Military Review

Innovation Day of South-Eastern Military District: EW RB-341В complex “Leer-3”

7
The troops need various electronic warfare systems, including specialized ones. Funds are needed to counter radar detection systems, as well as to suppress communication channels, including in civilian bands. For termination of communication in GSM networks, the EWR-341В complex “Leer-3” is intended. In early October, “Leer-3” became an exhibit of the “Innovation Day of the Southern Military District” exhibition.


Officially, the system “Leer-3” is referred to as “an aerodynamically thrown interfering transmitter for the GSM subscriber terminals”. In other words, this complex is designed to suppress GSM communication with the help of interference transmitted by a special unmanned aerial vehicle. A special transmitter mounted on a light UAV simulates the operation of a cellular base station and thereby interferes with the normal operation of user terminals.

The complex "Leer-3" was developed by the St. Petersburg LLC "Special Technological Center". The same organization is engaged in the manufacture of serial machines. In the configuration presented at the exhibition, the complex consists of several basic elements. The main one is a truck with a van body in which all the necessary control systems and the antenna-feeder device for communication with UAVs are mounted. In addition, the base truck is used to transport aircraft in the stowed position.



The RB-341В complex presented at the exhibition is built on the basis of the KAMAZ-5350 chassis, which allows it to move on highways and off-road, as well as arrive in a specified area of ​​deployment in a timely manner. According to reports, a van with special equipment can be installed on other chassis. Such changes affect exclusively the mobility of the complex in the stowed position.

Orlan-10 unmanned aerial vehicles should be engaged in direct suppression of radio channels. These drones are equipped with special radio transmitters that mimic the operation of GSM base stations and counteract the use of subscriber terminals. Such equipment allows blocking the use of equipment operating in the GSM-900 and GSM-1800 ranges. At the same time, it is possible to work in several frequency bands that completely overlap the ranges of cellular networks.

T.N. The transmitters of the virtual base station are located in the fuselage and wing of the UAV. In the first case, the transmitter power exceeds 10 W, in the second - 2 W. This power allows you to effectively block the work of user equipment in a radius of up to 6 km (fuselage transmitter). Transmitters are capable of blocking the work of the networks of three operators and “serving” up to 2000 subscriber terminals.

The RB-341В complex includes up to two unmanned aerial vehicles. To launch them, a special slant launcher is used. It provides the initial acceleration of the drone, after which he independently makes a flight using the existing engine.

UAV "Orlan-10" can be in the air up to 10 hours, carrying a payload weighing up to 4 kg. The maximum speed of the device reaches 150 km / h, cruising - 80 km / h. With such characteristics, the complex "Leer-3" is able to solve the tasks for a long time. The total time of work in a given area can be increased by alternately launching several aircraft.

The project complex "Leer", equipped with unmanned aerial vehicles, was introduced several years ago. Later, several modifications of this system appeared, including Leer-3. According to reports, the UAVs of these complexes can be equipped with various special equipment, such as optical-electronic systems, as well as electronic warfare transmitters.

The complex RB-341В “Leer-3” has already reached mass production and is supplied to the troops. In October last year, it was reported that the first systems of this type would go to the troops by the end of the year. The first operators of the "Leer-3" were to be units of the Eastern Military District. After that, other units of the armed forces, including the Southern Military District, received similar equipment.

In early October, one of the copies of the electronic warfare complex Leer-3 was sent to the exhibition “Innovation Day of the Southern Military District”, where it became one of the best examples of the development and rearmament of the army. A base machine with special equipment was placed in the exhibition hall, and a launcher was deployed. It was an unmanned aerial vehicle with transmitters.


As a base for the complex used truck chassis brand "KAMAZ"





The control equipment is located in the back of the base machine.



UAV control antenna



Unfortunately visitors, access to the control car was closed




UAV "Orlan-10" on the launch guide



The power plant apparatus. A mobile launcher cart is also visible.


Author:
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. War and Peace
    War and Peace 16 October 2015 09: 14 New
    -3
    Our E-stations have done so much that they have long confused not only the potential adversary, but everyone else. I watched the Polygon program, where the Carapace was aimed at a small rotorcraft flying around, so the high-frequency irradiation was such that this flyer broke down, maybe pickups pierced the motor windings. Now, if in this way to destroy all these drones, to search and direct a narrow beam of high intensity, it would be nice and in the spirit of the times ...
  2. Old officer
    Old officer 16 October 2015 10: 50 New
    +2
    To my great regret, this wonderful unit is not capable of interfering and simulating cellular base stations in 3G and 4G networks, which makes it useless for suppressing modern smartphones. He is only able to send SMS to them with various texts such as "Surrender, villains!". The interrepair flight resource of the glider is only 15 launches, and maintenance must be carried out by representatives of the manufacturer, who are not very eager to go to the Far East and often simply “dynamite” applications. According to rumors, work on the modernization and elimination of childhood diseases of the complex is already underway, but nonetheless it is not easier, because no one will write off the complexes already delivered to the troops until the required number of hours has been worked out.
    1. 31rus
      31rus 16 October 2015 11: 04 New
      0
      Normally, they will improve, develop new ones, but from the UAV, but here we need a qualitative and quantitative breakthrough, not exhibits, I think we will soon see new developments in metal
    2. The comment was deleted.
    3. GRAY
      GRAY 16 October 2015 11: 18 New
      +1
      Quote: Old Officer
      this wonderful unit is not able to interfere

      And what, in your opinion, is the problem with clogging the working frequencies?
      All these 2-3-4-Gs are just sets of equipment with different processing speeds. Transmitting equipment does not fundamentally change (radio waves, sir smile ).
      During the operation of this device, you can safely transfer your smartphone to Flight Mode, so as not to put the battery in vain.
      1. Rrrj
        Rrrj 16 October 2015 14: 51 New
        0
        Quote: GRAY
        Quote: Old Officer
        this wonderful unit is not able to interfere

        And what, in your opinion, is the problem with clogging the working frequencies?
        All these 2-3-4-Gs are just sets of equipment with different processing speeds ...

        Faq The operating frequencies are different ... 4G - 2500MHz, Wi-Fi of a certain modification - 5GHz.
        1. GRAY
          GRAY 16 October 2015 15: 15 New
          +1
          Quote: rrrj
          Faq The operating frequencies are different ... 4G - 2500MHz, Wi-Fi of a certain modification - 5GHz.

          The control signals of the cellular network are not transmitted in 3G - there are lower frequencies. Between the mobile phone and the base station there is a continuous exchange of data, when it is interrupted, the station loses the phone and mustache, amba. There will be no connection not in 3G, not in 4G, because the control signal will not pass.
          1. Rrrj
            Rrrj 16 October 2015 17: 47 New
            0
            Quote: GRAY
            Quote: rrrj
            Faq The operating frequencies are different ... 4G - 2500MHz, Wi-Fi of a certain modification - 5GHz.

            The control signals of the cellular network are not transmitted in 3G - there are lower frequencies ...

            Hmm, something I'm messing up - for this the phone needs to have two modems for different frequencies - and the point is asked - in order to spend the charge faster?
            A year or two ago there were problems with voice transmission to 4G (the smartphone switched to 3G or DZHIESM) - it was solved now.
            Yes, and here's another thing that the CDMA standard also means quietly running on a GSM frequency (with a base station)?
            1. GRAY
              GRAY 16 October 2015 18: 48 New
              +1
              Quote: rrrj
              Yes, and here's another thing that the CDMA standard also means quietly running on a GSM frequency (with a base station)?

              Yes too. This is due to the fact that the lower the frequency, the higher the penetrating power of radio waves. With 4G, there were problems just because of this, they were cured by an increase in the number of stations.
              Quote: rrrj
              Hmm, I’m messing up something - for this the phone needs to have two modems for different frequencies - and the point is asked -

              You can talk and surf the Internet at the same time. smile
              Different radio channels are used to transmit voice, signals and data, they do not interfere with each other because the transmission is packet.
    4. GRAY
      GRAY 16 October 2015 12: 06 New
      0
      Quote: Old Officer
      unable to interfere

      Here you wrote a lie. Based on this, it is highly likely that untruth and everything else. hi
  3. Old officer
    Old officer 16 October 2015 12: 39 New
    +1
    Before minus a look at the performance characteristics of the complex, which serves the standards of GSM 900, 1800. And about any 3G and 4 G standards, the operating ranges of which by the way do not coincide with the operating frequency range of the complex, is not mentioned. After that, carefully read the technical description and instructions to the operator, then test the “Leer” at the Far Eastern training ground in real conditions. And after that, if I'm wrong, then I will withdraw all of my complaints on Leer.
    1. GRAY
      GRAY 16 October 2015 12: 54 New
      0
      Quote: Old Officer
      then test the Leer at the Far East training ground in real conditions.

      As soon as he gets his hands on me, I will certainly do it.
    2. GRAY
      GRAY 16 October 2015 14: 22 New
      +1
      Quote: Old Officer
      3G and 4 G, the operating ranges of which by the way do not coincide with the operating frequency range of the complex,

      The base station will not receive a request to allocate a high-speed channel and there will still be no connection.
    3. Avenich
      Avenich 16 October 2015 19: 44 New
      0
      Quote: Old Officer
      operating ranges which incidentally do not coincide with the range of operating frequencies of the complex

      Indeed, some of the 4G cellular operators work at a different frequency of 2500 MHz, and the range of some 3G operators is outside the range of the operating frequencies of the complex. Quite strange, but apparently, “Leer”, according to your words, has somewhat lagged behind life. Moreover, as far as I understand from your comments, you are serving it. Although the idea is beautiful, it’s a kind of hard-to-reach and long-term “jammer”, and if the Internet “disappears” during its operation ... I hope that your efforts to improve Leer will not be wasted by the developers, but customers will probably speed up the installation upgrade, although you probably don’t tell us about it. I sincerely wish you success.
  4. Protos
    Protos 16 October 2015 13: 20 New
    0
    About "perhaps pickups struck the windings of electric motors" and about "it is not able to interfere and simulate cellular base stations in 3G and 4G networks" - this is "2" (in the sense of two points at the school physics course).
    But they hanged at least ehspertymlya .... laughing

День инноваций ЮВО: комплекс РЭБ РБ-341В «Леер-3»

Войскам необходимы различные системы радиоэлектронной борьбы, в том числе и специализированные. Нужны средства для противодействия радиолокационных систем обнаружения, а также для подавления каналов связи, в том числе в гражданских диапазонах. Для прекращения связи в сетях GSM предназначается комплекс РЭБ РБ-341В «Леер-3». В начале октября «Леер-3» стал экспонатом выставки «День инноваций Южного военного округа».

Официально система «Леер-3» именуется «аэродинамически забрасываемым передатчиком помех абонентским терминалам сотовой связи стандарта GSM». Иными словами, этот комплекс предназначается для подавления GSM-связи при помощи помех, передаваемых специальным беспилотным летательным аппаратом. Специальный передатчик, установленный на легком БПЛА, имитирует работу базовой станции сотовой сети и тем самым мешает нормальной работе абонентских терминалов.

Комплекс «Леер-3» был разработан петербургским ООО «Специальный технологический центр». Эта же организация занимается изготовлением серийных машин. В представленной на выставке конфигурации комплекс состоит из нескольких основных элементов. Главный – грузовой автомобиль с кузовом-фургоном, в котором монтируются все необходимые системы управления и антенно-фидерное устройство для связи с беспилотниками. Кроме того, базовый грузовик используется для транспортировки летательных аппаратов в походном положении.


День инноваций ЮВО: комплекс РЭБ РБ-341В «Леер-3»


Представленный на выставке комплекс РБ-341В построен на базе шасси КамАЗ-5350, что позволяет ему передвигаться по автомобильным дорогам и бездорожью, а также своевременно прибывать в указанные районы развертывания. По имеющимся данным, фургон со специальным оборудованием может устанавливаться и на других шасси. Подобные изменения сказываются исключительно на подвижности комплекса в походном положении.

Непосредственно подавлением радиоканалов должны заниматься беспилотные летательные аппараты «Орлан-10». Эти беспилотники оснащаются специальными передатчиками радиосигнала, имитирующими работу базовых станций сетей GSM и противодействующими использованию абонентских терминалов. Такая аппаратура позволяет блокировать использование аппаратуры, работающей в диапазонах GSM-900 и GSM-1800. При этом имеется возможность работы в нескольких диапазонах частот, полностью перекрывающих диапазоны сотовых сетей.

Т.н. передатчики виртуальной базовой станции располагаются в фюзеляже и крыле БПЛА. В первом случае мощность передатчика превышает 10 Вт, во втором – 2 Вт. Такая мощность позволяет эффективно блокировать работу абонентского оборудования в радиусе до 6 км (фюзеляжный передатчик). Передатчики способны блокировать работу сетей трех операторов и «обслуживать» до 2000 абонентских терминалов.

В составе комплекса РБ-341В присутствует до двух беспилотных летательных аппаратов. Для их запуска используется специальная наклонная пусковая установка. Она обеспечивает первоначальный разгон беспилотника, после чего тот самостоятельно совершает полет при помощи имеющегося двигателя.

БПЛА «Орлан-10» способен находиться в воздухе до 10 часов, неся полезную нагрузку весом до 4 кг. Максимальная скорость аппарата достигает 150 км/ч, крейсерская – 80 км/ч. При таких характеристиках комплекс «Леер-3» способен решать поставленные задачи в течение длительного времени. Общее время работы в заданном районе может быть увеличено за счет попеременного запуска нескольких летательных аппаратов.

Проект комплекса «Леер», оснащенного беспилотными летательными аппаратами, был представлен несколько лет назад. В дальнейшем появились несколько модификаций этой системы, в том числе «Леер-3». По имеющимся данным, БПЛА этих комплексов могут оснащаться различным специальным оборудованием, как оптико-электронными системами, так и передатчиками радиоэлектронной борьбы.

Комплекс РБ-341В «Леер-3» уже дошел до серийного производства и поставляется в войска. В октябре прошлого года сообщалось, что первые системы этого типа поступят в войска до конца года. Первыми эксплуатантами «Леера-3» должны были стать подразделения Восточного военного округа. После этого подобную технику получили другие соединения вооруженных сил, в том числе Южного военного округа.

В начале октября один из экземпляров комплекса радиоэлектронной борьбы «Леер-3» был отправлен на выставку «День инноваций ЮВО», где стал одним из наглядных примеров развития и перевооружения армии. В выставочном павильоне расположили базовую машину со специальным оборудованием, а также развернули пусковую установку. На ней находился беспилотный летательный аппарат с передатчиками.

День инноваций ЮВО: комплекс РЭБ РБ-341В «Леер-3»
В качестве базы для комплекса используется грузовое шасси марки "КамАЗ"


День инноваций ЮВО: комплекс РЭБ РБ-341В «Леер-3»

День инноваций ЮВО: комплекс РЭБ РБ-341В «Леер-3»

День инноваций ЮВО: комплекс РЭБ РБ-341В «Леер-3»
Аппаратура управления располагается в кузове базовой машины


День инноваций ЮВО: комплекс РЭБ РБ-341В «Леер-3»
Антенна управления БПЛА


День инноваций ЮВО: комплекс РЭБ РБ-341В «Леер-3»
К сожалению посетителей, доступ в машину управления был закрыт


День инноваций ЮВО: комплекс РЭБ РБ-341В «Леер-3»

День инноваций ЮВО: комплекс РЭБ РБ-341В «Леер-3»
БПЛА "Орлан-10" на пусковой направляющей


День инноваций ЮВО: комплекс РЭБ РБ-341В «Леер-3»
Силовая установка аппарата. Также видна подвижная тележка пусковой установки


День инноваций ЮВО: комплекс РЭБ РБ-341В «Леер-3»
Автор: Рябов Кирилл


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 7
  1. война и мир 16 октября 2015 09:14
    этих станций РЭБ наши понаделали столько ,что давно уже запутали не только потенциального противника ,но всех остальных.Смотрел передачу Полигон ,где Панцирь наводился на летающий вокруг мелкий винтокрыл,так облучение высокочастоткой было таково ,что этот летунчик сломался,возможно наводки пробили обмотки электродвигателей .Вот если таким способом уничтожать все эти беспилотники,разыскивать и наводить узкий луч высокой интенсивности-это было бы неплохо и в духе времени...
  2. Старый офицер 16 октября 2015 10:50
    К моему величайшему сожалению этот чудесный агрегат не способен ставить помехи и имитировать базовые станции сотовой связи в сетях 3G и 4G, что делает его бесполезным для подавления современных смартфонов. Он им только смс способен рассылать с различными текстами типа "Сдавайтесь, негодяи!". Межремонтный лётный ресурс планёра составляет всего 15 пусков, а обслуживание в обязательном порядке должно проводиться представителями изготовителя, которые не сильно горят желанием ехать на Дальний Восток и зачастую просто "динамят" заявки. По слухам работы по модернизации и устранению детских болезней комплекса уже проводятся, но тем не менее от этого не легче, потому что уже поставленные в войска комплексы никто не спишет до момента наработки необходимого количества моточасов.
    1. 31rus 16 октября 2015 11:04
      Нормально,будут совершенствовать,разрабатывать новые,а вот с бпла ,да тут нужен качественный и каличественный прорыв,а не экспонаты выставок,думаю скоро увидим в металле новые разработки
    2. Комментарий был удален.
    3. GRAY 16 октября 2015 11:18
      Цитата: Старый офицер
      этот чудесный агрегат не способен ставить помехи

      И в чём, по вашему, состоит проблема с забиванием рабочих частот?
      Все эти 2-3-4-G, это всего лишь комплекты оборудования с разной скоростью обработки информации. Приёмо-передающее оборудование принципиально не меняется ( радиоволны, сэр smile ).
      Во время работы этого аппарата можете спокойно переводить свой смартфон в режим Flight Mode, дабы батарею зря не сажать.
      1. RrrJ 16 октября 2015 14:51
        Цитата: GRAY
        Цитата: Старый офицер
        этот чудесный агрегат не способен ставить помехи

        И в чём, по вашему, состоит проблема с забиванием рабочих частот?
        Все эти 2-3-4-G, это всего лишь комплекты оборудования с разной скоростью обработки информации...

        Чаво? Рабочие частоты разные... 4Г - 2500МГц, Вай-фай определенной модификации - 5ГГц.
        1. GRAY 16 октября 2015 15:15
          Цитата: RrrJ
          Чаво? Рабочие частоты разные... 4Г - 2500МГц, Вай-фай определенной модификации - 5ГГц.

          Управляющие сигналы сотовой сети не в 3G передаются - там более низкие частоты. Между мобильным телефоном и базовой станцией идёт непрерывный обмен данными, когда он прерывается станция теряет телефон и усё, амба. Не будет подключения не в 3G, не в 4G, потому что управляющий сигнал не пройдёт.
          1. RrrJ 16 октября 2015 17:47
            Цитата: GRAY
            Цитата: RrrJ
            Чаво? Рабочие частоты разные... 4Г - 2500МГц, Вай-фай определенной модификации - 5ГГц.

            Управляющие сигналы сотовой сети не в 3G передаются - там более низкие частоты...

            Хмм, что-то я сумневаюсь - для этого телефону нужно иметь два модема для разных частот - да и смысл спрашивается - чтобы быстрее тратить заряд?
            Год-два назад были проблемы с передачью речи на 4Г (смартфон переходил на 3Г или ДЖИЭСМ) - ито ее сейчас решили.
            Да и вот еще что CDMA стандарт тоже значит потихому работает на частоте GSM (с базовой станцией)?
            1. GRAY 16 октября 2015 18:48
              Цитата: RrrJ
              Да и вот еще что CDMA стандарт тоже значит потихому работает на частоте GSM (с базовой станцией)?

              Да тоже. Всё из-за того, что чем ниже частота тем выше проникающая способность радиоволн. С 4G были проблемы как раз из-за этого, вылечили увеличением количества станций.
              Цитата: RrrJ
              Хмм, что-то я сумневаюсь - для этого телефону нужно иметь два модема для разных частот - да и смысл спрашивается -

              Вы же можете одновременно разговаривать и в интернете лазить. smile
              Для передачи голоса, сигналов и данных используются разные радиоканалы, друг другу они не мешают потому что передача пакетная.
    4. GRAY 16 октября 2015 12:06
      Цитата: Старый офицер
      не способен ставить помехи

      Здесь вы написали неправду. Исходя из этого, высока вероятность того, что неправда и всё остальное. hi
  3. Старый офицер 16 октября 2015 12:39
    Прежде чем минусовать загляните в ТТХ комплекса, который обслуживает стандарты GSM 900, 1800. И ни о каких стандартах 3G и 4 G, диапазоны работы которых кстати не совпадают с диапазоном рабочих частот комплекса, не упоминается. После этого внимательно прочтите техническое описание и инструкцию оператору, затем испытайте "Леер" на Дальневосточном полигоне в реальных условиях. И после этого если я не прав, то все свои рекламации по "Лееру" я отзову.
    1. GRAY 16 октября 2015 12:54
      Цитата: Старый офицер
      затем испытайте "Леер" на Дальневосточном полигоне в реальных условиях.

      Как только он попадёт ко мне руки я непременно это сделаю.
    2. GRAY 16 октября 2015 14:22
      Цитата: Старый офицер
      3G и 4 G, диапазоны работы которых кстати не совпадают с диапазоном рабочих частот комплекса,

      Базовая станция не получит запроса на выделение высокоскоростного канала и соединения всё равно не будет.
    3. Авенич 16 октября 2015 19:44
      Цитата: Старый офицер
      диапазоны работы которых кстати не совпадают с диапазоном рабочих частот комплекса

      Да реально часть сотовых операторов на 4G работает на другой частоте 2500 Мгц, а диапазон некоторых 3G операторов находиться за пределами диапазона рабочих частот комплекса. Довольно странно, но видимо "Леер", если верить Вашим словам, несколько поотстал от жизни. Тем более, что насколько я понял из Ваших комментариев, Вы его и обслуживаете. Хотя идея красивая, этакий труднодоступная и долговременная "глушилка", а если ещё при его работе будет "отпадать" интернет... Надеюсь, что Ваши усилия по усовершенствованию Леера не пропадут даром и разработчики, да наверно и заказчики ускорят обновление установки, хотя Вы наверно об этом нам не сообщите. Искренне желаю успехов.
  4. Protos 16 октября 2015 13:20
    Про "возможно наводки пробили обмотки электродвигателей" и про "не способен ставить помехи и имитировать базовые станции сотовой связи в сетях 3G и 4G" - это "2" (в смысле два балла по школьному курсу физики).
    Но повесили хоть эхспертымля .... laughing

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня