Military Review

Red talker

8
Red talker



ILLEGAL, SON OF ILLEGAL

The pledge of Anatoly Vasilyevich’s popularity among cultural figures was his very last name, in which both the “moon” and “charms” are heard, and in general something mysterious in the spirit of the symbolists. But the riddle was explained simply: for a long time, Russian noblemen gave their last name to illegitimate children with transposed letters.

So did the Poltava landowner of the Polish blood Fyodor Charnolussky, whose son from the housekeeper became Lunacharsky.

Later he inherited the estate of his father and married the young beauty Alexandra Rostovtseva, who lived a full-blooded life and converged with the official Antonov. From him in November 1875, Alexandra Yakovlevna, and gave birth to a son, Anatoly, whom Lunacharsky dutifully recognized as his own. He was probably trying to hush up the scandal in order to avoid the ridicule of the landowners' neighbors.

Anatoly adored his father and wept bitterly when he died in 1885 after an unsuccessful operation.

However, he cried all his life often and for any reason.

The mother, on the other hand, did not like it - for an incomprehensible whim she had forbidden him to wear glasses up to 13 years, and classmates laughed at the short-sighted boy. The dislike of classmates aggravated by the fact that he studied excellently and spoke fluently in four languages.

After the death of his father, the family moved to Kiev, where someone slipped Marxist pamphlets to an ardent young man. Hardly having comprehended new truths, Anatoly went to preach them to the worker together with his comrades — the future philosophers Berdyaev and Bulgakov. As a result, the police took note of him, he finished the gymnasium with a quartet of behavior, which closed his way to the universities in the capital.

However, the good-natured Lunacharsky regularly supplied the illegal son with money, which allowed him to go to study in Zurich. There he quickly gained confidence in the Russian Marxists — Plekhanov himself valued his oratorical talent, although he doubted other abilities: “A talker, and nothing more.”

Offended Anatole, as he called himself in a foreign land, decided to prove the opposite and in 1898, he returned to Russia to raise people for a revolution. However, the landlady quickly turned in a revolutionary to the police, and after a brief stay in the Taganskaya prison he was sent to Kaluga. Here he became friends with Alexander Bogdanov - the theorist of Marxism and part-time doctor, enthusiast of eugenics - forced improvement of the human breed.

The result of friendship was the marriage of Lunacharsky to Anna Bogdanov’s sister, a slim, ugly girl who, like her brother, was fond of biology and wrote fantastic novels.


1918 year. Rally on Red Square. On the podium Lunacharsky. Photo: RIA News ria.ru


AUTHOR OF THE "ROYAL CHALLENGE"

At the end of the exile, the newlyweds left for Paris, where Lunacharsky met Lenin - "an Alfresco colossal figure, who has no equal in moral terms." (Alfresco - painting on wet, fresh plaster; in this case, Anatoly Vasilyevich emphasized the pictorial monumentality of the figure of Lenin the Leader. - Ed.). The term Italian art terminology was in love with a leader endowed with strong will and determination, which Anatoly himself was deprived of. From now on, he unconditionally recognized the primacy of Lenin, and he immediately appreciated its usefulness and took to Geneva to fight against the Mensheviks.

Prior to this, the latter were easily overpowered by the tongue-tied Bolshevik orators, but they were folded before Lunacharsky. He could easily and naturally spend hours on any topic, suppressing his interlocutors with erudition and literally drowning them in a stream of eloquence. Comrades in the party to the dispute tried to come up with an object about which he could not make a long speech - in vain. True, attempts later to recall what he was talking about did not lead to anything. Like the attempts of Lunacharsky himself to write something coherent: on paper he was much more helpless than on the podium.

Having understood this, he began to slander the texts to the secretaries - so dozens of books were born, of which today hardly anyone remembers at least one.

In the revolutionary 1905, Lunacharsky returned to St. Petersburg and was soon arrested by the police at a party on the occasion of the New Year at the height of another fervent speech. Once on the bunks at Kresty, he immediately began writing the play The Royal Barber, which had little to do with the revolutionary movement. The plot: King Dagobert wants to rape his own daughter, the beautiful Blanca. The reaction magnates ardently support the idea of ​​a pervert, but the brave barber Aristide "with a quick movement cuts the king's throat. The king's head falls off." The barber "sits on his chest, waving a razor with a bloody razor," and expresses an intention to cut off the nose and the ears of the king. And here is how the heroine of the play Blanca:

You Beelzebub (laughs).
And you did not think, stupid,
What will I recognize you?
But I called You by your name.
On, eat (tears the dress on the chest).
Eat your body, bite your chest, chew, drink blood! (Laughs.)
No, do not get to the soul forever,
Mom's soul, there is no soul here ... (Laughs and falls on the bench.)

Probably, this terrible text reflected the awe of the timid grafoman before the harsh punishment. But the royal court was merciful: the prisoner was soon released, and he safely departed abroad, where Lenin gave him the nickname "destroyer" Frivolous. "


1920 year. Moscow. Lenin and Lunacharsky bypass the guard of honor, heading towards the site of the monument. Photo: RIA Novosti ria.ru


PASSENGER "SEALED CAR"


In the year 1917, after the first “sealed wagon” that took Lenin to Russia, the second went: Lunacharsky rode in it with his wife and son. Thrifty Germans fed the passengers balanda, from which spoiled revolutionaries turned up their noses. Lunacharsky was the first to take a spoon, tried it and said thoughtfully: “You know, it’s nutritious!”

Soon this non-disgust was useful in politics.

In the masses agitated by the revolution, the one who spoke more beautifully and promised more was more popular. The pearls of Lunacharsky were incomprehensible, but they fascinated the intelligentsia: “Or maybe these Bolsheviks are not so bad?” In the days of the July insurrection, he again landed in the “Crosses” and was again quickly released due to obvious harmlessness. And the next day after the capture of the Winter he was appointed Commissar of Education.

But he wrote gloomily to his wife: “One thing is clear - with the power we don’t get anything ... It’s worthy to die for our program. But it’s terrible to be considered the culprit of ugliness and violence.” Hearing that the Kremlin was destroyed during the fighting in Moscow (which turned out to be an exaggeration), he immediately resigned. "The struggle is hardening to bestial anger ... I cannot bear this," he wrote to Lenin, for which he gave him a dragging out. As a result, the People's Commissar persuaded to remain in office: no one except him knew how to lead education.

But he did not know either. The culture, science and education of a vast empire, millions of educated people, suddenly declared “redundant”, unnecessary to the victorious proletariat, were in charge of the “eruptive and balamut”. When Lunacharsky first appeared at the Academy of Sciences, pundits defiantly turned their backs on him. Not flustered, Anatoly Vasilyevich began to speak in French, he naturally switched to German, then to Italian.

When more than half turned to him, he remarked to the others: "Gentlemen, it is common for cultured people to sit facing the interlocutor." The ice was broken. And finally in 1919, when the People's Commissar arranged a meeting with the intelligentsia in a Moscow restaurant on the Petrovsky lines — vinaigrette, jam jam, and carrot tea. The rulers of doom who had forgotten about such luxury were fascinated.

No wonder that Lunacharsky also got a taste. Korney Chukovsky recalled: “He is shining with complacency. Serving someone, doing a favor is nothing more pleasant for him! He imagines himself as some kind of omnipotent blissful creature, exuding grace on everyone. Terribly loves his signature, and stretches to paper, however sign ... The audience rushing to him at the door, to the dismay of his grumpy maid, who loudly rages on every new call.His also run, his son Totosh, a spoiled pretty screamer, and a mini-simple Madame Lunacharskaya - all this is chaotic, good-natured, naive ka in vaudeville. "

Of course, the Commissar did a lot of useful things. Despite ideological differences, he beat out rations for writers and professors. Opened publishers and institutions. Spas Bunin, who were going to arrest the Odessa security officers. But Gumilyov could not save - he called Lenin in the middle of the night, but he replied: "We cannot kiss the hand raised against us."

After the execution of the poet, he cried again, threatened to resign, but continued faithfully and unabasily to serve the authorities.


Meeting with Romain Rolland. Photo: RIA Novosti ria.ru


LOVE BOHEMA


In the reception of the People's Commissar forever begged petitioners. The young philologist Igor Sats came to Lunacharsky right from the front of the Civil War. He turned out to be indispensable in clerical work, vesting the stream of consciousness of his superior in strict literary forms. Soon, Sats introduced the people's commissar with his sister, actress Natalia Rosenel, whose husband had perished at the same Civic. A beautiful woman with a magnificent figure, an elegant profile and a shock of red dyed hair was 25 years younger than Lunacharsky, and he could not resist.

The new family moved from the cramped Kremlin apartment to the apartments in Denezhny Lane. The house turned into a salon, hospitably open to actors, artists and other bohemians. The guests sang the praises of the host - someone even called him "Pericles of Soviet Athens" - not forgetting to sing the beauty of the hostess. Rosenel vigilantly watched her husband at home and at work, not forgetting his burden to the actresses. But did you follow ...

There is a version that Bulgakov - who didn’t like Lunacharsky very much - was the one who brought him in his novel under the name of the chairman of the Acoustic Commission Sempleyarov, whose amorous adventures were exposed by Koroviev in the Variety Theater.

The wife of the People's Commissar sported in velvet dresses and went shopping in a service car. They lived in a big way: the weekend was spent in the estate of Ostafyevo (its former owner, Count Sheremetev, left there as a caretaker), every year they went abroad for holidays. Dissatisfied with this "proletarian poet" Demian Poor after the premiere of Lunacharsky's play "Velvet and Rags" composed an epigram published in Pravda:

Valuing the art of the ruble,
Our Commissar sees the goal:
Tatters gives the public
A velvet - Rosenel.

Stung Narkom answered, too, in rhyme:

Everyone says you're Beranger.
But I, a people's commissar, do not hypocrite:
You're just b, you're just w,
And the fact that Beranger - I do not believe.

He did not allow anyone to offend his wife until the party intervened. This happened when Rosenel was late for the Red Arrow, and Lunacharsky, who was waiting for her in the compartment, delayed the departure of the train for an hour. A reprimand on the party line forced him to rein in his presumptuous spouse ...

Natalia Alexandrovna will write about the memory of the heart about her husband. She died in the 1962 year, surviving the first wife of the People's Commissar Anna for three years.

Their son Anatoly, the very spoiled Totosha, died heroically in the defense of Novorossiysk.


Anatoly Lunacharsky and Maxim Gorky. 1928 year. Photo: TASS

REFORMER-UTOPIST

Lunacharsky turned out to be the most durable of the first Soviet people's commissars, and by the end of the 1920s, it was in bad harmony with the changed Soviet life. Not yet old, he was often sick, which is not surprising at a crazy pace of life. Every day, spinning like a squirrel in a wheel, attending a dozen meetings, rallies, performances. Driving around the province, I could read up to eight reports per day on various topics. He slept on 3-4 hours a day, managing to find time for writing and dictation.

However, the development of the system of the People's Commissariat of Education - without subsidies and meaningful strategy - contributed little. The department of Lunacharsky was leading a miserable existence at the time when the People's Commissar was plotting new and new reforms. As a result, the confused teachers taught the children how to hit and what they got. Fantastic school communes were born, experimental techniques were developed, pedology flourished, later declared false science ...

And the reason for his resignation was a miserable, at first glance, reason - the dispute over the transfer of several technical schools to the industrial department. This was the beginning of the system of vocational schools, bringing up "appendages to machines", and the end of Utopia Lunacharsky about the "harmonious education" of the new man.

In September 1929, he voluntarily-forcibly resigned. He was conducted with honors, appointing the head of the Scientific Committee, coordinating the activities of the Academy of Sciences. But the real rights of Lunacharsky became less and less. No one reacted to his protests when people from “alien stratum” were fired from universities, and their nominees took their place. His heart ached constantly - from his youth he suffered from tachycardia. And in 1932, he had surgery in Germany to remove his eyes that had stopped seeing.

At the same time, Natalia Rosenel noticed under the articles of her husband the unfamiliar signature "AD Tour." "What does it mean?" - Asked her husband. It turned out, translated from the French "avant dernier tour" means the penultimate period, "before the end of life."

Sensing the onset of the worst times, Lunacharsky was asked to be ambassador to a European country. He was sent to Spain. On the way he lingered in the French resort of Menton. Here at night, under the new 1934 year, Lunacharsky woke his wife: "Be ready. Take yourself in hand. You have to endure great sorrow." Hastily called the doctor suggested a spoonful of champagne to relieve the pain, but the patient strictly replied: "I used to drink champagne only in a glass. And I don’t see any reason to change my habits." After drinking, he managed to say: "I did not know that dying so painfully."


With wife Natalia Rosenel. Germany. December 1930 city Photo:


PS


Shortly before his death, he wrote in his diary: "I created very little for my fierce time. Suppose I didn’t do anything hard. But you can’t hide from myself that in the end I’ll answer for everything."

These words obviously belong not to the narcissistic eloquent man as Lunacharsky was considered by his contemporaries, but to an intelligent man, subtle, who know their place in the play. stories and the time when you need time to go backstage.
Author:
Originator:
http://www.rg.ru/2015/10/06/rodina-govorun.html
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. moskowit
    moskowit 11 October 2015 08: 56 New
    +3
    Something respected author did not quite clearly explain the pedigree of the People's Commissar of Education. Chernolussky is the grandfather of our hero? And Anatoly Vasilyevich himself comes out as a "bastard" in the second generation ...
  2. parusnik
    parusnik 11 October 2015 09: 09 New
    +1
    not to the narcissistic eloquent, as contemporaries considered Lunacharsky, but to a smart, subtle person who knows his place in the play of history and the time when you need to leave behind the scenes in time.... Which, however, he did ..
  3. voyaka uh
    voyaka uh 11 October 2015 10: 45 New
    +2
    Thank. Details and interesting.
  4. captain
    captain 11 October 2015 11: 37 New
    +2
    I liked that such articles give an idea of ​​who was in power in those difficult times.
  5. Turkir
    Turkir 11 October 2015 12: 56 New
    0
    Bunina saved - done a good deed.
    The Elite series is essential ..
  6. SuperEnot
    SuperEnot 11 October 2015 16: 01 New
    +5
    Here was the time. But, his son heroically fell near Novorossiysk. But London did not sit out like the current authorities.
    1. pilot8878
      pilot8878 11 October 2015 23: 04 New
      0
      Quote: Super Raccoon
      his son heroically fell near Novorossiysk. But London did not sit out like the current authorities.

      Yes, it was a generation that did not hide behind its backs. Yakov Dzhugashvili, Timur Frunze ...
  7. Horly
    Horly 13 October 2015 14: 53 New
    0
    And the efficiency of the "red commissars" was no match for the current managers! Although the article is smelly - once again they are trying to throw mud at "everything Soviet" ... Or maybe it's worth telling about what Lanacharsky did for the good of the Motherland - for example, about the educational program ... Somehow about this, no, no .. And who stood at its origins? It would be possible to cite statistics on the number of literate people and schools in Russia (USSR) in the early twenties and early thirties - and then draw an analogy with the modern "development" of education ... And it will immediately become clear that Lunacharsky not only behind the skirts of actresses ran ... Unlike the current Medina and Livanovs, he did a lot for his people!

Красный говорун

Красный говорун


НЕЗАКОННЫЙ, СЫН НЕЗАКОННОГО

Залогом популярности Анатолия Васильевича у деятелей культуры стала сама его фамилия, в которой слышатся и "луна", и "чары", и вообще что-то загадочное в духе символистов. Но загадка объяснялась просто: с давних пор русские дворяне давали внебрачным детям свою фамилию с переставленными буквами.


Так поступил и полтавский помещик польских кровей Федор Чарнолусский, сын которого от экономки стал Луначарским.

Позже он унаследовал имение отца и женился на юной красавице Александре Ростовцевой, которая жила полнокровной жизнью и сошлась с чиновником Антоновым. От него в ноябре 1875 года Александра Яковлевна и родила сына Анатолия, которого Луначарский послушно признал своим. Вероятно, он пытался замять скандал, чтобы избежать насмешек соседей-помещиков.

Анатолий обожал отца и горько плакал, когда тот в 1885-м умер после неудачной операции.

Впрочем, он всю жизнь плакал часто и по любому поводу.

Мать же, напротив, не любил - по непонятному капризу она до 13 лет запрещала ему носить очки, и над близоруким мальчиком смеялись одноклассники. Неприязнь одноклассников усугубляло то, что он учился на "отлично" и свободно говорил на четырех языках.

После смерти отца семья переехала в Киев, где кто-то подсунул пылкому юноше марксистские брошюры. Едва постигнув новые истины, Анатолий отправился проповедовать их рабочим вместе с товарищами - будущими философами Бердяевым и Булгаковым. В результате полиция взяла его на заметку, гимназию он закончил с четверкой по поведению, что закрыло ему дорогу в столичные университеты.

Однако добряк Луначарский исправно снабжал незаконного сына деньгами, что позволило ему отправиться на учебу в Цюрих. Там он быстро вошел в доверие к русским марксистам - сам Плеханов оценил его ораторский талант, хотя усомнился в прочих способностях: "Говорун, и не более того".

Обиженный Анатоль, как он называл себя на чужбине, решил доказать обратное и в 1898 году вернулся в Россию поднимать народ на революцию. Однако квартирная хозяйка быстро сдала революционера полиции, и после краткого пребывания в Таганской тюрьме он был выслан в Калугу. Здесь и подружился с Александром Богдановым - теоретиком марксизма и по совместительству врачом, энтузиастом евгеники - принудительного улучшения человеческой породы.

Итогом дружбы стала женитьба Луначарского на сестре Богданова Анне - худенькой некрасивой девушке, которая, как и брат, увлекалась биологией и писала фантастические романы.

Красный говорун

1918 год. Митинг на Красной площади. На трибуне Луначарский. Фото: РИА Новости ria.ru


АВТОР "КОРОЛЕВСКОГО БРАДОБРЕЯ"

По окончании ссылки молодожены отбыли в Париж, где Луначарский познакомился с Лениным - "альфреско колоссальной фигурой, в моральном аспекте не имеющей себе равных". (Альфреско - живопись по сырой, свежей штукатурке; в данном случае Анатолий Васильевич подчеркнул живописную монументальность фигуры Ленина-вождя. - Ред.). За термином итальянской арт-терминологии скрывалась влюбленность в лидера, наделенного сильной волей и решительностью, которых сам Анатолий был лишен. Отныне он безоговорочно признал первенство Ленина, а тот сразу оценил его полезность и увез в Женеву бороться против меньшевиков.

До этого последние легко одолевали косноязычных большевистских ораторов, но перед Луначарским спасовали. Он мог легко и непринужденно часами говорить на любую тему, подавляя собеседников эрудицией и буквально топя их в потоке красноречия. Товарищи по партии на спор пробовали придумать предмет, о котором он не мог произнести длинную речь, - напрасно. Правда, попытки позже вспомнить, о чем именно он говорил, ни к чему не приводили. Как и попытки самого Луначарского написать что-нибудь связное: на бумаге он был куда беспомощнее, чем на трибуне.

Поняв это, он начал наговаривать тексты секретарям - так родились десятки книг, из которых сегодня вряд ли кто-то вспомнит хотя бы одну.

В революционном 1905 году Луначарский вернулся в Петербург и скоро был арестован полицией - на партийной вечеринке по случаю Нового года в разгар очередной пылкой речи. Оказавшись на нарах в "Крестах", он немедленно взялся за написание пьесы "Королевский брадобрей", имевшую мало общего с революционным движением. Сюжет: король Дагобер желает изнасиловать родную дочь, красавицу Бланку. Реакционные магнаты горячо поддерживают замысел извращенца, но отважный брадобрей Аристид "быстрым движением перерезывает королю горло. Голова короля отваливается". Брадобрей "садится на его грудь, размахивая кровавой бритвой", и высказывает намерение отрезать королю также нос и уши. А вот как изъясняется героиня пьесы Бланка:

Ты Вельзевул (хохочет).
А ты не думал, глупый,
Что я тебя узнаю?
Но назвала Тебя я именем твоим.
На, ешь (разрывает платье на груди).
Ешь тело, грудь кусай, грызи, пей кровь! (Хохочет.)
Нет, не добраться до души вовеки,
Душа у мамы, нету здесь души... (Хохочет и падает на скамью.)

Вероятно, этот ужасный текст отражал трепет боязливого графомана перед суровой карой. Но царский суд оказался милостив: арестанта скоро выпустили, и он благополучно отбыл за границу, где Ленин дал ему прозвище "миноносец "Легкомысленный".

Красный говорун

1920 год. Москва. Ленин и Луначарский обходят строй почетного караула, направляясь к месту закладки памятника Фото: РИА Новости ria.ru


ПАССАЖИР "ПЛОМБИРОВАННОГО ВАГОНА"


В 1917 году вслед за первым "пломбированным вагоном", увезшим Ленина в Россию, отправился второй: в нем ехал Луначарский с женой и сыном. Экономные немцы кормили пассажиров баландой, от которой избалованные революционеры воротили нос. Луначарский первым взял ложку, попробовал и задумчиво сказал: "А знаете, питательно!"

Вскоре эта небрезгливость пригодилась в политике.

Во взбаламученных революцией массах популярнее был тот, кто говорил красивее и обещал больше. Перлы Луначарского были непонятны, но увлекали интеллигенцию: "А может, эти большевики не так уж плохи?" В дни июльского мятежа он опять угодил в "Кресты" и снова был быстро отпущен ввиду явной безвредности. А на следующий день после взятия Зимнего его назначили наркомом просвещения.

Но он мрачно писал жене: "Ясно одно - с властью у нас ничего не выходит... Погибнуть за нашу программу - достойно. Но прослыть виновником безобразий и насилий - ужасно". Услышав, что во время боев в Москве разрушен Кремль (что оказалось преувеличением), он тут же подал в отставку. "Борьба ожесточается до звериной злобы... Вынести этого я не могу", - писал он Ленину, за что тот устроил ему выволочку. В итоге наркома убедили остаться на посту: никто, кроме него, не знал, как руководить просвещением.

Но не знал и он. В ведении "краснобая и баламута" оказались культура, наука и образование огромной империи, миллионы образованных людей, внезапно объявленных "лишними", ненужными победившему пролетариату. Когда Луначарский впервые явился в Академию наук, ученые мужи демонстративно повернулись к нему спиной. Не растерявшись, Анатолий Васильевич начал речь на французском, непринужденно перешел на немецкий, потом на итальянский.

Когда к нему повернулись больше половины, сделал остальным замечание: "Господа, у культурных людей принято сидеть лицом к собеседнику". Лед был сломан. Причем окончательно в 1919 году, когда нарком устроил встречу с интеллигенцией в московском ресторане на Петровских линиях - винегрет, бутерброды с повидлом, морковный чай. Забывшие о такой роскоши властители дум были очарованы.

Немудрено, что и Луначарский вошел во вкус. Корней Чуковский вспоминал: "Он лоснится от самодовольства. Услужить кому-нибудь, сделать одолжение - для него ничего приятнее! Он мерещится себе как некое всесильное благостное существо, источающее на всех благодать. Страшно любит свою подпись, так и тянется к бумаге, как бы подписать... Публика прет к нему в двери, к ужасу его сварливой служанки, которая громко бушует при каждом новом звонке. Тут же бегает его сынок Тотоша, избалованный хорошенький крикун, и министериабельно-простая мадам Луначарская - все это хаотично, добродушно, наивно, как в водевиле".

Конечно, нарком сделал много полезного. Невзирая на идейные разногласия, выбивал пайки для писателей и профессоров. Открывал издательства и институты. Спас Бунина, которого собирались арестовать одесские чекисты. А вот Гумилева спасти не смог - позвонил среди ночи Ленину, но тот ответил: "Мы не можем целовать руку, поднятую против нас".

После расстрела поэта опять плакал, грозил отставкой, но продолжал преданно и небрезгливо служить власти.

Красный говорун

Встреча с Роменом Ролланом. Фото: РИА Новости ria.ru


ЛЮБИМЕЦ БОГЕМЫ


В приемной наркома вечно толклись просители. Молодой филолог Игорь Сац явился к Луначарскому прямо с фронта Гражданской войны. Он оказался незаменим в канцелярской работе, облекая поток сознания своего начальника в строгие литературные формы. Скоро Сац познакомил наркома с сестрой, артисткой Наталией Розенель, чей муж сгинул на той же Гражданской. Красавица с пышной фигурой, изящным профилем и копной рыжих крашеных волос была на 25 лет младше Луначарского, и он не устоял.

Новая семья перебралась из тесной кремлевской квартирки в апартаменты в Денежном переулке. Дом превратился в салон, гостеприимно открытый для актеров, художников и прочей богемы. Гости пели дифирамбы хозяину - кто-то даже назвал его "Периклом советских Афин" - не забывая воспевать и красоту хозяйки. Розенель зорко следила за мужем и дома, и на работе, не забывая о его тяге к актрисам. Но разве уследишь...

Есть версия, что Булгаков - очень не любивший Луначарского - именно его вывел в своем романе под именем председателя Акустической комиссии Семплеярова, чьи любовные похождения разоблачал Коровьев в театре "Варьете".

Супруга же наркома щеголяла в бархатных платьях и разъезжала по магазинам на служебном авто. Жили на широкую ногу: выходные проводили в усадьбе Остафьево (бывшего ее владельца, графа Шереметева, оставили там в должности смотрителя), каждый год выезжали на отдых за границу. Недовольный этим "пролетарский поэт" Демьян Бедный после премьеры пьесы Луначарского "Бархат и лохмотья" сочинил эпиграмму, опубликованную в "Правде":

Ценя в искусстве рублики,
Нарком наш видит цель:
Лохмотья дарит публике,
А бархат - Розенель.

Уязвленный нарком ответил тоже в рифму:

Все говорят, ты Беранже.
Но я, нарком, не лицемерю:
Ты просто "б", ты просто "ж",
А то, что Беранже, - не верю.

Обижать жену он не позволял никому, пока не вмешалась партия. Это случилось, когда Розенель опоздала на "Красную стрелу", и ожидавший ее в купе Луначарский целый час задерживал отправление поезда. Выговор по партийной линии заставил его приструнить зарвавшуюся супругу...

Наталия Александровна напишет о муже воспоминания "Память сердца". Она умерла в 1962 году, на три года пережив первую жену наркома Анну.

Их сын Анатолий, тот самый избалованный Тотоша, геройски погиб при обороне Новороссийска.

Красный говорун

Анатолий Луначарский и Максим Горький. 1928 год. Фото: ТАСС

РЕФОРМАТОР-УТОПИСТ

Луначарский оказался самым долговечным из первых советских наркомов и к концу 1920х годов плохо гармонировал с изменившейся советской жизнью. Еще не старый, он часто болел, что неудивительно при сумасшедшем темпе жизни. Ежедневно крутился, как белка в колесе, посещая по десятку заседаний, митингов, спектаклей. Разъезжая по провинции, мог за день прочитать до восьми докладов на разные темы. Спал по 3-4 часа в сутки, умудряясь выкраивать время и на писательство - диктовку.

Впрочем, развитию системы Наркомпроса - без субсидий и осмысленной стратегии - это мало способствовало. Ведомство Луначарского влачило жалкое существование в то время, как нарком затевал все новые и новые реформы. В итоге сбитые с толку преподаватели учили детей как попало и чему попало. Плодились фантастические школы-коммуны, разрабатывались экспериментальные методики, процветала педология, впоследствии объявленная лженаукой...

А поводом для его отставки стал мизерный, на первый взгляд, повод - спор вокруг передачи промышленному ведомству нескольких техникумов. Это было началом системы ПТУ, воспитывающей "придатки к машинам", и концом утопии Луначарского о "гармоничном воспитании" нового человека.

В сентябре 1929 года он добровольно-принудительно подал в отставку. Его проводили с почестями, назначив главой Ученого комитета, координировавшего деятельность Академии наук. Но реальных прав у Луначарского становилось все меньше. Никто не реагировал на его протесты, когда из вузов увольняли выходцев из "чуждых слоев", а их место занимали партийные выдвиженцы. Постоянно болело сердце - он с молодости страдал от тахикардии. А в 1932 году он перенес в Германии операцию по удалению переставшего видеть глаза.

Тогда же Наталия Розенель заметила под статьями мужа незнакомую подпись "А.Д. Тур". "Что это значит?" - спросила супруга. Оказалось, в переводе с французского "аvant dernier tour" означает предпоследний период, "перед концом жизни".

Чуя наступление худших времен, Луначарский попросился послом в европейскую страну. Его отправили в Испанию. По пути он задержался на французском курорте Ментона. Здесь ночью под новый 1934 год Луначарский разбудил жену: "Будь готова. Возьми себя в руки. Тебе предстоит пережить большое горе". Спешно вызванный врач предложил для облегчения боли ложку шампанского, но больной строго ответил: "Шампанское я привык пить только в бокале. И причины изменять своим привычкам не вижу". Выпив, успел сказать: "Я не знал, что умирать так больно".

Красный говорун

С женой Натальей Розенель. Германия. Декабрь 1930 г. Фото:


PS


Незадолго до смерти он записал в дневник: "Я совсем мало создал для своего свирепого времени. Допустим, я сам ничего не совершил тяжелого. Однако нельзя прятать от себя, что в конце концов отвечу за все".

Эти слова явно принадлежат не тому самовлюбленному краснобаю, каким Луначарского считали современники, а человеку умному, тонкому, знающему свое место в пьесе истории и время, когда нужно вовремя уйти за кулисы.
Автор: Вадим Эрлихман
Первоисточник: http://www.rg.ru/2015/10/06/rodina-govorun.html


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 8
  1. moskowit 11 октября 2015 08:56
    Что то уважаемый автор не совсем внятно объяснил родословную наркома просвещения. Чернолусский выходит дед нашего героя? А сам Анатолий Васильевич выходит "бастард" во втором поколении...
  2. parusnik 11 октября 2015 09:09
    не тому самовлюбленному краснобаю, каким Луначарского считали современники, а человеку умному, тонкому, знающему свое место в пьесе истории и время, когда нужно вовремя уйти за кулисы....Что впрочем он и сделал..
  3. voyaka uh 11 октября 2015 10:45
    Спасибо. Подробно и интересно.
  4. ротмистр 11 октября 2015 11:37
    Понравилось, такие статьи дают представление, кто находился у власти, в те тяжелые времена.
  5. Turkir 11 октября 2015 12:56
    Бунина спас - доброе дело сделал.
    Серия статей на тему "Элита" необходима..
  6. СуперЕнот 11 октября 2015 16:01
    Вот время было. Но,сын его героически пал под Новороссийском. А вовсе не Лондоне отсиживался как у нынешнего начальства.
    1. pilot8878 11 октября 2015 23:04
      Цитата: СуперЕнот
      сын его героически пал под Новороссийском. А вовсе не Лондоне отсиживался как у нынешнего начальства.

      Да, это было поколение, не прятавшееся за спины. Яков Джугашвили, Тимур Фрунзе...
  7. Horly 13 октября 2015 14:53
    Да и работоспособность у "красных наркомов" была ни чета нынешним менеджерам! Хотя статья с душком - в очередной раз пытаются облить грязью "все советское"... А может стоит рассказать насчет того, что было сделано Ланачарским для блага Родины - например, насчет ликбеза... Как-то про это ни-ни... И кто у его истоков стоял? Можно было бы и статистику привести по количеству грамотных людей и школ в России (СССР) в начале двадцатых и начале тридцатых годов - а потом провести аналогию с современным "развитием" образования... И сразу станет видно, что Луначарский не только за юбками актрис бегал ... В отличие от нынешних Мединских и Ливановых, он для своего народа сделал очень много!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня