Boys, thanks to whom they erected a monument to aviators

We were tenth-graders when we were assigned a new physics teacher, Vladimir Alexandrovich Merkur'ev. Bristling like hedgehogs, we spent two weeks with him pretty cold, showing a temper. Vladimir Alexandrovich kept calm, but it felt like he was going through. But here is a new theme “The rule of the left hand”. Poll. Each in turn went to the board, Vladimir Alexandrovich drew the strength of the current and magnetic lines, we applied his left hand to them, as the rule required. Turn came to Romka, who did not have three fingers on his left hand.
- Come on, sort it out, - said Vladimir Alexandrovich, not knowing what was the matter.

- Yes, I have ... here ... - and Romka showed his hand.

In the classroom - silence. We waited for the teacher to become confused, and a little gloated: the old woman found a prure! Indeed, from such a situation, finding a way is really difficult. But Merkuryev suddenly somehow very humanly said:
- Excuse me please. I did not know. After the lessons I'll show you how to adjust this rule for the right hand.
And the waiting silence of the class became shameful. From that day, the ice wall began to slowly melt.

Vladimir Alexandrovich taught us physics. And at the breaks he talked about Lipetsk pilots who had gone through the Great Patriotic War. We wondered: how are physics and war connected? But listened carefully, because it was very interesting.
And they were connected like this.

In 1967, our teacher created the youth club "Air seekers". Then Vladimir Alexandrovich worked in another school. And, seeing how the students dream of becoming the Chkalovs and the Vodopianovs, suggested that they unite and begin a large exploratory work. Search for veteran pilots, ask about how they fought with the fascists, and compile your aviation archive of Lipetsk. The boys responded fervently, literally the next day, they ran to the military registration and enlistment offices, and all they learned was reported at the club meeting. And Tolya Panfilov said that seven pilots live in Lipetsk, who served in the tenth Guards Aviation Long-Range Regiment during the war. It was a heroic regiment: in 1942, its pilots flew deep into the rear of the fascists - they bombed Berlin, Budapest, and Konigsberg. They fought near Moscow and Stalingrad. They flew long-range bombers, mostly at night. Once, under the city of Lutsk, we encountered 17 Nazi fighters. Eight of them immediately went to the ground - that’s how our pilots beat accurately!
The boys lit up:
- Vladimir Alexandrovich, let's get acquainted with them!
But the teacher did not have to persuade. He himself dreamed about it.

From the regiment commander, Konstantin Petrovich Grigoriev, the children learned that the pilots respected and loved the Hero of the Soviet Union Dmitry Ivanovich Barashev, who also served in this regiment. He was a brave and cheerful person.

Barashev was born in a Tambov region into a peasant family. In 1941 he graduated from Taganrog aviation school and became a pilot. Luck always seemed to go next to this man. He masterfully owned the car and accurately navigated in any weather conditions. So, in June 1942, Dmitry Ivanovich met a powerful thunderstorm front during a sortie. He climbed to a height of more than six thousand meters, but the danger zone did not slip. And then, in this black darkness, he absolutely miraculously found a corridor in the clouds and continued on his route along it.

In September, 1942, Dmitry Ivanovich bombed Budapest. His plane was shot down. Barashev with a parachute landed near the city and, hiding in a car with coal, rode for several days without water and food and reached the German-occupied Belarus. Ran into the woods, sought out the partisans, moved across the front line and returned to his unit. And the next day, again flew on mission.

Boys, thanks to whom they erected a monument to aviators


In March, 1943, Barashev was awarded the title Hero of the Soviet Union. On the day of receipt of the award he made four combat missions. Dashing was a guy, not afraid of anything! Once, during reconnaissance, I ran into two German bombers and "flunked" both.

The pilot died in August 1943. Returning to the regiment, the plane Barasheva not far from the village of Klevnoe collided with another Soviet plane ... Dmitry Ivanovich was buried in Lipetsk, on Revolution Square.

- Is the monument standing there? - asked the boys to hear this story.
There was no monument, only a pyramid and a fence. The next day, Vladimir Alexandrovich and the guys came to the political department of the aviation center.
- Let's cast a metal plane and install it on Barashev's grave! We will earn money for it.
The head of the department at first did not understand what was going on. Then the boys began to tell him history 10 th regiment. The head of the political department, of course, knew her, but listened very carefully.
- The plane, of course, set. But it will be great, so you can not cope. Thanks for the idea. Wait.
The boys were upset, but Vladimir Aleksandrovich was not taken aback:
- It will be a monument to all Lipetsk pilots. And we will earn money and install three obelisks to Barashev. One will remain in Lipetsk, the second will be taken to Poltava, where the regiment was stationed after the war, and the third - to the hero's homeland, near Morshansk.

All spring holidays 1968, the guys worked as janitors. We ordered a bust, went to Poltava and transferred it to the museum of the regiment. And there, on a ceremonial construction, they gave a word: instead of a pyramid on a pilot's grave, install a headstone.

September 2 boys gathered again to collect. To install the obelisk, they collected over forty tons of scrap metal over the summer! And now they were preparing a grand opening. From Morshansk came the father of Dmitry Ivanovich Barashev and his two sisters. From Poltava - pilots.

And in December of the same, 1968, year, the city flew the news of the death of two Lipetsk pilots: Leonty Krivenkova and Sergey Sherstobitov. In flight, the aircraft engine failed. Pilots could jump with parachutes and escape. But then the car would fall on residential buildings. The heroes held control to the end and took the misfortune away from the city at the cost of their lives.

Of course, you remember the famous song “The Great Sky”, the words of which were written by Robert Rozhdestvensky. She - and about Lipetsk pilots too.

In August 1969, on the square of the aviators, the opening of the monument took place - the very plane that the boys and Vladimir Alexandrovich dreamed of. It was erected in honor of the pilots who fought in World War II, and two heroes of peacetime: Krivenkov and Sherstobitov. And at the opening they announced that the idea of ​​creating a monument belongs to the students of Merkuriev.



It remains to add a little. Most klubovtsev became military. And the same Tolya Panfilov, who first learned about the 10-th regiment, is now Anatoly Tikhonovich, Hero of Russia, rear admiral, submariner.

Vladimir Alexandrovich worked more than fifty years at school. He taught physics and astronomy, and also respect for his past and the people who fought for our future.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Maaslo Sallonen 16 October 2015 07: 01 New
    • 9
    • 0
    +9
    This is my homeland.
  2. D-Master 16 October 2015 07: 13 New
    • 22
    • 0
    +22
    Many thanks to topwar for such articles. In essence, they are correct - educating the younger generation in a military patriotic vein and reminding compatriots of their history.
    I’m a Lipchanin ... Every day I go past this monument, and I know its history, but I think that the students from the surrounding schools do not know anything about it. And if they know then only a few. On Barashev street, the main office of a large bank is located, where I also visit often, and a memorial plaque hangs, but there is no mention of Barashev who died near Khlevny in the 1943 year. I’ll ask the staff if they know at least anything about Dmitry Ivanovich Barashev.
    1. Lukich 16 October 2015 13: 42 New
      • 4
      • 0
      +4
      Quote: D-Master
      I’m Lipchanin ... Every day I go past this monument, and I know its history,

      I was a boy and saw a black column of smoke from the window. then a helicopter flew over the city. as I later found out it was a signal of collection. then they began to talk about the crashed plane. the next day we went to the crash site. he fell in the area of ​​DS "Star". then it was still not. there was no plane, but there were a lot of debris. I brought some home. I remember there was some kind of mechanism with a tiny bearing. it all smelled of burning and kerosene. 2 days later when I was not at home, my mother threw it all away.
      1. Kent0001 16 October 2015 23: 05 New
        • 1
        • 0
        +1
        There is still an inscription: "We went to heaven ...".
  3. parusnik 16 October 2015 07: 48 New
    • 7
    • 0
    +7
    Thanks to the author for the article ...You, of course, remember the famous song "The Great Sky", the words of which were written by Robert Rozhdestvensky... I remember, performed by M. Bernes, E. Pieha, M. Magomaev .. Now, they don’t write such songs ... not a format ...
  4. atos_kin 16 October 2015 08: 00 New
    • 4
    • 0
    +4
    I would clarify the name: "School Teacher and the boys, thanks to whom they erected a monument to aviators."
  5. tomsk 16 October 2015 08: 18 New
    • 6
    • 0
    +6
    forever and ever Russia will not become scarce heroes !!! any Yankee would have thrown a plane to save HIS life. but we are RUSSIAN! and therefore we DO NOT WIN!
  6. avia12005 16 October 2015 08: 33 New
    • 5
    • 0
    +5
    This is a real pride in their homeland!
  7. Skalpel 16 October 2015 08: 36 New
    • 9
    • 0
    +9
    "A nation that does not remember its history will teach someone else's"
    Great article! When, however, already before our “bureaucrats" from education comes the need for the mandatory introduction of patriotic education in the curriculum! Not formal, for reports, but REAL - with excursions to similar places, communication, searches?
    And there are less and less such teachers at the present time ..
  8. Mangel olys 16 October 2015 10: 32 New
    • 5
    • 0
    +5
    My school in König, which is not there now, has a similar monument ...
  9. Jurgens 16 October 2015 17: 42 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    As a child, I asked my parents a lot about this plane. I thought that it was just a monument to the pilots. But the parents told what was what. Also in honor of the dead pilots named the streets of the city of Lipetsk. By the way, my favorite of the holidays when I was in school was aviation day, since that day was a grand air show in the Lipetsk Aviation Center. The city organized free buses and thousands of people could join patriotism live for free. Of course, such aviation holidays are taking place now, but everything is much more modest and getting there is not so easy, but at least schoolchildren and veterans are taken there !!!! And for ordinary people in the middle of the week and without a pass, it’s hard to get there))))) It was always interesting why the aerobatic team of your city shows other people their skills, and the people of Lipan go around ???))))))
  10. Mama_Cholli 16 October 2015 20: 09 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Respect and honor to the heroes and those who teach young people remembering their feat! Boys all over the world, too, respect and honor!
  11. SERVER 16 October 2015 21: 40 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    I often visit Lipetsk, I live in Chaplygin, 80 km from the regional center. I thought they just put a monument, now I understand everything. read, goosebumps ran - eternal memory to the heroes ...
  12. proletarian 16 October 2015 22: 42 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    I sincerely thank the author, a very good and necessary article, such articles do not let us forget that we are people and not a herd of cattle which the "owner" at their own discretion drives for slaughter, because only remembering those who defended the lives of others at their own expense can you remain human, not animals.
  13. Chak 17 October 2015 00: 41 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Thanks to Teacher, thanks to the guys, thanks to all the aviators! That is why Russia is alive and does not give up, because - remember!
  14. Soviet warrior 17 October 2015 05: 46 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Well done! Everyone needs to do similar work in their place. A very good example!
  15. Russian Patriot 17 October 2015 07: 21 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    We in Lipetsk have many such real people.
  16. Spawn 19 October 2015 10: 55 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    This is the correct upbringing of the younger generation

Мальчишки, благодаря которым поставили памятник авиаторам

Мы были десятиклассниками, когда нам назначили нового учителя физики - Владимира Александровича Меркурьева. Ощетинившиеся, словно ёжики, мы две недели держались с ним довольно холодно, показывая норов. Владимир Александрович держался спокойно, но чувствовалось: переживает. Но вот – новая тема «Правило левой руки». Опрос. Каждый по очереди выходил к доске, Владимир Александрович рисовал силу тока и магнитные линии, мы прикладывали к ним левую руку, как требовало правило. Дошла очередь до Ромки, у которого на левой руке не было трёх пальцев.
– Давай, разбирайся, – сказал Владимир Александрович, ещё не зная, в чём дело.
– Да у меня… вот… – и Ромка показал руку.

В классе – тишина. Мы ждали, что учитель растеряется, и немножко злорадствовали: нашлась на старуху проруха! Ведь из такой ситуации выход найти действительно непросто. А Меркурьев вдруг как-то очень по-человечески сказал:
- Извини, пожалуйста. Я ведь не знал. После уроков покажу, как это правило приспособить для правой руки.

И ожидающее молчание класса стало стыдливым. С того дня ледяная стенка начала потихоньку таять.

Владимир Александрович учил нас физике. А на переменах рассказывал о липецких лётчиках, которые прошли Великую Отечественную войну. Мы удивлялись: как связаны физика и война? Но слушали внимательно, потому что было очень интересно.
А связаны они оказались вот как.

В 1967 году наш учитель создал юношеский клуб «Воздушные искатели». Тогда Владимир Александрович работал в другой школе. И, видя, как ученики мечтают стать Чкаловыми и Водопьяновыми, предложил им объединиться и начать большую поисковую работу. Разыскать лётчиков-ветеранов, расспросить о том, как они бились с фашистами, и составить свой авиа-архив Липецка. Мальчишки откликнулись горячо, буквально на следующий день побежали в военкоматы и всё, что узнали, доложили на собрании клуба. А Толя Панфилов рассказал, что в Липецке живут семь лётчиков, которые во время войны служили в десятом гвардейском авиационном полку дальнего действия. Это был героический полк: в 1942 году его лётчики летали в глубокий тыл фашистов – бомбили Берлин, Будапешт, Кёнигсберг. Воевали под Москвой и Сталинградом. Летали на дальних бомбардировщиках, в основном, по ночам. Однажды под городом Луцком натолкнулись на 17 фашистских истребителей. Восемь из них сразу пошли к земле – вот как метко били наши лётчики!
Мальчишки загорелись:
– Владимир Александрович, давайте с ними познакомимся!
Но учителя не надо было уговаривать. Он и сам мечтал об этом.

От командира полка, Константина Петровича Григорьева, ребят узнали, что лётчики очень уважали и любили Героя Советского Союза Дмитрия Ивановича Барашева, который тоже служил в этом полку. Это был смелый и весёлый человек.

Барашев родился в Тамбовской области в крестьянской семье. В 1941 году окончил таганрогскую авиационную школу и стал лётчиком. Казалось, удача всегда шла рядом с этим человеком. Он виртуозно владел машиной и безошибочно ориентировался в любых погодных условиях. Так, в июне 1942 года Дмитрий Иванович во время боевого вылета встретил мощный грозовой фронт. Он поднялся на высоту более шести тысячи метров, но опасную зону не проскочил. И тогда, в этой чёрной тьме, он совершенно чудесным образом отыскал в тучах коридор и по нему продолжил свой маршрут.

В сентябре 1942 года Дмитрий Иванович бомбил Будапешт. Его самолёт сбили. Барашев с парашютом приземлился неподалёку от города и, спрятавшись в вагоне с углём, ехал несколько дней без воды и пищи и добрался до оккупированной немцами Белоруссии. Сбежал в лес, разыскал партизан, перебрался через линию фронта и вернулся в свою часть. А на следующий день снова вылетел на задание.

Мальчишки, благодаря которым поставили памятник авиаторам


В марте 1943 года Барашеву присвоили звание Героя Советского Союза. В день получения награды от совершил четыре боевых вылета. Лихой был парень, не боялся ничего! Однажды во время разведки столкнулся с двумя немецкими бомбардировщиками и «завалил» обоих.

Лётчик погиб в августе 1943 года. Возвращаясь в полк, самолёт Барашева неподалёку от села Хлевное столкнулся с другим советским самолётом… Похоронили Дмитрия Ивановича в Липецке, на площади Революции.

- А памятник там стоит? – спросили мальчишки, услышав этот рассказ.
Памятника не было, только пирамидка и ограда. На следующий день Владимир Александрович и ребята пришли в политотдел авиацентра.
- Давайте отольём металлический самолёт и установим на могиле Барашева! Деньги на него мы заработаем.
Начальник отдела сначала не понял, о чём идёт речь. Тогда мальчишки стали рассказывать ему историю 10-го полка. Начальник политотдела, конечно, её знал, но слушал очень внимательно.
– Самолёт, конечно, поставим. Но он будет большим, поэтому вам не справиться. За идею спасибо. Ждите.
Мальчишки расстроились, но Владимир Александрович не растерялся:
– Это будет памятник всем липецким лётчикам. А мы с вами заработаем деньги и установим три обелиска Барашеву. Один останется в Липецке, второй отвезём в Полтаву, где дислоцировался полк после войны, а третий – на родину героя, под Моршанск.

Все весенние каникулы 1968 года ребята работали дворниками. Заказали бюст, поехали в Полтаву и передали его в музей полка. И там, на торжественном построении, дали слово: вместо пирамидки на могиле лётчика установить надгробие.

2 сентября мальчишки снова собрались на сбор. Чтобы установить обелиск, они за лето собрали более сорока тонн металлолома! И теперь готовили торжественное открытие. Из Моршанска приехал отец Дмитрия Ивановича Барашева и две его сестры. Из Полтавы – лётчики.

А в декабре того же, 1968-го, года, город облетело известие о гибели двух липецких лётчиков: Леонтия Кривенкова и Сергея Шерстобитова. В полёте отказал двигатель самолёта. Лётчики могли спрыгнуть с парашютами и спастись. Но тогда машина упала бы на жилые дома. Герои держали управление до конца и увели беду от города ценой своих жизней.

Вы, конечно помните знаменитую песню «Огромное небо», слова которой написал Роберт Рождественский. Она – и про липецких лётчиков тоже.

В августе 1969 года на площади авиаторов состоялось открытие памятника – того самого самолёта, о котором мечтали мальчишки и Владимир Александрович. Его воздвигли в честь лётчиков, сражавшихся на Великой Отечественной войне, и двух героев мирного времени: Кривенкова и Шерстобитова. А на открытии объявили, что идея создания памятника принадлежит ученикам Меркурьева.

Мальчишки, благодаря которым поставили памятник авиаторам


Остаётся добавить немногое. Большинство клубовцев стали военными. А тот самый Толя Панфилов, который первым узнал о 10-м полку, теперь Анатолий Тихонович, Герой России, контр-адмирал, подводник.

Владимир Александрович более пятидесяти лет работал в школе. Учил физике и астрономии, а ещё – уважению к своему прошлому и людям, которые сражались за наше будущее.
Автор: Софья Милютинская


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 18
  1. Маасло Саллонен 16 октября 2015 07:01
    Это моя Родина.
  2. D-Master 16 октября 2015 07:13
    Огромное спасибо topwar за такие статьи. Они правильные по сути - воспитание подрастающего поколения в военно патриотическом ключе и напоминание соотечественникам о своей истории.
    Я Липчанин... Я каждый день езжу мимо этого памятника, и я знаю его историю, но думаю, что школьники из окружающих школ не знают о нем ничего. А если знают то только единицы. На улице Барашева же распложен главный офис крупного банка, где я так же часто бываю, и висит памятная доска, но там нет упоминания что Барашев погиб под Хлевным в 1943 году. Буду в банке поинтересуюсь у персонала знают ли они о Дмитрии Ивановиче Барашеве хоть что нибудь.
    1. ЛукичЪ 16 октября 2015 13:42
      Цитата: D-Master
      Я Липчанин... Я каждый день езжу мимо этого памятника, и я знаю его историю,

      я был мальчишкой и видел из окна чёрный столб дыма. потом над городом летал вертолёт. как я потом узнал это был сигнал о сборе. потом уже стали говорить о разбившемся самолёте. на следующий день мы поехали на место падения. упал он в районе ДС "Звёздный". его тогда ещё небыло. самолёта уже небыло, но лежало много обломков. я принёс домой несколько. помню там был какой то механизм с крошечным подшипником. всё это пахло гарью и керосином. дня через 2 когда меня небыло дома мама всё это выбросила.
      1. Кент0001 16 октября 2015 23:05
        Там еще надпись есть:"Мы в небо ушли...".
  3. parusnik 16 октября 2015 07:48
    Спасибо, автору за статью...Вы, конечно помните знаменитую песню «Огромное небо», слова которой написал Роберт Рождественский...Помню, исполняли М.Бернес,Э.Пьеха,М.Магомаев..Сейчас, таких песен не пишут...не формат...
  4. atos_kin 16 октября 2015 08:00
    Уточнил бы название: "Школьный Учитель и мальчишки, благодаря которым поставили памятник авиаторам. "
  5. томск 16 октября 2015 08:18
    во веки веков не оскудеет россия героями!!! любой янки бросил бы самолёт ради спасения СВОЕЙ жизни. но мы то РУССКИЕ! и поэтому нас НЕ ПОБЕДИТЬ!!!
  6. avia12005 16 октября 2015 08:33
    Это настоящая гордость за свою Родину!
  7. Skalpel 16 октября 2015 08:36
    "Нация, не помнящая свою историю, будет учить чужую"
    Отличная статья! Когда-же уже до наших "чинуш" от образования дойдет необходимость обязательного введения патриотического воспитания в учебные программы! Не формальных, для отчетов, а НАСТОЯЩИХ - с экскурсиями по подобным местам, общением, поисками?
    И Учителей таких в нынешнее время все меньше..
  8. Мэнгел Олыс 16 октября 2015 10:32
    У моего училища в Кёниге, которого сейчас нет, стоит похожий памятник...
  9. Jurgens 16 октября 2015 17:42
    В детстве много расспрашивал у своих родителей про этот самолёт. Думал что просто памятник летчикам. Но родители рассказали что к чему. Так же в честь погибшех летчиков названы улицы города Липецка. Кстати говоря моим любимым праздников когда учился в школе был день авиации, так как в этот день было грандиозное авиашоу в Липецком авиацентре. Город организововал бесплатные автобусы и тысячи людей могли совершенно бесплатно приобщаться к патриотизму в живую. Конечно такие праздники авиации и сейчас у нас проходят, но уже все намного скромнее и попасть туда не так просто, но хоть школьников и ветеранов туда возят!!!! А простым людям среди недели и без пропуска тяжело туда пробиться))))) Всегда было интересно, почему пилотажная группа твоего города показывает другим людям своё мастерство, а липчан празник обходит стороной???))))))
  10. Mama_Cholli 16 октября 2015 20:09
    Уважение и почет героям и тем, кто учит молодых вспоминая об их подвиге! Мальчишкам всем на свете тоже уважение и почет!
  11. SERVER 16 октября 2015 21:40
    часто бываю в липецке, живу в Чаплыгине-80 км от областного центра. думал просто памятник поставили , теперь все понял. читал , мурашки по коже пробежали - вечная память героям...
  12. пролетарий 16 октября 2015 22:42
    Сердечно благодарю автора,очень хорошая и нужная статья,такие статьи не дают забывать о том,что мы люди а не стадо скота которое "хозяин" по своему усмотрению гонит на убой,ведь только помня тех кто защищал жизни других ценой собственной можно оставаться человеком,а не животным.
  13. ChAK 17 октября 2015 00:41
    Спасибо Учителю, спасибо ребятам, спасибо всем авиаторам! Вот поэтому Россия жива и не сдаётся, потому что - помним!
  14. Советский воин 17 октября 2015 05:46
    Молодцы! Надо каждому на своём месте вести подобную работу.Очень хороший пример!
  15. РусскийПатриот 17 октября 2015 07:21
    У нас в Липецке много таких настоящих людей.
  16. Spawn 19 октября 2015 10:55
    Вот это правильное воспитание подрастающего поколения

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня