Russian Defense Ministry: Tor-MXNUMU anti-aircraft defense complexes have begun to perform combat duty in the Kuril Islands

17
Air defense units of the Eastern Military District, which are deployed on the islands of the Kuril Ridge, took up combat duty at the Tor-M2U complexes, reports INTERFAX-AVN with reference to the headquarters of the Eastern Military District.

Russian Defense Ministry: Tor-MXNUMU anti-aircraft defense complexes have begun to perform combat duty in the Kuril Islands


“At present, the air defense duty is organized as part of two batteries of anti-aircraft missile systems Tor-MXNUMU,” the message reads. Interfax-AVN.

Tor-M2U, developed by the Almaz-Antey Air Defense Concern, is a complex of a new generation of short-range air defense systems of the Tor family. It is intended for the organization of air defense of the most important military and government facilities from aircraft strikes, cruise missiles, helicopters, guided missiles, guided and planning bombs, unmanned aerial vehicles, within the zone of destruction of the complex, at night and in the afternoon, in a complex meteorological and jamming environment.

The combat vehicle of the Tor-MXNUMU air defense missile system can be configured to simultaneously detect more than 2 targets, ranking them according to the degree of danger, firing and tracking four targets simultaneously with four successively launched rockets. Anti-aircraft guided missiles of the complex were developed specifically for the effective interception of small-sized intensively maneuvering targets, which creates a significant advantage over the closest counterparts from abroad.
  • http://www.militarynews.ru/
Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. +15
    24 September 2015
    How did I wait for this news! .. Finally, they covered up the most airborne dangerous direction, now the Japanese and their helicopter carriers will not be able (as if in passing) to hint Russia about a possible Japanese landing operation to seize several islands or the entire Kuril ridge. Lick it ... the USA is one thing the Japanese, but not everyone wants to pay for a hypothetical adventure with dozens of helicopters with an airborne assault on the approach to the Kuril Islands ... wink

    Still, there would be more "Klabov" / "Bastions" on the Kuriles, and air defense of the S-400 / BUK-M3 type ... But in any case, "Plate mitten" (Classification "TOP" according to NATO classification) will reliably cover OUR islands from air especially from the US satellite landing.
    1. +1
      24 September 2015
      What does the helicopter have to do with it. Helicopters there and from Hokkaido calmly fly. And it seems that the Japanese are going to negotiate with us. Friendship world laughing
      1. -1
        24 September 2015
        I did not understand the cons. That someone is seriously going to fight with the Japanese, or believes that they will treacherously attack the "defenseless" Kurils? In general, the Torah is intended to cover moving parts and connections at a medium distance. Initially, as far as I know, tank. The Kurils themselves, individually and "across", are small. I don't know why the Torah was put there. I think because of the track (off-road).
    2. +1
      24 September 2015
      Quote: Now we are free
      How did I wait for this news! .. Finally, they covered up the most airborne dangerous direction, now the Japanese and their helicopter carriers will not be able (as if in passing) to hint Russia about a possible Japanese landing operation to seize several islands or the entire Kuril ridge. Lick it ... the USA is one thing the Japanese, but not everyone wants to pay for a hypothetical adventure with dozens of helicopters with an airborne assault on the approach to the Kuril Islands ... wink

      Still, there would be more "Klabov" / "Bastions" on the Kuriles, and air defense of the S-400 / BUK-M3 type ... But in any case, "Plate mitten" (Classification "TOP" according to NATO classification) will reliably cover OUR islands from air especially from the US satellite landing.

      Three S-400 divisions have already been deployed
      3 divisions in 53 DPVO 1532 zrp Pacific Fleet (Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky) differs from the earlier set by the presence 24 PU (3 divisions) deployed in 2015.
  2. +3
    24 September 2015
    This is not a laser gun for you))
  3. +4
    24 September 2015
    Do not go yapy near the islands for a walk
  4. +4
    24 September 2015
    Well, the answer is nowhere clearer to all the "claims" on territorial issues from the "sun-rising".
  5. -1
    24 September 2015
    That's right
  6. +6
    24 September 2015
    "Thor" interceded, "Ball" fired - beauty. Hello to the land of the rising sun soldier
  7. +1
    24 September 2015
    And what was there before the "Thor" and where did it go? Is it a reinforcement or a replacement, or were there Kuril Islands without cover?
  8. +1
    24 September 2015
    Will we wait for a new "concern" with the Japs or will they swallow it?
  9. 0
    24 September 2015
    We are waiting for official protests ... The feelings of the Japanese people are again offended ...
  10. +2
    24 September 2015
    Air defense systems alone do not solve the problem. You need to have all the options for defensive means in sufficient quantities !!! Troop personnel who will not profit from military equipment. And of course the naval grouping, which at the Pacific Fleet is practically plundered, drank, sold. What is, compared to the Japanese fleet, looks modest. New "Boreas" for other tasks.
  11. -1
    24 September 2015
    And what a "happy" message for Japan. Now the next rustling of skeletons in the closet will begin.
  12. +2
    24 September 2015
    The Kuril Islands are a loose concept (from Shumshu to Habomai about 1200 km. It would be interesting to know where exactly the complexes with a range of 15 km were built, taking into account the fact that the pevashny radar network in the region was mostly destroyed back in the early 90's (jeans , chewing gum, friendship, etc.)
    In short: in the case of a global sheer, it is still not possible to punish - hands are short.
  13. +2
    24 September 2015
    Quote: Now we are free
    How did I wait for this news! .. Finally, they covered up the most airborne dangerous direction, now the Japanese and their helicopter carriers will not be able (as if in passing) to hint Russia about a possible Japanese landing operation to seize several islands or the entire Kuril ridge. Lick Well ... the USA is one thing the Japanese, but not everyone wants to pay for a hypothetical adventure with dozens of helicopters with an airborne landing on the Kuril Islands approaching the Kuril Islands

    Yeah ... covered up. Damn, but be realistic at last. Well, do not express such intense admiration .. 2 batteries (8 combat vehicles) with a range of 12-15 km per 1200 km of island length ??? This is what you call cover and impossibility for the Japanese fleet. The defeat zone does not even cover territorial waters ... Or do you think that there will be a fighting vehicle on every island? It won’t work out that way.
    ... "Dozens of helicopters will pay off."


    64 rockets in 4 vehicles. Maximum - firing 32 targets, then silence for 18 minutes, reloading. Or you think that the radio command will be protected from their electronic warfare, and the Japanese will climb, as they say, "not knowing the ford." no cover?
    Well it’s good that at least something started to change, but 2 batteries are NOT CLOSING

    Quote: 31rus
    And what was there before the "Thor" and where did it go? Is it a reinforcement or a replacement, or were there Kuril Islands without cover?

    Gain. Before that, the 18th artillery and machine gun division (on Kunashir and Iturup) had 12 Strela-10 missile launchers (unfortunately, I don’t know the modification), 12 Shiloks and EMNIP, either 8 or 10 ZU- 23-2. That's all the air defense. Now 8 more "Tor" SOUs have been added. And all this on two islands. Rest.....

    Quote: Bryanskiy_Volk
    The Kuril Islands are a loose concept (from Shumshu to Habomai about 1200 km. It would be interesting to know where exactly the complexes with a range of 15 km were built, taking into account the fact that the pevashny radar network in the region was mostly destroyed back in the early 90's (jeans , chewing gum, friendship, etc.)
    In short: in the case of a global sheer, it is still not possible to punish - hands are short.

    Apparently on Kunashir and Iturup, where the division is deployed
  14. 0
    24 September 2015
    Putin first has to "call in" on the Kuril Islands. Grab the "gifts of the Sea of ​​Okhotsk" and the plan of the Soviet offensive on the Japanese islands in '45. Are there cats in the Kuril Islands? A bear will do too ...... everything that was done in Japan is done in China ... everything that is done in China is done in ..... drinks
  15. 0
    24 September 2015
    It doesn’t matter how many more cars are on duty. The main thing is that this happened after the meeting of Lavrov with a Japanese colleague. Lavrov is a trolling fan ... smile
  16. 0
    24 September 2015
    Yes, by the way, I beg your pardon. Back in 2008-2009 there were a dozen "Buk" (the first modification, as far as I remember). is there now - HZ. And what happened after the meeting of the ministers is a matter of chance. it was planned back in 2011, 4 years ago and only now got around to it ...

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Военное обозрение

Минобороны РФ: Комплексы ПВО «Тор-М2У» приступили к несению боевого дежурства на Курилах

17
Подразделения противовоздушной обороны Восточного военного округа, которые дислоцируются на островах Курильской гряды, заступили на боевое дежурство на комплексах «Тор-М2У», сообщает ИНТЕРФАКС-АВН со ссылкой на штаб Восточного военного округа.


Минобороны РФ: Комплексы ПВО «Тор-М2У» приступили к несению боевого дежурства на Курилах


«В настоящее время дежурство по ПВО организовано в составе двух батарей зенитных ракетных комплексов «Тор-М2У», - отмечается в сообщении, которое поступило в «Интерфакс-АВН».

«Тор-М2У» - разработанный концерном ПВО «Алмаз-Антей» - это комплекс нового поколения средств ПВО малой дальности семейства «Тор». Он предназначен для организации противовоздушной обороны важнейших военных и государственных объектов от ударов самолетов, крылатых ракет, вертолетов, управляемых ракет, управляемых и планирующих авиабомб, беспилотных летательных аппаратов, в пределах зоны поражения комплекса, ночью и днем, в сложной метеорологической и помеховой обстановке.

Боевую машину ЗРК «Тор-М2У» можно настроить на одновременное обнаружение более 40 целей, ранжировав их по степени опасности, одновременный обстрел и сопровождение четырех целей четырьмя последовательно выпущенными ракетами. Зенитные управляемые ракеты комплекса разрабатывались специально для эффективного перехвата малоразмерных интенсивно маневрирующих целей, что создает существенное преимущество над ближайшими аналогами из-за границы.
Использованы фотографии:
http://www.militarynews.ru/
17 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Now we are free
    Now we are free 24 сентября 2015 08:08 Новый
    +15
    Как же я ждал эту новость!.. Наконец то прикрыли самое десантоопасное направление, теперь Японцам с их вертолётоносцами не удастся (так как бы вскользь) намекать России на возможную десантную операцию Японии по захвату нескольких островов или всей Курильской гряды. Лизать ж... США это одно Японцы, а вот расплачиваться пусть и за гипотетическую авантюру десятками сгорающими на подлёте к Курилам вертолетами с десантом внутри не каждому захочется... wink

    Ещё бы "Клабов"/"Бастионов" на Курилы побольше завести да и ПВО типа С-400/БУК-М3... Но в любом случае "Латная рукавица" (Классификация "ТОР" по классификации НАТО) уже надёжно прикроет НАШИ острова с воздуха в особенности от десанта сателлита США.
    1. marlin1203
      marlin1203 24 сентября 2015 11:37 Новый
      +1
      При чем тут вертолетоносцы. Вертолеты там и с Хоккайдо спокойно долетят. Да и вроде договариваться с нами японцы собрались. Мир-дружба laughing
      1. marlin1203
        marlin1203 24 сентября 2015 11:53 Новый
        -1
        Не понял минусов. Что кто-то всерьез собрался с японцами воевать или верит, что они вероломно на "беззащитные" Курилы нападут? Да и вообще Торы предназначены для прикрытия на средней дистанции подвижных частей и соединений. Изначально, насколько знаю,танковых. Курилы сами по себе в отдельности и "поперечнике" небольшие. Почему там именно Торы поставили не знаю. Думаю из-за гусеничного хода (бездорожье).
    2. Владыка Ситх
      Владыка Ситх 24 сентября 2015 17:26 Новый
      +1
      Цитата: Now we are free
      Как же я ждал эту новость!.. Наконец то прикрыли самое десантоопасное направление, теперь Японцам с их вертолётоносцами не удастся (так как бы вскользь) намекать России на возможную десантную операцию Японии по захвату нескольких островов или всей Курильской гряды. Лизать ж... США это одно Японцы, а вот расплачиваться пусть и за гипотетическую авантюру десятками сгорающими на подлёте к Курилам вертолетами с десантом внутри не каждому захочется... wink

      Ещё бы "Клабов"/"Бастионов" на Курилы побольше завести да и ПВО типа С-400/БУК-М3... Но в любом случае "Латная рукавица" (Классификация "ТОР" по классификации НАТО) уже надёжно прикроет НАШИ острова с воздуха в особенности от десанта сателлита США.

      Уже развернули три дивизиона С-400
      3 дивизиона в 53 ДПВО 1532 зрп ТОФ (Петропавловск-Камчатский) отличается от раннее поставленных наличием 24 ПУ (3 дивизиона) развернут в 2015 году.
  2. vkl-47
    vkl-47 24 сентября 2015 08:08 Новый
    +3
    Это вам не лазерная пушка))
  3. Хубун
    Хубун 24 сентября 2015 08:08 Новый
    +4
    Не ходите япы возле островов гулять
  4. Имярек
    Имярек 24 сентября 2015 08:10 Новый
    +4
    Ну вот ответ яснее некуда на все "притязания" по территориальным вопросам со стороны "солнцевосходящих".
  5. Mitek
    Mitek 24 сентября 2015 08:11 Новый
    -1
    Вот это правильно
  6. Сергей-72
    Сергей-72 24 сентября 2015 08:13 Новый
    +6
    "Тор" заступил, "Бал" отстрелялся - красота. Привет стране восходящего солнца soldier
  7. 31rus
    31rus 24 сентября 2015 08:16 Новый
    +1
    А,что до "Тор"стояло и куда делось?Это усиление или замена,или Курилы без прикрытия были?
  8. voronbel53
    voronbel53 24 сентября 2015 08:31 Новый
    +1
    Будем ждать новой "озабоченности" япошками или проглотят?
  9. шоферюга
    шоферюга 24 сентября 2015 08:32 Новый
    0
    Ждём официяльных протестов... Чуйства японского народа опять оскорблены...
  10. Evgeniy667b
    Evgeniy667b 24 сентября 2015 08:37 Новый
    +2
    Одни системы ПВО проблемы не решают. Нужно иметь все варианты оборонительных средств в достаточном количестве!!! Личный состав войск, который не будет наживаться на военном имуществе. И естественно группировку ВМФ, которая на ТОФе практически разворована, попилена, продана. То что есть, по сравнению с японским флотом выглядит скромно. Новые "Бореи" для других задач.
  11. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 24 сентября 2015 08:42 Новый
    -1
    А какая "радостная" весть для Японии. Сейчас начнется очередное шебуршание скелетов в шкафу.
  12. Bryanskiy_Volk
    Bryanskiy_Volk 24 сентября 2015 08:59 Новый
    +2
    Курильские острова - понятие растяжимое (от Шумшу до Хабомай около 1200км. Было бы любопытно узнать куда именно пристроили комплексы с радиусом действия в 15км, с учётом того, что пэвэошная сеть рлс в регионе была по большей части уничтожена ещё к началу 90-х (джинсы, жвачка, дружба и т.п.)
    Короче говоря: в случае глобального шухера наказать всё равно не получится - руки коротки.
  13. Старый26
    Старый26 24 сентября 2015 11:11 Новый
    +2
    Цитата: Now we are free
    Как же я ждал эту новость!.. Наконец то прикрыли самое десантоопасное направление, теперь Японцам с их вертолётоносцами не удастся (так как бы вскользь) намекать России на возможную десантную операцию Японии по захвату нескольких островов или всей Курильской гряды. Лизать ж... США это одно Японцы, а вот расплачиваться пусть и за гипотетическую авантюру десятками сгорающими на подлёте к Курилам вертолетами с десантом внутри не каждому захочется

    Ага...Прикрыли. Блин, но будьте наконец реалистами. Ну не стоит выражать такое бурное восхищение.. 2 батареи (8 боевых машин) с дальностью в 12-15 км на 1200 км протяженности островов??? Это вы называете прикрытием и невозможностью для японского флота. Зона поражения не покрывает даже территориальных вод... Или думаете, что на каждом острове будет по боевой машине? Так не получится.
    ... "Десятками вертолетов расплачиваться будут".


    64 ракеты на 4-х машинах. Максимум - обстрел 32 целей, потом на 18 минут тишина, перезарядка. Или считаете, что радиокомандная будет защищена от их РЭБ, а японцы полезут, что называется "не зная броду". без прикрытия?
    Ну хорошо, что хоть что-то начало меняться, но 2 батареи это НЕ ПРЕКРЫТИЕ

    Цитата: 31rus
    А,что до "Тор"стояло и куда делось?Это усиление или замена,или Курилы без прикрытия были?

    Усиление. До этого в составе 18-й артиллерийско-пулеметной дивизии (на Кунашире и Итурупе) было 12 СОУ "Стрела-10" (модификацию, к сожалению не знаю), 12 "Шилок" и ЕМНИП то ли 8, то ли 10 установок ЗУ-23-2. Вот и все ПВО. Теперь добавилось еще 8 СОУ "Тор". И все это на двух островах. Остальные.....

    Цитата: Bryanskiy_Volk
    Курильские острова - понятие растяжимое (от Шумшу до Хабомай около 1200км. Было бы любопытно узнать куда именно пристроили комплексы с радиусом действия в 15км, с учётом того, что пэвэошная сеть рлс в регионе была по большей части уничтожена ещё к началу 90-х (джинсы, жвачка, дружба и т.п.)
    Короче говоря: в случае глобального шухера наказать всё равно не получится - руки коротки.

    Судя по всему на Кунашире и Итурупе, где дислоцируется дивизия
  14. Protonbrest
    Protonbrest 24 сентября 2015 11:24 Новый
    0
    Путин сначала на Курилы обязан "заехать". Прихватить "даров Охотского моря" и план советского наступления на японские острова 45 года. Коты на Курилах есть? Медведь тоже сойдет......все что делали в Японии делают в Китае......все что делают в Китае делают в ..... drinks
  15. Ajent Cho
    Ajent Cho 24 сентября 2015 11:30 Новый
    0
    Не важно, сколько ещё машин приступили к дежурству. Главное, что это произошло после встречи Лаврова с японским коллегой. Лавров любитель троллинга тот ещё... smile
  16. Старый26
    Старый26 24 сентября 2015 14:10 Новый
    0
    Да, кстати, прошу пардону. Еще в 2008-2009 было дюжина "Буков" (первой модификации, насколько помню). есть ли сейчас - ХЗ. А насчет того, что это произошло после встречи министров - дело случая. запланировано было еще в 2011 году, 4 года назад и только сейчас дошли руки похоже...