Military Review

Seisin landing operation

2
Seisin landing operation



Seisin Airborne Operation 1945 - Operation of the Pacific Forces fleetcarried out on August 13–16, 1945 during the Soviet-Japanese War of 1945 with the aim of capturing Seishin (Chongjin), the enemy’s naval base on the coast of North Korea, through which the Kwantung Army’s sea communications with Japan were carried out.

The base was a fortified area, covered from the sea by coastal defense artillery. The Japanese had in the city an infantry battalion, officer school, personnel of the naval base, only about 4 thousand people. However, during the operation, the number of Japanese troops increased many times due to the retreating units of the Kwantung Army — first the 2 infantry regiment, then the Guards Infantry Division. Japanese troops in battles led the commander of the Ranan fortified area, Lieutenant-General Sokiti Nishivaki.

The Soviet command decided to conduct reconnaissance in battle first, landing a reconnaissance squad on the quays of the Seisinsky port with the task of gaining a foothold in the port. Following him, it was supposed to land the main landing forces, which were to seize Seishin and hold him until the approach of the 25th Army, advancing along the coast of North Korea. The main forces were the 355th separate marines battalion (1st echelon), the 13th separate marines brigade (2nd echelon) and the 355th rifle division (3rd echelon), as well as reconnaissance and gain. The following were distinguished for the operation: 1 destroyer, 1 mine-layer, 8 patrol ships, 7 minesweepers, 2 small hunter boats, 18 torpedo boats, 12 landing ships, 7 transports. Aviation 261 aircraft were supposed to provide support, of which 188 were bombers and 73 fighters.


The landing of Soviet troops during the Seysin landing operation. 15 August 1945

The commander of the disembarkation is captain 1 of the rank A.F. Studenichnikov, the commander of the landing party - Major General VP Trushin. The general management of the operation was carried out by the fleet commander Admiral I.S. Yumashev.

The 11 and 12 August naval landings of the Pacific Fleet captured the North Korean ports of Yuki (Ungi) and Rasin (Nanzhin), which improved the conditions for the Seysin landing operation. On August 13, the 140 th division of the Pacific Fleet headquarters under the command of Lieutenant V.N. landed on Saysin moorings from torpedo boats. Leonov, and behind him the forward detachment of the landing force as part of a company of machine gunners. from the 13 Brigade of the Marine Corps (181 in total). Opponent did not provide serious resistance during the landing. However, with the advancement of the vanguard into the city on its streets fierce fighting developed. On August 14, the 1 was landed on Seysin, and on August 15 the 2 echelon of the landing force was landed. Fights were conducted in a difficult situation. The number of Japanese troops in the city increased continuously due to the approach of units retreating along the coast, while the forces of the landing force were increasing slowly. Nevertheless, the 15 paratroopers of August occupied most of the city, and the next day, together with the upcoming units of the 393 th rifle division of the 25 army, seized the Seisin naval base and went to the communications of the Japanese 3 th army, cutting off the 17 Japanese troops front from 1-th front and from the coast of the Sea of ​​Japan.

The successful completion of the Seysin landing operation was facilitated by the effective support of the landing with ship fire from the sea, and from noon on August 15, with improved weather, and air strikes against the enemy. Fleet aviation made during the battles for the city to 400 aircraft sorties. In the afternoon of August 16, the port and the city were completely freed from the enemy (until the arrival of the 3 echelon). The number of Japanese. troops in the city continuously increased due to the approach of units retreating along the coast.

The Seisin landing operation was the first large landing operation of the Pacific Fleet. The capture of Seysin allowed the troops of the 25 Army of the 1 of the Far Eastern Front (approached Seisin by the end of 16 August) to maintain a high attack rate on the Korean coastal direction and significantly hampered the evacuation of Japanese troops and material assets from North Korea to Japan.

Several hundred fighters and commanders who participated in the operation were awarded state awards. The commander of the 140 th reconnaissance V.N. Leonov became the twice Hero of the Soviet Union. The titles of Heroes of the Soviet Union were awarded to 16 people, among them: the marines - the brigade commander, Major General V.P. Trushin, the commander of the battalion, major MP Barabolko, commander of a company of machine gunners of the Marine Corps, senior lieutenant I. M. Yarotsky, medical instructor, senior sailor M.N. Tsukanova (posthumously); the sailors - the commander of the landing and the commander of the brigade of patrol ships, captain 3 of rank MG Bespalov, flagship artilleryman of the patrol ships division, captain 3, rank G.V. Ternovsky, commander of the patrol ship, captain-lieutenant L.N. Balyakin, officer of SMERSH, Vladivostok Marine Defense Region, Lieutenant M.P. Krygin (posthumously), commander of the 34 th bomber aviation regiment, Major N.I. Druzdev A number of military units (13-I brigade of marines, 355-th and 365-th separate battalions of marines, 34-th bomber aviation regiment of the fleet, 140-th reconnaissance detachment) were transformed into a guards. The 10 Air Division of the dive bomber of the Pacific Fleet received the honorary title Seysinskaya.


Alley of Glory 355-th separate battalion of marines of the Skotovo coastal defense sector of the Pacific Fleet in the memorial complex "Military glory of the Pacific Fleet." Ship promenade. Vladivostok.
Author:
Originator:
http://mil.ru/winner_may/history/[email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Aleksandr72
    Aleksandr72 27 September 2015 06: 10 New
    +8
    My father’s uncle took part in the Seisin landing operation. He served in the Marine Corps of the Pacific Fleet. But in what part, to my regret, I did not specify at one time with him, but now there is nobody. He was the first of our family to return home after the war alive. Another uncle - the elder brother of his father, served in intelligence during the war, was captured by the Germans, was released. After the war, thanks to his excellent knowledge of the German language, he served in the Soviet temporary occupation administration, was the commandant of a small German city in Saxony. He returned home after the USSR completely transferred control to the local authorities of the new young GDR. The other two older brothers of the father did not return home - both died in 1943 on Kursk.
    I have the honor.
  2. python2a
    python2a 27 September 2015 16: 53 New
    0
    Glorious were the warriors!

Сейсинская десантная операция

Сейсинская десантная операция


Сейсинская десантная операция 1945 года – операция сил Тихоокеанского флота, проведенная 13–16 августа 1945 г. в ходе Советско-японской войны 1945 г. с целью овладения Сейсином (Чхонджином), военно-морской базы противника на побережье Северной Кореи, через которую осуществлялась связь войск Квантунской армии по морю с Японией.

База представляла собой укрепленный район, прикрытый с моря артиллерией береговой обороны. Японцы располагали в городе пехотным батальоном, офицерской школой, личным составом военно-морской базы, всего около 4 тыс. человек. Однако в ходе операции численность японских войск многократно возросла за счет отступавших частей Квантунской армии – сначала 2 пехотных полка, затем гвардейская пехотная дивизия. Японскими войсками в боях руководил командир Рананского укрепленного района генерал-лейтенант Сокити Нисиваки.


Советским командованием было решено сначала провести разведку боем, высадив на причалы Сейсинского порта разведотряд с задачей закрепиться в порту. Вслед за ним предполагалось высадить главные силы десанта, которые должны были овладеть Сейсином и удерживать его до подхода 25-й армии, наступавшей вдоль побережья Северной Кореи. В состав главных сил выделялись 355-й отдельный батальон морской пехоты (1-й эшелон), 13-я отдельная бригада морской пехоты (2-й эшелон) и 355-я стрелковая дивизия (3-й эшелон), а также подразделения разведки и усиления. Для операции выделялись: 1 миноносец, 1 минный заградитель, 8 сторожевых кораблей, 7 тральщиков, 2 катера «малый охотник», 18 торпедных катеров, 12 десантных кораблей, 7 транспортов. Авиационную поддержку должны были оказывать 261 самолет, из них 188 бомбардировщиков и 73 истребителя.

Сейсинская десантная операция

Высадка советских войск в ходе Сейсинской десантной операции. 15 августа 1945 г.

Командир высадки – капитан 1 ранга А.Ф. Студеничников, командир десанта – генерал-майор В.П. Трушин. Общее руководство проведением операции осуществлял командующий флотом адмирал И.С. Юмашев.

11 и 12 августа морские десанты Тихоокеанского флота овладели северокорейскими портами Юки (Унги) и Расин (Нанжин), что улучшило условия проведения Сейсинской десантной операции. 13 августа на причалы Сейсина с торпедных катеров высадился 140-й разведотряд штаба Тихоокеанского флота под командованием лейтенанта В.Н. Леонова, а за ним передовой отряд десанта в составе роты автоматчиков. из 13-й бригады морской пехоты (всего 181 человек). Противник не оказал серьёзного сопротивления при высадке. Однако с продвижением передового отряда в город на его улицах развернулись ожесточённые бои. 14 августа в Сейсин был высажен 1-й, а 15 августа – 2-й эшелон десанта. Бои велись в сложной обстановке. Численность японских войск в городе непрерывно возрастала за счёт подхода отступавших по побережью частей, тогда как силы десанта наращивались медленно. Тем не менее десантники 15 августа заняли большую часть города, а на следующий день совместно с подошедшими частями 393-й стрелковой дивизии 25-й армии овладели Сейсинской военно-морской базой и вышли на коммуникации японской 3-й армии, отсекая войска 17-го японского фронта от 1-го фронта и от побережья Японского моря.

Успешному завершению Сейсинской десантной операции способствовали эффективная поддержка десанта огнём кораблей с моря, а с полудня 15 августа, с улучшением погоды, и удары по противнику с воздуха. Авиация флота совершила в ходе боёв за город до 400 самолётовылетов. Во второй половине дня 16 августа порт и город были полностью освобождены от противника (до прибытия 3-го эшелона). Численность япон. войск в городе непрерывно возрастала за счёт подхода отступавших по побережью частей.

Сейсинская десантная операция стала первой крупной десантной операцией Тихоокеанского флота. Взятие Сейсина позволило войскам 25-й армии 1-го Дальневосточного фронта (подошли к Сейсину к исходу 16 августа) сохранить высокий темп наступления на корейском приморском направлении и значительно затруднило эвакуацию японских войск и материальных ценностей из Северной Кореи в Японию.

Несколько сот бойцов и командиров, участвовавших в операции, были удостоены государственных наград. Командир 140-го разведотряда В.Н. Леонов стал дважды Героем Советского Союза. Звания Героев Советского Союза удостоены 16 человек, среди них: морские пехотинцы – командир бригады генерал-майор В.П. Трушин, командир батальона майор М.П. Бараболько, командир роты автоматчиков морской пехоты старший лейтенант И. М. Яроцкий, санинструктор старший матрос М.Н. Цуканова (посмертно); моряки – командир высадки и командир бригады сторожевых кораблей капитан 3 ранга М.Г. Беспалов, флагманский артиллерист дивизиона сторожевых кораблей капитан 3 ранга Г.В. Терновский, командир сторожевого корабля капитан-лейтенант Л.Н. Балякин, сотрудник СМЕРШ Владивостокского морского оборонительного района лейтенант М.П. Крыгин (посмертно), командир 34-го бомбардировочного авиационного полка майор Н.И. Друздев. Ряд воинских частей (13-я бригада морской пехоты, 355-й и 365-й отдельные батальоны морской пехоты, 34-й бомбардировочный авиационный полк флота, 140-й разведывательный отряд) были преобразованы в гвардейские. 10-я авиационная дивизия пикирующих бомбардировщиков Тихоокеанского флота получила почётное наименование «Сейсинская».

Сейсинская десантная операция

Аллея Славы 355-го отдельного батальона морской пехоты Шкотовского сектора береговой обороны Тихоокеанского флота в мемориальном комплексе «Боевая слава Тихоокеанского флота». Корабельная набережная. Владивосток.
Автор: Владимир Жуматий
Первоисточник: http://mil.ru/winner_may/history/more.htm?id=12056410@cmsArticle


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 2
  1. Александр72 27 сентября 2015 06:10
    В Сейсинской десантной операции принимал участие моя родной дядя по отцовской линии. Он служил в морской пехоте Тихоокеанского флота. Но в какой части, я к своему сожалению, в свое время у него не уточнил, а сейчас и не у кого. Он был первым из нашей семьи, кто вернулся домой после войны живым. Другой дядя - старший брат отца, во время войны служил в разведке, попал к немцам в плен, был освобожден. После войны, благодаря отличному знанию немецкого языка, служил в советской временной оккупационнолй администрации, был комендантом небольшого немецкого города в Саксонии. Вернулся домой уже после того, как СССР передал полностью управление местным органам власти новой молодой ГДР. Два других старших брата отца домой не вернулись - оба погибли в 1943 году на Курской Дуге.
    Честь имею.
  2. python2a 27 сентября 2015 16:53
    Славные были воины!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня