Military Review

Russian Jeanne d'Arc, or about the feat of the nurse Rimma Ivanova

6
Russian Jeanne d'Arc, or about the feat of the nurse Rimma Ivanova9 September 1915 of the year near the village of Mokray Dubrava German soldiers saw a young girl with a red cross on her dress raising Russian fighters to attack. With a cry: “Brothers, follow me!” - Regimental nurse Rimma Ivanova rushed at the enemy. The attack was successfully completed. German positions were taken, but the heroine herself died, having been fatally wounded in the thigh. Her last words were: "God save Russia."


The act of the girl was not approved by the chairman of the German Red Cross, General Pfuhl, who considered that the sister of mercy should not take in hand weapon or raise the fighters to the attack, but the Geneva headquarters of the International Committee of the Red Cross decided that the feat of Rimma Ivanova does not violate any provisions of this organization. It was the right decision. Going to the attack, Rimma Ivanova remained a sister of mercy and saved the lives of soldiers, whom the enemy could simply destroy.

Generally, during World War I, amazing things sometimes happened. The Germans could let the captured Russian officers freely walk on parole, the Russian soldiers could survive the gas attack without means of defense, and then defeat the enemy in battle. The heroic deed of Rimma Mikhailovna is on a par with these and many other outstanding acts of the time.

For this feat, soldiers and officers of the 105 of the Orenburg regiment were asked to award the nurse with the Order of St. George of the IV degree. According to the statute, only officers could receive this order, and Rimma Ivanova was a girl from a simple family who served as a sister of mercy and had no military rank. Soldiers and officers waited for the decision of Emperor Nicholas II and told the recruits. history her life.

* * *

Rimma Mikhailovna Ivanova was born on June 15 of the year 1894 in Stavropol. In 1913, she graduated from Olginskaya gymnasium and began working as a national teacher in one of the rural schools of the country. When the First World War began, Rimma Ivanova returned to Stavropol. She learned to be a nurse and on January 17 1915, the volunteer went to the front. Her parents were worried about the fate of her daughter, and Rimma sent a letter telling that she was doing well:

“Lord, how I would like you to calm down. Yes, it would be time. You have to rejoice, if you love me, that I managed to get a job and work where I wanted ... But it’s not for fun that I did it, and not for my own pleasure, but to help. May I be a true sister of mercy. Let me do what is good and what to do. Think as you like, but I give you my honest word that I would give a lot in order to alleviate the suffering of those who shed blood. But you do not worry: our dressing station is not exposed to fire ... My good, do not worry for the sake of God. If you love me, then try to do as I feel better ... That will be true love for me. Life is generally short, and it is necessary to live it as completely and better as possible. Help, Lord! Pray for Russia and humanity. ”

Note that Rimma hit the front almost as much as the heroine of the film “Hussar Ballad”. The girl cut her hair short and called herself Ivan Ivanov. Soon the simple deception was revealed, and she continued to serve under her own name. For courage in rescuing the wounded, she was awarded the St. George Cross of 4 degree (the insignia of the Military Order of St. George for the lower ranks) and two St. George medals.

In August 1915, the sister of mercy was given a short vacation, and she went to visit her seriously ill father. He asked her to be transferred to the 105-th Orenburg regiment, where his elder brother Viktor Ivanov worked as a regimental doctor. Rimma agreed.

She had less than a month to live.

In early September, she wrote several letters from the front to her parents: “My good, lovely mother and folder! It is good for me here. People here are very good. Everyone treats me affably ... God bless you. And for the sake of our happiness, do not be disheartened. ”

In a few days, the “Russian Jeanne D'Arc” will heroically perish.

22 September 1915, the head of the Stavropol province receives a telegram from the front, which says that Nicholas II 17 September 1915, “deigned to honor the memory of the deceased sister of mercy Rimma Mikhailovna Order of St. George 4 degree. Ivanova’s sister, despite the regrets of the regimental doctor, officers and soldiers, always tied up the wounded on the front line under terrible fire, and on September 9, when both officers of the 10 Company of the 105 Orenburg Regiment were killed, they gathered the soldier and rushed forward together with them, took the enemy trenches ".

The heroine’s brother was allowed to take the girl’s body to Stavropol. The whole city came out to meet the remains of Rimma Ivanova, and during the funeral the priest of the church in honor of the Apostle Andrew the First-Called, Archpriest Semyon Nikolsky said: “France had an Orleans maiden, Joan of Arc. Russia has a Stavropol maiden - Rimma Ivanov ".

Many knew about the feat of the girl before the revolution. In her honor was awarded a scholarship for students in the Stavropol medical assistant school, Olginsky gymnasium of the city of Stavropol and the Zemsky school of the village of Petrovsky. Rimma's name fell on a monument to the heroes of the Great War, opened in Vyazma in 1916. However, in Soviet times, the monument was demolished, as was the tombstone on the territory of St. Andrew’s Church. Before 1917, the girl wanted to erect a monument in Stavropol. There were even proposals for the canonization of Rimma Ivanova, but then the history of Russia took a different path. In Soviet times, they did not like to remember the First World War, and many pages of our country's glorious past were forgotten for many years. Fortunately, the situation is changing now. Rimma Ivanova’s name is a street in the 204 quarter of Stavropol. In memory of her feat, a memorial plaque was installed on the building of the former Olginsky gymnasium.
Originator:
http://cont.ws/post/124699
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Volga Cossack
    Volga Cossack 26 September 2015 07: 20 New
    +7
    LIGHT Memory of the Heroine of the Russian People! A bow to Zemlyushki! I look at ordinary women in New Russia and see the same thing .......... so far - WE WILL LIVE!
    1. PSih2097
      PSih2097 26 September 2015 20: 51 New
      +1
      There are women in Russian villages
      With the calm importance of individuals,
      With a beautiful force in the movements,
      With a walk, with the gaze of the queens, -

      They do not even see the blind,
      And the sighted one says:
      “It will pass - as if the sun will shine!”
      He’ll look and give it in rubles! ”

      They go the same way,
      What all our people are going on,
      But the dirt of the environment is poor
      They do not seem to stick to them. Blossoms

      Beauty, glory to the world,
      Blush, slender, tall,
      In every garment is beautiful,
      To any work is dexterity.

      And hunger and cold endure,
      Always patient, smooth ...
      I saw how she mows:
      What a wave - the pile is ready!

      Her handkerchief was lost in her ear,
      That look braids will fall.
      Some guy was contrived
      And threw them up, fool!

      Heavy light-brown braids
      They fell on a swarthy chest,
      She was covered with barefoot boots,
      They prevent the peasant woman from looking.

      She took them away with her hands,
      He looks at the guy angrily.
      The face is majestic, like in a frame,
      It burns with embarrassment and anger ...

      On weekdays he does not like idleness.
      But you do not know it,
      How to smile a smile of fun
      From the face of the labor seal.

      Such heartfelt laughter,
      And songs, and dances like this
      You can’t buy for money. "Joy!"
      The peasants are firm among themselves.

      In the game of her horse, not words,
      In trouble - it will not break down - it will save;
      Stop a galloping horse,
      In the burning hut!


      Beautiful, even teeth,
      What large pearls she has
      But strictly rosy lips
      Keep their beauty from people -

      She rarely smiles ...
      She has no time to sharpen her laces,
      She does not dare neighbor
      Grab the pot, ask for it;

      The beggar is not sorry for her -
      It's free to walk without work!
      She is strict on her
      And the inner strength of the seal.

      It is clear and strong consciousness,
      That all their salvation is in labor,
      And her work bears reparation:
      The family does not fight in need,

      They always have a warm hut,
      Bread is baked, tasty kvass,
      Healthy and full of guys,
      On holiday there is an extra piece.

      This woman is going to mass
      Before the whole family ahead:
      Sits, as in a chair, a two-year
      The child is on her chest,

      A row of six years old son
      An elegant uterus leads ...
      And after the heart of this picture
      All loving Russian people!
  2. parusnik
    parusnik 26 September 2015 09: 54 New
    +2
    A street in the 204th quarter of Stavropol is named after Rimma Ivanova. In memory of her feat, a memorial plaque was erected on the building of the former Olga Gymnasium... The monument certainly wouldn’t hurt .. It’s a pity, the scriptwriters and the directors here .. they remove all the cranberries .. And so, a good film would turn out ..
  3. Georg Shep
    Georg Shep 26 September 2015 10: 31 New
    +2
    Eternal memory and glory of Rimma Ivanova!
  4. captain
    captain 26 September 2015 11: 04 New
    0
    As they say; people who do not know their history have no future. The Bolsheviks sought to banish the history of Russia, everything that happened before the October Revolution (I didn’t write, but Lenin) was forgotten so that the people did not have historical memory. Maybe they’ll begin to revive.
  5. Reptiloid
    Reptiloid 27 September 2015 09: 39 New
    0
    Now there are programs about the First World War. Forgotten pages of History are opening up. You need to know, you need to study Russian Military Valor!
    The pages of the History of our Motherland are constantly breaking out. The Bolsheviks tore the pages of the history of the First World War. It’s clear why --- it was the recent past that they wanted to “cut off.” What is happening now? Destroy the monuments. Destroyed the old factory buildings. And now throughout there were glass business centers and boxes of auto dealerships on the embankment. There wasn’t the Proletariat, the Working class, which worked in these factories.
    The history of our Country is the history of ONE PEOPLE, and not of nobles, peasants, Bolsheviks, communists.
    Thanks for the article. I am glad that I learned about the feat of this wonderful girl --- Rimma Ivanova.

Русская Жанна Д’Арк, или о Подвиге медсестры Риммы Ивановой

Русская Жанна Д’Арк, или о Подвиге медсестры Риммы Ивановой9 сентября 1915 года неподалеку от села Мокрая Дубрава немецкие солдаты увидели, как молодая девушка с красным крестом на платье подняла русских бойцов в атаку. С криком: «Братцы, за мной!» — полковая медсестра Римма Иванова бросилась на врага. Атака успешно завершилась. Немецкие позиции были взяты, но сама героиня погибла, получив смертельное ранение в бедро. Ее последними словами были: «Боже, спаси Россию».

Поступок девушки не одобрил председатель германского Красного Креста генерал Пфуль, посчитавший, что сестра милосердия не должна брать в руки оружие или поднимать бойцов в атаку, но женевская штаб-квартира Международного Комитета Красного Креста решила, что подвиг Риммы Ивановой не нарушает никаких положений этой организации. Это было верное решение. Идя в атаку, Римма Иванова оставалась сестрой милосердия и сохраняла жизни солдат, которых противник мог попросту уничтожить.

Вообще, во время Первой мировой войны иногда случались удивительные вещи. Немцы могли отпустить пленных русских офицеров свободно гулять под честное слово, русские солдаты могли пережить газовую атаку без средств защиты, а потом победить врага в бою. Геройский поступок Риммы Михайловны Ивановой стоит в одном ряду с этими и многими другими выдающимися деяниями того времени.


За этот подвиг солдаты и офицеры 105-го Оренбургского полка попросили наградить медсестру орденом Святого Георгия IV степени. По статуту этот орден могли получить лишь офицеры, а Римма Иванова была девушкой из простой семьи, служившей сестрой милосердия и не имевшей никакого воинского звания. Солдаты и офицеры ждали решения императора Николая II и рассказывали новобранцам историю ее жизни.

* * *

Римма Михайловна Иванова родилась 15 июня 1894 года в Ставрополе. В 1913 году окончила Ольгинскую гимназию и стала работать народной учительницей в одной из сельских земских школ. Когда началась Первая мировая война, Римма Иванова вернулась в Ставрополь. Она выучилась на медсестру и 17 января 1915 года добровольцем ушла на фронт. Ее родители беспокоились за судьбу дочери, и Римма отправила письмо, в котором рассказывала о том, что у нее все хорошо:

«Господи, как хотелось бы, чтобы вы поуспокоились. Да пора бы уже. Вы должны радоваться, если любите меня, что мне удалось устроиться и работать там, где я хотела… Но ведь не для шутки это я сделала и не для собственного удовольствия, а для того, чтобы помочь. Да дайте же мне быть истинной сестрой милосердия. Дайте мне делать то, что хорошо и что нужно делать. Думайте, как хотите, но даю вам честное слово, что многое-многое отдала бы для того, чтобы облегчить страдания тех, которые проливают кровь. Но вы не беспокойтесь: наш перевязочный пункт не подвергается обстрелу… Мои хорошие, не беспокойтесь ради Бога. Если любите меня, то старайтесь делать так, как мне лучше… Вот это и будет тогда истинная любовь ко мне. Жизнь вообще коротка, и надо прожить ее как можно полнее и лучше. Помоги, Господи! Молитесь за Россию и человечество».

Отметим, что Римма попала на фронт почти также, как героиня фильма «Гусарская баллада». Девушка коротко постриглась и назвалась Иваном Ивановым. Вскоре незатейливый обман был раскрыт, и она продолжила служить уже под своим именем. За мужество при спасении раненых она была удостоена Георгиевского креста 4-й степени (знак отличия Военного ордена Св. Георгия для нижних чинов) и двух Георгиевских медалей.

В августе 1915 года сестре милосердия дали короткий отпуск, и она отправилась навестить тяжело болеющего отца. Тот просил ее перевестись в 105-й Оренбургский полк, где работал полковым врачом ее старший брат Виктор Иванов. Римма согласилась.

Жить ей оставалось меньше месяца.

В начале сентября она написала родителям несколько писем с фронта: «Мои хорошие, милые мамуся и папка! Здесь хорошо мне. Люди здесь очень хорошие. Ко мне все относятся приветливо… Дай вам Господи здоровья. И ради нашего счастья не унывайте».

Через несколько дней «русская Жанна Д`Арк» героически погибнет.

22 сентября 1915 года начальник Ставропольской губернии получает телеграмму с фронта, в которой говорится, что Николай II 17 сентября 1915 года «соизволил почтить память покойной сестры милосердия Риммы Михайловны Ивановой орденом Святого Георгия 4-й степени. Сестра Иванова, невзирая на уговоры полкового врача, офицеров и солдат, всегда перевязывала раненых на передовой линии под страшным огнем, а 9 сентября, когда были убиты оба офицера 10-й роты 105-го Оренбургского полка, собрала к себе солдат и, бросившись вперед вместе с ними, взяла неприятельские окопы».

Брату героини было разрешено отвезти тело девушки в Ставрополь. Встречать останки Риммы Ивановой вышел весь город, а во время отпевания священник храма в честь апостола Андрея Первозванного протоиерей Семен Никольский сказал: «Франция имела Орлеанскую деву — Жанну д’Арк. Россия имеет Ставропольскую деву — Римму Иванову».

О подвиге девушки до революции знали многие. В ее честь была названа стипендия для учащихся в Ставропольской фельдшерской школе, Ольгинской гимназии города Ставрополя и земской школе села Петровского. Имя Риммы попало на памятник героям Великой войны, открытом в 1916 году в Вязьме. Однако в советское время памятник был снесен, как и надгробие на территории Андреевской церкви. До 1917 года девушке хотели поставить памятник в Ставрополе. Были даже предложения о канонизации Риммы Ивановой, но потом история России пошла по другому пути. В советское время не любили вспоминать о Первой мировой войне, и многие страницы славного прошлого нашей страны были на долгие годы забыты. К счастью, сейчас ситуация меняется. Именем Риммы Ивановой названа улица в 204-м квартале Ставрополя. В память о ее подвиге установлена мемориальная доска на здании бывшей Ольгинской гимназии.
Первоисточник: http://cont.ws/post/124699


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 6
  1. казак волгский 26 сентября 2015 07:20
    СВЕТЛАЯ Память Героине Русского Народа! Поклон ДО Земелюшки!Смотрю на простых Женщин в Новороссии и вижу то же самое.......... пока так - БУДЕМ ЖИТЬ!
    1. PSih2097 26 сентября 2015 20:51
      Есть женщины в русских селеньях
      С спокойною важностью лиц,
      С красивою силой в движеньях,
      С походкой, со взглядом цариц,—

      Их разве слепой не заметит,
      А зрячий о них говорит:
      «Пройдет — словно солнце осветит!
      Посмотрит — рублем подарит!»

      Идут они той же дорогой,
      Какой весь народ наш идет,
      Но грязь обстановки убогой
      К ним словно не липнет. Цветет

      Красавица, миру на диво,
      Румяна, стройна, высока,
      Во всякой одежде красива,
      Ко всякой работе ловка.

      И голод и холод выносит,
      Всегда терпелива, ровна...
      Я видывал, как она косит:
      Что взмах — то готова копна!

      Платок у ней на ухо сбился,
      Того гляди косы падут.
      Какой-то парнек изловчился
      И кверху подбросил их, шут!

      Тяжелые русые косы
      Упали на смуглую грудь,
      Покрыли ей ноженьки босы,
      Мешают крестьянке взглянуть.

      Она отвела их руками,
      На парня сердито глядит.
      Лицо величаво, как в раме,
      Смущеньем и гневом горит...

      По будням не любит безделья.
      Зато вам ее не узнать,
      Как сгонит улыбка веселья
      С лица трудовую печать.

      Такого сердечного смеха,
      И песни, и пляски такой
      За деньги не купишь. «Утеха!»
      Твердят мужики меж собой.

      В игре ее конный не словит,
      В беде — не сробеет,— спасет;
      Коня на скаку остановит,
      В горящую избу войдет!


      Красивые, ровные зубы,
      Что крупные перлы, у ней,
      Но строго румяные губы
      Хранят их красу от людей —

      Она улыбается редко...
      Ей некогда лясы точить,
      У ней не решится соседка
      Ухвата, горшка попросить;

      Не жалок ей нищий —
      Вольно ж без работы гулять!
      Лежит на ней дельности строгой
      И внутренней силы печать.

      В ней ясно и крепко сознанье,
      Что все их спасенье в труде,
      И труд ей несет воздаянье:
      Семейство не бьется в нужде,

      Всегда у них теплая хата,
      Хлеб выпечен, вкусен квасок,
      Здоровы и сыты ребята,
      На праздник есть лишний кусок.

      Идет эта баба к обедне
      Пред всею семьей впереди:
      Сидит, как на стуле, двухлетний
      Ребенок у ней на груди,

      Рядком шестилетнего сына
      Нарядная матка ведет...
      И по сердцу эта картина
      Всем любящим русский народ!
  2. parusnik 26 сентября 2015 09:54
    Именем Риммы Ивановой названа улица в 204-м квартале Ставрополя. В память о ее подвиге установлена мемориальная доска на здании бывшей Ольгинской гимназии...Памятник конечно бы не помешал..Жаль,сценаристы у нас и режиссеры.. все клюкву развесистую снимают..А так, хороший бы фильм получился бы..
  3. Георг Шеп 26 сентября 2015 10:31
    Вечная память и слава Римме Ивановой!
  4. ротмистр 26 сентября 2015 11:04
    Как там говорится; народ незнающий свою историю не имеет будущего. Большевики и стремились изгнать историю России, все что было до Октябрьского переворота( не я написал, а Ленин), было предано забвению, дабы народ не имел исторической памяти. Может сейчас начнут возрождать.
  5. Reptiloid 27 сентября 2015 09:39
    Сейчас бывают передачи о Первой Мировой войне.Открываются забытые страницы Истории.Надо знать,надо изучать Российскую Воинскую Доблесть!
    Постоянно вырывается страницы Истории нашей Родины.Большевики вырвали страницы истории о Первой Мировой войне понятно почему---это было недавнее прошлое,которое они хотели "отрезать".А что происходит сейчас?Разрушают памятники.Разрушены старые заводские корпуса.И вот уже на всей набережной стеклянные бизнес-центры и коробки авто-представительств.Вроде и не было Пролетариата,Рабочего класса,который работал на этих заводах.
    История нашей Страны---это история ОДНОГО НАРОДА,а не дворян,крестьян,большевиков,коммунистов.
    Спасибо за статью.Я рад,что узнал про подвиг этой замечательной девушки---Риммы Ивановой.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня