Military Review

Teachings at Yakim

23
In September, the Japanese Ground Self-Defense Forces conducted the now practically traditional exercises at the Yakima training ground (Yakima Training Center) in the state of Washington, which belongs to the US Army. During the exercise, soldiers and officers were able to experience those kinds of weapons, whose use in Japan itself is restricted for territorial and legal reasons. Among other things, guests from the Land of the Rising Sun have worked offensive over long distances - an experience that can come in handy in the very near future, given the aggravation of the international situation.




These exercises are held every year at approximately the same time, and Japanese soldiers are trying to use new equipment during their next visit to the center. The gunners and tank units. In Japan, it is extremely difficult to carry out such events in connection with the deficit of flat space - the country consists of mountain ranges for three quarters, and the remaining third is either densely built up or set aside for agricultural needs.

Only ground forces of self-defense experience similar limitations. Neither the sailors nor the pilots have problems with the spaces for obvious reasons.







This year, Type-74 tanks (removed from service and replaced with the newest Type-10), wheel M1128 tanks, helicopters and other equipment were seen at the test site. Interestingly, the M1128 is not in service with the Self-Defense Forces. Japan has its own wheeled tank MCV, which should go into service next year, 2016.








The training took place against the background of heated political discussions in Tokyo regarding the new law expanding the powers of the Self-Defense Forces abroad. This question is not idle. For six decades, the Japanese ground forces were engaged exclusively in the defense of their own islands. Now there has been a shift towards the creation of a limited expeditionary force for action on the territory of the allies. On the basis of the army units, the marines that were liquidated in 1945 will be recreated.





Another important point is the release of hostages. In 2013, 10 Japanese citizens taken hostage were killed in Algeria. In 2015, two more Japanese nationals became victims of ISIS militants. The previous interpretation of the Constitution did not allow the use of force for their release. Now this is possible and during the exercises on the Yakima, building attacks were practiced.





In certain stages in what is happening, the US military also took part, who, according to them, "work out the interaction with the technologically close army." In the photo and video of Americans distinguishes gray camouflage, against the green from the Japanese. Otherwise, it can be difficult to distinguish, since there are quite a few Asian citizens in the US Armed Forces.

It is obvious that Japan continues to search for the military model that is optimal for itself, which will be adjusted on the basis of the country's changing policy.
Author:
23 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Shiva83483
    Shiva83483 6 October 2015 07: 04 New
    -6
    There are no samurai, they have no peace .... Nu-nu, frying pans with eyes, we'll see, how much, ball hockey .....
    1. cth; fyn
      cth; fyn 6 October 2015 07: 48 New
      +3
      But you don’t need to laugh at them, there are more than 140 million of them and their weapons will be better than ours, in some ways and where.
    2. Conductor
      Conductor 6 October 2015 08: 52 New
      +5
      After reading the article, I thought: Well, what kind of army does Japan have now? But then I was very surprised by the power of these "self-defense forces":
      tanks (and modern ones) -400; not so "fresh" - 560
      latest BMP and BRM -170
      modern BTR-500
      gun mounts - a total of 700
      the abundance of air defense systems
      Well, plus to this population as in Russia))
      So yuppies just do not underestimate and rely on a nuclear club
      1. cth; fyn
        cth; fyn 6 October 2015 16: 57 New
        0
        Yes, it may now be a quantity and not very, but nevertheless there are interesting samples, and they are in service, and if we take into account the transition from defense forces to the army, then there will be a quantitative increase, we must monitor the situation so that we don’t get into a puddle.
      2. Bersaglieri
        Bersaglieri 7 October 2015 08: 40 New
        +2
        The Japanese have a powerful fleet. If you do not take into account the nuclear submarines, then it surpasses the Pacific Fleet several times. So it goes...:(
    3. Alexey RA
      Alexey RA 6 October 2015 13: 54 New
      +3
      Quote: Shiva83483
      There are no samurai, they have no peace .... Nu-nu, frying pans with eyes, we'll see, how much, ball hockey .....

      No hatred. stop

      Before that war, some also wrote about "bespectacled narrow-eyed" who are armed with small things, because they are unable to raise a normal rifle. And their technique is nothing but bad copies of mediocre specimens of American and European design. It all ended for those who wrote and thought so with the Day of Shame and the March of Death.
  2. cth; fyn
    cth; fyn 6 October 2015 07: 44 New
    +3
    It would be necessary to follow these teachings more closely to some in the General Staff.
  3. igorka357
    igorka357 6 October 2015 08: 34 New
    +1
    Here are yups, and here is a strong people like it, the code of the samurai and all that, centuries-old traditions ... well, why are they lying under the Americans request ? Well, probably the last samurai is Tom Cruise in the movie of the same name!
    1. cth; fyn
      cth; fyn 6 October 2015 16: 54 New
      0
      Tom is a guy
  4. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 6 October 2015 08: 51 New
    0
    The countries of the rising sun worked offensive over long distances

    Do not have time to decide what they have - Self-Defense Forces or the army? And already a voice came. Japan has long been taking this into account, given the "wishes" of the United States. Well, here it is. Not only were the atomic bombings of the United States, they decided once more to come .... to Russia. We are peaceful people - welcome.
  5. Atigay
    Atigay 6 October 2015 08: 56 New
    +2
    I don’t understand one thing: why so far things are not called by their proper names — Japan, Germany, and other “independent” countries are US colonies. Their government agencies do not have the full magnitude of power; the United States is subordinate as dominions that do not have the right to an independent foreign policy. Russia was also practically a colony until GDP gained independence by revolutionary changes. What then to talk to them about? What issues to solve with servants?
  6. Wolka
    Wolka 6 October 2015 13: 59 New
    +2
    but I like the sleeve catchers on automatic machines from samurai, a good idea is not to litter around ...
  7. Ramadan
    Ramadan 6 October 2015 14: 20 New
    0
    Surprised handbag on the machines for shot cartridges))
    And I probably won’t understand the Japs ever, after Hiroshima and Nagasaki so many years obey the States. I understand that the economy is tied to them, plus the neighbors are all bloodthirsty around, although in my opinion no one has conquered the Japs before. But then the code of honor is no longer counted in the new realities? So now all these are empty words for cinema and historians?
    1. Denis DV
      Denis DV 6 October 2015 18: 03 New
      0
      Well, why, in the 45th they acquired a new owner, and they serve him. Obedient bully
    2. Gomel
      Gomel 6 October 2015 18: 38 New
      +2
      considering that the cartridges are not simple but educational, the cartridges will go in the second round. A resource-saving nation is there.
    3. Bersaglieri
      Bersaglieri 7 October 2015 08: 43 New
      0
      Duc, precious metal. Then he will go to the remelting again. Japan is a poor country for mineral resources, so recycling is almost 100%
  8. Erg
    Erg 6 October 2015 16: 33 New
    -2
    The Japanese need to learn history better. If they do not trust the textbooks, let them ask the still alive soldiers of the Kwantung army. It is felt that the effect of the vaccine "August 45" is over ...
  9. nekromonger
    nekromonger 6 October 2015 16: 55 New
    +1
    it's hard to be a samurai and swallow Uncle Sam's sperm.
    1. Erg
      Erg 6 October 2015 21: 54 New
      +2
      Right. I see, squinted samurai have a lot of fans here. I had a military instructor at school, Mikhail Timofeevich Gabov, who fought with the Kwantungs. Talked a lot about their methods. This is called ideological education. Therefore, I will always be for North Korea, and against Japan. This is no longer burn out of me. soldier
  10. Limon1972
    Limon1972 6 October 2015 17: 05 New
    +3
    Damn, they have all the infantry with optics sad When it will be so with us ...
    1. strannik1985
      strannik1985 6 October 2015 17: 56 New
      +3
      But tanks without DZ.
    2. Erg
      Erg 6 October 2015 22: 01 New
      -4
      As Alexander Vasilievich said - the enemy must be beaten by a traitor. Did they achieve a lot of their “optics” in World War II?
      1. Bersaglieri
        Bersaglieri 7 October 2015 08: 45 New
        0
        Better, all the same, when "We have" Maxim "- and they don’t have it." Otherwise, it will turn out, as in the Crimean War.

Учения на Якиме

В сентябре японские сухопутные Силы самообороны провели ставшие уже практически традиционными учения на полигоне Якима (Yakima Training Center) в штате Вашингтон, который принадлежит армии США. В ходе учений солдаты и офицеры смогли испытать те виды оружия, использование которых в самой Японии ограничено по территориальным и юридическим причинам. Помимо прочего, гости из Страны восходящего солнца отработали наступление на большие расстояния — опыт, который может пригодиться в самое ближайшее время, учитывая обострение международной обстановки.

Учения на Якиме


Учения эти проводятся каждый год примерно в одно и то же время, и японские военнослужащие стараются использовать во время очередного посещения центра новую технику. В первую очередь тренируются артиллеристы и танковые подразделения. В Японии проводить подобные мероприятия крайне затруднительно в связи с дефицитом равнинного пространства — страна на три четверти состоит из горных массивов, а оставшаяся треть либо плотно застроена, либо отведена под нужды сельского хозяйства.


Подобные ограничения испытывают лишь сухопутные Силы самообороны. Ни у моряков, ни у лётчиков проблем с пространствами по понятным причинам нет.

Учения на Якиме


Учения на Якиме


Учения на Якиме


В этом году на полигоне были замечены танки Тип-74 (снимаются с вооружения и заменяются новейшими Тип-10), колесные танки M1128, вертолёты и иная техника. Что интересно, М1128 не стоит на вооружении Сил самообороны. В Японии существует собственный колёсный танк MCV, который должен поступить на вооружение в следующем, 2016 году.




Учения на Якиме


Учения на Якиме


Тренировки проходили на фоне острых политических дискуссий в Токио относительно нового закона, расширяющего полномочия Сил самообороны за рубежом. Вопрос этот отнюдь не праздный. Шесть десятилетий японские сухопутные войска занимались исключительно обороной собственных островов. Сейчас наметился сдвиг в сторону создания ограниченного экспедиционного корпуса для действий на территории союзников. На базе армейских подразделений будет воссоздаваться морская пехота, ликвидированная в 1945 году.

Учения на Якиме


Учения на Якиме


Другой важный пункт — освобождение заложников. В 2013 году в Алжире погибли 10 японских граждан, захваченных в заложники. В 2015 году ещё двое японских подданных стали жертвами боевиков ИГИЛ. Прежнее толкование Конституции не позволяло использовать силу для их освобождения. Теперь такое возможно и в ходе учений на Якиме отрабатывались штурмы зданий.

Учения на Якиме


Учения на Якиме


В отдельных этапах в происходящем принимали участие и военнослужащие США, которые по их словам, «отрабатывают взаимодействие с технологически близкой армией». На фото и видео американцев отличает серый камуфляж, против зелёного у японцев. В ином случае отличить бывает трудно, поскольку в Вооружённых Силах США служит немало граждан азиатского происхождения.

Очевидно, что Япония продолжает поиск оптимальной для себя военной модели, которая будет корректироваться, исходя из меняющейся политики страны.
Автор: Игорь Кабардин


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 23
  1. Shiva83483 6 октября 2015 07:04
    Не имется самураям, покою им нет....Ню-ню, сковородки с глазами, будем поглядеть-шо, почем, хоккей с мячом.....
    1. cth;fyn 6 октября 2015 07:48
      А вот смеяться над ними не надо, их более 140 млн человек и оружие у них по лучше нашего будет, кое в чем и кое где.
    2. Проводник 6 октября 2015 08:52
      После прочтения статьи, подумал: ну что сейчас за армия у Японии?Но потом был весьма удивлен мощью этих "сил самообороны":
      танков(причем современных)-400; не таких "свежих"- 560
      новейшие БМП и БРМ -170
      современные БТР- 500
      артустановки - в общей сложности 700
      обилие ЗРК
      ну и плюс к этому населения как в России))
      Так что яппов точно не стоит недооценивать и уповать на ядерную дубину
      1. cth;fyn 6 октября 2015 16:57
        Да может сейчас количество и не очень, но тем не менее интересные образцы есть, причем на вооружении, а если учитывать переход от сил обороны к армии то следовательно будет и увеличение количественное, надо мониторить ситуацию что бы в лужу не сесть.
      2. Bersaglieri 7 октября 2015 08:40
        У японцев флот мощный. Если не учитывать АПЛ, то он превосходит ТОФ в неколько раз. Такие дела...:(
    3. Alexey RA 6 октября 2015 13:54
      Цитата: Shiva83483
      Не имется самураям, покою им нет....Ню-ню, сковородки с глазами, будем поглядеть-шо, почем, хоккей с мячом.....

      Не надо шапкозакидательства. stop

      Перед той войной кое-кто тоже писал об "очкастых узкоглазых", которые вооружены мелкашками, потому как неспособны поднять нормальную винтовку. А их техника - ни что иное как плохие копии посредственных образцов американской и европейской разработки. Кончилось это всё для писавших и думавших так Днём Позора и Маршем Смерти.
  2. cth;fyn 6 октября 2015 07:44
    Надо бы следить за этими учениями по пристальнее кое кому в ГШ.
  3. игорка357 6 октября 2015 08:34
    Вот япы а,вот сильный же вроде народ,кодекс самурая и все такое,многовековые традиции...ну зачем под америкашками то лежат request ?Вот уж наверное действительно последний самурай это Том Круз в одноименном фильме!
    1. cth;fyn 6 октября 2015 16:54
      Том вообще парень хоть куда
  4. rotmistr60 6 октября 2015 08:51
    Страны восходящего солнца отработали наступление на большие расстояния

    Не успели решить, что у них - Силы самообороны или армия? А уже голос подали. Япония давно, учитывая "пожелания" Сша, шла к этому. Ну вот и пришла. Мало им было атомной бомбардировки Сша, они решили еще раз позалуп....ся на Россию. Мы люди мирные - добро пожаловать.
  5. Атыгай 6 октября 2015 08:56
    Мне не понятно одно: почему до сих пор вещи не называют своими именами - Япония, Германия, и прочие "независимые" страны являются колониями США. Их госорганы не обладают полной величиной власти, подчинены США как доминионы, не имеющие права самостоятельной внешней политики. Россия практически тоже была колонией, пока ВВП революционными изменениями не добился независимости. О чем тогда говорить с ними? Какие вопросы решать со слугами?
  6. Волька 6 октября 2015 13:59
    а вот гильзоулавливатели на автоматах у самураев мне нравятся, хорошая идея "не мусорить" вокруг...
  7. Ramazan 6 октября 2015 14:20
    Удивила сумочка на автоматах для отстрелянных гильз ))
    И наверное я не пойму япошек никогда, после Хиросимы и Нагасаки столько лет подчиняться Штатам. Понимаю, что экономика завязана на них, плюс соседи все кровожадные вокруг, хотя япошек по моему никто не покорял раньше. Но тогда получается кодекс чести уже не в счет в новых реалиях ? Значит теперь все это пустые слова для кино и историков ?
    1. Денис ДВ 6 октября 2015 18:03
      Ну почему, в 45-м они приобрели нового хозяина, ему и служат. Послушные bully
    2. Гомель 6 октября 2015 18:38
      учитывая что патроны не простые а учебные, гильзы пойдут по второму кругу. Ресурсосберегающая нация чё ж там.
    3. Bersaglieri 7 октября 2015 08:43
      Дык, ценный металл. Потом снова в переплавку пойдет. Япония- страна на минеральные ресурсы бедная, поэтому переработка вторсырья - почти 100%
  8. Erg 6 октября 2015 16:33
    Японцам надо лучше учить историю. Если не доверяют учебникам - пусть спросят у ещё живых бойцов квантунской армии. Чувствуется, что действие прививки "август 45" закончилось...
    Erg
  9. некромонгер 6 октября 2015 16:55
    тяжело быть самураем и глотать сперму дяди сэма.
    1. Erg 6 октября 2015 21:54
      Верно. Я смотрю, тут у прищуренных самураев много поклонников. У меня в школе военрук был, Михаил Тимофеевич Габов, воевал с квантунцами. Много чего про их методы рассказывал. Это называется идеологическое воспитание. Поэтому всегда буду за северную Корею, и против Японии. Это уже не выжечь из меня. soldier
      Erg
  10. Limon1972 6 октября 2015 17:05
    Блин, пехота у них вся с оптикой sad Когда уже у нас так будет...
    1. strannik1985 6 октября 2015 17:56
      Зато танки без ДЗ.
    2. Erg 6 октября 2015 22:01
      Как говорил Александр Васильевич - врага надо бить уменьем. Много они своей "оптикой" во вторую Мировую добились?
      Erg
      1. Bersaglieri 7 октября 2015 08:45
        Лучше, все таки, когда "У нас есть "Максим"- а у них его нет". Иначе же получится, как в Крымскую войну.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня