Military Review

Humming stone or need to have an opinion

16
My grandfather, a veteran of World War II, Sergey Ilyich Saltykov, told such a case. Honestly, in those years I did not understand him very well. But remembered.




So here. Sergei Saltykov was still a private and served in the very battery of the Katyusha, which he then commanded. Once in a lull, the commander gathered the soldiers and led them along a wide country road. They walked for a long time and finally came to a huge stone that lay at the curb. Gathered around him. The commander walked up to the stone, pressed his ear, stood so little, and then said:
- Listen and you! After all, the stone is buzzing! What would it mean?

And every soldier began to approach and listen too. And everyone said that the stone was buzzing and wondered what it was for. Private Saltykov also came up. I put my ear ... and heard nothing. Once again - the same result. And the commander already asked him:
- Well, what do you think?
“I don’t hear anything,” the grandfather confessed, bowing his head.
- Only one and confessed! - exclaimed the commander. - And why the rest were silent? After all, in fact there is no sound! Why repeat the opinion of a senior in rank? We must have our own.

This history grandfather talked with laughter. It seems like just a funny case. But in fact, he always had his opinion and defended him. And here is an example.

After the war, Sergei Ilyich arrived in Lipetsk, became a history teacher. And in the 50-ies built a school in the Left Bank.

This school was very necessary for children, because it was clearly not enough already open to accept all the boys and girls living here. That's why adults hurried to “grow” a new building. Worked day and night.

And now - the thirtieth of August. The finished building shone with fresh paint and clean windows. Tall building, spacious. Here, there was not enough garden, fence, flower beds, workshops and a gym, but this is not a big deal. And the hall, and the garden, and workshops will certainly be. But there was still no furniture — no desks, no chairs, no closets — only bare walls! Sergei Ilyich was very upset, he did not sleep at night, he asked for the help of everyone he could. Yes, only everyone refused. And then he turned for help to the executive committee. And from there came a call: “On the night of the first of September, meet the freight train. It carries furniture for your school. Parking - ten minutes. Consider, the driver can not wait, he has a strict schedule. "

What to do? The situation, frankly, is very complicated. However, in those years, the narrow-gauge railway passed near the school building. But is it possible to unload a train with furniture for thirty-one classes in ten minutes? ..

Many advised to leave this venture. But grandfather decided in his own way. He gathered his future colleagues, explained the situation and offered to solve the problem together.

Since the road was very narrow, people lined up in a line, shoulder to shoulder - from the narrow-gauge railway to the school. About one o'clock in the morning, the headlights cut through the darkness, and there was a beep. Rattling and puffing hard, the lineup stopped. The assistant driver opened the carriage door, and along the chain of people "ran" to the new school desks, tables, chairs ... It was a moment of common unity. Catch, just have time! ..

... And after seven hours, pupils and apprentices came to school №29 - about six hundred children. They did not know that none of their teachers had slept that night. There was a solemn ruler, and the first call, and lessons. Everyone sat at the new desks, in the new chairs and wrote the word “Peace” with creaking chalk on the new boards ...
Author:
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. strelets
    strelets 1 October 2015 06: 42
    +8
    Great story. No problem, just challenges.
  2. k174oun7
    k174oun7 1 October 2015 07: 00
    10
    Wonderful article. And the problems are painfully familiar. And then and now - this is the attitude of most parents to ensure a normal learning process. Help is not interrogated. A million reasons, just not to help. However, everyone wants the children to study in good conditions. And this should be provided by everyone but not them. So the article describes how teachers without the help of parents sought to create normal conditions.
    It is gratifying that such people as Sergei Ilyich Saltykov were and will be.
  3. parusnik
    parusnik 1 October 2015 07: 48
    +8
    And in the 50s he built a school in the Left Bank area. ...How wonderful..! The poet of that era correctly spoke:
    I know - the city will be, I know - the garden is blooming when there are such people in the country in the Soviet Union!
  4. Gardamir
    Gardamir 1 October 2015 08: 19
    +4
    Two different cases. The second case, this was possible only in the Soviet Union, because now the question is, how much will they pay. And the first case reminded of the discussion here, if the grandfather does not agree with the general opinion. means "all missing polymers".
  5. Irbenwolf
    Irbenwolf 1 October 2015 08: 30
    12
    The end of the 90s ... The secondary school is sports by status, in fact - as usual. 10th graders are looking for an opportunity to get into the gym on the weekend to play football. Not allowed: "Snotty yet. Find an adult!" We went through all the parents. All the cases. And it's clear who wants to take responsibility for free? Suddenly it hurts. Only one man had no business for 55 years. 3 years went ... Graduation. Came to be awarded with diplomas. They call him. He's surprised: "Why? I haven't done anything ..."
  6. ups
    ups 1 October 2015 08: 46
    +4
    Tears ... joy ... and all.
  7. Nikita Gromov
    Nikita Gromov 1 October 2015 09: 51
    +4
    Good - sincerely, in Russian and humanly.
  8. V.ic
    V.ic 1 October 2015 10: 33
    +4
    Real Soviet people.
  9. provincial
    provincial 1 October 2015 12: 22
    +3
    But you know yourself: senseless mob
    Changeable, rebellious, superstitious,
    Easily empty hope betrayed,
    To instant suggestion is obedient,
    For the truth is deaf and indifferent,
    And she feeds on fables.

    A.S. Pushkin "Boris Godunov"
  10. Pal2004
    Pal2004 1 October 2015 13: 03
    +3
    Thanks for the story.
  11. Signaller
    Signaller 1 October 2015 16: 35
    +4
    Great story. This is a science for everyone who decided that we were gone. Of such people, one must forge swords.
    In life, the construction team is 73 years old. Kazakhstan. Moscow State University Construction Team. We went to the bathhouse. We wash, suddenly the foreman, then the commander come running and say, cement came for the construction site. Wagon parking 3 hours. Then a fine and all that. Cement in bulk, unloading in buckets. Cars will be. 3 hours as the damned unloaded these 60 tons. Cement is still hot. Then washed with cold water. The next bath in a week. So with scabies and walked a week .. It must be necessary. And now ??? - It is only necessary to hit the Klinsky’s and that’s it.
    1. Megatron
      Megatron 1 October 2015 16: 58
      -1
      Well then, great people built the Great Country. And now?
      I wouldn't go. For the Rottenberg brothers to put another billion in their pockets? All the "construction sites of the century" are now under them. Let them pay double, triple overtime.
  12. Bryanskiy_Volk
    Bryanskiy_Volk 1 October 2015 18: 00
    +2
    And why was it impossible to first remove school furniture from the wagons to the ground, and then calmly transfer them to school? request
  13. Sofia
    1 October 2015 20: 09
    +1
    And because the platform itself was not. She was already assembled, furniture. Put nowhere.
  14. Sergey Loskutov
    Sergey Loskutov 2 October 2015 06: 15
    +2
    That's about this in schools you need to tell, and not the leader-sneak cook.
  15. Zlovred
    Zlovred 2 October 2015 20: 21
    0
    THERE is precisely on such WONDERFUL PEOPLE at all times with any rulers and systems, our Motherland will continue to hold on and will continue to hold on, for Russian people differ from others in that, in times of great trials, they unite in one way or another, and together fight enemies or work, AGAINST THE PERSONAL BENEFIT for our common cause, until the Victory ...
    Our Victory ...

Гудящий камень или надо иметь своё мнение

Мой дедушка, ветеран Великой Отечественной войны, Сергей Ильич Салтыков, рассказывал такой случай. Честно сказать, в те годы я его не особенно хорошо понимала. Но запомнила.

Гудящий камень или надо иметь своё мнение


Так вот. Сергей Салтыков был ещё рядовым и служил в той самой батарее катюш, которой потом стал командовать. Однажды в затишье командир собрал солдат и повёл их по широкой просёлочной дороге. Шли долго и наконец, пришли к огромному камню, который лежал у обочины. Собрались вокруг него. Командир подошёл в камню, прильнул ухом, постоял так немного, а потом сказал:
- Послушайте и вы! Ведь гудит камень! Что бы это значило?


И каждый солдат стал тоже подходить и слушать. И все говорили, что камень гудит, и гадали, к чему бы это. Подошёл и рядовой Салтыков. Приложил ухо... и ничего не услышал. Ещё раз — тот же результат. А командир уже и его спрашивает:
- Ну, как думаешь?
- А я ничего не слышу, - опустив голову, признался дед.
- Только один и признался! - воскликнул командир. - А чего же остальные молчали? Ведь на самом деле нет никакого звука! Зачем повторять мнение старшего по званию? Надо своё иметь.

Эту историю дед рассказывал со смехом. Вроде как просто забавный случай. Но на деле он всегда имел своё мнение и отстаивал его. И вот тому пример.

После войны Сергей Ильич приехал в Липецк, стал учителем истории. А в 50-х годах построил школу в районе Левобережья.

Эта школа была очень нужна детям, потому как уже открытых явно не хватало, чтобы принять всех живущих здесь мальчишек и девчонок. Потому и спешили взрослые «вырастить» новое здание. Работали днём и ночью.

И вот – тридцатое августа. Готовое здание заблестело свежей краской и чистыми окнами. Высокое здание, просторное. Здесь пока не хватало сада, ограды, клумб, мастерских и спортивного зала, но это беда небольшая. И зал, и сад, и мастерские непременно будут. Но ещё отсутствовала мебель – ни парт, ни стульев, ни шкафов – одни голые стены! Сергей Ильич очень переживал, не спал ночами, просил о помощи всех, кого мог. Да только все отказывали. И тогда он обратился за помощью в исполком. И оттуда поступил звонок: «В ночь на первое сентября встречайте товарный состав. В нём везут мебель для вашей школы. Стоянка – десять минут. Учтите, ждать машинист не сможет, у него строгое расписание».

Что делать? Ситуация, прямо сказать, очень сложная. Правда, в те годы узкоколейная железная дорога проходила неподалёку от здания школы. Но по силам ли разгрузить за десять минут состав с мебелью для тридцати одного класса?..

Многие советовали оставить эту затею. Но дед решил по-своему. Он собрал своих будущих коллег, объяснил ситуацию и предложил решить задачу сообща.

Так как дорога была очень узкая, люди выстроились в шеренгу, плечом к плечу – от узкоколейки до школы. Около часа ночи темноту разрезал свет фар, послышался гудок. Грохоча и тяжело отдуваясь, состав остановился. Помощник машиниста открыл двери вагона, и по цепочке людей «побежали» в новую школу парты, столы, стулья... Это был момент общего единения. Успеть, только успеть!..

...А через семь часов в школу №29 пришли ученики и ученицы – около шестисот ребятишек. Они не знали о том, что в эту ночь ни один из их учителей не спал. Была и торжественная линейка, и первый звонок, и уроки. Все сидели за новыми партами, на новых стульях и писали скрипучим мелом на новых досках слово «Мир»…
Автор: Софья Милютинская


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 16
  1. strelets 1 октября 2015 06:42
    Отличная история. Нет проблем - только вызовы.
  2. к174ун7 1 октября 2015 07:00
    Замечательная статья. И проблемы до боли знакомые. И тогда и сейчас - это отношение большинства родителей к обеспечению нормального учебного процесса. Помощи не допроситься.Миллион причин, лишь бы не помочь. Однако все хотят, чтобы дети учились в хороших условиях. И это должен обеспечить все кто угодно но не они. Вот и в статье описано, как педагоги без помощи родителей добивались создания нормальных условий.
    Отрадно то, что такие люди как Сергей Ильич Салтыков были есть и будут.
  3. parusnik 1 октября 2015 07:48
    А в 50-х годах построил школу в районе Левобережья. ...Как замечательно..! Правильно говорил поэт той эпохи:
    Я знаю - город будет, я знаю - саду цвесть, когда такие люди в стране в советской есть!
  4. Гардамир 1 октября 2015 08:19
    Два разных случаях. Второй случай, такое было возможно только в Советском Союзе, потому что сейчас, сразу вопрос, а сколько заплатят. А первый случай напомнил дискуссии здесь, если дед не согласен с общим мнением. значит "всёпропалиполимеры".
  5. IrbenWolf 1 октября 2015 08:30
    Конец 90-ых годов... Средняя школа по статусу спортивная, по факту - как обычно. 10-классники ищут возможность попасть в зал в выходные чтоб играть в футбол. Не разрешают:"Сопливые еще. Найдите взрослого!" По всем родителям прошли.У всех дел. Да и понятно,кто хочет на себя бесплатно ответственность? Вдруг зашибется. Лишь у одного мужика 55 лет дел не нашлось. 3 года ходил... Выпускной. Пришел награждают грамотами. Его вызывают. У него удивление:"А за что? Я же ничего не сделал..."
  6. ups 1 октября 2015 08:46
    Слезы... радости... и все.
    ups
  7. Никита Громов 1 октября 2015 09:51
    Хорошо - душевно, по русски и по человечески.
  8. V.ic 1 октября 2015 10:33
    Настоящие советские люди.
  9. провинциал 1 октября 2015 12:22
    Но знаешь сам: бессмысленная чернь
    Изменчива, мятежна, суеверна,
    Легко пустой надежде предана,
    Мгновенному внушению послушна,
    Для истины глуха и равнодушна,
    А баснями питается она.

    А.С. Пушкин «Борис Годунов»
  10. Pal2004 1 октября 2015 13:03
    Спасибо за историю.
  11. Связист 1 октября 2015 16:35
    Отличная история. Это наука всем, кто решил, что мы пропали. Из таких людей надо мечи ковать.
    По жизни -стройотряд-73 год. Казахстан. Стройотряд МГУ.Пошли в баню. Моемся-вдруг бригадир, потом командир прибегают и говорят-пришел цемент для стройки. Стоянка вагона 3 часа. Потом штраф и все такое.Цемент в россыпь, разгрузка ведрами. Машины будут. 3 часа как проклятые разгружали эти 60 тонн. Цемент еще горячий.Потом помылись холодной водою. Следующая баня через неделю. Так с коростой и ходили неделю.. Надо-значит надо. А сейчас???- Надо только за клинским смотаться-и все.
    1. Megatron 1 октября 2015 16:58
      Ну тогда великие люди строили Великую Страну. А сейчас?
      Я бы не пошел. Чтобы братья-роттенберги положили себе в карман очередной миллиард? Все "стройки века" сейчас под ними. Пусть платят двойную, тройную выработку сверхурочными.
  12. Bryanskiy_Volk 1 октября 2015 18:00
    А почему нельзя было школьную мебель на землю сначала сгрузить из вагонов, а потом спокойно перенести в школу? request
  13. Софья 1 октября 2015 20:09
    А потому что перрона как такового не было. Она собранная была уже, мебель. Поставить негде.
  14. Сергей Лоскутов 2 октября 2015 06:15
    Вот об этом в школах нужно рассказывать, а не лидеров-подхалимов готовить.
  15. Zlovred 2 октября 2015 20:21
    ВОТ именно на ТАКИХ ЗАМЕЧАТЕЛЬНЫХ ЛЮДЯХ во все времена при любых правителях и строях держалась и держаться будет впредь наша Родина, ибо русские люди отличаются от прочих тем, что во времена великих испытаний так или иначе объединяются, и сообща сражаются с врагами или трудятся, ВОПРЕКИ ЛИЧНОЙ ВЫГОДЕ за наше общее Дело, до самой Победы...
    Нашей Победы...

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня