Military Review

India plans to test BrahMos missiles from Su-30MKI

6
The Indian Defense Ministry will begin testing BrahMos Russian-Indian missiles (BrahMos) from the Su-30MKI Indian Air Force in the second half of autumn.




“The first stage of testing will begin approximately at the end of October - beginning of November,” the RIA source close to the defense department quotes "News".

In total, four stages of testing are planned, and during each of them a different rocket will be used. During the first - a mass-dimensional mockup, the second - a mock-up with sensors, during the third one there will be throwing tests, during the fourth a standard rocket will be tested.

To date, successfully completed sea and ground tests of the rocket.

Earlier, the general director of the Russian-Indian joint venture BrahMos Aerospace Sudhir Mishra reported on the readiness to test the rocket and launcher, as well as the completion of the modernization of the first Su-30MKI multi-role fighter by Hindustan Aeronautics Corporation.

The rocket version for launching from an air carrier has a lower weight, as well as additional tail empennage, which provides greater aerodynamic stability during launch during separation from the aircraft carrier.
Photos used:
en.wikipedia.org
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. mvg
    mvg 29 September 2015 05: 42 New
    +1
    This thing will not fit into the inner compartment of the PAK-FA, as well as a good product. You see, after 10 years, the Indians and Brahmos-2 will bring to mind. And, on the other hand, it is not the business of the F-22 and T-50 to attack large ground targets and AUGs; there is no sufficiently powerful range of weapons for them. For our part, we will wait for a tactical bomber .. with stealth elements to replace the Tu-22 and Su-34.
  2. tlauicol
    tlauicol 29 September 2015 06: 14 New
    +1
    Santa Barbara was shorter than this story with Aviation Bramos lasts
  3. sv68
    sv68 29 September 2015 06: 47 New
    0
    It’s interesting, if it possesses less weight, then its range will be lower than that of its analogue. But howling, the rocket seems to have come out not bad, the main thing is that Indians drive less marriage.
  4. D-Master
    D-Master 29 September 2015 06: 54 New
    +2
    India is sleeping and sees how to get a real advantage over the eternal enemy - Pakistan. BrahMos on the external suspension of the Su-30MKI is not the best solution in terms of aerodynamics, safety and maneuverability. But this is only at first glance. Everything is somewhat more complicated than it seems to us from the outside.
    Su-30 MKI - export version of the Su-30 MK specifically for India. Multifunctional Double Multipurpose heavy 4 + generation fighter with an expanded composition of air-to-air and air-to-surface weapons. The Indian Air Force is armed with 200 such aircraft.
    The total volume of Indian Air Force orders for Russian Su-30MKI fighters is currently 272 aircraft. Now these planes are being assembled in India under a license transferred to the aircraft manufacturing corporation Hindustan Aeronautics.
    In fact, the Su-30 MKI is a multifunctional machine that can be used as a fighter - bomber. And this is the only plane that is going to India, at least from car kits. And the Hindus quite logically believe that in the future, with the advent of time, they will establish an independent release of these machines. And if this is the main aircraft of the Air Force and use it in the dark, the benefit of the characteristics makes it easy. And most importantly, the Su30 MKI has a very large range due to its high efficiency, which allows for deep raids and patrols over sea areas. And to make quick strikes by units without entering the coverage area of ​​ship's air defense - the benefit is the range of use of BrahMos 300 km. Pakistan does not have air defense systems for detection and protection from such distances.
    So, looking deeper into the problem, you understand that Indians are very logical and consistent. And for your theater, the solution is very suitable.
  5. Old26
    Old26 29 September 2015 09: 36 New
    0
    Quote: sv68
    interestingly, if it has less weight, then its range will be lower than that of the analogue.

    No, the same EMNIP. Less weight due to the fact that the aviation version does not have a launch accelerator, as on land and sea counterparts
    1. tlauicol
      tlauicol 29 September 2015 09: 47 New
      0
      There is a starting accelerator at Bramos-A.
  6. Old26
    Old26 29 September 2015 19: 53 New
    0
    Quote: Tlauicol
    There is a starting accelerator at Bramos-A.

    Sorry, I was wrong. There is a starting engine, but it is smaller. Although it is not clear what the difference in 450-500 kg

Индия планирует провести испытания ракет «БраМос» с борта Су-30МКИ

Минобороны Индии начнет испытания российско-индийских ракет «БраМос» (BrahMos) с борта Су-30МКИ ВВС Индии во второй половине осени.

Индия планирует провести испытания ракет «БраМос»  с борта Су-30МКИ


«Первый этап испытаний начнется примерно в конце октября — начале ноября», - приводит слова близкого к оборонному ведомству источника РИА «Новости».


Всего запланировано четыре этапа испытаний, причем в ходе каждого будет использована разная ракета. В ходе первого - массо-габаритный макет, второго - макет с датчиками, в ходе третьего пройдут бросковые испытания, в ходе четвертого будет испытана штатная ракета.

К настоящему моменту успешно завершены морские и наземные испытания ракеты.

Ранее гендиректор совместного российско-индийского предприятия BrahMos Aerospace Судхир Мишра сообщал о готовности к испытаниям ракеты и пусковой установки, а также о завершении модернизации первого многоцелевого истребителя Су-30МКИ корпорацией Hindustan Aeronautics.

Версия ракеты для запуска с воздушного носителя обладает меньшим весом, а также дополнительным хвостовым оперением, которое обеспечивает большую аэродинамическую устойчивость в ходе запуска при отделении от авианосителя.

Использованы фотографии: en.wikipedia.org

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 6
  1. mvg 29 сентября 2015 05:42
    Не влезет эта штуковина во внутренний отсек ПАК-ФА,а так неплохое изделие. Глядишь, через 10-ок лет индусы и Брахмос-2 доведут до ума. А, с другой стороны, не дело F-22 и Т-50 атаковать крупные наземные объекты и АУГ, нет достаточно мощной номенклатуры вооружения для них. С нашей стороны будем ждать тактического бомбардировщика.. с элементами "стэлс" на замену Ту-22 и Су-34.
    mvg
  2. тлауикол 29 сентября 2015 06:14
    Санта Барбара была короче, чем длится эта история с авиа Брамосом
  3. sv68 29 сентября 2015 06:47
    интересно-если она облодает меньшим весом,то и дальность у неё будет ниже чем у аналога.а вооюще то ракета вроде как неплохая вышла-главное чтобы индусы поменьше брака гнали.
  4. D-Master 29 сентября 2015 06:54
    Индия спит и видит как получить реальное преимущество над извечным врагом - Пакистаном. БраМос на внешней подвеске Су-30МКИ не самое лучшее решение с точки зрения аэродинамики, безопасности и маневренности. Но это только на первый взгляд. Все несколько сложнее чем кажется нам со стороны.
    Су-30 МКИ — версия экспортного Су-30 МК специально для Индии. Многофункциональный двухместный многоцелевой тяжелый истребитель поколения 4+ с расширенным составом вооружения класса «воздух — воздух» и «воздух — поверхность». На вооружении ВВС Индии стоит 200 таких самолетов.
    Общий объем заказов ВВС Индии на российские истребители Су-30МКИ составляет в настоящее время 272 самолета. Сейчас эти самолеты собираются в Индии по лицензии, переданной авиастроительной корпорации Hindustan Aeronautics.
    По сути Су-30 МКИ это многофункциональная машина которая может использоваться как истребитель - бомбардировщик. И это единственный самолет который собирается в Индии, хоть из машинокомплектов. И Индусы вполне логично полагают что в последствии с пришествием времени они наладят самостоятельный выпуск этих машин. И если это основной самолет ВВС его и пользуют в темную, благо характеристики с легкостью позволяют. И главное у Су30 МКИ очень большой радиус действия благодаря высокой экономичности, что позволяет проводить глубокие рейды и патрулирования над морскими акваториями. И производить звеньями быстрые удары не входя в зону действия корабельных ПВО - благо дальность использования БраМос 300 км. Пакистан далеко не располагает комплексами ПВО для обнаружения и зашиты с таких дистанций.
    Так что взглянув на проблему глубже, понимаешь, что индусы очень логичны и последовательны. И для своего ТВД решение очень годное.
  5. Старый26 29 сентября 2015 09:36
    Цитата: sv68
    интересно-если она облодает меньшим весом,то и дальность у неё будет ниже чем у аналога.а

    Нет, та же самая ЕМНИП. Меньший вес из-за того, что на авиационном варианте нет стартового ускорителя, как на наземном и морском аналогах
    1. тлауикол 29 сентября 2015 09:47
      есть стартовый ускоритель у Брамос-А.
  6. Старый26 29 сентября 2015 19:53
    Цитата: тлауикол
    есть стартовый ускоритель у Брамос-А.

    Извиняюсь, был не прав. Стартовый двигатель есть, но он меньшего размера. Хотя непонятно на чем достигли разницу в 450-500 кг

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня