
  8. kolkulon
    kolkulon 22 September 2015 09: 03 New
    0
    I heard that there is such a return from the cannon mounted on it that, giving the turn, the plane loses 200 km in speed. Really? No?
  9. Shuttle
    Shuttle 22 September 2015 09: 20 New
    0
    "training shells for onboard guns" - what's this?
  10. pvv113
    pvv113 22 September 2015 09: 23 New
    0
    Today, joint Estonian-US Air Force maneuvers begin, involving 12 American A-10 aircraft

    The exercises are joint, and the planes are only American. What is the role of the Estonian Air Force?
  11. afrikanez
    afrikanez 22 September 2015 09: 53 New
    +1
    Air Force joint exercises begin in Estonia
    Is there any aviation in Estonia? It is rather an American exercise on the territory of the Estonians. laughing
  12. Obolensky
    Obolensky 22 September 2015 10: 28 New
    0
    We urgently need to express concern! How so, teachings! Close to our borders! Of course, all this is ridiculous, Estonians are so tense, they are trying to show their muscles. Oh well. It is good that our diplomats are not hysterical, like some in some countries, otherwise it would also be possible to shake our nerves with our "concern."

В Эстонии начинаются совместные учения ВВС

Сегодня начинаются совместные манёвры ВВС Эстонии и США, в которых задействовано 12 американских самолётов А-10, передаёт РИА Новости сообщение эстонского оборонного ведомства.

В Эстонии начинаются совместные учения ВВС


«В ходе совместных тренировок, которые будут проходить с 22 сентября по 6 ноября на Центральном полигоне Сил обороны, будут использовать учебные снаряды для бортовых пушек и 25-фунтовые учебные бомбы. A-10 будут временно дислоцироваться на авиабазе Эмари под Таллином», – говорится в релизе.


Осенью прошлого года на саммите НАТО было принято решение об увеличении военного присутствия альянса в Восточной Европе в связи с «агрессивной» политикой РФ. По данным агентства, в настоящее время в Эстонии на условиях регулярной ротации находятся «танковый взвод 7-го полка 3-й пехотной дивизии армии США в составе четырех танков M1A2 Abrams вместе с экипажами, а также два взвода американских десантников из 173-й воздушно-десантной бригады». Небо над Балтикой постоянно патрулируют 4 натовских истребителя.

Использованы фотографии: Flickr/ D. Miller

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 20
  1. Владимирец 22 сентября 2015 08:21
    Со стороны ВВС Эстонии участвует конус-ветроуказатель.
    1. vkl-47 22 сентября 2015 08:34
      Причем флюгер будет тормозить))не сразу поворачиваться по ветру
    2. Thronekeeper 22 сентября 2015 09:03
      Хе...
      В небе над Дамаском убийца "Рэпторов".
      ЦРУ подтверждает, только число 8. И 3 "супер-Бэкфайра" Ту-22М3А1 - убийцы АВ американских.

      На днях мировые информационные агентства со ссылкой на турецкий портал BGN News сообщили о том, что Сирийская Арабская Республика якобы получила от Российской Федерации в рамках контракта, заключенного еще в 2007 году, сразу шесть сверхзвуковых всепогодных истребителей-перехватчиков дальнего радиуса действия МиГ-31.



      По данным турецкого источника, самолеты российского производства уже совершили перелет на одну из авиабаз вооруженных сил Сирии, где они пополнят боевой состав ВВС этой страны, существенно потрепанный в ходе гражданской войны, идущей в регионе последние четыре года.


      Никакого официального подтверждения этой информации нет, однако можно предположить, что в Сирию во исполнение контрактного соглашения могли быть поставлены двухместные МиГ-31Э – экспортная версия базового самолета МиГ-31. В самолетостроительной корпорации «МиГ» машину 31-й модели называют не имеющей аналогов в мире.



      Этот боевой самолет способен вести групповой воздушный бой на дистанциях, недоступных для любого другого из существующих в мире истребителей, управлять боевыми действиями в воздухе, действуя в разнородной группировке. Технические данные машины также недостижимы: она может совершать длительные полеты, находясь в воздухе более трех часов без дозаправки, а также достигать скорости в три тысячи километров в час.


      Самолет МиГ-31Э предназначен для перехвата и уничтожения воздушных целей на малых и больших скоростях, может действовать в любых метеоусловиях и в любое время суток, преодолевать средства активного и пассивного радиолокационного противодействия.

      Входящая в базовую версию самолета РЛС с фазированной антенной решеткой дает возможность обнаруживать воздушные цели на дальности в 320 километров, одновременно сопровождая до 24 объектов, восемь из которых могут быть тут же уничтожены. Бортовой компьютер выбирает наиболее опасные цели и наводит на них ракеты большой дальности.



      По другим работают ракеты средней и малой дальности, либо их координаты передаются истребителям и ЗРК на земле. Бортовое радиоэлектронное оборудование и вооружение позволяет МиГ-31Э перехватывать воздушные цели любых типов, во всем диапазоне высот и скоростей полета. Кроме того, это практически единственный самолет, способный эффективно противодействовать крылатым ракетам, в том числе летящим на малой высоте в режиме «огибания рельефа местности».
      1. andj61 22 сентября 2015 09:13
        Цитата: Thronekeeper
        Самолет МиГ-31Э предназначен для перехвата и уничтожения воздушных целей на малых и больших скоростях, может действовать в любых метеоусловиях и в любое время суток, преодолевать средства активного и пассивного радиолокационного противодействия.

        И зачем в Сирии нужен такой самолёт? Воевать против Израиля, США, Турции - просто глупо, слишком далеко от наших баз и ПВО, да и количество мизерное, авиации же у ИГИЛ не наблюдается - вроде бы. Или вчерашний налёт в Ираке свидетельствует об обратном?
        В Сирии нужны штурмовики и ударные вертолёты, а не дальние перехватчики...
        1. kot stepan 22 сентября 2015 10:53
          Паритет. Есть такое слово.Чтоб никому в голову глупые мысли по поводу доменирования в воздушном пространстве Сирии не приходили."Партнёры" - специалисты по воздушному террору.Но,если уровень потерь для них грозит быть неприемлемым... Ведут себя более прилично,склонны к "перезагрузкам",переговорам,конструктивным подходам и пр.
          Как Высоцкий пел:"...все, вдруг, стали вежливы со мной и тренер..."
  2. rotmistr60 22 сентября 2015 08:25
    совместные манёвры ВВС Эстонии и США, в которых задействовано 12 американских самолётов А-10,

    Наверное мы должны испугаться?
    1. вовочка15 22 сентября 2015 09:01
      Конечно, если "танковый взвод 7-го полка 3-й пехотной дивизии армии США в составе четырех танков M1A2 Abrams вместе с экипажами, а также два взвода американских десантников из 173-й воздушно-десантной бригады" армииСША захватили Эстляндию. laughing
  3. vovanpain 22 сентября 2015 08:25
    Теперь вся естляндия будет обоссана и обос...на и поделом.
    1. bmv04636 22 сентября 2015 08:35
      и не только но и отдемокрачина не только женская половина но и мужская (хотя там мужиков уж и не осталось, а только особи даже не мужского пола) laughing
  4. Хубун 22 сентября 2015 08:27
    с просторами этого государства разумно тренироваться на самолетах типа Ан-2
    1. Димка999 22 сентября 2015 08:38
      Там государство с размером московской области?))
    2. Танкист55 22 сентября 2015 08:54
      Очень хотел бы АН-2 оставить для работы на наших Российских плодородных полях,т.к. эту машину они точно не заслужили. fool
    3. Siberia 9444 22 сентября 2015 14:56
      Зря Вы так у нас в Новосибирске его модернизировали и вот что получилось. Да кстати он свой ходом летал в Жуковский на выставку и обратно хотят запускать в серию для нужды нашей большой стороны.
  5. Damask 22 сентября 2015 08:35
    Да чего же страшненькие-то. Летают также как выглядят? :-)
  6. roskot 22 сентября 2015 08:52
    Даже не ученья, это маневры. Четыре танка и два взвода будут пугать мирных жителей.
  7. tyras85 22 сентября 2015 08:59
    Закопошились, прибалты. И везде с США!Силу нам показываете?Так мы реалии-знаем,а вы наши.Покруче
    будут.Не надоело провоцировать Россию(место учений)?Когда мы проводим плановую боевую подготовку с внезапными проверками- воет вся "подбрюшина" европейская. Сказано было-не лезьте к нашим границам.
    Что не понятно? Терпеть не будем. Ведь нарветесь!
  8. kolkulon 22 сентября 2015 09:03
    Слышал что от пушки установленной на нем такая отдача,что давая очередь самолёт теряет 200 км в скорости. Правда?Нет?
  9. Shuttle 22 сентября 2015 09:20
    "учебные снаряды для бортовых пушек" - это что?
  10. pvv113 22 сентября 2015 09:23
    Сегодня начинаются совместные манёвры ВВС Эстонии и США, в которых задействовано 12 американских самолётов А-10

    Учения совместные, а самолеты только американские. В чем же роль ВВС эстонцев?
  11. afrikanez 22 сентября 2015 09:53
    В Эстонии начинаются совместные учения ВВС
    А разве в Эстонии есть авиация? Это скорее американские учения на территории Эстоновцев. laughing
  12. Оболенский 22 сентября 2015 10:28
    Надо срочно выразить обеспокоенность! Как же так, учения! Вблизи наших границ! Конечно всё это смешно, эстонцы так напрягаются, всё стараются мускулы показать. Ну ну. Хорошо, что наши дипломаты не истерички, как некоторые в некоторых странах, а то тоже можно было бы помотать нервы нашей "обеспокоенностью".

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня