Military Review

Balalaika Adika

8
There are strange coincidences. History, which will be discussed, I was told in the school of the village of Terbuny. A few years later, I learned that the hero of this story once, albeit very briefly, worked in the Lipetsk school, which I graduated from.


Balalaika Adika


... It was December 1942 of the year. In Turbuny fascists managed. In the house of the Zhbanovs, where Adik’s mother and two younger sisters lived, the Germans tripled something like a club. Every evening they gathered here, demanded food. Then one began to sing loudly, others went to dance. "Invited" villagers. Women were afraid to refuse such “invitations”, several were already shot for rebelliousness. Therefore, it was hardly getting dark, they came to the Zhbanovs. Many hoped to find out how many Germans had guns, cars, and whether Führer’s men were waiting for reinforcements. Once the neighbor of Zhbanovs was caught by the fascists with a tablet in their hands. He was dragged out of the hut by hair, dragged through the village and beaten with sticks.

Seven-year-old Adik already hated his home, which he had loved so much before. He slowly dragged things into the dugout, which they dug with his mother. There were few things; the fascists had not yet had time to trash them.

An old grandfather balalaika was kept in the attic of the house. Adik knew how to play it a little - mostly ditties. The boy really wanted to take a balalaika from the “club”. It was imagined how the Fritz would find her and strum something of their own. But the balalaika did not know the evil hands. Obstinate, refuse to play - it will burn or trample. The only memory of the grandfather and father who died at the beginning of the war.

Adik could not stand it and, having improved a moment, he climbed into the attic. Found a balalaika, and when I began to descend, his enemies noticed. Surrounded, began to laugh. One German, tall, mustache, took the balalaika and began to say something.
- Do not touch! - shouted the boy. - Give it back!
He grabbed the fascist's hand, hung. He shook his hand, threw Adik. But he, like a tick, clung to it again. The fascist got angry, leaned sharply, hit the boy on the ground. Got a machine gun - either scare or shoot, but his mother threw herself at his feet.
- I will not give Adik! She screamed. - Kill me!
- Adik! Adik! - began to repeat the surprised and satisfied Fritz. - Adolf! Adolf Gitler! Karasho!
The mustache let the boy go, patted him on the shoulder, gave the balalaika.
- Fuhrer! Adolf!
Then he said something to his mother and entered the upper room.
And the frightened, humiliated Adik remained lying on the ground, clutching a balalaika in his hands.
- Mom, am I really Adolph? - only he could utter.
Mother looked away and said nothing. Seven years ago, when she called her son a beautiful foreign name, she did not know that this would be the name of the most hated Russia person.

Now Adik had to appear every night in the “club” - play and sing to the Germans. He did not want to, shouted that it would be better to shoot, but his mother persuaded.
“The folder was killed, son,” she said. - Who will be the man in the house?
And Adik obeyed. He sang ditties, played motanyu. The fascists danced "Russian dances", clapped "Adolf" on the shoulder, sometimes even treated. And the boy was still thinking how to take revenge on his enemies. He tried not to show his hatred. Adolf is so Adolf, just to do something. Therefore, Adik smiled, strummed along the strings, trying to convince the Germans that he was just a seven-year-old boy. And once waited.

Dancing just ended, the feast began. More precisely, they ate and drank Fritz, women just poured vodka into their mugs. One fascist, talking to another, took a sheet of paper and a pencil from his briefcase. He drew something on it, painted, wrote. Both were arguing enthusiastically, now and then poking their fingers into the plan. And then carefully broke the sheet into small pieces, folded them in a pile and left on the table. The one who wrote again reached into the briefcase and pulled out the lighter.
“Now destroy,” Adik realized. “And there must be something important there.”
The boy jumped to Fritz, fell to his knees and stretched out his balalaika.
- Adolf! He shouted. - Adolf Gitler! Fuhrer!
He tried to look away, afraid to cry. Give the only memory of the grandfather and father, whom he so wanted to save! Balalaika was his friend ...
The German was taken aback, then laughed:
- Heil Hitler! Karasho! Pooled!
And Adik kept shoving a balalaika into his hands, showing that he would teach him to play. The Germans, seeing such devotion, raised their circles, shouted something. Adik, too, was poured, and, having improved a minute, he brushed a lighter from the table that could remind you of the plan.

The fascist did not take a balalaika. And Adik, after drinking vodka, felt an extraordinary burst of energy. He gave a whole concert to the Fritz: he sang a few more hours, until he was hoarse. He played for so long that he could not unbend his left numb hand later. The Germans laughed, thinking the boy was drunk. And he understood everything. Alcohol did not muddle the mind, could not make you forget about the enormous misfortune that the monsters brought to our land. Therefore, the boy waited for the enemies to fall asleep, and hid in a balalaika pieces of a torn plan.

Adik gave the information to his mother. She was very happy, because it turned out to be a plan from the village with marked stocks of tools, headquarters. An arrow was even drawn, showing where reinforcements were coming from.
Mom left for the whole day. Returned tired, but cheerful. But how she was able to convey the plan to the partisans, Adik did not recognize. That same evening, my mother came across a mine hidden near their home.

The orphaned family Zhbanov survived the occupation in the dugout. Adik still played and sang with the Germans every day, but he never managed to find out anything again. A few weeks later, in January 1943, Terbuny was released. The children were sent to the village of Pavlovka in the Dobrnsky district, to the Gorky children's home.

When Adik received his passport, he said that this was his full name. No he is not Adolf. So they wrote down: “Adik Matveyevich Zhbanov”.
Adik Matveyevich lived in Lipetsk. He worked as a teacher of labor, then at a metallurgical plant. He had no family. But there was a balalaika, in which he often played to his neighbors.
The photo is not related to Adik Matveyevich. But when I introduce him as a child, it is in a way very similar to the boy in the picture.
Author:
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Russia
    Russia 8 October 2015 08: 03 New
    +6
    Hero!
    And it’s not in the name, but in the SOUL!
  2. kvs207
    kvs207 8 October 2015 08: 30 New
    +6
    Living at that time with that name, of course, is not sugar. My grandmother, named the youngest son, born in 39, Adolf. In honor of the conclusion of a nonaggression pact with Germany. He was not even admitted to one of the universities, although his level of knowledge was high.
  3. Cap.Morgan
    Cap.Morgan 8 October 2015 08: 55 New
    +4
    A soldier named Hitler, a Jew by nationality, fought in the Red Army. He was awarded a medal.
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. igordok
      igordok 8 October 2015 11: 43 New
      0
      Quote: Cap.Morgan
      A soldier named Hitler, a Jew by nationality, fought in the Red Army. He was awarded a medal.


      http://img.allzip.org/g/36/thumbs/3895920.jpg
    3. The comment was deleted.
  4. Russian Patriot
    Russian Patriot 8 October 2015 09: 59 New
    +2
    A girl named Zhbanova is studying in my class (I am from Lipetsk). We must ask her, maybe this Adik is her relative. And they are similar in characters, only she would chop all Germans with a balalaika for firewood, but first she would try out all the secret information.
  5. parusnik
    parusnik 8 October 2015 10: 10 New
    +3
    To tears, he sneaks ... Thanks, to the author .... An excellent series of articles ..
  6. V.ic
    V.ic 8 October 2015 10: 23 New
    +3
    The hardest part of the occupation was women ...
    1. Urfin
      Urfin 9 October 2015 09: 31 New
      +1
      ... and to the children.
      Surviving a child without an adult is almost impossible.

Балалайка Адика

Странные бывают совпадения. Историю, о которой пойдёт речь, мне рассказали в школе посёлка Тербуны. А несколько лет спустя я узнала, что герой этого рассказа когда-то, пусть и очень недолго, работал в липецкой школе, которую я окончила.

Балалайка Адика


…Шёл декабрь 1942 года. В Тербунах хозяйничали фашисты. В доме Жбановых, где жила мама Адика и две его младших сестрёнки, немцы утроили что-то вроде клуба. Каждый вечер собирались здесь, требовали угощения. Потом один начинал громко петь, другие шли танцевать. «Приглашали» селянок. Женщины боялись отказываться от таких «приглашений», нескольких уже расстреляли за непокорность. Поэтому, едва темнело, приходили к Жбановым. Многие надеялись выведать, сколько у немцев орудий, машин, ожидают ли фюреровцы подкрепления. Однажды соседку Жбановых фашисты застали с планшетом в руках. За волосы выволокли из избы, протащили через село и забили палками.


Семилетний Адик уже ненавидел свой дом, который прежде так любил. Он потихоньку перетаскивал вещи в землянку, которую они вырыли с матерью. Вещей было немного, их ещё не успели опоганить фашисты.

На чердаке дома хранилась старая дедова балалайка. Адик немного умел на ней играть - в основном, частушки. Очень хотелось мальчишке унести из «клуба» балалайку. Представлялось, как найдут её фрицы и будут бренчать что-то своё. А ведь балалайка не знала злых рук. Заупрямится, откажется играть – её сожгут или растопчут. Единственную память о деде и отце, погибшем ещё в начале войны.

Не стерпел Адик и, улучшив минутку, полез на чердак. Нашёл балалайку, а когда стал спускаться, его заметили враги. Окружили, стали смеяться. Один немец, высокий, усатый, взял балалайку и что-то стал говорить.
– Не трожь! – крикнул мальчишка. – Отдай!
Вцепился фашисту в руку, повис. Тот тряхнул рукой, скинул Адика. Но он, как клещ, прицепился снова. Фашист разозлился, резко наклонился, ударил мальчишку о землю. Достал автомат – то ли попугать, то ли расстрелять, но ему в ноги кинулась мать.
– Не дам Адика! – кричала она. – Убейте меня!
- Адик! Адик! – стали повторять удивлённые и довольные фрицы. – Адольф! Адольф Гитлер! Карашо!
Усатый отпустил мальчугана, похлопал по плечу, отдал балалайку.
– Фюрер! Адольф!
Затем что-то сказал матери и вошёл в горницу.
А перепуганный, униженный Адик остался лежать на земле, сжимая в руках балалайку.
– Мам, я вправду Адольф? – только и смог выговорить он.
Мать отвела глаза и ничего не ответила. Семь лет назад, нарекая сына красивым иностранным именем, она не знала, что так будут звать самого ненавистного России человека.

Теперь Адику надо было каждый вечер появляться в «клубе» – играть и петь немцам. Он не хотел, кричал, что пусть лучше расстреляют, но мама уговорила.
– Папку убили, сынок, - сказала она. – Кто за мужчину в доме будет?
И Адик покорился. Он пел частушки, играл мотаню. Фашисты танцевали «русский танцы», хлопали «Адольфа» по плечу, иногда даже угощали. А мальчишка всё думал, как отомстить врагам. Своей ненависти он старался не показывать. Адольф так Адольф, лишь бы хоть что-то сделать. Поэтому Адик улыбался, бренчал по струнам, пытаясь убедить немцев, что он просто семилетний мальчонка. И однажды дождался.

Танцы только что закончились, началось застолье. Точнее, ели и пили фрицы, женщины просто наливали в их кружки водку. Один фашист, разговаривая с другим, достал из портфеля лист бумаги и карандаш. Он что-то чертил на нём, рисовал, писал. Оба увлечённо спорили, то и дело тыкая пальцами в план. А потом аккуратно разорвали лист на мелкие кусочки, сложили их стопочкой и оставили на столе. Тот, который писал, снова полез в портфель и вытащил зажигалку.
«Сейчас уничтожит, – понял Адик. – А там наверняка что-то важное».
Мальчишка подскочил к фрицу, упал на колени и протянул свою балалайку.
– Адольф! – закричал он. – Адольф Гитлер! Фюрер!
Он старался смотреть в сторону, боясь заплакать. Отдать единственную память о деде и отце, которую он так мечтал сберечь! Балалайка была ему другом…
Немец растерялся, потом засмеялся:
– Хайль Гитлер! Карашо! Молодетс!
А Адик всё совал ему в руки балалайку, показывая, что научит на ней играть. Немцы, видя такую преданность, подняли свои кружки, что-то закричали. Адику тоже налили и он, улучшив минутку, смахнул со стола зажигалку, которая могла напомнить о плане.

Балалайку фашист не взял. А Адик, выпив водки, почувствовал необычайный прилив сил. Он устроил фрицам целый концерт: пел ещё несколько часов, пока не охрип. Играл так долго, что потом не мог разогнуть левую занемевшую руку. Немцы смеялись, думая, что мальчишка пьяный. А он всё понимал. Алкоголь не замутил разум, не смог заставить забыть об огромной беде, которую принесли на нашу землю изверги. Поэтому мальчуган дождался, когда враги уснули, и спрятал в балалайку кусочки разорванного плана.

Добытые сведения Адик отдал маме. Она очень обрадовалась, потому что это оказался план из посёлка с отмеченными запасами орудий, штабом. Была даже нарисована стрелка, показывающая, откуда ждать подкрепления.
Мама ушла на целый день. Вернулась уставшая, но весёлая. Но о том, как она смогла передать план партизанам, Адик не узнал. В тот же вечер мама наткнулась на мину, спрятанную неподалёку от их дома.

Осиротевшая семья Жбановых пережила оккупацию в землянке. Адик по-прежнему каждый день играл и пел у немцев, но больше ни разу ему не удалось что-то выведать. А через несколько недель, в январе 1943 года, Тербуны освободили. Ребят отправили в село Павловка Добрнского района, в детский дом имени Горького.

Когда Адик получал паспорт, то сказал, что это и есть его полное имя. Никакой он не Адольф. Так и записали: «Адик Матвеевич Жбанов».
Адик Матвеевич жил в Липецке. Работал учителем труда, потом на металлургическом комбинате. Семьи у него не было. Зато была балалайка, на которой он часто играл своим соседям.
Фотография не имеет отношения к Адику Матвеевичу. Но когда я представляю его ребёнком, то в образе, очень похожем на мальчишку на снимке.
Автор: Софья Милютинская


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 8
  1. Росси-Я 8 октября 2015 08:03
    Герой!
    И не в имени дело, а в ДУШЕ!
  2. kvs207 8 октября 2015 08:30
    Жить в то время с таким именем, конечно, не сахар. Моя бабушка, назвала младшего сына, рождённого в 39 г., Адольфом. В честь заключения договора о ненападении с Германией. Его, даже в один из ВУЗов не приняли, хотя уровень знаний у него был высокий.
  3. Cap.Morgan 8 октября 2015 08:55
    Воевал в Красной Армии солдат по фамилии Гитлер - еврей по национальности. Был награждён медалью.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. igordok 8 октября 2015 11:43
      Цитата: Cap.Morgan
      Воевал в Красной Армии солдат по фамилии Гитлер - еврей по национальности. Был награждён медалью.


      http://img.allzip.org/g/36/thumbs/3895920.jpg
    3. Комментарий был удален.
  4. РусскийПатриот 8 октября 2015 09:59
    У меня в классе (я из Липецка) учится девочка по фамилии Жбанова. Надо у неё спросить, может этот Адик её родственник. И характерами они похожи, только она бы всех немцев балалайкой на дрова изрубила, но сначала выпытала бы все секретные сведения.
  5. parusnik 8 октября 2015 10:10
    До слез, пробирает...Спасибо, автору....Отличная серия статей..
  6. V.ic 8 октября 2015 10:23
    Тяжелее всего в оккупации пришлось женщинам...
    1. Урфин 9 октября 2015 09:31
      ... и детям.
      Выжить ребенку без взрослого почти нереально.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня