Military Review

The coup in captivity of the "invisible enemy"

8



How and why the Kapp putsch failed in Germany in 1920

28 June 1919, the Treaty of Versailles was signed, which legally concluded the First World War. For Germany, his conditions were difficult.

Less than a month, a conspiracy arose among senior officers to revise the Versailles Agreement. The leaders of the future coup were - Junker Kapp, General Luttwitz, Major Pabst, Colonel Bauer, the legendary General Ludendorf was an active participant, although he tried to keep a little away from the events.

Financial and organizational support for the coup was provided by large landowners.

At the beginning of 1920, the Kappas began to probe the ground in the army and police, while simultaneously dismissing those officers who could resist the insurgency.

The important point was that the conspirators were not limited to Berlin and launched underground activities in the province. Opponents of the regime preoccupied themselves with developing orders and appeals to the people who decided to declare immediately after the seizure of power. Of course, they also prepared lists of persons subject to immediate arrest. The plan of operation envisaged a quick takeover of central government offices, the telegraph, telephone, and power plants.

However, the insurgents' preparations did not remain secret from the legal authorities, and 11 March was ordered to arrest key participants in the conspiracy.

Then the game went on the principle of "who is faster." The putschists instantly mobilized their loyal forces and moved to Berlin. On March 13, German Defense Minister Noske gathered officers to discuss the elimination of the insurgency, but the army refused to shoot its brothers yesterday. arms First World. Police also joined the conspiracy.

On March 13, the sea brigade of Ehrhardt, the divisions of generals Hulsen and Aries and a number of volunteer corps entered the capital, and occupied key control objects. Many Berliners welcomed the military. The rebels formed a cabinet of ministers, they informed the people that the old regime had fallen. The new police chief "figured out" with the press.

In their appeal to the population, the conspirators, among other things, declared that the old government was unable to deal with the threat of Bolshevism. 14 March became known and the socio-economic program of the rebels. It was sustained in the spirit of liberalism, it was said about the freedom of entrepreneurship and the abolition of the forced regulation of prices. A strong move of the coup was the announcement to reward all who speak in their defense with arms in their hands.

It would seem that everything went on smoothly, but suddenly it turned out that the government had managed to escape to Dresden. The plot plan gave the first serious failure. The country split into supporters and opponents of the new government, and the last was someone to defend - the legal government existed, which meant there was a formal center of crystallization of all forces ready to resist the Kappa party.

The overthrown ministers and leaders of the Social Democrats published their appeal to the people, in which they called everyone to a total strike. The unions also supported the old government, and the whole country stopped working. Stores closed, paralyzed was transport, including public.

In Hanover and some other cities, the civilian population seized weapons depots; strike committees were set up in key industrial centers under the leadership of the left parties. In Berlin itself, the supply of gas, electricity and water stopped.

The Kapps tried to respond to these actions with repressions, but it turned out that they didn’t have too many forces ready to carry out orders without obedience.

The main part of the army took a wait and did not pass on to any of the parties. And the sailors supported the old government altogether. Here and there, fighting clashes broke out between the Kappans and opposition units. Barricades appeared in the capital.

In addition, the rebels were confronted with the sabotage that the officials had launched. It came to a comedy: the putschists could not even take money from the state bank. Under various pretexts, they were denied financing. A gang of raiders would have coped with this task, but the “formidable” Kappas would not.

March 17 rebels capitulated because they did not control the situation in the country, and could not do anything about it. As Kurchio Malparte subtly noted, Kapp was captured by an invisible enemy. And why?

Because from the very beginning, the putschists lost sight of one of the most important elements of the country's political structure. The presence of socialist parties that had an extensive structure throughout the country, trade union organizations and communist cells allowed opponents to mobilize the masses for sabotage.

It turned out that real power is concentrated not only in ministries; there is another, though not so obvious, but powerful control loop. Planning the rebellion, its participants thought carefully about each move to seize the formally important institutions, but did not bother to catch in advance the leaders of the opposition political organizations.

When the situation was already out of control, the coup leaders realized it and arrested some political leaders, but this measure was overdue, and it was carried out on a very limited scale. The underestimation of the influence of informal structures destroyed the coup, which, it would seem, had every chance of success.

PS When preparing the article, the work of F. Pankechvich was used. “Kapp putsch in Germany”
Author:
Originator:
http://www.km.ru/science-tech/2015/10/24/istoriya-khkh-veka/765902-perevorot-v-plenu-u-nevidimogo-vraga
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Lenin
    Lenin 30 October 2015 10: 10 New
    +2
    The article once again emphasizes the error of many upheavals - the delay in death in detail.
    1. gormih
      gormih 30 October 2015 12: 32 New
      0
      Quote: Lenin
      The article once again emphasizes the error of many upheavals - the delay in death in detail.

      Here delay + weak analytics.
      In general, Germany was often "lucky" to slip away from the influence of Russia. Take, for example, the death of Elizabeth at a time when Germany would in fact be gone in a couple of days.
  2. VK
    VK 30 October 2015 10: 45 New
    0
    We know whose hands all the coups
  3. Lenin
    Lenin 30 October 2015 12: 18 New
    0
    I recall the GKChP. The men were embarrassed, but the people did not understand then, seduced by the chatter of the traitors Humpbacked and Yeltsin. Then we would not have had this whole mess called perestroika.
    1. bubla5
      bubla5 30 October 2015 14: 40 New
      +1
      Yes, there military snot chewed and prosrali great country, and then swore allegiance to the drunk
    2. Consul-t
      Consul-t 30 October 2015 17: 52 New
      +1
      The drunk then was strongly supported by the Americans. How was the information war launched?
      What did the people know? Some rumors and Hooray, all to the barricades ... give freedom.
      So get away.
      What to say now? It is necessary to take into account errors and prevent repetition.
      The Anglo-Saxons did not calm down ...
      1. Lenin
        Lenin 30 October 2015 18: 14 New
        0
        And do not calm down, they need resources. And Russia is the best candidate.
  4. The comment was deleted.
  5. Aleksander
    Aleksander 31 October 2015 10: 02 New
    0
    The victory of Kapp's revenge would mean the resumption of World War II. After 13 years, Schicklgruber grabbed his banner and unleashed the Second World War .....

Переворот в плену у «невидимого врага»

Переворот в плену у «невидимого врага»


Как и почему провалился «капповский путч» в Германии в 1920 году

28 июня 1919 года в Версальском дворце был подписан договор, юридически завершивший Первую мировую. Для Германии его условия оказались тяжелыми.


Не прошло и месяца, как в среде высших офицеров возник заговор с целью пересмотреть версальское соглашение. Руководителями будущего переворота были - юнкер Капп, генерал Лютвиц, майор Пабст, полковник Бауэр, активным участником был и легендарный генерал Людендорф, хотя он и старался держаться несколько в стороне от событий.

Финансовую и организационную поддержку перевороту оказали крупные землевладельцы.

В начале 1920 года капповцы начали зондировать почву в армии и полиции, одновременно отправляя в отставку тех офицеров, которые могли бы оказать сопротивление мятежу.

Важным моментом было то, что заговорщики не ограничивались Берлином и развернули подпольную деятельность в провинции. Противники режима заранее озаботились разработкой приказов и воззваний к народу, которые решили объявить сразу после захвата власти. Разумеется, подготовили и списки лиц, подлежащих немедленному аресту. План операции предполагал быстрый захват центральных правительственных учреждений, телеграфа, телефона и электростанции.

Однако приготовления мятежников не остались в тайне от законных властей, и 11 марта был отдан приказ об аресте ключевых участников заговора.

Дальше игра пошла по принципу «кто быстрее». Путчисты мгновенно мобилизовали верные им силы и двинулись на Берлин. 13 марта министр обороны Германии Носке собрал офицеров для того, чтобы обсудить вопрос ликвидации мятежа, но армия отказалась стрелять в своих вчерашних братьев по оружию Первой мировой. Полиция тоже присоединилась к заговору.

13 марта морская бригада Эрхардта, дивизии генералов Хюльзена и Овена и еще ряд добровольческих корпусов вошли в столицу, и заняли ключевые объекты управления. Многие берлинцы приветствовали военных. Мятежники сформировали свой кабинет министров, оповестили народ о том, что старый режим пал. Новый начальник полиции «разобрался» с прессой.

В своем воззвании к населению заговорщики в числе прочего объявили, что старая власть неспособна бороться с угрозой большевизма. 14 марта стала известна и социально-экономическая программа мятежников. Она была выдержана в духе либерализма, говорилось о свободе предпринимательства и отмене принудительного регулирования цен. Сильным ходом путчистов было и объявление наградить всех, кто выступит в их защиту с оружием в руках.

Казалось бы, все шло как по маслу, но вдруг выяснилось, что правительство сумело сбежать в Дрезден. План заговора дал первый серьезный сбой. Страна раскололась на сторонников и противников новой власти, причем последним было кого защищать - законное правительство существовало, а значит был и формальный центр кристаллизации всех сил, готовых противостоять капповцам.

Свергнутые министры и лидеры социал-демократов опубликовали свое обращение к народу, в котором призвали всех к тотальной забастовке. Профсоюзы тоже поддержали старое правительство, и вся страна прекратила работать. Закрылись магазины, парализованным оказался транспорт, в том числе и общественный.

В Ганновере и некоторых других городах гражданское население захватило склады с оружием, в ключевых промышленных центрах под руководством левых партий были созданы стачечные комитеты. В самом Берлине прекратилась подача газа, электричества и воды.

Капповцы попытались ответить на эти действия репрессиями, но выяснилось, что у них не так уж и много сил, готовых беспрекословно выполнять приказы.

Основная часть армии заняла выжидательную позицию и не переходила ни на одну из сторон. А моряки и вовсе поддержали старое правительство. То тут, то там вспыхивали боевые столкновения между капповцами и отрядами оппозиции. Баррикады появились и в столице.

Ко всему прочему, мятежники столкнулись с саботажем, который развернули чиновники. Дошло до комедии: путчисты не смогли даже взять деньги из государственного банка. Под разными предлогами им отказали в финансировании. Шайка налетчиков и то справилась бы с этой задачей, а «грозные» капповцы - нет.

17 марта мятежники капитулировали, поскольку не контролировали ситуацию в стране, и ничего не могли с этим поделать. Как тонко подметил Курцио Малпарте, Капп оказался в плену невидимого врага. А почему?

Потому что с самого начала путчисты упустили из виду один важнейший элемент политического устройства страны. Наличие социалистических партий, имевших разветвленную структуру по всей стране, профсоюзных организаций и коммунистических ячеек позволило противникам мобилизовать массы на саботаж.

Выяснилось, что реальная власть концентрируется не только в министерствах; существует еще один, хотя и не столь явный, но могучий контур управления. Планируя мятеж, его участники скрупулезно обдумали каждый ход по захвату формально важнейших учреждений, но не удосужились заранее отловить лидеров оппозиционных политических организаций.

Когда ситуация уже вышла из под контроля путчисты было спохватились и провели аресты некоторых политических лидеров, но эта мера запоздала, да и проводилась в очень ограниченных масштабах. Недооценка влияния неформальных структур погубила путч, который, казалось бы, имел все шансы на успех.

P.S. При подготовке статьи использовалась работа Панкечвич Ф.И. «Капповский путч в Германии»

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 8
  1. Ленин 30 октября 2015 10:10
    Статья еще раз подчеркивает ошибку многих переворотов - промедление смерти подробно.
    1. gormih 30 октября 2015 12:32
      Цитата: Ленин
      Статья еще раз подчеркивает ошибку многих переворотов - промедление смерти подробно.

      Тут промедление + слабая аналитика.
      Германии вообще часто "везло" ускользнуть из под влияния России. Взять хотя бы смерть Елизаветы в момент, когда Германии уже по факту не стало бы через пару дней.
  2. V.K. 30 октября 2015 10:45
    Знаем мы чьих рук дело все перевороты
  3. Ленин 30 октября 2015 12:18
    Вспоминается ГКЧП. Замешкались мужики, а народ тогда не понял, повелся на болтовню предателей Горбатого и Ельцина. Не имели бы мы потом весь этот бардак под названием перестройка.
    1. bubla5 30 октября 2015 14:40
      Да там военные сопли прожевали и просрали великую страну,а потом присягнули алкашу
    2. Consul-t 30 октября 2015 17:52
      Алкаша тогда усиленно американцы поддерживали. Как тогда информационную войну развернули?
      Что народ знал? Одни слухи и Ура, все на баррикады... даешь свободу.
      Вот и повелись.
      Что говорить теперь? Надо учесть ошибки и не допустить повторения.
      Англосаксонцы то не успокоились...
      1. Ленин 30 октября 2015 18:14
        И не успокоятся, им ресурсы нужны. А Россия наилучший кандидат.
  4. Комментарий был удален.
  5. Aleksander 31 октября 2015 10:02
    Победа реваншиста Каппа означала бы возобновление Мировой войны. Через 13 лет его знамя подхватил Шикльгрубер и таки развязал Вторую мировую.....

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня