Once upon a time in war ...

Once upon a time in war ...This event occurred in the 1942 year on the Orthodox holidays of Savva, Barbara, Nicholas. I remember how our grandmother always said: "Well, today we were part of the farm." The memory of people who survived these events holds a lot about that tragic time. I will tell about one episode of those days.


The fact that the offensive of the Soviet troops will be held in the hamlets of Meshcheryakovsky and Tikhovsky was suggested by both Russians and Germans. Why? Because from Meshcheryakov to Varvarinsky's farm there is a lowland hollow, while from Meshcheryakov to the side of the stanitsa of Migulinskaya is a steeple. Of course, it is more convenient to advance on the dell. The Germans were preparing hard for the fight, every day they drove the local population to clear snow and dig trenches.

We were preparing for battle too. With the help of partisans from the Don Cossack detachment, information was obtained about the 17 coordinates of the enemy firing points, which were successfully eliminated. The partisan Katya Miroshnikova played a big role in extracting this information, which would be a great sin not to recall. She died a martyr's death at the hands of traitors.

But one more enemy firing point remained, which did not allow the Soviet troops to move further from Meshcheryakov in the direction of Mrykhovsky and Konovalovsky. From her fire killed a lot of our soldiers.

Locals, as they could, helped ours. In order to detect an enemy deadly weapon, a resident of the Mescheryakovsky farm, Konstantin Stepanovich Merkulov, suggested making a dummy from reeds, putting it in military uniform, strengthening it on sleds with a white dog harnessed in them and sending it to the enemy.

The machine gun was hung on the chest of the manufactured “warrior”, and he heroically single-handedly “went” to the attack. The dog runs along the road past the cemetery, it is not visible in the snow. A soldier is firing and firing, but he still does not fall. So they spotted and suppressed this unfortunate firing point, which was located on Sos Mountain.

Nikolai Ivanovich Zasidkevich, who was a teenager at that time, whom the Germans were then also chasing to dig trenches, recalls: “We lived in the war for a cemetery at the turn. And I saw how they took four Fritz alive on Sosovaya Mountain then. I especially remember one healthy and red-haired brat. They were later shot. ”

And Konstantin Stepanovich Merkulov, who suggested the idea of ​​a mannequin soldier, was glad that he had helped the Soviet soldiers with something. After all, he himself was not able to fight. He was disabled without both legs.
Author:
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. parusnik 20 October 2015 07: 49 New
    • 15
    • 0
    +15
    partisan Katya Miroshnikova, which would not be remembered would be a great sin. She died a martyrdom at the hands of traitors .... Konstantin Stepanovich Merkulov ... ... he himself did not have the chance to fight. He was disabled without both legs.... Like this, comment ... Thank you, the author ...
    1. SPACE59 20 October 2015 11: 12 New
      • 5
      • 0
      +5
      And I will join, Thanks for the article.
  2. a housewife 20 October 2015 13: 18 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    We know from history the well-known and little-known facts of the civil war, the Patriotic War. And how many stories almost unknown to anyone, of which everything turned out! Every family, every person! It is a pity that no one is trying to collect as many such stories as possible, this would be a real chronicle of the country, even from unverified facts - as people remembered, their feelings, their feelings. Everyone in his family has his own stories. I regret that I asked little of my relatives who remembered those events. Now there is no one to ask. Thanks to the author for the story. love
  3. istoler 20 October 2015 13: 23 New
    • 4
    • 0
    +4
    Well, then all sorts of people tell us about the slavish nature of the Russian people, and no people then showed such freedom and self-denial!

Однажды на войне...

Однажды на войне...Произошло это событие в 1942 году в православные праздники Саввы, Варвары, Николая. Помню, как наша бабушка всегда говорила: «Ну, нынешний день наши входили в хутор». Память людей, переживших эти события, хранит многое о том трагическом времени. Я расскажу об одном эпизоде тех дней.

О том, что наступление советских войск будет проходить в районе хуторов Мещеряковского и Тиховского, предполагали и русские, и немцы. Почему? Потому что от Мещеряков до хутора Варваринского идёт низменная лощина, тогда как от Мещеряков в сторону станицы Мигулинской — крутояр. Конечно же, наступать по лощине удобнее. Немцы усиленно готовились к схватке, каждый день гоняли местное население расчищать снег и копать окопы.

Готовились к бою и наши. С помощью партизан из отряда «Донской казак» были получены сведения о координатах 17 огневых точек противника, которые были успешно ликвидированы. Большую роль в добыче этих сведений сыграла партизанка Катя Мирошникова, которую не вспомнить было бы большим грехом. Она погибла мученической смертью от рук предателей.


Но вот осталась ещё одна огневая точка противника, которая не давала советским войскам двигаться дальше из Мещеряков в направлении Мрыховского и Коноваловского. От её огня полегло много наших солдат.

Местные жители, как могли, помогали нашим. Чтобы обнаружить вражеское смертоносное орудие, житель хутора Мещеряковского Константин Степанович Меркулов предложил из камыша сделать манекен, одеть его в военную форму, укрепить на санках с впряжённой в них белой собакой и отправить в сторону противника.

Навесили на грудь изготовленного «воина» автомат, и он героически в одиночку «пошёл» в атаку. Собака бежит по дороге мимо кладбища, на снегу её не видно. По солдату палят и палят, а он всё не падает. Так засекли и подавили эту злополучную огневую точку, которая находилась на Сосовой горе.

Николай Иванович Засидкевич, бывший в ту пору подростком, которого немцы тогда тоже гоняли рыть окопы, так вспоминает: «Мы жили в войну за кладбищем на рубеже. И я видел, как на Сосовой горе взяли тогда живыми четырёх фрицев. Особенно мне запомнился один здоровый и рыжий верзила. Их потом расстреляли».

А Константин Степанович Меркулов, подсказавший идею с солдатом-манекеном, рад был, что хоть чем-то помог советским воинам. Ведь ему самому воевать не довелось. Он был инвалидом без обеих ног.
Автор: Полина Ефимова


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 4
  1. parusnik 20 октября 2015 07:49
    партизанка Катя Мирошникова, которую не вспомнить было бы большим грехом. Она погибла мученической смертью от рук предателей....Константин Степанович Меркулов, ...ему самому воевать не довелось. Он был инвалидом без обеих ног....Как вот, такое комментировать...Спасибо, автору...
    1. КОСМОС59 20 октября 2015 11:12
      И я присоединюсь, Спасибо за статью.
  2. домохозяйка 20 октября 2015 13:18
    Мы по истории знаем известные и малоизвестные факты войны гражданской, Отечественной. А сколько неизвестных почти никому историй, из которых всё и сложилось! У каждой семьи, у каждого человека! Жаль, что никто не пытается собрать как можно больше таких историй, это и была бы настоящая летопись страны, пусть даже из непроверенных фактов - как помнилось людям, их ощущения, их чувства. У каждого в своей семье свои истории. Жалею, что мало расспрашивала своих родственников, помнивших те события. Теперь некого расспрашивать. Спасибо автору за рассказ. love
  3. istoler 20 октября 2015 13:23
    Вот , а потом нам всякие рассказывают о рабской сущности русского народа , да такого свободолюбия и самоотречения ни один народ тогда не показал !

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня