Military Review

Forgotten Heroes of Novogeorgievsk

5
Forgotten Heroes of Novogeorgievsk



Talking about the "great retreat" of the Russian army in the spring and summer of 1915, we already wrote about the inglorious surrender of the fortress Novogeorgievsk, and about the feat of pilots of the serf squadron, who managed at the last moment to evacuate the banners of military units, as well as the orders of officers and thereby save honor garrison But besides these heroes there were others about whom история retained only fragmentary information. When, after the 10-day German siege, the commander of the Novorgeorgievsk cavalry general, N.P. Bobyr, found the resistance useless, ran to the enemy, then giving the order to surrender the fortress, from 83 of thousands of fighters only a few officers and soldiers refused to obey this order, determined to break into to their own.

Among these glorious heroes are usually called four names: Fedorenko, Stefanov, Ber and Berg. These surnames are known for the story of the former Tsarist and then Soviet officer V.Dogadin, who noted in his memoirs that he had met with a fellow student of the Engineering College of the Engineering Battalion Fedorenko, one of the Minsk streets, in the fall of 1915 in the autumn of Minsk, surprised by the message of his friend that he had just arrived from Novogeorgievsk.

"" How from Novogeorgievsk? After all, he has long been among the Germans? " - I was surprised. “Still, I am from there,” Fedorenko replied and told the following. After the futile resistance of Novogeorgievsk, the commandant, his general Bobyr, surrendered the surrounded fortress to the enemy and ordered the garrison to assemble in the square to surrender weapons. And at this moment five officers — Fedorenko, Stefanov, Ber, Berg and another five, whose name I don’t remember, all the students of the Nicholas Engineering School and Academy did not obey the commandant’s order, disappeared from the fortress and went to catch up with the far away Russian army. 18 days they made their way to the rear of the Germans, passed 400 kilometers during this time, and only near Minsk came into the location of our units. One of them - military engineer Berg - before that worked in the submission of the gene [eral] Schwartz in one institution with me to strengthen the position. Suddenly summoned from his precinct, and not knowing that he was called into the administration to be sent to Novogeorgievsk, who was in the service, was waiting for the siege, Berg arrived in a tunic with no clothes. General Schwartz threw his overcoat on his shoulders and put him in a car going to Novogeorgievsk. In this overcoat on a red lining and with shoulder straps of generals, Berg went out with his comrades from the entourage, ”Dogadin recalled.


Order of sv. Vladimir 4 degree with a sword and a bow

“At the same time, one must also bear in mind,” the officer continued, “that being in captivity at that time was not at all considered a crime, especially if it happened on the orders of the authorities. For their feat, all five were awarded the highest (not counting George) Order, which in their rank they could then receive - the Vladimir Order of the 4 class with swords and bow ”.


Lieutenant Vyacheslav Iosifovich Stadnitsky-Kolendo and Private Andrei Tregub and Arkhip Burdak

Meanwhile, thanks to press reports, the names of three more heroes who managed to escape from Novogeorgievsk became known. As reported in October 1915 of the New Time, Lieutenant Vyacheslav Iosifovich Stadnitsky-Kolendo and Private Andrei Tregub and Arhip Burdak, “not wanting to be captured by the Germans, left Novogeorgiyevsk at 4 in the morning of August 7 and, after successfully making their way through the line of taxation the enemy, on the seventeenth day of the journey, having passed about 300 versts in the rear of the enemy, came to the village. Utiki Pruzhansky County, Grodno Province., To the position of one of its regiments. "

The officer and soldiers made their way to the location of their forests and swamps, through Belovezhskaya Pushcha, avoiding meetings with the enemy. “More than once, the fugitives turned out to be among the German patrols, but safely eluded them into a thicket of forest and swamps. They walked along the compass, sleeping in haystacks, occasionally entering separate houses. They ate first with canned food, and then with what they could get. The last three days, in the field of enemy patrols, were especially heavy. There was nowhere to get bread, fire could not be set apart, and all the time, following the forests parallel to the traveling movement, it was necessary to carefully hide and at the same time outrun them in order to go to their own. For his bold breakthrough from an enclosed fortress, the lieutenant Stadnitsky-Kolendo was presented with a corresponding award, and the lower ranks were awarded with St. George's crosses and medals, ”a newspaper article noted.


Lt. Col. Vyacheslav Iosifovich Stadnitsky-Kolendo

Nothing was possible to learn about the future of the hero soldiers, but the name of their commander, Lieutenant V.I. Stadnitsky-Kolendo, will again be mentioned in documents from the times of the Civil and Second World Wars. The hero of Novogeorgievsk to 1918 year reached the rank of captain. Not accepting the October Revolution, he joined the White movement, becoming a member of the first and second Kuban campaigns, was wounded in the battle near the village of Shablievka. At the end of November 1918, Stadnitsky-Kolendo, was appointed commander of the 3 battery 1 of the Officer Light Artillery Division, commencing 1919 batteries in the autumn of 5, and since April 1920 was commander of the Markov artillery 3 battery, in April 1940 of the Markov artillery battery, brigade, brigade, Markovskaya brigade Civil war Stadnitsky-Kolendo graduated with the rank of lieutenant colonel and a knight of the Wrangel Order of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker, which was awarded for outstanding military exploits shown in the fight against the Bolsheviks. This was followed by forced emigration to Gallipoli, service as part of the Markovsky artillery battalion in Poland. The latest information about Stadnitsky-Kolendo refers to XNUMX-m - joining the ranks of the Russian corps, who fought in the Balkans, he died in one of the battles of the Second World War.
Author:
Originator:
http://ruskline.ru/history/2015/10/12/zabytye_geroi_novogeorgievska/
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. parusnik
    parusnik 18 October 2015 09: 04 New
    +1
    “At the same time, you still have to keep in mind,” the officer continued, “that being held captive in those days was by no means considered a crime, especially if it happened on the orders of the authorities...But the general from the cavalry N.P.Bobyr didn’t surrender the fortress not out of despair .. for a start he ran to the enemy and gave the order to surrender the fortress ...
  2. alicante11
    alicante11 18 October 2015 10: 39 New
    +4
    But the general from the cavalry, N.P.Bobyr, surrendered the fortress not out of despair .. to begin with, he ran to the enemy, and gave the order to surrender the fortress ...


    But I do not understand how the headquarters of the fortress could accept this order "from captivity"? So the problem is not in Beaver, but in a significant part of the highest officers of the Empire.
  3. ODERVIT
    ODERVIT 18 October 2015 15: 59 New
    +1
    How little, insignificantly little, we know about that great war of the Russian people.
  4. dmi.pris
    dmi.pris 18 October 2015 17: 18 New
    +2
    I heard about the battle for the Osovets fortress a long time ago, back in Soviet times. There was no evidence about Novogeorgievsk .... Apparently from that Great War for Russia this page of history was a shame ...
  5. Roy
    Roy 18 October 2015 23: 47 New
    +1
    Glory to the Russian heroes!

Забытые герои Новогеоргиевска

Забытые герои Новогеоргиевска


Рассказывая о «великом отступлении» Русской армии весной-летом 1915 года, мы уже писали как о бесславной сдаче крепости Новогеоргиевск, так и о подвиге летчиков крепостного авиаотряда, сумевших в последний момент эвакуировать знамена воинских частей, а также ордена офицеров и тем самым спасти честь гарнизона. Но помимо этих героев были и другие, о которых история сохранила лишь отрывочную информацию. Когда после 10-дневной немецкой осады комендант Новогеоргиевска генерал от кавалерии Н.П.Бобырь, посчитав сопротивление бесполезным, перебежал к неприятелю, отдав затем приказ о сдаче крепости, из 83 тысяч бойцов лишь несколько офицеров и солдат отказались подчиниться этому приказу, твердо решив прорываться к своим.

Среди этих славных героев обычно называют четыре фамилии: Федоренко, Стефанов, Бер и Берг. Эти фамилии известны благодаря рассказу бывшего царского, а затем советского офицера В.М.Догадина, отмечавшего в своих воспоминаниях, что случайно встретившись осенью 1915 года на одной из минских улиц с однокурсником по Инженерному училищу офицером 14-го саперного батальона Федоренко, он был крайне удивлен сообщению своего знакомого, что тот только что прибыл из Новогеоргиевска.


«"Kак из Новогеоргиевска? Ведь он давно уже у немцев?" ‒ удивился я. ‒ "И все-таки я оттуда", ‒ ответил Федоренко и рассказал следующее. После тщетного сопротивления Новогеоргиевска комендант его генерал Бобырь сдал окруженную крепость противнику и отдал приказ гарнизону собраться на площади для сдачи оружия. И в этот момент пять офицеров ‒ Федоренко, Стефанов, Бер, Берг и еще пятый, фамилию которого не помню, все воспитанники Николаевского инженерного училища и академии, не подчинились приказу коменданта, скрылись из крепости и направились догонять далеко ушедшую русскую армию. 18 дней они пробирались по тылам немцев, прошли за это время 400 километров и только под Минском вышли в расположение наших частей. Один из них ‒ военный инженер Берг ‒ перед этим работал в подчинении ген[ерала] Шварца в одном со мной учреждении на укреплении позиций. Неожиданно вызванный со своего участка, и не зная, что его вызывают в управление для отправки в ожидавший осаду Новогеоргиевск, где он числился на службе, Берг прибыл без вещей, в одной гимнастерке. Генерал Шварц накинул ему на плечи свою шинель и посадил в машину, идущую в Новогеоргиевск. В этой шинели на красной подкладке и с генеральскими погонами Берг так и вышел со своими товарищами из окружения», ‒ вспоминал Догадин.

Забытые герои Новогеоргиевска

Орден св. Владимира 4-й степени с мечом и бантом

«При этом надо еще иметь в виду, ‒ продолжал офицер, ‒ что нахождение в плену в те времена отнюдь не считалось преступлением, тем более, если это произошло по приказу начальства. За свой подвиг все пятеро были награждены самым высоким (не считая Георгия) орденом, какой по своему званию они могли тогда получить ‒ орденом Владимира 4-й степени с мечами и бантом».

Забытые герои Новогеоргиевска

Поручик Вячеслав Иосифович Стадницкий-Колендо и рядовые Андрей Трегуб и Архип Бурдак

Между тем, благодаря сообщениям прессы стали известны имена еще трех героев, сумевших вырваться из Новогеоргиевска. Как сообщало в октябре 1915 года «Новое время», поручик Вячеслав Иосифович Стадницкий-Колендо и рядовые Андрей Трегуб и Архип Бурдак, «не желая попасть в плен к немцам, вышли из Новогеоргиевска в 4 часа утра 7 августа и, удачно пробравшись через линию обложения противника, на семнадцатый день пути, пройдя около 300 верст в тылу у противника, пришли в дер. Ютики Пружанскаго уезда, Гродненской губ., на позицию одного из своих полков».

Офицер и солдаты пробирались в расположение своих лесами и болотами, через Беловежскую пущу, избегая встреч с противником. «Не раз беглецы оказывались среди немецких разъездов, но благополучно ускользали от них в чащу леса и болота. Шли по компасу, ночуя в стогах сена, изредка заходя в отдельно стоящие дома. Они питались сначала взятыми с собою консервами, а потом тем, что удавалось достать. Последние три дня, в сфере разъездов противника, были особенно тяжелы. Хлеба достать было негде, огня развести нельзя, и все время, следуя лесами параллельно движению разъездов, нужно было тщательно скрываться и в то же время обогнать их чтобы выйти к своим. За свой смелый прорыв из обложенной крепости поручик Стадницкий-Колендо представлен к соответствующей награде, а нижние чины награждены Георгиевскими крестами и медалями», ‒ отмечалось в газетной заметке.

Забытые герои Новогеоргиевска

Подполковник Вячеслав Иосифович Стадницкий-Колендо

Узнать о дальнейшей судьбе солдат-героев ничего не удалось, а вот имя их командира ‒ поручика В.И.Стадницкого-Колендо еще не раз будет упоминаться в документах времен Гражданской и Второй мировой войн. Герой Новогеоргиевска к 1918 году дослужился до чина штабс-капитана. Не приняв Октябрьской революции он примкнул к Белому движению, став участником первого и второго Кубанских походов, был ранен в бою под станицей Шаблиевка. В конце ноября 1918 г. Стадницкий-Колендо был назначен командиром 3-й батареи 1-го Офицерского легкого артиллерийского дивизиона, с осени 1919-го командовал 5-й батарей, а с апреля 1920 года был командиром 3-й батареи Марковской артиллерийской бригады. Гражданскую войну Стадницкий-Колендо закончил в звании подполковника и кавалером врангелевского ордена Святого Николая Чудотворца, которым награждали за выдающиеся воинские подвиги, проявленные в борьбе с большевиками. Затем последовала вынужденная эмиграция в Галлиполи, служба в составе Марковского артиллерийского дивизиона в Польше. Последние сведения о Стадницком-Колендо относятся к 1940-м ‒ вступив в ряды Русского корпуса, воевавшего на Балканах, он погиб в одном из сражений Второй мировой войны.
Автор: Андрей Иванов
Первоисточник: http://ruskline.ru/history/2015/10/12/zabytye_geroi_novogeorgievska/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 5
  1. parusnik 18 октября 2015 09:04
    «При этом надо еще иметь в виду, ‒ продолжал офицер, ‒ что нахождение в плену в те времена отнюдь не считалось преступлением, тем более, если это произошло по приказу начальства...Но генерал от кавалерии Н.П.Бобырь, сдал крепость не от безысходности..для начала перебежал к неприятелю, и отдал приказ о сдаче крепости...
  2. alicante11 18 октября 2015 10:39
    Но генерал от кавалерии Н.П.Бобырь, сдал крепость не от безысходности..для начала перебежал к неприятелю, и отдал приказ о сдаче крепости...


    А я не понимаю, как штаб крепости мог принять это приказ "из плена"? Так что проблема не в Бобыре, а в значительной части высшего офицерского состава Империи.
  3. ODERVIT 18 октября 2015 15:59
    Как мало, ничтожно мало, мы знаем о той великой войне русского народа.
  4. dmi.pris 18 октября 2015 17:18
    О битве за крепость Осовец я слышал давно,еще в советское время.Про Новогеоргиевск не было никаких свидетельств....Видимо с той Великой для России войны это страница истории была позором...
  5. Рой 18 октября 2015 23:47
    Слава русским героям!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня