Military Review

In the Indian Navy entered the second class destroyer "Calcutta"

11
On September 30, a solemn ceremony was held in Mumbai to accept into the Indian Navy the second of three destroyers designed and built in India with a displacement of 7500 tonnes of the Calcutta class (project 15А), called Kochi, reports Center for Analysis of the World Arms Trade.




The new ship is an improved version of the Delhi class destroyers, which are already in service with the Indian Navy. Three ships of this type - “Delhi”, “Mumbai” and “Mysore” - were built under the “Project-15” program from 1997 to 2001.

The lead destroyer Calcutta was laid down in September 2003, launched in March 2006, and was put into service on August 16, 2014. The construction of the second ship - “Kochi” - began on October 25, 2005, launching took place on September 18, 2009. The third destroyer called Chennai should be part of fleet at the end of next year.

The length of the ships of the Calcutta class is 164 meters, width - 17 meters, displacement - 7500 tons. Their maximum speed is 30 nodes. The crew consists of 390 people, including 40 officers.

These destroyers are equipped with the Brahmos supersonic cruise missiles manufactured under the license of the 76-mm Oto Melara artillery, four Russian Smerch-630 artillery complexes, as well as RBU-6000 rocket-launch bombs and two-gauge systems and 100-amps and 2-socket systems and 2-arches with 2-artillery systems and 2-socket-2/2-artillery systems and 2-to-10, 2-artillery systems, and 2-artillery systems, as well as 2-artillery guns and 2-artillery guns and 2-artillery guns. to combat submarines. In addition, they can carry two multipurpose Sea King or Chetak helicopters. To control the weapons used by the Indian system CMS-2A.
Photos used:
http://bastion-karpenko.ru/
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Bombardier
    Bombardier 5 October 2015 11: 16
    +9
    And will our destroyers code be built?

    And the Indians were great ... God himself ordered them to build many ships - they have warm seas around them - which they must be watched over.
    1. tronin.maxim
      tronin.maxim 5 October 2015 12: 58
      0
      Quote: Bombardier
      And will our destroyers code be built?

      Our people always harness for a long time and do it better!
  2. g1v2
    g1v2 5 October 2015 11: 24
    +1
    The first leader only in 2019 will begin to build. recourse But they are threatening to lay the first udk next year. We will see . If this really happens, there will be many reasons to reflect on the whole story with the Mistrals.
    1. Manul
      Manul 5 October 2015 11: 38
      0
      Quote: g1v2
      The first leader only in 2019 will begin to build. But they are threatening to lay the first udk next year. We will see . If this really happens, there will be many reasons to reflect on the whole story with the Mistrals.

      And they promised to pass Admiral Nakhimov in 2018. It would be nice if ..
      1. g1v2
        g1v2 5 October 2015 13: 18
        +2
        As soon as they surrender Nakhimov, Petya immediately leaves for modernization, and there will still be one Orlan in combat readiness. But if the udk is laid down next year, this will mean that the project has been developed for several years - in parallel with the Mistrals. That is, initially we were going to build our udk, when there was still no contract break. That is, we bought technology for our own udk turns out.
  3. Engineer
    Engineer 5 October 2015 11: 24
    0
    There, ours took part, and not only with armaments: the Baltic Plant manufactured drive shafts and propellers. It is a pity that the radar is an Israeli EL / M-2248 MF-STAR.
  4. chikenous59
    chikenous59 5 October 2015 11: 26
    +1
    The Indians are buying a lot of equipment, but they still can’t use it wisely, their hands are apparently not from the places they are growing from where they need to. Amount taken.
  5. Wiruz
    Wiruz 5 October 2015 11: 36
    +3
    For some reason, the article doesn’t say a word about the air defense system, it’s like Barak-8, it hits 70 km, like our Calm. It’s rather weak for the destroyer ...
    1. Aaron Zawi
      Aaron Zawi 5 October 2015 12: 17
      +3
      Quote: Wiruz
      For some reason, the article doesn’t say a word about the air defense system, it’s like Barak-8, it hits 70 km, like our Calm. It’s rather weak for the destroyer ...

      Hindus arranged.
      1. Wiruz
        Wiruz 5 October 2015 20: 28
        0
        Indus request Owl arranged.

        Arranged something arranged, but a little benefit from it. According to the idea, this SAM can only destroy anti-ship missiles, and not their carriers. Now it’s quite difficult to find air-based anti-ship missiles with a flight range of less than 150-180 km. Carrying such a missile, not a single aircraft will enter the SAM zone. And the missiles themselves are easier, more efficient and cheaper to destroy ZAK / ZRAKami on approach. The question is, why do they need Barack?
  6. roskot
    roskot 5 October 2015 11: 48
    +2
    Hindus calmly and silently build muscle. It can be seen soon it will be a force that everyone will have to reckon with.
  7. Vladimir 1964
    Vladimir 1964 5 October 2015 13: 09
    0
    These destroyers are equipped with the Brahmos supersonic cruise missiles manufactured under the license of the 76-mm Oto Melara artillery, four Russian Smerch-630 artillery complexes, as well as RBU-6000 rocket-launch bombs and two-gauge systems and 100-amps and 2-socket systems and 2-arches with 2-artillery systems and 2-socket-2/2-artillery systems and 2-to-10, 2-artillery systems, and 2-artillery systems, as well as 2-artillery guns and 2-artillery guns and 2-artillery guns. to combat submarines. In addition, they can carry two multipurpose Sea King or Chetak helicopters. To control the weapons used by the Indian system CMS-2A.


    The classification is perplexing, due to the completely absent air defense. AK-630 need not be discussed, not serious for a destroyer. Of course, assuming inaccuracies in information, but still somehow difficult to attribute to destroyers. Although maybe they have four dozen "BRAMOS" there, but with such a displacement? How interesting ... request
  8. Mera joota
    Mera joota 5 October 2015 13: 30
    +1
    These ships evoke mixed feelings. 76 mm. The AU looks somehow inappropriate on a ship of such a displacement, and even more so a class. What for RBU when there is a TA, why AK-630 when it was possible to buy a goalkeeper? But in general, of course, buzzing, especially the placement of antennas AFAR ...
    1. Wiruz
      Wiruz 5 October 2015 20: 30
      0
      Well, RBU and TA have slightly different tasks. 533mm torpedoes provide PLO, while RBUs ​​provide PLO and PTO hi

В состав ВМС Индии вошел второй эсминец класса «Калькутта»

30 сентября в Мумбаи прошла торжественная церемония по принятию в состав индийских ВМС второго из трех разработанных и построенных в Индии эсминцев водоизмещением 7500 тонн класса «Калькутта» (проект 15А), получившего название «Кочи», сообщает Центр анализа мировой торговли оружием.

В состав ВМС Индии вошел второй эсминец класса «Калькутта»


Новый корабль - это усовершенствованный вариант эскадренных миноносцев класса «Дели», которые уже стоят на вооружении ВМС Индии. Три корабля данного типа - «Дели», «Мумбаи» и «Майсур» - были построены в рамках программы «Проект-15» с 1997 по 2001 гг.


Головной эсминец «Калькутта» был заложен в сентябре 2003 года, спущен на воду в марте 2006 года, принят на вооружение 16 августа 2014 года. Строительство второго корабля - «Кочи» - началось 25 октября 2005 года, спуск на воду прошел 18 сентября 2009 года. Третий эскадренный эсминец под названием «Ченнаи» должен войти в состав флота в конце следующего года.

Длина кораблей класса «Калькутта» составляет 164 метра, ширина - 17 метров, водоизмещение - 7500 тонн. Их максимальная скорость - 30 узлов. В составе экипажа - 390 человек, в том числе 40 офицеров.

Данные эсминцы оснащены сверхзвуковыми крылатыми ракетами «Брамос», производимой по лицензии 76-мм артиллерийской установкой «Ото Мелара», четырьмя российскими артиллерийскими комплексами АК-630, а также реактивными бомбометными установками РБУ-6000 «Смерч-2» и двухтрубными торпедными аппаратами национальной разработки для борьбы с подлодками. Кроме того, они могут нести два многоцелевых вертолета «Си Кинг» или «Четак». Для управления вооружением используется индийская система CMS-15A.

Использованы фотографии: http://bastion-karpenko.ru/

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 11
  1. Бомбардир 5 октября 2015 11:16
    А кода наши эсминцы будут построены?

    А индусы молодцы...им сам бог велел строить много кораблей - у них кругом тёплые моря - за которыми надо присматривать.
    1. tronin.maxim 5 октября 2015 12:58
      Цитата: Бомбардир
      А кода наши эсминцы будут построены?

      Наши всегда долго запрягают да круче делают!
  2. g1v2 5 октября 2015 11:24
    Лидер первый только в 2019 году начнут строить . recourse А вот первый удк заложить уже в следующем году грозятся. Посмотрим . Если это и действительно произойдет то будет много причин поразмыслить над всей историей с мистралями.
    1. Manul 5 октября 2015 11:38
      Цитата: g1v2
      Лидер первый только в 2019 году начнут строить . А вот первый удк заложить уже в следующем году грозятся. Посмотрим . Если это и действительно произойдет то будет много причин поразмыслить над всей историей с мистралями.

      А Адмирала Нахимова обещали сдать в 2018. Хорошо бы так..
      1. g1v2 5 октября 2015 13:18
        Как только Нахимова сдадут - сразу Петя на модернизацию уйдет, тч в боевой готовности будет по прежнему один Орлан. А вот если удк в следующем году заложат, то это будет значить , что проект разрабатывался уже несколько лет - параллельно с мистралями . То есть изначально мы собирались строить свои удк , когда еще разрыва контракта не было. То есть мы покупали технологии для собственного удк получается.
  3. Инжeнeр 5 октября 2015 11:24
    Там и наши поучаствовали и не только вооружением: Балтийский завод изготавливал приводные валы и гребные винты. Жаль вот РЛС израильская EL/M-2248 MF-STAR.
  4. chikenous59 5 октября 2015 11:26
    Индийцы закупают очень много техники, но использовать ее грамотно они до сих пор не могут,руки видимо не из тех мест пока растут,откуда нужно. Количеством берут.
  5. Wiruz 5 октября 2015 11:36
    Про ЗРК почему-то в статье ни слова не сказано, там вроде Барак-8 стоит, на 70 км бьёт, как и наш Штиль.Слабовато как-то для эсминца...
    1. Арон Заави 5 октября 2015 12:17
      Цитата: Wiruz
      Про ЗРК почему-то в статье ни слова не сказано, там вроде Барак-8 стоит, на 70 км бьёт, как и наш Штиль.Слабовато как-то для эсминца...

      Индусов устроил.
      1. Wiruz 5 октября 2015 20:28
        Инду request сов устроил.

        Устроить-то устроил, но пользы от него немного. По идеи, данный ЗРК сможет лишь уничтожать ПКРы, а не их носители. Сейчас достаточно трудно найти ПКР воздушного базирования, имеющую дальность полётам менее 150-180 км. Неся такую ракету, ни один самолёт в зону поражения ЗРК не войдёт. А сами ракеты проще, эффективней и дешевле уничтожать ЗАК/ЗРАКами на подлёте. Спрашивается, зачем им Барак?
  6. roskot 5 октября 2015 11:48
    Индусы спокойно и молча наращивают мускулы. Видно скоро это будет сила с которой придется считаться всем.
  7. Vladimir 1964 5 октября 2015 13:09
    Данные эсминцы оснащены сверхзвуковыми крылатыми ракетами «Брамос», производимой по лицензии 76-мм артиллерийской установкой «Ото Мелара», четырьмя российскими артиллерийскими комплексами АК-630, а также реактивными бомбометными установками РБУ-6000 «Смерч-2» и двухтрубными торпедными аппаратами национальной разработки для борьбы с подлодками. Кроме того, они могут нести два многоцелевых вертолета «Си Кинг» или «Четак». Для управления вооружением используется индийская система CMS-15A.


    Вызывает недоумение классификация, по причине напрочь отсутствующей ПВО. АК-630 можно не обсуждать, не серьёзно для ЭСМИНЦА. Конечно допуская неточности информации, но всё-же как-то к эсминцам сложно относить. Хотя может быть у них там "БРАМОСов" четыре десятка, но с таким водоизмещением? Как то интересно.... request
  8. Mera Joota 5 октября 2015 13:30
    Смешанные чувства вызывают сии корабли. 76 мм. АУ выглядит как то неуместно на корабле такого водоизмещения и тем более класса. Нафига РБУ когда есть ТА, зачем АК-630 когда можно было купить Голкипера? Ну а в общем конечно гуд, особенно размещение антенн АФАР...
    1. Wiruz 5 октября 2015 20:30
      Ну у РБУ и ТА немного разные задачи. Торпеды 533мм обеспечивают ПЛО, а РБУ - ПЛО и ПТО hi

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня