Military Review

“I beat the Germans straight in the forehead”

13
“I beat the Germans straight in the forehead”



100 years ago, in one of the autumn editions of the magazine “Noncommissioned Officer”, published for the junior commanding staff of the Russian army, a curious article was published dedicated to the memory of the fallen hero - Senior Noncommissioned Officer Ivan Nachevny, who was awarded four George's crosses for his military merit. The story about this forgotten hero, written on the basis of the stories of fellow soldiers of Ocechny, is so bright and interesting that below we give it in its entirety.

Non-commissioned officer Nachevny

Ivan Nachevny is the type of our gray hero with whom our valiant army is so rich. Every officer, every soldier knew him well in his regiment.

On the very next day after the declaration of war into the army he was a senior non-commissioned officer and platoon commander, Nachevny soon separated himself from his comrades and became an authority in the company. Slowly, with imperturbable hohlatsky calmness, he went to the hottest battles and served as an example for his younger comrades. Whether the company, where Nachevny was, happened, to put out guard in a dangerous place, right in front of the Germans, to carry out combat reconnaissance, to overpower the German outpost, all these important tasks were given to Nachevny with his platoon. And there seemed to be no chance for him to fail. The soldiers respected and loved their older comrade, the authorities deeply appreciated his military work.

But Prichevny had his own weaknesses. Being, for example, in positions, he never shot through a loophole, but always rose from the trench and shot over the parapet.

- What are you doing, robber? shouted an angry company commander at Prichevny. - Shoot over the parapet? You just ruin yourself in vain. Get down now in the trench!

“It’s impossible for me to do this, Your Honor,” he said calmly, not taking a rifle from his shoulder, Ochechnyi, “because I cannot shoot through the loophole,” there is little space, and I used to shoot while standing. I beat the Germans straight in the forehead.

Indeed, a magnificent shooter, who had several awards for prize shooting in peacetime, Nachevny beat the Germans, as he said, on the forehead, that is, to the head, as a Siberian hunter beats a squirrel in the taiga.

The company commander could not object to this argument of Nachevny and left, with a wave of his hand, and Nachevny continued his hunt, not paying attention to the German bullets buzzing around him.

“All the same, guys, you will not get away from your destiny,” said Nochevny calmly to his comrades. - If “your” bullet is close, from which you are destined to die, she will find you everywhere, and far away - you have nothing to fear: the other one, all the same, will not touch you.

And fate, in which Nachevny so believed, kept the brave and carried him unscathed from the most dangerous positions.



Nachevny differed in bayonet work. Strong in spirit and body, Nechevny, like a true Little Russian, rarely entered into excitement, bordering on a temporary loss of self-control, and made his way with a bayonet and butt among the enemy ranks as efficiently as he once passed with a flail in the hands of thick rows of rye sheaves on the threshing floor in his native village. Working calmly during the bayonet bouts, Nachevny always considered the enemies he personally killed and, in order not to forget their numbers, after the battle he would certainly make notches on his rifle. By the end of May of this year, the number of such notches on the Nachevny rifle had already gone beyond forty ...

By this time, Nachevny already had George crosses of the fourth, third and second degrees, and his fame spread far beyond his regiment.

Perishing, as it often happens, died purely by chance. It happened like this.

The regiment had just changed from positions to go to reserve for rest. As soon as the company of Nachevny moved a mile away, Nachevny remembered that he had left his pouch with tobacco, which he received as a gift and which he valued very much.

- Stop! I will not go without a pouch, ”Nachevny said to his soldiers, and asking for help from the company commander, hurried back to the trenches.

Finding a pouch, Prichevny caught up with the company. Suddenly, not far to the side, Nachevny noticed three German infantrymen, who had apparently strayed from their unit. Primary and rushed to them. Seeing the Russian soldier running toward them with a rifle at the ready, the Germans rushed to hell. Seeing that the Germans, perhaps, would go into the woods, Nachevny put two of them with two shots and ran after the third. Running past the dead, Prichevny noticed that one of them was a sergeant-major. Wanting to get his documents, he stopped and, stooping, began to search his pockets, throwing the rifle to the ground.



Nachevny did not notice how another five of his comrades approached the German who had fled, and everyone piled on him. Accustomed in hand-to-hand fighting to all sorts of accidents, Nachevny struck one of the Germans with his fist so that half of his teeth immediately flew out. The rest of the Germans, seeing that the case was taking a bad turn, raised Prichevny on bayonets.

Scouts rushed to the aid of Nachevny. But it was too late: they found the hero unconscious, pierced with bayonets.

At the dressing station Nachevny came to himself.

“You have to die,” he said, weakening by the minute, “Well, well!” Dying, so dying. Not sorry. Do not let death. It is a pity that the third German ran away, I did not have time to catch up with him.

The authorities of Nachevny, having learned about his last feat, presented him to the highest award, the George Cross of the First Degree. When the Prichevny rifle was brought to the regiment, 47 nicks were counted on it.
Author:
Originator:
http://ruskline.ru/history/2015/09/19/ya_nemcev_pryamo_v_lob_byu/
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Free wind
    Free wind 26 September 2015 06: 31 New
    10
    I hope that we are one people !!! We Slavs always need to be together !!!!
    1. Rezident007
      Rezident007 26 September 2015 07: 35 New
      +5
      Here old people in any generation spoke and now they say that the youth is not the same, the spirit is not what ours is, etc., and their grandfathers also spoke about them, etc. in the depths of generations ... And he is always a Russian soldier with strong spirit and courage, and may God continue to go on like this!
    2. sherp2015
      sherp2015 26 September 2015 11: 36 New
      +2
      Quote: Free Wind
      I hope that we are one people !!! We Slavs always need to be together !!!!


      Both Belarusians and Little Russians (not Bandera) and Great Russians have always been good warriors
  2. Volga Cossack
    Volga Cossack 26 September 2015 07: 08 New
    +8
    Eternal Glory to the Forgotten Heroes !!!! Will Remember and Remember!
  3. B- 3ACADE
    B- 3ACADE 26 September 2015 07: 43 New
    +7
    There is in the modern history of the Russian-Soviet Army
    only three awards do not lose their importance, relevance
    and if you want the style of completeness of a perfect feat is:
    St. George's Cross
    _Medal of Honor_
    and if the order is the order of the Red Star.
  4. g2010
    g2010 26 September 2015 09: 30 New
    -8
    The hero is undoubtedly, but burnt out on looting. soldier
    1. BSrazvedka
      BSrazvedka 26 September 2015 19: 37 New
      0
      What is looting? He was interested in the documents!
      1. g2010
        g2010 26 September 2015 20: 22 New
        0
        What is looting? He was interested in the documents! - Which documents? This is a beautiful tale of the Hero’s death (and I don’t doubt his heroic deeds), but from where did we find out about the documents? The superficial one was stabbed to death by the Germans and was unconscious, that is, he couldn’t tell right away, having regained consciousness he only said this: “We have to die,” he said, weakening every minute, “Well, well! To die, so to die. It’s not a pity "Don't die. It’s only a pity that the third German escaped, before I had time to catch up with him." Not a word about documents. Most likely the scouts saw him shmonal the murdered German. And he shmonal for a long time (how long it takes to get the documents) and enthusiastically if he did not notice how the Germans approached, and the Germans, as can be seen from the story, came exactly.
  5. parusnik
    parusnik 26 September 2015 09: 49 New
    +2
    when suddenly Taras stopped in the middle of the run and cried out: “Wait! the cradle with tobacco has fallen out; I don’t want the cradle to go to the enemy Poles!” ...as Nachevny recalled that he had left his tobacco pouch, which he received as a gift and which he treasured .- Wait! I won’t go without a pouch, ”Nachevny told his soldiers and, taking leave of the company commander, hurried back to the trenches.
  6. Georg Shep
    Georg Shep 26 September 2015 10: 38 New
    +1
    Glory to the hero!
  7. Приговор
    Приговор 26 September 2015 12: 58 New
    +2
    The real warrior. Thank you for talking about him. The memory of the heroes must live.
  8. ALEA IACTA EST
    ALEA IACTA EST 26 September 2015 15: 10 New
    +1
    Eternal memory to the hero.
  9. grigor727
    grigor727 27 September 2015 10: 05 New
    +1
    Slowly the heroic pages of the First World War, unfairly forgotten and almost unknown, open up. During that war it was not customary to talk a lot, they did not say much at school, I studied 1979-1989. But in vain, because the hero is always a hero, and no matter who is in power, because the hero is fighting for his homeland!

«Я немцев прямо в лоб бью»

«Я немцев прямо в лоб бью»


100 лет назад, в одном из осенних выпусков журнала «Унтер-офицер», издававшегося для младшего командного состава Русской армии, была опубликована любопытная заметка, посвященная памяти павшего героя ‒ старшего унтер-офицера Ивана Начевного, удостоенного за свои боевые заслуги четырех Георгиевских крестов. Рассказ об этом забытом герое, написанный на основе рассказов однополчан Начевного, настолько ярок и интересен, что ниже мы приводим его целиком.

Унтер-офицер Начевный


Иван Начевный - тип нашего серого героя, которыми так богата наша доблестная армия. В своем полку его хорошо знали каждый офицер, каждый солдат.

Попав на другой же день после объявления войны в действующую армию старшим унтер-офицером и взводным командиром, Начевный скоро выделился из среды своих товарищей и стал авторитетом в роте. Не торопясь, с невозмутимым хохлацким спокойствием, ходил он в самые жаркие бои и служил примером для своих младших товарищей. Случалось ли роте, где был Начевный, выставить сторожевое охранение в опасном месте, перед самым носом немцев, произвести боевую разведку, переколоть ли немецкую заставу, - все эти ответственные поручения давались Начевному с его взводом. И не было, кажется, случая, чтобы он потерпел неудачу. Солдаты уважали и любили своего старшего товарища, начальство глубоко ценило его боевую работу.

Но у Начевного были и свои слабости. Находясь, например, на позициях, он никогда не стрелял через бойницу, а обязательно поднимался из окопа и стрелял поверх бруствера.

- Что ты делаешь, разбойник? - кричал на Начевного рассердившийся ротный командир. - Стрелять поверх бруствера? Ты только зря себя погубишь. Опускайся сейчас же в окоп!

- Никак мне это невозможно сделать, ваше благородие, - спокойно говорил, не отнимая от плеча винтовки, Начевный, - потому что стрелять через бойницу мне неспособно, - места мало, а стоя я привык стрелять. Я немцев прямо в лоб бью.

Действительно, великолепный стрелок, имевший несколько наград за призовую стрельбу в мирное время, Начевный бил немцев, как он говорил, в лоб, т.е. в голову, как сибирский охотник бьет в тайге белку.

Ничего не мог возразить ротный командир на этот довод Начевного и уходил, махнув рукой, а Начевный продолжал свою охоту, не обращая внимания на жужжавшие вокруг него немецкие пули.

- Все равно, ребята, от своей судьбы не уйдешь, - спокойно говорил Начевный своим товарищам. - Если близка «твоя» пуля, от которой тебе суждено помереть, она тебя везде найдет, а далеко, - тебе боятся нечего: другая, все равно, тебя не тронет.

И судьба, в которую так верил Начевный, хранила храбреца и выносила его невредимым из самых опасных положений.

«Я немцев прямо в лоб бью»


Отличался Начевный и в штыковой работе. Сильный духом и телом, Начевный, как истый малоросс, редко входил в азарт, граничащий с временной потерей самообладания, а прокладывал себе дорогу штыком и прикладом среди вражеских рядов также деловито, как проходил некогда с цепом в руках густые ряды ржаных снопов на гумне в своей родной деревне. Спокойно работая во время штыковых схваток, Начевный всегда считал убитых им лично врагов и, чтобы не забыть числа их, после боя непременно делал на своей винтовке зарубки. К концу мая нынешнего года число таких зарубок на винтовке Начевного пошло уже за сорок...

К этому времени Начевный уже имел Георгиевские кресты четвертой, третьей и второй степеней, и слава о нем разнеслась далеко за пределами его полка.

Погиб Начевный, как это часто бывает, чисто случайно. Произошло это так.

Полк только что сменился с позиций, чтобы идти в резерв на отдых. Едва рота Начевного отошла с версту, как Начевный вспомнил, что оставил свой кисет с табаком, который он получил в подарок и которым он очень дорожил.

- Стой! Не пойду без кисета, - сказал Начевный свои солдатам и, отпросившись у ротного командира, поспешил обратно в окопы.

Найдя кисет, Начевный догонял роту. Вдруг, недалеко в сторонке Начевный заметил трех немецких пехотинцев, по-видимому, отбившихся от своей части. Начевный и бросился к ним. Увидав бегущего к ним с винтовкой наперевес русского солдата, немцы кинулись наутек. Видя, что немцы, пожалуй, уйдут в лес, Начевный двумя выстрелами положил двух из них и побежал за третьим. Пробегая мимо убитых, Начевный заметил, что один из них - фельдфебель. Желая достать его документы, он остановился и, нагнувшись, стал обшаривать его карманы, бросив винтовку на землю.

«Я немцев прямо в лоб бью»


Начевный не заметил, как на помощь убежавшему немцу подошли еще пятеро его товарищей, и все навалились на него. Привыкший в рукопашных боях ко всяким случайностям, Начевный так ударил кулаком одного из немцев, что у того сразу вылетела половина зубов. Остальные немцы, видя, что дело принимает плохой оборот, подняли Начевного на штыки.

На помощь к Начевному поспешили разведчики. Но было уже поздно: они застали героя без сознания, исколотого штыками.

На перевязочном пункте Начевный пришел в себя.

- Приходится умирать, - говорил он, слабея с каждой минутой, - Ну, что ж! Умирать, так умирать. Не жаль. Нехай смерть. Жаль только, что третий немец убежал, не успел я его догнать.

Начальство Начевного, узнав об его последнем подвиге, представило его к высшей награде - Георгиевскому кресту первой степени. Когда принесли в полк винтовку Начевного, на ней насчитали 47 зарубок.
Автор: Андрей Иванов
Первоисточник: http://ruskline.ru/history/2015/09/19/ya_nemcev_pryamo_v_lob_byu/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 13
  1. Вольный ветер 26 сентября 2015 06:31
    Надеюсь что мы единый народ!!! Нам, Словянам, всегда нужно быть вместе!!!!
    1. Rezident007 26 сентября 2015 07:35
      Вот старики в любом поколении говорили и сейчас говорят, что мол молодежь не та уже, духу нет того, что наш и т.д., а про них ихние деды также говорили и т.д. в глубь поколений... А русский солдат он всегда сильный духом и отвагой и Дай Бог будет и дальше так продолжаться!
    2. sherp2015 26 сентября 2015 11:36
      Цитата: Вольный ветер
      Надеюсь что мы единый народ!!! Нам, Словянам, всегда нужно быть вместе!!!!


      И белорусы и малороссы (не бандеры) и великороссы всегда были хорошими воинами
  2. казак волгский 26 сентября 2015 07:08
    Вечная Слава Забытым Героям!!!! будем Вспоминать и Помнить!
  3. B- 3ACADE 26 сентября 2015 07:43
    Есть в современной истории Русской-Советской Армии
    только три награды не теряющие своей важности ,актуальности
    и если хотите стиля полноты совершённого подвига-это:
    -Георгиевский Крест-
    _Медаль за Отвагу_
    и если уж орден-то орден Красной Звезды.
  4. g2010 26 сентября 2015 09:30
    Герой несомненно, но погорел на мародёрстве. soldier
    1. BSrazvedka 26 сентября 2015 19:37
      Какое мародёрство? Его интересовали документы!
      1. g2010 26 сентября 2015 20:22
        Какое мародёрство? Его интересовали документы! - Какие документы? Это красивая сказка смерти Героя (а в его геройских поступках я не сомневаюсь), но от куда мы узнали о документах? Начевный был заколот немцами и был без сознания,то есть сразу сообщить не мог, придя в сознание он сообщил только это- "Приходится умирать, - говорил он, слабея с каждой минутой, - Ну, что ж! Умирать, так умирать. Не жаль. Нехай смерть. Жаль только, что третий немец убежал, не успел я его догнать". Про документы не слова. Скорее всего видели разведчики как он шмонал убитого немца. А шмонал он долго (сколько надо времени достать документы) и увлечённо если не заметил как подошли немцы, а немцы как видно из рассказа именно подошли.
  5. parusnik 26 сентября 2015 09:49
    как вдруг среди самого бегу остановился Тарас и вскрикнул: "Стой! выпала люлька с табаком; не хочу, чтобы и люлька досталась вражьим ляхам!"...как Начевный вспомнил, что оставил свой кисет с табаком, который он получил в подарок и которым он очень дорожил.- Стой! Не пойду без кисета, - сказал Начевный свои солдатам и, отпросившись у ротного командира, поспешил обратно в окопы.
  6. Георг Шеп 26 сентября 2015 10:38
    Слава герою!
  7. Приговор 26 сентября 2015 12:58
    Настоящий Воин. Спасибо, что рассказали о нём. Память о героях должна жить.
  8. ALEA IACTA EST 26 сентября 2015 15:10
    Вечная память герою.
  9. grigor727 27 сентября 2015 10:05
    Потихоньку открываются героические страницы Первой мировой,несправедливо забытые и почти неизвестные.Про ту войну не принято было много говорить,в школе почти ничего не говорили,я учился 1979-1989. А зря,ведь герой он всегда герой,и неважно кто стоит у власти ,ведь герой сражается за Родину!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня