Military Review

Kerch military. Verified There are mines

14
"EMERCOM specialists neutralized more than 3 thousands of World War II ammunition in the territory of the Kerch fortress and in the adjacent water area, the fortress is completely safe for tourists to visit," said Sergey Aksenov at a government meeting. Our site decided to check whether this is true. It turned out not quite.


The group of sappers of the Ministry of Emergency Situations has begun demining in Kerch 8 August. In addition to mine clearance of the unique fortress of Kerch, which we have already wrote, their task was to survey the coastal area and the water area of ​​the Kerch Strait, where a bridge would be built connecting the Crimea to the mainland. The work was carried out by a group of 25 specialists: dog trainers, divers, specialists of the robotic control department, as well as doctors and specialists in the radiation chemical division.

But it turned out that everything is not so simple. I turned to Guy Vladimirovich Budovich, a lieutenant colonel of the engineering troops, the immediate leader of the demining teams and the deminer in these and other sites in the 1960s for information.

According to his recollections, in just 1965 a year, an engineer unit (about 200 people) seized up to 25000 GPs, including the German anti-personnel mines "Springen-S", about 2 thousands. For the work done in the Little Fortress Budovich G.V. was awarded the Order of the Red Star. Here is what he told our site:

In total, over this 60 civilian population has been blown up in this Little Fortress. In December 1963 of the year a group of teenagers was detained at the height where the TV tower is now located. They fired machine guns and fishing seiners on the road at sea with a machine gun. It turned out that they had already extracted several machine guns and 4 thousands (!) Of grenades from the fortress. It was decided to proceed with the demining of storage.

At my own risk, I began to open these deadly storehouses using the C-100 bulldozers and the ETR-152 “Belarus” excavator. And not military, but civilians. This, of course, was a serious violation of the service. In the event of a detonation of technology or people, I was threatened by a military tribunal. However, it was indifferent to see how every year 10-15 people were undermined in Kerch, I could not.

Such an operation by its complexity was not in the Soviet Union or in Europe. Work here continued over 30 years. From here, 22 echelon of ammunition for 10-12 cars was seized (more than 8 thousand tons in total). These were pre-war ammunition stores with a length of 20 meters. Two floors. The depth of 8 meters underground. The dungeons that were blown up during the war were chaotically piled piles of rubble, brick and soil. All of them were blown up during the retreat of the Red Army in 1942. When they were found, they thought it was a ravine. We cleared 1963 of the year, finished already in 1996. At one of the sites we had a suspicion of chemical munitions, a team of the Chief of General Staff S.M. Shtemenko (you can read about it herea) stop working. When clearing the sappers were discovered two boxes of staff documents of the front. The boxes were seized by representatives of the KGB, and the information about them is still covered in secrecy.

In 2004, Ukrainian sappers appeared with Japanese mine detectors. Removed ton bombs. Now here arrived Mchsovtsi from mainland Russia. And then we did not go. They all hit the tails! There they checked dozens of times, they picked up what was left after us on the upper floors. And what is under the rubble, under the brick arches of the first floor, remains to lie.

You can completely defuse the fortress only with the help of equipment, bulldozers, excavators, as we did on the Starokrymsky channel, in the Adzhimushkay quarries, in the Starokarantinsky quarries, in the Russian Fortress. If we had not used the equipment, all these munitions would have lay in the ground. There for several decades of work by hand!

In addition, manual work is much more dangerous. It’s one thing to wield pickaxes, hoes, crowbars (it's much more dangerous, human factor!), Another thing: the sappers checked the depth of the 50 cm with the mine detectors, and then the excavator removed the layer on the 30, see the back of the officer. Checked the layer - next. And already laying - manually. You must use the technique. If, for example, a company works, if you use equipment, the lower floors of the Fortress can be cleaned for two summer seasons. All the calculations I have.

I can tell you this tragedy for hours. how Tanks they broke through, as they blew up, as part detonated, part not, then the storekeeper came from Rostov, came here, told where the supplies were. They broke it in one place, in another, then calculated the system by the distance between the storages. Now it is also necessary to determine where storage is based on the masonry.

Now about the water area. I will reveal the true face of what is called. Where the bridge is being built, they are checked “selectively-heel”, only where there will be supports. Check the area adjacent to the bridge is impossible. There are just dumps! During the war years there were battles, ammunition was heated. The Germans came when, without a fight, ours surrendered Kerch: they discharged shells, took brass, and took ammunition and drowned it there, in the area of ​​Ak-Burun cape, just where the bridge will be. There are hundreds of thousands of ammunition, including chemical ones. 6-7 years ago, Ukrainian divers came and we also participated. They found several barrels of mustard gas, chlorine, and they were concreted. And how many of them left there? Everyone knows that our Mchsovtsi, who are now called the Special Marine Detachment.

They need a permanent security service. First, they must determine the boundaries of the landfill. What types of ammunition are there? aviation, chemical, artillery ... Full-scale reconnaissance diving and search operations should go, and then proceed to mine clearance. Well, they’ll clean out where the supports are, and the rest will lie. And there is not one year of work, moreover, serious forces.

The officers who were engaged in demining at depths, in the ground forces, they need to meet with aksakals, like me, and jointly make a decision. This is not done!

Author:
Photos used:
Personal archive
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. datura23
    datura23 30 September 2015 06: 43 New
    -2
    Suspiciously, somehow pumping
    1. GOgaRu
      GOgaRu 30 September 2015 08: 57 New
      +3
      What is pumping? Everything is as usual: the party said it is necessary to catch up to such a date, the “Komsomol" reported - it’s done. They hope for a chance. And if later they tear it off, they will write it off to some Vasya Dulin.
  2. parusnik
    parusnik 30 September 2015 07: 55 New
    +2
    Check the water area adjacent to the bridge is impossible. There are just dumps! ... I confirm this for sure .. From the territory of the Taman Peninsula .. Mine clearance is carried out only in those places where any work will be done .. Total cleaning of the Kerch Strait and the adjacent water area was not carried out even in Soviet times. There were cases when after dredging, after checking, ammunition fell into the dredger bucket .. there were cases of detonation .. According to the USSR Ministry of Transport, about 200 vessels were sunk in the waters of the Kerch and Taman Peninsulas .. There is no work to raise them. A simple example, the water area of ​​the port of Temryuk, a barge flooded or something similar for a long time, no one undertakes to raise it, on lots put this place with "flags" as not navigable ..
    1. Genry
      Genry 30 September 2015 11: 17 New
      +3
      All this cleaning work is very expensive.
      The bridge is being built and sufficient clearance has been made under it.
      It is impossible to comb through the whole earth, and even partial cleaning requires a lot of time.
  3. derik1970
    derik1970 30 September 2015 08: 02 New
    -2
    it seems nobody will seriously deal with this problem, the main thing for the mountain of builders is to build a bridge, get bonuses, and then the grass does not grow ...
  4. DenZ
    DenZ 30 September 2015 10: 05 New
    +2
    Quote: derik1970
    it seems nobody will seriously deal with this problem, the main thing for the mountain of builders is to build a bridge, get bonuses, and then the grass does not grow ...

    Why are Grief builders? This state and the Ministry of Defense should be puzzled and not the builders. The builders' job is to build and not to mine.
  5. exiv200gt
    exiv200gt 30 September 2015 14: 09 New
    +2
    What do you want to say that in May I went on a minefield vacation on vacation? belay
  6. Vyalik
    Vyalik 30 September 2015 15: 21 New
    +2
    My father, after being demobilized from the army, also worked on mine clearance in Kerch. He told a lot of things. At Bocharka, gunpowder itself dug the truth, but didn’t climb into the Small Fortress, remembered his father’s stories, and it was often blown up there.
    Tell me how to change the flag of Ukraine to the Russian flag.
  7. stas-xnumx
    stas-xnumx 30 September 2015 15: 55 New
    +2
    The article is interesting, truthful, and all the more enrages that there is one that will slap a dumb minus .... Would you explain why ???
    1. Shadowcat
      Shadowcat 30 September 2015 20: 34 New
      -2
      for what, for what ... for having seen enough cartoon films and imagined himself a great sapper capable of raking stretch marks with a rake.
      1. stas-xnumx
        stas-xnumx 1 October 2015 17: 43 New
        +1
        You’re wrong, comrade, not right ... People do business, take risks, but they do it by all means, and someone makes conversation in the offices, but he’s rubbing money, that’s all moral ...
  8. internatio
    internatio 30 September 2015 20: 25 New
    +1
    As a native Crimean and in the past, RKhBZ-shnik I speak of the probable threat of chemical infection. The fortress of Kerch before the Second World War was used as a training ground for the BOV. And the fascists bombed a barge with 200-liter barrels of explosives in the Kerch Strait ...
  9. serge siberian
    serge siberian 30 September 2015 20: 26 New
    -1
    it’s not about the money! the president said “people should not suffer!”, here it is necessary to fulfill his words to the very “crumbs”. work together, and not talk about financial difficulties! 70 years have passed, but “things are there now” ( yep). Experienced people must be attracted, thank God while they are still alive !!!
  10. Shadowcat
    Shadowcat 30 September 2015 20: 45 New
    0
    broads. A bit about mines
  11. Chukcha
    Chukcha 30 September 2015 21: 37 New
    +1
    In the 70s, every summer rested in Kerch. In the town of Yurkino there was a factory boarding house in which often spent the summer. Walking along the coast there, one could see a huge number of neutralized mines. Just a huge amount! He himself found three unexploded shells. Hundreds of fragments, remnants of anti-personnel mines, cartridges and all small iron were scattered a little deeper down the coast.
    There were heavy fights.
    They found the skull whose I don’t know. There was a doctor in the senior company - he took it to himself.

Керчь военная. Проверено. Мины есть

«Специалисты МЧС обезвредили более 3 тысяч боеприпасов времен Великой Отечественной войны на территории крепости Керчь и в прилежащей к ней акватории, крепость полностью безопасна для посещения туристами», - сказал на заседании правительства глава Крыма Сергей Аксенов. Наш сайт решил проверить соответствует ли это действительности. Оказалось, что не совсем.

Группа саперов МЧС приступила к разминированию в Керчи 8 августа. Помимо разминирования уникальной крепости Керчь, о которой мы уже писали, в их задачу входило обследование береговой части и акватории Керченского пролива, где будет возводиться мост, связывающий Крым с материковой частью страны. Работы проводились группой из 25 специалистов: кинологи, водолазы, специалисты робототехнического управления, а также врачи и специалисты радиационно-химического подразделения.

Керчь военная. Проверено. Мины естьНо оказалось, что все не так просто. Я обратилась за информацией к подполковнику инженерных войск Гаю Владимировичу Будовичу, непосредственному руководителю саперных групп и исполнителю разминирования на этих и других участках в 1960-х годах.


По его воспоминаниям, всего за 1965 год саперным отрядом (около 200 человек) было изъято до 25000 ВОП, в том числе немецких противопехотных мин «Шпринген-С» около 2 тысяч. За проделанную в Малой Крепости работу Будович Г.В. был награжден орденом Красная Звезда. Вот что он сообщил нашему сайту:

Всего в этой Малой Крепости подорвалось более 60 человек гражданского населения. В декабре 1963 года была задержана группа подростков на высоте, где сейчас расположена телевышка. Они из пулемета обстреливали проходящие по дороге автобусы и рыболовецкие сейнеры в море. Выяснилось, что они уже извлекли из крепости несколько пулеметов и 4 тысячи (!) гранат. Было принято решение приступить к разминированию хранилищ.

На свой страх и риск я начал вскрывать эти смертоносные хранилища, прибегая к помощи бульдозеров С-100 и экскаватора ЭТР-152 «Беларусь». Причем, не военных, а гражданских. Это, конечно, было серьезным нарушением в службе. В случае подрыва техники или людей мне грозил военный трибунал. Однако равнодушно смотреть, как ежегодно в Керчи подрывались 10-15 человек, я не мог.

Такой операции по своей сложности не было ни в Советском Союзе, ни в Европе. Работы здесь продолжались более 30 лет. Отсюда было изъято 22 эшелона боезапасов по 10-12 вагонов (всего более 8 тысяч тонн). Это были довоенные хранилища боеприпасов длиной 20 метров. Два этажа. Глубина 8 метров под землей. Взорванные в войну подземелья крепости представляли собой хаотично наваленные груды бутового камня, кирпича и грунта. Все они были взорваны при отступлении Красной Армии в 1942 году. Когда их нашли, думали, что это вообще овраги. Разминировали мы с 1963 года, заканчивали уже в 1996-ом. На одном из участков у нас возникло подозрение на химические боеприпасы, из Москвы пришла команда начальника генерального штаба С.М. Штеменко (о нем можно прочесть здесь) прекратить работы. При расчистке саперами были обнаружены два ящика штабных документов фронта. Ящики были изъяты представителями КГБ, и сведения о них до сих пор покрыты тайной.

Керчь военная. Проверено. Мины естьВ 2004 году появились украинские саперы с японскими миноискателями. Извлекли тонные бомбы. Сейчас вот приехали мчсовцы с материковой России. А дальше нас они не пошли. Все они бьют по хвостам! Там десятки раз проверяли, они подбирают то, что осталось после нас на верхних этажах. А то, что находится под завалами, под кирпичными сводами первого этажа, так и осталось лежать.

Разминировать крепость полностью можно только с помощью техники, бульдозеров, экскаваторов, как мы это делали на Старокрымском канале, в Аджимушкайских каменоломнях, в Старокарантинских каменоломнях, в Русской Крепости. Если бы мы не использовали технику, все эти боеприпасы так и лежали бы в земле. Там на несколько десятков лет работы вручную!

К тому же, работать вручную намного опасней. Одно дело - орудовать кирками, мотыгами, ломами (это же гораздо опасней, человеческий фактор!), другое дело: саперы проверили миноискателями грунт на глубину 50 см, а потом экскаватор снял слой на 30 см. Сзади идет офицер. Проверили слой – дальше. А уже кладку – вручную. Необходимо использовать технику. Если будет работать, скажем, рота, если использовать технику, нижние этажи Крепости можно очистить за два летних сезона. Все расчеты у меня есть.

Эту трагедию я могу рассказывать тебе часами. Как танки прорвались, как взрывали, как часть сдетонировала, часть нет, потом начальник хранилища объявился из Ростова, приезжал сюда, рассказывал, где какие запасы. Разрыли в одном месте, другом, потом по расстоянию между хранилищами вычислили систему. Сейчас нужно так же по кладке определять, где хранилища.

Теперь об акватории. Открою истинное лицо, что называется. Там, где строится мост, проверяют «выборочно-пяточно», только там, где будут опоры. Проверить акваторию, прилегающую к мосту, невозможно. Там просто свалки! В годы войны там шли бои, боеприпасы топили. Немцы пришли, когда без боя наши сдали Керчь: разряжали снаряды, латунь забирали, а боеприпасы вывозили и топили там, в районе мыса Ак-Бурун, как раз где будет мост. Там находятся сотни тысяч боеприпасов, в том числе химические. 6-7 лет назад приезжали украинские водолазы и наши тоже участвовали. Они нашли несколько бочек с ипритом, хлором и их забетонировали. А сколько их там осталось? Это все знают наши мчсовцы, которые сейчас называются Специальный морской отряд.

Там нужна постоянная служба по обеспечению безопасности. Во-первых, они должны определить границы свалки. Какие там виды боеприпасов? Авиационные, химические, артиллерийские… Должны идти полноценные разведывательные водолазно-поисковые работы, а потом уже приступать к разминированию. Ну, вычистят там, где опоры, а остальное будет лежать. И там не на один год работы, притом серьезными силами.

Офицеры, которые занимались разминированием на глубинах, в сухопутных войсках, им нужно с такими аксакалами, как я, встретиться и совместно принять решение. Этого же не делается!

Автор: Екатерина Царева

Использованы фотографии: Личный архив

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 14
  1. datura23 30 сентября 2015 06:43
    Подозрительно ,как-то нагнетает
    1. GOgaRu 30 сентября 2015 08:57
      Что нагнетает? Всё как обычно: партия сказала надо успеть до такого числа,"комсомол"отрапортовал - усё сделано. Надеются на авось.А если где потом рванёт,спишут на какого-нибудь Васю Дулина.
  2. parusnik 30 сентября 2015 07:55
    Проверить акваторию, прилегающую к мосту, невозможно. Там просто свалки! ...Это точно подтверждаю..С территории Таманского полуострова..Разминирование проводится,только в тех местах, где будут проводиться какие-либо работы..Тотальной зачистки Керченского пролива и прилегающей акватории не проводилось даже в советское время.Бывали случаи, когда во время дноуглубительных работ, после проверки, в ковш земснаряда, попадал боеприпас..были случаи детонации..По данным, еще Минтранса СССР, на акватории Керченского,Таманского полуострова потоплено около 200 судов..Работы по их поднятию не ведутся.Простой пример, на акватории порта Темрюк, затоплена баржа или нечто подобное причем давно,никто не берется ее поднять,на лоциях обставили это место "флажками" как не судоходное..
    1. Genry 30 сентября 2015 11:17
      Все эти очистительные работы очень дороги.
      Мост строят и под него сделали достаточное разминирование.
      Прочесать всю землю невозможно и даже на частичную очистку нужно много времени.
  3. derik1970 30 сентября 2015 08:02
    похоже никто серьезно заниматься данной проблемой не будет, главное для горе строителей построить мост, получить бонусы, а дальше трава не расти...
  4. DenZ 30 сентября 2015 10:05
    Цитата: derik1970
    похоже никто серьезно заниматься данной проблемой не будет, главное для горе строителей построить мост, получить бонусы, а дальше трава не расти...

    Почему Горе строители? Этим государство и Минобороны должно озадачится а не строители. Дело строителей - это строить а не разминировать.
  5. exiv200gt 30 сентября 2015 14:09
    Эт че вы хотите сказать что я в мае в отпуске по минному полю гулял? belay
  6. Вялик 30 сентября 2015 15:21
    Мой отец после демобилизации из действующей армии тоже работал на разминировании г.Керчь. Много чего рассказывал.На Бочарке сам порох копал правда в Малую крепость не лазил, помнил рассказы отца, да и подрывались там часто.
    Подскахите как изменить флаг украины на Российский флаг.
  7. stas-21127 30 сентября 2015 15:55
    Статья интересная, правдивая, и тем более бесит, что находится один , котрый влепит тупо минус....Пояснил бы, за что???
    1. ShadowCat 30 сентября 2015 20:34
      за что, за что... за то что насмотрелся мультиков-фильов и вообразил себя великим сапером способным граблями растяжки выгребать.
      1. stas-21127 1 октября 2015 17:43
        Не прав ты товарищ, не прав... Люди дело делают, рискуют, но делают, всеми способами, а кто-то разговоры в кабинетах разводит, да деньги тырит, вот и вся мораль...
  8. internatio 30 сентября 2015 20:25
    Как коренной крымчанин и в прошлом РХБЗ-шник говорю о вероятной угрозе химического заражения. Крепость Керчь до ВОВ использовалась как полигон по БОВ. И баржу с 200-литровыми бочками ОВ фашисты разбомбили в Керченском проливе...
  9. серж сибиряк 30 сентября 2015 20:26
    не в деньгах дело!презедент сказал"люди не должны пострадать!",тут надобно и выполнить до самой"крохи" его слова.работать сообща,а не болтать о трудностях с финансами!70лет прошло,но"воз-и ныне там"(воп).опытных людей привлекать надо-слава богу пока они ещё живы!!!
  10. ShadowCat 30 сентября 2015 20:45
    бабах. Немножко о минах
  11. Chukcha 30 сентября 2015 21:37
    В 70-х, каждое лето отдыхал в Керчи. В местечке Юркино был заводской пансионат, в котором частенько проводил лето. Прохаживаясь по тамошнему побережью, можно было увидеть огромное количество обезвреженных мин. Просто огромное количество! Сам нашел три неразорвавшихся снаряда. Чуть глубже по берегу валялись сотни осколков, остатков противопехотных мин, гильз и всякого мелкого железа.
    Там были тяжелые бои.
    Череп нашли, чей -не знаю. В старшей компании был доктор - забрал себе.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня