Military Review

Union of four

4
Union of four



The first USSR Constitution marked the reunification of parts of the empire after an uneasy "divorce" process.

The Declaration adopted by the I Congress of Soviets of the USSR in December 1922 and the Treaty on the formation of the union of the four republics proclaimed the appearance on the map of the new power: the RSFSR (Russia), the Ukrainian SSR (Ukraine), the BSSR (Belarus) and the TSFSR (Transcaucasia, which included Georgia, Armenia and Azerbaijan ) united in a single state - the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics. The Central Asian territories were part of the RSFSR in the form of two autonomous republics - Turkestan and Kirgiz. In the composition of the Union republics stood Tatarskaya, Yakutsk, Dagestan and other autonomies. The treaty provided for the creation of all-Union state bodies and outlined their functions.

It must be said that by the time this decision was made, each of the republics had their own constitution, and they were not canceled, but were supposed to supplement the Basic Law of the USSR. The question of the relationship of powers between the federal and republican bodies remained acute, despite the fact that many functions were transferred to the authority of the union center as early as the 1918 – 1919 years. Thus, the People's Commissars of the RSFSR were in charge of many branches of industry in the republics, primarily the heavy and defense industries, and its financing was carried out by the Supreme Council of the National Economy (SEC) of the RSFSR. In addition, there were prerequisites for the centralization of financial systems, transport, and supply: for example, the Supreme Economic Council of the RSFSR developed a production plan for Russia and Ukraine that was common for raw materials and commodity stocks. The republics sent their delegates to the All-Russian congresses of the Soviets and even to the All-Russian Central Executive Committee.

For the development of the All-Union Basic Law, six special commissions were formed. The first dealt with the authorities - defined the powers in the new state of the Council of People's Commissars, the Council of Labor and Defense and the future USSR Commissariat, and also thought about the mechanism of interaction between them. The second commission was engaged in the development of the state budget, the third focused on the provisions of the Supreme Court of the USSR and the OGPU. The fourth worked on the symbols of the state - the flag and coat of arms. The fifth commission worked on the provision of the USSR CEC and, finally, the sixth was in charge of recruiting new government bodies.

It took a little over a year to prepare it all. 31 January 1924, the II Congress of Soviets of the USSR unanimously approved the first Constitution of the Soviet state. In fact, the Constitution was enacted even earlier: the CEC of the Union unanimously approved its draft 6 on July 1923.

Writing on a given topic


What was the first constitution? In fact, it was compiled from previously adopted documents - the Declaration and the Treaty on the formation of the USSR, but significantly expanded. Unlike the later constitutions, starting with Stalin, this document was mainly devoted to the issues of the administrative structure of the Union and the division of powers between its subjects. This was the main theme of the Constitution, almost the entire text is devoted to it. It completely lacked such characteristics of the social structure as the rights and duties of citizens, electoral law, local authorities and administrations. All these issues were governed by republican constitutions.

The introduction justified the need to create a common state: "Only in the Soviet camp, only under the dictatorship of the proletariat, rallying the majority of the population around itself, it was possible to completely destroy national oppression, create an atmosphere of mutual trust and lay the foundations for fraternal cooperation among nations." Further, the role that the coordinated actions of the Soviet republics played in ending the Civil War was noted, and it was emphasized that the restoration of the destroyed economy is a task that the republics can solve only by acting together.

An important argument in favor of the formation of a single state was the foreign policy situation - “the instability of the international situation and the danger of new attacks”. The Republic learned from the general resistance of the intervention. At the same time, the desire of a number of European powers, which took part in preparing and holding the Genoa Conference in April-May 1922, to establish political and economic relations with unrecognized Soviet Russia, became an essential international factor.


Delegates of the First Congress of the USSR, 1922 year. Photo: RIA News

In addition, the foundation of a single state was considered as the first step towards the victory of socialism on the entire planet: “the very structure of Soviet power, international in class nature, pushes the working masses of the Soviet republics onto the path of unification into one socialist family”. For the first time, the Constitution enshrined in law the full legal equality of all the peoples of the country - from now on, all its inhabitants received a single Union citizenship.

Equity Center

According to the Constitution, the Supreme body of the Union State was the Congress of Soviets of the USSR, consisting of delegates of city Soviets (1 deputy from 25 thousand voters) and provincial congresses of Soviets (1 deputy from 125 thousand inhabitants), and in the period between congresses he took over the other The body is the Central Executive Committee of the USSR (CEC). At the same time, the CEC could not, at its discretion, change the Constitution itself - this prerogative was retained by the Congress.

The central bodies assumed several important functions - they were engaged in diplomacy and foreign trade; had the exclusive right to declare war and make peace, as well as to lead the army; managed the economy and budget and their planning; took over the development of all-union laws. It is significant that the Constitution basically ignored the principle of separation of powers. For example, the Council of People's Commissars of the USSR, which was called in it the executive body, nevertheless had the right to issue decrees having the character of laws.

At the same time, the Constitution retained for the republics the powers enshrined in their own constitutions. So, without the will of their representatives, the boundaries between them could not be changed. The national languages ​​retained their significance: the decrees and resolutions of the CEC and the Council of People's Commissars were to be printed in the commonly used languages ​​of the Union republics - Russian, Ukrainian, Belarusian, Georgian, Armenian, and "Turkic-Tatar" (as the Azerbaijani document was called). Each Union Republic reserved the right to secede from the Union. In order to guarantee the representation of the national republics and the interests of their peoples, the second chamber of the CEC of the USSR - the Council of the Union - was added the second, which has the same rights - the Council of Nationalities.

The Constitution approved the main state symbols - the flag and emblem. If the final version of the flag was found easily — the socialists in Russia used red banners and paper cloth with slogans from the end of the 19th century, then they had to sweat over the coat of arms — there were about thirty sketches proposed by different artists. There was even a myth that the final touches to the final project were made by Lenin himself: the leader allegedly removed the sword from the drawing of the globe, leaving only the hammer and sickle there. Lenin explained his decision by saying that the Soviet government was only defending itself, but was not going to attack anyone.

The first Constitution of the Soviet Union consolidated the course towards the dictatorship of the proletariat at the scale of a single state, outlined the structure of society and, quite briefly, the rights and duties of citizens. The next Constitution of the USSR, adopted under Stalin in 1936, will differ noticeably from the first: “Stalinist” Basic Law will be devoted mainly to questions of the political structure of society. At the same time, he will affect a much wider range of problems, and the imprint of haste, under which the first Constitution of the USSR was adopted, will completely disappear from the “Stalinist” one.
Author:
Originator:
http://rusplt.ru/society/soyuz-chetyireh-18910.html
4 comments
Ad

The editorial board of Voenniy Obozreniye urgently needs a proofreader. Requirements: impeccable knowledge of the Russian language, diligence, discipline. Contact: [email protected]

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Gardamir
    Gardamir 27 September 2015 08: 29 New
    +2
    It is interesting to look at current events through the prism of history. For example, imagine that the Transcaucasian Republic existed until 1991.
  2. venaya
    venaya 27 September 2015 13: 21 New
    +4
    How easy it is to crush a country, gut it piece by piece, in back streets, and how difficult it is to put it all together in the future, putting it together in a single vase, instead of scattered pieces. And when it is only time to "collect stones".
    1. captain
      captain 27 September 2015 14: 48 New
      +4
      What the Bolsheviks did with the device of Russia will go on for more than a decade. They distributed so much land together with the people to various union and autonomous entities that not a single enemy of our country could make. And grandfather Lenin also gave part of the land to Turkey, we don’t write about it, but in vain. Created a nationality; Ukrainians, Belarusians, Uzbeks, etc. How much blood has already been spilled because of this unreasoned national policy, and how much more will be shed.
      1. venaya
        venaya 27 September 2015 15: 27 New
        +1
        What the Bolsheviks did with the device of Russia ... -
        You still think "Bolsheviks", not "Mensheviks" or some other "united" or who knows who else. There was such a mess, immediately obvious, well, you just can't figure it out. About the appearance phantom nationalities - yes. My opinion is that this should be dealt with, and as soon as possible. The sooner we do this, the easier and easier it will be for us to live and the issues will be resolved like clockwork, I'm sure. The problem is only in accurate knowledge, on this issue, it is necessary to hurry.

Союз четырех

Союз четырех


Первая Конституция СССР ознаменовала воссоединение частей империи после непростого «бракоразводного» процесса

Принятые в декабре 1922 года I съездом Советов СССР Декларация и Договор об образовании союза четырех республик провозгласили появление на карте новой державы: РСФСР (Россия), УССР (Украина), БССР (Белоруссия) и ЗСФСР (Закавказье, куда входили Грузия, Армения и Азербайджан) объединились в единое государство — Союз Советских Социалистических Республик. Среднеазиатские территории входили в состав РСФСР в виде двух автономных республик — Туркестанской и Киргизской. В составе союзных республик выделялись Татарская, Якутская, Дагестанская и другие автономии. В договоре предусматривалось создание общесоюзных органов государственной власти и в общих чертах описывались их функции.


Надо сказать, что к моменту принятия этого решения каждая из республик имела собственную конституцию, и они не отменялись, а должны были дополнять Основной закон СССР. Вопрос о соотношении полномочий союзных и республиканских органов оставался острым, несмотря на то что немало функций еще в 1918–1919 годах было передано в ведение союзного центра. Так, наркоматы РСФСР заведовали многими отраслями индустрии в республиках, в первую очередь тяжелой и оборонной промышленностью, а ее финансирование осуществлял Высший совет народного хозяйства (ВСНХ) РСФСР. Кроме того, существовали предпосылки и для централизации финансовых систем, транспорта, снабжения: например, ВСНХ РСФСР разрабатывал общий для России и Украины производственный план, ведал заготовками сырья и товарными фондами. Республики присылали своих делегатов на всероссийские съезды Советов и даже во ВЦИК.

Для разработки общесоюзного Основного закона было сформировано шесть специальных комиссий. Первая занималась органами власти — определяла полномочия в новом государстве Совнаркома, Совета труда и обороны и будущих наркоматов СССР, а также думала о механизме взаимодействия между ними. Вторая комиссия занималась разработкой бюджета государства, третья сосредоточилась на положениях о Верховном суде СССР и ОГПУ. Четвертая трудилась над символами государства — флагом и гербом. Пятая комиссия работала над положением о ЦИК СССР и, наконец, шестая ведала подбором кадров для новых государственных органов.

На то, чтобы подготовить все это, ушло немногим более года. 31 января 1924 года II съезд Советов СССР единогласно утвердил первую Конституцию Советского государства. Фактически же Конституция была введена в действие еще раньше: ЦИК Союза единогласно утвердил ее проект 6 июля 1923 года.

Сочинение на заданную тему


Что же представляла собой первая Конституция? Фактически она была составлена из принятых ранее документов — Декларации и Договора об образовании СССР, но значительно расширенного. В отличие от позднейших конституций, начиная со сталинской, этот документ был в основном посвящен вопросам административного устройства Союза и разделения полномочий между его субъектами. Это было главной темой Конституции, ей посвящен почти весь текст. В ней напрочь отсутствовали такие характеристики общественного устройства, как права и обязанности граждан, избирательное право, местные органы власти и управления. Все эти вопросы регулировались республиканскими конституциями.

Во вступительной части обосновывалась необходимость создания общего государства: «Только в лагере Советов, только в условиях диктатуры пролетариата, сплотившей вокруг себя большинство населения, оказалось возможным уничтожить в корне национальный гнет, создать обстановку взаимного доверия и заложить основы братского сотрудничества народов». Далее отмечалась роль, которую слаженные действия советских республик сыграли в деле завершения Гражданской войны, и подчеркивалось, что восстановление разрушенного хозяйства — задача, которую республики могут решить, только действуя сообща.

Важным аргументом в пользу образования единого государства служила внешнеполитическая обстановка — «неустойчивость международного положения и опасность новых нападений». Республики извлекли уроки из общего сопротивления интервенции. Существенным международным обстоятельством стало при этом стремление ряда европейских держав, принимавших участие подготовке и проведении Генуэзской конференции в апреле-мае 1922 года, установить политические и экономические отношения с непризнанной Советской Россией.

Союз четырех

Делегаты Первого съезда Советов СССР, 1922 год. Фото: РИА Новости

Кроме того, основание единого государства рассматривалось как первый шаг к победе социализма на всей планете: «само строение Советской власти, интернациональной по своей классовой природе, толкает трудящиеся массы советских республик на путь объединения в одну социалистическую семью». Конституция впервые законодательно закрепила полное правовое равенство всех народов страны — отныне все ее жители получали единое союзное гражданство.

Центр, признающий равноправие

По Конституции, высшим органом власти Союзного государства стал Съезд Советов СССР, состоящий из делегатов городских Советов (1 депутат от 25 тысяч избирателей) и губернских съездов Советов (1 депутат от 125 тысяч жителей), а в период между съездами его функции брал на себя другой орган — Центральный исполнительный комитет СССР (ЦИК). При этом ЦИК не мог по своему усмотрению менять саму Конституцию — эта прерогатива сохранялась за Съездом.

Центральные органы брали на себя несколько важнейших функций — они занимались дипломатией и внешней торговлей; обладали исключительным правом объявлять войну и заключать мир, а также руководить армией; осуществляли руководство экономикой и бюджетом и их планированием; брали на себя разработку общесоюзных законов. Показательно, что Конституция в основном игнорировала принцип разделения властей. Например, Совнарком СССР, который назывался в ней исполнительным органом, тем не менее имел право издавать декреты, имевшие характер законов.

При этом Конституция сохраняла за республиками полномочия, закрепленные в их собственных конституциях. Так, без воли их представителей не могли быть изменены границы между ними. Сохранили свое значение национальные языки: декреты и постановления ЦИК и Совнаркома должны были печататься на общеупотребительных языках союзных республик — русском, украинском, белорусском, грузинском, армянском и «тюрко-татарском» (так именовался в документе азербайджанский). Каждая союзная республика сохраняла за собой право на выход из Союза. Чтобы гарантировать представительство национальных республик и интересы их народов, к первой палате ЦИК СССР — Совету Союза — была добавлена вторая, имеющая те же права — Совет национальностей.

Конституция утвердила основные государственные символы — флаг и герб. Если итоговый вариант флага был найден легко — красные знамена и кумачовые полотнища с лозунгами социалисты в России использовали еще с конца XIX века, то над гербом пришлось попотеть — основных эскизов, предложенных разными художниками, насчитывалось около тридцати. Существовал даже миф о том, что последние штрихи в итоговый проект внес сам Ленин: вождь якобы убрал с рисунка земного шара меч, оставив там только серп и молот. Ленин объяснил свое решение тем, что советская власть лишь обороняется, но сама нападать ни на кого не собирается.

Первая Конституция Советского Союза закрепила в масштабах единого государства сложившийся к тому времени курс на диктатуру пролетариата, обрисовала в общих чертах строй общества и — совсем мельком — права и обязанности граждан. Следующая Конституция СССР, принятая при Сталине в 1936 году, будет заметно отличаться от первой: «сталинский» Основной закон будет посвящен в основном вопросам политического устройства общества. При этом он затронет заметно более широкий круг проблем, а отпечаток поспешности, в условиях которой принималась первая Конституция СССР, из «сталинской» полностью исчезнет.
Автор: Илья Носырев
Первоисточник: http://rusplt.ru/society/soyuz-chetyireh-18910.html


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 4
  1. Гардамир 27 сентября 2015 08:29
    Интересно через призму истории смотреть на нынешние события. К примеру представьте, что так до 1991 года просуществовала Закавказская республика.
  2. venaya 27 сентября 2015 13:21
    Как легко страну разгромить, распотрошить по кусочкам, по закаулкам, и как сложно в дальнейшем всё это собрать в единое целое, собрав в единую вазу, вместо рассыпанных кусочков. И когда это только придёт время "собирать камни".
    1. ротмистр 27 сентября 2015 14:48
      То, что сделали большевики с устройством России, будет аукаться еще не одно десятилетие. Раздали столько земли вместе с народом различным союзным и автономным образованиям, что не смог сделать ни один враг нашей страны. А дедушка Ленин еще и Турции часть земель подарил, об этом у нас не пишут, а зря. Создали национальности; украинцы, белорусы, узбеки и др. Сколько уже пролилось крови из-за этой не продуманной национальной политики, а сколько еще прольется.
      1. venaya 27 сентября 2015 15:27
        То, что сделали большевики с устройством России, ... -
        Вы всё-же думаете "большевики", а не "меньшевики" или ещё какие-нибудь там "объединисты" или ещё чёрт знает ещё кто. Там такая каша была, сразу явно, ну никак не разобраться. Насчёт появления фантомных национальностей - это да. Моё мнение - с этим надо разобраться, и как можно скорее. Чем скорее мы это сделаем, тем легче и проще нам жить будет и вопросы будут решаться как по маслу, я уверен. Проблемка только в точных знаниях, по этому вопросу, надо спешить.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня