Military Review

American General: The balance of forces in Syria is now in favor of Bashar Assad

21
Chairman Joseph Dunford, chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff, said during the Senate hearings that the position of Syrian President Bashar Assad was greatly strengthened after Iran and the Russian Federation began to provide him with military assistance.




“The balance of power is now in favor of Assad,” RIA quotes him. "News".

In addition, US Secretary of Defense Ashton Carter noted that in the issue of the removal of the Syrian president from power, Washington, first of all, is guided by a political approach.

A criticism of these statements was made by Republican Senator Lidsey Graham, who stressed that the position of Assad was "exceptionally strong", and the United States actually "transferred Syria to Russia and Iran."

“If I were Assad, then for me it would be a good day, because the US government made it clear that it is not going to fight to dislodge me,” he said.

Washington has repeatedly stated that they want to achieve the resignation of Syrian President Bashar al-Assad and therefore oppose any support for it.
Photos used:
http://www.globallookpress.com
21 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Yellow white
    Yellow white 28 October 2015 12: 28 New
    +3
    The gut because it’s thin ...
    By the way, in Iran, the news was that the infantry arrived and silence ... who knows ?! hi
    1. Vend
      Vend 28 October 2015 12: 30 New
      +1
      Quote: Black and White
      The balance of power is now in Assad’s favor

      The balance of power in favor of Syria and peace in this country.
      1. aktanir
        aktanir 28 October 2015 12: 47 New
        -6
        I don’t understand why the Iranian army is so extolled, they often mention the IRGC. Iran, when was the last time and where did he really fight to talk about the special experience and qualities of his soldiers and general advisers who die there like flies ??? I don’t ask about victories at all ... Technique is far from perfect. How can the Iranian army help Syria? In my opinion, one of our motorized rifle divisions is worth its entire army. Therefore, there are no special reasons for joy when they write for the hundredth time that Iran allegedly sent troops to a neighbor.
        1. arane
          arane 28 October 2015 13: 29 New
          +5
          Quote: aktanir
          I don’t understand why the Iranian army is so extolled, they often mention the IRGC. Iran, when was the last time and where did he really fight to talk about the special experience and qualities of his soldiers and general advisers who die there like flies ??? I don’t ask about victories at all ... Technique is far from perfect. How can the Iranian army help Syria? In my opinion, one of our motorized rifle divisions is worth its entire army. Therefore, there are no special reasons for joy when they write for the hundredth time that Iran allegedly sent troops to a neighbor.

          Plus you! You wrote everything correctly, if the enemy of Syria would be, well, the USA, for example!
          And to fight against the igil and the Iranian army is quite ....

          Scha Tajiks will me laughing
        2. iConst
          iConst 28 October 2015 13: 59 New
          +1
          Quote: aktanir
          Iran when the last time and where he fought for realto talk about the special experience and qualities of his soldiers and general advisers who die there like flies ???
          - Hello! Sailed. At least Vick would be asked to start ... laughing

          If their "Holy War" of 80-88 of the last century is not really ... tady - oh!
        3. Vadim12
          Vadim12 28 October 2015 14: 00 New
          0
          I agree with you, but the IRGC will do very well in the fight against the Mujahideen.
      2. iConst
        iConst 28 October 2015 12: 51 New
        +2
        Quote: Wend
        The balance of power in favor of Syria and peace in this country.
        - Actually, yes.
        Russia chose the exact time. Babama will not dare to drop her baseboard rating even more. In addition, he is already a "lame duck."
        Because there will be a lot of chatter, footsteps but little action.
    2. Starover_Z
      Starover_Z 28 October 2015 12: 30 New
      +1
      Washington repeatedly stated that they want to achieve the resignation of Syrian President Bashar al-Assad

      And to us, too, a sort of star-striped world gendarme is not to the core, and so what ?!
      He agrees to sit on his mainland and not yap ?!
    3. oleg-gr
      oleg-gr 28 October 2015 12: 30 New
      +4
      Mr. Evidence acknowledged a well-known fact. For this, the operation began in the air. The army is at war, and the population begins to rebuild the country. The political process of reconciliation will follow. Assad did not promise all this in vain.
      1. The comment was deleted.
      2. gjv
        gjv 28 October 2015 13: 56 New
        0
        Quote: oleg-gr
        For this, the operation began in the air. The army is at war, and the population begins to rebuild the country


    4. Samaritan
      Samaritan 28 October 2015 12: 50 New
      +1
      Overview of hostilities on 28.10.15/XNUMX/XNUMX
    5. The comment was deleted.
    6. gjv
      gjv 28 October 2015 13: 51 New
      0
      Quote: Black and White
      By the way, in Iran, the news was that the infantry arrived and silence ...

      In the area of ​​the Syrian city of Aleppo, the Syrian army, together with militias, Shiite volunteers, separate units of the Lebanese Hezbollah and the IRGC of Iran, are conducting two attacks with the support of the Russian Air Force. One blow is delivered southeast of Aleppo by an army group under the command of one of the most famous commanders of the Syrian army, Colonel Suheil al-Hassan, with the aim of releasing the Kvers air base, where Syrian Air Force personnel and cadets have been defending since the end of 2012. The second strike is delivered south and southwest of Aleppo, and it appears to be part of a general offensive operation by government forces in northwestern Syria. A significant part of the government forces leading the offensive southwest of Aleppo are Shiite detachments from Iraq and from among the Afghan Shiites (Hazaras), as well as Hezbollah and IRGC fighters.
      It is likely that at least several hundred Iranian IRGC troops are currently located in that area, which seem to be exercised both by general leadership and direct command of the Iraqi and Afghan volunteer units, and the presence of small Iranian strike units is also possible. This inevitably led to an increase in losses, now almost every day there are reports of the death of Iranians in Syria. The head of the IRGC public relations department, General Ramezan Sharif, confirmed on Friday October 23 an increase in the number of military advisers in Syria and said that the number of IRGC Iranian soldiers killed there over the past two days was 8 people and that the deaths were mainly from the Ansar unit.
  2. Hubun
    Hubun 28 October 2015 12: 30 New
    +1
    good news but not for you
  3. The comment was deleted.
  4. aszzz888
    aszzz888 28 October 2015 12: 33 New
    0
    The meridian began to smear its snot under the nose, which is poked everywhere. fellow
  5. KAPITANUS
    KAPITANUS 28 October 2015 12: 35 New
    +1
    And this STROYBAT has not yet entered the business!
  6. MIKHAN
    MIKHAN 28 October 2015 12: 40 New
    +1
    And the men do not know ...)))) Surprised by the news!
  7. cniza
    cniza 28 October 2015 12: 43 New
    +2
    Quote: Black and White
    The gut because it’s thin ...
    hi



    Stumbled upon a bear's paw.
  8. VNP1958PVN
    VNP1958PVN 28 October 2015 12: 48 New
    0
    Syrian President Bashar al-Assad’s position was strengthened after Iran and the Russian Federation began to provide him with military assistance.
    Is it that it’s better not to mess with Assad? wassat
  9. Anchonsha
    Anchonsha 28 October 2015 12: 51 New
    0
    Senator Graham, and you don’t think that your America is already in the throat of all the peoples of the world with you, the Bush, Clinton, Obama and other American bastards.
  10. Emulty
    Emulty 28 October 2015 12: 53 New
    +2
    I love how the pendos don't scorch. They used to hide behind the fact that Assad is a dictator and murderer of his own people, in order to maintain world peace, we are obliged to build democracy in Syria. And here, even to maintain this concept is not ruined. It must be stupidly removed for political reasons. And so it’s simple and open - he is not pleasing to us and is not mortifying. Just like the children of rich parents, everything is so exceptional that you can not just everything, but in general everything that can come into their little skull box.
  11. tommy717
    tommy717 28 October 2015 13: 08 New
    0
    Quote: aktanir
    I don’t understand why the Iranian army is so extolled, they often mention the IRGC. Iran, when was the last time and where did he really fight to talk about the special experience and qualities of his soldiers and general advisers who die there like flies ??? I don’t ask about victories at all ... Technique is far from perfect. How can the Iranian army help Syria? In my opinion, one of our motorized rifle divisions is worth its entire army. Therefore, there are no special reasons for joy when they write for the hundredth time that Iran allegedly sent troops to a neighbor.

    Of course, the Iranian army is not a couple of the Russian, but there is fish for fishlessness and cancer, and in Syria there is a trite lack of infantry on the side of government troops. So we are waiting for the Iranians.
  12. mihasik
    mihasik 28 October 2015 13: 50 New
    0
    Quote: Wend
    The balance of power in favor of Syria and peace in this country.

    I am haunted by vague doubts, but is this not the next US plan to weaken and ultimately the collapse of Russia and potential competitors?
    I'll try to justify.
    The United States creates chaos zones in Eurasia, the Middle East, Asia, Africa, but not in North America, thereby weakening the economy and stability in the regions and continents, which ultimately brings the United States economic, military and political dividends (Some kind of global Bloodsucker). If everything works out, who is in the “chocolate”?) USA. And if it doesn’t work out or “doesn’t work out” on purpose, the USA wash their hands and the Americans rivals and competitors have to rake up this mess, thereby spending and depleting their resources. In this case, again, who remains in the "chocolate"?) That's right, again the United States. The main thing is that this scenario will always be, it is inevitable, as long as there is a territory called the USA.
    So, God forbid, that Putin had the wisdom not to get into all those feces that knead the United States around the world at the same time, but to bring the matter to its logical end, so that this state of thieves and murderers returns to its origins, to wild prairies with wandering packs Native American tribes. Only then will the ball of Earth be given, albeit for a while, but to breathe more freely.
  13. Sagittarius YaNAO
    Sagittarius YaNAO 28 October 2015 14: 54 New
    0
    Ashton Carter noted that in the issue of removing the Syrian president from power, Washington, in the first place, is guided by a political approach.

    In how they danced ...
  14. Altona
    Altona 28 October 2015 15: 21 New
    0
    Chairman Joseph Dunford, chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff, said during the Senate hearings that the position of Syrian President Bashar Assad was greatly strengthened after Iran and the Russian Federation began to provide him with military assistance.
    ---------------------------
    Where do these talking helmets climb? Chairman of the US Chief of Staff Committee, what is your barracks business, what are the heads of state doing? It’s your job to be a calf, to execute orders and prepare plans of operations ... No, each four-star ass gives (or passes) "its own analysis of what is happening" ... Shoigu is generally silent with us until they ask him, only special generals give comments like Konashenkov ...
  15. Ivan Ivanovich
    Ivan Ivanovich 28 October 2015 15: 40 New
    0
    how nice when amers give on the nose ..
  16. bashkir
    bashkir 28 October 2015 23: 27 New
    0
    Quote: aktanir
    I don’t understand why the Iranian army is so extolled, they often mention the IRGC. Iran, when was the last time and where did he really fight to talk about the special experience and qualities of his soldiers and general advisers who die there like flies ??? I don’t ask about victories at all ... Technique is far from perfect. How can the Iranian army help Syria? In my opinion, one of our motorized rifle divisions is worth its entire army. Therefore, there are no special reasons for joy when they write for the hundredth time that Iran allegedly sent troops to a neighbor.

    The first part of the thesis - I agree, indeed, the Iranian army has not shown itself in the recent past.
    The second part of the thesis is very controversial - our division alone can never replace a whole army.
    And I hope that never, not one of our divisions, will have to replace an entire army in the database)

Американский генерал: Баланс сил в Сирии сейчас в пользу Башара Асада

Председатель Комитета начальников штабов ВС США, генерал Джозеф Данфорд заявил в ходе слушаний в сенате, что позиции сирийского президента Башара Асада сильно укрепились после того, как Иран и РФ начали оказывать ему военную помощь.

Американский генерал: Баланс сил в Сирии сейчас в пользу Башара Асада


«Баланс сил сейчас в пользу Асада», - приводит его слова РИА «Новости».


Кроме того, министр обороны США Эштон Картер отметил, что в вопросе отстранения сирийского президента от власти Вашингтон, в первую очередь, руководствуется политическим подходом.

С критикой данных заявлений выступил сенатор-республиканец Лидси Грэм, подчеркнувший, что положение Асада «на редкость прочное», а США фактически «передали Сирию России и Ирану».

«Если бы я был Асадом, то для меня это был бы удачный день, поскольку правительство США дало понять, что не собирается бороться, чтобы меня сместить», - отметил он.

В Вашингтоне неоднократно заявляли, что хотят добиться отставки сирийского президента Башара Асада и поэтому выступают против любой его поддержки.

Использованы фотографии: http://www.globallookpress.com

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 21
  1. Чёрножелтобелый 28 октября 2015 12:28
    Кишка потому что тонка...
    Кстати, по Ирану, новость была, что пехоты прибыла и тишина...кто в курсе?! hi
    1. Венд 28 октября 2015 12:30
      Цитата: Чёрножелтобелый
      Баланс сил сейчас в пользу Асада

      Баланс сил в пользу Сирии и мира в этой стране.
      1. aktanir 28 октября 2015 12:47
        Не понимаю, почему иранскую армию так превозносят, про КСИР частенько упоминают. Иран когда в последний раз и где воевал по настоящему, чтобы говорить об особом опыте и качествах его солдат и советников-генералов, которые там мрут как мухи??? О победах вообще не спрашиваю... Техника и та далека от совершенства. Чем иранская армия может помочь Сирии? По моему, одна наша мотострелковая дивизия стоит всей ее армии. Поэтому и нет особых поводов для радости, когда в стотысячный раз пишут о том, что якобы Иран отправил войска соседу.
        1. arane 28 октября 2015 13:29
          Цитата: aktanir
          Не понимаю, почему иранскую армию так превозносят, про КСИР частенько упоминают. Иран когда в последний раз и где воевал по настоящему, чтобы говорить об особом опыте и качествах его солдат и советников-генералов, которые там мрут как мухи??? О победах вообще не спрашиваю... Техника и та далека от совершенства. Чем иранская армия может помочь Сирии? По моему, одна наша мотострелковая дивизия стоит всей ее армии. Поэтому и нет особых поводов для радости, когда в стотысячный раз пишут о том, что якобы Иран отправил войска соседу.

          Плюсик вам! Вы все правильно написали, если бы противником Сирии были бы, ну, США например!
          А для борьбы с игил и иранская армия вполне....

          Ща меня таджики заминусуют laughing
        2. iConst 28 октября 2015 13:59
          Цитата: aktanir
          Иран когда в последний раз и где воевал по настоящему, чтобы говорить об особом опыте и качествах его солдат и советников-генералов, которые там мрут как мухи???
          - Здрасссьте! Приплыли. Хотя-бы Вику для начала спросили... laughing

          Если их "Священная война" 80-88 года прошлого века не по-настоящему... тады - ой!
        3. Vadim12 28 октября 2015 14:00
          Согласен с вами, но в борьбе с моджахедами КСИР очень даже хорошо справится.
      2. iConst 28 октября 2015 12:51
        Цитата: Венд
        Баланс сил в пользу Сирии и мира в этой стране.
        - Фактически - да.
        Россия выбрала точное время. Бабама не рискнет еще больше уронить свой плинтусовый рейтинг. К тому же он уже "хромая утка".
        Потому будет много трескотни, подначек но мало действий.
    2. Starover_Z 28 октября 2015 12:30
      В Вашингтоне неоднократно заявляли, что хотят добиться отставки сирийского президента Башара Асада

      А нам тоже этакий звёздно-полосатый мировой жандарм не по нутру и что ?!
      Он согласен сидеть у себя на материке и не тявкать ?!
    3. oleg-gr 28 октября 2015 12:30
      Мистер Очевидность признал общеизвестный факт. Для этого и началась операция в воздухе. Армия воюет, а население начинает восстановление страны. Следом пойдет политический процесс примирения. Асад не зря все это обещал.
      1. Комментарий был удален.
      2. gjv 28 октября 2015 13:56
        Цитата: oleg-gr
        Для этого и началась операция в воздухе. Армия воюет, а население начинает восстановление страны


        gjv
    4. Самаритянин 28 октября 2015 12:50
      Обзор боевых действий за 28.10.15
    5. Комментарий был удален.
    6. gjv 28 октября 2015 13:51
      Цитата: Чёрножелтобелый
      Кстати, по Ирану, новость была, что пехоты прибыла и тишина...

      В районе сирийского города Алеппо, сирийская армия совместно с ополченцами, шиитскими добровольцами, отдельными отрядами ливанской "Хезболлы" и КСИР Ирана ведут два наступления при поддержке ВКС России. Один удар наносится к юго-востоку от Алеппо армейской группой под командованием одного из самых известных командиров сирийской армии - полковника Сухейла аль-Хасана с целью деблокирования авибазы Кверс, где с конца 2012 года держат оборону персонал и курсанты академии ВВС Сирии. Второй удар наносится к югу и юго-западу от Алеппо и он по всей видимости является частью общей наступательной операции правительственных сил на северо-западе Сирии. Значительную часть правительственных сил, ведущих наступление к юго-западу от Алеппо составляют отряды шиитов из Ирака и из числа афганских шиитов (хазарейцев), а также бойцы "Хезболлы" и КСИР.
      Вероятно в том районе сейчас находится не менее нескольких сотен военных КСИР Ирана, которые похоже осуществляет как общее руководство, так и непосредственное командование отрядами иракских и афганских добровольцев, возможно также наличие небольших ударных иранских отрядов. Это неизбежно привело к росту потерь, сейчас почти каждый день появляются сообщения о гибели иранцев в Сирии. Руководитель депаратмента по связям с общественностью КСИР генерал Рамезан Шариф в пятницу 23 октября подтвердил увеличении количества военных советников в Сирии и сообщил, что число погибших там военнослужащих КСИР Ирана за последние два дня составило 8 человек и что погибшие в основном из подразделения Ансар.
      gjv
  2. Хубун 28 октября 2015 12:30
    хорошая новость ,но не для вас
  3. Комментарий был удален.
  4. a.s.zzz888 28 октября 2015 12:33
    Мерикатосня стала размазывать свои сопли под носом, который суют везде. fellow
  5. KAPITANUS 28 октября 2015 12:35
    И это ещё СТРОЙБАТ не вступил в дело !
  6. МИХАН 28 октября 2015 12:40
    А мужики то не знают...))))Удивили новостью!
  7. cniza 28 октября 2015 12:43
    Цитата: Чёрножелтобелый
    Кишка потому что тонка...
    hi



    Наткнулись на медвежью лапу.
  8. VNP1958PVN 28 октября 2015 12:48
    позиции сирийского президента Башара Асада сильно укрепились после того, как Иран и РФ начали оказывать ему военную помощь.
    Это о том, что с Асадом пока лучше не связываться? wassat
  9. Anchonsha 28 октября 2015 12:51
    Сэнатор Грэм, а ты не думаешь о том, что твоя Америка уже в глотке у всех народов мира стоит вместе с тобой, Бушами, Клинтонами, Обамами и иными мерзавцами-американцами.
  10. Emulty 28 октября 2015 12:53
    Мне нравится как пэндосы не палятся. Раньше они прикрывались тем, что Асад диктатор и убийца собственного народа, для поддержания мира во всём мире, мы обязаны устроить в Сирии демократию. А здесь уже даже на поддержание данной концепции не разоряются. Его тупо надо убрать по политическим мотивам. Вот так вот просто и открыто — он нам не угоден и не ипёт. Прям как дети богатеньких родителей, все такие исключительные, что можно не то, чтобы всё, а вообще всё, что может придти в их маленькую черепную коробочку.
  11. tommy717 28 октября 2015 13:08
    Цитата: aktanir
    Не понимаю, почему иранскую армию так превозносят, про КСИР частенько упоминают. Иран когда в последний раз и где воевал по настоящему, чтобы говорить об особом опыте и качествах его солдат и советников-генералов, которые там мрут как мухи??? О победах вообще не спрашиваю... Техника и та далека от совершенства. Чем иранская армия может помочь Сирии? По моему, одна наша мотострелковая дивизия стоит всей ее армии. Поэтому и нет особых поводов для радости, когда в стотысячный раз пишут о том, что якобы Иран отправил войска соседу.

    Конечно Иранская армия не чета Российской, но на безрыбье и рак рыба, а в Сирии банально не хватает пехоты на стороне правительственных войск. Вот и ждём Иранцев.
  12. mihasik 28 октября 2015 13:50
    Цитата: Венд
    Баланс сил в пользу Сирии и мира в этой стране.

    Меня посещают смутные сомнения, а не очередной ли это план США по ослаблению и в конечном счете развалу России и потенциальных конкурентов?
    Попробую обосновать.
    США создают зоны хаоса в Евразии, Ближнем Востоке, Азии, Африке, но не в Северной Америке , тем самым ослабляя экономику и стабильность в регионах и континентах, что в конечном счете приносит США экономические, военные и политические дивиденды( Какой то всемирный Кровосос). Если все получается, кто в "шоколаде"?) США. А если не получается или "не получается" намеренно,- США умывают руки и разгребать этот бардак приходится противникам и конкурентам американцев, тем самым расходуя и истощая свои ресурсы. При этом опять же, кто остается в "шоколаде"?) Правильно, опять США. Главное, что этот сценарий будет всегда, это неизбежно, пока есть территория под названием США.
    Так вот дай бог, чтобы Путину хватило мудрости не влезать одновременно во все те фекалии , которые замесили США по всему миру, а довести дело до логического конца, чтобы это государство воров и убийц, вернулось к своим истокам, - к диким прериям с кочующими стаями индейских племен. Только тогда шарику Земля, дадут хоть и на время, но вздохнуть свободней.
    mihasik
  13. Стрелец ЯНАО 28 октября 2015 14:54
    Эштон Картер отметил, что в вопросе отстранения сирийского президента от власти Вашингтон, в первую очередь, руководствуется политическим подходом.

    Во как заплясали...
  14. Altona 28 октября 2015 15:21
    Председатель Комитета начальников штабов ВС США, генерал Джозеф Данфорд заявил в ходе слушаний в сенате, что позиции сирийского президента Башара Асада сильно укрепились после того, как Иран и РФ начали оказывать ему военную помощь.
    ---------------------------
    Куда лезут эти говорящие каски? Председатель Комитета начальников штабов ВС США, какое твое казарменное дело, что делают главы государств? Твое дело телячье, исполнять приказы и готовить планы операций...Нет же, каждая четырехзвездная задница даёт(или сдает) "свой анализ происходящего"...У нас Шойгу вообще молчит, пока его не спросят, только специальные генералы комментарии дают типа Конашенкова...
  15. ИванИваныч 28 октября 2015 15:40
    как приятно когда амерам дают по носу..
  16. бaшкир 28 октября 2015 23:27
    Цитата: aktanir
    Не понимаю, почему иранскую армию так превозносят, про КСИР частенько упоминают. Иран когда в последний раз и где воевал по настоящему, чтобы говорить об особом опыте и качествах его солдат и советников-генералов, которые там мрут как мухи??? О победах вообще не спрашиваю... Техника и та далека от совершенства. Чем иранская армия может помочь Сирии? По моему, одна наша мотострелковая дивизия стоит всей ее армии. Поэтому и нет особых поводов для радости, когда в стотысячный раз пишут о том, что якобы Иран отправил войска соседу.

    Первая часть тезиса - согласен, действительно иранская армия себя не проявила в недавнем прошлом.
    Вторая часть тезиса очень спорна - одна наша дивизия никогда не сможет заменить целую армию.
    И надеюсь, никогда, ни одной нашей дивизии, не придется заменять в БД целую армию)

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня