Military Review

How Misha earned money on the Yelets pioneer plane

15
Six-year-old Misha Tikhonovich in the courtyard everyone called hlyupikom. For this were their own, albeit very childish grounds. In May, most of the boys were already bathing, and Misha, at best, was sitting on the beach: he was afraid of water. In winter, the band of boys threw snowballs at each other, and the "hlyupik" constantly carried a spare pair of mittens in their pockets and changed them, a little wet. And at the same time I still constantly got cold, walked, sniffing and coughing.


How Misha earned money on the Yelets pioneer plane


In a word, Misha grew up as a quiet lad who doesn’t like ordinary boyish fun. He preferred to stay at home, help around the house with his grandmother. For that, his own, and was "awarded" offensive nickname.

When the Great Patriotic War began, Misha thought that they would be the first to be killed. He lived on the outskirts of Yelets. When the fascists enter the city, the boy believed, they would immediately get to their family. And the fact that the enemies capture the Elec, Misha had no doubt. Two funerals have already arrived: the father and mother's brother, Uncle Lyosha, who also lived with them before the war. Since the fascists are so strong that they managed to cope with these two men, they will definitely take Elec.

... and really occupied. And they entered the house of the Tikhonovichs on the second day of the occupation. They took all the food, warm clothes (winter is in the yard, the damned Germans were cold!). We smashed the windows and shot grandmother Zoya, who with tears seized her father’s almost new sheepskin coat, not wanting to give it away. Grandmother fell dead, but she did not let the sheepskin out of her hands. Two fascists pulled him out.

For some reason, Misha and his mother were not touched. And they, half dead from fear, frost and hunger, were hiding in the cellar until the end of the occupation. It was there, in the dark, on the frozen straw, that Misha remembered about a wooden airplane that shortly before the start of the war his father had made it for him. The airplane was small, without a motor, but it flew well, although not far. “That would be to build a big plane and fly on it to look for a father! - thought Mishka. - Maybe he is alive, the funeral came by mistake? Is it lying somewhere in the forest, under a bush and waiting for me? ”And this naive childish thought became so strong that Misha suddenly believed that his father was alive. And even told about his dream to his mother.

Imagine the whole horror of the situation of these two relatives. They are actually without a home, food, only one weak hope for salvation. But even here, in the cellar, my mother found the strength to explain to Misha that only adults can build an airplane. And suggested that the guys can help earn money for its construction.

- How to do it? - asked Misha.
- In the summer you will help the collective farmers. By the time the enemy is already chased away. In the meantime, sit down.

But the boy did not want to sit. And as soon as the fascists were driven out of Yelets, he went to the former city palace of culture, where the hospital was now located. His mother worked here, but Misha specifically chose the time so as not to meet her. He came up in one of the nurses and said:
- I came to help you.
- How old are you? - she was surprised.
“Ten,” Mishka lied. - I just did not come out in height. Hlyupik.

So he began to work in the hospital "nurse Tikhonovich" - so Mishka dubbed the doctors. Of course, Mom immediately found out about everything, but did not resist. And the son asked her to keep his secret and told everyone that he already lives in the world for the eleventh year, and he throws firewood at home every day, because he does not get tired of changing at the hospital. And he had a lot of work here. Mishka changed the dressings and linen to the wounded, washed the bandages, read letters to them, washed dishes. He worked up to fourteen hours a day, and the doctors said that Misha probably had not only the second, but also the third, and the fourth, and even the fifth breath.

Once a soldier was brought with a severe head wound. The fighter was bandaged in such a way that only the eyes and the mouth could be seen because of the bandages. Most often the eyes were closed.
- How will he eat? - Misha asked the nurse.
- If only he came to the creation, and there we feed him! - sighed that.
But the fighter in the creation did not come. Then anxious Mishka slowly began to pull his sleeve - it did not help. Slapped a fighter on the cheeks - it is useless. He dragged a ladle in the kitchen and began hitting the metal headboard. Other soldiers, hearing the hellish roar, began to swear, but after learning what was the matter, they offered help.
- Let's beat something heavy on the bars of the beds! - said Misha. - And our choir will wake a fighter.
The soldiers took what they could: mugs, plates, spoons, crutches. And everyone began to drum. The cannonade was such that the windows rattled. And then the wounded man finally opened his eyes. I looked around and hoarsely asked:
- Bombing?
Everyone laughed.

... Misha was even paid a real salary, but received her mother and gave her son. He piled the money under the floorboard. And he waited for the accumulated amount and build the plane. But savings grew slowly.
Then Misha his surviving things (they were on him when the Nazis arrived) and even the primer, which was presented by the father. I asked my mother to sell it all on the market. Mom cried, refused, but Misha said:
- If you do not sell, I will run away from home.

In the spring, during his free time at the hospital, Misha helped the collective farmers in the field. There were not enough cars, horses, many people dug up the earth with shovels. And "hlyupik" - too. Once he was so tired that he fell asleep while hugging a shovel. Another time I almost ran into a mine, but in time I saw her and called for adults.

And in the hospital, meanwhile, the wounded did not become less. Once they brought a woman nurse. She brought soldiers from the battlefield, a mine exploded nearby, she was wounded in the stomach. The nurse knew that the wound was fatal. She urged the doctors not to waste precious medicines and bandages, and then she saw Misha in half-delirium and suddenly shouted:
- Son! You are alive!
Of course, the nurse was mistaken. Probably, her own son died, and Misha just turned out to be like him. But the six-year-old boy realized that he simply had no right to say this to a dying woman. I went to her, hugged and whispered:
- Mom, it's me.
She died in his arms. Smiling because she found a son.

... During the Great Patriotic War, the pioneers of Yelets and the Yelets district raised more than a million (!) Rubles for the construction tank the columns. And several thousand - on the plane "Yelets pioneer". Five hundred and thirty rubles was contributed by Misha Tikhonovich to this piggy bank. He was not a pioneer yet, but his contribution was the largest. Misha didn’t have to insist on looking for a father on a built airplane. Because in June 1943 a miracle happened: the father was alive. He was captured, and fellow soldiers considered Matvey Fedorovich dead. And when a mother crying with happiness brought a soldier's triangle home, Misha remembered that dream that was born in a frozen cellar, on frozen straw.
In the photo Misha is the first on the left. Here he is already older.
Author:
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. nimboris
    nimboris 19 October 2015 06: 54 New
    +9
    I’ll tell and show children necessarily, instructively.
  2. volodia.cutepov
    volodia.cutepov 19 October 2015 07: 21 New
    +5
    WELL DONE!!!
  3. parusnik
    parusnik 19 October 2015 08: 01 New
    +7
    Thank you very much, doing a good job by publishing such articles ..
  4. ivan bogomolov
    ivan bogomolov 19 October 2015 08: 32 New
    +6
    What our people suffered, children, old people, soldiers, do not give BORZHE. And after all this we are reproached for something else, Europe, the West, it’s incomprehensible to the mind. Thanks to the author)))) good
  5. kirpich
    kirpich 19 October 2015 10: 08 New
    10
    And when a mother crying with happiness brought home a soldier's triangle, Misha remembered that dream that was born in a frozen cellar, on frozen straw.



    Well, let it be said after that that they won the victory ... NO it was suffered by such people as MISHA TIKHONOVICH !!!
  6. Sofia
    19 October 2015 10: 25 New
    +9
    Thank you, dear readers !! Sorry for typos, wrote at night and did not check before shipping.
    1. kirpich
      kirpich 19 October 2015 10: 51 New
      +4
      It's not a typo, there would be more such articles that talk about people who seem to be inconspicuous, but on which our VICTORY depended !!!
  7. PROHOJIY
    PROHOJIY 19 October 2015 12: 38 New
    +3
    In the picture, there are slickers even thinner than him.
    It is clear that the point is not in appearance, but in character. He was a kid stronger than many adults turned out to be.
  8. tovarisch
    tovarisch 19 October 2015 13: 30 New
    +2
    I’m asking myself, would I have found so much strength? I’m not completely sure ...
  9. Skobelev
    Skobelev 19 October 2015 13: 41 New
    +2
    A true story about the contribution of ordinary people to the victory in the Second World War 1941-1945
  10. stas-xnumx
    stas-xnumx 19 October 2015 16: 10 New
    +2
    Belief in a good, great thing, well done boy ...
  11. Prisoner
    Prisoner 19 October 2015 18: 52 New
    +2
    As I began to read, I wanted his dad to be alive. Good.
  12. boris117
    boris117 19 October 2015 21: 44 New
    +1
    It is on such simple stories that young people must be educated. It's like "Honestly". As a child I read, as a six-year-old boy, I will remember it for the rest of my life. So this story will stay with me forever
  13. Consul-t
    Consul-t 20 October 2015 00: 32 New
    +1
    Thank you so much for the article. About such children it is necessary to tell our children in schools.
  14. Portak
    Portak 20 October 2015 04: 20 New
    +1
    Quote: Consul-t
    Thank you so much for the article. About such children it is necessary to tell our children in schools.

    I agree, but we can prepare such materials for our children at school,

Как Миша зарабатывал на самолёт "Елецкий пионер"

Шестилетнего Мишу Тихоновича во дворе все звали хлюпиком. Для этого были свои, пусть и очень детские основания. В мае большинство мальчишек уже купалось, а Миша в лучшем случае сидел на берегу: он боялся воды. Зимой ватага пацанов бросала друг в друга снежки, а «хлюпик» постоянно носил в карманах запасную пару варежек и менял их, чуть промокнут. И при этом всё равно постоянно простывал, ходил, шмыгая носом и покашливая.

Как Миша зарабатывал на самолёт "Елецкий пионер"


Словом, Миша рос тихим пареньком, не любящим обычные мальчишеские забавы. Он предпочитал сидеть дома, помогать по хозяйству бабушке. За что, собственное, и был «награждён» обидным прозвищем.


Когда началась Великая Отечественная война, Миша думал, что первым непременно убьют его. Он жил на окраине Ельца. Когда фашисты войдут в город, считал мальчишка, то сразу до их семьи и доберутся. А в том, что враги захватят Елец, Миша не сомневался. Пришли уже две похоронки: на отца и маминого брата дядю Лёшу, который до войны тоже жил с ними. Раз фашисты такие сильные, что справились с этими двумя мужчинами, то Елец точно займут.

...И действительно заняли. И в дом Тихоновичей вошли уже на второй день оккупации. Забрали всю еду, тёплые вещи (зима на дворе-то, мёрзли проклятые немцы!). Разбили окна т расстреляли бабушку Зою, которая со слезами схватилась за отцовский почти новый тулуп, не желая его отдавать. Бабушка упала мёртвой, но тулуп из рук не выпустила. Двое фашистов его выдернули.

А Мишу и его маму почему-то не тронули. И они, полуживые от страха, мороза и голода, до конца оккупации прятались в погребе. Именно там, в темноте, на промёрзшей соломе, вспомнил Миша о деревянном самолётике, что незадолго до начала войны выстругал для него отец. Самолётик был маленький, без мотора, но летал неплохо, хоть и недалеко. «Вот бы построить большой самолёт и улететь на нём искать отца! - подумал Мишка. - Может, он жив, похоронка пришла по ошибке? Лежит где-нибудь в лесу, под кустом и ждёт меня?» И такой сильной стала эта наивная детская мысль, что Миша вдруг действительно поверил, будто отец живой. И даже рассказал о своей мечте маме.

Представьте весь ужас положения этих двух родных людей. Они фактически без дома, еды, одной только слабой надеждой на спасение. Но даже здесь, в погребе, мама нашли в себе силы объяснить Мише, что построить самолёт могу только взрослые люди. И подсказала, что ребята могут помочь заработать на его строительство деньги.

- Как это сделать? - спросил Миша.
- Летом будешь помогать колхозникам. К тому времени врага уже прогонят. А пока сиди.

Но сидеть мальчишка не захотел. И едва фашистов прогнали из Ельца, отправился в бывший городской дворец культуры, где теперь находился госпиталь. Здесь работала его мама, но Миша специально выбрал время так, чтобы не встретиться с нею. Подошёл в одной из медсестёр и заявил:
- Я пришёл вам помогать.
- Тебе сколько лет-то? - удивилась та.
- Десять, - соврал Мишка. - Просто я ростом не вышел. Хлюпик.

Так и стал работать в госпитале «медбрат Тихонович» - так Мишку окрестили врачи. Конечно, мама сразу же обо всём узнала, но противиться не стала. А сын попросил её хранить его тайну и всем говорил, что живёт на свете уже одиннадцатый год и дома каждый день колет дрова, потому что ничуть не устаёт за смену в госпитале. А работы-то здесь у него было много. Мишка менял раненым повязки и бельё, стирал бинты, читал им письма, мыл посуду. В день трудился до четырнадцати часов, и доктора говорили, что у Миши, наверное, есть не только второе, но и третье, и четвёртое , и даже пятое дыхание.

Однажды привезли солдата с тяжёлым ранением головы. Бойца забинтовали так, что из-за повязок виднелись только глаза и рот. Чаще всего глаза были закрыты.
- Как он будет есть? - спросил Миша у медсестры.
- Только бы он в создание пришёл, а там мы его накормим! - вздохнула та.
Но боец в создание не приходил. Тогда озабоченный Мишка потихоньку стал дёргать его за рукав — не помогло. Пошлёпал бойца по щекам — бесполезно. Стащил на кухне половник и начала бить по металлической спинке кровати. Другие солдаты, услышав адский грохот, принялись было ругаться, но узнав, в чём дело, предложили помощь.
- Давайте бить чем-нибудь тяжёлым по прутьям кроватей! - сказал Миша. - И наш хор разбудит бойца.
Солдаты взяли, кто что смог: кружки, тарелки, ложки, костыли. И все стали барабанить. Канонада получилась такая, что загремели стёкла. И тогда раненый наконец открыл глаза. Посмотрел вокруг и хрипло спросил:
- Бомбёжка?
Все засмеялись.

...Мише даже платили настоящую зарплату, но получала её мама и отдавала сыну. Деньги он складывал под половицей. И ждал, когда накопит нужную сумму и построит самолёт. Но сбережения росли медленно.
Тогда Миша свои уцелевшие вещи (они были на нём, когда пришли фашисты) и даже букварь, который подарил отец. Попросил маму продать всё это на рынке. Мама плакала, отказывалась, но Миша сказал:
- Если не продашь, убегу из дома.

Весной в свободное от дежурство в госпитале время Миша помогал колхозникам в поле. Не хватало машин, лошадей, многие люди вскапывали землю лопатами. И «хлюпик» - тоже. Однажды он так устал, что уснул стоя, обняв лопату. В другой раз чуть не напоролся на мину, но вовремя её разглядел и позвал взрослых.

А в госпитале между тем раненых меньше не становилось. Однажды привезли женщину-санитарку. Она вносила с поля боя солдат, рядом разорвалась мина, её ранило в живот. Санитарка знала, что ранение смертельное. Она убеждала врачей не тратить драгоценные лекарства и бинты, а потом уже в полубреду увидела Мишу и вдруг крикнула:
- Сынок! Ты жив!
Конечно, санитарка обозналась. Наверное, её родной сын погиб, а Миша просто оказался похожим на него. Но шестилетний мальчишка понял, что он просто не имеет права сказать это умирающей женщине. Подошёл к ней, обнял и прошептал:
- Мам, это я.
Она умерла у него на руках. Улыбаясь оттого, что нашла сына.

...Во время Великой Отечественной войны пионеры Ельца и Елецкого района собрали более миллиона (!) рублей на постройку танковой колонны. И несколько тысяч — на самолёт «Елецкий пионер». Пятьсот тридцать рублей внёс в эту копилку «хлюпик» Миша Тихонович. Он ещё не был пионером, но его взнос оказался самым большим. Мише не пришлось настаивать на том, чтобы на построенном самолёте искать отца. Потому что в июне 1943 года случилось чудо: отец оказался жив. Он попал в плен, а однополчане сочли Матвея Фёдоровича убитым. И когда плачущая от счастья мама принесла домой солдатский треугольник, Миша вспомнил ту мечту, которая родилась в стылом погребе, на промёрзшей соломе.
На фотографии Миша - первый слева. Здесь он уже старше.
Автор: Софья Милютинская


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 15
  1. nimboris 19 октября 2015 06:54
    Детям расскажу и покажу обязательно, поучительно.
  2. volodia.cutepov 19 октября 2015 07:21
    МОЛОДЕЦ!!!
  3. parusnik 19 октября 2015 08:01
    Спасибо огромное,хорошее дело делаете,публикуя такие статьи..
  4. ivan bogomolov 19 октября 2015 08:32
    Что же наш народ перенёс,дети,старики,солдаты,не дай БОЖЕ.И после всего этого нас ещё в чём то упрекают,Европа,Запад,уму не постижимо.Спасибо автору)))) good
  5. kirpich 19 октября 2015 10:08
    И когда плачущая от счастья мама принесла домой солдатский треугольник, Миша вспомнил ту мечту, которая родилась в стылом погребе, на промёрзшей соломе.



    Вот пусть после этого говорят что победу завоевали... НЕТ её выстрадали такие люди как МИША ТИХОНОВИЧ!!!
  6. Софья 19 октября 2015 10:25
    Спасибо вам, дорогие читатели!! Извините за опечатки, писала ночью и не проверила перед отправкой.
    1. kirpich 19 октября 2015 10:51
      Дело не в опечатках,побольше бы таких статей,которые рассказывают о людях, вроде бы незаметных,но от которых зависела наша ПОБЕДА!!!
  7. PROHOJIY 19 октября 2015 12:38
    На вид-то на фотографии есть и пожиже него хлюпики.
    Понятно, что дело не во внешности, а в характере. Он у пацаненка покрепче многих взрослых оказался.
  8. товарисчь 19 октября 2015 13:30
    Я вот себя спрашиваю, а нашлось бы у меня столько сил? До конца не уверен...
  9. Скобелев 19 октября 2015 13:41
    Правдивый рассказ о вкладе простых людей в победу в ВОВ 1941-1945 г.г.
  10. stas-21127 19 октября 2015 16:10
    Вера в хорошее, великая вещь, молодец мальчишка...
  11. Пленник 19 октября 2015 18:52
    Как начал читать так хотелось, что бы его батя был жив. Хорошо.
  12. boris117 19 октября 2015 21:44
    Вот на таких простых рассказах и надо воспитывать молодежь. Это как "Честное слово". В детстве читал, шестилетним мальчиком,запомнилось на всю жизнь. Так и этот рассказ останется со мной на всегда
  13. Consul-t 20 октября 2015 00:32
    огромное спасибо за статью. О таких ребятах надо в школах рассказывать нашим детям.
  14. Portak 20 октября 2015 04:20
    Цитата: Consul-t
    огромное спасибо за статью. О таких ребятах надо в школах рассказывать нашим детям.

    согласен, но мы можем свои детям готовить такие материалы в школу, сохранил

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня