ARMSCOR .22 “Tuason-Craig Micromagnum” (TCM) cartridge

ARMSCOR .22 The “Tuason-Craig Micromagnum” (TCM) is a modern, high-speed, small-caliber cartridge that was created by a Philippine company and is now popular among shooters, primarily in the United States. The patron was introduced to Europe in 2015 by the manufacturing company during the IWA OutdoorClassics exhibition held in Nuremberg. Thanks to this demonstration, ARMSCOR - Arms Corporation is trying to enter the European market, having interested the shooters of the Old World. In this case, the promoted cartridge is indeed an interesting novelty. .22 TCM is a relatively new 5,6-mm high-speed cartridge with a bottle sleeve, which is able to disperse a bullet weighing 2,6 gram to 640 speed m / s.


The headquarters of the company ARMSCOR - Arms Corporation is located in the city of Marikina in the Philippines. This is a well-known manufacturer of self-loading pistols, made by the famous Colt M1911. This gun was in service with the American army from 1911 to 1985 years and is allowed for use today. In many ways, this is the legendary model of small weapons. ARMSCOR sells some of its models "based on" M1911 in the United States and European countries under its own brand Rock Island Armory. Currently, these guns are recognized by experts of one of the best alternatives on the market. They compare favorably with Western standards of workmanship and good efficiency, while having a rather low price, especially in comparison with direct European or American competitors.

ARMSCOR .22 “Tuason-Craig Micromagnum” (TCM) cartridge


The proposed name for TCM ammunition stands for Tuason-Craig Micromagnum, the name comes from the name of today's CEO and President of ARMSCOR, as well as Tuason family heir Martin Tuason, and legendary modern American gunsmith Fred Craig ), which designed the .22 TCM caliber cartridge for AMRSCOR. Fred Craig worked for a long time as a chief designer at this Filipino firm. It is worth noting that it was the Tuason family that became the founders of the Arms Corporation in its current form. The new ammunition is compatible with the Rock Island Armory pistols manufactured by the company.

The .22 TCM cartridge is a central cartridge-mounted ammunition with a bottle sleeve, which at first glance can be confused with a reduced .223 / 5,56-mm, but in fact, the sleeves for the .22 TCM cartridges are made from cut-off and crimped sleeve 5,56X45mm cartridges. These sleeves are equipped with 0,61 grams of gunpowder and a bullet that has a mass of 2,6 grams. Today, this ammunition is available on the market in three versions: JSHP (Jacketed Soft Hollow Point) half-shell bullet, JHP (Jacketed Hollow Point) shell expansive bullet and sharp-nosed flat-bottomed PTFB (Pointed Tip Flat Base) bullet. The last all-shell sharp-nosed bullet makes this ammunition dangerous for some body armor.



In 2015, the Philippine company ARMSCOR introduced a new version of the cartridge, which received the designation .22 TCM9R. Basically, this munition represents the standard .22 TCM, which was shortened to the total length of the standard 9x19mm cartridge, very common in the world, known as the Parabellum. This solution is intended to expand the possibilities of using high-speed cartridge. Now you can simply convert existing 9-mm firearms to the new .22 TCM9R cartridge with a conventional replacement of the return spring and barrel using standard magazines that are designed for 9-mm cartridges. Starting in the summer of 2016, ARMSCOR is going to start selling rework kits for using the .22 TCM9R caliber cartridge of the most popular Glock 22 and Glock 17 pistols.

In terms of efficiency, the Philippine .22 TCM and .22 TCM9R cartridges offer very high levels of initial bullet velocity (around 640 m / s), muzzle energy is 538 J, with an effective expansion of the expansive bullet when it hits a target. Currently, this ammunition is certified SAAMI, but in order to become commercially successful in Europe, it will need to be certified in accordance with the international standard CIP. Passing this certification is imperative.



As far as can be judged today, the basis for the new Philippine project .22 TCM has become another cartridge, which was previously presented on behalf of Fred Craig - .22 Micro-mag. Today, the .22 TCM cartridge is positioned as a high-speed, low-pulse ammunition with a flat flight path, which can also be used in 9xXNNXX-mm weapons after a small remake and barrel replacement. At the same time, for example, in the Armscor 19А1911 two-row gun shop, 2 ammunition .18 TCM22R can fit. According to the developers themselves, the .9 TCM cartridge was designed specifically for use in short-barreled weapons, which makes it possible to more efficiently use the energy of powder gases, and, as a result, allows for a greater initial speed of the bullet than the well-known Belgian cartridge 22X5,7 provided application of the latter in the gun.

Unlike the regionally and conceptually close Indonesian patron 5,56х21, the Philippine patron .22 TCM does not try to put on shoulder straps. Currently, this munition is on the market of civilian weapons in the United States. Nothing is known about the development of any army-police weapon systems for it. At the current time, the .22 TCM cartridge is interesting, first of all, as the first powerful small-caliber cartridge of the central battlefield, which is intended for the civilian market of small arms, and not for law enforcement agencies.



The outlook for the .22 TCM ammunition is still somewhat uncertain. On the one hand, the influx of pistols, released under the new cartridge, is not yet observed. On the other hand, in the conditions of a glut of the US small arms market, any more or less original novelty may turn out to be needed and fired. In addition, in contrast to the same cartridge 5,7х28, .22 TCM9R is offered for the Colt М1911 platform most in demand on the American market. In addition, the company is seriously looking to promote its new ammunition in the European market.

Speaking about the civilian prospects of new patrons, it is necessary to build on their price. It is the cost of ammunition will be crucial. The most obvious and main niche for this munition can be “plinking” - the general name for recreational shooting at various objects used as targets (bottles, beer cans, etc.). Plying is widespread in countries of the world that are distinguished for their high weapon culture and liberal weapon legislation. In addition, .22 TCM9R cartridges can be used for self-defense, especially if they are used in relatively compact pistols suitable for shooters who are sensitive to recoil.

Information sources:
https://www.all4shooters.com/ru/spetsialnaya/vystavki-2015/IWA-2015/boyepripasy/ARMSCOR-Rock-Island-Armory-22TCM
http://casatic.livejournal.com/977867.html
Materials from free sources
Author:
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Slobber 9 October 2015 06: 52 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    If there are no labels on the links, then I’ll insert my penny. The cartridge is interesting, but it seems to me that it is unlikely that anyone will be interested in the saturated American market, given the local love for re-supply (I remember reading an article that describes how one comrade shortened the sleeve, reduced the bullet, for his sports needs, and got an analogue of 5,45, 5,45, by which, XNUMX that is, then he shot).
    A cartridge of central action, but in this niche there is already, as was noted in article 5,7, a cartridge that is used in the pistol of the same name. Moreover, if for the formation of the popularity of the “hole punch”, 5,7 cartridge took 15 years, the devil knows how much time it will take.
    In general, the oziyats, as always, are trying to conquer America with some kind of slurred news. Although, maybe our people will be interested - after all, a gun that completely holes in the 3rd and 4th class of body armor is cool, although we also have a cartridge for PSM, I forgot what it's called. We won’t talk about sports yet, we’ll wait at least 5 years.
    1. corporal 9 October 2015 07: 25 New
      • 5
      • 0
      +5
      Quote: razgildyay
      although we have a cartridge under the PSM, I forgot what it's called.

      5.45x18 MPC
      standard cartridge 5,45 × 18 mm MPTs with 7N7 shell bullet with a composite core in the form of a truncated cone (in front of steel, lead in the back) Bullet weight 2,4 g. Muzzle energy 129 J. Punches 45 layers of Kevlar tissue.
      U .22 TCM9R -538 J
      Feel the difference.
      -
      1. inkass_98 9 October 2015 07: 55 New
        • 1
        • 0
        +1
        Quote: Corporal
        Feel the difference

        So the goal of the production of the 5,45x18 cartridge was different - the PSM pistol for senior command personnel.
        It was only then that Delicacies from Stechkin began.
      2. luiswoo 10 October 2015 02: 26 New
        • 1
        • 0
        +1
        There is (in theory) another 5.45x18, developed by TsKIB SOO. It is not much different from 5.7x28.

        http://popgun.ru/viewtopic.php?f=281&t=257827&start=540
  2. corporal 9 October 2015 07: 04 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Soon, with a lot of ammunition, my eyes will run away wassat

    By the way, it makes sense for manufacturers to try to position the cartridge for military defense weapons (Personal Defense Weapons, PDW).
    If this program has not died yet.
    The characteristics are very good.
    1. cth; fyn 10 October 2015 06: 30 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Unfortunately, if a soldier uses this ammunition with an expansive bullet, he will automatically become a war criminal, and other bullets have a low stopping effect.
      1. corporal 10 October 2015 20: 29 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        In the PDW program, if my sclerosis does not fail me, there was a requirement for a guaranteed target hit behind body armor. There was no question of stopping the action. Although I could be wrong.
  3. Chukcha 9 October 2015 13: 17 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    Quote: Corporal
    Soon, with a lot of ammunition, my eyes will run away wassat ....
    The characteristics are very good.


    Yeah)))
  4. Svetovod 10 October 2015 14: 58 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    I myself have a little fun inventing small arms and throwing weapons - schemes and ammunition. And such a cartridge case once invented. It is simultaneously suitable for defense against people, and for hunting animals when there is no food, and shoot a fish in shallow water. Light bullet, high speed. In the USSR it was 7.62x25, but the bullet is heavy and the speed is small for breaking through bulletproof vest. The Belgian cartridge 5.7x28 is okay with this, but a bullet too light, like a shuttlecock, loses speed very quickly. And here you go - ARMSCOR .22. for shooting ranges and shooting ranges. The same field is a berry.

    And us?


    The idea of ​​a pistol suitable for the cold conditions of the Arctic under a cartridge with increased pressure of powder gases to disperse a small-caliber bullet with a hard-pierced armor-piercing core to high speeds, giving it the energy needed for guaranteed destruction of protected targets at ranges up to 150 meters.
    Automation due to recoil of the shutter, with a short stroke of the barrel. Lock (highlighted in blue) - a swinging steel lever inserted into the shutter cover and resting against the protrusion on the barrel (highlighted in light purple) until the gun frame (highlighted in red) meets the protrusion of the gun (highlighted in red), tilting down and releasing shutter for independent backward movement.
  5. moskowit 10 October 2015 19: 20 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    With such muzzle energy and speed, a bullet will pierce an object through and through. What could be the talk about stopping action. Moreover, there are very few short-barreled weapons of this caliber.
    1. Ze Kot 10 October 2015 23: 45 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Quote: moskowit
      With such muzzle energy and speed, a bullet will pierce an object through and through. What could be the talk about stopping action. Moreover, there are very few short-barreled weapons of this caliber.



      The bullet is expansive. When it enters the body, it "opens."
  6. Svetovod 10 October 2015 23: 42 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Quote: moskowit
    With such muzzle energy and speed, a bullet will pierce an object through and through. What could be the talk about stopping action. Moreover, there are very few short-barreled weapons of this caliber.


    This is sometimes necessary. For police and citizens it is preferable to shoot with a stopping effect with a strong concussion of tissues. And for the military, a guaranteed defeat is needed rather than the shock of a bullet stopping a bulletproof vest. Here for this and need a bullet capable of holes.

    Domestic cartridges 9x19 for GSh-18 (7n31) and 9x21 for "Vector" perform both tasks.
  7. tchoni 11 October 2015 11: 01 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    The main advantage of a small caliber for a pistol is the compactness of the ammunition while maintaining penetration in this cartridge is ruined on the vine thanks to a swollen bottle of the sleeve. Therefore, although this ammunition is declared an alternative to 9 mm caliber, in fact, it is not. Because increased armor penetration due to the use of sub-caliber bullets for 9 mm long-resolved issue. Moreover, the transition to a small caliber significantly limits the versatility of weapons ...

Патрон ARMSCOR .22 «Tuason-Craig Micromagnum» (TCM)

ARMSCOR .22 «Tuason-Craig Micromagnum» (TCM) — современный высокоскоростной патрон малого калибра, который был создан филиппинской компанией и в настоящее время снискавший популярность среди стрелков, в первую очередь в США. Патрон был представлен в Европе в 2015 году компанией-производителем во время выставки IWA OutdoorClassics, которая состоялась в Нюрнберге. Благодаря этой демонстрации компания ARMSCOR — Arms Corporation пытается выйти на европейский рынок, заинтересовав и стрелков Старого Света. При этом продвигаемый патрон действительно является интересной новинкой. .22 TCM — это сравнительно новый 5,6-мм высокоскоростной патрон с бутылочной гильзой, который в состоянии разогнать пулю весом 2,6 грамма до скорости 640 м/с.

Штаб-квартира компании ARMSCOR — Arms Corporation расположена в городе Марикина на Филиппинах. Это достаточно известный производитель самозарядных пистолетов, выполненных по типу знаменитого Кольта M1911. Данный пистолет состоял на вооружении американской армии с 1911 по 1985 годы и разрешен к использованию и сегодня. Во многом это легендарная модель стрелкового оружия. Компания ARMSCOR продает некоторые из своих моделей «по мотивам» M1911 в США и европейские страны под собственным брендом Rock Island Armory. В настоящее время данные пистолеты признаются специалистами одной из лучших альтернатив, представленных на рынке. Они выгодно отличаются западными стандартами качества изготовления и хорошей эффективностью, обладая при этом довольно низкой ценой, особенно в сравнении с прямыми европейскими или американскими конкурентами.

Патрон ARMSCOR .22 «Tuason-Craig Micromagnum» (TCM)



Предложенное название новых боеприпасов TCM расшифровывается как Tuason-Craig Micromagnum, данное название происходит от имени сегодняшнего генерального директора и президента компании ARMSCOR, а также наследника семьи Туасон (Tuason) Мартина Туасона (Martin Tuason), и легендарного современного американского оружейника Фреда Крейга (Fred Craig), который и спроектировал патрон калибра .22 TCM для AMRSCOR. Фред Крейг долгое время работал главным конструктором в этой филиппинской фирме. Стоит отметить, что именно семья Туасонов стала основателями компании Arms Corporation в ее нынешнем виде. Новый боеприпас совместим с производимыми компанией пистолетами Rock Island Armory.

Патрон .22 TCM — это боеприпас центрального воспламенения с бутылочной гильзой, который на первый взгляд можно спутать с уменьшенным .223/5,56-мм, однако на самом деле гильзы для патронов .22 TCM производятся из обрезанных и обжатых заготовок гильз 5,56x45мм. Данные гильзы снаряжаются 0,61 граммом пороха и пулей, обладающей массой 2,6 грамма. Сегодня этот боеприпас доступен на рынке в трех вариантах исполнения: полуоболочечная пуля JSHP (Jacketed Soft Hollow Point), оболочечная экспансивная пуля JHP (Jacketed Hollow Point) и остроносая пуля с плоским донцем PTFB (Pointed Tip Flat Base). Последняя цельнооболочечная остроносая пуля делает данный боеприпас опасным и для некоторых бронежилетов.

Патрон ARMSCOR .22 «Tuason-Craig Micromagnum» (TCM)


В 2015 году филиппинская компания ARMSCOR представила новый вариант патрона, получившего обозначением .22 TCM9R. В основном данный боеприпас представляет стандартный .22 TCM, который был укорочен до общей длины стандартного очень распространенного в мире патрона 9х19мм, известного как Parabellum. Данное решение призвано расширить возможности использования высокоскоростного патрона. Теперь можно достаточно просто переделать существующие образцы 9-мм огнестрельного оружия под новый патрон .22 TCM9R обычной заменой возвратной пружины и ствола, с использованием штатных магазинов, которые рассчитаны на патроны калибра 9-мм. Начиная с лета 2016 года, компания ARMSCOR собирается начать продажу наборов для переделки под использование патрона калибра .22 TCM9R популярнейших пистолетов Glock 22 и Glock 17.

С точки зрения эффективности филиппинские патроны .22 TCM и .22 TCM9R предлагают очень высокие уровни начальной скорости полета пули (около 640 м/с), дульная энергия составляет 538 Дж, с эффективным расширением экспансивной пули при поражении ей цели. В настоящее время данный боеприпас обладает сертификацией SAAMI, но для того чтобы стать коммерчески успешным в Европе ему необходимо будет пройти сертификацию в соответствии с международным стандартом CIP. Прохождение данной сертификации является обязательным условием.

Патрон ARMSCOR .22 «Tuason-Craig Micromagnum» (TCM)


Насколько можно сегодня судить основой для нового филиппинского проекта .22 TCM стал другой патрон, который ранее уже был представлен от имени Фреда Крейга — .22 Micro-mag. Сегодня патрон .22 TCM позиционируется как высокоскоростной малоимпульсный боеприпас с настильной траекторией полета, который можно использовать и в оружии калибра 9х19-мм после небольшой переделки и замены ствола. При этом, к примеру, в двурядном магазине пистолета Armscor 1911А2 может поместиться 18 патронов .22 TCM9R. По словам самих разработчиков, патрон .22 TCM был спроектирован специально для использования в короткоствольном оружии, что позволяет более рационально использовать энергию пороховых газов, и, как следствие, позволяет обеспечить большую начальную скорость полета пули, чем у хорошо известного бельгийского патрона калибра 5,7х28 при условии применения последнего в пистолете.

В отличие от регионально и концептуально близкого индонезийского патрона 5,56х21, филиппинский патрон .22 TCM не пытается «надевать погоны». В настоящее время данный боеприпас представлен на рынке гражданского оружия в США. О разработке под него каких-либо систем армейско-полицейского оружия ничего не известно. На текущий момент времени патрон .22 TCM интересен, в первую очередь, как первый мощный малокалиберный патрон центрального боя, который предназначен для гражданского рынка стрелкового оружия, а не для силовых структур.

Патрон ARMSCOR .22 «Tuason-Craig Micromagnum» (TCM)


Перспективы боеприпаса .22 TCM пока что представляются несколько неопределенными. С одной стороны, наплыва пистолетов, выпущенных под новый патрон, еще не наблюдается. С другой стороны, в условиях перенасыщения рынка стрелкового оружия в США, любая более или менее оригинальная новинка может оказаться востребованной и выстрелить. К тому же, в отличие от того же патрона 5,7х28, .22 TCM9R предлагается для наиболее востребованной на американском рынке платформы типа Кольт М1911. Помимо этого, компания серьезно рассчитывает продвинуть свои новые боеприпасы и на европейском рынке.

Говоря о гражданских перспективах новых патронов, необходимо отталкиваться от их цены. Именно стоимость боеприпасов будет иметь решающее значение. Самой очевидной и основной нишей для данного боеприпаса может стать «плинкинг» — общее название развлекательной стрельбы по разнообразным предметам, используемым в качестве мишеней (бутылки, пивные банки и т.д.). Плинкинг широко распространен в странах мира, отличающихся высокой оружейной культурой и либеральным оружейным законодательством. Помимо этого, патроны .22 TCM9R можно будет использовать в целях самообороны, особенно при условии их применения в относительно компактных пистолетах, подходящих для стрелков, которые чувствительны к отдаче.

Источники информации:
https://www.all4shooters.com/ru/spetsialnaya/vystavki-2015/IWA-2015/boyepripasy/ARMSCOR-Rock-Island-Armory-22TCM
http://casatic.livejournal.com/977867.html
Материалы из свободных источников
Автор: Юферев Сергей


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 12
  1. Разгильдяй 9 октября 2015 06:52
    Коль по ссылкам табличек нет, то вставлю свою копейку. Патрон интересный, но мнится мне что на насыщенном американском рынке он вряд ли кого то заинтересует, учитывая тамошнюю любовь к переснаряду (помню читал статью, где описывалюсь, как один товарищ укоротил гильзу, уменьшил пулю, для своих спортивных нужд, и получил аналог 5,45, коим, 5,45 то бишь, потом и стрелял).
    Патрон центрального действия, но в этой нише уже есть как было отмечено в статье 5,7 патрон, который применяется в одноимённом пистолете. Причём, если для становления популярности "дырокола", 5,7 патрону потребовалось лет 15, чёрт знает сколько времени потребуется для этого.
    Вобщем озияты как всегда, пытаются завоевать Америку какими то невнятными новинками. Хотя, может наши заинтересуются - всё таки пистолет который вполне дырявит 3-й и 4-й класс бронежилетов - это клёво, хотя у нас же есть патрон под ПСМ, запамятовал как он зовётся. За спорт говорить пока не будем, подождём лет 5 хотя бы.
    1. капрал 9 октября 2015 07:25
      Цитата: Разгильдяй
      хотя у нас же есть патрон под ПСМ, запамятовал как он зовётся.

      5.45x18 МПЦ
      штатный патрон 5,45×18 мм МПЦ с оболочечной пулей 7Н7 с составным сердечником в виде усечённого конуса (впереди стальной, сзади свинцовый) Масса пули 2,4 г. Дульная энергия 129 Дж. Пробивает 45 слоев кевларовой ткани.
      У .22 TCM9R -538 Дж
      Почувствуйте разницу.
      -
      1. inkass_98 9 октября 2015 07:55
        Цитата: капрал
        Почувствуйте разницу

        Так и цель производства патрона 5,45х18 была другая - пистолет ПСМ для высшего комсостава.
        Это уж потом начались изыски типа "Дротика" от Стечкина.
      2. luiswoo 10 октября 2015 02:26
        Есть (в теории) другой 5.45х18, разработки ЦКИБ СОО. Он мало чем отличается от 5.7х28.

        http://popgun.ru/viewtopic.php?f=281&t=257827&start=540
  2. капрал 9 октября 2015 07:04
    Скоро от множества боеприпасов глаза разбегутся wassat

    Кстати производителям есть смысл попытаться позиционировать патрон для оружия самозащиты военнослужащих (Personal Defense Weapons, PDW).
    Если эта программа еще не умерла.
    Характеристики уж очень хороши.
    1. cth;fyn 10 октября 2015 06:30
      К сожалению если военослужащий будет использовать этот боеприпас с экспансивной пулей, он автоматически станет военным преступником, а другие пули обладают низким останавливающим действием.
      1. капрал 10 октября 2015 20:29
        В программе PDW, если мне не изменяет мой склероз, было требование гарантированного поражения цели за бронежилетом. Об останавливающем действии вроде вопрос не стоял. Хотя я могу ошибаться.
  3. Chukcha 9 октября 2015 13:17
    Цитата: капрал
    Скоро от множества боеприпасов глаза разбегутся wassat ....
    Характеристики уж очень хороши.


    Ага )))
  4. Svetovod 10 октября 2015 14:58
    Я сам немного развлекаюсь придумыванием стрелкового и метательного оружия - схем и боеприпасов. И такой вот патрончик когда-то придумывал. Он одновременно годится и для обороны от людей, и для охоты на зверей, когда нет еды, и рыбку подстрелить на мелководье. Лёгкая пуля, высокая скорость. В СССР был 7.62х25, но пуля тяжела и скорость мала для пробития бронежилета. У бельгийского патрона 5.7х28 с этим всё в порядке, но слишком лёгкая пуля , как воланчик, очень быстро теряет скорость. И вот пожалуйста - ARMSCOR .22. для тиров и стрельбищь. Того же поля ягода.

    А нам?


    Идея пистолета пригодного для холодных условий Арктики под патрон с повышенным давлением пороховых газов для разгона пули малого калибра с твёрдокалёным бронебойным сердечником до высоких скоростей, придающих ей нужную для гарантированного поражения защищённых целей на дальностях до 150 метров энергию.
    Автоматика за счёт отдачи затвора, с коротким ходом ствола. Запиратель(выделен синим) - качающийся стальной рычаг, вставленный в кожух-затвор, и упирающийся в выступ на стволе(выделен светло-фиолетовым) до момента встречи с выступом "арматуры" рамы пистолета(выделено красным), при этом наклоняясь вниз, и освобождая затвор для самостоятельного хода назад.
  5. moskowit 10 октября 2015 19:20
    При такой дульной энергии и скорости пуля будет протыкать объект насквозь. Какой может быть разговор об останавливающем действии. Тем более короткоствольного оружия такого калибра очень мало.
    1. Зэ Кот 10 октября 2015 23:45
      Цитата: moskowit
      При такой дульной энергии и скорости пуля будет протыкать объект насквозь. Какой может быть разговор об останавливающем действии. Тем более короткоствольного оружия такого калибра очень мало.



      Пуля экспансивная. При попадании в тело она "раскрывается".
  6. Svetovod 10 октября 2015 23:42
    Цитата: moskowit
    При такой дульной энергии и скорости пуля будет протыкать объект насквозь. Какой может быть разговор об останавливающем действии. Тем более короткоствольного оружия такого калибра очень мало.


    Иногда это и нужно. Для полиции и граждан предпочтительнее стрельба с останавливающим действием с сильной контузией тканей. А для военных нужно скорее гарантированное поражение , чем шок от остановки бронежилетом пули. Вот для этого и нужна пуля способная дырявить.

    Отечественные патроны 9х19 для ГШ-18(7н31) и 9х21для "Вектор" выполняют обе задачи.
  7. tchoni 11 октября 2015 11:01
    Главный выигрыш малого калибра для пистолета - компактность боеприпаса при сохранении проникающей способности в данном патроне загублен на корню благодаря раздутой бутылке гильзы. Поэтому, хоть данный боеприпас и заявляется альтернативой 9 мм калибру, по сути, таковой не является. Т.к. повышение бронепробиваемости за счет использования подкалиберных пуль для 9 мм давно решенный вопрос. Более того, переход на малый калибр существенно ограничивает универсальность оружия...

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня