Military Review

China uses the Russian experience in the modernization of the army

25
The People’s Liberation Army of China is conducting massive reductions of officers, following the example of Russian servicemen who decided to take this step a few years ago, the newspaper notes "Sight" with reference to western military experts.




Recently, China has reduced the size of the armed forces by 13% (almost 300 thousand people), while 60% of the dismissed military personnel were officers. At the same time, the number of professional sergeants is growing, notes the American edition of Strategy Page.

The Chinese military leadership wants to bring to the service in these positions the most capable recruits, offering them a variety of bonuses, in particular, benefits for higher education. In addition, a campaign is underway to attract college graduates to the service of sergeants.

China generally follows the Russian example. In the 90-ies, the numerical strength decreased by 80% compared with the period of the USSR, but a large number of officers remained. Since 2008, Russians have begun to carry out a large-scale purge of a bloated officer corps. 20% generals, 65% colonels, 75% majors and 55% captains got under the reduction. At the same time, the number of lieutenants increased by 20%. The funds released after the cuts went towards the creation of a professional sergeant corps and a set of contract soldiers.

Chinese and Russian troops often conduct joint exercises, so Beijing had many opportunities to assess the impact of the reduction in the number of officers on the fighting qualities of the armed forces.

“The difference is in how Russia and China get rid of unnecessary officers. In China, retired officers are usually offered jobs in the civil service. In the end, these officers gained some skills, extensive experience and, as you know, they are notable for their loyalty to the authorities. In Russia, serious economic problems led to large cuts in state jobs in general, ”the newspaper notes.
Photos used:
http://globallookpress.com/
25 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Same lech
    Same lech 24 September 2015 05: 27 New
    +5
    China uses the Russian experience in the modernization of the army


    Well, the Chinese can not live without copying anything and everything.
    Correctly say it’s cheaper to learn from someone else’s experience than from our own ... what we get with our sweat and blood, the Chinese save on this, preferring to use other people's weapons in relation to their mentality.
    1. Krasmash
      Krasmash 24 September 2015 05: 31 New
      +5
      Quote: The same Lech

      Well, the Chinese can not live without copying anything and everything.

      Well, Russia can’t take the best from the Chinese.
      “The difference is in how Russia and China get rid of unnecessary officers. In China, retired officers are usually offered jobs in the civil service. In the end, these officers gained some skills, extensive experience and, as you know, they are notable for their loyalty to the authorities. In Russia, serious economic problems led to large cuts in state jobs in general, ”the newspaper notes.
    2. Hagakure
      Hagakure 24 September 2015 05: 35 New
      +3
      A copy is always worse than the original ...
      1. tronin.maxim
        tronin.maxim 24 September 2015 05: 41 New
        +4
        Quote: Hagakure
        A copy is always worse than the original ...

        If you copy various objects then yes, if experience then no!
        1. Uncle VasyaSayapin
          Uncle VasyaSayapin 24 September 2015 10: 58 New
          +1
          This is because someone else’s experience cannot be copied, it can only be realized. About objects: if the copyist has better workmanship, then the copy will be better than the original.
          1. Karlovar
            Karlovar 24 September 2015 12: 26 New
            +1
            Arabs in the Middle Ages copied and stole the works of ancient Greek and Roman mathematicians, stole-copied from the Hindus only 10 icons, numbers ..., all this combined, developed, the output was science algebra (Al Hebr in theirs), which humanity successfully uses today .... And all of today's cool digital technologies are based on Arabic mathematics, on Hindu numerals (from 0 to 9) ...... By the way, Europeans at that time burned the works of the ancient Greeks and Romans ...
      2. theadenter
        theadenter 24 September 2015 05: 43 New
        +5
        But thanks to copying, experience and understanding come faster.
        1. NEXUS
          NEXUS 24 September 2015 08: 03 New
          +5
          Quote: theadenter
          But thanks to copying, experience and understanding come faster.

          If China copies our experience, then according to their estimates it is effective, which means why they should not use our best practices so as not to reinvent the wheel ... hi
          1. theadenter
            theadenter 24 September 2015 08: 33 New
            +1
            Using someone else's example is always easier to learn. You get rid of many pitfalls during development.
            On the other hand, copying someone else’s without their permission is simply ugly.
            1. Uncle VasyaSayapin
              Uncle VasyaSayapin 24 September 2015 11: 01 New
              +1
              And not copying is stupid and inefficient.
            2. Karlovar
              Karlovar 24 September 2015 12: 37 New
              +1
              Korolev enjoyed using documentation on rocket technology exported from defeated Germany ... And, along the way, he did not suffer remorse ... Americans did exactly the same .... Moreover, Americans still prefer to steal not just technical documentation, and brains, creating conditions in other countries for brain drain in the form of wars, revolutions, poverty, chaos ....
        2. Karlovar
          Karlovar 24 September 2015 12: 29 New
          +2
          From September 1, any first grader begins to copy knowledge and experience accumulated by mankind! Which is very pragmatic and effective ...
      3. atarix
        atarix 24 September 2015 07: 21 New
        +1
        a thoughtless copy is worse.
        creatively processed better - allows you to absorb all the best and get rid of the shortcomings of the original.
        1. Uncle VasyaSayapin
          Uncle VasyaSayapin 24 September 2015 11: 05 New
          +1
          A thoughtless copy is a watch from a single piece of gold in a book about Hotabych. I support you!
      4. Karlovar
        Karlovar 24 September 2015 12: 13 New
        +1
        The technology of manufacturing katana (multilayer steel) the Japanese copied, stole from the Chinese, developed and improved this technology, as a result surpassed the Chinese! Katana is the best sword of all time .... By the way, the Arabs (called Damascus steel) also stolen the technology of multilayer steel from the Chinese, the Europeans stole from the Arabs (called damask) ...
    3. Finches
      Finches 24 September 2015 05: 50 New
      +2
      In order for China to succeed, they need Serdyukov to write himself out with all of his woman's battalion ...! laughing
    4. 222222
      222222 24 September 2015 10: 10 New
      +2
      The same LEKHA (2) SU
      ... "" The Chinese cannot live without copying everything and everything. ""
      "

      .. ALL WE ARE COPIES .. copies of our parents. Their morals. Conduct. Conspiracy ...
      1. Uncle VasyaSayapin
        Uncle VasyaSayapin 24 September 2015 11: 07 New
        0
        But some are creatively rethought and enhanced.
  2. Alekseev-Orsk
    Alekseev-Orsk 24 September 2015 05: 32 New
    0
    Well, as for the army - Russia is now a role model for everyone))) Russia, you are the best !!!
    1. Uncle VasyaSayapin
      Uncle VasyaSayapin 24 September 2015 11: 09 New
      0
      Nichosy you bent. laughing
  3. sl22277
    sl22277 24 September 2015 05: 44 New
    +2
    "China uses Russian experience in modernizing the army." But why invent something when it has already been invented and verified? It remains only to develop measures to support and protect the liberated people.
  4. astronom1973n
    astronom1973n 24 September 2015 06: 12 New
    +7
    How did we reduce officers, I personally experienced it! Just a general list at your disposal and for retirement! Poor warrant officers, who were not hiding in warehouses, but were chiefs of hardware, company technicians, and specialists in the repair of weapons and military equipment, were abolished altogether! Everything was done just thoughtlessly! And it was possible and as it should be reduced through careful selection. So cheers to say that they cut the cloud of officers too early! And by professionalism it is not yet known who will be higher in level, the old or new guard.
    1. Per se.
      Per se. 24 September 2015 07: 42 New
      0
      Since 2008, the Russians began to carry out large-scale cleaning of the swollen officer corps. 20% of generals, 65% of colonels, 75% of majors and 55% of captains fell under reduction.
      That's it, that cleaning, moreover, is worse than 1937 of the year. The Chinese found someone to take an example from (Serdyukov and Vasilyeva to help them). The officer corps, this is the backbone of the army, it would be better to learn from the Japanese, from whom an excess percentage of officers and non-commissioned officers have been specially created, which allows the army to quickly build up upon mobilization, having a ready and trained command staff, on the basis of "just add water".
  5. valokordin
    valokordin 24 September 2015 06: 22 New
    +3
    “The difference is in how Russia and China get rid of unnecessary officers. In China, retired officers are usually offered jobs in the civil service. In the end, these officers gained some skills, extensive experience and, as you know, they are notable for their loyalty to the authorities. In Russia, serious economic problems led to large cuts in state jobs in general, ”the newspaper notes.
    Quote: astronom1973n
    How did we reduce officers, I personally experienced it! Just a general list at your disposal and for retirement! Poor warrant officers, who were not hiding in warehouses, but were chiefs of hardware, company technicians, and specialists in the repair of weapons and military equipment, were abolished altogether! Everything was done just thoughtlessly! And it was possible and as it should be reduced through careful selection. So cheers to say that they cut the cloud of officers too early! And by professionalism it is not yet known who will be higher in level, the old or new guard.

    Dear Chinese comrades, do not repeat the failed experience of Russia and its leadership, take care of the cadres who took the oath and faithfully served the fatherland, and they were kicked out like trash, as the Trotskyist Nikita once reduced his army. But then there was the USSR and people were poorly taken care of, and at the present time the market, you know. Money is needed not for the people, but for the rich and their patrons for the purchase of yachts, airplanes, courtyards, servants.
    1. Uncle VasyaSayapin
      Uncle VasyaSayapin 24 September 2015 11: 26 New
      +1
      Large organization. It is very difficult to qualitatively make a personnel reorganization. People suffered unfairly, but we need to somehow live with it somehow. Do not torment the soul. I think that those who planned the reforms (and I think it was not Serdyukov at all) were not going to offend anyone or insult anyone with doubts about their incompetence.
  6. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 24 September 2015 07: 44 New
    +1
    And why not copy the positive experience. They do not copy everything in a row and thoughtlessly. And the shoulder straps of the cadets in the photo, as we had in the combined arms schools.
  7. VohaAhov
    VohaAhov 24 September 2015 08: 22 New
    +1
    Serdyukov would help them.
    1. Uncle VasyaSayapin
      Uncle VasyaSayapin 24 September 2015 11: 28 New
      0
      And his women, so that at once then they would answer for everything.
  8. roskot
    roskot 24 September 2015 08: 35 New
    0
    The officers were, there will be the backbone of the army. And the country began to fall from the collapse of the army. The reduction of the officer corps, the closure of schools, the committees of soldiers' mothers. All this was aimed at the collapse of the army. And it was made by an overseas order.
  9. MuadDib
    MuadDib 24 September 2015 09: 54 New
    0
    When I saw the photo for the article, I remembered that we had been upgraded for 365 days :)

Китай использует российский опыт в модернизации армии

Народно-освободительная армия Китая проводит массовые сокращения офицеров, следуя примеру российских военнослужащих, которые решились на подобный шаг несколько лет назад, отмечает газета «Взгляд» со ссылкой на западных военных экспертов.



Недавно Китай снизил численность состава вооруженных сил на 13% (почти 300 тысяч человек), при этом 60% из уволенных военнослужащих были офицерами. Одновременно с этим растет количество профессиональных сержантов, отмечает американское издание Strategy Page.


Китайское военное руководство хочет привлечь к службе на данных должностях наиболее способных призывников, предлагая им разнообразные бонусы, в частности, льготы для получения высшего образования. Кроме того, проводится кампания по привлечению к службе сержантами выпускников вузов.

Китай в целом придерживается российского примера. В 90-е годы численный состав сократился на 80% по сравнению с периодом СССР, однако сохранилось большое количество офицеров. С 2008 года россияне начали проводить масштабную чистку раздутого офицерского корпуса. Под сокращение попали 20% генералов, 65% полковников, 75% майоров и 55% капитанов. При этом стало на 20% больше лейтенантов. Освободившиеся после сокращения средства пошли на создание профессионального сержантского корпуса и набор контрактников.

Китайские и российские войска часто проводят совместные учения, поэтому у Пекина было множество возможностей, чтобы оценить влияние снижения числа офицеров на боевые качества вооруженных сил.

«Отличие в том, как Россия и Китай избавляются от ненужных офицеров. В Китае отставным офицерам обычно предлагаются рабочие места на гражданской госслужбе. В конце концов, эти офицеры получили некоторые навыки, большой опыт и, как известно, отличаются лояльностью к властям. В России же серьезные экономические проблемы привели к большим сокращениям государственных рабочих мест в целом», - отмечает издание.
Использованы фотографии:
http://globallookpress.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

25 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Тот же ЛЕХА Офлайн
    Тот же ЛЕХА (Алексей ) 24 сентября 2015 05:27
    +5
    Китай использует российский опыт в модернизации армии


    Ну не могут китайцы жить без копирования всего и вся.
    Правильно говорят дешевле учиться на чужом опыте чем на своем...то что нам достается своим потом и кровью ,китайцы на этом экономят предпочитая брать на вооружения чужие наработки применительно к своему менталитету.
    1. Красмаш Офлайн
      Красмаш (Валера) 24 сентября 2015 05:31
      +5
      Цитата: Тот же ЛЕХА

      Ну не могут китайцы жить без копирования всего и вся.

      Ну не может Россия лучшее от китайцев взять.
      «Отличие в том, как Россия и Китай избавляются от ненужных офицеров. В Китае отставным офицерам обычно предлагаются рабочие места на гражданской госслужбе. В конце концов, эти офицеры получили некоторые навыки, большой опыт и, как известно, отличаются лояльностью к властям. В России же серьезные экономические проблемы привели к большим сокращениям государственных рабочих мест в целом», - отмечает издание.
    2. Хагакурэ Офлайн
      Хагакурэ (Жора) 24 сентября 2015 05:35
      +3
      Копия всегда хуже оригинала ...
      1. tronin.maxim Офлайн
        tronin.maxim 24 сентября 2015 05:41
        +4
        Цитата: Хагакурэ
        Копия всегда хуже оригинала ...

        Если копировать различные предметы то да , если опыт то нет!
        1. дядяВасяСаяпин (дядяВасяСаяпин) 24 сентября 2015 10:58
          +1
          Это потому, что чужой опыт скопировать нельзя, его можно только осознать. Про предметы: если у копииста мастерство изготовления лучше, то и копия будет лучше оригинала.
          1. Karlovar Офлайн
            Karlovar (irina) 24 сентября 2015 12:26
            +1
            Арабы в средневековье скопировали-украли труды древнегреческих и древнеримских математиков,украли-скопировали у индусов всего 10 значков,цифр...,всё это скомбинировали,развили,на выходе имели науку алгебру(Аль Хебр по ихнему),которой человечество с успехом пользуется по сей день....И все сегодняшние цифровые крутые технологии базируются на арабской математике,на индусских циферках(от 0 до 9)......Кстати,европейцы в те времена жгли труды древних греков и римлян...
      2. theadenter Офлайн
        theadenter (Алексей) 24 сентября 2015 05:43
        +5
        Зато благодаря копированию быстрее приходит опыт и понимание.
        1. НЕКСУС Офлайн
          НЕКСУС (Андрей) 24 сентября 2015 08:03
          +5
          Цитата: theadenter
          Зато благодаря копированию быстрее приходит опыт и понимание.

          Если Китай копирует наш опыт,значит по их оценкам он эффективный,а значит почему бы им не воспользоваться нашими наработками,дабы не изобретать велосипед... hi
          1. theadenter Офлайн
            theadenter (Алексей) 24 сентября 2015 08:33
            +1
            На чужом примере всегда проще научиться. Избавляешься от многих подводных камней при разработке.
            С другой стороны копировать чужое, без их разрешения - попросту некрасиво.
            1. дядяВасяСаяпин (дядяВасяСаяпин) 24 сентября 2015 11:01
              +1
              А не копировать глупо и неэффективно.
            2. Karlovar Офлайн
              Karlovar (irina) 24 сентября 2015 12:37
              +1
              Королёв пользовался с удовольствием документацией по ракетной технике,вывезенной из побеждённой Германии...И,по ходу,угрызениями совести не мучался... Американцы поступили точно так же....Причём американцы по сей день предпочитают воровать не то что бы техдокументацию,а мозги,создавая в других странах условия для утечки мозгов в виде войн,революций,нищеты,хаоса....
        2. Karlovar Офлайн
          Karlovar (irina) 24 сентября 2015 12:29
          +2
          Любой первоклассник с 1 сентября начинает заниматься копированием знаний и опыта,накопленного человечеством! Что очень прагматично и эффективно...
      3. atarix Офлайн
        atarix (Micle Sokolov) 24 сентября 2015 07:21
        +1
        бездумная копия хуже.
        творчески переработанная лучше - позволяет вобрать все самое лучшее и избавиться от недостатков оригинала.
        1. дядяВасяСаяпин (дядяВасяСаяпин) 24 сентября 2015 11:05
          +1
          Бездумная копия - это часы из цельного куска золота в книжке про Хотабыча. Поддерживаю Вас!
      4. Karlovar Офлайн
        Karlovar (irina) 24 сентября 2015 12:13
        +1
        Технологию изготовления катаны(многослойная сталь) японцы скопировали-украли у китайцев,развили и улучшили эту технологию,в результате превзошли китайцев! Катана-лучший меч всех времён и народов....Кстати,технологию многослойной стали у китайцев в своё время украли и арабы(назвали дамаская сталь),у арабов украли европейцы(назвали булат)...
    3. Зяблицев Офлайн
      Зяблицев (Евгений) 24 сентября 2015 05:50
      +2
      Что бы у Китая все получилось им нужно Сердюкова себе выписать со всем его бабским батальоном...! laughing
    4. 222222 Офлайн
      222222 24 сентября 2015 10:10
      +2
      Тот же ЛЕХА (2) SU
      ...""не могут китайцы жить без копирования всего и вся.""
      "

      ..Все МЫ КОПИИ..копии своих родителей .их нравов .поведения .говора...
      1. дядяВасяСаяпин (дядяВасяСаяпин) 24 сентября 2015 11:07
        0
        Но некоторые творчески переосмысленные и усовершенствованные.
  2. Alekseev-Orsk Офлайн
    Alekseev-Orsk (Евгений) 24 сентября 2015 05:32
    0
    Ну что касается армии - Россия для всех сейчас образец для подражания))) Россия, ты лучшая!!!
    1. дядяВасяСаяпин (дядяВасяСаяпин) 24 сентября 2015 11:09
      0
      Ничоси Вы загнули. laughing
  3. sl22277 Офлайн
    sl22277 (Юрий) 24 сентября 2015 05:44
    +2
    "Китай использует российский опыт в модернизации армии". А зачем что-то выдумывать,когда уже придумано и проверено ? Остается только разработать меры по поддержке и защите освободившихся людей.
  4. astronom1973n Онлайн
    astronom1973n (Старый астроном) 24 сентября 2015 06:12
    +7
    Как у нас проводилось сокращение офицеров ,лично испытал на себе! Просто общим списком в распоряжение и по ошм на пенсию! Прапорщиков-бедолаг,которые не по складам прятались, а были начальниками аппаратных,техниками рот,специалистами по ремонту ВВТ-так вообще упразднили! Все было выполнено просто бездумно!А можно было и как положено сократить через тщательный отбор.Так что ура говорить что посокращали тучу офицеров рановато!И по профессионализму еще не известно кто будет выше по уровню,старая или новая гвардия.
    1. Per se. Офлайн
      Per se. (Сергей) 24 сентября 2015 07:42
      0
      С 2008 года россияне начали проводить масштабную чистку раздутого офицерского корпуса. Под сокращение попали 20% генералов, 65% полковников, 75% майоров и 55% капитанов.
      Вот именно, что чистка, причём, похлеще 1937 года. Нашли китайцы с кого пример брать (Сердюкова с Васильевой им в помощь). Офицерский корпус, это становой хребет армии, здесь лучше бы у японцев поучились, у которых специально создан избыточный процент офицеров и унтер-офицеров, что позволяет по принципу "просто добавь воды" быстро проводить наращивание армии при мобилизации, имея готовый и обученный командный состав.
  5. valokordin Офлайн
    valokordin (Владимир) 24 сентября 2015 06:22
    +3
    «Отличие в том, как Россия и Китай избавляются от ненужных офицеров. В Китае отставным офицерам обычно предлагаются рабочие места на гражданской госслужбе. В конце концов, эти офицеры получили некоторые навыки, большой опыт и, как известно, отличаются лояльностью к властям. В России же серьезные экономические проблемы привели к большим сокращениям государственных рабочих мест в целом», - отмечает издание.
    Цитата: astronom1973n
    Как у нас проводилось сокращение офицеров ,лично испытал на себе! Просто общим списком в распоряжение и по ошм на пенсию! Прапорщиков-бедолаг,которые не по складам прятались, а были начальниками аппаратных,техниками рот,специалистами по ремонту ВВТ-так вообще упразднили! Все было выполнено просто бездумно!А можно было и как положено сократить через тщательный отбор.Так что ура говорить что посокращали тучу офицеров рановато!И по профессионализму еще не известно кто будет выше по уровню,старая или новая гвардия.

    Дорогие товарищи китайцы не повторяйте провальный опыт России и её руководства, бережно относитесь к кадрам, которые давали присягу и верно служили отечеству, а их как мусор выгнали, как в своё время сокращал армию троцкист Никита. Но тогда был СССР и о людях позаботились плохо бедно, а в нынешнее время рынок, понимаешь. Деньги нужны не для народа, а для богачей и их покровителей для приобретения яхт, самолётов, дврцов,прислуги.
    1. дядяВасяСаяпин (дядяВасяСаяпин) 24 сентября 2015 11:26
      +1
      Крупная организация. Очень сложно качественно сделать кадровую реорганизацию. Люди пострадали несправедливо, но нужно как-то дальше с этим жить. Не стоит терзать душу. Думаю, что те, кто планировали реформы (и я думаю, это был совсем не Сердюков) не собирались ни кого обидеть или оскорбить сомнением в профнепригодности.
  6. rotmistr60 Офлайн
    rotmistr60 (Геннадий) 24 сентября 2015 07:44
    +1
    А почему бы и не скопировать положительный опыт. Они же не копируют все подряд и бездумно. А погоны у курсантов на фото, как у нас были в общевойсковых училищах.
  7. ВохаАхов Офлайн
    ВохаАхов (Владимир) 24 сентября 2015 08:22
    +1
    Сердюкова бы им в помощь.
    1. дядяВасяСаяпин (дядяВасяСаяпин) 24 сентября 2015 11:28
      0
      И баб его, чтобы уж разом потом за всё ответили.
  8. roskot Офлайн
    roskot (Александр) 24 сентября 2015 08:35
    0
    Офицеры был, есть м будет костяком армии. И страну начали валить с развала армии.Сокращение офицерского корпуса, закрытие училищ, комитеты солдатских матерей. Все это было направлено на развал армии.И сделано по заокеанскому заказу.
  9. MuadDib Офлайн
    MuadDib (MuadDib al Usul) 24 сентября 2015 09:54
    0
    Увидев фото к статье, вспомнил, что нас 365 дней так модернизировали :)
Картина дня