Military Review

Gumer Isaev: The once “progressive” regimes collapsed, Arab nationalism died ...

21
Gumer Isaev: The once “progressive” regimes collapsed, Arab nationalism died ...



The Middle East is experiencing hard times, conflicts, contradictions and terrorism are tearing apart the region. It is already clear to everyone that there will be no former Middle East, with questions what is actually happening and what can be? We turned to the head of the St. Petersburg Center for the Study of the Modern Middle East Gumer Isayev.

At the moment, there is an almost total reformatting of the entire Middle East, the old system is collapsing, the new one is not yet completely clear, what do you think is waiting for the region? What are the prospects for the current process?

What is happening in the Middle East in recent years is not only a process of changing one regime by another. We are witnessing the collapse of the system, the foundations of which were laid in the early twentieth century. The once “progressive” regimes collapsed, Arab nationalism died, and the phenomenon of a sovereign Arab national state itself, apparently, may soon become the property stories. Such countries as Libya, Iraq, Syria and Yemen are defragmented and there are doubts that they can be saved de facto as united and centralized states.

The expected and forecasted by the liberals new wave of democratization of the region during the “Arab spring” turned into chaos, from which we can expect the coming of new dictatorships. In my opinion, destabilization in the region will last for a long time and may affect those countries that seemed to avoid the negative effects of the “Arab Spring”.

There is an opinion that, the notorious ISIS, is nothing more than a tool of the United States in the region, for carrying out your own policy, the essence of which is to throw the region into chaos, do you agree with this point of view?

ISIS resulted from chaos, as a result of the collapse of the national states of Iraq and Syria. The United States played a role in the destruction of Iraq’s statehood, where, after the redistribution of power in a country with a Shiite majority, the Sunnis lost their former position in society.

Thus, ISIS has become a kind of Sunni revenge, dressed in a radical and extremist form. We see the example of the civil war in Syria, as the superpowers tend to use different groups in their own interests - and ISIL is not an exception. For a long time, ISIS was spun up and promoted in the global media and, in my opinion, this was not done by chance. Today, the “threat of ISIS to the whole world” is used as a basis for intervention in the Syrian crisis. Officially, all countries involved in the Syrian conflict declare a special mission in the fight against LIH, but in reality each player acts in his own interests - hence the tension between those states that seem to have come together in the fight against the common threat.

As you know, in the near future in one of the main countries of the Middle East to hold parliamentary elections, which should play an important role in the political life of the country. This, of course, is about Turkey. Given the difficult situation in the country and around it, what do you think will give these elections to Turkey and what will be the result?

A curious situation - the Turkish authorities have forbidden to make predictions about the results of the elections that will take place on November 1. Apparently, the winners of the previous elections fear the results, having in their hands the data of social surveys. The elections to the Turkish parliament are unscheduled and, if I may say, crisis: the June elections did not give the Justice and Development Party a majority to form a cabinet of ministers. During the summer, the parties that passed the parliament could not find a compromise solution and preferred re-election of the coalition.

New elections will be held amid the refugee crisis, the acute conflict with the Kurds, the fall of the Turkish lira, a series of terrorist attacks, including resonant bombings in Ankara - and today it is difficult to predict how all this will affect the voting figures. If the results are not significantly different from the June ones, the parties that have passed to the parliament will still have to find a compromise solution and create a coalition.
Originator:
http://thegreatmiddleeast.com/crashed-once-progressive-regimes/
21 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. sisa29
    sisa29 28 October 2015 05: 54 New
    +12
    Strange article. Who interviewed this gentleman? Judging by the text of We. And who are we? Some torn part of the dialogue is not very clear who stuck here. And the reasoning of this gentleman does not bring anything new.
    1. Max_Bauder
      Max_Bauder 28 October 2015 11: 11 New
      +5
      Absolutely crazy article.

      what is it worth

      Before our eyes, a system is collapsing, the foundations of which were laid at the beginning of the twentieth century. The once-progressive regimes crashed, Arab nationalism died


      Just this system was created from the 20th century, when after the First World War, the British and French destroyed the Ottoman Empire and created the Wahhabi state of Saudi Arabia and also Israel. It all started with this!
      And before that 5 centuries, 5 CENTURIES, CARL! Arabs, Christians, Jews, Yezidis, Kurds, and other tribes and sects lived side by side with each other, and there was not so much war, blood, there was no destruction of cities and temples. Under a large Turkish boot, everyone quietly got along.

      And the Arab community was never a progressive state, the Saudis were savages, and they remained so, the centers of the dawn of the caliphate were first Baghdad Iraqi, more Persian, say, and Damascus Syrian.

      Just after the arrival of the British and French, the national identity of the Ajans of the Hijaz and Najj arose, when they were promised huge sums of money for oil, yesterday's poor Bedouins lit up their eyes, they sold the Palestinians under Israeli slippers. The bastard Lawrence of Arabia put his hand to such an agreement. In short, as it’s not difficult to notice everything since the 20th century, all the wars in the Middle East began to occur due to and not without the participation of Israel, which decided to expand its territory and the traitor of all Saudi Muslims pitting Arabs against each other. Everything from them.
      1. avt
        avt 28 October 2015 11: 22 New
        +1
        Quote: Max_Bauder
        Absolutely crazy article.

        The author is at least a cueaker on a counter catching up with publications. What is it worth alone -
        Thus, ISIS became a kind of Sunni revenge,
        wassat That is, even to look at what kind of universities "the same Al Baghdadi in the American prison, and actually other Guantanamo graduates for the" Arab spring ", is he either not leisure, or how he dreams of Jamal, passionate Arab boys" Well, actually what to discuss further this co-hockey then? So already I wrote a lot about this dummy. negative
      2. varov14
        varov14 28 October 2015 12: 43 New
        0
        ISIS is an antimoral morality of the West, from this point of view, who is not with us is against us. If America created this ISIS, it does not mean at all that it will follow in the wake of America. On the contrary, this morality assumes take while they give, and then hit first “Freddy”. And this morality as anti is quite justified, in fact it is an adequate response to the double standards of the West, and therefore, followers around the world. As they say, get back with greetings.
    2. kepmor
      kepmor 28 October 2015 12: 24 New
      0
      But at the same time, this gentleman receives a "healthy" salary from the budget, like thousands of the same "ANALitiks" and "EXperts" from dozens of institutes, centers, funds and other crap!
      Mediocrity and loafers ... But Siluanov and Nabiullina always do not have enough money for social programs!
  2. V.ic
    V.ic 28 October 2015 06: 55 New
    +5
    Nothing new is said in the article.
  3. sa-ag
    sa-ag 28 October 2015 07: 24 New
    +10
    "... countries like Libya, Iraq, Syria and Yemen are defragmented"

    In general, defragmentation is the process of gathering from parts of a single whole
    1. manguest
      manguest 28 October 2015 09: 24 New
      +2
      Yes, a strange statement, these countries are just fragmented.
    2. Vladimir 1964
      Vladimir 1964 28 October 2015 10: 12 New
      +1
      Quote: sa-ag
      In general, defragmentation is the process of gathering from parts of a single whole


      Very accurate shot, Dear sa-ag. good hi
    3. WKS
      WKS 28 October 2015 10: 26 New
      +5
      Another "wise man" with a poor education, specializing in political science.
      1. Vladimir 1964
        Vladimir 1964 28 October 2015 11: 08 New
        0
        Quote: wks
        Another "wise man" with a poor education, specializing in political science.


        Dear namesake, one-piece

        Head of the St. Petersburg Center for the Study of the Modern Middle East Gumer Isaev.


        This is not twenty rubles for you. laughing
        1. Amurets
          Amurets 28 October 2015 13: 19 New
          0
          But in principle, the article is superficial. Or not a desire to do an analysis of the situation, or just an unsubscribe.
  4. Wise Kaa
    Wise Kaa 28 October 2015 07: 49 New
    +4
    Most importantly, Russia by its actions in Syria turns Turkey off as a key player in the region. And after Syria, Russia can calmly deal with puppets in Kiev.
    1. manguest
      manguest 28 October 2015 09: 31 New
      +3
      At least Turkey. It can be assumed that the presence of a secular conditionally pro-Russian regime in part of present-day Syria makes it very risky to invest in ANY project that is not coordinated with Russia throughout the territory of the BV. And you don’t have to do anything specifically for this, just keep the base in Latakia with 1 (one) air regiment. In such a situation, the issues of limitrophs will be of interest not only to everyone, but very few people in general.
  5. ArcanAG
    ArcanAG 28 October 2015 08: 11 New
    +6
    Those. the author says that no one is behind the destruction of nation-states. They supposedly broke up themselves and it all by itself happens.
    Libya seems to have been bombed recently. Who defeated the national state there is well known. In Syria, the war is on right now. Who strongly supports the Islamists is also no secret. Who created al-Qaeda and ISIS is also well known. The effectiveness of the struggle of the Western coalition with ISIS is quite indicative.
    The question is - why does the author pass off the actions of the West as a whole and the United States in the first place on the destruction of nation states in the Middle East as a natural process?
  6. Turkir
    Turkir 28 October 2015 09: 15 New
    0
    ..died Arab nationalism ...

    I searched in vain in this interview for at least half a word about the death of Arab nationalism or the collapse of "progressive" regimes.
    ----------
    Gumer Isaev
    Candidate of Historical Sciences, Director of the Institute for Russian Studies (Istanbul), Head of the St. Petersburg Center for the Study of the Modern Middle East
  7. manguest
    manguest 28 October 2015 09: 37 New
    +3
    The author is unclear, the cookie is for rent.
    1. Turkir
      Turkir 28 October 2015 10: 24 New
      +1
      The author is unclear, the cookie is for rent.

      When you enter the site of this center meast.ru - the answer is 404.
      M-yes.
  8. NordUral
    NordUral 28 October 2015 09: 58 New
    0
    ISIS resulted from chaos, as a result of the collapse of the national states of Iraq and Syria. The United States played a role in the destruction of Iraq’s statehood, where, after the redistribution of power in a country with a Shiite majority, the Sunnis lost their former position in society.
    The states did not play a role, but destroyed Iraq, Libya, trying to do this in Syria and with Iran.
  9. The Chat
    The Chat 28 October 2015 10: 16 New
    +3
    Gumer Isaev
    Candidate of Historical Sciences, Director of the Institute for Russian Studies (Istanbul), Head of the St. Petersburg Center for the Study of the Modern Middle East


    The level of analysis of facts as a student.

    As in a joke:
    "Probably bought a degree and director’s position?
    Why bought !!!
    Gave !!! "
  10. raid14
    raid14 28 October 2015 10: 20 New
    +1
    A set of words no more. Prior to Western military intervention, "progressive Arab regimes" such as Iraq and Libya did not exist badly. All the so-called democratic "Arab revolutions" are a simple elimination of threats to the dollar as a world currency and because of oil. In Libya, Gaddafi was removed for trying to introduce a golden dinar into circulation, Saddam for the occupation of Kuwait. IG spawned the United States in conjunction with the Saudis and Sunni monarchs of the Persian Gulf to fight Shiites.

Рубрика "Мнения" : Здесь выкладываются абсолютно различные мнения-статьи посетителей сайта, а также статьи с других сайтов для обсуждения. Администрация сайта по поводу этих новостей может иметь мнение, отличное от мнения авторов материалов.

Гумер Исаев: Потерпели крах некогда «прогрессивные» режимы, умер арабский национализм…

Гумер Исаев: Потерпели крах некогда «прогрессивные» режимы, умер арабский национализм…


Ближний Восток, переживает свои не лучшие времена, конфликты, противоречия и терроризм раздирают регион. Уже всем ясно, что прежнего Ближнего Востока не будет, с вопросами что, происходит на самом деле и что может быть? Мы обратились к руководителю Санкт-Петербургского центра изучения современного Ближнего Востока Гумеру Исаеву.

В данный момент наблюдается почти тотальное переформатирование всего Ближнего Востока, старая система рушится, новая пока не совсем ясна, как вы считаете, что ждет регион? Какие перспективы у нынешнего процесса?


То, что происходит на Ближнем Востоке в последние годы, является не только процессом смены одних режимов другими. На наших глазах рушится система, основы которой были заложены в начале ХХ в. Потерпели крах некогда «прогрессивные» режимы, умер арабский национализм, да и сам феномен суверенного арабского национального государства, по видимому, скоро может стать достоянием истории. Такие страны как Ливия, Ирак, Сирия и Йемен дефрагментированы и есть сомнения в том, что они смогут сохраниться де факто как единые и централизованные государства.

Ожидаемая и прогнозируемая либералами новая волна демократизации региона в ходе «Арабской весны» обратилась хаосом, из которого можно ожидать прихода новых диктатур. На мой взгляд, дестабилизация в регионе продлится еще долго и может затронуть те страны, которые казалось, избежали негативных последствий «Арабской весны».

Существует мнение что, пресловутый ИГИЛ, есть не что иное, как инструмент США в регионе, для проведения собственной политики, суть которой ввергнуть регион в хаос вы согласны, с такой точкой зрения?

ИГИЛ возник в результате хаоса, в результате распада национальных государств — Ирака и Сирии. США сыграли роль в уничтожении государственности Ирака, где после перераспределения власти в стране с шиитским большинством, сунниты утратили прежнее положение в обществе.

Таким образом, ИГИЛ стал своеобразным суннитским реваншем, облаченным в радикальную и экстремистскую форму. Мы видим на примере гражданской войны в Сирии, как сверхдержавы стремятся использовать разные группировки в своих интересах — не является исключением и ИГИЛ. На протяжении долгого времени ИГИЛ раскручивали и пиарили в мировых медиа и, на мой взгляд, это делалось не случайно. Сегодня «угроза ИГИЛ всему миру» используется, как основание для вмешательства в сирийский кризис. Официально все вовлеченные в сирийский конфликт страны, заявляют об особой миссии в борьбе с ИГИЛ, но на самом деле каждый игрок действует в своих интересах — отсюда напряжение между теми государствами, которые, кажется, должны были объединиться в борьбе против общей угрозы.

Как известно, в ближайшее время в одной из главных стран Ближнего Востока состояться парламентские выборы, которые должны сыграть важную роль в политической жизни страны. Речь, конечно же, о Турции. Учитывая сложную ситуацию в стране и вокруг нее, как вы считаете, что дадут эти выборы Турции и каков будет результат?

Курьезная ситуация — власти Турции запретили делать прогнозы относительно результатов выборов, которые состоятся 1 ноября. По всей видимости, победители прежних выборов опасаются результатов, имея в руках данные социальных опросов. Выборы в турецкий парламент внеплановые и, если можно сказать, кризисные: июньские выборы не дали Партии Справедливости и Развития получить большинство для формирования кабинета министров. В течение лета партии, прошедшие парламент не смогли найти компромиссного решения и предпочли перевыборы коалиции.

Новые выборы будут проходить на фоне кризиса с беженцами, острого конфликта с курдами, падения турецкой лиры, серии терактов, включая резонансные взрывы в Анкаре — и сегодня трудно предсказать, как все это отразится на цифрах голосования. В случае, если результаты не будут существенно отличаться от июньских, прошедшим в парламент партиям все равно придется находить компромиссное решение и создавать коалицию.

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 21
  1. sisa29 28 октября 2015 05:54
    Странная статья . Кто у этого господина брал интервью? Судя по тексту Мы . А Мы это кто? Какая то вырванная часть диалога не очень понятно кем сюда вотконутая. Да и рассуждения этого господина не приносят что то нового.
    1. Max_Bauder 28 октября 2015 11:11
      Абсолютно бредовая статья.

      чего стоит

      На наших глазах рушится система, основы которой были заложены в начале ХХ в. Потерпели крах некогда «прогрессивные» режимы, умер арабский национализм


      Как раз эта система и создана с 20 века, когда после первой мировой, англичане и французы разрушили османскую империю, и создали вахабитское государство Саудов а также Израиль. Все с этого и началось!
      А до этого 5 веков, 5 ВЕКОВ, КАРЛ! жили арабы, христиане, иудеи, йезиды, курды, и другие племена и секты бок о бок с друг другом, и не было столько войн, крови, не было разрушения городов и храмов. Под большим турецким сапогом, все спокойно уживались.

      И не было никогда арабское сообщество прогрессивным государством, были сауды дикарями, такими и остались, центрами рассвета халифата были сначала Багдад иракский, более персидский скажем, и Дамаск сирийский.

      Как раз таки после прихода англичан и французов возникло национальное самосознание арабов хиджаза и неджда, когда им пообещали огромные суммы денег за нефть, у вчерашних нищих бедуинов загорелись глаза, они продали палестинцев под тапок Израиля. Гаденыш Лоуренс Аравийский приложил к такому уговору руку. Короче, как не трудно заметить все начиная с 20 века все войны на ближнем востоке начали происходить по причине и не без участия Израиля, решившего расширить свои территории и предателя всех мусульман саудов стравливающих арабов с друг другом. Все от них.
      1. avt 28 октября 2015 11:22
        Цитата: Max_Bauder
        Абсолютно бредовая статья.

        Автор как минимум коекакер на счетчик нагоняющий публикации .Чего стоит одно это -
        Таким образом, ИГИЛ стал своеобразным суннитским реваншем,
        wassat То есть даже посмотреть какие ,,университеты" тот же Ал Багдади в американской тюрьме , да и собственно других выпускников Гуантанамо для ,,арабской весны" , ему или не досуг,или как Джамалю он грезит ,,пассионарными арабскими мальчиками"Ну вообще то чего обсуждать дальше это коекакерство то ? Итак уже много написал об этой пустышке. negative
        avt
      2. varov14 28 октября 2015 12:43
        ИГИЛ это антимораль на мораль запада, с этой точки зрения, кто не с нами тот против нас. Если Америка и создала этот ИГИЛ, то совершенно не значит что он будет следовать в фарватере Америки. Наоборот эта мораль предполагает бери пока дают, а затем бей первым "Фреди". И мораль эта как анти вполне оправдана, по сути это адекватный ответ на двойные стандарты запада, поэтому и последователи по всему миру. Как говорится получите с приветом назад.
    2. kepmor 28 октября 2015 12:24
      Но при этом, этот господин "нехилую" зарплату из бюджета получает,как тысячи таких же "АНАЛитиков" и"ЭКСпертов" из десятков институтов,центров,фондов и прочей хрени!
      Бездари и бездельники...Зато на социалку у Силуанова с Набиуллиной денег всегда не хватает!С..и,конченные...
  2. V.ic 28 октября 2015 06:55
    Ничего нового в статье не сказано.
  3. sa-ag 28 октября 2015 07:24
    "...Такие страны как Ливия, Ирак, Сирия и Йемен дефрагментированы"

    Вообще то дефрагментация это процесс собирания из частей единого целого
    1. manguest 28 октября 2015 09:24
      Да, странное заявление, эти страны как раз фрагментированы.
    2. Vladimir 1964 28 октября 2015 10:12
      Цитата: sa-ag
      Вообще то дефрагментация это процесс собирания из частей единого целого


      Очень меткий укол, Уважаемый sa-ag. good hi
    3. WKS 28 октября 2015 10:26
      Очередной "умник" с плохим образованием, специализирующийся в политологии.
      WKS
      1. Vladimir 1964 28 октября 2015 11:08
        Цитата: WKS
        Очередной "умник" с плохим образованием, специализирующийся в политологии.


        Уважаемый тёзка, цельный

        руководитель Санкт-Петербургского центра изучения современного Ближнего Востока Гумер Исаев.


        Это Вам не халам-балам по рубль двадцать. laughing
        1. амурец 28 октября 2015 13:19
          Но в принципе статья поверхностная.Или не желание сделать анализ ситуации,или просто отписка.
  4. Мудрый Каа 28 октября 2015 07:49
    Самое главное, Россия своими действия в Сирии выключает Турцию, как ключевого игрока в регионе. И после Сирии Россия может спокойно разобраться с марионетками в Киеве.
    1. manguest 28 октября 2015 09:31
      Как минимум Турцию. Можно предположить, что наличие светского условно пророссийского режима в части теперешней Сирии, делает весьма рискованными инвестиции в ЛЮБОЙ несогласованный с Россией проект на всей территории БВ. И ничего специально делать для этого не надо будет, просто удерживать базу в Латакии с 1 (одним) авиаполком. В такой ситуации вопросы лимитрофов будут интересовать не только лишь всех, но вообще мало кого.
  5. ArcanAG 28 октября 2015 08:11
    Т.е. автор говорит, что никто за уничтожением национальных государств не стоит. Они типо сами распались и оно все само собой происходит.
    Ливию вроде бомбили совсем недавно. Кто разгромил там национальное государство хорошо известно. В Сирии война идет прямо сейчас. Кто всячески поддерживает исламистов тоже не секрет. Кто создавал Аль-Каиду и ИГИЛ тоже извсетно. Эффективность борьбы западной коалиции с ИГИЛ вполне показательна.
    Вопрос - почему действия Запада в целом и США в первую очередь по уничтожению национальных государств на Ближнем востоке автор выдает за естественный процесс?
  6. Turkir 28 октября 2015 09:15
    ..умер арабский национализм…

    Тщетно искал в этом интервью хоть полслова о смерти арабского национализма или о крахе "прогрессивных" режимов.
    ----------
    Гумер Исаев
    К.и.н., директор Института российских исследований (Стамбул), руководитель Санкт-Петербургского центра изучения современного Ближнего Востока
  7. manguest 28 октября 2015 09:37
    Автор мутноватый, сдается печенюшник.
    1. Turkir 28 октября 2015 10:24
      Автор мутноватый, сдается печенюшник.

      При входе на сайт этого центра meast.ru - ответ 404.
      М-да.
  8. NordUral 28 октября 2015 09:58
    ИГИЛ возник в результате хаоса, в результате распада национальных государств — Ирака и Сирии. США сыграли роль в уничтожении государственности Ирака, где после перераспределения власти в стране с шиитским большинством, сунниты утратили прежнее положение в обществе.
    Штаты не сыграли роль, а уничтожили Ирак, Ливию, пытаются это сделать в Сирии и с ИРаном.
  9. Le Chat 28 октября 2015 10:16
    Гумер Исаев
    К.и.н., директор Института российских исследований (Стамбул), руководитель Санкт-Петербургского центра изучения современного Ближнего Востока


    Уровень анализа фактов как у школьника.

    Как в анекдоте:
    "Небось ученую степень и должности директора купил?
    Почему купил !!!
    Подарили !!!"
  10. raid14 28 октября 2015 10:20
    Набор слов не более. До военного вмешательство Запада, "прогрессивные арабские режимы", такие как Ирак и Ливия существовали не плохо. Все так называемые демократические "Арабские революции" простое устранение угроз доллару как мировой валюте и из за нефти. В Ливии Каддафи убрали за попытку ввести в оборот золотой динар, Саддама за оккупацию Кувейта. ИГ породили США в купе с Саудитами и суннитскими монархами Персидского залива для борьбы с шиитами.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня