International Conference on Security Issues in Afghanistan and Central Asia Held in Moscow

Head of the General Staff of the Russian Federation Valery Gerasimov takes part in an international conference on security issues in Afghanistan and Central Asia. During the conference, which began in Moscow, Valery Gerasimov noted that the actions of the international coalition led by the United States do not lead to results in the fight against international terrorism in general and the ISIL group in particular. According to the head of the General Staff of the Russian Armed Forces, an increase in the activity of terrorist groups in the north of Afghanistan is recorded, which represents a threat to the countries of Central Asia, primarily to Tajikistan and Uzbekistan.


International Conference on Security Issues in Afghanistan and Central Asia Held in Moscow


Valery Gerasimov noted that at least 50 thousands of militants of various extremist organizations are operating in Afghan territory.

Press Service of the Ministry of Defense cites the statement of the Chief of the Russian General Staff

The previously created mechanisms of regional security based on mutual deterrence do not work today. There are new challenges and threats that are not specific to this region. According to our data, there are thousands of militants of the so-called “Islamic State” in Afghanistan from 2 to 3.


Gerasimov:
As a result of the sabotage and terrorist activities of radical extremists, the number of dead Afghan citizens this year increased by 25% and reached over 3,5 thousand people. About 7 thousand were injured.


Gerasimov called on the countries of the region to unite to counter the terrorist threat. The head of the General Staff of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation spoke about refugees from Afghanistan:

According to some data, already this year in search of refuge in the countries of the continent up to 1 million people can go. Many among them come from Afghanistan. Every day, the Afghan authorities are referred to 8 thousand for issuing a passport.


Zamir Kabulov, Special Presidential Representative for Afghanistan, also spoke at the conference. According to him, training camps for ISIL militants are being operated in Afghanistan, and people from the Russian Federation and Central Asian countries are being trained in these camps.

Representatives of Afghanistan, Tajikistan and other countries of the region take part in the Moscow conference.
Photos used:
http://function.mil.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. katalonec2014 8 October 2015 17: 13 New
    • 5
    • 0
    +5
    I’m more afraid of the penetration of any preachers into the country, who are recruiting weak people to carry out an act of terrorism, more efforts should be directed to the fight against such preachers.
    1. Finches 8 October 2015 17: 19 New
      • 6
      • 0
      +6
      We need to return to our Asia! One base in Tajikistan will not be enough! Without our military presence in this region, an ass will happen sooner or later! Historically proven! Only the presence of Russian garrisons in the Central Asian and Central Asian republics contributed to peace both in Russia itself and in the republics!
  2. sl22277 8 October 2015 17: 14 New
    • 4
    • 0
    +4
    To assist the leadership of Afghanistan and other Central Asian states in equipping and training law enforcement agencies to increase the effectiveness of their actions against extremists. By joint efforts, block funding sources, arms and material supply channels to extremist organizations operating in Afghanistan.
    “Only focused joint work will help stabilize the situation in Central Asia and prevent the spread of the influence of extremist organizations in other countries and regions,” the chief of the General Staff of Russia emphasized.
    1. Peterhof 73 8 October 2015 17: 38 New
      • 2
      • 0
      +2
      I wonder if this means that our next missile or bomb attack will be delivered to ISIS or the Taliban in Afghanistan? Something tells me that it is possible.
      1. The comment was deleted.
      2. demo 8 October 2015 20: 27 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        At a briefing, it was stated that terrorists from the Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region of the PRC are being trained in Syria and Afghanistan.
        That’s China’s reason to take effect in Syria and Afghanistan.
  3. Maksus 8 October 2015 17: 15 New
    • 5
    • 0
    +5
    It is necessary to raise children, then no preachers will be able to influence. And on the moron - anyone can affect what 404 showed us ...
  4. Vladimir 1964 8 October 2015 17: 16 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    According to some data, already this year in search of refuge in the countries of the continent up to 1 million people can go. Many among them come from Afghanistan. Every day, the Afghan authorities are referred to 8 thousand for issuing a passport.


    A serious statement, as well as the situation in Afghanistan. And after all, as the Syrian territories are liberated, part of the ISIS militants will reach Afghanistan. And this is guaranteed to cause a new round of escalation of tension on our southern borders. As an option, really "strangle" ISIS in Syria and Iraq. hi
  5. VadimSt 8 October 2015 17: 17 New
    • 5
    • 0
    +5
    With the long-awaited return of Russia to the chessboard of world politics!
  6. Raindragon 8 October 2015 17: 34 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    We see the difference between Russian and American politics: we just got into a conflict, and the people started to move, began to draw conclusions and decide what to do. Now the main thing in this aspect is not to go too far, and there will be all the rules. To the glory of the Russian Federation !!!
  7. Bort radist 8 October 2015 17: 37 New
    • 4
    • 0
    +4
    Now the news has run - Afghanistan has submitted an application to the SCO as a full member.
    1. kil 31 8 October 2015 17: 48 New
      • 3
      • 0
      +3
      Quote: Bort Radist
      Now the news has run - Afghanistan has submitted an application to the SCO as a full member.

      I do not even know. It turns out that they need to be cleaned from the Taliban and ISIS. Why they do not present the United States and NATO that they can not and can bring down from Afghanistan. These are not kicked out and we are asked to help. Are we supposed to correct all exceptional errors? By the way, China is also in the SCO, can it help?
    2. ssn18 8 October 2015 17: 53 New
      • 3
      • 0
      +3
      You know, well, how much did not surprise. Afghans are far from stupid people and can count the pros and cons. During the presence of the SA, roads, houses, hospitals, and schools were built. During the presence of the SGA, everything was only collapsing. hi
  8. One
    One 8 October 2015 17: 42 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    So the line began to line up, and this is only the beginning !!!! drinks
  9. thinker 8 October 2015 18: 05 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    According to the head of the General Staff of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation, an increase in the activity of terrorist groups in northern Afghanistan is recorded, which poses a threat to the countries of Central Asia, especially to Tajikistan and Uzbekistan.

    Here the weakest link is Turkmenistan.
    The head of state signed decrees on dismissal in connection with the transfer to another job of the Secretary of the State Security Council of Turkmenistan, Lieutenant General Yaylym Berdiyev from the post of Minister of National Security of Turkmenistan, as well as Major General Begench Gundogdyev from the post of Minister of Defense.
    Gurbanguly Berdimuhamedov appointed Yaylym Berdiyev as Minister of Defense of Turkmenistan, and Begench Gundogdyev as Commander of the Naval Forces of Turkmenistan.
    The head of state has appointed Lieutenant General Guichgeldi Khojaberdiev as the new Minister of National Security of Turkmenistan.
    06.10.2015
    http://www.turkmenistan.ru/ru/articles/41168.html

    According to regional media, citing anonymous sources at the State Border Guard Service of Turkmenistan (GPST), along the Turkmen-Afghan border, Ashkhabad has currently concentrated up to 70% of combat equipment and weapons of the ground forces.

    http://www.belvpo.com/ru/58540.html
  10. Bort radist 8 October 2015 18: 17 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Quote: Kil 31
    I do not even know.

    On the one hand pleases, on the other annoying. How many of these were in the Union. Help was received with pleasure, and where are they now. I hope now it will be different.
  11. sagitch 8 October 2015 19: 49 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    immigrants from the Russian Federation and Central Asian countries are being trained.

    One of the important factors that people go to all kinds of terrorist organizations, such as ISIS, is to reduce the overall level of access to vocational education and further employment in Russia and the CIS countries.

Международная конференция по вопросам безопасности в Афганистане и Центральной Азии проходит в Москве

Начальник Генштаба РФ Валерий Герасимов принимает участие в международной конференции, посвящённой вопросам безопасности в Афганистане и Центральной Азии. В ходе конференции, которая началась в Москве, Валерий Герасимов отметил, что действия международной коалиции, возглавляемой США, не приводят к результату в борьбе с международными терроризмом в целом и группировкой ИГИЛ в частности. По словам, главы ГШ ВС РФ, фиксируется рост активности террористических групп на севере Афганистана, что представляет угрозу для стран Центральной Азии, прежде всего для Таджикистана и Узбекистана.

Международная конференция по вопросам безопасности в Афганистане и Центральной Азии проходит в Москве


Валерий Герасимов отметил, что на афганской территории действуют не менее 50 тысяч боевиков различных экстремистских организаций.


Пресс-служба Минобороны приводит заявление начальника российского Генерального штаба:

Ранее созданные механизмы региональной безопасности на основе взаимного сдерживания сегодня не работают. Появились новые вызовы и угрозы, которые не специфичны для данного региона. По нашим данным, в Афганистане действуют от 2-х до 3-х тысячи боевиков так называемого «Исламского государства».


Герасимов:
В результате диверсионно-террористической деятельности радикальных экстремистов число погибших афганских граждан в текущем году увеличилось на 25% и достигло свыше 3,5 тыс. человек. Около 7 тыс. получили ранения.


Герасимов призвал страны регионы объединиться для противодействия террористической угрозе. Высказался глава ГШ ВС РФ и по поводу потоков беженцев из Афганистана:

По некоторым данным уже в этом году в поиске убежища в страны континента могут направиться до 1 миллиона человек. Немало среди них выходцев из Афганистана. Ежедневно к афганским властям по вопросу выдачи заграничного паспорта обращается до 8 тыс. человек.


В ходе конференции выступил и специальный представитель президента РФ по Афганистану Замир Кабулов. По его словам, в Афганистане эксплуатируются тренировочные лагеря для боевиков ИГИЛ, и в этих лагерях проходят обучение выходцы из РФ и стран Средней Азии.

В московской конференции принимают участие представители Афганистана, Таджикистана, других стран региона.

Использованы фотографии: http://function.mil.ru

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 11
  1. katalonec2014 8 октября 2015 17:13
    Больше опасаюсь проникновению в страну всяких проповедников,вербующих слабых людей на совершения теракта,на борьбу с такими проповедниками стоит направить больше усилий.
    1. Зяблицев 8 октября 2015 17:19
      Нам нужно возвращаться в нашу Азию! Одной базы в Таджикистане будет маловато!Без нашего военного присутствия в этом регионе-жопа рано или поздно случится! Доказано исторически!Только наличие русских гарнизонов в центральноазиатских и среднеазиатских республиках способствовало миру и в самой России и в республиках!
  2. sl22277 8 октября 2015 17:14
    Оказать содействие руководству Афганистана и других центрально-азиатских государств в оснащении и обучении силовых структур для повышения эффективности их действий против экстремистов.Совместными усилиями перекрыть источники финансирования, каналы поставки вооружения и материальных средств экстремистским организациям, действующим в Афганистане.
    «Только целенаправленная совместная работа позволит стабилизировать обстановку в Центральной Азии и не допустить распространения влияния экстремистских организаций на другие страны и регионы», — подчеркнул начальник Генерального штаба России.
    1. Петергофский73 8 октября 2015 17:38
      Интересно, означает ли это, что следующий наш ракетный или бомбо-штурмовой удар будет нанесён по ИГИЛ или талибам в Афганистане? Что-то мне подсказывает, что не исключено.
      1. Комментарий был удален.
      2. demo 8 октября 2015 20:27
        На брифинге прозвучало утверждение о том, что в Сирии и Афганистане проходят подготовку террористы из Синьцзян-Уйгурского автономного округа КНР.
        Вот и повод КНР вступать в действие в Сирии и Афганистане.
  3. Maksus 8 октября 2015 17:15
    Воспитывать детей надо, тогда никакие проповедники не смогут воздействовать. А на дебила - любой может повлиять, что 404 нам и показала...
  4. Vladimir 1964 8 октября 2015 17:16
    По некоторым данным уже в этом году в поиске убежища в страны континента могут направиться до 1 миллиона человек. Немало среди них выходцев из Афганистана. Ежедневно к афганским властям по вопросу выдачи заграничного паспорта обращается до 8 тыс. человек.


    Серьезное заявление, впрочем как и обстановка в Афганистане. И ведь по мере освобождения сирийских территорий, часть ИГИЛовских боевиков потянется в Афган. И это гарантировано вызовет новый виток эскалации напряженности на наших южных границах. Как вариант, действительно "душить" ИГИЛ в Сирии и Ираке. hi
  5. VadimSt 8 октября 2015 17:17
    С долгожданным возвращением России, на шахматную доску мировой политики!
  6. RainDragon 8 октября 2015 17:34
    Вт мы и видим отличие российской политики от американской: только вступили в конфликт, а народ уже зашевелился, начал делать выводы и решать что делать. Сейчас главное в этом аспекте не перегнуть, и будет все норм. Во славу Российской Федерации!!!
  7. Bort Radist 8 октября 2015 17:37
    Сейчас новость пробежала - Афганистан подал заявку в ШОС в качестве полноправного члена.
    1. кил 31 8 октября 2015 17:48
      Цитата: Bort Radist
      Сейчас новость пробежала - Афганистан подал заявку в ШОС в качестве полноправного члена.

      Даже не знаю. Это получится, что их надо зачистить от Талибана и ИГИЛ. Почему они не предьявляют США и натовцем то что они ничего не могут и могут валить из Афганистана. Этих не выгоняют и нас просят помочь. Мы, что должны все ошибки исключительных исправлять? Кстати Китай тоже в ШОС может он поможет?
    2. ssn18 8 октября 2015 17:53
      Вы знаете, ну ни сколько не удивило. Афганцы далеко не тупые люди и посчитать плюсы и минусы могут. Во время присутствия СА строились дороги, дома, больницы, школы. Во времена присутствия СГА всё только разрушалось. hi
  8. Один 8 октября 2015 17:42
    Вот и начала выстраиваться очередь, а это только начало!!!! drinks
  9. мыслитель 8 октября 2015 18:05
    По словам, главы ГШ ВС РФ, фиксируется рост активности террористических групп на севере Афганистана, что представляет угрозу для стран Центральной Азии, прежде всего для Таджикистана и Узбекистана.

    Здесь самое слабое звено - Туркменистан.
    Глава государства подписал указы об освобождении в связи с переходом на другую работу секретаря Государственного совета безопасности Туркменистана, генерал-лейтенанта Яйлыма Бердиева от должности министра национальной безопасности Туркменистана, а также генерал-майора Бегенча Гундогдыева от должности министра обороны.
    Гурбангулы Бердымухамедов назначил Яйлыма Бердиева министром обороны Туркменистана, а Бегенча Гундогдыева – командующим Военно-морскими силами Вооруженных сил Туркменистана.
    Новым министром национальной безопасности Туркменистана глава государства назначил генерал-лейтенанта Гуйчгелди Ходжабердиева.
    06.10.2015
    http://www.turkmenistan.ru/ru/articles/41168.html

    Как сообщают региональные СМИ со ссылкой на анонимные источники в государственной пограничной службе Туркменистана (ГПСТ), вдоль туркменско-афганской границы, в настоящее время Ашхабад сконцентрировал до 70% боеспособной техники и вооружения сухопутных войск.

    http://www.belvpo.com/ru/58540.html
  10. Bort Radist 8 октября 2015 18:17
    Цитата: кил 31
    Даже не знаю.

    С одной стороны радует, с другой напрягает. Сколько таких в Союзе было. Помощь с удовольствием получали, и где они сейчас. Надеюсь теперь по другому будет.
  11. sagitch 8 октября 2015 19:49
    проходят обучение выходцы из РФ и стран Средней Азии.

    Одним из немаловажных факторов того что люди идут во всякие террористические организации, по типа ИГИЛ, является снижение общего уровня доступности профессионального образования и дальнейшего трудоустройства в России и странах СНГ.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня