Military Review

Pride in the Russian army

5
This feeling is experienced by compatriots, having read the reviews of foreigners about our soldiers.


Since 1810, Napoleon’s military preparations for war with Russia began. The emperor carefully studied the peculiarities of the Russian army. It was ordered to find and deliver the work of the English military writer Brigadier General Robert Wilson. The latter was in the Russian army as a British representative at Kutuzov’s headquarters and was engaged in compiling a detailed report on the combat qualities of the Russian army. What opinion did Robert Wilson say about the Russian soldiers?

In the “Historical Gazette” for 1912 year, where these most interesting materials were found, causing a sense of pride in the Russian army, there was almost no information about the author of the work that was requested by Napoleon. The materials of the State Historical Museum "The Epoch of 1812 of the Year", devoted to the bicentenary of the Patriotic War, contain some information about General R. T. Wilson.

The overwhelming majority of memoirists, describing Wilson’s personality and activities, note his courage, military and literary talents, as well as the mainly positive influence on the settlement of conflicts between Russian military leaders and sincere admiration for the Russian struggle against Napoleon. In 1810, Wilson published notes on the 1806 – 1807 campaigns “Brief Notes on the Character and Composition of the Russian Army”. Napoleon wanted to get acquainted with this book. Below are the testimonies of the English general about the Russian army of the time.

“... The infantry is generally made up of people of athletic (very strong) build from 18 to 40 years, gifted with great power, but not tall. They are accustomed to all the changes in the weather and the needs, to the very thin and scanty food, to hikes day and night, to difficult work and burdens. They are fierce, but submissive; persistently brave, but easily excited to glorious exploits; devoted to his sovereign, chiefs and fatherland; pious, but not darkened by superstition; patient and compliant.

The shortcomings attributed to the Russian army are only the consequences of an imperfect military system, and not the personal inability of the soldiers. Their strength requires only direction, and courage requires experience. Nature endowed them with the best essential capabilities for military action. For this device, the troops do not need a creative genius, but need order in management and art in the authorities.

Bayonet is true weapon Russians. Some Englishmen can argue with them about the exclusive right to these weapons, but since the Russian soldier is chosen from a large number of people with great attention to his bodily qualities, then their regiments must have a much greater superiority. The courage of the Russians in the field is unparalleled. A Russian who has been accustomed from the very young years to counting Russians as a people — the first in the world, honors himself as a member, must be necessary in the composition of an invincible state. Suvorov knew this way of thinking and, using this, he achieved in the smallest ways brilliant successes; and although he valued human blood less than his predecessors, he was loved by soldiers like his father, and people's pride, as well as personal surprise to him, exalted him so much that Suvorov was still recognized as a deity present in their battles. The well-known composition of his army, the insignificant number of its soldiers, the internal obstacles that he has always encountered, in fact elevate the dignity of his exploits, give him all the right to the name of the first military leader who ever existed in the world.

Pride in the Russian armyThe Russian soldier generally observes obedience in general and is attached to his officer, and the officer treats him very affectionately and not in the same way as with a machine, but as with a rational being whose affection he should acquire. Russian punishments are not as frequent and not as cruel as in the armies of other nations. The Russians had a chance to be surprised at the appeal and frequent use of punishments in the troops of their allies.

Russian officers are very affectionate towards the soldiers and with a cheerful spirit they share every need with them. They enjoy the pleasures of life if they meet them, but do not grumble if they are deprived. With surprise, foreigners should see their indifference to peace, bliss and even to the necessary needs in a dormitory, with which the boyars, accustomed to luxury in capitals, owners of huge houses and incomes equal to those of the king, withstand the difficulties of the hardest hikes. Their courage is worthy of a Russian warrior. The love for the fatherland and the irresistible desire for fame always burn in their souls, incessantly encouraging them to the exploits and merit of differences. The most sincere friendship, the most kind-hearted hospitality connects officers and makes up some kind of fraternity. Their selflessness is so great that the property of each is revered by the property of all its friends and even of every foreigner. Both rich feast and daily bread are shared equally between the invited and uninvited guests. The customs of Moscow and St. Petersburg are preserved in the camp, and the spirit of generous hospitality does not change either by the paucity of means or the burden of circumstances.

It is peculiar to the Russian officer, as well as the soldier, to appreciate his land. He is annoyed if any comment is made to the account of this or an incident is described which, in his opinion, diminishes the dignity of his fatherland.

Between the current Russian officers there is no shortage of capable people. There are also many excellent brigade and divisional generals, but the continuous appearance of the Suvorovs cannot be expected.

The military merits of the Cossacks are as distinctive as those of the entire Russian people, but the hereditary skill for war, and perhaps innate talent for it, multiplies and refines their concepts and abilities. In the course of the stars, in the direction of the winds, through consideration of the most clever observations, the Cossack passes through unfamiliar lands and impassable forests, reaches his destination, pursuing the enemy with the same precision and perseverance as a hound dog pursues a hare. Nothing can escape his activity, hide from his insight and deceive his vigilance. The inexorable wrath of the authorities and the eternal disgrace brings on itself a Cossack, who by his carelessness contributed to the success of the enemy. Armed with a spear, a pistol and a saber, the Cossack never fears a rival in single combat, and in the last war the Cossacks attacked every cavalry, even in the open field, was irresistible. Fear preceded their onslaught (attack). It is in vain that the art of war tries to oppose any obstacle to the spears directed to them.

Although the Cossacks in some cases, with their onslaught, smashed the regular cavalry, they should not, however, think that they were appointed to act in general in the ranks. Cossacks are fighting in all directions. And if, when they are about to strike at the enemy with combined forces, then this attack is done without a systemic order, but only with a crowd. But even in this case, it is not produced except under the orders of those of their officers, who always know their spirit and strength better, or it should be (as this often happens) the action of voluntary motivation, which ignites the whole corps and found cry, much more terrible and terrible than the cry of the wild warriors of Canada. Knowing how to skillfully own a horse, which is cleverly controlled by one bridle, they can dodge in all directions in the most impassable and difficult locations ...

... Cossacks and their horses can be called iron in terms of their strength: no work, no weather, no setbacks stop their activities, do not weaken their service. Between simple Cossacks, people of knightly spirit and filled with a sense of honor are often found. Many of them could even be a decoration of the knightly age and would be worthy of memory in the progeny of their famous feats of loyalty and courage. "

Russian soldiers from the French during the First World War received equally good reviews. Following his duty and duties to the Allies on the Entente, the Russian Expeditionary Force was sent to France. He numbered 45 thousands of warriors (of which 750 officers). Organizationally, the REC was consolidated into four brigades (two fought in France, two in the Greek Thessaloniki). Our allies spoke highly of the combat training of the Russian brigades.

In particular, Marshal of France Foch wrote in his memoirs: “In the first years of the war, the development of our successes was achieved thanks to the assistance of the Russian army and its devotion to our common cause. If the French were not erased from the map of Europe, then we owe it above all to Russia ...

... The Russian soldier is disciplined, selfless, has an inquisitive spirit and a tenacious mind: together they make a fascinating impression. Russian connection - shock combat unit. With good preparation, it will be invincible.

... The brigades could not change the course of the war on the Western front in favor of the union, but the role of the Russian brigades was different - to raise the spirit of the population, and they fulfilled this task. ”

This living symbol of the union with Russia should have been shown to the Parisians. Therefore, the first battalion with the regimental orchestra was sent to Paris. After the July 14 parade, 1916, he walked through the streets of Paris among the crowd, who met him with great enthusiasm.

Such are the impressions of the English general and Marshal of France about our fighters and commanders.
Author:
Originator:
http://vpk-news.ru/articles/27283
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. LOCKS
    LOCKS 2 October 2015 12: 21
    +5
    It is unfortunate that present-day Europe has a long language and a short memory ...........
    1. Good me
      Good me 2 October 2015 12: 37
      0
      Russian soldiers from the French during the First World War received equally good reviews. Following his duty and duties to the Allies on the Entente, the Russian Expeditionary Force was sent to France. He numbered 45 thousands of warriors (of which 750 officers). Organizationally, the REC was consolidated into four brigades (two fought in France, two in the Greek Thessaloniki). Our allies spoke highly of the combat training of the Russian brigades.

      I highly recommend it.

      http://militera.lib.ru/memo/russian/malinovsky_ry/index.html

      “Soldiers of Russia” is a literary and artistic work on which Marshal of the Soviet Union R. Ya. Malinovsky worked in the last years of his life. Talking about the fate of a simple guy from the people of Ivan Grinko, the author gives a memorable, full of unique details picture of the events that unfolded in Russia on the eve of and during the First World War 1914 – 1918. The chapters of the book, in which R. Ya. Malinovsky with excellent knowledge of the trench life and soldier life, tells about the battles in East Prussia, in the Augustow forests and in the area of ​​the Masurian Lakes, shows the inertness and mediocrity of the higher Russian command, the growth of revolutionary sentiments in the ranks tsarist army, the appearance of the first soldier committees, etc. A huge, largely little-known material is cited by R. Ya. Malinovsky in describing the tragic history of Russian soldiers sent during the imperial Federal-terrorist war in France.

      Malinovsky R. Ya. Soldiers of Russia. - M .: Military Publishing House, 1969. - 452 p. Circulation 100 000 copies.
    2. Good me
      Good me 2 October 2015 12: 37
      0
      Russian soldiers from the French during the First World War received equally good reviews. Following his duty and duties to the Allies on the Entente, the Russian Expeditionary Force was sent to France. He numbered 45 thousands of warriors (of which 750 officers). Organizationally, the REC was consolidated into four brigades (two fought in France, two in the Greek Thessaloniki). Our allies spoke highly of the combat training of the Russian brigades.

      I highly recommend it.
      http://militera.lib.ru/memo/russian/malinovsky_ry/index.html

      “Soldiers of Russia” is a literary and artistic work on which Marshal of the Soviet Union R. Ya. Malinovsky worked in the last years of his life. Talking about the fate of a simple guy from the people of Ivan Grinko, the author gives a memorable, full of unique details picture of the events that unfolded in Russia on the eve of and during the First World War 1914 – 1918. The chapters of the book, in which R. Ya. Malinovsky with excellent knowledge of the trench life and soldier life, tells about the battles in East Prussia, in the Augustow forests and in the area of ​​the Masurian Lakes, shows the inertness and mediocrity of the higher Russian command, the growth of revolutionary sentiments in the ranks tsarist army, the appearance of the first soldier committees, etc. A huge, largely little-known material is cited by R. Ya. Malinovsky in describing the tragic history of Russian soldiers sent during the imperial Federal-terrorist war in France.

      Malinovsky R. Ya. Soldiers of Russia. - M .: Military Publishing House, 1969. - 452 p. Circulation 100 000 copies.
  2. asadov
    asadov 2 October 2015 12: 28
    0
    They have suffered unconsciousness for all ages. God forbid, we have to remind ourselves again.
  3. iliitchitch
    iliitchitch 2 October 2015 12: 36
    +1
    They told me such a story. What I bought, I’m selling it. We crossed the river (the 18th or 19th century, I don’t remember, somewhere in the south), we had to attack the enemy, but the jack boots were full, we couldn’t escape, there was no time. Unscrewed - two grab the third by the legs, and shake. They won that time, and then the enemies performed the same ritual before the attack - they thought that there was some secret.
    1. Good me
      Good me 2 October 2015 12: 44
      +4
      Quote: iliitch
      told me such a story. What I bought, I’m selling it. We crossed the river (18-th, or 19-th century, I don’t remember, somewhere in the south), we must attack the enemy, and the boots were full, we couldn’t run away, there was no time. Unscrewed - two grab the third by the legs, and shake. They won that time, and then the enemies performed the same ritual before the attack - they thought that there was some secret.

      yes yes yes

      In 1868, in a battle with Bukhara, Russian soldiers had to force the Zarafshan River. After that, they hit the Bukhara soldiers and won, occupying the height of Chapan ata. The Russians did not have time to pour water from their boots before the battle. Therefore, many soldiers simply stood in their arms, and comrades held them by the legs and clapped them on the shafts so that the water would pour out faster and so that they would not lose their balance.
      After some time, another battle took place. This time, Bukhara soldiers stood in their arms, while others shook their legs. They felt that they had guessed the Russian ritual, bringing victory.
  4. kizhe
    kizhe 2 October 2015 13: 30
    +1
    The Russian Army never failed if it was not let down by corrupt generals.
  5. papa-billy
    papa-billy 2 October 2015 21: 39
    0
    The whole world is indebted to Russia, but this is quickly forgotten. Apparently afraid that we will demand to repay debts))) And now, Russia is almost the only bastion of morality and conscience in the world. If we collapse, the world will die

Гордость за русскую армию

Именно это чувство испытывают соотечественники, ознакомившись с отзывами иностранцев о наших воинах

С 1810 года начались военные приготовления Наполеона к войне с Россией. Император внимательно изучал особенности русской армии. Было приказано разыскать и доставить труд английского военного писателя бригадного генерала Роберта Вильсона. Последний находился в русской армии в качестве британского представителя при штабе Кутузова и занимался составлением подробного отчета о боевых качествах Российской армии. Какое же мнение высказал Роберт Вильсон о русских воинах?

В «Историческом вестнике» за 1912 год, где обнаружены эти интереснейшие материалы, вызывающие чувство гордости за русскую армию, не было почти никакой информации об авторе труда, который был затребован Наполеоном. В материалах Государственного исторического музея «Эпоха 1812 года», посвященных двухсотлетию Отечественной войны, есть некоторые сведения о генерале Р. Т. Вильсоне.


Подавляющее большинство мемуаристов, описывая личность и деятельность Вильсона, отмечают его храбрость, военные и литературные дарования, а также в основном позитивное влияние на урегулирование конфликтов, возникавших между российскими военачальниками, и искреннее восхищение борьбой русских против Наполеона. В 1810-м Вильсон опубликовал записки о кампаниях 1806–1807 годов «Краткие замечания о характере и составе русской армии». С этой книгой и захотел ознакомиться Наполеон. Ниже приводим свидетельства английского генерала о русской армии того времени.

«...Пехота вообще составлена из людей атлетического (самого крепкого) сложения от 18 до 40 лет, одаренных великой силой, но ростом невысоких. Они привычны ко всем переменам погоды и нуждам, к самой худой и скудной пище, к походам днем и ночью, к трудным работам и тягостям. Они свирепы, но покорны; упорно храбры, но легко возбуждаются к славным подвигам; преданы своему государю, начальникам и отечеству; набожны, но не помрачены суеверием; терпеливы и сговорчивы.

Недостатки, приписываемые российскому войску, суть только последствия несовершенной военной системы, а не личной неспособности воинов. Сила их требует только направления, а храбрость – опыта. Природа одарила их самыми лучшими существенными способностями к военным действиям. Для устройства сего войска не нужен творческий гений, но нужен порядок в управлении и искусство в начальстве.

Штык есть истинное оружие русских. Одни англичане могут спорить с ними об исключительном праве на сие оружие, но поскольку русский солдат выбирается из большого числа народа с великим вниманием к его телесным качествам, то и полки их должны иметь гораздо большее превосходство. Храбрость русских в поле беспримерна. Русский, приученный с самых молодых лет считать русских за народ – первый в свете, почитает самого себя членом, необходимо нужным в составе непреоборимого государства. Суворов знал сей образ мыслей и, пользуясь оным, достигал самыми малыми способами блистательнейших успехов; и хотя он менее дорожил человеческой кровью, чем его предшественники, но солдатами был любим, как отец, и народная гордость, равно и личное к нему удивление, столь много его возвеличили, что Суворов и поныне признается божеством, присутствующим при их сражениях. Известный состав его армии, малозначащее число солдат ее, внутренние препятствия, всегда ему встречавшиеся, в самом деле возвышают достоинство подвигов его, дают ему все право на имя первейшего военачальника, какой когда-либо существовал на свете.

Гордость за русскую армиюРусский солдат вообще чрезвычайно соблюдает повиновение и привязан к своему офицеру, а офицер обходится с ним весьма ласково и не так, как с машиной, но как с разумным существом, привязанность которого он должен приобретать. Наказания у русских не столь часты и не так жестоки, как в армиях других народов. Русские имели случай удивляться как обращению, так и частому употреблению наказаний в войсках их союзников.

Русские офицеры весьма ласковы к солдатам и с веселым духом разделяют с ними всякую нужду. Они пользуются удовольствиями жизни, если встречают их, но не ропщут, если их лишены. С удивлением иностранцы должны взирать на то их равнодушие к покою, неге и даже к необходимым нуждам в общежитии, с каковым самые бояре, привыкшие к роскоши в столицах, владельцы огромных домов и доходов, равных царским, выдерживают трудности самых тяжелых походов. Храбрость их достойна русского воина. В душе их всегда горит любовь к отечеству и непреодолимое желание славы, беспрестанно побуждающее их к подвигам и заслуге отличий. Самая искренняя дружба, самое доброхотное хлебосольство соединяет офицеров и составляет из них некоторый вид братства. Их бескорыстие так велико, что собственность каждого почитается собственностью всех его приятелей и даже каждого иностранца. Как богатый пир, так и насущный хлеб разделяют они равно между званым и незваным гостем. Обычаи Москвы и Петербурга сохраняются и в стане, а дух щедрого хлебосольства не изменяется ни скудостью средств, ни тягостью обстоятельств.

Высоко ценить свою землю свойственно русскому офицеру, как и солдату. Он досадует, если на счет оной делается какое-либо замечание или рассказывается происшествие, которое, по его мнению, уменьшает достоинство его отечества.

Между нынешними русскими офицерами нет недостатка в людях способных. Много есть также превосходных бригадных и дивизионных генералов, но беспрерывного появления Суворовых ожидать нельзя.

Воинские достоинства казаков так же отличительны, как и всего русского народа, но наследственный навык к войне, а может быть, и врожденное дарование к оной, умножает и изощряет их понятия и способности. По течению звезд, по направлению ветров, посредством соображения самых остроумных наблюдений казак проходит через незнакомые ему земли и через непроходимые леса, достигает своего назначения, преследуя неприятеля с такой же точностью и упорством, как гончий пес преследует зайца. Ничто не может избежать его деятельности, сокрыться от его проницательности и обмануть его бдительность. Неумолимый гнев начальства и вечное бесчестие навлекает на себя казак, который небрежностью своей способствовал успеху неприятеля. Вооруженный копьем, пистолетом и саблей казак никогда не боится соперника в единоборстве, а в последнюю войну нападение казаков на всякую конницу даже в чистом поле было непреодолимо. Страх предшествовал их натиску (атаке). Напрасно военное искусство старается противопоставить направляемым их копьям какую-либо преграду.

Хотя казаки в некоторых случаях своим натиском разбивали регулярную конницу, не должно, однако, думать, что они назначены были вообще действовать в строю. Казаки сражаются врассыпную. А если они когда соберутся ударить по неприятелю соединенными силами, то сие нападение делается без системного порядка, а только толпой. Но и в сем случае оно производится не иначе, как по приказанию тех из их офицеров, которые всегда лучше знают их дух и силы, или же оно должно быть (как сие часто и случается) действием добровольного побуждения, которое воспламеняет к бою весь корпус и обнаруживается криком, гораздо страшнейшим и ужаснейшим, нежели вопль диких ратников Канады. Умея ловко владеть лошадью, которой ловко управляют одной уздечкой, они на всем скаку могут изворачиваться во все стороны в самых непроходимых и трудных местоположениях...

...Казаков и их лошадей по крепости сложения можно назвать железными: никакой труд, никакая погода, никакие неудачи не останавливают их деятельности, не ослабляют их службу. Между простыми казаками часто встречаются люди рыцарского духа и исполненные чувства чести. Многие из них могли бы быть украшением даже рыцарского века и были бы достойны памяти в потомстве по их знаменитым подвигам верности и мужества».

Не менее лестные отзывы получили русские воины от французов во время Первой мировой войны. Следуя своему долгу и обязанностям перед союзниками по Антанте, во Францию был направлен Русский экспедиционный корпус. Он насчитывал 45 тысяч воинов (из них 750 офицеров). Организационно РЭК был сведен в четыре бригады (две сражались во Франции, две – в греческих Салониках). Наши союзники высоко отозвались о боевой подготовке русских бригад.

В частности, маршал Франции Фош писал в своих мемуарах: «В первые годы войны развитие наших успехов было достигнуто благодаря содействию со стороны русской армии, ее преданности нашему общему делу. Если французы не были стерты с карты Европы, то этим мы обязаны прежде всего России...

...Русский солдат дисциплинирован, самоотвержен, обладает любознательным духом и цепким умом: вместе они производят захватывающее впечатление. Русское соединение – ударная боевая единица. При хорошей подготовке оно будет непобедимо.

...Бригады не могли изменить ход войны на Западном фронте в пользу союза, но роль русских бригад заключалась в другом – поднять дух населения, и эту задачу они выполнили».

Этот живой символ союза с Россией следовало показать парижанам. Поэтому первый батальон с полковым оркестром был отправлен в Париж. После парада 14 июля 1916 года он прошел по парижским улицам среди толпы, встречавшей его с огромным воодушевлением.

Таковы впечатления английского генерала и маршала Франции о наших бойцах и командирах.
Автор: Елизавета Перепеченко
Первоисточник: http://vpk-news.ru/articles/27283


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 5
  1. ЛОКИ 2 октября 2015 12:21
    Очень жаль что у нынешней европы язык длинный, а память короткая...........
    1. Добрый Я 2 октября 2015 12:37
      Не менее лестные отзывы получили русские воины от французов во время Первой мировой войны. Следуя своему долгу и обязанностям перед союзниками по Антанте, во Францию был направлен Русский экспедиционный корпус. Он насчитывал 45 тысяч воинов (из них 750 офицеров). Организационно РЭК был сведен в четыре бригады (две сражались во Франции, две – в греческих Салониках). Наши союзники высоко отозвались о боевой подготовке русских бригад.

      Настоятекльно рекомедую.

      http://militera.lib.ru/memo/russian/malinovsky_ry/index.html

      «Солдаты России» — литературно-художественное произведение, над которым Маршал Советского Союза Р. Я. Малиновский работал в последние годы своей жизни. Рассказывая о судьбе простого паренька из народа Ивана Гринько, автор дает запоминающуюся, полную неповторимых деталей картину событий, развернувшихся в России накануне и в годы первой мировой войны 1914–1918 гг. Большое впечатление производят главы книги, в которых Р. Я. Малиновский с прекрасным знанием окопного быта и солдатской жизни повествует о боях в Восточной Пруссии, в Августовских лесах и в районе Мазурских озер, показывает косность и бездарность высшего русского командования, нарастание революционных настроений в рядах царской армии, появление первых солдатских комитетов и т. д. Огромный, в значительной мере малоизвестный материал приводится Р. Я. Малиновским при описании трагической истории русских солдат, направленных в ходе империалистической войны в союзную Францию.

      Малиновский Р. Я. Солдаты России. — М.: Воениздат, 1969. — 452 стр. Тираж 100 000 экз.
    2. Добрый Я 2 октября 2015 12:37
      Не менее лестные отзывы получили русские воины от французов во время Первой мировой войны. Следуя своему долгу и обязанностям перед союзниками по Антанте, во Францию был направлен Русский экспедиционный корпус. Он насчитывал 45 тысяч воинов (из них 750 офицеров). Организационно РЭК был сведен в четыре бригады (две сражались во Франции, две – в греческих Салониках). Наши союзники высоко отозвались о боевой подготовке русских бригад.

      Настоятекльно рекомедую.
      http://militera.lib.ru/memo/russian/malinovsky_ry/index.html

      «Солдаты России» — литературно-художественное произведение, над которым Маршал Советского Союза Р. Я. Малиновский работал в последние годы своей жизни. Рассказывая о судьбе простого паренька из народа Ивана Гринько, автор дает запоминающуюся, полную неповторимых деталей картину событий, развернувшихся в России накануне и в годы первой мировой войны 1914–1918 гг. Большое впечатление производят главы книги, в которых Р. Я. Малиновский с прекрасным знанием окопного быта и солдатской жизни повествует о боях в Восточной Пруссии, в Августовских лесах и в районе Мазурских озер, показывает косность и бездарность высшего русского командования, нарастание революционных настроений в рядах царской армии, появление первых солдатских комитетов и т. д. Огромный, в значительной мере малоизвестный материал приводится Р. Я. Малиновским при описании трагической истории русских солдат, направленных в ходе империалистической войны в союзную Францию.

      Малиновский Р. Я. Солдаты России. — М.: Воениздат, 1969. — 452 стр. Тираж 100 000 экз.
  2. asadov 2 октября 2015 12:28
    Беспамятством они страдали во все века.Не дай Бог придется опять напоминать о себе.
  3. iliitchitch 2 октября 2015 12:36
    Рассказывали мне такую историю . Что купил , то и продаю . Форсировали речку (18-й , или 19-й век , не помню , где-то на юге) , надо атаковать неприятеля , а ботфорты полные , бежать невмоготу , времени нет . Выкрутились - двое хватают третьего за ноги , и встряхивают . В тот раз победили , а потом враги тот же ритуал проделывали перед атакой - думали , что секрет какой-то есть .
    1. Добрый Я 2 октября 2015 12:44
      Цитата: iliitchitch
      ассказывали мне такую историю . Что купил , то и продаю . Форсировали речку (18-й , или 19-й век , не помню , где-то на юге) , надо атаковать неприятеля , а ботфорты полные , бежать невмоготу , времени нет . Выкрутились - двое хватают третьего за ноги , и встряхивают . В тот раз победили , а потом враги тот же ритуал проделывали перед атакой - думали , что секрет какой-то есть .

      yes yes yes

      В 1868 году в сражении с бухарцами русским солдатам пришлось форсировать реку Заравшан. После этого они ударили по бухарским воинам и победили, заняв высоту Чапан ата. У русских не было времени выливать воду из сапог перед сражением. Поэтому многие солдаты просто встали на руки, а товарищи держали их за ноги и хлопали их по голенищам, чтобы быстрее вода вылилась и чтобы те не теряли равновесия.
      Через некоторое время состоялось очередное сражение. На этот раз бухарские солдаты встали на руки, а другие трясли их за ноги. Они посчитали, что отгадали русский ритуал, приносящий победу.
  4. киже 2 октября 2015 13:30
    Русская Армия никогда не подводила, если ее не подводили продажные генералы.
  5. papa-billy 2 октября 2015 21:39
    Весь мир в долгу перед Россией, однако это быстро забывается. Видимо боятся, что потребуем вернуть долги))) И сейчас, Россия практически единственный оплот морали и совести в мире. Если мы рухнем, мир - умрёт

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня