Military Review

How Smirnovs fought

18
A friend of mine, a veteran of the Great Patriotic War, once said: “There is an opinion that Ivanov is the most common surname among Russians. And at the front, to be honest, I most often met Smirnovs. And even though they all fought in different ways, but equally valiantly. ”
So this material was born about some of the front-lines-Smirnov, famous and not.


Alexei Smirnov
The name of this talented actor is known, perhaps, if not all, then very, very many. He was born in the town of Danilov, Yaroslavl Region. Even before the war, became a stage actor.
According to some sources, Smirnov went to the front as a volunteer. And there is evidence that in 1940, he was drafted into the army. But one thing is certain: he was a brave soldier. He fought on the Western, Bryansk, 1-m Ukrainian and 1-m Byelorussian fronts, went to reconnaissance many times. Here are extracts from his prize lists.
How Smirnovs fought

“During the breakthrough of the German defense in the area of ​​the Onatskovtsy village 4 in March 1944, Smirnov and his platoon destroyed the mortar battery, the heavy machine gun and, before 30, the enemy soldiers. Having repulsed Onatskovtsy, the platoon advanced and captured the city of Starokonstantinov. In that battle, Senior Sergeant Smirnov with a platoon destroyed 2 machine guns, 75-mm guns and 35 enemy infantrymen ... "

“20 July 1944, near the height of 283.0, the enemy threw fighters into the attack before 40. Smirnov rushed into battle with the personal weapons, inspiring comrades, thereby repelling the attack. In that battle, the Germans lost 17 soldiers, and Smirnov personally captured 7 people. A week later, in the area of ​​the village of Zhuravka, choosing firing positions, Smirnov and his three fellow soldiers ran into an enemy group of 16 people. The Germans tried to capture Soviet soldiers, but they fought back, destroying 9 and taking five prisoners ... "

“In the course of the Vistula-Oder operation 17 in January 1945, the Smirnov battery was ambushed in the area of ​​the village Postavice. Smirnov with three Red Army soldiers attacked the Germans. Alexey Makarovich personally destroyed three and captured two enemy soldiers, opening the way for further advancement ... ”

And at the same time, the future famous actor at the front led amateur performances! At the end of the war, Smirnov was very contused, and after a long treatment at the hospital he was discharged.

Cavalier of the Order of Glory, who was also awarded many medals, he almost never told people about his military achievements. And we used to see him in comic images: funny, awkward, roguish. And only in the film of Leonid Bykov’s closest friend, “Only some old men go into battle,” Alexey Makarovich appears completely different. In general, his biography is a separate big story about a very decent person who sacrificed his personal happiness. Modest, intelligent, good. Smirnov adored children, but could not get permission to adopt Vanya - a secluded boy from an orphanage. He had all-Union glory, but was not proud of it. Very much valued friendship with Leonid Bykov. He lay in the hospital when he died in a car accident. Doctors Smirnov did not say anything about this, fearing for his heart. But, writing out, he set the table and raised the first glass for his friend. Mystery had to open. Alexey Makarovich silently put a glass on the table, returned to the ward, lay down on the bed and died ...

Sergey Smirnov
Now, in my opinion, Sergei Sergeyevich Smirnov’s books are not studied in literature classes, and I rarely see them in out-of-class lists. But this man was one of the first to begin a tremendous job of memorializing the heroes of the war. His book about the defenders of the Brest Fortress was collected literally bit by bit. And radio and TV shows dedicated to the search for war heroes! Recently, I wrote about the young partisan Nada Bogdanova. So, her name became widely known due to the transfer of Smirnov.

He himself is a veteran of the Great Patriotic War. He served in the fighter battalion, graduated from the school of snipers near Moscow, anti-aircraft artillery school in Ufa. He commanded a platoon of an anti-aircraft artillery division, worked as an employee of the newspaper 57 Army. He was dismissed from the army in 195-year with the rank of lieutenant colonel.
By the way, it was Smirnov who was the first to venture to defend the soldiers who were captured during the war and convicted for it.

Yuri Smirnov
This nineteen-year-old village boy is a Hero of the Soviet Union.
The younger, third child in the family, Yuri grew up a desperate kid. Could, for example, fly at full speed on an unfinished horse and even backwards. Or a ride on an ice floe during the ice drift.
When the war began, the guy worked as an electric welder. But at the end of 1942, his father died at Stalingrad. And Yuri decided to take revenge on fascist reptiles.

He started fighting as part of the 77 Guards Rifle Regiment and had no awards until the last day of his life (although according to some sources he was awarded the Order of the Patriotic War, I degree during his lifetime).
On the night of June 24, 1944 our night tank the landing broke through the fascist defense in the Orsha direction. There was a battle for the village of Shalashino (this is in the Vitebsk region), and in this battle the Germans captured a wounded soldier. They had high hopes for the prisoner, they urgently needed to find out where the Soviet tanks were going, how many of them. The Nazis struggled to save the Orsha-Minsk highway.

But private Smirnov refused to answer questions. The interrogation lasted all night. The Germans brutally tortured a guy, beat him, stripped him naked, stabbed him. But he did not achieve anything, brutally killed him in impotent rage: they crucified him on the dugout wall, hammering nails over the caps in his hands, foot and head, and stabbed him with bayonets.

In the morning our fighters broke through the defenses. And they found in one of the dugouts dead Yuri ...
Teacher Smirnov and his children
Many, many Smirnovs protected our land from the fascists. Twice the hero of the Soviet Union, the fighter pilot Alexey Semyonovich Smirnov, during the war years, made more 450 combat missions and conducted air battles near 80.

Vladimir Vasilyevich Smirnov (also a pilot, also a Hero of the Soviet Union, but he received this rank before the start of World War II, in 1940) brought his division out of the ring of the enemy, was seriously wounded and was sent to staff work. But it was not for him. Smirnov mastered the new Il-2 aircraft and drove the attack aircraft on combat missions. The division under his command crushed the enemy’s tank columns on the Kursk Bulge. The hero himself died in July 1943 of the year.

Alexander Yakovlevich Smirnov (and he is a hero of the Soviet Union!), Commander of the sapper company of the 5 shock army, in January 1944, during the offensive of our troops from the Mangushevsky bridgehead located between two rivers, together with his company captured the only bridge in that area and personally cleared it. Then this company kept the defense until our tanks crossed over the bridge - about two hundred!

And how many more Smirnov heroes, about the exploits of which it is not known ...
Of course, absolutely not in the name of the case. You can write the same material about the Petrovs, Sidorovs, the Konevs, Ignatovs and others, and others, and others. And Smirnov can be a traitor or a scoundrel. But I know the case in the Lipetsk region, when exactly this name played a very important role ...

... When in the hospital, Ivan Mikhailovich Smirnov had his leg amputated, he, blinded by pain, at first did not even understand it. But then the doctor came, brought a crutch and said that his legs were gone, and Sergeant Smirnov was soon demobilized.
... Leaving round prints in the dust, Ivan Mikhailovich has once again bypassed the ashes. Three walls, a pile of black, soot-stained stones. In the middle are metal pipes - the legs of the bed. And still worth the stove. Her Ivan Mikhailovich he folded before marriage. Brick to brick to forever. And so it happened - the house burned down, and the stove survived.

Not empty burned down the house. In it, Ivan Mikhailovich's family burned down: his wife, Anna Alekseevna, and four sons. The fascists wanted to arrange a bath in the house of Smirnovs, but Anna Alekseevna opposed. And "to freeze", the Nazis burned them alive.

The villagers later told us that when the flames started, the children began to call their father. It seemed to them that he would come and save him.
And now, Ivan Mikhailovich once again bypassed the ashes. And it seemed to him that his family was alive. That she suffers and is tormented. And that his sons are still calling, asking for help.

Before the war, Smirnov worked as a teacher in a school in Terbunsky District. But now he thought that he would never be able to look at any more children. I wanted to get a job at the kolkhoz, but the chairman refused flatly - he sent me to school, he allocated a class to live at first.
Ivan Mikhailovich agreed, that same evening he came to a new place of work. He went to empty classes, recalled how his two older sons studied here. And suddenly I heard someone hurried steps. This was minced along the corridor by a boy of about five.

- Uncle, I came to the first class! Mama said, the new teacher will be, w is a scythe. And they will feed you at school, don't you know? For me, just not turnips! She's nasty every day, this turnip!
And suddenly thawed in the soul of Ivan Mikhailovich at the sight of a talkative little boy who wanted to learn and eat not only a turnip. He leaned over to the future student, stroked his head:
- How old are you?
- Sheychash five. And shkor budeet lice! My Shenka zhuut. Shmirnov ...

... Among the students of Ivan Mikhailovich there were five Smirnovs - two girls and three boys. Lisping Senka until the first class is not accepted. But he turned out to be a dirty cinder, and every day he took a school by storm: he came in with the demand to give out textbooks or to feed him not with a turnip. Ivan Mikhailovich fed Senka with flour dough, and did not give out textbooks - the entire library of the school burned down during the occupation.

But allowed to sit on a lesson with high school students. Senka behaved quietly for several minutes, and then he began to tell how his folder shot a hundred fascists with a rifle at the front. And maybe two hundred - come on, count them during the battle! Senka had no father, he died during the spring break-up before the war. The whole class knew it, but was silent.

Every day Ivan Mikhailovich became increasingly attached to his students, especially to the Smirnovs. Sometimes it seemed to him that it was his own children who were sitting at their desks and listening to his every word. He kept their written notebooks, as fathers and mothers cherish memorable children's things. In winter and in early spring, he cooked flour broth - there was nothing to eat except flour. He cut out buttons from the tree and sewed the guys as badges. In the summer I grew beets, carrots, potatoes - all delicious vegetables, except turnips, because she could not tolerate a lisping Senka.

After the war, Ivan Mikhailovich worked for many years as a teacher in various schools - in the Lipetsk region and beyond. During this time he raised and learned thirty-eight Smirnovs - thirteen girls and twenty-five boys. After they all finished school, no one forgot their teacher. They wrote letters, came to visit.
Shepherd Senka, having matured, ceased to lisp. He became a military man and, wherever he served, sent parcels to Ivan Mikhailovich. And once arrived, I brought a bag of turnips.
The second time Ivan Mikhailovich did not marry, he lived alone. And he told everyone he knew that he had thirty-eight children.
Author:
18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. aszzz888
    aszzz888 13 October 2015 06: 48 New
    26
    Blessed memory to all those who died and died Ivanov, Smirnov! Everyone can’t count the names. A living health, honors and respect!
  2. My address
    My address 13 October 2015 06: 52 New
    14
    And so the overwhelming majority fought with names ending with: in, ich, ko, man, han, and others. Another twenty or thirty years ago, the order-bearing international came out to celebrate 9 May.
  3. parusnik
    parusnik 13 October 2015 07: 58 New
    19
    Alexei Makarovich silently put a glass on the table, returned to the ward, lay down on the bed and died ...... Friendship was in my heart .. Thank you to the author .. a wonderful article .. remember, do not forget ..
  4. Million
    Million 13 October 2015 08: 20 New
    +1
    What’s the last name here ???
    1. Uncle lee
      Uncle lee 13 October 2015 10: 42 New
      12
      A little about the surnames:
      -Hey you three! AboutOi to me! Surname?
      -Ivanov!
      -Petrov!
      -Sidorov!
      -Are you brothers?
      -No, namesakes! soldier
    2. The comment was deleted.
    3. Sofia
      13 October 2015 10: 54 New
      +3
      It is very unfortunate that you have inattentively read the article, especially its second half.
  5. Comrade Bender
    Comrade Bender 13 October 2015 11: 38 New
    10
    A.M.Smirnov was twice awarded the "Order of Glory", served in artillery intelligence and was not only shell-shocked, but also wounded (in connection with which he could not have children). In order not to ruin the life of his bride, who had been waiting for him from the front, he simply refused her without explanation (did not want to be spared). And he didn’t tell anyone about it. When she found out about this, unfortunately it was too late, she already had a different family, but refused to forgive him this act, although he acted out of good intentions.
    1. The comment was deleted.
      1. The comment was deleted.
  6. Altona
    Altona 13 October 2015 12: 34 New
    +7
    Eternal memory to all the heroes, and special thanks to Alexei Makarovich for the wonderful roles ...
  7. nnz226
    nnz226 13 October 2015 12: 51 New
    +7
    Alexey Makarovich Smirnov (actor) had TWO Orders of Glory, so you should read: "Cavalier of two Orders of Glory"
  8. pogis
    pogis 13 October 2015 13: 22 New
    +6
    I’ll supplement the 2 and 3 degrees. And S.S.Smirnov is a Real person! If he hadn’t been in the modern history of the feat of the Brest Fortress! I read his book in the 6 class, the 1955 edition in 1983. This is one of several books that changed my awareness of the world !!!
    1. Mikado
      Mikado 13 October 2015 17: 15 New
      +5
      Quote: pogis
      I’ll supplement the 2 and 3 degrees. And S.S.Smirnov is a Real person! If he hadn’t been in the modern history of the feat of the Brest Fortress! I read his book in the 6 class, the 1955 edition in 1983. This is one of several books that changed my awareness of the world !!!


      Basically, precisely because of the work of S.S. Smirnov, we know about the defense of the Brest Fortress. There was no clear information about what had happened in it until the end of the war, except for fragments of captured German documents. Sergey Sergeyevich Smirnov bit by bit collecting information, looking for defense participants, even helping some. It was he who restored the picture of defense.

      There is nothing to add about Alexei Makarovich. Not everyone is capable of such actions, not only in war, but precisely in the personal. And at the same time play such roles. He was the best friend of Leonid Bykov.
      These were real people.
  9. Lyton
    Lyton 13 October 2015 13: 23 New
    +6
    Yeah, burning women and children alive is German. I remember when I read for the first time that the famous actor Aleksey Makarovich Smirnov went to hand-to-hand combat and destroyed the Nazis personally, was amazed by this fact, it really didn’t fit in with his post-war movie work. Eternal memory to all those who died for our Motherland in that war, I hope our distant descendants will remember it like we do.
    1. padded jacket
      padded jacket 13 October 2015 15: 17 New
      +1
      Thank you for the article.
      And many thanks to those who are alive and eternal memory to those who died in the Second World War to all Smirnov, Ivanov, Sidorov for the fact that we now have the opportunity to live and raise children.
  10. ilyaches
    ilyaches 13 October 2015 16: 01 New
    +1
    Low bow to veterans.
  11. Koliamba_TV
    Koliamba_TV 13 October 2015 16: 42 New
    +1
    Now, in my opinion, the books of Sergei Sergeyevich Smirnov are not studied in literature lessons, and in extra-curricular lists I meet them quite rarely.

    It is not surprising, because the program is not made up of teachers, but for teachers. Our teacher said that many works cannot be studied, not to mention literature devoted to the Second World War, not so much. Yes, and this is of little interest to young people.
  12. vrach
    vrach 13 October 2015 17: 26 New
    +2
    Nevertheless, according to statistics, the most common surname in Russia is Smirnov, and not at all Ivanov. Ivanov is the most common surname in Belarus.
  13. sergei.84
    sergei.84 13 October 2015 18: 19 New
    +2
    S.S.Smirnov I remember from childhood, according to one of the TV shows that he led. If I’m not mistaken, “EXPLOIT”. And then, his book is “SMALL EARTH” (a collection of short stories). And it was so insulting when the book was published Brezhnev with the same name, his loyal associates literally corroded the book of S. S. Smirnov.
  14. Reptiloid
    Reptiloid 13 October 2015 21: 09 New
    +2
    Thank you very much for the article. I read an article on the website about the Great Patriotic War and I think that I was lucky with the school, where there were still Soviet teachers, with relatives and their friends. I was at the Blockade readings. There are a lot of right young people.
  15. The comment was deleted.

Как воевали Смирновы

Один мой знакомый, ветеран Великой Отечественной войны, однажды сказал: «Есть мнение, что Иванов — самая распространённая фамилия у русских. А на фронте, честно говоря, мне чаще всего встречались Смирновы. И хоть воевали они все по-разному, но одинаково доблестно».
Так и родился это материал о некоторых фронтовиках-Смирновых, знаменитых и нет.

Алексей Смирнов
Имя этого талантливого актёра известно, пожалуй, если не всем, то очень-очень многим. Он родился в городе Данилове Ярославской области. Ещё до войны стал актёром эстрады.
По некоторым источникам, Смирнов ушёл на фронт добровольцем. А есть сведения о том, что в 1940 году его призвали в армию. Но точно одно: это был храбрый солдат. Сражался на Западном, Брянском, 1-м Украинском и 1-м Белорусском фронтах, много раз ходил в разведку. Вот выписки из его наградных листов.

Как воевали Смирновы

«Во время прорыва немецкой обороны в районе деревни Онацковцы 4 марта 1944 года Смирнов со своим взводом уничтожил миномётную батарею, станковый пулемёт и до 30 солдат противника. Отбив Онацковцы, взвод продвинулся вперёд и овладел городом Староконстантинов. В том бою старший сержант Смирнов со взводом уничтожили 2 станковых пулемёта, 75-мм орудие и 35 пехотинцев противника...»

«20 июля 1944 года в районе высоты 283.0 противник бросил в атаку до 40 бойцов. Смирнов бросился в бой с личным оружием, воодушевляя товарищей, тем самым отбив атаку. В том бою немцы потеряли 17 солдат, а Смирнов лично взял в плен 7 человек. Через неделю, в районе деревни Журавка, выбирая огневые позиции, Смирнов и трое его однополчан столкнулись с группой противника из 16 человек. Немцы попытались взять советских солдат в плен, но те дали отпор, уничтожив 9 и взяв в плен пятерых...»

«В ходе Висло-Одерской операции 17 января 1945 года батарея Смирнова попала в засаду в районе деревни Поставице. Смирнов с тремя красноармейцами атаковали немцев. Алексей Макарович лично уничтожил троих и взял в плен двоих солдат противника, открыв путь к дальнейшему продвижению..»

И при этом будущий знаменитый актёр на фронте руководил художественной самодеятельностью! В конце войны Смирнов был сильно контужен, и после долгого лечения в госпитале его комиссовали.

Кавалер Ордена Славы, награждённый ещё и многими медалями, он почти никогда не рассказывал людям о своих боевых заслугах. А мы привыкли видеть его в комических образах: забавного, неуклюжего, плутоватого. И только в фильме ближайшего друга Смирнова Леонида Быкова «В бой идут одни старики» Алексей Макарович предстаёт совсем другим. Вообще, его биография — это отдельный большой рассказ о человеке исключительно порядочном, пожертвовавшем своим личным счастьем. Скромном, умном, добром. Смирнов обожал детей, но не смог получить разрешение на усыновление Вани — замкнутого мальчика из детского дома. Он имел всесоюзную славу, но не гордился ею. Очень дорожил дружбой с Леонидом Быковым. Лежал в больнице, когда тот погиб в автомобильной катастрофе. Врачи Смирнову ничего об этом не сказали, боясь за сердце. Но, выписываясь, он накрыл стол и поднял первый бокал за своего друга. Тайну пришлось открыть. Алексей Макарович молча поставил на стол стакан, вернулся в палату, лёг на кровать и умер...

Сергей Смирнов
Сейчас, по-моему, книги Сергея Сергеевича Смирнова не изучают на уроках литературы, да и во внеклассных списках я их встречаю довольно редко. А ведь этот человек одним из первых начал огромную работу по увековечиванию памяти героев войны. Его книга о защитниках Брестской крепости была собрана буквально по крупицам. А радио и телепередачи, посвящённые розыску героев войны! Недавно я писала о юной партизанке Наде Богдановой. Так вот, её имя стало широко известно благодаря передаче Смирнова.
Как воевали Смирновы

Он и сам - ветеран Великой Отечественной. Служил в истребительном батальоне, окончил школу снайперов под Москвой, училище зенитной артиллерии в Уфе. Командовал взводом зенитно-артиллерийской дивизии, работал сотрудником газеты 57-й армии. Был уволен из армии в 195- году в звании подполковника.
Кстати, именно Смирнов первым отважился выступить в защиту солдат, попавших в годы войны в плен и за это осуждённых.

Юрий Смирнов
Этот деревенский девятнадцатилетний парень — Герой Советского Союза.
Младший, третий ребёнок в семье, Юрка рос отчаянным пацаном. Мог, к примеру, во весь опор промчаться на неосёдланной лошади да ещё и задом наперёд. Или прокатиться на льдине во время ледохода.
Когда началась война, парень работал электросварщиком. Но в конце 1942 года под Сталинградом погиб его отец. И Юрий решил мстить фашистским гадам.
Как воевали Смирновы

Воевать он начал в составе 77-го гвардейского стрелкового полка и до последнего дня своей жизни наград не имел (хотя по некоторым источникам орденом Отечественной войны I степени его наградили при жизни).
В ночь на 24 июня 1944 года наш ночной танковый десант прорывал фашистскую оборону на оршанском направлении. Шёл бой за деревню Шалашино (это в Витебской области), и в этом бою немцы захватили в плен раненного рядового. Они возлагали на пленного большие надежды, им срочно требовалось узнать, куда идут советские танки, сколько их. Фашисты изо всех сил пытались спасти магистраль Орша-Минск.

Но рядовой Смирнов отказался отвечать на вопросы. Допрос продолжался всю ночь. Немцы жестоко пытали парня, били, раздели догола, наносили ножевые раны. Но так ничего и не добившись, в бессильной ярости зверски убили его: распяли на стене блиндажа, вколотив гвозди по самые шляпки в руки, ногу и голову, и искололи штыками.

Утром наши бойцы прорвали оборону. И нашли в одном из блиндажей мёртвого Юрия...
Учитель Смирнов и его дети
Много, очень много Смирновых защищало нашу землю от фашистов. Дважды Герой Советского Союза лётчик-истребитель Алексей Семёнович Смирнов за годы войны совершил более 450 боевых вылетов и провёл около 80 воздушных боёв.

Владимир Васильевич Смирнов (тоже лётчик, тоже Герой Советского Союза, но получил он это звание до начала Великой Отечественной войны, в 1940 году) вывел свою дивизию из кольца врага, получил тяжелейшее ранение и был направлен на штабную работу. Но это было не для него. Смирнов освоил новый для себя самолёт Ил-2 и водил штурмовиков на боевые задания. Дивизия под его командованием громила танковые колонны врага на Курской Дуге. Сам герой погиб в июле 1943 года.

Александр Яковлевич Смирнов (и он — герой Советского Союза!), командир сапёрной роты 5-й ударной армии, в январе 1944 года во время наступления наших войск с Мангушевского плацдарма, находящегося между двумя речками, вместе со своей ротой захватил единственный в том районе мост и самолично разминировал его. Потом эта рота держала оборону, пока по мосту не переправились наши танки — около двухсот!
Как воевали Смирновы

А сколько ещё Смирновых-героев, о подвигах которых не известно...
Конечно, совершенно не в фамилии дело. Можно написать такой же материал о Петровых, Сидоровых, Коневых, Игнатовых и других, и других, и других. И Смирнов может быть предателем или подлецом. Но я знаю случай в Липецкой области, когда именно эта фамилия сыграла очень важную роль...

...Когда в госпитале Ивану Михайловичу Смирнову ампутировали ногу, он, ослеплённый болью, сначала этого даже не понял. Но потом пришёл врач, принёс костыль и сказал, что ноги уже нет, и сержанта Смирнова скоро демобилизуют.
...Оставляя в пыли круглые отпечатки, Иван Михайлович уже в который раз обходил пепелище. Три стены, груда чёрных, испачканных сажей камней. Посередине лежат металлические трубы — ножки кровати. И ещё стоит печь. Её Иван Михайлович сам сложил перед женитьбой. Кирпичик к кирпичику, чтобы на века. Так и вышло — дом сгорел, а печь уцелела.

Не пустым сгорел дом. В нём сгорела семья Ивана Михайловича: жена Анна Алексеевна и четверо сыновей. Фашисты хотели устроить в доме Смирновых баню, да Анна Алексеевна воспротивилась. И «чтобы на замёрзли», фашисты сожгли их заживо.

Односельчане потом рассказали, что, когда пламя занялось, ребятишки стали звать отца. Им всё мерещилось, что он сейчас придёт и спасёт.
И вот теперь Иван Михайлович в который раз обходил пепелище. И ему казалось, что семья его жива. Что она страдает и мучится. И что до сих пор зовут его сыновья, просят о помощи.

До войны Смирнов работал учителем в одной из школа Тербунского района. Но теперь он думал, что больше никогда не сможет посмотреть ни на одного ребёнка. Хотел было устроиться работать в колхоз, но председатель отказался наотрез - направил в школу, выделил класс, чтобы жить на первых порах.
Иван Михайлович согласился, в тот же вечер пришёл на новое место работы. Ходил по пустым классам, вспоминал, как учились здесь его два старших сына. И вдруг услышал чьи-то торопливые шажки. Это семенил по коридору мальчуган лет пяти.

- Дядь, я в первый клаш пришёл! Мамка шкажала, новый учитель будет, ш коштылём. А кормить в школе будут, не жнаете? По мне только бы не репой! Противная она каждый день-то, репа эта!
И оттаяло вдруг в душе Ивана Михайловича при виде болтливого мальчугана, которому хотелось учиться и есть не только репу. Он наклонился к будущему ученику, погладил по голове:
- Сколько тебе лет-то?
- Шейчаш пять. А шкоро будеет вошемь! Меня Шенькой жовут. Шмирновым...

...Среди учеников Ивана Михайловича оказалось пятеро Смирновых — двое девочек и трое мальчиков. Шепелявого Сеньку пока в первый класс не приняли. Но он оказался тёртым калачом и каждый день штурмом брал школу: приходил с требованием выдать учебники или накормить не репой. Иван Михайлович кормил Сеньку мучным взваром, а учебников не выдавал — вся библиотека школы сгорела во время оккупации.

Зато разрешал посидеть на уроке у старшеклассников. Сенька несколько минут вёл себя тихо, а потом принимался рассказывать, как его папка застрелил на фронте из винтовки сто фашистов. А может, и двести — поди, считай их во время боя! Отца у Сеньки не было, он погиб во время весеннего ледохода ещё до войны. Весь класс это знал, но молчал.

С каждым днём всё больше привязывался Иван Михайлович к своим ученикам, особенно — к Смирновым. Порой ему казалось, что это его собственные дети сидят за партами и внемлют каждому его слову. Он хранил их исписанные тетрадки, как берегут отцы и матери памятные детские вещи. Зимой и ранней весной варил мучной взвар — кроме муки, есть было нечего. Вырезал из дерева пуговицы и пришивал ребятам, как значки. Летом выращивал свёклу, морковь, картошку - все вкусные овощи, кроме репы, потому что её терпеть не мог шепелявый Сенька.

Много лет проработал после войны Иван Михайлович учителем в разных школах — в Липецкой области и за её пределами. За это время вырастил и выучил тридцать восемь Смирновых — тринадцать девочек и двадцать пять мальчиков. После того, как все они окончили школу, никто не забыл своего учителя. Писали письма, приезжали в гости.
Шепелявый Сенька, повзрослев, шепелявить перестал. Он стал военным и, где бы ни служил, присылал Ивану Михайловичу посылки. А однажды приехав в гости, привёз мешок репы.
Второй раз Иван Михайлович жениться не стал, жил один. И всем знакомым говорил, что у него тридцать восемь детей.
Автор: Софья Милютинская


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 18
  1. a.s.zzz888 13 октября 2015 06:48
    Светлая память всем погибшим и умершим Ивановым, Смирновым!Всех не перечесть фамилий. А живым здоровья, почестей и уважения!
  2. Мой адрес 13 октября 2015 06:52
    А еще так воевали подавляющее большинство с фамилиями, кончающимися на: ин, ич, ко, ман, хан и др. Еще лет двадцать-тридцать назад на празднование 9 Мая выходил орденоносный интернационал.
  3. parusnik 13 октября 2015 07:58
    Алексей Макарович молча поставил на стол стакан, вернулся в палату, лёг на кровать и умер......Дружбу нес в сердце..Спасибо, автору..замечательная статья..помним,не забудем..
  4. Million 13 октября 2015 08:20
    Причем тут вообще фамилии???
    1. Uncle Lee 13 октября 2015 10:42
      Немного про фамилии :
      -Эй вы, трое! ОбОИ ко мне! Фамилия ?
      -Иванов !
      -Петров !
      -Сидоров!
      -Вы что, братья ?
      -Никак нет, однофамильцы ! soldier
    2. Комментарий был удален.
    3. Софья 13 октября 2015 10:54
      Очень жаль, что Вы невнимательно прочли статью, особенно ее вторую половину.
  5. Товарищ Бендер 13 октября 2015 11:38
    А.М Смирнов дважды был награжден "Орденом Славы", служил в артиллерийской разведке и был не только контужен, но и ранен ( в связи с чем не мог иметь детей ). Чтобы не рушить жизнь своей невесте, дождавшейся его с фронта, он ей просто отказал без объяснения причин ( не хотел, чтобы его жалели). И никому об этом не говорил. Когда она об этом узнала, к сожалению было уже поздно, у нее уже была другая семья, но простить ему этот поступок отказалось, хотя он и действовал из благих побуждений.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
      1. Комментарий был удален.
  6. Altona 13 октября 2015 12:34
    Вечная память всем героям, а Алексею Макаровичу отдельное спасибо за прекрасные роли...
  7. nnz226 13 октября 2015 12:51
    Алексей Макарович Смирнов (актёр) имел ДВА ордена "Славы" так что надо читать:"Кавалер двух орденов "Славы""
  8. pogis 13 октября 2015 13:22
    Дополню 2 и 3 степени.А С.С.Смирнов это Настоящий человек!Если-бы не он не было-бы в современной истории подвига Брестской крепости!Прочёл его книгу в 6 классе, издания 1955г в 1983г.Это одна из нескольких книг изменивших моё осознание окружаещего мира!!!
    1. Микадо 13 октября 2015 17:15
      Цитата: pogis
      Дополню 2 и 3 степени.А С.С.Смирнов это Настоящий человек!Если-бы не он не было-бы в современной истории подвига Брестской крепости!Прочёл его книгу в 6 классе, издания 1955г в 1983г.Это одна из нескольких книг изменивших моё осознание окружаещего мира!!!


      В основном, именно из-за труда С.С. Смирнова мы и знаем об обороне Брестской крепости. Четкой информации о произошедшем в ней не было до конца войны, кроме обрывков захваченных немецких документов. Сергей Сергеевич Смирнов по крупицам собирал информацию, искал участников обороны, даже помогал некоторым. Именно он восстановил картину обороны.

      Про Алексея Макаровича добавить нечего. На такие поступки, не только на войне, но именно в личном, не каждый способен. И при этом играть такие роли. Он был лучшим другом Леонида Быкова.
      Это были настоящие люди.
  9. Lyton 13 октября 2015 13:23
    Даа, жечь живьем женщин и детей это по немецки. Помню когда первый раз прочитал, что известный актер Алексей Макарович Смирнов ходил в рукопашную и уничтожал фашистов лично, был поражен этим фактом, уж очень не вязалось это с его послевоенной работой в кино. Вечная память всем погибшим за нашу Родину в той войне, надеюсь наши далекие потомки будут помнить о ней так же как мы.
    1. ватник 13 октября 2015 15:17
      Спасибо вам за статью.
      И огромное спасибо тем кто жив и вечная память тем кто погиб в ВОВ всем Смирновым, Ивановым, Сидоровым за то что мы сейчас имеем возможность жить и растить детей.
  10. ilyaches 13 октября 2015 16:01
    Низкий поклон ветеранам.
  11. Koliamba_TV 13 октября 2015 16:42
    Сейчас, по-моему, книги Сергея Сергеевича Смирнова не изучают на уроках литературы, да и во внеклассных списках я их встречаю довольно редко.

    Не удивительно,ведь программу составляют не учителя,а для учителей.Наш учитель говорил,что многие произведения не удается изучить,не говоря уже о литературе посвещенные ВОВ не так уж и много.Да и молодежи это тема мало интереса вызывает.
  12. vrach 13 октября 2015 17:26
    И тем не менее, тем не менее согласно статистики самая распространённая фамилия в России Смирнов, а вовсе не Иванов. Иванов самая распространенная фамилия в Белоруссии.
  13. sergei.84 13 октября 2015 18:19
    С.С.Смирнов мне запомнился с детства,по одной из телепередач,которую он вел.Если не ошибаюсь"ПОДВИГ".А потом,его книга-"МАЛАЯ ЗЕМЛЯ"(сборник коротких рассказов).И так было обидно,когда вышла книга Брежнева с таким же названием,преданные его соратники книгу С.С.Смирнова буквально вытравили.
  14. Reptiloid 13 октября 2015 21:09
    Большое спасибо за статью.Читаю на сайтете статью о Великой Отечественной войне и думаю, что повезло мне со школой,где были ещё советские педагоги,с родственниками, их друзьями повезло .Был на Блокадных чтениях.Очень много правильной молодёжи.
  15. Комментарий был удален.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня