Innovation Day of the Southern Military District: Federal-42591 armored car

Many units need secure transport, but it is not always advisable to purchase full-fledged armored vehicles. In some cases it makes sense to build protected equipment on the basis of ready-made serial trucks, which allows for an acceptable balance of various characteristics and cost. A good example of this approach is the armored "Federal-42591". Such a machine was shown to the general public during the recent exhibition "Innovation Day of the Southern Military District".


The Federal-42591 armored car was first presented at the Interpolitex exhibition in 2011. Since then, this machine had time to enter mass production and begin service in various departments. In addition, this type of technique often appears in the exhibitions of various exhibitions. The project of an armored vehicle based on a serial truck was developed by the Institute of Special Equipment. The main customer of such vehicles is the Ministry of the Interior, acquiring armored cars for internal troops.

The basis of the armored vehicle designed to transport personnel and cargo is the Ural-4320 truck. In the course of conversion into an armored car, the base car receives a set of reservations and a number of new units, thanks to which it can carry out the assigned tasks in conditions of a high risk of ambushes and shelling. This vehicle is not designed to act at the forefront, but it is capable of protecting the crew and passengers from possible shelling from rifle fire. weapons.



The institute of special equipment has created a set of armored units, which are proposed to be mounted on the base car. These products provide protection of the power plant, crew and landing from various threats. According to reports, the driver and the attendant in the cockpit are protected by 5 class of domestic standards. The cabin roof corresponds to the 3 class. The armored vehicle for the transport of troops corresponds to the 6 class.

Additional booking is established around the engine (in particular, the characteristic grille is used) and crew jobs. Instead of the base car body, a special van module is used with landing places. The landing module in size and shape is similar to the standard KUNG domestic production. Mounts and frame elements for the awning are also provided. All this contributes to the disguise: armored and unprotected "Urals" have a minimum of noticeable differences.

During the upgrade, the base truck maintains a double cab. A landing in the number of 16 people transported in a large armored van. In such a troop compartment are located several shops, which are fighters with weapons. For landing and disembarking it is proposed to use one door on the starboard side and two stern doors. Due to the high height of the machine, for the convenience of entry and exit, there is a step bracket under the side door. Before dismounting through the stern should not only open the door, but also lower the tailgate. For greater convenience, there are steps on board. In addition, a large wide bracket is provided on the upper edge of the bead.

If necessary, the crew can use personal weapons. For shooting from it the car has several embrasures. So, in the windows of the cab two such devices are provided: in the windshield and on the command door. In some versions of the armored vehicle "Federal" embrasures of the troop compartment are provided. The sample of the car shown at the “Innovation Day of the Southern Military District” exhibition was equipped only with commander embrasures.

To date, the Federal-42591 armored cars are being mass-produced and handed over to the customer. The main buyer and operator of these machines are the Interior Ministry troops. The main task of this technology is the transportation of personnel in areas with an increased risk of ambushes and other attacks.

The Institute of Special Vehicles continues to work on the project, the result of which is the emergence of several new machines that differ from the basic armored car with a number of interesting features. Nevertheless, the existing "feds" were already built in a fairly large number and are actively used in the units of the internal troops.

One of the compounds of this structure within the Ministry of Internal Affairs recently provided its Federal-42591-type vehicle for the Innovation Day of the Southern Military District exhibition. We present a small photo review of this armored car.


Armor-protected hood and cockpit



Door commander with embrasure



Cabin Sunroof



Reinforced grille





The armored car is equipped with an awning, which makes it look like an unprotected truck brand "Ural"



Rear trolley



Side door hidden under the awning



Aft doors and open board. The machine is ready to receive troops


Author:
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. inkass_98 8 October 2015 07: 47 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    This is already, KMK, just an assortment of equipment. There is “Typhoon-U”, “Ural-VV”, now (or first, after all, it is not the newest of the shown) “Federal”. Moreover, in terms of curb weight and degree of protection against small arms, the Federal and Ural-VV are approximately equal (mine protection is different). Isn’t it easier to do the same Ural-VV as a universal machine without scattering around? And the presence of an awning on the sides of the "Federal" does not contribute to firing from the side loopholes.
    1. Owl
      Owl 8 October 2015 08: 48 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      The awning is removed or thrown to the top and tied up. The bad thing is that the turning radius is large, the maneuver in the streets is difficult, now is not 1999-2003, and it is no longer accepted to demolish walls with fences.
      1. gjv
        gjv 8 October 2015 13: 34 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        Quote: Eagle Owl
        now it’s not 1999-2003 and it’s not accepted to demolish walls with fences anymore

        I watched in Munich in 2000 as a carrier unfolded a truck with a long three-axle trailer in a single-lane intersection. And did not blow anything!
      2. gjv
        gjv 8 October 2015 13: 34 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        Quote: Eagle Owl
        now it’s not 1999-2003 and it’s not accepted to demolish walls with fences anymore

        I watched in Munich in 2000 as a carrier unfolded a truck with a long three-axle trailer in a single-lane intersection. And did not blow anything!
    2. Juborg 8 October 2015 14: 45 New
      • -1
      • 0
      -1
      A little better than stinker freaks. Has our army and industry really slipped to that level. In Turkey, the production of armored vehicles is at the level of space production. Who are we kidding? They made an expensive and not practical line of "Typhoons", and also a whole zoo, but there are no normal, convenient at an affordable price security in the army. Prefabricated "Tiger" praise, and what praise. we don’t know. Where are the troops? Already 7 years some demonstrations and negotiations, intentions, but the main thing is not, NO! technicians. We’re fighting at the exercises on junk, or on the camera we show that something is. The army walked in Yudashkin, and so it walks. It's a shame that some demonstrations and promises. There is no technology, no money.
  2. tchoni 8 October 2015 08: 51 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Well, comrades, they wouldn’t have lurked about garbage, wouldn’t produce different cars of the same purpose, but would have made a line of different purpose vehicles ... For example, a fire support vehicle for columns (there were examples in Afghanistan, and dumbbells are already commonplace), a protected fuel and lubricant conveyor , a protected ambulance ... Yes, you never know. And they began to sing one song in different ways.
    1. builder 8 October 2015 08: 55 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      On the other hand, competition. The main thing is to choose the best.
    2. cosmos111 8 October 2015 10: 04 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      why did they do this gatrak ???? is there an excellent BBM "Fedaral M" in the prices of 2014 of the year 8 mln.rub..

      and the tender is camouflage, under the tented Urals ....
      1. cosmos111 8 October 2015 10: 17 New
        • -1
        • 0
        -1
        Quote: tchoni
        protected ambulance.


        which we don’t have right now ... I mean wheeled mine-protected BBM, for emergency medical care, in case of injuries ....

        Mfezi Armored Ambulance South Africa ((on VO, did not upload)))

        http://tofo.me/tag/Mfezi
    3. Felix1 9 October 2015 04: 27 New
      • -2
      • 0
      -2
      really fixated
  3. Vulkan raven 8 October 2015 10: 12 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Who visited the "Innovation Day of the Southern Military District" - is there any other information about this model car, what company stand it was?
    1. 31rus 8 October 2015 12: 29 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      This is "Typhoon-U", just it will be a line from 4 * 4, up to 8 * 8, with a supporting body and frame, for various needs, the question is where are they?
      1. IAlex 9 October 2015 00: 11 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        At "them" everyone looks at the pictures ...
  4. 31rus 8 October 2015 12: 32 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    This "Typhoon-U" will range from 4 * 4 to 8 * 8, frame and cabinet for various needs, one question is where are they?
  5. Massik 8 October 2015 14: 57 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Ahem, the Urals BB (which seems to be an armored car) is armored in the 5th class, and the Federal (which seems to be an ersatz alteration of the ordinary Urals) is armored in the 6th class. Something does not converge comrades.
    The “armored module” (that’s the word then) for a landing seems to be one-on-one Pokemon with the addition of fabric lining. The only cargo that could be transported in the Pokemon is ammunition boxes. Putting a regular commercial diesel generator is already a problem.
  6. Whitesnow 8 October 2015 20: 40 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    FULL NON-CULTURAL WORD.
  7. wanderer_032 10 October 2015 23: 13 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    "Chip" with hidden bookings, very good.
    But why was the fuel filter placed in such an open place? He’ll either break it with something or chop it with fragments. And that's it, the car got up.
  8. Whitesnow 11 October 2015 11: 13 New
    • -1
    • 0
    -1
    I still can not understand the meaning of these armored vehicles. Replace BBM? Replace trucks? Or another mix of bulldog with rhino? If you allow hidden booking, then okay. Lucky and attackers from the bushes will shoot and calm down, and the passengers of the armored bus will just be a little scared. But if the fighters in the bushes were not the first time to go hunting, then the PG-7v and Tryndets kittens would fly on board. After shelling from AK minus the speed of the Urals, minus the preparedness of the attackers, minus body armor, minus helmets and a maximum in the back of a pair of 300s. And after PG-7v, aboard this miracle of technology, there is also a maximum of a couple of 300s, only the remaining 200s.
    So long live drank the budget.
    Since in a normal war this shit is not necessary. And in the zone of CTO and armored personnel carriers for the eyes + gun or KPVT.

День инноваций ЮВО: бронеавтомобиль «Федерал-42591»

Многие подразделения нуждаются в защищенном транспорте, однако далеко не всегда целесообразно закупать полноценные бронемашины. В некоторых случаях есть смысл строить защищенную технику на базе готовых серийных грузовиков, что позволяет обеспечить приемлемый баланс различных характеристик и стоимости. Хорошим примером такого подхода является броневик «Федерал-42591». Такая машина демонстрировалась широкой публике в ходе недавней выставки «День инноваций южного военного округа».

Броневик «Федерал-42591» впервые был представлен на выставке «Интерполитех» в 2011 году. С тех пор эта машина успела поступить в серийное производство и начать службу в различных подразделениях. Кроме того, техника этого типа нередко появляется в экспозициях различных выставок. Проект броневика на базе серийного грузового автомобиля был разработан Институтом спецтехники. Основным заказчиком таких машин является министерство внутренних дел, приобретающее броневики для внутренних войск.

Основой бронемашины, предназначенной для перевозки личного состава и грузов, является грузовик «Урал-4320». В ходе переделки в броневик базовый автомобиль получает набор бронирования и ряд новых агрегатов, благодаря которым может выполнять поставленные задачи в условиях высокого риска засад и обстрелов. Эта машине не предназначена для действий на переднем крае, однако способна защищать экипаж и пассажиров от возможного обстрела из стрелкового оружия.


День инноваций ЮВО: бронеавтомобиль «Федерал-42591»


Институтом спецтехники создан набор броневых агрегатов, которые предлагается монтировать на базовом автомобиле. Эти изделия обеспечивают защиту силовой установки, экипажа и десанта от различных угроз. По имеющимся данным, водитель и сопровождающий, находящиеся в кабине, защищены по 5 классу отечественных стандартов. Крыша кабины соответствует 3 классу. Бронемодуль для перевозки десанта соответствует 6 классу.

Дополнительное бронирование устанавливается вокруг двигателя (в частности, используется характерная решетка радиатора) и рабочих мест экипажа. Вместо кузова базовой машины применяется специальный модуль-фургон с местами для десанта. Десантный модуль по габаритам и форме похож на стандартные КУНГ отечественного производства. Также предусматриваются крепления и элементы каркаса для тента. Все это способствует маскировке: бронированный и незащищенный «Уралы» имеют минимум заметных отличий.

В ходе модернизации базовый грузовик сохраняет двухместную кабину. Десант в количестве 16 человек перевозится в крупном броневом фургоне. В таком десантном отделении размещаются несколько лавок, на которых располагаются бойцы с оружием. Для посадки и высадки предлагается использовать одну дверь на правом борту и две кормовые двери. Ввиду большой высоты машины, для удобства входа и выхода, под бортовой дверью имеется скоба-ступенька. Перед спешиванием через корму следует не только открывать двери, но и опускать задний борт кузова. Для большего удобства на борту имеются подножки. Кроме того, на верхней грани борта предусматривается крупная широкая скоба.

При необходимости экипаж может использовать личное оружие. Для стрельбы из него машина имеет несколько амбразур. Так, в стеклах кабины предусматриваются два подобных устройства: в лобовом стекле и на командирской двери. В некоторых модификациях броневика «Федерал» предусматриваются амбразуры десантного отделения. Показанный на выставке «День инноваций ЮВО» образец машины был оснащен только командирскими амбразурами.

К настоящему времени бронеавтомобили «Федерал-42591» строятся серийно и передаются заказчику. Основным покупателем и эксплуатантом этих машин являются внутренние войска МВД. Главной задачей этой техники является перевозка личного состава в районах с повышенным риском засад и других нападений.

Институт спецтехники продолжает работу над проектом, результатом чего уже стало появление нескольких новых машин, отличающихся от базового броневика рядом интересных особенностей. Тем не менее, имеющиеся «Федералы» уже были построены в достаточно большом количестве и активно используются в подразделениях внутренних войск.

Одно из соединений этой структуры в составе МВД недавно предоставило свою машину типа «Федерал-42591» для выставки «День инноваций Южного военного округа». Представляем небольшой фотообзор этого бронеавтомобиля.

День инноваций ЮВО: бронеавтомобиль «Федерал-42591»
Капот и кабина экипажа, защищенные броней


День инноваций ЮВО: бронеавтомобиль «Федерал-42591»
Дверь командира с амбразурой


День инноваций ЮВО: бронеавтомобиль «Федерал-42591»
Люк в крыше кабины


День инноваций ЮВО: бронеавтомобиль «Федерал-42591»
Усиленная решетка радиатора


День инноваций ЮВО: бронеавтомобиль «Федерал-42591»

День инноваций ЮВО: бронеавтомобиль «Федерал-42591»
Броневик оснащается тентом, что делает его похожим на незащищенный грузовик марки "Урал"


День инноваций ЮВО: бронеавтомобиль «Федерал-42591»
Задняя тележка


День инноваций ЮВО: бронеавтомобиль «Федерал-42591»
Бортовая дверь, скрытая под тентом


День инноваций ЮВО: бронеавтомобиль «Федерал-42591»
Кормовые двери и открытый борт. Машина готова к приему десанта


День инноваций ЮВО: бронеавтомобиль «Федерал-42591»
Автор: Рябов Кирилл


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 16
  1. inkass_98 8 октября 2015 07:47
    Это уже, КМК, просто сортамент техники. Есть "Тайфун-У", "Урал-ВВ", теперь (или сначала, он ведь уже не самый новый из показанных) "Федерал". Причем по снаряженной массе и степени защиты от стрелкового оружия "Федерал" и "Урал-ВВ" примерно равны (противоминная защита разная). Не проще ли делать тот же "Урал-ВВ" как универсальную машину, не разбрасываясь по сторонам? И наличие тента на бортах "Федерала" отнюдь не способствует ведению огня из бортовых бойниц.
    1. Филин 8 октября 2015 08:48
      Тент снимают или забрасывают на верх и подвязывают. Плохо то что радиус поворота большой, маневр на улочках затруднён, сейчас не 1999-2003 годы и стены с заборами сносить уже не принято.
      1. gjv 8 октября 2015 13:34
        Цитата: Филин
        сейчас не 1999-2003 годы и стены с заборами сносить уже не принято

        Наблюдал в Мюнхене в 2000 году как водила развернул фуру с длинным трехосным прицепом в однополосном перекрестке. И ничего не снес!
        gjv
      2. gjv 8 октября 2015 13:34
        Цитата: Филин
        сейчас не 1999-2003 годы и стены с заборами сносить уже не принято

        Наблюдал в Мюнхене в 2000 году как водила развернул фуру с длинным трехосным прицепом в однополосном перекрестке. И ничего не снес!
        gjv
    2. ЮБОРГ 8 октября 2015 14:45
      Немного лучше чем кохло уродцы. Неужели наша армия и промышленность скатилась до такого уровня. В туретчине производство бронеавтомобилей поставлено на уровень космических производств. Кого мы обманываем? Сделали дорогущую и не практичную линейку "Тайфунов", и ещё целый зоопарк, а нормальных, удобных с приемлемой ценой, защищённость так в армии и нет. Полуфабрикат "Тигр" хвалим, а что хвалим. сами не знаем. Где поступления в войска? Уже лет 7 одни демонстрации а переговоры, намерения, а главного нет, НЕТ! техники. На учениях на старье воюем, или на камеру показываем что что то есть. Армия как ходила в "юдашкине",так и ходит. Обидно, что одни демонстрации и обещания. Нет ни техники, не денег.
  2. tchoni 8 октября 2015 08:51
    Вот, товарищи, не маялись бы херней не плодили бы разные тачки одного назначения, а сделали бы линейку разных по назначению машин... Скажем, машина огневой поддержки колонн (были примеры в афганистане, да и гантраки – уже обыденность) , защищенный транспортер гсм, защищенная карета скорой помощи... Да, мало ли можно придумаиь. А они взялись петь одну песню на разные лады.
    1. строоитель 8 октября 2015 08:55
      С другой стороны конкуренция. Главное чтоб лучшее выбрали.
    2. cosmos111 8 октября 2015 10:04
      зачем этот гатрак вообще сделали ????есть же отличный ББМ "Федарал М "в ценах 2014 года 8 мл.руб....

      и тенд есть маскировочный,под тентованный Урал....
      1. cosmos111 8 октября 2015 10:17
        Цитата: tchoni
        защищенная карета скорой помощи.


        которых у нас сейчас нет...я имею ввиду колесных минозащищённых ББМ,для оказания экстренной медицинской помощи,при ранениях....

        Mfezi Armoured Ambulance ЮАР((на ВО,не выкладывал)))

        http://tofo.me/tag/Mfezi
    3. Felix1 9 октября 2015 04:27
      действительно зациклились
  3. Vulkan Raven 8 октября 2015 10:12
    Кто побывал на "Дне инноваций ЮВО" - есть ли какая либо ещё информация про вот эту модельку автомобиля, какой фирмы стенд это был?
    1. 31rus 8 октября 2015 12:29
      Это "Тайфун-У",как раз это будет линейка от 4*4,до8*8,с несущим корпусом и рамные,для различных нужд,вопрос где они?
      1. IAlex 9 октября 2015 00:11
        На "них" все смотрят на фотографии...
  4. 31rus 8 октября 2015 12:32
    Это "Тайфун-У"будет линейка от 4*4,до 8*8,рамные и корпусные для различных нужд,один вопрос где они?
  5. Marssik 8 октября 2015 14:57
    Кхм ,Урал ВВ (который вроде как броневик) бронирован по 5му классу ,а Федерал ,(который вроде как эрзац переделка обычного Урала) бронирован по 6му классу. Чеготь не сходится товарищи.
    "Бронированный модуль" (вот слово то ) для десанта похоже один в один покемоновский с добавкой тканевого подбоя .Единственный груз ,что получалось возить в покемоне это ящики с боезапасом . Засунуть обычный коммерческий дизель генератор уже проблема .
  6. Whitesnow 8 октября 2015 20:40
    ПОЛНОЕ НЕКУЛЬТУРНОЕ СЛОВО.
  7. странник_032 10 октября 2015 23:13
    "Фишка" со скрытым бронированием, весьма неплоха.
    Только почему топливный фильтр поставили на таком открытом месте? Его же или пробьёт чем-нибудь или осколками посечёт. И всё, машина встала.
  8. Whitesnow 11 октября 2015 11:13
    Я всё никак не могу понять смысл этих бронеавтобусов. Заменить ББМ? Заменить грузовики? Или очередная смесь бульдога с носорогом? Если допустим бронирование скрытое, то ладно. Повезёт и нападающие из кустов постреляют и успокоятся, а пассажиры бронеавтобуса просто немного испугаются. Но если бойцы в кустах не первый раз вышли на охоту, то в борт прилетит ПГ-7в и трындец котятам. После обстрела из АК минус скорость Урала, минус подготовленность нападающих, минус бронежилеты, минус каски и максимум в кузове пара 300-ых. А после ПГ-7в в борт этого чуда техники максимум тоже пара 300-ых, только остальные 200-ые.
    Так что да здравствует попил бюджета.
    Так как на нормальной войне этого говна не надо. А в зоне КТО и БТР за глаза + пушка или КПВТ.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня